Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Septoplasty Procedures in Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2018

I picked up the closest reading material on a flight to Chicago for business. It was then that I began to flip through the magazine and spotted a page within about DMagazine’s best doctors. There, Dr. White’s information was listed under Dallas, Texas, the place I called home. I quickly jotted down his information and carried on. Fast forward several years later when I finally decided that it was time to begin my search for a plastic surgeon. After all, I had been wanting a rhinoplasty for as long as I could remember, and it was time. I’m all about reviews, whether it’s for a doctor, a restaurant, a nail salon...good reviews mean a lot. After many nights of research, all roads let to Dr. White. I recalled that I had written down his information years prior and went ahead and scheduled a consult. The consultation was all that was needed to seal the deal!Dr. White takes his time explaining the procedure in detail. I learned things i didn’t even expect to learn about what was going to happen during the procedure. I wholeheartedly appreciate all the time he and his staff invested in myself and my husband during my consult and each appointment thereafter. It wasn’t long after my consult that I scheduled my procedure (rhinoplasty, turbinoplasty and septoplasty).I experienced little to no pain after arriving home from the hospital and I took regular Tylenol throughout my recovery. On day 10 the external and internal splints were removed and there are just no words to describe the moment I saw myself in the mirror. I cried. I literally cried of happiness. I never in a million years thought my nose and face could look this great and I am absolutely thrilled with my results two weeks post-op. Even with the initial swelling, my nose is perfection! The swelling goes down with time and the shape gets better and better every single day. I didn’t go into the consult with a celebrity photo or a specific vision of what I wanted. I told him what I didn’t like about my nose and that was that. Even with my crippling insecurity, I felt this calmness and trust and I knew he would know what to do and what changes needed to be made. He has performed this surgery a zillion times and knows exactly what to do and you can trust that he will deliver.Dr. White is a perfectionist and he hands down takes his time with you every step of the way. He is a master in his field and it’s no wonder why he has been rated best doctor for so many years. The funny thing is after I had scheduled my procedure I questioned my overall decision to even go through with it...Yet again, was on a flight to California a few weeks before I was scheduled and who did I see in the flight magazine...Dr. White, rated best doctor. It was a sign and I knew then and there that he was meant to be my doctor and I have never been happier.If you are in the research phase, stop your search now, you won’t regret it! He is hands down the best doctor around. Kudos to his support staff, who are the nicest and sweetest girls in town! Rock star team for a rock star doctor!Happiest Patient Ever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2018

From the very start I had a wonderful experience with Dr. White and the team at USA plastic surgery. I have never had a procedure of any kind done before, so I was nervous about my decision to have a nose job. Dr. White was very reassuring as he is clearly very experienced, he and the rest of the staff made me feel at ease and confident that my face was in good hands. The surgery went wonderfully, and I cannot be happier with my results. Dr. White truly performed better than my expectations. I would and will recommend him to anyone interested in plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2018

As a 52 year old male, I had never thought seriously about having a rhinoplasty until a friends young daughter asked me why I had a witch nose. I knew the tip was slightly drooping and there was a bump on the bridge, but it wasn't until I looked at my side profile picture did I realize she was right. I had a previous nose surgery done when I was in college, but it was not done that well and over time I developed obstructed airways and loose cartilage that had contributed to the problem. I knew Dr. White from friends that he operated on and trusted his expertise and skill from their results and experience. I went for my consultation and signed up for the procedure the same day. I have been 100% pleased from start to finish and highly recommend him. Thank you to Dr. White and his staff for a superb job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2017

Dr. Steven White is genuinely an incredible surgeon. I had three consultations with three different doctors prior to my surgery (rhinoplasty), and Dr. White was by far the best. His positive and confident demeanor made me feel extremely comfortable and informed about the idea of surgery during the consultation and he took countless percautions to ensure I would have the best experience possible weeks before the actual date of surgery. I have always wanted to have my nose done, as I had a large hump in the middle of it and I had always been unhappy with it. I was concerned that my nose would not come out as I had expected it to and that the actual recovery time after surgery would be unbearable. Dr. White explained that he would perform precision surgery, which would minimize my swelling and bruising, despite the horribly painful post-rhinoplasty videos and photos I had seen. Dr. White is a perfectionist, and ensured me that my nose would look the best it could possibly look when he was done with it and that it would fit my face perfectly; he accomplished just that. After surgery, I had almost no bruising around my eyes, which was incredible, very little pain or discomfort, was able to be up and about within 4 days, and the swelling has dissipated quickly since then. In comparisons to how I have seen other nose job recoveries turn out, I had such an easy time with mine simply because Dr. White is a truly amazing surgeon. My nose turned out even better than I ever could have imagined and I absolutely love love love how it looks now, just 2 months out. I've been so blown away by how easy and comfortable this experience has been and how surreal the results are. If you're looking to have your nose done, or any other procedure, Dr. White is 100% the surgeon to go to, no questions asked. Thank you so much for everything Dr. White! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

I went to see Dr. White, because he is also an otolaryngologist. I had been putting off my septoplasty and turbinectomy for a long time, because I'm very habitual and I have a daily routine. I can't stand being "laid up." However, I'm very glad I had the surgery. Not only but do I breath much better and, not to be gross, but I had no idea that blowing your nose was supposed to be this easy. I chose Dr. White because of his fantastic reviews all over the internet and because I didn't know much about the procedure, so if they were going to be cutting my nose open (they didn't), I wanted a plastic surgeon doing it.Now I breathe so much better, and I don't take Claritin D nearly as often. I can tell that my nose is still healing too. He even mentioned that it takes a good amount of time to completely heal in the informative videos you watch before your procedure. If you have a blockage, I definitely recommend getting the procedure done. Your allergies won't bother you nearly as much, and being able to breathe out of both nostrils is pretty amazing.... and no, your nose won't look different, unless you want him to make it look different. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2017

We had researched and interviewed 3 different doctors, including Dr. White, about performing my daughter's rhinoplasty. We need immediately after the initial consultation with Dr. White, that he was the man for the job. He provided excellent information about the procedure, expectation, risks, and outcomes, and spent more than just more than just a cursory amount of time with us during the initial consult. We had every confidence in him, and he did not let us down! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14226879
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2017

This is by far the most heartfelt and sincere review I will probably ever write. I have hated my nose for as long as I can remember, but the thought of surgery on your face can be quite daunting. I went to consultation after consultation with so many surgeons, but the second Dr. White stepped into the room I knew he was who I wanted to perform my rhinoplasty. You can just feel his passion and enthusiasm for what he does- that is so rare to find. He showed me how much he truly cares about his patients by being so welcoming and setting aside any concerns I had. The moment I saw my new nose my eyes filled with tears because I was so thrilled and overwhelmed with joy. That's when it all hit me, and I can never thank Dr. White and his staff enough for what they did for me. It truly changed my life for the better and gave me the confidence I have always lacked. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting to undergo cosmetic surgery. He is worthy of your trust and will not let you down. Do yourself a favor and book your consultation with him! Again, I cannot express in words my gratitude, and I will surely return to him for any procedure I may desire in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14214590
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2017

Dr White is utterly amazing! I have had associations with other top surgeons but none compare to this guy. Yes it cost more, yes it took more surgery time; but my daughter's nose turned out better than our wildest dreams. He shoots straight, has a wonderful and fun attitude and backs it all up with immaculate results. My daughter is rocking the most beautiful and natural looking nose in TX thanks to Dr. White. He is truly an artist and super intellengent guy. Thank you! Lacy More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13943983
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Dr. Steven White...what can I say? I love the man. There is no doctor I have ever trusted more than this one. He is God's hands on this Earth. I had one other procedure with Dr. White in 2015. I knew what to expect in terms of the process and the lead-up to surgery. This one was no less excellent. The office team and Dr. White had me thoroughly prepared. They are compassionate, informative and just plain fun to be around and to talk with. How many Doctor's offices can you say this about? This was a revision rhinoplasty/septoplasty. Dr. White had to do extra work on me because of my situation and nasal scar tissue/trauma from the past. He was energized by the challenge. That was clear. More importantly, he successfully dealt with the challenge and achieved everything I could hope for. The nose is such a prominent feature on the face. This is why the careful screening and selection of a Doctor for this type of procedure is so critical. I can save you a lot of time. Choose this one. Training? He has certification as an ENT (Ear Nose Throat) specialist and of course as a plastic surgeon. The skills are there. He would not stop until he made my nose the best my body would let it be. The drive is there. He checked on me repeatedly and showed such compassion for me. The empathy is there. Side note: he showed this kind of compassion and regard for other personnel like nurses and auxiliary staff. Most exemplary and rare in the field of medicine and life in general. I don't know what else I could ask for in a Doctor. He is a consummate professional. Downside One: the cost. He isn't inexpensive but I promise you that you will get what you pay for. Downside Two: if you aren't ready to be a compliant patient in terms of instructions, then you will find Dr. White insistent. My advice: just trust and comply then watch the magic ensue. One last reason to choose Dr. White especially for rhinoplasty/septoplasty: it's his favorite procedure to perform. The results are amazing and as Dr. White says, the clean lines and nasal features reduce turbulence on the face. An observer is able to see your face and it just flows. I am thrilled by the results and clearly I would recommend him to anyone. P.S. Please ask Dr. White to show you my before and after pictures. He will know which one I am. You will be amazed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11697873
Review from L.2.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2016

As long as I can remember, I have suffered from not being able to breathe through my nose. I would often wake up with a dry mouth due to sleeping with my mouth open from not being able to breathe. I was also told that I would snore in my sleep. About 5 years ago I was informed that I had a deviated nasal septum and enlarged turbinates. Dr. White is double board certified in both ENT (Ear, Nose, and Throat) as well as Plastic Surgery. Since he has done other cosmetic procedures on me, I fully trusted him, given his extensive background and expertise. Dr. White is extremely thorough, and patient safely is his top priority. He explained everything he does to avoid complications. I was cleared by a group of internal medicine specialist prior to my operation to make sure there were no underlying issues that would interfere with having general anesthesia. This all made me feel completely safe and in good hands. I was hand walked through the entire process from start to finish which made me feel comfortable knowing what was going on and what to expect. I had my surgery about 6 weeks ago on my septum and turbinates and I am over the moon! There was no removable packing, very little bleeding post-surgery, no nausea, and no visible swelling or bruising. I returned to work just after 1 day!! My internal splints were removed after 10 days and I have felt like I have a brand new nose. I can breathe better than ever before, I no longer wake up with a dry mouth, and I have been told that my snoring has stopped. I would recommend anyone suffering from seasonal allergies and/or nasal obstruction to have this procedure that literally changes your quality of life. Dr. White and his entire staff are the absolute BEST!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2016

Multiple Procedures - April 2016 - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is very professional. Everything about his approach, his manner, and his attention to detail, gave me the level of comfort and confidence I needed to proceed. His post-op follow-up was great. And, most important, the results are exactly what I expected. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11601940
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2016

My rhinoplasty experience with Dr. White has been beyond my expectations. I had always thought about the parts of my nose that I did not like, but I never imagined that I would actually go through with surgery - the thought of it not turning out how you?d like is very scary. I was mainly concerned about somehow looking like a different person. I wanted the change to be subtle. After seeing that Dr. White completed two full residencies and is double board certified in Otolaryngology and Plastic surgery, I knew I wanted to go see him. The first contact I had was with Jazmin, who is wonderful. She is cheery and helpful and I was excited for my consultation just after speaking with her. When I met Dr. White, it was obvious how intelligent he is and how passionate he is about what he does. The consultation involved him asking me what I saw when I looked at my nose - while I?m sure his talent prompts an almost immediate artistic vision, he did not begin by taking liberties in pointing out anything that he saw as an opportunity to correct (cosmetically). That alone says so much about the way he approaches his work. He also noticed a deviated septum, did a little breathing test, and determined that I would benefit from a septoplasty and turbinoplasty. He spends the time to cover all questions precisely and assuredly. On top of that, he is so likable! It is easy to instantly have a strong level of confidence in him. The day of surgery came, and the anesthesiologist, pre-op and recovery staff were phenomenal (the staff also expressed incredible respect and praise for Dr. White). The surgery lasted about 7 hours. I think this is a good thing! He is a very meticulous surgeon and does not take any shortcuts to turn over patients quickly. Dr. White told me in my consultation that I just have to trust him when he?s in the OR, and he was absolutely right. Trust him 110%. He and his staff are setting the bar high in every aspect of cosmetic surgery. I am three months post-op and the results are outstanding! My nose is subtly tweaked in all the right ways, in sync with facial features, and on top of that, I have not had one bit of stuffiness! Dr. White has extremely high standards and takes incredible pride in safety, surgical precision, and successfully achieving the best, most natural outcomes possible, both aesthetically and functionally. I also enjoy going back for follow-up visits. He has such a happy office and everyone takes great care of you during your entire time as a patient. Dr. White is the only surgeon I would trust to do any type of procedure. He is a true and thoughtful artist. The best! Thank you Dr. White and staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10018640
Review from G.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2016

I went to Dr. White for a rhinoplasty/turbinoplasty/septoplasty in January. Everything was excellent, from consult, to operation day, to post-op. Dr. White himself, office and administration, and the nurses and hospital staff were all highly professional and friendly. I was very scared before the procedure because I'm an anxious person in general, but everything went about as smoothly as possible. The results are great, my nose is natural looking and more functional. Thank you Dr. White and staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158910
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 20, 2015

If you are researching plastic surgeons and are struggling to select the right one, look no further. Everything about Dr White, including his wonderful staff, made my experience of having a rhinoplasty / septoplasty one of the best things I've ever done in my life. I shopped around and visited with many different surgeons in the Dallas area, and while many of them have very good credentials and plenty of decent reviews, none of them even came close in comparison to Dr White. Let's just say, he had me at hello. He was so careful during the initial consultation with me, he spent over an hour just talking with me, looking at my nose, commenting on what he would do, discussing my fears and concerns, and educating me on the process as well as what I should look for if I were to choose another Dr which I thought was very cool. Additionally, the preparation that he puts into your surgery makes you feel like you are his only patient. He spent hours taking photographs of my nose, and when I asked him why he takes so many (over 300!), he said it's because he takes the best ones and puts them up in the operating room so he can make sure he is doing the best possible job to fix the things I don't like about my nose. I was very fearful about undergoing surgery (I have young kids and those fears do sink in about something happening on the operating table), I was fearful that the results would make me look fake or would completely change my appearance and I wouldn't be me anymore, and I was also fearful that the Dr would make a mistake and cut off my ability to breathe because I was having my nostrils made smaller and for some reason I thought this might effect my ability to breathe thru my nose. What became apparent very quickly was Dr White has done hundreds of nose jobs (both outside and inside the nose), and given he started his career as an ENT, he has about the best understanding of the anatomy of the nose than anyone. He also operates in a highly regarded hospital, and uses real anesthesiologists who know what they are doing to keep you safe during surgery. In the end, I couldn't have imagined a better result and my nose is beautiful, I feel beautiful for the first time in my life, and my breathing is actually BETTER than before the nose job because he worked his magic on the inside of my nose too. If you are considering any other doctor in the Dallas area, you are crazy. Don't do it - Dr White should be your first and last stop and you will be very pleased with the results. Dr White really cares about making his patients happy. One last thing, Dr White told me that 50% of the rhinoplasty procedures he does are revision surgeries. Now that should be evidence enough that he knows what he is doing! Don't go anywhere else or you could be in that group of people who are going back a second time and paying way more than the first time to fix the mistakes of a less experienced and qualified surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2015

Dr White is the Best - Dallas, TX - Dr White performed my rhinoplasty / septoplasty. Every aspect of his process exceeded my expectations. From the initial consultation, where he and his staff spent nearly three hours with me discussing the procedure, educating me on the process, and going over the financials which were very transparent and straightforward. Not only is Dr White wonderful, but his staff is also great. They are professional, sweet, and empathetic, which comes in handy when you are recovering from surgery. I had a lot of fears to overcome in going forward with this surgery, but the main ones were that it would make my nose look worse (which would have been hard to do but all the scary stories about botched nose jobs really made me nervous), and I was also scared that it would mess up my ability to breathe thru my nose. However, when I met Dr White, it was very evident from his experience as an ENT, as well as his experience as a surgeon, he knew what he was doing and I decided to give up control to him. I am extremely picky, and a bit OCD, and I found it very funny that he is 10 times more of a perfectionist than I am. And let me tell you, if you are considering trusting your nose, or any part of your body, to someone who is NOT a perfectionist, you are crazy. The wrong surgeon can really damage you, and although it may cost a little more to go to someone like Dr White, it is very important that you consider this before going thru this type of surgery with just anyone. I can tell you with 150% confidence that you are in the best hands possible with him. Finally, not only is he incredibly experienced and talented, but I think you will also find that he is also compassionate, and he really takes his surgeries personally. If for some reason his patient was unhappy with the result, it would really effect him and he would not be ok with that. Based on all of the research I did and consultations I did with other doctors, there were no other doctors or staff with whom I got that feeling from. My end result is amazing. I have so much more confidence than before, and the results are natural looking, and beautiful. It is everything I wanted and more, and my only regret is waiting until I was 40 to do this!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3582863
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2013

Dr. White's motto is "YOU, only BETTER!!" And he's right! I've had a tummy tuck with lipo and breast augmentation. After both procedures I felt so comfortable in my body, I wished I had done it sooner! I recently had nose surgery... But this time it was a necessity. This time, I would truly look different on the outside for everyone to see. The only Dr. I trust is Dr.White. I was used to my thin, crooked nose! I didn't want to change it. However, my nose was collapsing and breathing became more difficult. Dr. White knew the right words to soothe me. How many doctors do you know that have such a caring and professional demeanor? He assured me that it would be ME, only better!! Recovery was a snap! My own brother forgot I had surgery until I reminded him. And do you know what he said?? "It's awesome, it's YOU only BETTER!" I consider Dr. White part of my family and I am forever grateful!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2013

Dr. White is amazing.  I've worked with him and other surgeons in the Dallas area for over 5 years and I consider him a friend and have tremendous respect for his surgical ability and prowess. He diagnosed my nasal obstruction and was able to clear my nose for the first time in years.  I am so happy and breathing easy! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062169
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

I could not be more pleased with my overall experience with Dr. White! He sincerely cared not only about what I had to say as a patient, but my happiness as a person. The same goes for his office staff, they're great. Dr. White is definitely a perfectionist when it comes to his work, and I could not be happier with the outcome of my rhinoplasty. I had been considering one for years, and after I broke my nose, I decided to have the procedure done. I can finally breathe normally, my allergies are virtually gone, along with the bump that I used to have on my nose. I love it! The pain of the procedure and the recovery was minimal, and the hospital nurses could not have been more attentive to me afterwards. From my initial consultation to my follow-up visits, Dr. White was incredibly professional and kind, and I would recommend him to others without hesitation. More

Review (In Office)
266
Review from A. R.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Oct 18, 2011

I've purposely waited 2 full years before writing and mailing my patient survey. You had mentioned during our consultations that I'll not know the full result of my rhinoplasty for 24 months, but to expect immediate results from my septoplasty and turbinoplasty, and you were absolutely correct. Everyday I'm reminded of what a great decision I made with the functional aspect of my surgery when I'm about to breathe without constant congestion. I wake, blow out my nose once, and don't think about it again the rest of the day. No more nasal sinus issues, and for that alone I'm grateful. The rhinoplasty was just the cherry on top. My nose is now more proportionate with my face, the top no longer droops, and my once bulbous top is now more feminine and flattering. I appreciate your dedication to your work, both medically and artistically. I am extremely pleased with the outcome of my procedures, and I also appreciate the thorough consultation made possible with the comprehensive photography. More

Review (In Office)
99
Review from M. P.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jun 02, 2011

Although I never intended to have cosmetic surgery on my nose, it became a necessity after breaking it and not having it repaired correctly. I was so amazed at Dr. White's attention to detail and his passion and commitment to what he does. If only more medical doctors would have those characteristics. The results of the surgery have amazed me. My nose not only looks back to normal --- but it looks much better than ever before. The family nose is not really on my face anymore. It has improved my self esteem about my looks which I never expected to happen. Truly a success story! The time that Dr. White took in surgery demonstrates that he did everything very precisely and to the best of his ability with no time constraints. I am extremely pleased with the results and would and do recommend people to him who are seeking a plastic surgeon. The other thing that amazed me about Dr. White was his bedside manner. He was in the hospital room not too long after surgery and was getting me up and walking with me down the hall in the hospital. What doctor would do that? None that I know of --- except Dr. White! Thank you! More

Review (In Office)
78
Review from M. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 06, 2009

The first consultation with Dr. White was extremely friendly, informative, and entirely free of any pressure. Dr. White carefully and precisely examined me and gave me a detailed description of my options. All of my questions were answered enthusiastically and precisely. The follow up consultation experience was even better. Because of Dr. White's exceptional attention to detail, and outstanding enthusiasm to answer questions, the second consultation was all I needed, and the decision to go forward with my procedures was an easy one. The procedures themselves went off smoothly and perfectly. All procedures were explained to me in detail, as requested, and Dr. White's staff and the staff at Presbyterian Hospital Plano were exceptional. After the procedures, Dr. White even visited my in the recovery area at a very late hour to ensure I was doing well. The post-operative healing period was also superbly smooth. Thanks to Dr. White's explanations and thorough daily guides to medications and expectations, my recovery was quite comfortable and quick. At the first follow-up visit, only 6 days after surgery, my external nose splint came off along with some stitches. At the next follow-up visit the rest of the stitches and my internal nose splint came off as well. Recovery after this point continued to be easy thanks to Dr. White's well-planned post-op care guide. I continue to see Dr. White for occasional follow-up visits to track my process. Only 2 weeks after my procedure, I really liked the results. Now, after four months, I really love the results. My breathing feels ten times better, and the appearance is fantastic. The appearance today even matches some predictive Photoshop® pictures I created before surgery. I don't think the job by Dr. White could have been more perfect! I would easily and enthusiastically recommend Dr. White for any cosmetic procedure, especially for anything involving ENT (ears, nose, and throat) expertise. In fact, I have recommended Dr. White a couple of times already! More

Review (In Office)
61
Review from A. P.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 14, 2009

To begin with, I would like to send the deepest thanks to Dr. White and all of his staff. They each provided me with the utmost care and patience throughout the entire process. I was truly blessed to be in their hands. Since I was about three years old, I suffered from pretty severe year round allergies. Sneeze attacks were always the worst. I also experienced a lot of sinus pain and congestion. I tried countless allergy medicines, but the only thing that truly worked was Benadryl. The only problem was that when I would take Benadryl, I could not function because it would knock me out. Being as busy as I am with college and life itself I knew that my suffering had to stop. Another problem that I had noticed in recent years was that the center of my nose seemed to be slightly crooked. It was nothing unsightly, but it constantly bothered me. I was always self conscience when I was taking pictures or being recorded. I had a slight bump on my nose as well, and that bothered me from time to time, but not nearly as much as the crookedness. I had talked to my mom about all of these problems, but we were both scared to death of all of the bad things that might happen. We had also known people that had Rhinoplasty done and had horrific experiences. I did extensive research and somehow came across Dr. White. I had a really good feeling about him, so I decided to set up a consultation. The rest was history. Right away, I felt at ease with Dr. White and his staff. They were all so very warm and inviting. Dr. White really listened to each and every concern my mom and I had, and explained the entire procedure in a way we could easily understand. My main concerns were looking over done and being put under. However, when he stressed the point that he creates a nose to fit each unique face he works on, and that he only uses doctors to perform anesthesia, I knew I was in good hands. That afternoon, I decided to go through with it. The day of surgery came and went, and although it wasn't the most pleasant of times, my condition was never bad at all. I never fully bruised and I was never in too much pain. I was actually off the pain pills within a couple of days. I also learned from my mom that my surgery turned out to be more complicated than planned. However, Dr. White did not quit until everything was perfect. Within less than two weeks, I was just about back to my normal self. People could not believe that I had gone through all that I did. It was phenomenal! That wasn't the only great thing though. My allergies and sinus problems have been practically non-existent. My sneezing, sinus pressure, and congestion are gone. I have not had to take any allergy medicine since and it feels fantastic! Now here I am less than a month after surgery, and I look and feel fabulous! There is no visible scar and only minor puffiness. I have run into so many people and they do not have any idea that I have had a nose job. All the changes that happened, and yet I still look in the mirror and see me. The only difference is, it is a better me! I love my new look. I am no longer worried about taking pictures or people seeing me from the side. My confidence is so great now and I feel as though a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. It was such a small step for such a remarkable experience, and an even better ending! Dr. White's expertise and perfection are undoubtedly unsurpassed. From beginning to end, he has been with me every step of the way. The time he has taken with me in each follow-up visit to ensure optimal recovery is so encouraging. He has a passion for his work and takes much pride in it. Even more importantly however, he has just as much passion and pride in his patients. He is absolutely the finest doctor I have ever known or heard of. If I had to, there is no doubt that I would do it all over again. Thank you again Dr. White for all that you do to help so many people each and every day. There is no telling how many people you have provided with self-confidence, and that is something that is truly priceless. More

Review (In Office)
8
Review from K. P.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Oct 12, 2009

I am absolutely thrilled with my cosmetic surgery and have nothing but good things to say about Dr. White. Knowing that I was in such capable, experienced hands alleviated all my fears and nerves regarding my rhinoplasty. His kind demeanor, thorough consultations, and extensive education and skill left me with no doubt that I had made the right choice in Dr. White. He not only made me look better and feel better --- but I can breathe better as well. What more can I ask for? He has found a patient in me for life! Should I ever require his services again I would not hesitate to do so. I cannot thank him enough and will also refer any friends and family to him as well! More

Review (In Office)
116
Review from C. M.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jul 23, 2009

I am so pleased with the results of my rhinoplasty. Not only do I look better and breathe better, but I feel I can go out into the world with more confidence. When I first met Dr. White, his fun, uplifting personality proved to me that he loves his job more than anything. And when you love what you do, life is so much more fulfilling. Dr. White is by far the most caring person in the world. He has proven his patients come first. Thank you Dr. White for everything! More

Review (In Office)
126
Review from C. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Oct 14, 2008

There is usually a silver lining to every cloud and, in my case, this is definitely true. Following a facial injury, I was lead to Dr. White and his wonderful care. Six weeks after nasal reconstruction with a rib graft, my nose looks better than ever (including a wonderful profile!) --- and I can breathe! Dr. White has shown caring and concern both pre and post op. He never rushes through an office visit and takes time to explain everything. Dr. White and his expertise have been a blessing to me. I have so much confidence in him that I'm planning on having elective cosmetic surgery. I consider him to be one of the best doctors I have ever had! Thank you again for such wonderful care! More

Review (In Office)
121
Review from C. M.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 17, 2008

Thank you for the excellent care you provided me and the awesome work you performed on my nose! You took time to answer all of my questions and put me at ease before surgery. Thanks for erasing all the broken noses I've received playing basketball. I appreciate all that you've done for me. More

Review (In Office)
88
Review from A. F.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 14, 2008

Since I can remember, I've always felt uncomfortable with my nose. It wasn't abnormally large, nor was its fault noticeable to others. But I found that it consumed my face! That nose was genetic evidence that I belonged in the family but seemed to resemble the noses solely belonging to the male relatives and not suitable for a teenage girl. I had always wanted surgery, but secretly, I was afraid that by altering my nose's appearance I would lose a part of my individuality, becoming yet another surgery clone. After talking with Dr. White my fears immediately subsided. With his ability to relate personally to me and because of his lack of preconceptions about how all noses should be, we were able to discuss the possibilities and the subtle changes that I desired. Dr. White isn't like the other doctors I visited in the sense that you are just another procedure. He genuinely cares about you as a person and is always available to answer any questions or concerns. This availability made my choice of surgery easier, and also facilitated the healing process with the knowledge that I could easily reach him, providing confidence with my choice of Dr. White as my doctor. Now eight weeks since surgery, I couldn't be happier! The bruising is gone, along with most of the swelling, but what is left is something I can't stop looking at! The changes were exactly what I wanted --- noticeable but subtle --- where a softer profile could make a world of difference. I have nothing to say but the utmost praise for Dr. White as a person and a plastic surgeon. His now seemingly unorthodox practice of providing personal attention to the patient allowed me to enter surgery confidently, and the results couldn't make me happier. So, thanks Dr. White, for such a great surgery and for an even better nose! I love it! More

Review (In Office)
144
Review from A. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 28, 2007

Undergoing rhinoplasty by Dr. White was a pleasant and rewarding experience. I not only gained a desirable surgical result, I also gained a friendship with Dr. White and his staff. He was always available to answer any concerns or questions before and after surgery. His professionalism and thoroughness were appreciated and warrant my endorsement of his excellent medical services. More

Review (In Office)
67
Review from N. I.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Apr 14, 2006

I made the decision to have my surgery done by Dr. White immediately after the first consultation I had with him. Unlike the other surgeons I met with, Dr. White immediately put my fears about surgery to rest. He made me feel comfortable and excited about having surgery and the results that would follow. Dr. White not only embraced the many questions I had, he offered me answers to questions I had not even thought to ask. For someone who has a real phobia of needles and surgery of any kind, I was amazed by how relaxed and assured I felt about having surgery done by Dr. White. I really feel that Dr. White shows a level of concern that is rarely seen in most professionals today. I love my new nose! I feel more confident with my new appearance and I can breathe much better as well. I am happy to say that I have not once suffered from the kind of intense allergies I had before surgery. Having had a complicated surgery of a Rhinoplasty, Septoplasty and Turbinoplasty all done at the same time, I continued to feel relief for having had chosen Dr. White. His team and staff are equally impressive. The anesthesiologist was great and the staff was very friendly. Thank you so much Dr. White! You have made an incredibly positive impact on the rest of my life! If my family members or I ever decide to have surgery in the future, we will definitely come to you again! More

Review (In Office)
84
Review from T. T.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Apr 02, 2006

Thank you for taking the time to get everything just right Dr. White. Your willingness to take the time to explain the procedure and the outcome in detail made me very comfortable with you and the surgery I was going to have. Thank you also for all of your patience when it came to my needs and desire to have you understand that as a man, I did not want to end up, after surgery, with features that looked too feminine or not natural. Your expertise and experience is evident even at this early stage. I would have to say you are not only a great plastic surgeon but also a great artist! Thanks again for everything! More

Review (In Office)
19
Review from B. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 02, 2005

Wow! What amazing results! I am truly grateful and very pleased. Dr. White is an ENT as well as a plastic surgeon and the results show his expertise. I was especially pleased with the amount of time he took with me personally to go over all the questions and concerns I had. Thank you Dr. White for a job well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 07, 2012

rhinoplasty - I could not be more pleased with my overall experience with Dr. White! He sincerely cared not only about what I had to say as a patient, but my happiness as a person. The same goes for his office staff, they're great. Dr. White is definitely a perfectionist when it comes to his work, and I could not be happier with the outcome of my rhinoplasty. I can finally breathe normally, my allergies are virtually gone, along with the bump that I used to have on my nose. I love it! The pain of the procedure and the recovery was minimal, and the hospital nurses could not have been more attentive to me afterwards. From my initial consultation to my follow-up visits, Dr. White was incredibly professional and kind, and I would recommend him to others without hesitation. More

Review (In Office)
105
Review from D. R.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 27, 2011

Well Dr. White...where to start? I guess with the initial meeting. I liked the time you spent explaining, or teaching, me what exactly would be involved in the surgery. I could tell you love to teach. You didn't tell me what was wrong with my nose --- but asked me what I saw. Other doctors had pointed out this flaw or that --- neither of which I had ever noticed --- but then became acutely aware. Thank you for doing it the way you do. You are very thorough. Thank you for taking so much time on my nose in the OR. I think it was a difficult case on which you achieved great results. I'm very pleased with how well I breathe & how pretty it looks. I will sing your praises and recommend you highly to my friends and family (and maybe even just strangers that need your services)! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.