Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Breast Procedures in Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

5.0
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Feb 01, 2011

Dr. White is the best plastic surgeon in this part of the country. I consulted with several surgeons before choosing him and was blown away with the amount of time he spent with me to educate and inform me on the procedure I was having. Safety is his priority. I have been diagnosed with an auto immune disease, and Dr. White would not operate without approval from a specialist. He took all necessary protocol to ensure my health and healing during and following the procedure. It is comforting to have your surgery in a hospital with anesthesiologists to administer anesthesia, not a back room in the Dr.'s office. Dr. White's practice is located at Presbyterian and only operates within a hospital facility. He listened to what I wanted and provided exactly that. I trusted him on size recommendation, and I could not be happier with the results. My recovery time was extremely fast. I could raise my arms above my head the same day as surgery. The entire process was a pleasant experience, and I cannot recommend Dr. White enough. Go with Dr. White, you will be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 31, 2011

EG - If you are reading this, I can only imagine that you are researching and contemplating having plastic surgery performed. I hope this helps! For years I have thought and talked about having something done - "when I needed it"! The most daunting questions were when and WHO?Last November, I went in for my yearly mamogram and was told I should speak to a plastic sugeon.... one of my implants had ruptured. It was close to Christmas and the very last thing I wanted to deal with, at that moment! It is virtually impossible for me to go down a path like that of surgery without extensive research!!By the first of 2011, I was resigned to the fact that I must take care of having a breast augmentation, as had been advised.... Which answers the when??? After much research and deliberation, from NYC to California, I chose Dr. Steven J. White. Which answers the WHO! His credentials are impeccable and once you meet with him, you discover that not only is he a brilliant surgeon pursuing excellence, but also a very energetic, positive and passionate doctor in pursuit of YOUR best interest! An attentive listener and articulate communicator, he and his wonderful staff informed me about every aspect of this journey ( pre-op, surgery and post-op ). They answered all questions that I had and totally removed the "fear of the unknown."After the initial surgery, I was so very impressed with the respect, admiration and highest regard that the nursing staff and hospital staff held for Dr. White. Well deserved... I now know he has the eye, skills and patience of a true artisan. His calling was surgery, it could have been sculpture or any number of finely executed mediums.Since then, I was so delighted with the above surgery, there was no hesitation in electing to have Dr. White perform a brow lift, upper and lower eye lid surgery. I took this next step very seriously, this was a much more emotional surgery for me. The face is the first thing that greets my family and friends. I am so pleased that I made that decision. Again, I have been consistantly impressed with Dr. White's never ending dedication to his work and his patients. Thank you Dr. White and staff!! More

5.0
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jul 22, 2011

Wish I could wrap up all my feelings and experiences with a just a few paragraphs, but since I can??t I will do the best I can. My surgery was an Adonminalplasty and Breast lift. It was one of the most extraordinary experiences of my life. Being a long awaited and a scary journey, Dr. White quickly eased my mind. A friend had recommended him. She basically had the same surgery and is very happy (even after three years) and could not say enough good things about her experiences with Dr. White and staff. After doing some research, I did not feel confident going with a doctor who I knew nothing about. Dr. White went way beyond making me feel like I was of the upmost priority and really cares about me and how I am feeling. I never felt at any point that I was just a patient or a number. That kind of care is reflected all throughout his staff, and can only be possible because of Dr. White??s integrity and pursuit of excellence in his practice. Sitting here (4 months post-op) very happy and content with my body, I am very fortunate to have found Dr. White. Having waited over 20 years to have this done, it is difficult to put in words how I feel. I??m just relieved and happy now that Dr. White fixed my stomach. He exceeded my expectations. Since I knew this surgery would be long and the recovery not easy, it was important for me to have a doctor that I could trust completely through it all. That trust was never compromised at any time. He and staff prepared us for what was going to happen at every step of the process. Never felt confused or afraid to ask questions or rushed in any way, I was comfortable at every one of my visits. Thank you Dr. White and staff, it is a privilege to be your patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Oct 10, 2011

Asymmetrical Breast Augmentation - I recently had a breast augmentation performed by Dr. White and I can't say enough wonderful things about him and his staff. He spends a great deal of time walking you through your options and his recommendations. He is professional and has an exquisite eye for detail. Whenever I look in the mirror I still can't believe that it is me I'm seeing. Going into surgery I had a full B cup on one side and a barely A on the other. Using two different sized implants and different fill volumes Dr. White has giving me the body that I had always dreamed of. I interviewed a handful of other DFW surgeons before I decided to go with Dr. White and I am so happy that I chose him. Honestly, I believe that there is no better surgeon in DFW. I would recommend him to friends and family and would return to him with any other concerns of mine in the future. He is a fantastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 01, 2012

Breast Augmentation - I always wished for larger breasts at the time I reached puberty and especially when adolescence had stretched its end. However, I remained a size 32A until I decided to see Dr. White about my decision. The major obstacle I faced when committing to the surgery, was making a choice between experienced surgeons in the Dallas area. I was concerned with results of other surgeons that opted to be an obvious ??boob job.? After consulting with Dr. White, I knew I could trust that he would do what would look best on my body. I did not try on any form of bra to decide my cup size. Instead, Dr. White took precise measurements of my frame and listened to my concerns about staying with a natural look. After my surgery I was extremely happy with my results. I could not have asked for a better size and shape of my breasts. Dr. White definitely took into consideration the natural yet larger look I was going for. I now have the confidence I have been longing for. I feel comfortable in my clothes and feel like a grown woman. I would recommend Dr. White to any of my friends considering having plastic surgery because of his dedication to giving natural results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 14, 2013

Best Surgeon!!! - I have wanted breast augmentation for about 4 years now. I waited this long because I was reluctant to have the surgery. I have seen many bad boob jobs. They were either too big, or too fake looking. I also had pretty small boobs, so I was terrified of messing them up! I am a pretty natural girl, who didn't want to look fake but at the same time, would like to be able to fill out a swimsuit! So I decided I was going to go through with the surgery. I did a little bit of research myself and Dr. White and another Dr. were recommended to me. I ended up seeing the other doctor first because his consultation fee was free, compared to Dr. White's $75 and he could get me in first. I ended up signing up to have the procedure done with the other doctor without seeing Dr. White. Well, Dr. _______ wasn't very nice and didn't listen to me when I said I wanted to be a full C small D... he recommended 500 CC for me to be a full C. I was an A at the time. I started asking around and everyone was telling me that 500 CC was bigger than a full C. I went to him in concern of this and he was very rude telling me I didn't know what I was talking about. By this time I was extremely nervous before my upcoming surgery that was only 10 days out. I started to have a horrible feeling. SO I called Dr. White's office and scheduled an apt. The office staff was so incredibly nice and got me set up as soon as they could. They were so welcoming and kind. Dr. White was so knowledgeable and made me feel soooo comfortable! All my nervousness went away when I spoke to him. I immediately called my other Dr. and cancelled. I lost $500 in the process because it was so close to the date and ended up paying more through Dr. White but let me tell you... BEST decision I have ever made. As soon as I cancelled and set up a date with Dr. White I felt a weight lifted off my shoulders!!! I went from being nervous to excited. Dr. White got me in for surgery 2 weeks after I had first met him. I had never had surgery or been put under. There were a little jitters but the anesthesiologist that Dr. White works with was so nice and so funny and comforting. So was Dr. White. I trusted him with everything and wasn't the slight bit nervous in the waiting room about to have surgery. They made me feel at ease. I can't give Dr. White as much credit as he deserves. He is an EXCELLENT surgeon and such a nice man. He truly does care for his patients. He does several follow ups just to make sure you are feeling ok and healing well. He doesn't even tell you the CC he is going to give you. He just says to trust him, and you do!!! I ended up coming out from an A to a full C just like I wanted, and guess what. He put 400 CC in my breast. Not 500, 500 like the other doctor suggested would have been too big. Dr. White is a professional. I am so thrilled about my new additions! I love them! They are so natural looking. I was only on pain medicine the first and second day and after that I didn't even need them. I felt great that second day and was feeling like myself within that first week!! There is so much more he did and does right. I would recommend him to my closest friends and family. There is no other way to go!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Feb 04, 2013

RN - I'm a nurse and have spent my career working in the Operating Room. I know exactly what good vs bad technique looks like. I had been very apprehensive when I started my search for a surgeon who could provide top notch breast aug. results. After numerous professional recommendations and after having seen his before and after pics, I decided to go see Dr White. My consult visit confirmed that Dr White was meticulous and that he would take the time to listen to me and what I wanted from the surgery. He and his staff were very thorough before and after my procedure. Now only 2 months after, I could not be happier with my results. I feel like the size was matched perfectly to my body type. I highly recommend Dr White-he met and exceeded my expectations More

5.0
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 27, 2013

I've had two procedures by Dr. White and I am so extremely happy with both of my results! Dr. White is very upbeat and much so a perfectionist. Plus the ladies that work in the office are so sweet and helpful. Being terrified of needles and the thought of having surgery (never had surgery before), I was wanting to back out the night before my Breast Augmentation...well I'm so glad I didn't. The morning I went in for surgery, Dr. White came to talk to me before my surgery and I felt a lot more comfortable. Today I am 14 months out, and they are perfect! I love them more and more with time. And let me say, after surgery, I was in no pain and went back to work 2 days later. NOW At the moment I am 6 wks post on my rhinoplasty by Dr. White. This was a crazy procedure! The first 2 days were the hardest, then everyday got better. I was able to have my cast taken off at 11 days and I LOVE the results! My nose was crooked and had a bump and now it looks so much softer..Very happy Dr. White did such an amazing job and I know they say it takes two years for your swelling to go down, but you can't even tell mine is swollen. Overall, I would recommend Dr. Stephen White to anyone, I have absolutely no regrets. More

5.0
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 28, 2013

I had been looking into getting a tummy tuck almost immediately after my second son was born. After countless hours looking at photos online, I just couldnt bring myself to trading a little bit of skin for the high, rigid scars that were starring back at me. Fast forward 10 years enter Dr. White. I was not a big person and still wore form-fitting clothes and bikinis; I had become a master at hiding my trouble spots: compression suits, pulling panties up a little higher to cover that little pooch, wore clothes with a little more rouching in the midsection, etc. While I felt good IN clothes, I longed to feel even better OUT of clothes! I have found that when youre not completely comfortable in your own skin, your personal and intimate life may be neglected. The decision to have a tummy tuck by Dr. White was easy, especially since he had already performed mine and my sisters breast augmentation. I was astounded at how low and symmetrical the tummy tuck scars were. I had seen other tummy results by him and was blown away by the contouring in the belly. Once I made up my mind to have the procedure I was ecstatic! I wasnt nervous about the recovery or pain, just concerned that I might have nausea after the anesthesia. The morning of surgery I was met with smiling faces at the hospital from the nursing staff stating how great Dr. White was. Surprisingly enough, the pre-op education that I was given was extremely thorough so I wasnt nervous at all; in fact, I, and my husband, felt well-prepared going in for the procedure. I was also very impressed that I had the opportunity to not only visit at length with Dr. White beforehand, but also with the anesthesiologist (a doctor, not a nurse), the operating room nurse as well as other staff that I may come in contact with during my surgery. To see their faces before I was put under was a relief in itself. Awaking with blurry eyes, I remember wondering if they had to stop my surgery because I literally felt NO PAIN, but more importantly there was NO NAUSEA!! As a blue, blurry mass approached, I quickly acknowledged that it was Dr. White. He announced that the surgery went great & that he was able to get above my belly button and remove a hideous tattoo I had branded upon my skin years earlier. YES!! I spent 2 grateful nights in the hospital and was discharged on a Thursday evening. I was anxious about returning home to my children and routine. Upon arriving home, the first thing I did was wash my hair over the kitchen sink! I spent the next day at home alone, bored to tears, wandering the house. By Saturday, I was itching to get out and into the world of the living! Pain wasnt even an issue! I took Tylenol for a few days following surgery (I was off pain pills completely by the time I was discharged). My biggest complaint was that I was bored! I got caught up on ancestry.com- thats another story! By day 7 I was back at work! Sure I was slower than usual, but I felt fine. For me, the second week was a little more emotionally difficult than the first week. By this time, my kids and husband were ready to continue their routines and while I was feeling a ton better, my body kept reminding me that I just had surgery! I think most of it was that I felt guilty for going through the surgery, thus leaving my family to fend for themselves looking back, they were completely fine and stated they enjoyed ordering out every night! Thats a moms guilt for ya! We are always putting others before ourselves. It has now approaching 2 years since my tummy tuck and I couldnt be more thrilled! It has taken me a long time to write a review because Ive been out enjoying my new confidence at the lake and other activities with my family activities that I would have otherwise avoided. There is not a day that goes by that I dont stop and admire my new stomach. I finally have my curves back! I have women ask me how much I work out and I smile and relay to them that I dont its Dr. White! People are always curious what the scar looks like; I gleefully show them the almost nonexistent scar that hides beneath my low-rise bikini bottoms! My husband is equally as proud to tell the tale of the tummy tuck as I am! Looking back, Im so thankful that I chose Dr. White. His poise and dedication to each patient is evident upon first contact at the consultation and continues throughout the recovery. If you are looking for a cheap surgery this isnt the place, but remember, you get what you pay for! I would gladly pay double for the results I see in the mirror every day! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Oct 06, 2013

I am a 26 year old woman and I came to Dr. Steven White for a breast augmentation in August 2013. It was a decision I had thought about for 10 years, but I waited for the right time and I wanted to make sure I had researched everything I needed to know about surgery. Although I am a young patient, I unfortunately do not have the same immune system as a normal 26 year old woman. I have a rare autoimmune disease which was diagnosed at a young 23 years of age, (Addison's Disease). It is treatable however, the medication I take suppresses my immune system. Not to mention the stress of surgery and how my body would react with this rare disease. To me, life was more important than a breast augmentation and Dr. White fully understood all of my concerns. I consider myself to be very logical and educated woman, with a Bachelors of Science in Health Science: Pre-Clinical; that I took all the necessary steps before surgery. I expressed all of this to Dr. White and he told me he wanted to talk to his colleagues first before giving me the green light. That same day, I received a personal phone from Dr. Steven White telling me it was safe to proceed. It was from that moment I cancelled all my other consultations with other plastic surgeons and decided to go with Dr. White. (Whom I read many reviews online before even stepping foot in his office). The staff is also amazing, and I love all the ladies that work there. They are so sweet and very educated on all the procedures. All of my questions were answered and I felt very comfortable everytime I walked in. When you call, you are not sent to a phone tree, there is an actual person picking up the phone. I myself worked at a doctor's office with that same courtesy, so I also had an insiders view of how a practice is run, and they held to my standards! As for the actual surgery itself, Dr. White suggested I stay the night in their beautiful surgical center so that I could be monitored, which again shows his intent to take care of me. My incision was infra-mammary with sub pectoral placement and silicon gel implant type. I was off my pain medication within two days, and I had a tiny bruise. Honestly, I think I only bruised because of my maintenance medication I have to take for my Addison's Disease. It was not as painful as I was expecting, just more of a pressure and tightness on my chest muscles. Wound healing was also an obstacle with my Addison's Disease, so Dr. White took all the necessary precautions with me. There was a moment during healing where I was afraid I might have had an infection, I called the office on a Monday at 5:15pm and spoke with Dr. White. He told me to just head on up to the office. He waited to see me after closing time and made sure I was safe. I ended up just having an allergic reaction to the bra or it could have been my fabric softener. (I must be a delicate flower!) So to emphasize, Dr. White took care of me as if I was part of the family. I love seeing him and he tells me to come in as much as I want after surgery. I keep all of my follow up appointments which is very important for patient care and I followed all of his rules for my medications and exercises post-op. The one major thing I loved about my post-operation was how normal I looked. I did not look like a Barbie or some weird species (you know what I'm talking about.) I am 5'10, 133 lbs and I went from a 32A to 34 D (I am only a month out from my surgery so I'm still a little swollen!) The augmentation fits my body frame perfectly and I am now very proportionate to my hips and everything else. It was like I was born with these babies!! I knew that this surgery would not change who I am, but I now have the confidence that matches to how I feel on the inside. I also love trying on my clothes now and being a native to Florida...I now loveeeee all my bathing suit tops. Furthermore, I loved that Dr. White did not tell me to pick a cup size, cc size, or tell me what I should have. He asked me what my expectations were and then he simply said, "trust me". Going into surgery I had no idea what I was going to look like, but I had that much confidence in him that I knew he would make the right choice. He goes by what you have in mind, what your body will respond to, and his knowledge of plastic surgery. In my concluding thoughts, I was a person that was on the F.D.A website, multiple accredited websites, and read tons of Internet articles before making my final decision. So I feel that my review is one to take seriously. I am still in the healing process, but I am confident that I will be taken care of if my health status is to change. Thank you Dr. White and Staff! More

5.0
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 09, 2014

Dr. White is AMAZING! I have wanted breast augmentation for 20 years and have always "chickened out" when it came down to actually doing it. My sister in law went to Dr. White 5 years ago to have the procedure done and had nothing but great things to say about him. I scheduled my consultation and knew right away I was going through with it finally. His staff makes you feel so comfortable and they answered every question I had before I even asked! He is very professional yet it feels like I've known him forever. I had my surgery done 6 weeks ago and am very pleased with my results. The little things I was scared of turned out to be nothing at all. The pain wasn't bad, I had it done on a Friday and was back at work Monday. I am considering getting a tummy tuck next and will definitely be using Dr. White. He didn't make me feel like I was just a number, he is genuinely sincere and cares about his work. More

5.0
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Sep 30, 2014

I was recommended to see Dr. Steven White by a colleague. Being in the medical/surgical field, I already knew the importance of finding a qualified surgeon. I did a lot of research and asked around. After all, you only get one body. You can't total it like a car and just expect to get it replaced, right? I quickly realized that Dr. White was widely known and highly respected for his reputation in the community. I had multiple breast augmentation consultations prior to my consultation with Dr. White, and I must say, that nobody can hold a candle to his professional expertise. After my consultation I was beyond sold. I was no longer nervous about the procedure or my fears of not looking 'natural'. Dr. White took the time (almost 2 whole hours!) to really listen to me. He also took the time to fully inform me on the procedure and all the things he does differently to ensure that there are no complications, and that the results are natural. I have worked in the O.R. for many years, and believe me when I say, Dr. White does A LOT of little things differently that most surgeons are too lazy to take the time to do. Those 'little things' really do make all the difference in the world when it comes down to the overall outcome of your surgery. Dr. White and his staff are the definition of outstanding patient care! Dr. Whites main priority was patients safety as well as creating natural results. Both my surgery and recovery where flawless. I didn't have a single bruise, I was off of pain meds after the first day, and I was back to work the very next week! Choosing Dr. White was the best decision I have made. He is by far the most caring surgeon I have ever met; a true perfectionist! He personally took the time to call me the night of my surgery to check on me and answer any questions I might have. He also took the time to follow my progress post surgery to ensure that I was always on the right tract. More

5.0
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jun 07, 2016

I am so thrilled with the results of my breast augmentation, and I just love, love, love Dr. White. My biggest fear about a breast augmentation was having a "bolted-on melons" kind of look, but Dr. White did such an amazing job of giving me the perfect size. They look so beautiful and so natural. No one can tell that I've had them done, and when I do confide in someone they are completely blown away. I feel so confident and so much sexier. I fit into my clothes and bras and bathing suits so much better. And I'm not gonna lie, my husband is completely thrilled with the results too! Dr. White is a master at his work. He has a surgeon's skill pared with an artist's eye. He strives for beauty and perfection. He and his staff are so caring and warm; they are truly there for you throughout the entire process. I immediately felt comfortable with him and knew that I could trust him. If I ever decide to have another cosmetic procedure in the future, I will only go to Dr. White. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.