Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Rhinoplasty Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2018

I picked up the closest reading material on a flight to Chicago for business. It was then that I began to flip through the magazine and spotted a page within about DMagazine’s best doctors. There, Dr. White’s information was listed under Dallas, Texas, the place I called home. I quickly jotted down his information and carried on. Fast forward several years later when I finally decided that it was time to begin my search for a plastic surgeon. After all, I had been wanting a rhinoplasty for as long as I could remember, and it was time. I’m all about reviews, whether it’s for a doctor, a restaurant, a nail salon...good reviews mean a lot. After many nights of research, all roads let to Dr. White. I recalled that I had written down his information years prior and went ahead and scheduled a consult. The consultation was all that was needed to seal the deal!Dr. White takes his time explaining the procedure in detail. I learned things i didn’t even expect to learn about what was going to happen during the procedure. I wholeheartedly appreciate all the time he and his staff invested in myself and my husband during my consult and each appointment thereafter. It wasn’t long after my consult that I scheduled my procedure (rhinoplasty, turbinoplasty and septoplasty).I experienced little to no pain after arriving home from the hospital and I took regular Tylenol throughout my recovery. On day 10 the external and internal splints were removed and there are just no words to describe the moment I saw myself in the mirror. I cried. I literally cried of happiness. I never in a million years thought my nose and face could look this great and I am absolutely thrilled with my results two weeks post-op. Even with the initial swelling, my nose is perfection! The swelling goes down with time and the shape gets better and better every single day. I didn’t go into the consult with a celebrity photo or a specific vision of what I wanted. I told him what I didn’t like about my nose and that was that. Even with my crippling insecurity, I felt this calmness and trust and I knew he would know what to do and what changes needed to be made. He has performed this surgery a zillion times and knows exactly what to do and you can trust that he will deliver.Dr. White is a perfectionist and he hands down takes his time with you every step of the way. He is a master in his field and it’s no wonder why he has been rated best doctor for so many years. The funny thing is after I had scheduled my procedure I questioned my overall decision to even go through with it...Yet again, was on a flight to California a few weeks before I was scheduled and who did I see in the flight magazine...Dr. White, rated best doctor. It was a sign and I knew then and there that he was meant to be my doctor and I have never been happier.If you are in the research phase, stop your search now, you won’t regret it! He is hands down the best doctor around. Kudos to his support staff, who are the nicest and sweetest girls in town! Rock star team for a rock star doctor!Happiest Patient Ever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2018

From the very start I had a wonderful experience with Dr. White and the team at USA plastic surgery. I have never had a procedure of any kind done before, so I was nervous about my decision to have a nose job. Dr. White was very reassuring as he is clearly very experienced, he and the rest of the staff made me feel at ease and confident that my face was in good hands. The surgery went wonderfully, and I cannot be happier with my results. Dr. White truly performed better than my expectations. I would and will recommend him to anyone interested in plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2018

As a 52 year old male, I had never thought seriously about having a rhinoplasty until a friends young daughter asked me why I had a witch nose. I knew the tip was slightly drooping and there was a bump on the bridge, but it wasn't until I looked at my side profile picture did I realize she was right. I had a previous nose surgery done when I was in college, but it was not done that well and over time I developed obstructed airways and loose cartilage that had contributed to the problem. I knew Dr. White from friends that he operated on and trusted his expertise and skill from their results and experience. I went for my consultation and signed up for the procedure the same day. I have been 100% pleased from start to finish and highly recommend him. Thank you to Dr. White and his staff for a superb job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2017

Dr. Steven White is genuinely an incredible surgeon. I had three consultations with three different doctors prior to my surgery (rhinoplasty), and Dr. White was by far the best. His positive and confident demeanor made me feel extremely comfortable and informed about the idea of surgery during the consultation and he took countless percautions to ensure I would have the best experience possible weeks before the actual date of surgery. I have always wanted to have my nose done, as I had a large hump in the middle of it and I had always been unhappy with it. I was concerned that my nose would not come out as I had expected it to and that the actual recovery time after surgery would be unbearable. Dr. White explained that he would perform precision surgery, which would minimize my swelling and bruising, despite the horribly painful post-rhinoplasty videos and photos I had seen. Dr. White is a perfectionist, and ensured me that my nose would look the best it could possibly look when he was done with it and that it would fit my face perfectly; he accomplished just that. After surgery, I had almost no bruising around my eyes, which was incredible, very little pain or discomfort, was able to be up and about within 4 days, and the swelling has dissipated quickly since then. In comparisons to how I have seen other nose job recoveries turn out, I had such an easy time with mine simply because Dr. White is a truly amazing surgeon. My nose turned out even better than I ever could have imagined and I absolutely love love love how it looks now, just 2 months out. I've been so blown away by how easy and comfortable this experience has been and how surreal the results are. If you're looking to have your nose done, or any other procedure, Dr. White is 100% the surgeon to go to, no questions asked. Thank you so much for everything Dr. White! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14226879
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2017

This is by far the most heartfelt and sincere review I will probably ever write. I have hated my nose for as long as I can remember, but the thought of surgery on your face can be quite daunting. I went to consultation after consultation with so many surgeons, but the second Dr. White stepped into the room I knew he was who I wanted to perform my rhinoplasty. You can just feel his passion and enthusiasm for what he does- that is so rare to find. He showed me how much he truly cares about his patients by being so welcoming and setting aside any concerns I had. The moment I saw my new nose my eyes filled with tears because I was so thrilled and overwhelmed with joy. That's when it all hit me, and I can never thank Dr. White and his staff enough for what they did for me. It truly changed my life for the better and gave me the confidence I have always lacked. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting to undergo cosmetic surgery. He is worthy of your trust and will not let you down. Do yourself a favor and book your consultation with him! Again, I cannot express in words my gratitude, and I will surely return to him for any procedure I may desire in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14214590
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2017

Dr White is utterly amazing! I have had associations with other top surgeons but none compare to this guy. Yes it cost more, yes it took more surgery time; but my daughter's nose turned out better than our wildest dreams. He shoots straight, has a wonderful and fun attitude and backs it all up with immaculate results. My daughter is rocking the most beautiful and natural looking nose in TX thanks to Dr. White. He is truly an artist and super intellengent guy. Thank you! Lacy More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13943983
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Dr. Steven White...what can I say? I love the man. There is no doctor I have ever trusted more than this one. He is God's hands on this Earth. I had one other procedure with Dr. White in 2015. I knew what to expect in terms of the process and the lead-up to surgery. This one was no less excellent. The office team and Dr. White had me thoroughly prepared. They are compassionate, informative and just plain fun to be around and to talk with. How many Doctor's offices can you say this about? This was a revision rhinoplasty/septoplasty. Dr. White had to do extra work on me because of my situation and nasal scar tissue/trauma from the past. He was energized by the challenge. That was clear. More importantly, he successfully dealt with the challenge and achieved everything I could hope for. The nose is such a prominent feature on the face. This is why the careful screening and selection of a Doctor for this type of procedure is so critical. I can save you a lot of time. Choose this one. Training? He has certification as an ENT (Ear Nose Throat) specialist and of course as a plastic surgeon. The skills are there. He would not stop until he made my nose the best my body would let it be. The drive is there. He checked on me repeatedly and showed such compassion for me. The empathy is there. Side note: he showed this kind of compassion and regard for other personnel like nurses and auxiliary staff. Most exemplary and rare in the field of medicine and life in general. I don't know what else I could ask for in a Doctor. He is a consummate professional. Downside One: the cost. He isn't inexpensive but I promise you that you will get what you pay for. Downside Two: if you aren't ready to be a compliant patient in terms of instructions, then you will find Dr. White insistent. My advice: just trust and comply then watch the magic ensue. One last reason to choose Dr. White especially for rhinoplasty/septoplasty: it's his favorite procedure to perform. The results are amazing and as Dr. White says, the clean lines and nasal features reduce turbulence on the face. An observer is able to see your face and it just flows. I am thrilled by the results and clearly I would recommend him to anyone. P.S. Please ask Dr. White to show you my before and after pictures. He will know which one I am. You will be amazed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11601940
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2016

My rhinoplasty experience with Dr. White has been beyond my expectations. I had always thought about the parts of my nose that I did not like, but I never imagined that I would actually go through with surgery - the thought of it not turning out how you?d like is very scary. I was mainly concerned about somehow looking like a different person. I wanted the change to be subtle. After seeing that Dr. White completed two full residencies and is double board certified in Otolaryngology and Plastic surgery, I knew I wanted to go see him. The first contact I had was with Jazmin, who is wonderful. She is cheery and helpful and I was excited for my consultation just after speaking with her. When I met Dr. White, it was obvious how intelligent he is and how passionate he is about what he does. The consultation involved him asking me what I saw when I looked at my nose - while I?m sure his talent prompts an almost immediate artistic vision, he did not begin by taking liberties in pointing out anything that he saw as an opportunity to correct (cosmetically). That alone says so much about the way he approaches his work. He also noticed a deviated septum, did a little breathing test, and determined that I would benefit from a septoplasty and turbinoplasty. He spends the time to cover all questions precisely and assuredly. On top of that, he is so likable! It is easy to instantly have a strong level of confidence in him. The day of surgery came, and the anesthesiologist, pre-op and recovery staff were phenomenal (the staff also expressed incredible respect and praise for Dr. White). The surgery lasted about 7 hours. I think this is a good thing! He is a very meticulous surgeon and does not take any shortcuts to turn over patients quickly. Dr. White told me in my consultation that I just have to trust him when he?s in the OR, and he was absolutely right. Trust him 110%. He and his staff are setting the bar high in every aspect of cosmetic surgery. I am three months post-op and the results are outstanding! My nose is subtly tweaked in all the right ways, in sync with facial features, and on top of that, I have not had one bit of stuffiness! Dr. White has extremely high standards and takes incredible pride in safety, surgical precision, and successfully achieving the best, most natural outcomes possible, both aesthetically and functionally. I also enjoy going back for follow-up visits. He has such a happy office and everyone takes great care of you during your entire time as a patient. Dr. White is the only surgeon I would trust to do any type of procedure. He is a true and thoughtful artist. The best! Thank you Dr. White and staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11542779
Review from A.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2016

Doing my rhinoplasty with Dr. White was a decision I will never regret. I went to 2 other doctors and my consultation with them was ok but Dr white consultation was different. He educated me on the procedure and what I needed to do. At first I wanted to do a cephalic trim to the cartrlidge only but he insisted on narrowing my nose bone too to balance the overall look. At the end he was right, Its been a year now and I am happy with the result. My nose looks natural and better than before. I got a lot of compliments on it from people I know. One of my biggest concern before the surgery was to keep my nose ethnicity and he did a great job on that part too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10018640
Review from G.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2016

I went to Dr. White for a rhinoplasty/turbinoplasty/septoplasty in January. Everything was excellent, from consult, to operation day, to post-op. Dr. White himself, office and administration, and the nurses and hospital staff were all highly professional and friendly. I was very scared before the procedure because I'm an anxious person in general, but everything went about as smoothly as possible. The results are great, my nose is natural looking and more functional. Thank you Dr. White and staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8412335
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2015

It was a difficult decision for me since any surgery has risks. However, I have always been unhappy with my looks and I have wanted to do this for years. I finally got the courage. After researching surgeons, I decided to see Doctor White. The surgery I had done was rhinoplasty. I could not be happier with the outcome. I finally feel comfortable with my looks. Not only did it improve the way I look, I?m also able to breathe much better which is a benefit I did not expect. It actually improved my whole well-being. I absolutely recommend Doctor White. Especially to someone like me, who is uncertain if this is something they really want to do. Doctor White worked with me and explained exactly what to expect so there were no surprises. His staff was also very patient and understanding, competent and super friendly. As was the hospital he is using for care after the surgery. A nurse at the hospital could not praise Doctor White enough, which means a lot since she deals with patients from multiple surgeons. Now that I experience these great results thanks to Doctor White?s skills, I wish I would have done this sooner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062185
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2013

Since 2006 I've been wanting to get a breast augmentation but never really knew where to begin to look. After several years of looking around for a doctor I finally ran into Dr. White. In 2009 I found him online, read his reviews and looked at several of his before and after pictures. I decided to make an appointment with him, upon arrival the entire staff made me feel welcomed. I thought I knew what size I wanted but Dr. White recommended a size for me, so I went along with it. After the surgery was over, I was pleased to see that Dr. White would still check up on me to make sure everything was moving smoothly. Finally the day came when I was able to take off the bandages/bra. WOW WOW WOW, that's all I could think, I was completely astonished with the results. 3 years later in 2012 I went back to get a tummy tuck and liposuction under my chin; again the results were incredible. I didn't have any doubts going in because I knew he was going to do a great job. My family was impressed with results, so much that my fiance got a rhinoplasty and liposuction, my nephew had liposuction done, as well. All with excellent results. I would not doubt returning to him for anything in the future. I would greatly recommend anyone to go with him for anything they need done. I still go back with him to get botox!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062154
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

I was very nervous about getting my nose done. I've wanted it done for a long time and wanted to find the right doctor to do it. When I found Dr. White I knew who was going to do my rhinoplasty! He is the nicest, most caring doctor I have ever been too, and really listens to what you have to say. I had a bump at the top of my nose and it was also crooked at the bottom. He made it look beautiful! It is now the most favorite feature on my face when it used to be what I absolutely hated! The recovery process went great, I barley had any swelling or bruising and it just keeps turning out better and better as it heals. It's only been 3 months since my surgery and it looks GREAT! I recommend Dr. White to anyone who wants ANY surgery done because, honestly he is the best and why would you want someone who isn't as good or as qualified as him to work on your body? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062169
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

I could not be more pleased with my overall experience with Dr. White! He sincerely cared not only about what I had to say as a patient, but my happiness as a person. The same goes for his office staff, they're great. Dr. White is definitely a perfectionist when it comes to his work, and I could not be happier with the outcome of my rhinoplasty. I had been considering one for years, and after I broke my nose, I decided to have the procedure done. I can finally breathe normally, my allergies are virtually gone, along with the bump that I used to have on my nose. I love it! The pain of the procedure and the recovery was minimal, and the hospital nurses could not have been more attentive to me afterwards. From my initial consultation to my follow-up visits, Dr. White was incredibly professional and kind, and I would recommend him to others without hesitation. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.