Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Breast Lift Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-14000249
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2017

I had used Dr White in 2008 for another procedure so when I started talking about a tummy tuck, it was a no brainer. I'd had two c sections and felt very self conscious about the constant bulge I had. I had seen other friends go through a tummy tuck and knew Dr White would be my only choice. His attention to detail cannot be met by another surgeon. He is exceptionally thorough and patient. His staff answered my thousand questions as did he. I never worried about the pain and recovery post surgery because he explained everything so well. His expectations are doctor's orders so choosing whether to follow them is not an option. Thankfully by doing so, I didn't have any horror stories or problems other people describe. I can honestly say I would have the surgery again. I didn't expect to lose as much weight as I did; I was hoping for 10 lbs. In the end I lost more than that plus 2 dress sizes and 2 shirt sizes. I contemplated doing a breast lift as well but after losing so much weight, I didn't feel it was necessary; at least not anytime soon. For the first time in my life, I have curves because of Dr White. I look and feel better than I ever have. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13848095
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2016

Breast Lift (Mastopexy) After researching for a Plastic Surgeon all over Texas and the states that surround, I found that no other doctors work came close compared to Dr. Whites work, and that is when I knew he was the doctor for me. I am 24 and a 38DD, my breasts used to sag down low as well as my nipples starting to point south. I do not have any children, so feeling insecure about my breasts at this age with having no children really started to agitate me. I chose to have a consultation with Dr. White and I was blown away with how much he cared and listened to my concerns, the beautiful atmosphere of his office, and his helpful staff. I had a Breast Lift (Mastopexy) with Dr. White, I am 5 weeks post op now and I feel and look amazing!!!! He made my breasts look perfect! I love how he made them look like I have implants with my all natural breasts. After waking up from surgery, I was not in much pain at all. I was just fine taking Tylenol extra strength you get from the store. I was off pain meds in just a couple of days. Another amazing observation I had after surgery is when Dr. White first revealed my breasts and saw that I did NOT have one single bruise!!!! This was an awesome experience and I can not thank Dr. White enough for making me feel like the confident woman I should've been for the past few years. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11410699
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. White Best plastic surgeon in the world and is the only plastic surgeon I trust; he is a perfectionist. Both him and his staff are amazing. Tummy Tuck, Lip fillers, arm liposuction, breast implant removal, breast lift and reduction Tummy Tuck I am 33 years old and when I was in high school weighed 320+ pounds, it took many years to lose a little over 100 pounds which led to a huge insecurity of mine (flabby skin all over my body) When I was 23 in college I went to a plastic surgeon who said he could do my breast lift and implants in one surgery and the price was good, that was a big mistake (you get what you pay for). The outcome was not what I expected at all which didn?t help my insecurities. When I was 27 I decided it was time to get my botched boobs fixed. I did a lot research on the web, and set up over 10 consultants with plastic surgeons. The second I walked into Dr. White?s office I felt comfortable the staff was very helpful and had an immediate connection with everyone. Dr. White suggested I should have a tummy tuck first (my stomach had so much hanging skin I could pitch it and it would stay in place). I took his advice and we booked my surgery (This was the best decision I made and it was a positive start into my journey to come) I never saw my belly button before, never wore a bikini or crop top. Surgery went better than I ever expected, the best part is Dr. White personally came to check up on me and personally helped me get up and walk. When Dr. White took my bandages off for the first time to see my stomach I cried, I couldn?t believe I had a flat stomach and a belly button (the scar is so fine and low no one even notices it) Dr. White made me look better than I imagined, I wore bikini?s all summer with crop tops! Breast Implant Removal and breast lift/reduction- 2 different surgeries After a few years I was ready to come back and get everything fixed. It was time to get my botched boobs fixed. We had one surgery to get the implants removed. As ironic as this sounds my boobs already looked a lot better after Dr. White did the breast implant removal. With the other doctor I had lost some sensation in my nipples. After the breast implant removal, I started getting that sensation back I couldn?t believe it. The breast lift and reduction was a tricky one but like I said I trust Dr. White with my life. Since this would be my second breast lift there were some scares regarding my nipple and the blood circulation. The best part about Dr. White is he is a perfectionist so the surgery took longer but the outcome was amazing! Again better than I expected it to be. The shape is perfect the scar is so small you can barely see it. I was speechless on how perfect they look. Arm Liposuction Due to the amount of weight loss I had a lot of saggy skin. I hated button up shirt or jacket it was always so hard to find some that fit right. Everything was always tight on my arms. Also summers I wanted to wear sleeveless dresses and shirts but my arm made my entire body look so much bigger. Again Dr. White took out more than I thought. My arms have never looked so good in my entire life. I wore a sleeveless dress out for the first time! Even when my mom saw a picture of me with a sleeveless dress she didn?t recognize me. It has helped my convinced so much and I cannot thank Dr. White and his team enough for every they have done for me. Lip Fillers I always had small lips it was like a line for the top lip and a line for the bottom. I didn?t want to go too extreme I wanted the beautiful nature look- I didn?t want where your lips pout out. Dr. White did the fillers perfectly. I have my natural lip shape it came out perfectly! I still have a 360 liposuction planned and a breast augmentation. #bodybydrwhite More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11445925
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2016

**Look no further, Dr. White is the best of the best** Let me first admit that I am a bit OCD, particularly when it comes to doing my research. I pride myself on finding the best of the best whether it?s a restaurant, hotel, nail salon, or plastic surgeon. When I decided to get a breast lift, I hit the internet like a fiend. I was on a mission I wanted to reward myself and my 80 pound weight loss with a breast lift. After putting so much work into my body, I didn?t want just anyone to do my surgery. I wanted the best a surgeon I could trust, with pedigree and experience, a commitment to excellence, someone who would treat me as if I were their own blood while on the operating table, who wouldn?t stop until they had done everything in their power to give me the best possible result. After months of pouring through countless websites, before and after pictures, and literally hundreds, if not thousands, of reviews the choice was clear?Dr. White was my guy. But I wanted to have options, so I found a few other highly recommended and highly qualified surgeons and scheduled consults with 3, including Dr. White. From the first call I made to Dr. White?s office, my experience with him and his staff (Jazmin in particular!) blew the other options completely out of the water. There was no decision to make, my choice had already been made for me just a few minutes into my consult with Dr. White. He?s THAT good. I have never so quickly, implicitly, and fully trusted someone. Not only does he have true skill and experience, but he is personable and passionate and dedicated to achieving the best possible result with each patient. He and his staff go to great lengths to make sure you know and understand every step of the procedure and are comfortable and have had all of your questions answered?without feeling rushed or like just another patient. I remember sitting in his office with him at the end of the consult, reviewing a huge stack of before and after pictures of breast lifts he?d previously done and I was blown away. This man is an artist. But what shocked me the most was that he would point to an after picture, depicting in my mind what I thought to be a perfect set of breasts that I could only dream of having?and he would pick out something he thought he could have done better. My jaw actually hit the floor. He was even more OCD, more of a perfectionist than I am. And who better to operate on you than someone who can look at an A+ performance and say but I could?ve done A++.? I will admit that my only hesitation with Dr. White was price the cost was above and beyond the other two surgeons I met with. But you get what you pay for?and if I had known that my breasts were going to look this good, I would?ve paid double, triple the cost. When you decide to have plastic surgery, you are making an investment in your body and you only get one of those. I wanted it done right. I scheduled my surgery the very next day after the consult and haven?t looked back since. I am now a week and a half post-op, with no bruising, no pain. Nothing but pure euphoria. I wake up and I giggle, I am so freaking happy. Every day feels like Christmas. Like the world is my oyster and I can do anything I want. My breasts are perfect. They are perky and symmetrical and full and youthful I couldn?t have asked for better. Dr. White perfected the one area of my body that I could not perfect on my own with diet and exercise. He is an artist and a perfectionist, a true miracle worker. I cannot sing my praises loudly enough there is no other surgeon I would entrust with a breast lift or any other procedure for that matter. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8204485
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2015

The obstacle to have plastic surgery was at first my kids. They were very young, and I always felt very selfish of me going to spend so much money for myself. I have never allowed myself to do so for a long time. I was also afraid what other people think of me and talking about me doing such selfish action. I wish I have known or searched Dr. White a long time ago. No one would have told me that I would feel this great about myself. After having kids, I have dieted and workout for a long time to get rid of my pregnancy weight. I have breast fed my kids as I was suppose to do to give them the best start. I love my children and workout, but my deflated chest never become what it was. I have seen many women had it done, and it look great/good on them. Yet, I was really scared going surgery because there are many "unknown factor." What if surgery goes wrong, what if some infection, what if the pain never goes away, and so on. That's why it is always good idea to find the best reputable Doctor. I was not good with spending time with researching. But my friend was. When I saw my friend had it done with this great result. I knew I should checked Dr. White. As I sat down with him first appointment, he gave me choices that I could do either augmentation only or lift & augmentation. He said it would be better with the 2nd choice. I really did not like the idea of I could not do it just one time. It would cost me time and money. I kept going back to what he said how he said it. To me, he was thinking what's best of me. That's why he said "I could do either-just augmentation or lift & augmentation." I checked many other doc's website etc and seemed like so many other doc does it one time. I read and researched a lot at that time. There seems like higher complication along with Lift and augmentation had it done at the same time although there are some success case. You spend great amount of money, time and have to trust the doctor to do something with your body. Then, you have to live with the outcome for the rest of your life. That is whole a lot to take in. Dr. White's Post operative care guide seemed to be very thorough, and I loved it because I could tell Dr white was trying to prevent any complication after surgery. You know if anything happen after plastic surgery or during, you have to pay out of your pocket, and insurance does not cover because it is elective surgery. Dr. white never said it, but I knew his intention to prevent any possible way. He said "it is better to do it right than re-due." As a patient, you want to follow every single guidance to be sure you are doing ok after surgery. I trusted Dr. White because he was not "pleasing customer business" to say what we want to hear. He explained me it contraindicate if I do the surgery at the same time. I understand why now. There is no way my result of perfect breast. They look just perfect. Surgery itself was easy to me. I just had to follow everything what I was told to do. Dr. White had great after care that amazed me as a patient and as a healthcare worker. It was one of my post op visit, I told Dr, white my husband was totally happy with my result, Dr. White was in tears and truly happy for us. Dr. White does care and wants the best at his heart. I am in medical field, and I think we all have a purpose of want to help others. There is a moment that we can see/feel when we helped improve people's lives, there is nothing can make us happy. I see that in him. His skill and experience was enough for me to choose him, but his great heart was just big plus. He said, "Many people think it is just physical change, but this changes how makes them (us) feel." I agree with 100 percent. Many of my friend told me that I look very natural and was born with beautiful figure. Dr. White is great artist. He knew what would look good on me. I can not thank him enough. Thank you for the ladies at his office. They are wonderful as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161142
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2014

My experience with Dr. White and his fabulous staff at USA Plastic Surgery couldn't have gone any better. I have always read D Magazine and see Dr. White's awards and description. I have had friends who recommended other doctors in the DFW which I considered prior to my consultation with Dr. White. I scheduled my consultation in early March to discuss having a breast augmentation. Jasmine took some of my information and mentioned because of the weight gain and loss I experienced during back to back pregnancies(my sons are 16 months apart), a breast lift might also be discussed. My bra size also went from a 34C to a 40F when nursing both my boys (9 months with each). Dr. White and his staff are so welcoming and considerate of all my questions. We discussed both augmentation and a lift. Dr. White asked me what result I was looking for, which solidified my decision to have a breast lift (mastopexy). It has been 7 weeks since my surgery and I couldn't be any happier with my results. I am able to go without a bra with confidence. I feel sexier and have the body I had in college. This would have NEVER happened without Dr. White. I was completely off pain medication 36 hours after surgery and returned to work Tuesday after my Friday surgery. I was concerned I would be bedridden for an extended amount of time and be unable to care for my young children. I quickly realized that Dr. White's dedication and precision during my surgery would allow me to still be a mom and all that entails immediately after my surgery. Dr. White is truly a genius in his field. I will forever be grateful to him and his staff for walking me through this process and exceeding my expectations. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161148
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2014

After many years with breast implants put in by another doctor, I decided at 56 years old that it was time to have them removed. I had never been really happy with them (too big) and I felt they were making me look matronly rather than sexy. So I made an appointment with Dr. White because of his high ratings and reputation as a Dallas area surgeon. I expressed all of my fears to him about my age and the likelihood that I would look deformed and saggy. Dr. White never made any false promises to me, but immediately assured me that he would do everything in his power to get the best possible outcome. Dr. White performed a Bilateral Capsulectomy with Explanation, meaning he removed the implants as well as the capsule and scar tissue around them. Although I am left with a smaller breast size than I was before the implants, I am so pleased with the results. After following all of Dr. White's instructions to the letter, and 6 weeks of wearing a compression bra, I am amazed that the skin has shrunken as much as it has. Dr. White had initially said that I would probably need to come back and have a breast lift, and although it would probably make them look even better, they look acceptable now. If I decide not to go through with a lift, I am still very satisfied with the results. I am convinced that because of Dr. White's total dedication to each and every one of his patients, the best results possible are achieved. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161161
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

I'm a 51 year old male that would never take off my shirt, my own kids never seen me with out a shirt on. So my wife had Dr. White to do a breast lift for her a few months before. She was very pleased with the results. I asked him to look to see if he could help remove my love handles and man boobs. It was hard for me to take my shirt off for him. So in Sept. 2012 I had Dr. White to do liposuction on my upper torso, he removed 18 lbs from around my waist and chest area. To get to the point I always had good muscle underneath the fat. I worked out for years and never could get rid of the love handle. It took one day for Dr. White to remove all the excess fat around my belly and around my chest area. My pant size went from a 36 to a 31. I got my V shape back. I looked at my self in a 180 degree mirror. I was amazing. People ask if I was a body builder, I had a six pack for the first time in 30 yrs. So this past summer on a vacation in Destin Fla. all my kids seen dad for the first time with out a shirt. It felt so good and comfortable not having to suck my stomach in all the time, because it was flat being just relaxed. I know that I looked ok before the surgery & my wife and kids love me no matter what. But when your 50 years old and have a body build of a 20 yr. old. just from liposuction you feel so much better about yourself. Now my wife and kids & I can take beach vacations & not have to wear a shirt. Thanks to Dr. White for being a perfectionist and going to the extreme to do the best that can be done. So I highly recommend this procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161186
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2012

I?m four weeks post-op from a tummy tuck and the feeling I get when I look into the mirror can?t adequately be described with words?but I?ll try. Eight years ago, I lost my husband in an accident while seven months pregnant. After I had my son, I dealt with my grief by overeating, and before I knew it, I was 100 pounds overweight. Once I was able to regain my focus and commitment to bettering myself; I lost the weight, found love again, married, and had another child. Fast-forward to the present, and the weight loss coupled with the effects of two pregnancies left a notable impression on my mid-section. With lots of extra skin and a tummy? that wasn?t going away on its own, I started researching tummy tucks. I met with several doctors and felt they could do a good job, but something still didn?t feel 'right'. Once I met Dr. White, not only did it feel 'right' to have him perform my surgery, it felt as if he had been placed in my life for a reason. At my initial consultation, he spent over an hour with me answering questions, squelching concerns and describing at great length exactly what I could expect with the operation. He never over-promised, but I knew after our conversation that he was the right doctor for me and I felt very confident that I would get fantastic results. This isn?t the same procedure you get with other doctors. He took painstaking, meticulous steps to ensure the outcome was as flawless as humanly possible. Dr. White has a gift; he weaves artistry and technical precision to create results that I could never have dreamed possible. Dr. White transformed my body in a miraculous way. Now the rolls of skin and fat that I?d tried to hide for years have been replaced with a flat, taut, sculpted stomach. And the results carried through to my hips, upper thighs and butt. I can already wear jeans two sizes smaller than before the surgery and the swelling hasn?t completely subsided. He?s an artist. And I trust him implicitly. As a matter of fact, I?ve scheduled my second procedure with him a breast lift! With Dr. White?s help, I feel like I?m in the process of taking the last steps in resurrecting a life that was in shambles not too terribly long ago. The package doesn?t dictate what?s inside, but the image I now project to the world is much more in line with the way I feel on the inside. And I have Dr. White to thank for this. I?d recommend Dr. White to anyone! As a matter of fact, I?ve already recommended him to several colleagues! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161175
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

Dr. White is an amazingly gifted surgeon. His precise results and extreme passion for perfection will leave you with the best possible outcome for whatever surgery you choose. His entire staff is top notch, a very warm and truly caring group. His anesthesiologist is the best I have even encountered, I woke up with no nausea the first time ever for me after having anesthesia. The results for me were truly life changing and my results are AMAZING!! I waited 20 years to have my breast lift due to fear of anesthesia and that nagging fear that something can always go wrong during surgery so why risk it? The moment I met Dr. White I was immediately at ease and comfortable with the risk and knew that the results he would personally produce would be well worth the risk and boy was I ever right I LOVE the way my breasts look! My only regret is that I didn?t meet Dr. White 20 years ago so I wouldn?t have gone so long not likening what I saw in the mirror every day. I recommend Dr. White with the highest accolades possible for his total package approach and individualized personalization that he provides to each of his patients. THANK YOU DR. WHITE - you are truly THE BEST. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062176
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

The WOW Factor! After childbirth and nursing two children, my weight and body shape fluctuated for 15 years. At the age of 45, I finally lost and maintained a 60 pound loss. However, when I looked in the mirror, I did not like what I saw; flabby tummy, stretch marks, loose skin, and flat breasts that I poured into a bra. No amount of excercise could get rid of my mommy muffin top and my saggy breasts. I was in constant pain from the pressure of loose skin in my mid section, back pain, sores and indentions from under-wire bras. I was tired of wearing spanx and yummy tummy tanks to get rid of the bulges. I was over-due for a mommy makeover! Initially, I only wanted a breast lift. I have God-given, beautiful breasts, and felt I had enough breast mass to not need implants. But to get the best results for the breast enhancement, I needed an extensive tummy tuck. I have NEVER had surgery, and I was intimidated by the whole idea of elective procedures and my pain threshold. I interviewed several highly recommended DFW surgeons, but was turned off by those doctors that encourage an unnecessary augmentation, performed both surgeries, in one day, in their office instead of a hospital. The minute I walked into Dr. White's office, I felt at ease. His office staff were gentle, encouraging and respectful. Dr. White went about explaining his recommendations and techniques with great attention to details. He addressed my concerns with the breast size and shape, contouring my tummy and abdominal muscles to make the breasts look bigger. He understood I wanted the most natural results that were appropriate for my body size and age. He insisted doing the procedures separately, to achieve the best recovery and results, both performed in a hospital setting. He was genuinely excited about how he could help me. And I made the right decision! He did the tummy tuck first, and I was AMAZED at the results; no dog ears on the sides, LOW incision, tight abs, beautifully hooded belly button, and no more stretch marks on my tummy. Because of his perfecting nature, he gave me an added bonus, taking the incision around the hip, lifting the buttock and hip. I now can rock a pair of low rise, skinny jeans! But the breast lift/reduction was the WOW factor. When he unwrapped me in his office, Dr. White did a little Snoopy dance! The results were stunning. The breasts were full, high and symmetrical. He magically removed the loose skin in the axilla area and moved my nipple up 5 inches. The surgery was virtually PAINLESS, with no sensitivity loss. After weight loss and surgeries, I went from a size 18 to size 6/8. My body looks like it did in my college days! Thank you, Dr. White, for holding my hubby's hand during this process. I am grateful you made me quit smoking, adding years to my life. You checked on me morning and night during my hospital stays. And I appreciate your excitement for what you do, and your obsession over the details. Hats off to your highly trained staff and nurses, who encouraged and answered my silly and personal questions! I look forward to the final touches with liposuction. Sic 'em BEARS! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.