Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2018

If you choose Dr. White, you can know that you are in excellent hands. His precision surgery is flawless. His attention to detail is unmatched. He is a man of integrity, honor and compassion. I cannot recommend him highly enough. I am thrilled with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2017

Very Happy With Dr. White and My Results after Lower Eyelid and Brow Lift! Youthful/Natural Outcome! - Dr. White is an all-round great guy! He is a wonderful communicator and is very down to earth! He treated me with the utmost respect and I felt comfortable asking questions, even if they seemed dumb, and he always gave me answers with explanations that I fully understood! He is a true professional that really takes his time with patients and strives for perfection! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2016

Multiple Procedures - April 2016 - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is very professional. Everything about his approach, his manner, and his attention to detail, gave me the level of comfort and confidence I needed to proceed. His post-op follow-up was great. And, most important, the results are exactly what I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2016

Brow Lift and Eyelid Surgery Took Off Years! - Dallas, TX - Dr. White performed a brow lift and upper eyelid surgery on me and I love the results! Dr. White came highly recommended which gave me the confidence to book an appointment. At our first meeting he discussed the procedures, answered any questions and concerns that I had and I was able to view videos that explained the process from beginning to end. I also met Dr. White's staff who are not only friendly and easy to talk to but possess a lot of knowledge about each procedure thanks to their nursing background. Dr. White is professional, conscientious, very detail oriented and possesses artistic talent which is all to the patient's benefit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2016

Brow Lift and Upper Eyelid Lift (Blepharoplasty) - Dallas, TX - I saw Dr. White's write up in the D Magazine. He was consistently listed as the Best of the Best. I interviewed another plastic surgeon before making my decision but felt more comfortable with Dr. White after meeting with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6567960
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 21, 2015

LM Oct. 6, 2014 Bilateral Lower Lid Blepharoplasty & Standard Coronal Browlift Feb.13, 2015 Standard Rhytidectomy Facelift & Necklift In December of 2007 I was diagnosed with breast cancer and had surgery the following January. My doctor said I should plan on having the surgery and then receive radiation treatments, but between the time of the diagnosis and surgery, the cancer grew more than expected so that when I went to my follow-up appointment after the surgery, the doctor recommended that I receive six months of chemotherapy and then have radiation treatments. As a result of the chemotherapy my facial skin became significantly wrinkled and my eyes seemed to be small as if they couldn?t open to their fullest extent. A close acquaintance suggested that I schedule a consultation with Dr. Steven J. White as he was a highly regarded cosmetic surgeon who would be able to remediate my facial conditions. Shortly thereafter I scheduled an appointment with Dr. White. At the end of the consultation which was informative and comforting, I decided to proceed with a two-step surgery. After each surgery, Dr. White stopped by every day and night to check on my condition. His comments were clear and concise. He has a unique ability to set one at ease. During recovery and in subsequent appointments, I cannot say enough about his professional skills and demeanor. Due to my age I am surely in Dr. White?s senior class? of patients. His skill as a surgeon has proved to be extremely effective. I look and feel years younger. I would definitely recommend any person needing cosmetic surgery to call Dr. Steven J. White?s office to schedule a consultation. He is a perfectionist with very high standards and his many patients benefit from those traits. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6389244
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 18, 2015

After much research , I chose to go with Dr. White for a brow lift and lower blephoplasty. I couldn't be happier with the results ! His skill , compassion, knowledge , and attention to detail are something you don't run into every day . I felt he truly cared and wanted the best for me . Rest assured that you are in the best of hands with this jewel of a doctor !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161133
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

I had always been unhappy with the increasing wrinkles on my face. I felt I was being "vain and selfish" to consider spending money on cosmetic surgery; however, I was spending thousands a year on skin care products and non invasive procedures with very little results. I mentioned my displeasure to my husband who has always been extremely supportive. He immediately encouraged me to seek a consultation with a cosmetic surgeon. I brushed it off until my husband found a review of Dr. White in a magazine. It impressed me that he was board certified in his field. We called that day to make an appointment for a consultation. I am 6 days post surgery for my third cosmetic procedure, the most recent was the "face lift", the prior hair line, brow lift, lower & upper blepharoplasty were also completed by Dr. White over a period of almost two years. This was due to "life" interfering and preventing a more expedited makeover. Again, after only 6 days, have no bruising, minimal swelling and went out today with no makeup! I am amazed at the premedical oversight Dr. White provides to ensure the best outcomes; his attention to detail and precision surgical technique are beyond anything I have seen with others having had cosmetic surgeries. I have been absolutely overwhelmed at the difference these procedures have made in my self esteem and confidence in my appearance. I feel good when I look in the mirror. It is not about vanity, it is about feeling happy with your appearance and saving money on skin products that can not correct the sagging jowls, puffy eyes, drooping upper lids, and sad appearance from a down turned mouth. Being born with strabismus; having had to undergo corrective surgeries that left me with a "drooping" eye, and wearing thick glasses left me with a lack in confidence about my appearance. Then the aging took it's toll. After the first surgery, I knew I would never look to any other surgeon. He is so very attentive to his patients and the successful outcome of the procedure. All the steps that Dr. White takes prior to surgery, during surgery, and post surgery ensures his patient's health and happiness with a fresh new look. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158911
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Steven White has provided me with a wonderful feeling about my look. I am 6 days post my third procedure to complete my look. I had a receding hairline with an extremely high forehead, drooping brows, upper lids, one lid that drooped more than the other, puffiness under my lower lids, sagging jowls, deep lines in and around my nose and mouth. I undertook all these procedures to ensure I had a natural look, without the stretched look that I have seen on some cosmetic patients. Dr.White has perfected his surgeries to ensure the best results for any procedure he performs. I knew after the first surgery, that I would never allow another surgeon to perform a cosmetic procedure on me. He is attentive to every detail prior to surgery, during surgery, and after the procedure ensuring optimal results. His surgical results are truly amazing and he is dedicated to best practices in his field. With a new fresh look it is impossible not to smile with confidence: "Smile and the world smiles with you." Dr. White is the only cosmetic surgeon I would recommend to someone seeking to improve their appearance. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161136
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2014

I have had many procedures with Dr. White. NO OTHER SURGEON WILL EVER TOUCH ME. I currently underwent a brow lift w/ lower blepharoplasty (lower eyelids). After a photo shoot I noticed my eyes looked "hidden," if you will. After the brow/blephs, my eyes literally pop! I feel better & cannot wait for another photo shoot so I may highlight my face! It wasn't painful and I was back in the public in about a week. The minimal bruising I had, I was able to cover with make up if I needed to. As always, I will continue to send friends, clients and strangers to Dr. White. Jazmin is a wealth of information. If you have questions, she is your gal! Actually my mother saw me two weeks after the surgery & she kept looking at me, but couldn't figure out what was different. That is what I was going for - subtle. Friends and family tell me I look more awake and happy. More importantly than that, I feel more awake & happy! The bags under my eyes were starting to bother me but now they have packed up & moved on! Whatever you do, do not hesitate to see Dr. White. He will not compromise your health or physical appearance just to get you to operate. If there is a reason NOT to operate, he will find it! Your overall well-being is his highest priority. He is very caring, open & honest. He has the best bedside manner of any physician you will ever meet. The office has my permission to tell about my surgeries, experiences, etc. Should you need someone to speak with, patient-wise, about this surgery, the tummy tuck, liposuction or breast augmentation, let the gals know & they will connect us! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2014

Pay It Forward - My "Lift" Story - Dallas, TX - Dr. Steven White is simply SUPERIOR in effort put forth to educate patients, and give honest appraisals of what would be most effective and safe for me. Most importantly he has a high degree of competence (world class ! !- dual board certifications !) and tons of experience in and passion for precision plastic surgery. He and his staff went above and beyond to schedule my surgery in a premier facility in Dallas in the time frame needed. I literally received a custom made book telling me exactly how to prepare, a detailed schedule explaining the medications and procedure, and a resource to refer to throughout my healing process that anticipated questions and concerns I would have. My complete confidence and happiness with the result stems from the esteem that he is held in by his professional colleagues, nurses, and his patients as well as Dr. White's sincere manner and "giftedness" as a surgeon. He strives for nothing short of excellence in every aspect of your care: safety, comfort, choice of his surgical team and finally your best aesthetic and medical result. Healing has gone very well and the results have given me exactly what I hoped for - a natural but more refreshed, youthful look and less obstruction of my vision by drooping eyelids and brow. He is a “national treasure” in his field, which he loves doing. And it shows !.Now I feel even more empowered to make these years the best years of my life, and give other’s a “lift” too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161141
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2014

Excellence, precision, methodical, thoughtful, conservative, trustworthy...these are just a few words that come to mind when describing Dr. White. I met Dr. White several years ago when first considering facial rejuvenation. Of course, I had consulted with several surgeons, however what a difference when I went to USA Plastic Surgery. While others recommended one surgery involving three different procedures, Dr. White's plan was to proceed more cautiously, especially since I suffer with severe dry eye. I must admit I initially questioned the discrepancy between Dr. White and "the others," yet realized his careful approach was the wisest and truly the most pro-consumer. He has performed a brow lift, eye lift, and lower face/neck lift. Dr. White provided detailed, supportive after-care. His office staff is always been very friendly as well as helpful and accommodating. Dr. White et al. deserve an A+ - I highly recommend him for any procedure you may be considering. In any profession, there are "the good, the bad, and the ugly" - Dr. White is not only in the "good" category, he is the BEST!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2015

The Final Lift of my Facial Surgeries: Rhytidectomy - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is one of the most gifted and precision surgeons I have ever known. After my complete satisfaction with my first procedure of a combination Brow Lift and hairline modification, with a lower blepharoplasty, I knew without a doubt I wished to have Dr. White to correct several aging issues and a defect of one of my eyelids (one drooped more than the other). I was a little over sixty for the first procedure. Several life issues prevented my completing my cosmetic journey until 6 days ago when Dr. white performed by rhytidectomy or face lift of the neck upward to the eyes. This is recommended to ensure the optimal "natural" look and I would certainly endorse following the path Dr. White suggests as he is truly a gifted surgeon who has perfected his techniques to ensure the best optimal outcome. I have had no bruising with this very invasive procedure. My sutures are so incredibly small, that I am not at all reticent to be out and about even without makeup. I am incredibly pleased with the results at only 6 days post operative procedure! The deep lines around my nose, the sagging mouth, jowls and sagging skin of the neck are no more! The results are truly remarkable that this wonderful surgeon achieves. He is so very thorough with his preoperative work, the surgery itself, and then is extremely attentive afterward to ensure that no detail escapes his oversight and care. He is truly a very gifted surgeon and cares deeply that his patients are provided the best care and results. Dr. White is the only cosmetic surgeon I would recommend to anyone wanting to have a procedure. I personally know women who have had disastrous results, even life threatening issues occur. My husband and I consider Dr. White to be one of those rare surgeons who manifests extreme talent and attention to every detail; yet, is personable and kind. Though he performs many surgeries; he approaches each case with exuberance and a true personal investment in the outcome; for in fact, I and others illustrate his work ethic daily. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161160
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

I am 59 and thought about a facelift for years before I did anything about it. I was petrified of having that "artificial" look! I thoroughly did my research on several top Plastic Surgeons and narrowed it down to three. I read everything I could get my hands on plus every review on all three doctors. I was very impressed with Dr. White's technique of precision surgery and it was reassuring to read all of the positive reviews. Everything I read became a reality for me. My Brow Lift and Lower Bleph was done on Oct.15 and you can barely see the scar. I never took anything stronger than liquid Tylenol and that was only on the first day. I couldn't wait to have the facelift done! I thought what a difference just the brow had made! We waited until Jan 10 to let the brow settle and I had the same experience with my facelift. I am only two and half weeks out from surgery, but scars are slight and you would never know I just had surgery. Again, only one day of liquid Tylenol! I can't express how dedicated Dr. White is to his profession. He is the "BEST of the BEST!" He is down to earth and makes you feel comfortable asking any question and I love the fact that he thinks outside the box. If there was going to be a problem he would find it before it ever happened. He will not quit until he gets it right. His Professional Staff is made up of five ladies that are as beautiful inside as out. They are all there to answer all your questions and give you the much needed moral support. A surgery like this gives you tremendous anxiety, but Dr. White is gifted with incredible bedside manner. He holds your hand and you trust him implicitly! The follow-up care is extraordinary - YOU are always seen by Dr. White himself. My face looks so natural - just a younger me! The wrinkles and jowls are gone! I could not be happier with my results and my decision as a perfectionist to seek out a perfectionist to be my Plastic Surgeon. Dr. White received an appointment to West Point and declined because he knew he wanted to study medicine. God has blessed him abundantly with every attribute you would ever ask for in a doctor. If you want a PS who genuinely cares about his patients and treats them like family, has flawless character and will be your "Soul Mate" through this journey - you have found your doctor. It is a leap of faith and I thank God I jumped off with Dr. White! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161165
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

Absolutely love Dr. White and the whole team!!! I had been morbidly obese most of my life. Found a trainer, went through all the hard work of diet and exercise for about 4 years and at the end I was super happy with being smaller and wearing smaller sizes, being able to move and being athletic. HOWEVER... I had a LOT of extra skin. Every time I saw it it made me feel fat. It looked gross and considering all the work I had put in... it still looked like I didn't work out. Fact is, there is a point where you cannot diet / exercise certain things away, and that's where I was. I also had decided during this process that I wanted to compete in fitness and all that pudgy looking extra skin would have to go. So I did lots of research, talked to lots of surgeons' offices/docs and read about choosing a surgeon, looked at before & after pics and started to notice that results were not the same some looked kinda bad even though they were promoting their results. I worked really hard to have abs, I wanted them to show! I wanted a well placed incision so I could wear a bikini, and it was getting kinda scary... then I found Dr White's website. As a side note: If you are going to a Plastic Surgeon, you are spending a good deal of money for a voluntary procedure. You should be treated a certain amount of special, not primadona special but special. Some Dallas docs treat you slightly or not even better than a free clinic. Pretty sure Dr. White ends up fixing their work ;-) Okay, so here's why I love the whole Dr White practice: Every person is a professional and is caring and concerned about your mental and physical well being. Jennifer painstakingly lays out all the prep work before your surgery so you know what to do, have on hand and expect! Never seen this before, ever! Whenever you call Jasmine, Jennifer, everyone... all super helpful and knowledgeable. Even the surgical team who you really only consciously spend a few minutes with are awesome and memorable! How does one man pull such an amazing team together? Okay about Dr. White: he is a perfectionist, and who doesn't want that in a plastic surgeon?!?!?! He is brilliant, witty, enthusiastic and so caring. I was scared about having this surgery but I knew I would lose motivation to workout everyday and eat the way I needed to if I didn't get rid of the icky extra skin and lax tone of my midsection. When I visited Dr. White they were honest and clear about where my head needed to be and that I should be able to maintain my weight to follow through. I had checked the after pics and he was the ONLY surgeon who had tummy tuck patients with contour on their abs and midsection... the ONLY one! I was shocked! I had worked too hard to develop strong abs for them to never show! BTW, every step of the way, my husband was looking over my shoulder to make sure that I was not taking chances or being reckless in any way with my health. So when we met Dr. White and both felt he was the Doc for me, that was a HUGE hurdle! I was scared to have any surgery and Dr White and the ladies there made me realize that was kinda silly, the worrying was on them, the prep and healing parts were my part, with their assistance. The perfectionist in Dr White is amazing and consistent, in your visits in the office, the OR and hospital. The hospital staff is even aware of his perfectionism, great results and detail to every single procedure including getting you out of bed with this procedure. The incision is perfectly placed, my stomach has never looked better, there were some extra bonuses to my procedure that make me super tickled with the results. I am so very happy with my midsection that I recently went back to Dr White to have my eyes and brow lifted. If you are considering a tummy tuck at whatever age (did I mention I'm 56?) be sure to check out Dr White and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 31, 2011

EG - If you are reading this, I can only imagine that you are researching and contemplating having plastic surgery performed. I hope this helps! For years I have thought and talked about having something done - "when I needed it"! The most daunting questions were when and WHO?Last November, I went in for my yearly mamogram and was told I should speak to a plastic sugeon.... one of my implants had ruptured. It was close to Christmas and the very last thing I wanted to deal with, at that moment! It is virtually impossible for me to go down a path like that of surgery without extensive research!!By the first of 2011, I was resigned to the fact that I must take care of having a breast augmentation, as had been advised.... Which answers the when??? After much research and deliberation, from NYC to California, I chose Dr. Steven J. White. Which answers the WHO! His credentials are impeccable and once you meet with him, you discover that not only is he a brilliant surgeon pursuing excellence, but also a very energetic, positive and passionate doctor in pursuit of YOUR best interest! An attentive listener and articulate communicator, he and his wonderful staff informed me about every aspect of this journey ( pre-op, surgery and post-op ). They answered all questions that I had and totally removed the "fear of the unknown."After the initial surgery, I was so very impressed with the respect, admiration and highest regard that the nursing staff and hospital staff held for Dr. White. Well deserved... I now know he has the eye, skills and patience of a true artisan. His calling was surgery, it could have been sculpture or any number of finely executed mediums.Since then, I was so delighted with the above surgery, there was no hesitation in electing to have Dr. White perform a brow lift, upper and lower eye lid surgery. I took this next step very seriously, this was a much more emotional surgery for me. The face is the first thing that greets my family and friends. I am so pleased that I made that decision. Again, I have been consistantly impressed with Dr. White's never ending dedication to his work and his patients. Thank you Dr. White and staff!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.