Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2018

Tummy Tuck...amazing Results! - I have been physically and emotionally insecure about my body most of my adult life. I had been contemplating a tummy tuck for many years, but kept putting it off due to fear of major surgery. After meeting with Dr. White and his wonderful staff, my fears were completely put at ease. I can tell you it was the best decision I have ever made. The results are absolutely amazing! My tummy... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2018

Results beyond my wildest dreams! - After having 2 children and losing 80 lbs, I knew a tummy tuck was the only way I could get the tummy of my dreams. From recommendations, I knew Dr. White was the best of the best, but pricey and I didn't know if I should spend the money on myself. However, I scheduled a consult to see what his vision was and I knew I had met my doctor during that consult. Yes, he is friendly and engaging, but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2017

My experience with Dr. White and his team has been phenomenal! I had a tummy tuck at the end of June and could not be more pleased with my results. I have gone from a size 12 to a size 10 in just 6 weeks. I am still shrinking! From the first time I called I knew USA Plastic Surgery was a great fit for me. Everyone has been so caring and interested in my personal journey. They've encouraged me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

Best Plastic Surgeon You'll Find! - I have had a prior surgery done by Dr. White at USA Plastic Surgery and was ecstatically happy with the results. I had a tummy tuck done in 2012 after losing over 100 pounds and he removed over 8 pounds of skin for me. To say that made me happy is certainly an understatement, so of course when I thought about another surgery there was no doubt who I would go to for the job. I am told I am OCD and a perfectionist by my friends, so I choose the best to do anything for me regardless of what it is. If you do your research, you’ll find Dr. White listed in that group everywhere you look as one of the top 10 plastic surgeons!The obstacles I had for my surgery (breast lift) were not ones that everyone will encounter. I wanted to get the breast lift done a few years ago and my husband was against it, mainly because he didn’t want to see any scars on my breasts. Even though photos of Dr. White’s work proved minimal and almost non-visible scars, he was still against the surgery saying I was perfect as I was. I settled and decided not to have the surgery…….until years later after my husband was unexpectedly killed in an accident. I had agreed with him on not having the surgery because of his wishes, but with him gone I felt that I should do what was best for me. I wanted to be able to feel good about myself again and when I saw my breasts hanging as low as they did, I had no doubt what I wanted to do. I needed my breasts done for me, and it also made me feel better about moving on romantically because my husband had always said no one would ever touch my breasts again but him. Having the surgery seemed like it changed them to be “my breasts” so I didn’t feel as if I were betraying him as his widow. I warned you that you probably won’t share the same hurdles or obstacles I did in this path. I too was worried about some scarring, but having had prior work done by Dr. White, I was confident in his word that he gave me.After the surgery, I felt good about the results of Dr. White’s work, although I did push the limits a bit and left for a 30-day radio tour on a motorcycle within two weeks of the surgery. As a result, my scarring is a tiny bit more noticeable than it probably would’ve been had I been home and not on the road for 30 days. The thing I like the most about my results is that bathing suit tops now fit better because they aren’t having to try and hold up sagging breasts, that weigh a ton and are nothing but excess skin. I feel better about myself after the surgery because I no longer have the marks in my shoulders where the weight of the former breasts caused the bra straps to dig into my shoulders all day long. The only thing I wish is that we could have incorporated a breast implant/augmentation into the lift, but I do realize why Dr. White does not do that. The purpose is to lift and adding the implant at the same time, would be unnecessary weight to help pull back down during the healing and defeat our original purpose. I love the fact that the ladies in Dr. Whites office are so personable and so amazing every single time I visit, call or ask anything. They are always willing to go out of their way to accommodate me in schedule changes, questions or follow up appointments. They are very knowledgeable and able to quickly answer questions, reassure any doubts and make referrals to someone else who has had the same procedure, to calm your nerves if you are worried about the procedure. It’s like an extended family anytime you deal with Dr. White’s staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2017

A decision of a lifetime that will change your life. - Let’s agree that you want a tummy tuck. What results are you expecting? Is Dr. White the surgeon for you? What sets Dr. White apart from other options available to you? Before making a decision, you need to be clear on your objectives and your expected key results. From there, you can measure each surgeon’s process against your criteria.For me, I had long wanted a tummy tuck due to having had multiple children that left me with excess skin that no amount of dieting or exercise was able to counter. Add to that a 100-lb. weight loss in the last year and I was a prime candidate for abdominoplasty.My objectives were (1) to attain a flat stomach and (2) to no longer have to hide the excess skin by using shapewear. The key results would be confidence in exposing my midriff, being able to wear form-fitting clothing with no bulges, and showing off a waist that I used to have in my twenties.How to obtain my OKRs (objectives and key results)? I needed a partner, a surgeon with whom to connect surgical, artistic, and personal objectives to measurable results, ensuring that we moved together in the right direction.I became familiar with Dr. White years ago, when my 26-year-old son was in grade school and broke his nose during a basketball game. He was an aggressive defender! At the hospital, the attending physician was going to send us home with no treatment. Dr. White asked to take a look at our son’s nose, declared it broken, and recommended immediate surgery. We followed his advice. Our son’s nose is perfectly straight between adorable dimples that get him much attention. Suffice it to say, I have never forgotten the extra care that Dr. White took to improve my son’s outcome.When I told my husband of 30 years that I was considering a tummy tuck and that I wanted Dr. White to be my surgeon, he was totally supportive based on our past experience with Dr. White. I am the researcher in the family and sent my husband to Dr. White’s website to expose him to the reality of what was to come. Further, I shared with him stories from other friends of mine that had abdominoplasty. Their stories always came up short when comparing the process and procedures described by Dr. White and his expert staff. Yes, Dr. White’s services carry a heavier price tag. This type of procedure is too critical to count pennies. The results justify the expense.Let’s get back to OKRs.? Obtained flat stomach? No longer have to hide the excess skin by using shapewear? Reduced saddle bag effect on outer hips? Received partial hip/butt lift? Hip bones are now protruding? Am able to wear form-fitting clothes without bulges? Have a defined waist with hour glass shape? Where did my hips go? I thought this was only going to improve my abdomen!? I can wear anything!? Compliments galore (sorry, Dr. White, only my husband knows the truth)You might notice that my list of objectives and results exceed my expectations. That is what Dr. White accomplished for me. We are a team. It comes with hard work from both of us. I have no doubt that my results exceed those I would have achieved with a different partner. I know my satisfaction is through the roof! Is this really me?!?Select Dr. White and his team at USA Plastic Surgery for your surgery. It is a decision of a lifetime that will change your life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2017

If your looking for the BEST, look no further!!! - From my very first meeting I knew Dr. White was the Surgeon for me!After losing 30 lbs in 2015 I had A LOT of loose skin. Although I was happy about my weight loss I was completely miserable within my own skin. I was so nervous about what doctor to choose and had so many questions. At my consultation all those questions were answered and all fears were put to ease. Dr.White performed a Breast Aug and Tummy Tuck on me in Jan 2016 and Lipo in Feb 2017. I could not be happier with my results!!! He has truly changed my life. He is an artist, perfectionist, wonderful person and a truly gifted surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2017

Almost 62, and It's Not Too Late! Full TT, Muscle Tightening, No Lipo - Dallas, TX - Fabulous! See review More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2016

Amazing Results and Recovery from Complicated Tummy Tuck - Dallas, TX - Dr Steven White and his staff are absolutely the best! Dr White is an amazing surgeon who performed a difficult and time consuming tummy tuck with hernia complications surgery on me. He showed amazing attention to detail (precision surgery in his words) and tremendous focus on the best and least painful outcome for me (eliminating preventable issues in his words). I was under his knife 8 hours, but off narcotics 12 hours after surgery. My "simple" hernia repairs were far more difficult on me! I had lost 50+ lbs of weight but the skin would just not shrink back. And 30 years of hernia problems and shoddy repair work left me with significant scars and scar tissue in my lower abdomen. Just 6 weeks after surgery, I feel like a new man. The difference is indescribable. If Dr White was a brain surgeon, he'd be my brain surgeon (God forbid I need one). He takes his work so seriously that at times I think he was more concerned about the whole process than I was. He is worth what he cost. He indulges you with his and his staff's time to make sure everything goes as well as possible. I really feel like finding someone else in an effort to save some money would have been a mistake for me. I'd rather have the attention I received and quality of life it gave me; save money somewhere else. I'm sure other doctors might be good, but I couldn't imagine anyone being better than Dr White. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 29, 2016

Best Decision I Have Made. Dallas, TX - My name is Sandra, I am 58 years old and on January 5, 2016 I had an abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) procedure done by Dr. White. Dr. White did an outstanding job and his staff consisting of Jasmine, Kimberly, Sara, Beverly, Penny and Sita were extraordinary. His staff is courteous, conscientious and extremely professional. They were always there to assist me and answer any questions I had. Dr. White is fortunate to have such a professional and competent staff. Dr. White is a perfectionist. He is meticulous to a fault and his primary concern is always the care of his patient. Obviously, those are the traits and characteristics that you want your plastic surgeon to possess. The entire process, from pre op to surgery to post op, was handled with the utmost care and professionalism. His attention to detail is what makes him such a unique surgeon. The procedure is explained in great detail every step of the way and it is amazing when you see it unfold right before your eyes. The most important part is the final outcome and in Dr. White case the results are extraordinary. As of February 15, 2016, I have gone from a size 18 to a size 10 and have lost 30 pounds. My husband and many friends have complimented me on the amazing work done by Dr. White. Dr. White has mastered the art of plastic surgery and certainly has to be one of the best, if not the best, plastic surgeons in the USA. I highly recommend Dr. White to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. I am certain that you will be totally amazed with the results.Sandra More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2015

46, 1 Child Via C-section with Seroma Complication - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is a meticulous, devoted, highly skilled surgeon that goes above and beyond to give his patients the best possible care and outcome. I was impressed by the compassion he demonstrated and the help he provided me in getting over my pre-surgery anxiety. My stomach looks fantastic and I even have a nicer booty! His incisions are spectacular, smooth, thin, beautiful! He's the best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2015

45yr Old, 2 Kids, Anterior Lumbar Fusion Scar - Dallas, TX - He's the best of the best and a perfectionist - the only kind of doctor I would trust my body with! Worth every penny!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2015

50 Yr Old, Married 30 Years, Deserving - Dallas, TX - My husband and i both feel he is part of our family,,, A kind and caring doctor, truly cares about results and interacts on a personal level as well... truly one of a kind,,, there is not enough kind words that can describe him. God truly delivered a blessing to the world,,, Renown surgeon and i am blessed to have utilized his services,,, Twice!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2014

I Have Been Blessed with 5 Children and Now Needed a Long Sought After Tummy Tuck! - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is the best of the best in plastic surgery. He is a Miracle Worker! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2014

I Love my New Flat Tummy!! - Dallas, TX - In October of 2014 I made a life changing decision to have cosmetic surgery, namely an abdominoplasty (tummy tuck). I had spent the last two years losing in excess of 100 lbs and now I wanted to try and get my stomach back to some resemblance of what it was before I had my daughter years ago. I had battled with my weight for many years, and as a result my stomach was distorted and very ugly. I worked so hard to lose my weight, but still I was not truly able to wear the sizes I should be, and what I did wear ended up with a nice double roll muffin top over the top of it. I hated how I looked but thought I had to deal with it and just be happy that I had lost the weight. That is until I visited USA Plastic Surgery in Dallas and spent some time talking with Dr. White. He did a consultation with me and showed me photos of his work and then showed me what he could do for me, which I had such difficulty comprehending because it sounded more like magic than surgery. He assured me that he could get me where I wanted to be physically, all I had to do was trust him. I set my surgery date for 8 months out so I could get through the summer without restrictions, but all summer I was so torn about the surgery and several times I actually backed out. My husband told me that I should go through with the surgery because it would be a morale boost for me, and would in his opinion “give me a better quality of life.” So I agreed and dove head first into preparing for the surgery. The obstacle that had caused the hesitation was the self-doubt of the end results for me and would they be worth it. I met with Dr. White and his staff and did all the preparations for the surgery and every time I was there, the staff made me feel as if I was the only patient they had and that any questions or needs I had, were their ultimate goal to resolve and answer. I had my surgery on October 7th and when I woke up, I already had photos of how the end result had looked afterwards. Dr. White had been able to remove much more excess skin than originally thought and we ended up with 7.6 lbs of skin total removed. I was up walking within 14 hours after my surgery, with Dr. White at my side encouraging me and pushing me through it. I listened to everything he told me and did exactly as he had instructed. I took only one pain pill that evening after surgery, and never took another pain pill or even Tylenol from that point forward. Dr. White came by the hospital every day to check on me and get me up and walking, even showing up at 11pm at night to check on me. Every single visit to the office after surgery for follow up has been amazing, the staff is so supportive and Dr. White is so encouraging and honest with you. The staff spends time with you and explains where you are in progress and what to expect as you move forward, it is more like a visit to see a friend than a follow up surgery visit. I am now 7 weeks out from surgery and am down from a size 24 (before I lost my weight) to a medium off the rack in clothes, have lost another 13 lbs so far, and am still losing and shrinking. So this is another great benefit that I didn’t expect but gladly accept. I think the best thing that has happened to me as a direct result of this surgery is the one compliment I get every day from people that I see either at work or places I frequent, and that compliment is “you look so happy”. I am still shocked when I hear this because I didn’t realize just how much this had changed my outlook on life and how apparent the change had been. I think the thing I have found that I like the most so far, is the boost to my self-confidence and the fact of knowing that I look good. You may ask if I checked into other surgeons and the answer is yes. I did not like their work, the scars they left were very wide and ugly which made it a tradeoff of one ugly tummy for another ugly scar. I would most definitely recommend Dr. White as the surgeon to use, he is beyond caring, beyond amazing and I call him an artist as opposed to a doctor. He has changed my life forever and I can never begin to repay him for what he has given me back. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-08-17
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 25, 2014

Looking Good - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is simply awesome. He is truly a master at his craft. I had a tummy tuck and lipo and could not be more pleased with the results. If you are looking for a skilled plastic surgeon who truly cares about his patients then Dr. White is your doctor. I have never met a doctor who makes you feel as comfortable as Dr. White and his staff make you feel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2014

The Best Plastic/cosmetic Surgeon - Dallas, TX - You just cant go wrong with any procedure you have done with Dr. White. He is amazing. He is such a perfectionist with everything he does. To be able to get a Dr. that is a perfectionist and has a great bedside manor. Unheard of!! Just the nicest kindest and most qualified Dr I have ever used.Dr White did my tummy tuck revision which is not an easy procedure to do. My former Dr really botched up my tummy area also leaving "dog ears" on the ends of the incision. Big No No!! I flew in from Jacksonville Beach Florida to have Dr White do my revision on the tummy tuck and then 1 year latter a revision on the lipo. I was so worried that I was going to have to live with this botched work. But Dr White did an amazing job on both procedures. I just can't say enough about his bedside manor. It doesn't matter what day of the week or hour of the day it is he is there in the hospital checking on you making sure your off your pain meds and making sure your up walking around.I absolutely love my results and I'm so glad I used Dr White. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2014

53 Years Old This Year - Dallas, GA - I'd had and reared 3 children. I was getting a divorce. I needed to feel comfortable and empowered.Doc of Ageless - 1 year later. Very difficult surgery. Very happy with him and myself one year later. I can challenge any 20something to hold a "plank" longer that I!At 53, I have not starved myself, and I'm NOT going to get into a bikini. And, that OK with me. I am strong; my bmi is fabulous; my core strength is outstanding; my personal life is amazing, and I am happy. I am happy with my body.I don't know where he gets the time (and I'm sure his wife becomes a little angry at times), but Doc of Ageless is extremely thorough. I wrote a review approximately 9 months ago. The recovery SUCKS.... but I would do it again, IF Dr. Steven White preformed the procedure. Period. I have attached a photo of this "old" 53 year young female.I hope I have helped you with this review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2013

I Love my PS, Dr. Stephen J. White; Dallas, TX and my Results! - Dallas, TX - Amazing and talented plastic surgeon with a attitude to match. You will love him and his entire staff. Please take the opportunity to meet with him, you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2013

I Love my Belly Again! - Dallas, TX - I couldn't have found a better choice of plastic surgeons. He is quite a drive across town but worth very minute in traffic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2013

Dr. White at USA Plastic Surgery, Dallas Texas - www.usaplasticsurgery.comUpdated on 1 Mar 2013:www.usaplasticsurgery.com I couldn't be where without posting about Dr. White. He did my Tummy Tuck and did an AMAZING job. He is very particular and preventative, meaning he looks ahead to what "may" happen and does everything to prevent it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2013

Getting Scared - Dallas, TX - Dr. White and his team are amazing. He is the most well prepared plastic surgeon I've ever heard of. He has you fully prepared for everything from before surgery (getting the right pillows and meds) to after surgery (knowing what position and angles to sit and lay in for less swelling) It's been a hard recovery and will be a long recovery but I'm sure I will look amazing. He even repaired my hernia that he found when he was in there. Looking forward to this amazing body to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2012

11 mo PO New scar pics - I choose Dr Steven J. White after lots of research. He is consistently in the Top 100 Doctors in Dallas report. He uses advanced techniques that prevent bruising and encourage optimal healing. His results pictures are amazing, and I was able to read an entire booklet of positive reviews from previous patients. He spent so much time with us, and also has some amazing videos you can watch. He makes you feel really informed and confident in his skills. His nurse Jennifer was a wealth of information, and Jazmin was so helpful too. Also, at the hospital, all of the nurses went on and on about Dr White's precision and caring. He actually came at 6;45 am after surgery (which ended at 9pm), because he wanted to be the one to get me out of Bed correctly the first time. He checked on me 3 times in the 2 days I was there. I felt safe and well cared for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2012

Smaller Than I Have EVER Been! - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is such a rare breed. He has the rare combination of being SO brilliant and SO personable. I have met with multiple surgeons and most of them have a very difficult time interacting with the patients. They are clearly intelligent and skilled, but don't have much tolerance for talking or even smiling for that matter. :-) Dr. White smiles, listens, talks, tells relevant stories, hugs, compliments, cares, encourages, and so much more! The only rating where I did not give him 5 stars was "wait times", but I probably wouldn't change that about him, b/c he gives his patients his time and that is so rare these days with doctors! Ironically I was actually scheduled with another surgeon and about 2 mos before someone I trust told me about Dr. White. I was intrigued with all the things they had to say about him so I spent the rest of the weekend scouring his website and reading people's testimonies. I called his office first thing the following Monday and scheduled a consultation with him even though he charges a fee (which had turned me off about another doctor that I had written off my list - ha ha!). Thank God I did! I knew when I met him that he was who I wanted to do my surgery and I am SO GLAD I found him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2014

2 Kids Mom Needed Confidence Back (SD) - Dallas, TX - Dr. White was my surgeon throughout the procedure. He is just amazing. He is such an accomplished doctor but has a great down to earth personality. He guided me through right from my consultation through the end of almost 2 months after my surgery. He was always there for me when I had concerns. I recommend him and only him for any tummy tuck surgeries. HE IS THE BEST More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-08-17
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2012

My Journey - Dallas, TX - I am a 33 yo mother of two beautiful girls. I had large babies and a very streched out stomach full of stretch marks. After loosing weight, the stomach is still stretched and it defianly makes my self confidence diminish.Hubby and I are finished having children and I work full-time, so we do have busy lives, but we are excited that I can do this for myself. I saw three different doctors in my area and made my choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2013

Breast Aug and Tummy Tuck - Big Success! - Dallas, TX - Dr. White was incredibly OCD about his work. I have never seen another doctor, can't imagine another doctor, who has thought through every aspect about his work in this detail. Even with the after care, he rounded on me sometimes twice a day, himself, to make sure that I was healing properly, was in the right position (to avoid pain), and seemed to truly care about the results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr. White is the ish! - Dr. White performed my tummy tuck this past Friday, March 24. I selected Dr. White after consulting with several local plastic surgeons and he blew them ALL out of the water! I loved how passionate he is about his practice and about the quality of his work.His pre-op appointment was VERY informative and it really put me at ease and gave me a lot to think about. I am the type of person who likes to have a plan and having details about pre-op, day of surgery and post op procedures helped me to plan. My husband and I both agreed that a hospital stay post op was an absolute MUST. We both felt that even though the procedure is popular and happens often without complications that we would feel much better with professional care. Dr White came and spoke with me personally before the surgery and he personally spoke with my husband afterwards and showed him LOTS of pictures! He came to visit me both days I was in the hospital and I could tell by speaking with the staff that he is very particular about the care his patients receive and I love it! He insisted on being the first one to get me out of bed so that he could show my husband and the hospital staff how it should be done (it's a 2 person job). He walked around the hospital floor with us an encouraged me to keep it moving! He is one of the top plastic surgeons in Dallas and his bed side manner is impeccable. The hospital staff was awesome as well and they made sure that I took all of my medications on time and guess what??!!! I am day 4 post op and I have not had ANY NARCOTICS!! The day of the surgery and part of the next day I was nauseous AF and hated it, but they gave me Zofran and it eventually went away. I am grateful that each day has been better than the day before. I've kept up being active by getting up and walking around my house several times a day. My back is ACHING every time i walk around but that's because I have to lean over and I'm longing for the day I'll be able to walk upright again! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.