Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Turbinoplasty Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2018

I picked up the closest reading material on a flight to Chicago for business. It was then that I began to flip through the magazine and spotted a page within about DMagazine’s best doctors. There, Dr. White’s information was listed under Dallas, Texas, the place I called home. I quickly jotted down his information and carried on. Fast forward several years later when I finally decided that it was time to begin my search for a plastic surgeon. After all, I had been wanting a rhinoplasty for as long as I could remember, and it was time. I’m all about reviews, whether it’s for a doctor, a restaurant, a nail salon...good reviews mean a lot. After many nights of research, all roads let to Dr. White. I recalled that I had written down his information years prior and went ahead and scheduled a consult. The consultation was all that was needed to seal the deal!Dr. White takes his time explaining the procedure in detail. I learned things i didn’t even expect to learn about what was going to happen during the procedure. I wholeheartedly appreciate all the time he and his staff invested in myself and my husband during my consult and each appointment thereafter. It wasn’t long after my consult that I scheduled my procedure (rhinoplasty, turbinoplasty and septoplasty).I experienced little to no pain after arriving home from the hospital and I took regular Tylenol throughout my recovery. On day 10 the external and internal splints were removed and there are just no words to describe the moment I saw myself in the mirror. I cried. I literally cried of happiness. I never in a million years thought my nose and face could look this great and I am absolutely thrilled with my results two weeks post-op. Even with the initial swelling, my nose is perfection! The swelling goes down with time and the shape gets better and better every single day. I didn’t go into the consult with a celebrity photo or a specific vision of what I wanted. I told him what I didn’t like about my nose and that was that. Even with my crippling insecurity, I felt this calmness and trust and I knew he would know what to do and what changes needed to be made. He has performed this surgery a zillion times and knows exactly what to do and you can trust that he will deliver.Dr. White is a perfectionist and he hands down takes his time with you every step of the way. He is a master in his field and it’s no wonder why he has been rated best doctor for so many years. The funny thing is after I had scheduled my procedure I questioned my overall decision to even go through with it...Yet again, was on a flight to California a few weeks before I was scheduled and who did I see in the flight magazine...Dr. White, rated best doctor. It was a sign and I knew then and there that he was meant to be my doctor and I have never been happier.If you are in the research phase, stop your search now, you won’t regret it! He is hands down the best doctor around. Kudos to his support staff, who are the nicest and sweetest girls in town! Rock star team for a rock star doctor!Happiest Patient Ever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2018

From the very start I had a wonderful experience with Dr. White and the team at USA plastic surgery. I have never had a procedure of any kind done before, so I was nervous about my decision to have a nose job. Dr. White was very reassuring as he is clearly very experienced, he and the rest of the staff made me feel at ease and confident that my face was in good hands. The surgery went wonderfully, and I cannot be happier with my results. Dr. White truly performed better than my expectations. I would and will recommend him to anyone interested in plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2018

As a 52 year old male, I had never thought seriously about having a rhinoplasty until a friends young daughter asked me why I had a witch nose. I knew the tip was slightly drooping and there was a bump on the bridge, but it wasn't until I looked at my side profile picture did I realize she was right. I had a previous nose surgery done when I was in college, but it was not done that well and over time I developed obstructed airways and loose cartilage that had contributed to the problem. I knew Dr. White from friends that he operated on and trusted his expertise and skill from their results and experience. I went for my consultation and signed up for the procedure the same day. I have been 100% pleased from start to finish and highly recommend him. Thank you to Dr. White and his staff for a superb job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2017

Dr. Steven White is genuinely an incredible surgeon. I had three consultations with three different doctors prior to my surgery (rhinoplasty), and Dr. White was by far the best. His positive and confident demeanor made me feel extremely comfortable and informed about the idea of surgery during the consultation and he took countless percautions to ensure I would have the best experience possible weeks before the actual date of surgery. I have always wanted to have my nose done, as I had a large hump in the middle of it and I had always been unhappy with it. I was concerned that my nose would not come out as I had expected it to and that the actual recovery time after surgery would be unbearable. Dr. White explained that he would perform precision surgery, which would minimize my swelling and bruising, despite the horribly painful post-rhinoplasty videos and photos I had seen. Dr. White is a perfectionist, and ensured me that my nose would look the best it could possibly look when he was done with it and that it would fit my face perfectly; he accomplished just that. After surgery, I had almost no bruising around my eyes, which was incredible, very little pain or discomfort, was able to be up and about within 4 days, and the swelling has dissipated quickly since then. In comparisons to how I have seen other nose job recoveries turn out, I had such an easy time with mine simply because Dr. White is a truly amazing surgeon. My nose turned out even better than I ever could have imagined and I absolutely love love love how it looks now, just 2 months out. I've been so blown away by how easy and comfortable this experience has been and how surreal the results are. If you're looking to have your nose done, or any other procedure, Dr. White is 100% the surgeon to go to, no questions asked. Thank you so much for everything Dr. White! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

I went to see Dr. White, because he is also an otolaryngologist. I had been putting off my septoplasty and turbinectomy for a long time, because I'm very habitual and I have a daily routine. I can't stand being "laid up." However, I'm very glad I had the surgery. Not only but do I breath much better and, not to be gross, but I had no idea that blowing your nose was supposed to be this easy. I chose Dr. White because of his fantastic reviews all over the internet and because I didn't know much about the procedure, so if they were going to be cutting my nose open (they didn't), I wanted a plastic surgeon doing it.Now I breathe so much better, and I don't take Claritin D nearly as often. I can tell that my nose is still healing too. He even mentioned that it takes a good amount of time to completely heal in the informative videos you watch before your procedure. If you have a blockage, I definitely recommend getting the procedure done. Your allergies won't bother you nearly as much, and being able to breathe out of both nostrils is pretty amazing.... and no, your nose won't look different, unless you want him to make it look different. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14226879
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2017

This is by far the most heartfelt and sincere review I will probably ever write. I have hated my nose for as long as I can remember, but the thought of surgery on your face can be quite daunting. I went to consultation after consultation with so many surgeons, but the second Dr. White stepped into the room I knew he was who I wanted to perform my rhinoplasty. You can just feel his passion and enthusiasm for what he does- that is so rare to find. He showed me how much he truly cares about his patients by being so welcoming and setting aside any concerns I had. The moment I saw my new nose my eyes filled with tears because I was so thrilled and overwhelmed with joy. That's when it all hit me, and I can never thank Dr. White and his staff enough for what they did for me. It truly changed my life for the better and gave me the confidence I have always lacked. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting to undergo cosmetic surgery. He is worthy of your trust and will not let you down. Do yourself a favor and book your consultation with him! Again, I cannot express in words my gratitude, and I will surely return to him for any procedure I may desire in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14214590
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2017

Dr White is utterly amazing! I have had associations with other top surgeons but none compare to this guy. Yes it cost more, yes it took more surgery time; but my daughter's nose turned out better than our wildest dreams. He shoots straight, has a wonderful and fun attitude and backs it all up with immaculate results. My daughter is rocking the most beautiful and natural looking nose in TX thanks to Dr. White. He is truly an artist and super intellengent guy. Thank you! Lacy More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11697873
Review from L.2.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2016

As long as I can remember, I have suffered from not being able to breathe through my nose. I would often wake up with a dry mouth due to sleeping with my mouth open from not being able to breathe. I was also told that I would snore in my sleep. About 5 years ago I was informed that I had a deviated nasal septum and enlarged turbinates. Dr. White is double board certified in both ENT (Ear, Nose, and Throat) as well as Plastic Surgery. Since he has done other cosmetic procedures on me, I fully trusted him, given his extensive background and expertise. Dr. White is extremely thorough, and patient safely is his top priority. He explained everything he does to avoid complications. I was cleared by a group of internal medicine specialist prior to my operation to make sure there were no underlying issues that would interfere with having general anesthesia. This all made me feel completely safe and in good hands. I was hand walked through the entire process from start to finish which made me feel comfortable knowing what was going on and what to expect. I had my surgery about 6 weeks ago on my septum and turbinates and I am over the moon! There was no removable packing, very little bleeding post-surgery, no nausea, and no visible swelling or bruising. I returned to work just after 1 day!! My internal splints were removed after 10 days and I have felt like I have a brand new nose. I can breathe better than ever before, I no longer wake up with a dry mouth, and I have been told that my snoring has stopped. I would recommend anyone suffering from seasonal allergies and/or nasal obstruction to have this procedure that literally changes your quality of life. Dr. White and his entire staff are the absolute BEST!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11601940
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2016

My rhinoplasty experience with Dr. White has been beyond my expectations. I had always thought about the parts of my nose that I did not like, but I never imagined that I would actually go through with surgery - the thought of it not turning out how you?d like is very scary. I was mainly concerned about somehow looking like a different person. I wanted the change to be subtle. After seeing that Dr. White completed two full residencies and is double board certified in Otolaryngology and Plastic surgery, I knew I wanted to go see him. The first contact I had was with Jazmin, who is wonderful. She is cheery and helpful and I was excited for my consultation just after speaking with her. When I met Dr. White, it was obvious how intelligent he is and how passionate he is about what he does. The consultation involved him asking me what I saw when I looked at my nose - while I?m sure his talent prompts an almost immediate artistic vision, he did not begin by taking liberties in pointing out anything that he saw as an opportunity to correct (cosmetically). That alone says so much about the way he approaches his work. He also noticed a deviated septum, did a little breathing test, and determined that I would benefit from a septoplasty and turbinoplasty. He spends the time to cover all questions precisely and assuredly. On top of that, he is so likable! It is easy to instantly have a strong level of confidence in him. The day of surgery came, and the anesthesiologist, pre-op and recovery staff were phenomenal (the staff also expressed incredible respect and praise for Dr. White). The surgery lasted about 7 hours. I think this is a good thing! He is a very meticulous surgeon and does not take any shortcuts to turn over patients quickly. Dr. White told me in my consultation that I just have to trust him when he?s in the OR, and he was absolutely right. Trust him 110%. He and his staff are setting the bar high in every aspect of cosmetic surgery. I am three months post-op and the results are outstanding! My nose is subtly tweaked in all the right ways, in sync with facial features, and on top of that, I have not had one bit of stuffiness! Dr. White has extremely high standards and takes incredible pride in safety, surgical precision, and successfully achieving the best, most natural outcomes possible, both aesthetically and functionally. I also enjoy going back for follow-up visits. He has such a happy office and everyone takes great care of you during your entire time as a patient. Dr. White is the only surgeon I would trust to do any type of procedure. He is a true and thoughtful artist. The best! Thank you Dr. White and staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10018640
Review from G.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2016

I went to Dr. White for a rhinoplasty/turbinoplasty/septoplasty in January. Everything was excellent, from consult, to operation day, to post-op. Dr. White himself, office and administration, and the nurses and hospital staff were all highly professional and friendly. I was very scared before the procedure because I'm an anxious person in general, but everything went about as smoothly as possible. The results are great, my nose is natural looking and more functional. Thank you Dr. White and staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161139
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2014

For years I have had breathing problems. Dr. White quickly diagnosed the reason for my breathing issues. He performed surgery to reduce the size of the turbinates in my nose. He thoroughly explained the procedure so there was no doubt as to what would happen. The process went exactly as Dr. White explained. He and his staff were superb in making me comfortable with the process. After the surgery I was amazed at how much better I could breathe. Sinus infections are also a thing of the past. I can't thank Dr. White and his staff enough for making a real life change in my breathing. I highly recommend Dr. White and I recommend considering this procedure if the conditions warrants. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062169
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

I could not be more pleased with my overall experience with Dr. White! He sincerely cared not only about what I had to say as a patient, but my happiness as a person. The same goes for his office staff, they're great. Dr. White is definitely a perfectionist when it comes to his work, and I could not be happier with the outcome of my rhinoplasty. I had been considering one for years, and after I broke my nose, I decided to have the procedure done. I can finally breathe normally, my allergies are virtually gone, along with the bump that I used to have on my nose. I love it! The pain of the procedure and the recovery was minimal, and the hospital nurses could not have been more attentive to me afterwards. From my initial consultation to my follow-up visits, Dr. White was incredibly professional and kind, and I would recommend him to others without hesitation. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.