Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-13695440
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2016

I am writing this review in hopes that others would have the privilege to have the best doctor in the world make your body into a master piece. I had gastric bypass 2.5 years ago and needless to say after losing 110lbs my body was just deflected. I thought after losing all this weight I would feel fabulous but I didn't. I actually felt worse. So began my hunt for a plastic surgeon to help me regain my confidence. My search went through 10 plus surgeons until I found Dr. White I normally wouldn't have paid for a consultation but I had read so many positive reviews and set through so many dreaded consultations I thought what the heck lets give it a try. So I called and scheduled my appointment. I walked into the office it was so different, then the moment came when Dr. White walked into the room and I have to say all of my fears and worries just disappeared. He spent over two hours talking with me and my husband answering all of our questions he wasn't like the rest he genuinely cared about me and hearing all of my needs, wants, and desires. So the time came when we talked about cost YES the dreaded part. I will say this he is not cheap by any means but the ole saying is so very true "you get what you pay for". And believe me he is worth every penny he charges! So now your thinking how would I know this? Well I also had several Weightloss friends that were having tummy tucks at the same time as I was so we walked this journey together and my journey compared to theirs was worth the money I paid extra for. My poor girlfriends that had their surgery is now having to come see Dr. White to fix all the horrible work their surgeons did. Dr. White spent 10 hours on my body yes 10 hours he took his time he made me perfect and to think I never even needed 1 pain pill and not even 1 bruise was caused on my body. Dr. White has completely changed my life he truely cares about people and takes pride in his work. I can not begin to thank him enough for the new me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2018

I have been a nurse for over 20 years and have worked with many excellent and poor physicians. I first became aware of Dr. White's talents in 2009 when two fellow nurse friends of mine had tummy tucks. I was amazed at how beautiful both of their bodies looked. They kept a very feminine shape and their results were simply gorgeous. I had several other friends who went with other physicians because they were less expensive and not as structured with post op requirements as Dr. White and I was not impressed at all with their results. Several of my friends who went the cheaper route ended up back in the OR for revisions and to this day are not happy with their results. So, after seeing his results I knew he would be the only one that I would let operate on me. I went for a consult in 2011 and finally had the nerve to have my surgery in 2018. My biggest obstacle was coming up with the funds for an elective procedure. I had a large amount of weight loss and multiple cesarean sections and I really wanted to look like my old self again so finally I decided I was going to do it. I am very active person and always felt uncomfortable in my clothing, bathing suit etc... I wanted this for myself and nobody else.Let me just start by saying Dr. White is like a passionate artist. When he does surgery on you he is very particular about how you care for his artwork and has spent many years perfecting his trade. He demands a level of perfectionism from himself and everyone he works with; nurses, staff and fellow doctors. I don't feel like he considers his work a job at all, it is a passion and he knows that his patients represent his artwork. I listened and followed all advice and orders he gave me and I can't tell you how happy I am with my results.The follow up care has been amazing he never rushes and is the most thorough Doctor I have ever used. He is so proactive and anticipates problems before they become problems thus making his pre-op and post-op care very meticulous as well. My results are amazing I feel truly like a new person and my only regrets are not doing this sooner. I have no regrets or guilt for having my life changing surgery. My confidence in my clothing is off the charts and I cannot sing enough praises for Dr. White and everyone that I came in contact with during this abdominoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

So before I say anything, I’ve got to atone for a heinous crime that I committed when we last spoke. In my previous review I raved about how amazing Dr. White and his team is and basically did an Oscar acceptance speech thanking them; however, I forgot about one extremely important group of people that make this whole process possible. Dr. Zipper, Dr. White’s go to anesthesiologist, and his team (Carol and the gang) were nothing short of fantastic. It must have slipped my mind in the last review because I was unconscious for 97.3% of our entire interaction, but I honestly think that’s how you measure the quality of an anesthesiologist…if you aren’t unconscious, they’re definitely doing something wrong. Main idea is that my past statement applies to everyone that Dr. White sends his patients to because he knows that the quality of his work is not only based off of what he does but also the people that he trusts to support him.Now on to the reason I’m here: I know some of you may be saying to yourself, “Why is this guy posting another review? I thought Dr. White already took care of him and I can’t take another long winded review, Netflix shows don’t binge watch themselves after all.” Which is fair…hurtful, but fair. Now if you’re one of the people who truly wants to find out about how getting surgery with Dr. White will impact you, then you’ve come to the right place. Spreading the word about him is so important to me that I created another Gmail account just so I can post a different review about this second surgery. #DedicationWhen I first decided I was going to do something about the extra skin I had from being overweight I knew I would most likely need two procedures done, one for my chest and one for my stomach. Because of this, I decided to reach out to 3 surgeons to see who would fit best with my goals. The first one never even got back to me to schedule an appointment (easy elimination) and the second one looked at my chest and told me that he couldn’t really do anything about it without giving me scars which would “basically be malpractice” because it would be worse than before. Now don’t get me wrong, I definitely appreciated the honesty but that didn’t leave me feeling very confident in…well anything. Then I went to Dr. White and the difference was like comparing apples to Canadian bacon. He walked me through everything and when I mentioned the chest procedure (which is what this review is about if you were wondering), he told me exactly what he was going to do to make it better without hesitation. Not only that, but he had plenty of pictures of successes to show me which gave me all the confidence I needed to make my decision. What I want to stress from this is that I actually encourage you to talk to other doctors about any procedure you’re considering before going to Dr. White because the difference you’ll see will make you appreciate him that much more.Now I’m going to wrap this up because even I’m starting to fall asleep here (I told you Dr. Zipper was good). These two surgeries have changed my life forever, and I will never find the words to express my gratitude to Dr. White and his team for making that possible. I was able to take my shirt off to swim for the first time in over a decade and I’m actually able to see the fruits of my labor in the gym. People have asked me why I did this at such a young age and it’s simply because I lived with crippling insecurities for over 10 years before making the decision to do something about it, and I want to get to the point where all of that is just a faint memory. When it comes to learning how to love yourself and feeling comfortable in the skin you’re in, the journey can be long; however, I know this was the first step towards having a healthier view of myself and in my opinion, sooner was truly the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

“Look at that, you’ve lost 12 pounds since the surgery! Isn’t that wild?!” Dr. White smiled as he gave me the good news. I smiled back and nodded in agreement, it was amazing that the pounds seemed to be coming off without me even trying, but I realized something in that moment. It wasn’t the weight that I lost that meant anything and it wasn’t even the skin that was removed…it was the 12 years of insecurity and embarrassment that I had shed that meant more than the world to me. All the times I would look in the mirror and feel a sense of dread fill me because of what I saw. All the times I would refuse to take my shirt off while swimming (which would confuse everyone because I was “so fit”) because I was too scared of what other people would think. All the times I would panic simply because my shirt got lifted too high which would expose my stomach for just a brief second. I was living my life as a 23 year old with the self-confidence of my 12 year old self. But all that was changed thanks to Dr. White.I could write a book about how confident and safe I felt in trusting Dr. White with my surgery, but I know most people (including myself) have the attention span of a goldfish so I’ll keep it brief. He’s a compassionate and kind hearted man who truly does care about every single patient that walks through his doors. Changing people’s lives through plastic surgery is his passion, and you can tell that just by listening to him talk. He constantly strives to improve his technique in order to make sure the patients get the best results which is something that’s rare to find in any profession these days. He makes sure you’re prepared for every single potential outcome so that there are no surprises and if there’s something that he didn’t talk about, he has enough experience that he can handle it without missing a beat. Going into this whole process, I had my reservations about the surgery itself and also the cost if we’re being honest. All of those went away pretty much instantly after having my initial consultation with him. I couldn’t be happier with the results even if they threw in a free pony with the surgery, and it was worth every penny.Speaking of Penny, both of his front desk workers (Penny and Jazmin) are fantastic people. I think it speaks volumes to the quality of a business if the employees are amazing as well. Dr. White has truly created an experience that leaves you feeling whole and happy every time you leave. I’ve recommended his office to every single person I talk to whether it’s my family, my friends, or the random guy that asks me if I want guac in my bowl at Chipotle. I don’t think I’ll ever be able to thank him enough for what he’s done for me, but I figure this is a good start.P.S. I know that it seems out of place for a guy to get something like a tummy tuck but keep in mind that being confident in yourself and happy with your body isn’t something that’s gender specific…it’s universal. That being said, I do find it strange to say I got a tummy tuck, so I’ve opted in to calling it an “Ab Sculpt”. You can use that too, but I do charge a royalty fee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2017

Dr. White is an AMAZING doctor and an incredibly talented surgeon. I had a tummy tuck at the end of June and the results are getting better with each day. The biggest obstacle preventing me from getting plastic surgery had been just not believing that my tummy could be made attractive, but after looking at all the before and after pictures on Dr. White's web site, I believed if anyone could transform me, it was him. And he has! From day one I have had absolutely NO bruising whatsoever!! I've gone from a big belly to bikini ready--something I NEVER thought would happen. The incision is turning into a very thin white line. Dr. White and his entire team have made the entire process so enjoyable. I feel like they're a group of friends I get to visit instead of just going to a doctor for follow ups. The thing I like most about my results is the sculpted look of my stomach. It already looks like I have the beginning of a six pack!! I highly recommend Dr. White to anyone considering plastic surgery. Dr. White is a REAL DOCTOR and consummate professional. He is patient and will explain the entire process to you in a way you can understand. His bedside manner is second to none. You'll be in great hands with him and his whole team. 5 stars!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2017

Top notch care and results. I received a tummy tuck in 09/2016 due to massive weight loss and the results and care were nothing but amazing. I would recommend Dr. White to anyone looking to get this type of surgery done. Everyone at Dr. Whites office are super nice and helpful. He or his staff came and visited me every day while in the hospital and helped me more than they should have. I honestly do not have anything bad to say about my care or results from Dr. White and his services. I feel this was one of the best choices I have made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2017

After setting an appointment with another surgeon, for a tummy tuck and breast explant, I was told I needed to go see Dr. White and talk to him about the procedure. After meeting with him, I knew he was the surgeon for me, especially with his sculpted stomach technique, and I wouldn't work with anyone else. I felt secure and well informed with him. He and the girls in his office were incredible throughout the process and answered all of my questions no matter how small. I was very nervous to have my surgery, but he made me feel at ease, and took great care of me from the consultation through all of the follow-up visits. He even showed my husband how to lift me and take care of me through my recovery. I am now 6 months post - op and I LOVE my results! My stomach is beautifully sculpted, which is something only Dr. White can do with his meticulous artistry and impeccable eye for details. He didn't just make my stomach flat, he made it gorgeous and toned!!! I was very worried about what my scar would look like since a tummy tuck inevitably leaves a large scar. Dr. White took so much time making sure that the line was low and thin, thin, thin! It is getting lighter every day and it is paper thin! My explant went very well and I will be seeing him for a lift in the near future. I would absolutely recommend him for the tummy tuck and explant procedures. I feel so confident and good in my clothes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2017

Dr. White is the best Dr out there for plastic surgery. I have had both a tummy tuck and augmentation. I am 100% satisfied. His work ethic is amazing. I enjoyed my whole experience. The staff took great care of me during the whole process. I would never hesitate to refer any one to Dr. White!!Mrs. Tarrant Co More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14637810
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2017

After having my tummy tuck done by Dr. White in September 2016 I was excited about my results but there was some other areas that needed some shape to bring out the curves of my body to get it ready for bathing suit season. I had Such a wonderful experience with Dr. White and his office staff that there was never a question that he would be the one to complete the master piece he started. Dr. White always makes sure you are knowledgeable about you procedure and always preps your body to under go surgery. He believes in paying attention to detail and everyone's body is different so he specializes your treatment to you and your body. He truly cares about you and your results he takes the time to get to know you. You are not just another number. I will tell you this Dr. White is not going to be the cheapest by any means but you know the old saying you get what you pay for it is true. I will gladly pay double in order to get Dr. White because I know #1 I am safe and #2 my results are going to be Amazing. Dr. Whites #1 Fan Christie S Luhring More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14008444
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2017

I'm a dentist (though now a pastor) and my wife was looking for an exceptional surgeon to do a mommy makeover after having 2 kids. You're probably reading this because you're doing research, so I'd like to offer the reasons why we choose Dr. White to help you make your decision. The short version is YES WE ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND DR. WHITE, WOULD CHOOSE HIM AGAIN, and THE PROCEDURE (TUMMY TUCK) HAS MADE A POSITIVE DIFFERENCE IN QUALITY OF LIFE FOR BOTH OF US. Please feel free to continue reading for the long version. Besides many other questions, there were 3 things we needed to know before we decided to go with Dr. White: 1) How satisfied are patients after their surgeries? 2) What makes Dr. White different from other surgeons? 3) How does his staff feel about him? 1) How satisfied are patients after their surgeries? You can read the numerous reviews online about Dr. White to see how satisfied his patients are afterwards. My wife and I are both very satisfied with the results as well as the care provided by Dr. White AND his staff. His staff is great. They deserve bonuses. We have no regrets or concerns about the procedure at this point. 2) What makes Dr. White different from other surgeons? To me, this is a very important question. But I will not provide this answer for you. Instead, you need to ask Dr. White the following question yourself: "Why do you think other surgeons don't use the same techniques as you to provide better results for their patients?" Being in the health profession myself, I found his answer to be true and accurate, and at the same time was able to understand his personal level of commitment to the pursuit of perfection for his patients and his willingness to be his absolute best. 3) How does his staff feel about him? I really wanted to know how Dr. White's staff feels about him because it tells me a lot about who he is as a person. Is he just a great surgeon but a complete jerk? His staff describes their office as a "family" and several of them have had procedures done by Dr. White and/or plan to in the future. They love Dr. White and speak highly of him as both a surgeon and as a boss. This should tell you A LOT about his skill, integrity, and caring nature. Is cosmetic surgery right for you? Could be yes, could be no. I can't answer that for you because there are so many things to consider and I'm not trying to answer that here. One of Dr. White's mantras is "Do the right thing at the right time for the right reason." Those are wise words. But if you are asking, "Is Dr. White the right surgeon for me?" There's no question. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14005033
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2017

I'm 5 weeks post op of having a tummy tuck performed by Dr. White and could not be more pleased with my results! I have been debating on whether to have a tummy tuck or not due to a few concerns such as the scar and the belly button (never seems to look normal after having a tummy tuck) but the moment I went in for a consultation all of my concerns were put to rest. Dr. White spent a great deal of time going into detail about the procedure and what I should expect without over promising. After my consultation, I just had an overwhelming feeling that Dr. White was the right doctor to perform my surgery! Clearly my intuition was right because the results are incredible and I'm not even done healing! My scar is extremely thin and very low and my belly button looks better than it did before (no alien belly button.. YAY)! Dr. White pays great attention to every detail and is a perfectionist to the extreme, which is what you want from a plastic surgeon. Thank you Dr. White! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14000249
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2017

I had used Dr White in 2008 for another procedure so when I started talking about a tummy tuck, it was a no brainer. I'd had two c sections and felt very self conscious about the constant bulge I had. I had seen other friends go through a tummy tuck and knew Dr White would be my only choice. His attention to detail cannot be met by another surgeon. He is exceptionally thorough and patient. His staff answered my thousand questions as did he. I never worried about the pain and recovery post surgery because he explained everything so well. His expectations are doctor's orders so choosing whether to follow them is not an option. Thankfully by doing so, I didn't have any horror stories or problems other people describe. I can honestly say I would have the surgery again. I didn't expect to lose as much weight as I did; I was hoping for 10 lbs. In the end I lost more than that plus 2 dress sizes and 2 shirt sizes. I contemplated doing a breast lift as well but after losing so much weight, I didn't feel it was necessary; at least not anytime soon. For the first time in my life, I have curves because of Dr White. I look and feel better than I ever have. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13753271
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2016

I had contaplated on selective surgery for a while, finding the correct Dr and facility is hard work. I had seen one other doctor but there was nothing to think about after meeting with Dr White. I do not regret having my surgery, I love my results. I chose Dr White because he was very thorough in explaining everything in detail. Every question was answered every concern was put to ease. I had extended abdominoplasty, after my children my abdomen was never going to be the same. I am loving my results, I am ecstatic that my clothes look and feel great. Dr White and his staff exceeded in patient care. My post op went great he and his staff always make me feel comfortable. Every detail was explained before my surgery to the what will happen and what could happen. In my opinion Dr White and staff went above and beyond. I love the fact that our initial appointment was a coupler hours long. I never felt rushed, never felt as if this was just money coming in. I felt like he was there for me. I love the fact that he is a perfectionist and does not cut corners I am loving my body more and more. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13154175
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2016

Though I rarely write reviews, it is on my heart to share my story with the life-changing experience that I've received from an amazing person - Dr. White. I wanted a tummy tuck for many years so that I could be comfortable again in my own skin. After having three boys in my twenties, I'd spent the last thirty years wearing one piece swimsuits and loose clothes that would hide my waist. The reason that I waited so long to have a tummy tuck is due to being terrified. I personally saw my daughter-in-law and sister-in-law get a tummy tuck from "well respected" plastic surgeons and they both had horrible experiences. Not only did they have big scars and enormous pain, but they both had to go back to get the "rabbit ears" removed. This made me very skeptical to move forward. As I approached 60, I knew that if I was going to have a tummy tuck, then I should do it before it was too late. I started doing research and came across Dr. White and read the countless reviews of people singing Dr. White's praises. I was very impressed with his reputation and hopeful to move forward. Though I was fearful to even pick up the phone and schedule an appointment, my nerves were immediately calm when I talked to Jasmine for the first time. I had my first appointment the following week and Dr. White spent two hours answering all of my questions while explaining everything very clearly. After the first visit, my nerves were extinguished and I knew in my heart that everything was going to be fine. The long awaited day arrived and my husband and I sat in the Pre-Op room as Dr. White drew on my stomach like an artist. My husband and I watched with amazement! I had never viewed a plastic surgeon as an artist, but that is exactly what Dr. White is to me. The surgery went as exactly as Dr. White had described in the first consultation. Once in recovery, he personally gave specific instructions to the nurses that would be looking after me. The nurses were amazing and knew exactly how to take care of me. Dr. White checked on me a few times a day and would even walk with me down the hospital hallways. After a couple days, I was able to go home without having to take a single pain pill. Simply amazing! It's been almost a year and my outlook on life has totally changed! For the first time in my life, I love my body and I have confidence in myself! I'm 60 years old, but I feel like I have a new lease on life. I'm able to wear younger looking clothes without feeling insecure or self-conscious. I love Dr. White! I'm also so thankful for his amazing staff: Jasmine, Penny and Kimberly (just to name a few). There isn't a value that can be put on someone who changes your life, so the only thing I know to do is to share my story so that others can benefit from Dr. White, the artist and the surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11410699
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. White Best plastic surgeon in the world and is the only plastic surgeon I trust; he is a perfectionist. Both him and his staff are amazing. Tummy Tuck, Lip fillers, arm liposuction, breast implant removal, breast lift and reduction Tummy Tuck I am 33 years old and when I was in high school weighed 320+ pounds, it took many years to lose a little over 100 pounds which led to a huge insecurity of mine (flabby skin all over my body) When I was 23 in college I went to a plastic surgeon who said he could do my breast lift and implants in one surgery and the price was good, that was a big mistake (you get what you pay for). The outcome was not what I expected at all which didn?t help my insecurities. When I was 27 I decided it was time to get my botched boobs fixed. I did a lot research on the web, and set up over 10 consultants with plastic surgeons. The second I walked into Dr. White?s office I felt comfortable the staff was very helpful and had an immediate connection with everyone. Dr. White suggested I should have a tummy tuck first (my stomach had so much hanging skin I could pitch it and it would stay in place). I took his advice and we booked my surgery (This was the best decision I made and it was a positive start into my journey to come) I never saw my belly button before, never wore a bikini or crop top. Surgery went better than I ever expected, the best part is Dr. White personally came to check up on me and personally helped me get up and walk. When Dr. White took my bandages off for the first time to see my stomach I cried, I couldn?t believe I had a flat stomach and a belly button (the scar is so fine and low no one even notices it) Dr. White made me look better than I imagined, I wore bikini?s all summer with crop tops! Breast Implant Removal and breast lift/reduction- 2 different surgeries After a few years I was ready to come back and get everything fixed. It was time to get my botched boobs fixed. We had one surgery to get the implants removed. As ironic as this sounds my boobs already looked a lot better after Dr. White did the breast implant removal. With the other doctor I had lost some sensation in my nipples. After the breast implant removal, I started getting that sensation back I couldn?t believe it. The breast lift and reduction was a tricky one but like I said I trust Dr. White with my life. Since this would be my second breast lift there were some scares regarding my nipple and the blood circulation. The best part about Dr. White is he is a perfectionist so the surgery took longer but the outcome was amazing! Again better than I expected it to be. The shape is perfect the scar is so small you can barely see it. I was speechless on how perfect they look. Arm Liposuction Due to the amount of weight loss I had a lot of saggy skin. I hated button up shirt or jacket it was always so hard to find some that fit right. Everything was always tight on my arms. Also summers I wanted to wear sleeveless dresses and shirts but my arm made my entire body look so much bigger. Again Dr. White took out more than I thought. My arms have never looked so good in my entire life. I wore a sleeveless dress out for the first time! Even when my mom saw a picture of me with a sleeveless dress she didn?t recognize me. It has helped my convinced so much and I cannot thank Dr. White and his team enough for every they have done for me. Lip Fillers I always had small lips it was like a line for the top lip and a line for the bottom. I didn?t want to go too extreme I wanted the beautiful nature look- I didn?t want where your lips pout out. Dr. White did the fillers perfectly. I have my natural lip shape it came out perfectly! I still have a 360 liposuction planned and a breast augmentation. #bodybydrwhite More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11427106
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2016

I have been a RN for 24 years and I am very particular about who I choose to operate on me. Once I had decided to have my abdominoplasty (tummy tuck), I drew up my own question sheet and researched multiple cosmetic surgeons. I was flying home and while perusing the American Way magazine, I saw Dr. White?s information as the best plastic surgeon?, so I had to call to find out more information. My first phone call lasted approximately 10-20 minutes with Penny and she pretty much explained the entire procedure. She answered questions that I had and provided information that I had not even thought about. She also explained Dr. White?s philosophies regarding the procedure, pre- op care, and post- op care. When I got off the phone, I was 98% sure that I was going with Dr. White. I scheduled my consultation within the same week. My consult with Dr White was very informative and long (approx 2 hours). Upon leaving my consult, I was 100% sure that I had found my cosmetic surgeon. I had 2 previous liposuction procedures that I was not content with and I wanted a better look to my abdomen. I knew that I wanted to have my tummy tuck, so my biggest obstacle was making sure that I was choosing the right person for the best outcome. Dr. White showed me multiple pictures of his work and they all looked great. I loved his philosophy of thinking of all things that could go wrong and doing the things necessary to prevent them. Dr White performed my tummy tuck approx 4 months ago and I am feeling fabulous. I was inpatient for a couple of nights and my care was great. Through the whole post op process, I experience minimal pain. I had on pain pill through the whole process and I had no complications because Dr. White had a pre-op and post-op routine in place and it works. My results are awesome. I love the flat tummy! I can now wear clothes that accent my waist and not worry about the rolls around my middle. I had such a great experience with Dr. White, that I consider him to be my personal plastic surgeon. I plan on going back for another step to my mommy makeover and I would not consider anyone else. I highly recommend Dr. White for any cosmetic procedures. Dr. White and the ladies in his office are AWESOME!!! They are very knowledgeable and very helpful. I would not go to anyone else for my cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10984696
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2016

At first I was worried about having a tummy tuck because of the cost and the overall recovery time. With two small kids running around at home, I wasn't sure if I could do it. After finding Dr. White in the American Way magazine and checking reviews online I decided to meet with him and his amazing staff. They made me feel so at ease and they were all so knowledgeable I knew I was in the right place. Even though the first few days were awful, now being two months out I wouldn't change it for anything! I look absolutely amazing and I know that Dr. White's precision and expertise are the reason. All I have to say is - you get what you pay for and I got the best! Thank you Dr. White!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10373724
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2016

My name is Andy and last year, through diet and exercise, I lost 150 pounds. I was happy with the weight loss, but there was still a reminder of the "old" me. I had excess skin around my abdomen. My mom and I began to discuss the possibility of abdominoplasty . I was only 20 at the time, so my parents had a very active role in my decision to have the surgery. My mom spent countless hours researching the procedure and looking for a doctor to perform the surgery. Because of my age, the surgery being an elective procedure, and insurance not covering the cost, my mom insisted on literally having the best doctor do the surgery. After weeks of research, she found Dr. Steven J. White, in Dallas. We called and made an appointment for a consultation. We knew immediately after consulting with Dr. White and interacting with his staff, this was the doctor for me. We did not even go for a second consult. From the moment I met Dr. White I knew he was my doctor and could not wait to have the surgery done. From pre-op to post-op, there was not a single question he did not address. His attention to detail is unreal. He truly lives the motto, "If you're going to do something, do it right!" Because this was my first surgery I was worried about "going under", but Dr. White was so enthusiastic the day of my surgery, I felt at ease. Because he will not stop until he determines he has done the best your body will allow him to do, my surgery lasted almost 10 hours. But, the results speak for themselves!! Today, I am 2 !/2 months post-op. I have lost another 20 pounds, I am back to working out at the gym, and getting ready for the summer. The surgery has been life changing. Dr. White helped me complete my weight loss journey. I could go on forever about him and his staff, but it comes down to this....if you are considering having any type of cosmetic surgery, you have to go see Dr. White!! He is an incredibly gifted surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9747774
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2016

Being a nurse I was very critical in my choice of who I wanted to do my tummy tuck. I have been waiting to do this for the past 3 years after having lost over 70 lbs since high school. From the initial consultation, follow up appointments and end result of the procedure I cannot even begin to express how happy I am I chose Dr. White and his staff. His bedside manner is top notch and he understands that the procedures people choose to get are yes, to look better-but mostly to feel better about yourself. I am only 6 days post op and up and moving around and anxious to show off my results this summer! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8327905
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2015

My tummy tuck was my second surgery with Dr. White, who did my breast augmentation 7 years before. Once again, I have been amazed with my results and have always felt like I was in the best possible hands with Dr. White. He and his team made sure I was thoroughly prepared for the tummy tuck process, and he went out of his way to be there for me during my hospital stay and reassure me that I was doing great. Another remarkable part of my experience was the recovery - I was driving again within a week and back at work 10 days later. And, I decided to do it all without any narcotics, which personally I preferred and found do-able. It's been about 4 months post-surgery and I've dropped about 3" inches from my waist and just bought 3 new bikinis to wear on a trip to Mexico (I thought those days were long gone!). Another bonus benefit I hadn't expected is the feeling of "super stomach muscles" - I'm standing taller and running faster than before with less effort - it's given me a very noticeable boost in core strength and energy that I didn't anticipate, which feels great! No doubt it's a big decision to have an elective procedure like this, but I would do it again with Dr. White as my surgeon. In fact, he'll be doing my facelift in a few more years . . . he told me it's "not time yet!". :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6682682
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2015

At age 64, my 28 year old breast implants decided they?d been around long enough, and one started leaking. After my annual mammogram, my initial instincts were confirmed, and I needed to have them remove. I hadn?t a clue where to go, since the doctor who had done the original surgery had retired six months prior to my issue. I spoke with my dermatologist, and asked if she could give me any recommendations. Her immediate answer was Dr. Steven White. She?d seen quite a bit of his work, and put him at the top of her list. The following day, I called Dr. White?s office and within a few days, had my initial consultation. My implants needed to be removed, and I chose to do nothing else at that time? perhaps a lift in the future. I also discussed the possibility of a tummy tuck? just a thought. I have exercised several days (4 or 5) a week for the past six years, and I can?t seem to make a difference in my shape or my size (I?d like to blame gravity, but I?m sure age has something to do with it!) I have always been reasonably fit, watched my diet, and watched my waist get thicker and my belly softer!!! So, five weeks after my breast surgery?which was uncomfortable for a couple of weeks, but not unbearable, my husband and I decided I should proceed with an abdominoplasty. I mean, if you don?t have any boobs left, why would you want a belly! After surgery, I must say, the discomfort was pretty significant for the first two weeks, but the results are terrific. I may not have much of a chest but I actually have a great (OK, smaller) waist and the flattest tummy EVER! I can?t say enough about Dr. White and his incredible staff! They all act as if you are the only patient they are dealing with. They call regularly to be sure you?re doing all right. There are numerous follow-up appointments to check progress, and if I have a question that may seem ridiculous to them, they will patiently explain everything. Dr. White has a great bedside manner? the night of my procedure; he was at the hospital late in the evening checking on me. The next day, he was back to show my husband how to get me out of bed and help with the drains. I really should have done all of this earlier in my life? why wait, but then I just kept thinking I could get my shape back with HARD work! Well, I was wrong. So, thanks, Dr. White and staff? trust me, I?m passing your name along. Oh, in case you?re wondering if I?d ever have another procedure?maybe, but would I go anywhere else?NOT A CHANCE! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6201452
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2015

At the age of 61, I wanted a tummy tuck. Not only did Dr. Steven J. White come highly recommended to me but my fiance did his homework, and coincidentally, he only wanted me to see Dr. White. Why? Because he is known as "The Best" !! Dr. White and his staff explained, in great detail (and with a take home booklet), every step of the surgery from pre-op to post-op. Was I nervous and scared? Not one bit. I had the utmost confidence going in and now I am on my 10th day of recovery. Every step happened exactly the way Dr. White and his staff described it would. I never had any pain, never had any depression and I am thrilled with the treatment and results I have received thus far. Would I have another procedure by Dr. White? Absolutely! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3031792
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2015

Dr. White is a perfectionist in every way! Here's why he should be the ONLY plastic surgeon you should ever see... He makes you feel comfortable and at ease in every phase of care. He will answer questions and explain his methods of precision surgery. He sees every patient as an individual and will sculpt your body and transform it into the best version of you. I've had a tummy tuck and liposuction procedures with Dr. White and my results are better than I could've imagined. With these procedures, he transformed my entire torso and thighs and they look better now than in my twenties. Fun fact: I had over twenty pairs of jeans in my closet and now I can only wear three of them. Those three pairs were way in the back that I never thought I'd get back into. Let's just say I've enjoyed shopping for new things, including bikinis! Most importantly, he does all of this with a smile and a big hug! He is genuinely as excited about your results as you are. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3878582
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2015

Recently, at my son's wedding, I received so many compliments on my appearance, and I have Dr. White to thank for that. After much deliberation and poring over plastic surgeon websites and reviews, I made an appointment to see Dr. White about a tummy tuck. He spent a long time with me discussing the procedure and the results I could expect as well as answering all the questions I had. In addition, he explained why his sculpted tummy tuck procedure is different from other tummy tuck procedures and why it results in a sculpted waist as well as a flat tummy. The before and after photos of patients were impressive, but it was his attention to detail and his concern for his patients that persuaded me that he was the doctor I wanted to perform my surgery. The sculpted tummy tuck is a long and difficult surgery, but the results are amazing. I am 61 years old, and I feel prettier and sexier than I have since my twenties. My only regret is that I waited so long to have the surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161137
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2014

What a wonderful life changing experience. I worked so hard to get healthy and Dr. White made every second worthwhile. I was afraid that the result would not live up to my expectations, but it has and more. The decision to undergo surgery was not undertaken lightly, but after a lot of research I went for it. My abdominoplasty while a bit scary, was perfect. There are so many great benefits. I continue to increase my fitness in the gym doing more and more fun activities I couldn?t have done otherwise. I went on vacation and took a half dozen bikinis and wore them all. Something I haven?t done in many years. I can?t wait to work with Dr. White again for some additional procedures. I would never see another surgeon and would recommend anyone thinking of undergoing plastic surgery to use Dr. White. His office staff is the best and I just love him to pieces! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10826511
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2016

Dr Steven White and his staff are absolutely the best! Dr White is an amazing surgeon who performed a difficult and time consuming tummy tuck with hernia complications surgery on me. He showed amazing attention to detail (precision surgery in his words) and tremendous focus on the best and least painful outcome for me (eliminating preventable issues in his words). I was under his knife 8 hours, but off narcotics 12 hours after surgery. My "simple" hernia repairs were far more difficult on me! I had lost 50+ lbs of weight but the skin would just not shrink back. And 30 years of hernia problems and shoddy repair work left me with significant scars and scar tissue in my lower abdomen. Just 6 weeks after surgery, I feel like a new man. The difference is indescribable. If Dr White was a brain surgeon, he'd be my brain surgeon (God forbid I need one). He takes his work so seriously that at times I think he was more concerned about the whole process than I was. He is worth what he cost. He indulges you with his and his staff's time to make sure everything goes as well as possible. I really feel like finding someone else in an effort to save some money would have been a mistake for me. I'd rather have the attention I received and quality of life it gave me; save money somewhere else. I'm sure other doctors might be good, but I couldn't imagine anyone being better than Dr White. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161136
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2014

I have had many procedures with Dr. White. NO OTHER SURGEON WILL EVER TOUCH ME. I currently underwent a brow lift w/ lower blepharoplasty (lower eyelids). After a photo shoot I noticed my eyes looked "hidden," if you will. After the brow/blephs, my eyes literally pop! I feel better & cannot wait for another photo shoot so I may highlight my face! It wasn't painful and I was back in the public in about a week. The minimal bruising I had, I was able to cover with make up if I needed to. As always, I will continue to send friends, clients and strangers to Dr. White. Jazmin is a wealth of information. If you have questions, she is your gal! Actually my mother saw me two weeks after the surgery & she kept looking at me, but couldn't figure out what was different. That is what I was going for - subtle. Friends and family tell me I look more awake and happy. More importantly than that, I feel more awake & happy! The bags under my eyes were starting to bother me but now they have packed up & moved on! Whatever you do, do not hesitate to see Dr. White. He will not compromise your health or physical appearance just to get you to operate. If there is a reason NOT to operate, he will find it! Your overall well-being is his highest priority. He is very caring, open & honest. He has the best bedside manner of any physician you will ever meet. The office has my permission to tell about my surgeries, experiences, etc. Should you need someone to speak with, patient-wise, about this surgery, the tummy tuck, liposuction or breast augmentation, let the gals know & they will connect us! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161145
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2014

Abdominoplasty procedure- I must confess that you get what you pay for! Dr. White and his staff, as well as, the hospital staff were superb! The biggest obstacle for me prior to having this surgery was the cost and whether the cost was going to yield the results that I was expecting. Yes, the before and after pictures of others were definitely helpful, the factor of the "unknown" lingered out there in space. Now post 3 weeks from surgery, I find myself tortured by the "minimizing movement" component when I feel perfectly fine. I understand the necessity of such requirements, but it is hard to remember. I am mesmerized by the dramatic body change noticeable immediately after surgery and am happily content with the results. I found Dr. White while browsing through an airline magazine announcing the "Top 10 Plastic Surgeons". I took note of his website and immediately began researching his technique. I was amazed that every surgeon that I had researched had a different approach than Dr. White. I knew the risks and challenges that I would face but felt confident of his thoroughness and consideration for my well-being. It goes without saying that Dr. White grows on you.....for first impressions are misleading but in a good way. One could assume he is an arrogant and obnoxious surgeon, yet during that consultation visit, you realize that he is "this" way because he is so proud and caring of his work and patients. Would I recommend Dr. White and this procedure to others? Most definitely!!! BUT, I would include in the pictorial display at the initial consultation that the black bikini panties are not included in the price (hence they are cropped in). Now, I feel obligated to admit that if you think you will get by with something or try to make deals with him....you will be sorely mistaken for he takes his work and patients' health seriously. There is nothing negative to say regarding the procedure or doctor. The procedure itself was what I expected but the results on myself, were far better than I expected! Thanks for the transformation and support! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161147
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2014

After a failed tummy tuck, I was very reluctant to have a revision to correct the horrible job that another physician had done. My husband had been listening to Dr. White's radio program for approximately a year and seeing his colleagues vote him the number one plastic surgeon in Texas. I now know WHY he has such high regard by his fellow colleagues. He is absolutely awesome!! I come from the medical field so that speaks volumes for Dr. White! He not only corrected the past mistake but made my tummy look better than it has in 28 years and after two kids!! I feel proud to be able to wear those tights that others are able to wear. And I have never met a more professional, caring and confident staff and physician. They are everything that other medical offices and all physicians should aspire to be. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. White to my colleagues, patients, friends, family or any one else who asks. I can't thank you, Dr. White and staff, enough! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161140
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2014

Before I had my abdominoplasty, I did a great deal of research on the subject matter. The primary thing I was focused on was having the best outcome possible, from a highly skilled surgeon. The more research I did, the more Dr. White's name came up. I was fortunate to have known another one of his patients who had the same procedure. She provided me with details about her experience, which just reinforced what I had already read. It was comforting to know that he is an extremely skilled surgeon, but we quickly came to realize that he is more than just a "perfectionist" in his work, he is also compassionate, and truly caring about his patients. Dr. White always made my husband and me feel like we were supported (clinically and emotionally) throughout the entire process - we were well educated (before and after), he was always available for questions, and his bedside manner is beyond expectations - sincere, caring, and always looking for what is best for YOU. I am SO pleased with my results. I have had several children, with the last child being 10lb/9oz - emergency C-section, and a lot of abdominal damage that no exercise routine could ever take away (I tried). I had lived with this for 25 years and always longed to have my body back and to be able to wear the clothes I liked. I would have been absolutely thrilled to be in a size 10 at the end of all this...I would have been over the moon to be a size 8... I never would have imagined in my wildest dreams that I would end up a slim size 6 - happy, healthy, and confident! Shopping is now fun again - no more trying to find things to camouflage my stomach....I even bought two bikini's. I look fantastic! I cannot adequately express in words the feeling I have everyday. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. White. If you are thinking about having any procedure done, don't risk just any surgeon - this is your body, and you want to get it right the first time! .....just have a consultation and see for yourself that the reviews are all true - you will be glad you did. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161151
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2014

I was completely afraid to have plastic surgery because of any complication that could occur. Dr. White was most informative about what could go wrong and what he does to predict and prevent those things. This put me at ease. I knew three people who had successful surgeries with Dr. White and highly recommended him. I had a tummy tuck and am thrilled with the results. I have 5 children and had gotten into good shape, but couldn't change some of the problems with my body. The loose skin I had is gone and my stomach is flat. I feel great! Additional weight loss has been an added bonus to this surgery. I would completely recommend Dr. White and this surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161159
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

i had a tummy tuck in june2013. i am 4mos post op. i love the results!!!! Dr White did an amazing job. I had lost in the past year over 120lbs and with the birth of my children did not have the stomach that i wanted. Dr White is so amazing as a surgeon. We had a four hour consultation which was informative. Dr white took the time to go over the procedure and answer any question that my husband or i had. Surgery is a big risk and he is of the mind set know what you are getting into and be prepared. He does just that. i had so many of them and he is very patient and kind with all of my concerns. The scaring was what i was most concerned with in the beginning, now the scarline you can barely see it. The scar creme is working wonders. The thing that surprised me the most was the shape of my new body. I feel so much better after a run and knowing i do not have an extra stomach of skin to carry around. i felt like the surgery was the icing on the cake. I could not be any happier with the results. Some of the benefits that i did not expect was additional 20lb weight loss. Also i now have definition and a waistline! That is what i liked the most. Everyday is a new day! I highly recommend Dr White and his staff. They are on call 24/7 and will answer any question you have. i highly recommend Dr White and his staff!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161162
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

There came a point in my life when my children were grown and I was able to think about myself first. I still felt young but my body didn?t match the way I felt. Going through multiple pregnancies had left the skin on my stomach loose and scarred with stretch marks. Also, no amount of exercise could tighten my damaged abs. I never wanted anyone to see my stomach. When I decided to have a tummy tuck, I started researching doctors. I poured over the before and after pictures in my area but was not overly excited about their results. So I broadened my search to Dallas. After interviewing several doctors there, I felt most comfortable entrusting my body to Dr. Steven White. He is a perfectionist and has the aesthetic of an artist. He is very experienced and double board certified. He and his staff spend as much time as you need explaining the procedure and recovery. They have videos for you to watch and literature to read. Abdominoplasty is serious surgery. Recovery takes time, but you will be up and leading a normal life in just a few weeks. I was fortunate to have a husband who was willing to take time off from work to care for me after my surgery. I stayed in Dallas just over a week and then returned periodically for check-ups. Dr. White is a perfectionist and it is important to follow his instructions but he is there for you every step of the way. He came to my hospital room the evening of my surgery and got me up for my first walk. He was on one side of me and my husband on the other and they made sure that I completed the circuit. He leaves nothing to chance and is very concerned about every patient. It has been almost a year now and I am so glad that I did it. I wish I had done it sooner. My tummy is flat and my skin smooth. The scar is thin, flat and in the process of fading. It is slightly pink now but will be a white line in few months. I also have a new and cute belly button. My body finally matches the way I feel. I even wore a bikini last summer. I am no longer embarrassed about my body. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161165
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

Absolutely love Dr. White and the whole team!!! I had been morbidly obese most of my life. Found a trainer, went through all the hard work of diet and exercise for about 4 years and at the end I was super happy with being smaller and wearing smaller sizes, being able to move and being athletic. HOWEVER... I had a LOT of extra skin. Every time I saw it it made me feel fat. It looked gross and considering all the work I had put in... it still looked like I didn't work out. Fact is, there is a point where you cannot diet / exercise certain things away, and that's where I was. I also had decided during this process that I wanted to compete in fitness and all that pudgy looking extra skin would have to go. So I did lots of research, talked to lots of surgeons' offices/docs and read about choosing a surgeon, looked at before & after pics and started to notice that results were not the same some looked kinda bad even though they were promoting their results. I worked really hard to have abs, I wanted them to show! I wanted a well placed incision so I could wear a bikini, and it was getting kinda scary... then I found Dr White's website. As a side note: If you are going to a Plastic Surgeon, you are spending a good deal of money for a voluntary procedure. You should be treated a certain amount of special, not primadona special but special. Some Dallas docs treat you slightly or not even better than a free clinic. Pretty sure Dr. White ends up fixing their work ;-) Okay, so here's why I love the whole Dr White practice: Every person is a professional and is caring and concerned about your mental and physical well being. Jennifer painstakingly lays out all the prep work before your surgery so you know what to do, have on hand and expect! Never seen this before, ever! Whenever you call Jasmine, Jennifer, everyone... all super helpful and knowledgeable. Even the surgical team who you really only consciously spend a few minutes with are awesome and memorable! How does one man pull such an amazing team together? Okay about Dr. White: he is a perfectionist, and who doesn't want that in a plastic surgeon?!?!?! He is brilliant, witty, enthusiastic and so caring. I was scared about having this surgery but I knew I would lose motivation to workout everyday and eat the way I needed to if I didn't get rid of the icky extra skin and lax tone of my midsection. When I visited Dr. White they were honest and clear about where my head needed to be and that I should be able to maintain my weight to follow through. I had checked the after pics and he was the ONLY surgeon who had tummy tuck patients with contour on their abs and midsection... the ONLY one! I was shocked! I had worked too hard to develop strong abs for them to never show! BTW, every step of the way, my husband was looking over my shoulder to make sure that I was not taking chances or being reckless in any way with my health. So when we met Dr. White and both felt he was the Doc for me, that was a HUGE hurdle! I was scared to have any surgery and Dr White and the ladies there made me realize that was kinda silly, the worrying was on them, the prep and healing parts were my part, with their assistance. The perfectionist in Dr White is amazing and consistent, in your visits in the office, the OR and hospital. The hospital staff is even aware of his perfectionism, great results and detail to every single procedure including getting you out of bed with this procedure. The incision is perfectly placed, my stomach has never looked better, there were some extra bonuses to my procedure that make me super tickled with the results. I am so very happy with my midsection that I recently went back to Dr White to have my eyes and brow lifted. If you are considering a tummy tuck at whatever age (did I mention I'm 56?) be sure to check out Dr White and his team. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161170
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

I was always envious of women with bigger breasts than mine and had secretly always wanted them. I knew surgery was expensive and from what I had seen on friends and co-workers sometimes the results can look fake and unattractive. I then became friends with a women who had breast implants and hers looked amazing. I had to keep reminding myself everytime I saw her because they looked so perfect and natural. After further discussion with her I decided to schedule an appointment with Dr.White. After meeting him and his staff I knew this was the right decision for me. Dr. White is an amazing surgeon, his attention to detail and perfection is outstanding. His staff is absolutely wonderful. I was anxious about the procedure but I knew I was in good hands with Dr. White. The procedure went beautifully, my pain level was none, no bruising or discomfort of any kind, I was home by 4:00pm the day of the surgery. I was out running errands with my husband the next day. As my breasts have settled and are looking more natural, I love them. I feel so confident and happy about my new breasts, this was one of the best decisions I made for myself. I have family and friends that want breast augmentations, tummy tucks, lipo, I tell all of them Dr.White is the only doctor you need to visit. This has been a wonderful and very easy expereince for me. I am extremely happy with my results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062183
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2013

I have been on a weight loss "journey" for YEARS! I was just about to finally reach my goals when my husband and I were surprised with a pregnancy and double surprised with TWINS! I had an amazingly healthy pregnancy and the twins couldn't be healthier, but my body . . .not so much. To say the least it was devastated by the weight loss and by carrying the twins full term. I had researched Doctors for over two years and kept coming back to Dr. Steven White; his qualifications and results were untouchable. I was still very apprehensive about all the details, such as pain, recovery period and results. I truly did not know if anyone could really make a difference in regards to the visual damage my body had seen. Let me just say from start to end my experience was PHENOMENAL! I initially thought I would require liposuction and a tummy tuck. However, after my consultation and meeting with Dr. White, he determined I would only need a tummy tuck. Dr. White's tummy tuck's are not like any others! He performs extensive re-contouring of your entire abdomen, which eliminates the need for additional liposuction! Dr. White, his staff and my stay at the hospital was amazing! The details and information they provided before hand literally took all fears and apprehensions away! The pain . . well, being a baby about pain, I can honestly say I left the hospital just taking Tylenol! My Gaul bladder surgery was a much more painful recovery; and let me tell you, Dr. White performs miracles! It's only been a little over a month and when I look in the mirror I cry! I can not believe my results! I don't even look like the same person and I'm still a little swollen! As far as being able to get back to my busy life with 3 kiddos, I'm back to my regular self! Did I mention it's only been about 5 weeks! Dr. White has given me a new lease on life and that to me is PRICELESS! To anyone considering any type of cosmetic procedure, Dr. White is the ONLY person to go to, bar none! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062185
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2013

Since 2006 I've been wanting to get a breast augmentation but never really knew where to begin to look. After several years of looking around for a doctor I finally ran into Dr. White. In 2009 I found him online, read his reviews and looked at several of his before and after pictures. I decided to make an appointment with him, upon arrival the entire staff made me feel welcomed. I thought I knew what size I wanted but Dr. White recommended a size for me, so I went along with it. After the surgery was over, I was pleased to see that Dr. White would still check up on me to make sure everything was moving smoothly. Finally the day came when I was able to take off the bandages/bra. WOW WOW WOW, that's all I could think, I was completely astonished with the results. 3 years later in 2012 I went back to get a tummy tuck and liposuction under my chin; again the results were incredible. I didn't have any doubts going in because I knew he was going to do a great job. My family was impressed with results, so much that my fiance got a rhinoplasty and liposuction, my nephew had liposuction done, as well. All with excellent results. I would not doubt returning to him for anything in the future. I would greatly recommend anyone to go with him for anything they need done. I still go back with him to get botox!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161176
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2013

Wonderful doctor, wonderful results! I was very hesitant to get any plastic surgery for two big reasons: 1) any surgery that is optional should be avoided - why take the risk, 2) it seemed kind of fake. But after abdominal surgery for medical reasons and then a c-section delivery, I really wanted to investigate getting a tummy tuck. After both those surgeries, things just didn't get back together the same and no amount of exercise was doing the trick. My husband was very supportive and wanted me to have the very best. Dr. White has an outstanding reputation. We went to his website and viewed before/after photos, and read all the patient testimonials, before we visited with Dr. White. Dr. White was very supportive, answered all my questions and then some, but most of all he listened to what I wanted, he did not tell me what I needed but offered what he could do to provide me with the desired results. I ended up scheduling both breast augmentation followed one month later by a tummy tuck (Mommy makeover). I had my surgery at the Texas Institute for Surgery (vs. Presbyterian) - definitely do it there. Dr. White takes every precaution under the sun, the staff is already incredible but he trains them just the way he wants and he has posted his personal rules, protocols and notes all over the hospital room. The staff there is absolutely fabulous. They are at your beck and call and are so knowledgeable and caring and genuinely supportive. The breast augmentation was a d More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161172
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

Dr. Steven J. White, Doc of Ageless (mine) I scheduled a tummy tuck July 2010, in Tyler, Texas. Thank goodness, my THEN husband and family threw a SHOE, and I cancelled. 210 lbs later (divorced husband), I did some thorough research and 'discovered' Dr. White. As demanding on himself and he is on me, Dr. White is not an easy task master. However, I am sooo thankful my former husband and family were so completely against the surgery in 2010. Tummy Tuck? No, not really. I believe that Dr. White should rename his procedure...maybe Total Torso Transformation. (come on, he IS an artist, after all). This surgery is not for everyone. Only the dedicated should venture here. However, I am so glad that I did. The office staff is attentive, and responsive to all gripping, complaining, and grumbling. They are also GREAT encouragers. My surgery was May 21 - it is June 7th... and I still have a few months to go to appreciate the final results. But today... Thank you Dr. White, Jennifer, Jasmine, ALL office staff, and the hospital staff at the Texas Institute of Surgery. You KNOW how I talk.... D'Laine Shipp More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161188
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2012

I had a breast augmentation and tummy tuck two years ago and could not be happier with the results. After having two kids I was resigned to the fact that fitted clothing, and especially bikinis, were a thing of the past. (I nursed my children for a long time. It was the right thing to do although it turned my breasts into deflated balloons.) I just felt that pushup bras and the loose-around-the-waist attire were what I had to accept and that was simply a part of growing older. I almost didn't pursue plastic surgery because I was scared of pain and a big scar. I was also scared about looking fake; I appreciate a very natural elegance and want to appear as if I just exercise and have good genes. Everyone has heard the scary stories about the sub-optimal results some people have to live with. I would not have moved forward with the procedures, which were both performed in one surgery, if I had not felt 100% comfortable with Dr. White. After my extremely thorough consultation, I realized that he had thought through every aspect of the surgery and recovery, and all the things I should do to have the best possible outcome. This man is artistic and meticulous and that's an understatement. When I met with Dr. White and saw all his before/after pictures, heard his approach, and knew he was thoroughly committed to the best result, I signed up for my procedures. Before the surgery, some family members and friends were very worried when they heard "tummy tuck". But I was back at work in 9 days and no one could tell that I was so fresh from surgery. The hardest part about the surgery was not being able to pick up my younger daughter for a while. My elder daughter told her teacher that her mommy was having her extra tummy skin cut off, but I moved past that embarrassment and here I am today....not only wearing clothes that showoff my figure, but I love vacationing somewhere with a beach so I can get into my bikini! The best compliment is when someone looks at me and is surprised when they hear that I have children, because I have a body that's even better than before kids. Anyway, I hope this helps someone realize how lucky they are to have found Dr. White, congratulations! I know deciding to move forward with an elective surgery is not an easy one, but Dr. White is truly outstanding. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161186
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2012

I?m four weeks post-op from a tummy tuck and the feeling I get when I look into the mirror can?t adequately be described with words?but I?ll try. Eight years ago, I lost my husband in an accident while seven months pregnant. After I had my son, I dealt with my grief by overeating, and before I knew it, I was 100 pounds overweight. Once I was able to regain my focus and commitment to bettering myself; I lost the weight, found love again, married, and had another child. Fast-forward to the present, and the weight loss coupled with the effects of two pregnancies left a notable impression on my mid-section. With lots of extra skin and a tummy? that wasn?t going away on its own, I started researching tummy tucks. I met with several doctors and felt they could do a good job, but something still didn?t feel 'right'. Once I met Dr. White, not only did it feel 'right' to have him perform my surgery, it felt as if he had been placed in my life for a reason. At my initial consultation, he spent over an hour with me answering questions, squelching concerns and describing at great length exactly what I could expect with the operation. He never over-promised, but I knew after our conversation that he was the right doctor for me and I felt very confident that I would get fantastic results. This isn?t the same procedure you get with other doctors. He took painstaking, meticulous steps to ensure the outcome was as flawless as humanly possible. Dr. White has a gift; he weaves artistry and technical precision to create results that I could never have dreamed possible. Dr. White transformed my body in a miraculous way. Now the rolls of skin and fat that I?d tried to hide for years have been replaced with a flat, taut, sculpted stomach. And the results carried through to my hips, upper thighs and butt. I can already wear jeans two sizes smaller than before the surgery and the swelling hasn?t completely subsided. He?s an artist. And I trust him implicitly. As a matter of fact, I?ve scheduled my second procedure with him a breast lift! With Dr. White?s help, I feel like I?m in the process of taking the last steps in resurrecting a life that was in shambles not too terribly long ago. The package doesn?t dictate what?s inside, but the image I now project to the world is much more in line with the way I feel on the inside. And I have Dr. White to thank for this. I?d recommend Dr. White to anyone! As a matter of fact, I?ve already recommended him to several colleagues! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062179
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

I had a breast augmentation and tummy tuck two years ago and could not be happier with the results. After having two kids I was resigned to the fact that fitted clothing, and especially bikinis, were a thing of the past. (I nursed my children for a long time. It was the right thing to do although it turned my breasts into deflated balloons.) I just felt that pushup bras and the loose-around-the-waist attire were what I had to accept and that was simply a part of growing older. I almost didn't pursue plastic surgery because I was scared of pain and a big scar. I was also scared about looking fake; I appreciate a very natural elegance and want to appear as if I just exercise and have good genes. Everyone has heard the scary stories about the sub-optimal results some people have to live with. I would not have moved forward with the procedures, which were both performed in one surgery, if I had not felt 100% comfortable with Dr. White. After my extremely thorough consultation, I realized that he had thought through every aspect of the surgery and recovery, and all the things I should do to have the best possible outcome. This man is artistic and meticulous and that's an understatement. When I met with Dr. White and saw all his before/after pictures, heard his approach, and knew he was thoroughly committed to the best result, I signed up for my procedures. Before the surgery, some family members and friends were very worried when they heard "tummy tuck". But I was back at work in More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062173
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

I?m four weeks post-op from a tummy tuck and the feeling I get when I look into the mirror can?t adequately be described with words?but I?ll try. Eight years ago, I lost my husband in an accident while seven months pregnant. After I had my son, I dealt with my grief by overeating, and before I knew it, I was 100 pounds overweight. Once I was able to regain my focus and commitment to bettering myself; I lost the weight, found love again, married, and had another child. Fast-forward to the present, and the weight loss coupled with the effects of two pregnancies left a notable impression on my mid-section. With lots of extra skin and a tummy? that wasn?t going away on its own, I started researching tummy tucks. I met with several doctors and felt they could do a good job, but something still didn?t feel 'right'. Once I met Dr. White, not only did it feel 'right' to have him perform my surgery, it felt as if he had been placed in my life for a reason. At my initial consultation, he spent over an hour with me answering questions, squelching concerns and describing at great length exactly what I could expect with the operation. He never over-promised, but I knew after our conversation that he was the right doctor for me and I felt very confident that I would get fantastic results. This isn?t the same procedure you get with other doctors. He took painstaking, meticulous steps to ensure the outcome was as flawless as humanly possible. Dr. White has a gift; he weaves artistry an More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062178
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

Dr. While expertly performed my tummy tuck and thigh liposuction 6 weeks ago. The results amazing! I decided to have a tummy tuck and thigh liposuction because after having my child a year ago, I lost every single pregnancy pound, was back down to a size 4/6, and still my body simply didn?t look like it did before I got pregnant. I lost my waist line, the skin on my tummy was loose and unattractive, and I had a pooch? below my belly button that wasn?t going to go away with diet and exercise. I did a lot of research before selecting Dr. White as my surgeon, and I am so glad I did. Dr. White?s academic and professional credentials speak volumes for themselves, and his results do the same. His love of art and his huge passion for what he does show in his surgical results. I have never seen more beautiful hour-glass before and after results photos from any surgeon anywhere. Now, I too have a lovely hour-glass shape, a very flat tummy, and perfectly tight skin -- and my surgery was only 6 weeks ago. I can already tell that my tummy tuck scar is going to be an ultra-thin white line when it is finished healing. As unbelievable as it may sound, I did not have any bruising on my thighs after my liposuction thanks to his precise tools and expert skill. In a word Dr. White is a perfectionist. He not only cares about how great your results look, but he also really cares about your health as well. His post-surgery and follow-up care have been very thorough, and he takes eve More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062176
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

The WOW Factor! After childbirth and nursing two children, my weight and body shape fluctuated for 15 years. At the age of 45, I finally lost and maintained a 60 pound loss. However, when I looked in the mirror, I did not like what I saw; flabby tummy, stretch marks, loose skin, and flat breasts that I poured into a bra. No amount of excercise could get rid of my mommy muffin top and my saggy breasts. I was in constant pain from the pressure of loose skin in my mid section, back pain, sores and indentions from under-wire bras. I was tired of wearing spanx and yummy tummy tanks to get rid of the bulges. I was over-due for a mommy makeover! Initially, I only wanted a breast lift. I have God-given, beautiful breasts, and felt I had enough breast mass to not need implants. But to get the best results for the breast enhancement, I needed an extensive tummy tuck. I have NEVER had surgery, and I was intimidated by the whole idea of elective procedures and my pain threshold. I interviewed several highly recommended DFW surgeons, but was turned off by those doctors that encourage an unnecessary augmentation, performed both surgeries, in one day, in their office instead of a hospital. The minute I walked into Dr. White's office, I felt at ease. His office staff were gentle, encouraging and respectful. Dr. White went about explaining his recommendations and techniques with great attention to details. He addressed my concerns with the breast size and shape, contouring my tummy and abdominal muscles to make the breasts look bigger. He understood I wanted the most natural results that were appropriate for my body size and age. He insisted doing the procedures separately, to achieve the best recovery and results, both performed in a hospital setting. He was genuinely excited about how he could help me. And I made the right decision! He did the tummy tuck first, and I was AMAZED at the results; no dog ears on the sides, LOW incision, tight abs, beautifully hooded belly button, and no more stretch marks on my tummy. Because of his perfecting nature, he gave me an added bonus, taking the incision around the hip, lifting the buttock and hip. I now can rock a pair of low rise, skinny jeans! But the breast lift/reduction was the WOW factor. When he unwrapped me in his office, Dr. White did a little Snoopy dance! The results were stunning. The breasts were full, high and symmetrical. He magically removed the loose skin in the axilla area and moved my nipple up 5 inches. The surgery was virtually PAINLESS, with no sensitivity loss. After weight loss and surgeries, I went from a size 18 to size 6/8. My body looks like it did in my college days! Thank you, Dr. White, for holding my hubby's hand during this process. I am grateful you made me quit smoking, adding years to my life. You checked on me morning and night during my hospital stays. And I appreciate your excitement for what you do, and your obsession over the details. Hats off to your highly trained staff and nurses, who encouraged and answered my silly and personal questions! I look forward to the final touches with liposuction. Sic 'em BEARS! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.