Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Breast Procedures in Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter19 Reviews  
Review (In Office)
Review from S.X.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 09, 2016

I was thinking about a tummy tuck for a while. I had a 4-inch thick, vertical scar from an operation 20 years ago. After having two children, I had a lot of loose skin in the front, and a “muffin-top”. They won’t go away no matter how much I exercise. I had a bulge in the upper tummy as well. I stayed away from any tight-fitting clothing so to hide. My waist won’t slim down. I consulted another surgeon for just liposuction options, but she told me it won’t solve my problems. I had a few worries about tummy tuck and postponed the surgery for almost a year. I worried about recovery time being too long and I would not be able to travel. I also didn’t want my friends to find out. People posted bad experience with their tummy tuck, like pain, bumpy scars, and scars too high. Some went to oversees for cheaper prices and had no post-operative care. Dr. White operated on me twice so I don’t have any concerns about post-op care – he was great and took care of me before. If I was going to have a tummy tuck, I would only choose Dr. White. He did a breast augmentation, which was perfect. So after a year, I thought enough is enough – I just had to do it. Surgery was on December, 2012. I stayed an extra day because of an unexpected high blood pressure, for a total of 3 days. Dr. White visited me every day. One day he came late at night. He taught nurses how to move me out of bed. His video was very helpful to have a perfect recover. He personally changed dressing and checked on me. He walked me every day. My husband works many surgeons and he was impressed by Dr. White’s dedication. He treated nurses very well. It was no pain at all for the whole recovery. It is now near five months after the surgery. My waist line dropped 4 inches – from 30 to 26! The result is amazing - I thought my curve is better than I ever had. I never had the confidence to wear bikini. I haven’t bought one yet but I don’t see reasons why not. The ugly scar is gone – Dr. White was able to cut that out. The tummy is tight, and the slim waist is just what I dreamed of. No more loose skin and I feel very confident. Shopping for clothing is very fun. I didn’t tell my friends but they commented several times – even I tried to not show off at all. Dr. White is great – he asked me to trust him for his judgment on approaches, and with the three major surgeries, he definitely earned my trust. He truly has my best interest in mind, and spared no efforts to make sure the outcome is the best. He asked me to wear compression garment – I did everything he asked. More

Review (In Office)
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 29, 2015

For years I was living with severe asymmetric breasts. While I was an expert at concealing them, I had to set aside time everyday to make sure everything looked proportionate using gel inserts in my bras. Tight clothes and backless items were always out of the question, and I avoided getting into a swimsuit at all costs. I was always reluctant to get surgery to fix the situation, because I felt like most women who had breast surgeries had results that looked very fake to me. I was never interested in getting large breasts, just making them as similar as possible. I was also reluctant because I didn’t want my friends or family to look at me any differently. Finally, one day my mom came to me after much research and said she saw wonderful reviews for Dr. White. She and I looked together at examples of some of his work and decided to set up an appointment. Immediately, Dr. White and his staff made me feel like I was their most important client. Dr. White felt confident that he could achieve the results I sought after, so I trusted him with the job. This was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I couldn’t be happier with the results. I never have to think twice about what I am going to wear, and after being in a swimsuit several times now with friends, I have not gotten one question asking if I had any work done! I am so thankful everyday to Dr. White for giving me this new confidence I have in my body. I hope that with this review, any other girls dealing with asymmetric breasts will not wait another minute before they call Dr. White. More

Review (In Office)
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 09, 2016

I have put off having a breast reduction and lift for years. As a retired nurse, I know the difference in doctors and their results. I looked around for an excellent physician and found him with Dr. White. Early in July, I had my surgery and all I can say is I am not disappointed!! I look great and my husband is very happy as well. The scarring will be nearly invisible and the careful surgery paid off. My results are beyond my greatest expectations!! Dr. White and his staff have been great and my only regret is not having done it sooner. Thanks, Dr. White More

Review (In Office)
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 09, 2015

If you ask an individual, what makes a woman womanly, they will most likely mention the breasts. Therefore, it’s incredibly disappointing when mother nature doesn’t gift you with this aesthetic appeal. It wasn’t long before my thoughts turned to breast augmentation. However, between my fear of complications during surgery and the possibility of less than stellar results (who wants to look worse than they did before?), I decided to put off my decision. When I was 18 years old, I told myself that if I still wanted breast implants when I turned 30, I would get them. I’m now 32 and had my surgery two and a half months ago. My only disappointment is that I didn’t do this sooner. Then again, it was the 10 years of off and on again research that led me to Dr. White. I was able to take my time, do the proper research, and even ask other women for recommendations. The name that kept coming up over and over across the years was Dr. White. Dr. White is truly a great plastic surgeon. My results far exceeded my expectations and I couldn’t be more pleased. As I said before, I’m only a couple months out from surgery and my breasts already look and move very naturally. The recovery was quick and pretty easy overall. Really, the only pain I experienced during my recovery was when you’re taught how to move the implants (reeeeally unpleasant but important). Bottom line: if you are considering breast augmentation (or any plastic surgery), go to the best. Don’t trust your body to just any doctor. Do your research. More

Review (In Office)
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 22, 2014

I had considered getting a breast augmentation, for quite some time, but had no idea where to begin. I was recommended to talk to Dr. White, and from the first consultation the process was very streamlined and easy. Dr. White is incredibly knowledgable and used excellent judgement in deciding how big we would go. 3 weeks after surgery my breasts are very large but more importantly very natural looking - the exact result I had hoped to achieve. I would encourage anyone planning to get this procedure to go with your gut and choose a doctor who can provide helpful feedback. Dr. White did a great job, I am very happy with the end result. Do not get me wrong, this can be a painful procedure if you are greatly increasing the size, and is rocky for the first week. You will feel great by the 2nd week and will want to walk around topless after the 3rd. Great job Dr. White, thank you for using your expertise to give the perfect set of breasts. More

Review (In Office)
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 12, 2014

I made the decision to have a breast augmentation about 6 months ago. I have always wanted one but never dreamed I would actually be able to do it. I finally made the decision after recently losing 30 pounds. I was to the point where I was starting to really like my body and that was the area I hated most. I lost pretty much everything I used to have in my breasts with the weight loss and I started off pretty small to begin with. I hated the way nothing fit how it was supposed and the fact that I had to wear a regular bra under my sports bra so my workout shirts fit correctly. The biggest obstacle that made me reluctant to having this surgery was the “what would people think of me” thought. I was also worried about looking bigger after working so hard to lose weight and what if I didn’t like the way it looked. I fought with these fears for a while but Dr. White and his staff comforted me from the moment I walked in the office. I chose Dr. White after a family member received the same surgery a few years ago. She did a ton of research and had friends recommend Dr. White to her as well. I have to tell you, this was THE BEST decision I have ever made. I was so surprised at all of the support I received from family and friends, even those I thought would never be ok with it. There are so many things I love about my results! I love how natural they look and feel, how easy the surgery was, how much better I look, how much better my clothes fit and most of all, my confidence. You would not even believe the confidence boost it has given me. I feel so much better about myself. I love shopping now and my clothes look so much better now. I love being able to wear things now that I could never wear before because I always had to wear a bra to fill out my shirts. I would definitely recommend Dr. White to anyone that is looking to have any procedure, even if you are not completely sure yet, go talk to him. He takes time to help you figure out why you want to have surgery and what would be best for you. He truly cares about you as a person and making sure you have the perfect results. I know people who have said this was most painful surgery and how terrible it was for them. I had no problems with pain or soreness and I am 100% positive it’s because I used Dr. White. I cannot stress how important it is to get the best doctor when it comes to big surgeries like this and Dr. White is the best of the best. It was honestly the best decision I have ever made and it has truly given me that last bit of confidence I need to love myself. I owe everything to Dr. White. Again, I strongly recommend him. He is truly the best of the best. More

Review (In Office)
Review from E.I.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 09, 2014

After going to several consultations I was most pleased with Dr. whites easiness and his knowledge with breast implants. im only 21 so my concern was to wait to get silicone since you have to be 22 but he was very knowledgable and helped me understand the pros and cons of getting both. i decided i couldnt wait any longer and went for the saline. I could not be happier with them!!!!! My concern was that my breast would look to big and fake like most do since im so petite, im 5 foot and weight 110 so anything too big would definitely show. I went from a size 34a-b to 32 ddd and somehow he managed to make them look amazing and natural looking. they also feel very natural which was another one of my concerns. His staff is amazing and helpful and im glad i went with the best!!! More

Review (In Office)
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 10, 2016

After years of being asked numerous times a day "what's wrong," I finally decided to get Botox. In fact right before my appointment a very good friend of mine made a comment that was quite funny but also very true, she said "You sure do have some deep wrinkle around the crows feet area for never smiling!" It was humorous but really made me want Botox at that point. Having worked with a number of plastic surgeons through out the years I had a plethora of options that I could have chosen from. But having seen their work in the OR some time ago for other procedures way back when was what brought me to Dr. White 3 years ago for a different procedure. It is without a doubt that Dr. White will be the only surgeon that will ever be able to do any type of procedure on me. I never imagined myself ever getting Botox but the results speak for themselves. I not only look younger but my poker face is back and better then ever.Kimberly More

Review (In Office)
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 23, 2015

I contemplated getting breast implants for years and had attended several consultations with various doctors. I never followed through, mostly due to my lack of comfort with the doctors. It was a completely different experience when I met with Dr. White. He and his staff made me feel so comfortable and at ease. Dr. White's level of knowledge and expertise was immediately evident. He carefully went through everything I needed to know about the procedure. He took his time answering all of my questions and was extremely professional. After my consultation with Dr. White I felt confident enough to schedule my surgery date (and did so that day). I was a bit apprehensive about not choosing an implant size before surgery (a different philosophy than other doctors I had been to), because I was afraid the implants would look too large/fake. Dr. White had me describe the look I wanted and I fully trusted him going into surgery. I could not be happier with the absolutely PERFECT result! I am so glad that I finally went through with the surgery but very happy that I waited to find such a wonderful doctor. I have had SO many compliments on how well they fit my body and complement my shape. All of my friends want them now (even friends that have never thought about getting implants)! I had the surgery six months before my wedding and I felt more beautiful in my dress than I thought possible. I have a new level of confidence in my body that has really changed my life. I actually enjoy going to my follow-up appointments and seeing Dr. White and his staff. They are always very sweet and welcoming. I would recommend Dr. White to anyone who is thinking about plastic surgery. He is truly amazing! More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504971
Review from B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 27, 2011

I honestly can not say enough about Dr. White.... 6 weeks ago I had a breast lift. For YEARS I had been so unhappy with my breasts and would honestly let ruin my day! Being 26 years old, I felt it was very unfair to be so unhappy? More

Review (In Office)
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 19, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Steven White, I had the best experience w/ him and his staff. Dr White has the highest level of education, yrs of experience, knowledge and is highly skilled in his profession. My surgery went smoothly, as well as the recovery, I had cero bruising and I was out of pain pills on the second day. I can’t believe it was this easy! And even after surgery, there's more - follow-up care, post-op visits, check-ins, phone calls, to ensure an excellent recovery process, and get the best results possible. I am so happy w/ my new boobs! They look amazing and so happy with the size he chose for me. They are perfect for my body and lifestyle. Dr. White got me at hello! When I meet him I knew he was the right one for me. More

Review (In Office)
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 29, 2014

I had breast augmentation two months ago and am very pleased with the results. I searched a long time to find a surgeon that I trusted enough to cut on me. After reading everything I could find from reviews, Board of PS, BBB, etc, I choose Dr. White. That wasn't a decision that came easily as my commute to his office is four hours each way. I felt comfortable enough to schedule my procedure by the end of my first consultation. Dr. White is great, but his staff makes the experience even better. When I'm ready for my next procedure, I will go back to Dr. White. What better review is there than repeat business..... More

Review (In Office)
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 07, 2013

I have had an excellent experience with Dr. White, and his lovely staff. I finally decided to evaluate doctor's for breast augmentation. After talking with a number of doctor's, I decided to go with Dr. White for the following reasons: he was concerned about my safety and health in addition to the results of my procedure; he supported me in asking a lot of questions; he wanted the most natural looking results for me. I cannot say enough about how kind, caring and responsive everyone was throughout the process. Dr. White let me know exactly what to expect so there were no surprises. The results were wonderful! Now I am going to Dr. White for botox, and will work with him on any future needs, as I trust him implicitly. More

Review (In Office)
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 12, 2013

Sonnia D. From Ecuador I'm from Ecuador, my experience with Dr. White was absolutely amazing very professional, he is an excellent surgeon and kind, the staff is very friendly, professional and bilingual also. Dr. White loves what he does, he answered all of my questions, he shows caring and concern both pre and post op. I'm petite Latin; I had a breast augmentation; I asked to him I want something look natural the Dr. White picked the perfect size breasts for my body;they look beautiful and natural,I 'm so pleased, so happy with my result, I feel more comfortable and confident. Dr. white you are awesome! I must say thank you so much for change my life,I'm grateful. I would definitely recommend Dr. Steven White to anyone and return to him again if need something done. Sonnia D. from Ecuador More

Review (In Office)
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 19, 2015

For the past 5 years I have been considering breast augmentation. I was nervous, would they be too big? That was my main concern. My all-around main concern was size. I did not want to tip over, I did not want to look like a Barbie doll. I am a small person, tall but thin therefore I didn’t want to “look” like I had implants. I had 3 overall plastic surgeon consults in 2 cities. The moment I walked into Dr. White’s office I knew my decision. Starting with his staff of incredibly lovely ladies I knew he was the right choice. He is so excited about making you what you want to be. About creating something you will love for the rest of your life. He cares about you, about your surgery and about your desires. His personal touch and genuine care for you is what led me to choose Dr. White. He not only cared about you, he cared about your health more. The precaution he takes in surgery is what sold me. I was nervous to start with and the safety measures he took made me feel so much better! I cannot be happier with my result; I feel so incredibly good and am so happy he knew exactly what I wanted. When he told me no bruising I was sure he meant minimal – but NO BRUISING. It is amazing. When I say no pain, I mean no pain. It feels as if you worked out your arms for 5 hours. The next day soreness is what you feel for 3 days. Then you feel incredible! It is amazing everything he tells you as well as the girls at the office are completely accurate. I am so incredibly happy I chose such a gifted man as Dr. White to change my life. Thank you thank you thank you, I cannot say it enough. Thank you Dr. White for taking my words and putting them to perfection!!!!! More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504970
Review from J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 08, 2011

Underwent surgery for male gynecomastia (aka "man boobs") over a year ago and couldn't be more happy with the results. Before my consultation with Dr. White, I visited three doctors in the Dallas area. For one reason or another, each? More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504957
Review from E.I.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 01, 2011

After much research and deliberation, from NYC to California, I chose Dr. Steven J. White in Dallas, to perform a breast augmentation. I had been advised in November to see a plastic surgeon after my mamogram showed that I had a rupture. More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504956
Review from O.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 28, 2011

Dr. White not only performed breast augmentation on my sister, but myself as well. \r Before my lovely 2 children I had PERFECT breasts! Let's just say that after those births they were much, much less than perfect. It was the one thing on? More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504955
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 27, 2011

I have to agree with the positive review for Dr. White! He is truly an artist who takes extra time and care in explaining the procedure and performing the procedure. I had a breast augmentation about two years ago and chose Dr. White after? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.