Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for After Weight Loss Surgery Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-13695440
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2016

I am writing this review in hopes that others would have the privilege to have the best doctor in the world make your body into a master piece. I had gastric bypass 2.5 years ago and needless to say after losing 110lbs my body was just deflected. I thought after losing all this weight I would feel fabulous but I didn't. I actually felt worse. So began my hunt for a plastic surgeon to help me regain my confidence. My search went through 10 plus surgeons until I found Dr. White I normally wouldn't have paid for a consultation but I had read so many positive reviews and set through so many dreaded consultations I thought what the heck lets give it a try. So I called and scheduled my appointment. I walked into the office it was so different, then the moment came when Dr. White walked into the room and I have to say all of my fears and worries just disappeared. He spent over two hours talking with me and my husband answering all of our questions he wasn't like the rest he genuinely cared about me and hearing all of my needs, wants, and desires. So the time came when we talked about cost YES the dreaded part. I will say this he is not cheap by any means but the ole saying is so very true "you get what you pay for". And believe me he is worth every penny he charges! So now your thinking how would I know this? Well I also had several Weightloss friends that were having tummy tucks at the same time as I was so we walked this journey together and my journey compared to theirs was worth the money I paid extra for. My poor girlfriends that had their surgery is now having to come see Dr. White to fix all the horrible work their surgeons did. Dr. White spent 10 hours on my body yes 10 hours he took his time he made me perfect and to think I never even needed 1 pain pill and not even 1 bruise was caused on my body. Dr. White has completely changed my life he truely cares about people and takes pride in his work. I can not begin to thank him enough for the new me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2017

Top notch care and results. I received a tummy tuck in 09/2016 due to massive weight loss and the results and care were nothing but amazing. I would recommend Dr. White to anyone looking to get this type of surgery done. Everyone at Dr. Whites office are super nice and helpful. He or his staff came and visited me every day while in the hospital and helped me more than they should have. I honestly do not have anything bad to say about my care or results from Dr. White and his services. I feel this was one of the best choices I have made! More

Review (In Office)
127
Review from S. G.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 29, 2014

I have battled a weight problem for most of my life. I had gastric bypass surgery and then lost 100 pounds, leaving me feeling better than ever, but with excess skin around the belly and with droopy breasts. I had known Dr. White at my heaviest, and I knew I only wanted him to do my tummy tuck and breast lift long before I ever had it done. As an ER physician, I often called Dr. White in to fix a laceration of the face or a badly damaged hand. He always gave his patients extra time and attention and I watched as he took added steps I didn't see other doctors do to insure the best results. I know a lot of plastic surgeons, but knew I wanted the expertise of Dr. White for my surgery. He is a man of details and he believes in doing the job right --- the first time. He and his staff always made me feel comfortable and never rushed. Sometimes doctors have a hard time letting someone else be in charge, but I had complete confidence in Dr. White. I did these procedures to feel better about myself and it has changed my life. I am now engaged to be married and am thrilled with my results! I know Dr. White has changed my life and I am grateful to him and his staff. Thanks again Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
206
Review from C. G.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jun 27, 2013

I struggled with this because I knew in my heart what I wanted to say, but I couldn't think of the words I wanted to use that hadn't already been said or sounded cliche-ish. I started thinking about the difference between what Dr. White accomplishes and what other plastic surgeons do and it brought to mind the difference between a cook and a chef. A cook is someone who can prepare food that will supply the nourishment that a body needs. But a chef is someone who prepares food not just for nourishment, but for pleasure. Chefs use basic food items to create a masterpiece that is not only pleasing to the taste, but to the eye. Chefs create from their heart and, if you've ever watched them in action, really enjoy the process of producing something special. That is exactly how Dr. White performs – he puts his heart into what he is doing for people and obviously enjoys what he does. He is not just a doctor and a surgeon – he is an artist. What he is able to accomplish is more than can be learned in any classroom or from any textbook. His talent comes from God. I was referred to Dr. White by a friend who had used him for two different procedures and had nothing but good things to say. The first time I met Dr. White, I immediately understood what my friend was talking about. Dr. White is friendly – instantly treating you as if he has known you all his life (that's that Texas upbringing!) – and professional in his dress and mannerisms. He spends as much time with you as necessary – even if it causes his schedule to back up – explaining everything he is doing in easy-to-understand terms and descriptions. He answers questions thoroughly – although not always giving you the answer you want! – and explains the reason for his answers. He involves all your family members and support people in the entire procedure. He's like a coach of a team – explaining the plays, the expectations, and the desired outcomes. Dr. White made me feel comfortable about my decision to proceed with the surgery from the first time we met. Dr. White's main focus is his patients. This was evident not only during my pre-op visits, but after surgery, too. He visited me every day in the hospital, always smiling and encouraging me along the way. He even put up with a few after hours panic calls once I got home and my family had to do everything without the wonderful hospital staff. Dr. White's excitement and encouragement has continued throughout all the post-op office visits weeks after surgery. I am pleased beyond words with the result of my surgery and the support of Dr. White, his incredible office staff, and my family. The decision to have a plastic surgery procedure was out of character for me, but I am glad I did it. And if I ever decide to have another procedure, Dr. White will be the first person I will call! More

Review (In Office)
149
Review from S. E.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Aug 28, 2012

Dr. White, you are my hero. You have made my tummy go from looking pregnant to hot, hot, hot! I lost 50 lbs before my tummy tuck. I was in bad need of this surgery. Although I lost so much weight, my tummy was still big. You did a super job. Dr. White, you helped my go from a size 20 (pre-diet) to a perfect size 9. And my new belly button couldn't be cuter! Before surgery I was mostly concerned with pain and recovery --- but it was a snap. I convinced a friend to come take care of me the week after surgery because I was afraid I would be in bed in pain. I was not. I had little pain after surgery. The magic pain pump is truly magic. After my hospital stay, I spent a few days in a recliner, but I was completely able to take care of myself. Your bedside manner is amazing. You honestly care for each of your patients. I loved that you came to help me walk after surgery and the fact that you took time out of your busy day to call and check on me after surgery. It is 4 ¬O months after surgery and I am completely healed. I feel great physically and emotionally. And I look great too ... if I may say. I just spent a week on the Mayan Riviera. For the first time in my life, I wore a bikini. And I didn't just wear it --- I spent the week in my bikini! I loved every minute of it. For the first time in10 years, I feel confident in a swimsuit! I am so glad I found you! Thank you so much! More

Review (In Office)
192
Review from L. L.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 16, 2010

Words cannot describe my deepest appreciation for all that you have done for me Dr. White. I feel like I have been reborn. After wanting something for so long and finally getting there, it is still taking me some time to comprehend. I don't believe I am fully aware of the new shape you have given me, but cannot imagine looking better than I already do. Thank you for taking the time to address any fears or concerns that I had. All your constant care has made me feel like a queen. You have truly given me an opportunity to start over. I am forever grateful. Watch out world, here I come! More

Review (In Office)
37
Review from T. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 08, 2008

I never thought it would be possible to actually like my body. Following a 200-pound weight loss, I began to seek out a surgeon. Working in health care, I have the privilege to know many doctors. After interviewing several surgeons, I knew Dr. White was the one for me. Dr. White wants what is best for his patients and takes the time to explain everything in detail. I'll never forget how Dr. White called me on the weekend just to check on me following my surgery. His skill, expertise, and reputation as a surgeon were proven to me. Dr. White has gone above and beyond all my expectations for a cosmetic surgeon. I really cannot even believe the results. When I look at myself now, I actually like what I see. I love the results and feel truly beautiful for the very first time in my life! Thank you Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
214
Review from L. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 29, 2008

This experience has been life changing. I was apprehensive in the beginning, but after meeting Dr. White and visiting with him, I was completely at ease. He explains in detail what you can expect --- and he delivers. Having everything explained from the procedure to the recovery along with the support of the office staff and their true professionalism is comforting. The surgical and nursing staffs are just as professional and caring. I was never nervous and felt I was always in excellent hands. Dr. White has changed my life!! I have the self-confidence I lost years ago, and I feel much better than I ever expected. Dr. White's expertise is visible in his work --- and I'm living proof. Thank you!! More

Review (In Office)
195
Review from M. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Feb 22, 2008

It's been 5 months since my surgery, Dr. White. How time flies! Just wanted to say thank you for the awesome care I received from day one. You and your staff are in a league of their own! I began my personal journey 4 years ago. I did not want to turn 50 and be out of shape and overweight. I begin to eat right and exercise regularly. I truly had to change my outlook and life choices. During the past 4 years I dropped over 80 pounds. Went from size 18 to size 4 ... I never imagined. I had 2 c-sections in the early 80's and even with all the exercise and yoga the skin on my stomach just hung. I began to look into plastic surgeons. I visited 3 surgeons' offices, sometimes never meeting the doctor only his nurses. When I called your office, your staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and a step above. My first appointment was amazing --- every question answered. I actually met the doctor! There was no pressure to make a decision that day. Just a thank you for considering Dr. White!! I walked out of the office and told my husband I don't know when I will have this surgery --- but this will be the man. I could sense his passion and confidence in his practice. This was so reassuring, even though the cost was more than other surgeons, that was a secondary thought. I knew I deserved the best for all my personal accomplishments. And I found him. One month later, I was undergoing my extended tummy tuck. I still remember that morning on the way getting nervous. When I got to the hospital, the staff asked what surgery I was having, when I told them extended tummy tuck...next question...who is your doctor? When I said Dr. White, they said he is the best --- you are so lucky. I was still nervous but when Dr. White showed up with his enthusiasm for the day ahead of us I knew everything would be okay. That evening around midnight Dr. White showed up in my hospital room. He said I am here to help you get up for the first time. I was delightfully surprised. He also showed me my new belly and belly button. Wow! ... was I shocked. I looked amazing!! He then said you're still swollen. After spending 2 nights at the hospital I was sent home to heal. I had a few concerns with my meds. We had to call Dr. White in the late evening. Each time he returned our calls in just minutes, listening to every concern and informed us how to handle each situation. He then thanked me for calling saying that's what I'm here for.I actually wear a bikini!! I kept saying I would never wear one! Shopping is a new world!! I only wish I had cameras running for the past 4 years so the whole world could see this transformation with their own eyes. Friends and family cannot believe the new me. If I had to do it all over again, I would not change a thing. The timing, my attitude and outlook was for right now!! Thank you Dr. White for the outward masterpiece you created. I feel like a piece of art that the artist has sculpted. One word of advice I can give to someone considering this surgery is take the advice of the doctor. Follow everything he says to do. Do your best for Dr. White is doing his very best for you. You will not be disappointed!!!*If anyone ever wanted to talk to someone who has had this surgery or about Dr. White and staff they can call me!! More

Review (In Office)
80
Review from B. P.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 06, 2007

While I knew I wanted to have plastic surgery, I was extremely apprehensive to have it done...that was until I met Dr. White. After my initial consultation, I knew I found the doctor who was going to do my surgery. I had had numerous consultations with other doctors, but none compared to Dr. White --- with his eye for detail, artistic ability to make things look natural, and enthusiasm that is contagious. At times I think Dr. White and his office staff were as excited about what the procedure could do for my body as I was! From the initial consultation through the pre-op visit, Dr. White made sure he answered any questions I had (as well as those I did not know to ask). I left his office excited at the prospect of the new me and confident that I was in the best hands possible. Dr. White is first and foremost an amazing surgeon --- but he is also a compassionate human being. His follow up care is second to none. He even called me over the weekend at home after my surgery to make sure everything was all right and that I did not have any questions. I did not at the time, but it meant a lot to me that he took that time to check on me. Dr. White and his staff are like having your own personal cheering section in your corner. They have been as excited with my results as I have and their excitement makes me even more excited. Dr. White does amazing work and he makes sure that the results are the best they can be. My stomach is his art piece and I couldn't ask for a better artist! I never knew just how much having this procedure would change my life. I want to thank you Dr. White and your staff for helping me in my journey to be the person I have worked so hard to become. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.