Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Breast Revision Procedures in Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2017

Best decision I made - I'm so happy to be able to write this review about my experience! I was traveling to Miami to visit with another surgeon when on the plane I pick up a Magazine that Happened to have the Top Ten plastic surgeons in North America and Dr. Steven White was right there amongst them and in my city Dallas. It was a sign to wait and schedule appt with him before moving forward with any other decision.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 14, 2017

I received a breast augmentation in 1987. Approximately 10 years later both implants began to harden. Although the process was gradual I didn't notice it until I vigorously hugged an old friend and noticed the discomfort of compressing the breast. It felt like I had a softball in my shirt pocket! So for another 20 years I toted around two softballs I self-consciously called breasts. Changing the way I gave hugs so people wouldn't notice! Why so long?......Because i am a Nurse Practitioner and a Certified Wound Care Nurse! I have been in the nursing business for almost 40 years. Regarding Physicians.... I have seen the best of the best along with the worst of the worst! Constantly thinking to myself I need to have "these" replaced I always put it off (we nurses do that...put everyone and everything before ourselves). Why did I put it off for 20 years? The fear of not finding the right surgeon !! Thus enters the picture of Dr. Steven J White while flipping through the Southwest Airlines magazine. Umh...voted Best Plastic Surgeon and he lives in Dallas!! So I tear out the page and stuff it in my purse. I thought "OK i will just go for a consultation to see what he says"! If I don't like him nothing lost! The rest is history! Reading reviews, googling, looking at the Texas Medical Board, etc. my reservations were abated with the first phone call to the office. The staff was professional, courteous, patient, helpful and had a way of making you feel comfortable. The educational videos are very helpful and give you an opportunity to write down questions... But in walks the Magician! I can safely say his bedside manner is unprecedented! His knowledge beyond impressive but best of all the skill of a Magician! My surgery had two different options. WE discussed them both and came to the same conclusion. I was confident I had the right guy!! He is genuine and his ability to make you feel at ease allows you to "let him inside your head to figure out what makes you tick so he can give you the results you expect"!! He makes you feel beautiful and your self-confidence soars! As a Nurse I recommend Dr. White with the utmost respect and confidence! You won't be disappointed! I am beyond thrilled with my results and already looking in the mirror at what I might have him do next!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2017

After setting an appointment with another surgeon, for a tummy tuck and breast explant, I was told I needed to go see Dr. White and talk to him about the procedure. After meeting with him, I knew he was the surgeon for me, especially with his sculpted stomach technique, and I wouldn't work with anyone else. I felt secure and well informed with him. He and the girls in his office were incredible throughout the process and answered all of my questions no matter how small. I was very nervous to have my surgery, but he made me feel at ease, and took great care of me from the consultation through all of the follow-up visits. He even showed my husband how to lift me and take care of me through my recovery. I am now 6 months post - op and I LOVE my results! My stomach is beautifully sculpted, which is something only Dr. White can do with his meticulous artistry and impeccable eye for details. He didn't just make my stomach flat, he made it gorgeous and toned!!! I was very worried about what my scar would look like since a tummy tuck inevitably leaves a large scar. Dr. White took so much time making sure that the line was low and thin, thin, thin! It is getting lighter every day and it is paper thin! My explant went very well and I will be seeing him for a lift in the near future. I would absolutely recommend him for the tummy tuck and explant procedures. I feel so confident and good in my clothes! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6682682
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2015

At age 64, my 28 year old breast implants decided they?d been around long enough, and one started leaking. After my annual mammogram, my initial instincts were confirmed, and I needed to have them remove. I hadn?t a clue where to go, since the doctor who had done the original surgery had retired six months prior to my issue. I spoke with my dermatologist, and asked if she could give me any recommendations. Her immediate answer was Dr. Steven White. She?d seen quite a bit of his work, and put him at the top of her list. The following day, I called Dr. White?s office and within a few days, had my initial consultation. My implants needed to be removed, and I chose to do nothing else at that time? perhaps a lift in the future. I also discussed the possibility of a tummy tuck? just a thought. I have exercised several days (4 or 5) a week for the past six years, and I can?t seem to make a difference in my shape or my size (I?d like to blame gravity, but I?m sure age has something to do with it!) I have always been reasonably fit, watched my diet, and watched my waist get thicker and my belly softer!!! So, five weeks after my breast surgery?which was uncomfortable for a couple of weeks, but not unbearable, my husband and I decided I should proceed with an abdominoplasty. I mean, if you don?t have any boobs left, why would you want a belly! After surgery, I must say, the discomfort was pretty significant for the first two weeks, but the results are terrific. I may not have much of a chest but I actually have a great (OK, smaller) waist and the flattest tummy EVER! I can?t say enough about Dr. White and his incredible staff! They all act as if you are the only patient they are dealing with. They call regularly to be sure you?re doing all right. There are numerous follow-up appointments to check progress, and if I have a question that may seem ridiculous to them, they will patiently explain everything. Dr. White has a great bedside manner? the night of my procedure; he was at the hospital late in the evening checking on me. The next day, he was back to show my husband how to get me out of bed and help with the drains. I really should have done all of this earlier in my life? why wait, but then I just kept thinking I could get my shape back with HARD work! Well, I was wrong. So, thanks, Dr. White and staff? trust me, I?m passing your name along. Oh, in case you?re wondering if I?d ever have another procedure?maybe, but would I go anywhere else?NOT A CHANCE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2015

Removal and Replacement of "Down and Out" Hard Saline Implants - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is a wonderful person. Caring and compassionate with exquisite attention to detail- all the qualities of a perfect plastic surgeon. He truly wants happy patients. He does things differently, and you can see the difference in his results. He takes his time in surgery to impact the lasting quality of the results versus packing in a greater quantity of surgeries. He is OCD and a perfectionist- and that's the kind of guy I want operating on my breasts! I would recommend without hesitation! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161148
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2014

After many years with breast implants put in by another doctor, I decided at 56 years old that it was time to have them removed. I had never been really happy with them (too big) and I felt they were making me look matronly rather than sexy. So I made an appointment with Dr. White because of his high ratings and reputation as a Dallas area surgeon. I expressed all of my fears to him about my age and the likelihood that I would look deformed and saggy. Dr. White never made any false promises to me, but immediately assured me that he would do everything in his power to get the best possible outcome. Dr. White performed a Bilateral Capsulectomy with Explanation, meaning he removed the implants as well as the capsule and scar tissue around them. Although I am left with a smaller breast size than I was before the implants, I am so pleased with the results. After following all of Dr. White's instructions to the letter, and 6 weeks of wearing a compression bra, I am amazed that the skin has shrunken as much as it has. Dr. White had initially said that I would probably need to come back and have a breast lift, and although it would probably make them look even better, they look acceptable now. If I decide not to go through with a lift, I am still very satisfied with the results. I am convinced that because of Dr. White's total dedication to each and every one of his patients, the best results possible are achieved. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161164
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

I would like to divide this review into 3 sections the doctor, the office and my surgical journey. Here is what I?ve learned about Dr. White he is a very upbeat, positive person, very high energy. Try to keep up. He is very caring about all facets of his patients and their health. I say this because I had been in a car accident and he would not operate on me until my body was ready for the surgery. He is a perfectionist to the extreme. As I will talk about later, I had a fairly significant challenge with my implants due to the fact, they were old, had contractures and had calcified significantly. He meticulously picked out all the pieces of calcium some of which were very small and scattered throughout my chest cavity in order to give me great results and the best chance for the calcification not returning. He is an incredibly positive person, a trait I found very comforting and encouraging due to my trepidation about the procedure. Every visit he spends the time I need and answers my plethora of questions. To sum it up, after my own experience I would consider him an artist. The office environment is very professional. From the furnishings to the consultation rooms, it is warm and welcoming, not at all sterile like a typical doctor?s office. The office staff is exceptional. I would like pay special compliments to Jennifer and Jazmin. They are friendly, helpful and caring. Never once did I feel like an imposition when I called multiple times to ask que More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161153
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

One month before my surgery, the last thing on my mind was having plastic surgery. I had a breast augmentation 20 years ago with great results and have been happy ever since. Approximately one month ago, my left breast implant ruptured leaving me...well...pretty deflated. I was initially very panicked but had a friend who recently underwent a breast augmentation so I asked her if she recommended her surgeon. She said Dr Steven White was the best and she highly recommended him. I called the very next day and was scheduled for a consultation that very same day. I was very overwhelmed but Dr. White and his office staff all have such a great bedside manner it alleviated much of my initial anxiety. Dr. White was very up front with me about the best way to approach a second breast augmentation. I really had no questions because he was so thorough in explaining everything. I knew after my initial consultation there was no need for me to shop around for a surgeon. Having been through a breast augmentation once already, I wasn't concerned about the surgery. I was probably most concerned about my breasts being much too large after the revision but Dr. White assured me that would not be the case. The actual surgery was a piece of cake. I was so prepared that nothing (except the post surgery bloating for a few days) caught me off guard. The first time Dr. White "unwrapped" me and I got a good look at myself I was blow away. I do not look like I've breast fed 3 children. I have never looked this good...ever, and my results have far exceeded my expectations. My results are so much more satisfying than my original breast augmentation 20 years ago. The size of my breasts is now perfect to me and they are now more symmetrical than they have ever been. All I wanted was to have my ruptured implant replaced and what I got was so much more. My self esteem is through the roof. I cannot wait to go to the beach next summer! I told Dr. White on my most recent visit that the best analogy I have to describe how I feel is: I brought my Honda to him to fix a flat and drove away in a BMW. I highly recommend Dr. White for anyone considering plastic surgery. He is confident, meticulous and invested in helping you look and feel your best. Dr. White is truly the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161169
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

Dr. Steven White, is truly THE BEST OF THE BEST, and so is his staff. I chose Dr. White, after reading numerous and consistent positive reviews. I spent months researching top plastic surgeons in the Dallas area. I am in the medical field and was able to ask several physicians, if they could recommend a plastic surgeon and Dr. White is the only name that came up several times. I was also blown away at the multiple awards he has earned, year after year in D Magazine. Dr. White is on the cover of THE BEST PLASTIC SURGEONS IN AMERICA, and Dr. White is also in a book, THE WORLD'S TOP SURGEONS & CLINICS TOP DOCTORS. That was all I needed to make my decision. That's as good as it gets. My goal was to have "SEXY COCONUTS", and that is EXACTLY what Dr. White gave me. He did a remove and replace. I am over the top thrilled(no pun intended) with my results and then some. As mentioned in several reviews, Dr. White is truly an artist, perfectionist and he addresses every detail before, during and after surgery. I was beyond prepared before my surgery on 7/2/13. The preparation videos, booklets, informative staff, answered every question I had, and also addressed questions I would not even think to ask. Also, I did not get sick from the anesthesia and always have in past surgeries. No scarring, no bruises, no sickness, just incredible! I cannot say enough AMAZING things about Dr. White and his staff. It is quite obvious to me, why he has won so many awards and has such an awesome reputation. I am so grateful, and thrilled with my results. My total experience with Dr. White and his terrific staff has been nothing short of wonderful. Thank you from my heart Dr. White and ladies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 31, 2011

EG - If you are reading this, I can only imagine that you are researching and contemplating having plastic surgery performed. I hope this helps! For years I have thought and talked about having something done - "when I needed it"! The most daunting questions were when and WHO?Last November, I went in for my yearly mamogram and was told I should speak to a plastic sugeon.... one of my implants had ruptured. It was close to Christmas and the very last thing I wanted to deal with, at that moment! It is virtually impossible for me to go down a path like that of surgery without extensive research!!By the first of 2011, I was resigned to the fact that I must take care of having a breast augmentation, as had been advised.... Which answers the when??? After much research and deliberation, from NYC to California, I chose Dr. Steven J. White. Which answers the WHO! His credentials are impeccable and once you meet with him, you discover that not only is he a brilliant surgeon pursuing excellence, but also a very energetic, positive and passionate doctor in pursuit of YOUR best interest! An attentive listener and articulate communicator, he and his wonderful staff informed me about every aspect of this journey ( pre-op, surgery and post-op ). They answered all questions that I had and totally removed the "fear of the unknown."After the initial surgery, I was so very impressed with the respect, admiration and highest regard that the nursing staff and hospital staff held for Dr. White. Well deserved... I now know he has the eye, skills and patience of a true artisan. His calling was surgery, it could have been sculpture or any number of finely executed mediums.Since then, I was so delighted with the above surgery, there was no hesitation in electing to have Dr. White perform a brow lift, upper and lower eye lid surgery. I took this next step very seriously, this was a much more emotional surgery for me. The face is the first thing that greets my family and friends. I am so pleased that I made that decision. Again, I have been consistantly impressed with Dr. White's never ending dedication to his work and his patients. Thank you Dr. White and staff!! More

Review (In Office)
185
Review from N. W.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 19, 2014

A great big thank you to Dr. White and his staff for the professional and efficient manner in which my case was handled. Being 63 years old and having to have my implants removed because they were leaking (they were the ones that had been banned about 23 years ago) I was not looking forward to surgery. I hated to part with my implants and I was concerned about the possibility of another surgery down the road when I would be much older if I chose to have new implants. That caused me much anxiety. At my consultation, Dr. White took all the time I needed to answer all my questions. Although I did not always get the answers I wanted to hear, I felt that Dr. White was as honest and straight forward as he could be. I appreciated that, as I felt he was not going to steer me in the wrong direction for his own self gain. His staff was just as patient and helpful. I chose to have new implants and I am so glad I did. Dr. White did a great job and I am happier with the new ones than I was with my old ones. They just seem so much more natural. Of course, Dr. White is very meticulous and conscientious and I cooperated by following his instructions. Needless to say, the surgery went well and everything that Dr. White and the staff told me to expect happened. My overnight stay at the hospital was really a positive experience especially when I realized that my husband would be able to stay with me on the pullout bed at no extra charge. I cannot believe how smooth it all went. After surgery I was treated as well as if I were a prospective new patient. The staff was helpful in scheduling my appointments and Dr. White was always punctual. I even had an error in my hospital billing and the staff took care of it immediately. I didn't throw out the bill even after the staff told me I could as I figured I would probably need it later. Both my husband and I were shocked when we realized that really was the end of it. It was so hassle free! Would I use Dr. White again? You bet I would! I have so much confidence in him! Kudos to Dr. White and his staff! More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504957
Review from E.I.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 01, 2011

After much research and deliberation, from NYC to California, I chose Dr. Steven J. White in Dallas, to perform a breast augmentation. I had been advised in November to see a plastic surgeon after my mamogram showed that I had a rupture. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.