Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD Liposuction Procedures

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter29 Reviews  
Review (In Office)
Review from S.X.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 09, 2016

I was thinking about a tummy tuck for a while. I had a 4-inch thick, vertical scar from an operation 20 years ago. After having two children, I had a lot of loose skin in the front, and a “muffin-top”. They won’t go away no matter how much I exercise. I had a bulge in the upper tummy as well. I stayed away from any tight-fitting clothing so to hide. My waist won’t slim down. I consulted another surgeon for just liposuction options, but she told me it won’t solve my problems. I had a few worries about tummy tuck and postponed the surgery for almost a year. I worried about recovery time being too long and I would not be able to travel. I also didn’t want my friends to find out. People posted bad experience with their tummy tuck, like pain, bumpy scars, and scars too high. Some went to oversees for cheaper prices and had no post-operative care. Dr. White operated on me twice so I don’t have any concerns about post-op care – he was great and took care of me before. If I was going to have a tummy tuck, I would only choose Dr. White. He did a breast augmentation, which was perfect. So after a year, I thought enough is enough – I just had to do it. Surgery was on December, 2012. I stayed an extra day because of an unexpected high blood pressure, for a total of 3 days. Dr. White visited me every day. One day he came late at night. He taught nurses how to move me out of bed. His video was very helpful to have a perfect recover. He personally changed dressing and checked on me. He walked me every day. My husband works many surgeons and he was impressed by Dr. White’s dedication. He treated nurses very well. It was no pain at all for the whole recovery. It is now near five months after the surgery. My waist line dropped 4 inches – from 30 to 26! The result is amazing - I thought my curve is better than I ever had. I never had the confidence to wear bikini. I haven’t bought one yet but I don’t see reasons why not. The ugly scar is gone – Dr. White was able to cut that out. The tummy is tight, and the slim waist is just what I dreamed of. No more loose skin and I feel very confident. Shopping for clothing is very fun. I didn’t tell my friends but they commented several times – even I tried to not show off at all. Dr. White is great – he asked me to trust him for his judgment on approaches, and with the three major surgeries, he definitely earned my trust. He truly has my best interest in mind, and spared no efforts to make sure the outcome is the best. He asked me to wear compression garment – I did everything he asked. More

Review (In Office)
168
Review from S. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 17, 2015

I am writing to thank you. I recently underwent an abdominoplasty, breast lift, and revision liposuction. I was very cautious in choosing my cosmetic surgeon. Several years prior to my recent procedures, I had liposuction by another cosmetic surgeon. Being a nurse myself, I thought I had done well by choosing a board certified doctor. This was not the case. My results were less than satisfactory --- to say the least. Although a physician may be proficient enough in their technical skills to receive board certification, the artistry which cosmetic surgery requires cannot be taught. I believe that Dr. White has the rare combination of these two. He was not only able to correct the previous defects, but did an excellent job on the procedures which we had originally discussed. Dr White's attention to detail definitely shows in his work --- both in the operating room and in his bedside manner. I have been thrilled with my work and have sent several friends to see him. I'm sure I will continue to enjoy my new body as well as continue to send my friends your way. Just a note to thank you and congratulate you on a job well done! More

Review (In Office)
223
Review from B. R.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jun 27, 2015

I had 3 doctors on my list to consult before having a tummy tuck and liposuction of my outer thighs. Dr. White was the first doctor I consulted. He was very thorough and explained everything so I could understand it. He answered all my questions and was very informative about the procedures I inquired about. He was honest and up front with me about everything. Needless to say I had no need to consult any other doctors after consulting with Dr. White. The other 2 doctors were scratched from my list, and my decision was made when I left his office that first day that Dr. White would be my surgeon. From the consultation, to the surgery, to the recuperation, everything was exactly as it was explained to me. Dr. White and his expectations are well known at Presbyterian Hospital of Plano. I can't count the times I heard nurses, techs, and other staff state that I was Dr. White's patient, and how things should be done a certain way because he is so particular. I can't tell you how comforting it was to hear those comments just before being put to sleep. I was a little skeptical when Dr. White wanted to stop the pain pills after the first day. He said I would feel a little rough the first evening, and the next day I would feel better, and would feel better with each day. It was exactly as he said it would be. I am extremely pleased with the results of my surgery so far. Dr. White tells me it will only get better because I am still swollen (It has only been 19 days since my surgery). Dr. White went above and beyond my expectations and told me he even surprised himself a little on what he could achieve on my particular procedure. Dr. White and his staff have made me feel as if I am his only patient every time I have come in. I have never felt rushed, or like he has other patients to see (and I know he does). Dr. White won the confidence of my family, and made them feel confident before, during, and after my surgery. That in itself is a major accomplishment, with my family. My satisfaction with Dr. White, his staff, and my surgery is off the charts. I now feel like part of the family, and will definitely be back for future procedures I am interested in having done. I just can't say enough about my experience with Dr. White. PS - I quit a 44 year smoking habit of a pack a day for this surgery! I credit Dr. White for this, since he will not do a tummy tuck on smokers. More

Review (In Office)
228
Review from J. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 10, 2014

I always wanted to have liposuction but was hesitant given stories I had heard from family and friends who had surgery years ago by different doctors. The day I met Dr. White and his staff, I knew I had made the right decision. Dr. White not only answered all of my questions and concerns, but also anticipated questions I would have later. Both he and his staff made me completely confident with the entire process by giving me a clear view of what to expect before, during, and after surgery. Dr. White even spent time talking with my family and friends so that they would know I was in excellent hands. I absolutely love how I look and everyone has commented not only on how great I look, but also on my new found confidence. Thank you Dr. White!! More

Review (In Office)
124
Review from R. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jul 03, 2014

Dr. White is the only person I would use — his skills are unparalleled. He truly cares about delivering the best outcome and making his patients' comfort and care the number one priority. At age 42, for the first time in my life I went braless in a strapless top to a party. By the end of the evening, my husband was grinning from ear to ear because he was getting all the compliments about his fine date! I was throwing away belts until my mother-in-law told me where I could have them shortened. They had to take 4 inches from them to get them to fit! A girlfriend had to insist I try on flat-front pants (instead of the pleated ones I've worn for years) and you guessed it — it's all I wear now. What a thrill it is! Honestly, I did not look this good when I was sixteen. A year later, I don't remember any other body except this svelte one I've got now — but what I do remember is his care and concern, and complete professionalism. Dr. White will be my doctor for years to come! More

Review (In Office)
18
Review from L. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 02, 2013

You're not wearing that—are you? Those words from my mother led me to Dr. White. I had liposuction by another surgeon and months later my thighs were still so uneven you could see the difference in my clothes. I had a lot of swelling, bruising, and pain after my surgery. I only got to see the doctor once after my surgery because on all of my follow-up appointments I was only seen by his nurse. Needless to say, I was disappointed by my first plastic surgery experience. I thought all plastic surgeons were alike until I found Dr. White. I came to Dr. White for a correction after my first liposuction. What a difference—my mom couldn't believe the change! I had very little swelling or bruising and much less discomfort than with my first liposuction surgery by the other doctor. Dr. White did my liposuction correction and also a tummy tuck. I never thought I would wear my very first bikini at age 41. Now when my mom asks, You're not wearing that—are you? she's talking about the string bikini ! Thank you Dr. White for my great new body! More

Review (In Office)
143
Review from C. M.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jun 28, 2013

I spent many months --- actually years --- considering getting a tummy tuck and liposuction on my hips and thighs but just wasn't so sure about it... Well, I am 100% happy that I chose to have these procedures done by Dr. Steven White. As a physician myself, it is clear to me that Dr. White is extremely knowledgeable and keeps up with the latest advances in techniques. Dr. White genuinely cares about achieving the very best outcome for each and every patient. He graciously accommodated my need to have the elective surgery when I had time off from my own practice, which happened to be over the Thanksgiving Holidays. He is very meticulous in his surgical techniques, taking great care to customize the chosen procedure to each patient's body type and to achieve the very best outcome. The hospital nurses who also cared for me after my surgery commented to me that he has a reputation in the hospital for being an exceptional surgeon. Because he spends so much time to customize his surgery they usually take longer. He is willing to spend the extra time ...which pays off greatly for his fortunate patient. I was amazed at how taunt and flat my abdomen was after surgery. He stated he would tighten my abdominal muscles --- however the outcome was far better than I had hoped for. Another thing I've been very happy with is how he got rid of my saddle bags that I have been embarrassed about all my life --- even in high school. I love how the outcome looks so natural; it looks as though I just never had them. I will trust Dr. White for any cosmetic procedure I may elect to do in the future! More

Review (In Office)
171
Review from C. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Apr 13, 2012

Dr. White is a fantastic plastic surgeon! I am so pleased with the results of my surgery. I knew at my first visit with Dr. White that he would be the surgeon I would choose. When I went to the appointment, I was impressed by how efficient and courteous his staff was. He was very thorough in finding out what I wanted, and he explained what he could do for me in great detail. On my pre-op visit with Dr. White before surgery, he took time explaining how he would perform the surgery, what he would do in the operating room, what to expect after the surgery, what the recovery period would be, and what to expect as I recovered. He made sure I understood everything. I had lost a lot of weight over the last two years, and Dr. White helped make the weight loss even more evident. I love the compliments I receive. Now people are asking when I lost all the weight, because I now look a lot slimmer. The breast lift made me feel younger. The scarring is fading quickly, thanks to Dr. White being so particular about the post-operative care he gives. I will certainly highly recommend Dr. White to all my patients, friends, and family. He and his staff are wonderful. More

Review (In Office)
123
Review from M. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 02, 2012

I am very pleased to have decided to use Dr. White. A girlfriend of mine had her thighs liposuctioned 2 weeks before my procedure. She unfortunately used a different surgeon. We compared our thighs and hips a few days ago and she, besides having an operated look, has lumps. My thighs are smooth and natural looking. Her procedure cost less and took less time, but it also had a poor result! I have already lost 12 inches in my waist and I'm only 2 weeks post surgery. I'm so pleased. Thank you Dr. White, I'll recommend you to all my friends! More

Review (In Office)
137
Review from E. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Feb 17, 2011

Dr. White, I just want to thank you for making me feel 'complete.' You did an excellent job on my Breast Implants, Tummy Tuck, and Liposuction. I am so happy with the results. When I look in the mirror, I cannot believe that it's me, especially my breasts ... they are so beautiful ... I can't stop looking at them. I love them! I definitely have heads turning now! Dr. White you are a perfectionist and you care about your patients. You made me feel comfortable, like I was your only patient. Not only are you a perfectionist, but you also have a great personality, and you are friendly, outgoing, smart, and witty. If it wasn't for Dr. Frye referring me to you Dr. White, no telling what damage another surgeon would have done to my body. I hear lots of horrid stories from other people on how their surgery went wrong. I am so lucky to have found you! More

Review (In Office)
218
Review from J. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 31, 2011

I've never felt comfortable wearing sleeveless tops, and having liposuction around my upper arms / triceps was something I have considered for some time. I was so pleased with the results of my recent liposuction of the thighs, knees, and hips that I only trusted Dr. White with my arm surgery. As always, Dr. White under promised --- but over delivered in results! I was immediately amazed at the results, and they have only gotten better over time. Dr. White's entire staff is extremely professional, friendly, and made me feel comfortable with the entire process. I continue to be impressed with the amount on time and attention that Dr. White and his staff spend with each patient to ensure that every question is answered. Six months later, and I am still so happy that I decided to have surgery. Not only do I now feel confident wearing sleeveless tops, my friends have commented on my improved appearance and self confidence. Thank you to Dr. White and his team!! More

Review (In Office)
33
Review from K. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 06, 2011

I write for a living. Every day I seem to be able to find unique sentiments to describe how various firms serve their customers in meaningful ways. Rarely am I at a loss for words. When it comes to you, Dr. White, however --- as I think back over my doctor/patient relationship over the last four years or so --- I find myself filled with emotion. How do I sufficiently thank someone who has so positively impacted my life?When I initially came to you, it was with a simple requirement. Since that time, I've had several elective procedures completed. Then I was filled with doubt. Now I believe. You've shown me that perfect plastic surgery requires the skill and patience of a sculptor. You've demonstrated that for you, both fine craftsmanship and the safety of your patients far outweigh any monetary gain you might derive from a procedure. You've helped me understand that having MD after your name isn't a title or a rank that makes you better than your patients. For you, it means nights, weekends, tirelessly reassuring those who fear, cheering someone who hurts, checking in when most would merely take off, and perfecting what others might think is fine. I've found that your dedication is never-ending. What leaves me without the right words, though, isn't any of these things. It's the contradiction in terms. You operate on the outside. You make better what nature has let go astray. But somehow you also transform what's beneath the surface. You routinely show your patients how much you care. You give of yourself 24 hours a day. You make each and every one of us feel like better people on the inside simply by association with you. The gift you give can't be assigned a value. And so, though I searched for something more meaningful, I'm back at two words that seem dismally inept. Thank you.... More

Review (In Office)
200
Review from J. I.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 24, 2010

THANKS just doesn't seem like enough. Dr. White, thank you so much for going above & beyond your call of duty. Your enthusiasm radiates --- it shows you really do have a passion for what you do. I appreciate all you have done for me. I feel so much more confident already and it's only been 2 weeks post-op. I can't wait to see the final results! My experience both pre and post-op have exceeded my expectations. I felt confident in you after our first meeting. I was very impressed that you took the time to sit down and really get to know your patients and explain things thoroughly. You take your time in your work and it shows --- especially in my recovery. Friends who have had liposuction in the past cannot believe how quickly I was getting around and my healing process. I tell them it's YOU who made the difference. Thank you!!! More

Review (In Office)
111
Review from T. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 21, 2010

I am a 40 year old registered nurse, former research scientist, and former quality assurance analyst. I have had nine surgeries, six of which have been cosmetic. I went to one board certified plastic surgeon for liposuction; after two attempts and $20,000, he still didn't get it right. Next, I had a rhinoplasty by another plastic surgeon that checked out under investigation --- but this surgery has worsened my breathing problem. I then proceeded to have breast implants and a mini tummy tuck with another very reputable board certified surgeon. I woke from surgery with extreme itching yet was sent home after surgery. By the next day while at home, the skin on my abdomen was sloughing off like I had been burned chemically. We called the surgeon. He was very professional and handled the incident as quickly as he could. Please note however that if I had this procedure done at a facility where there were nurses to observe me overnight --- a hospital --- my medical treatment would have been expedited exponentially. After much upset, my face was beginning to show serious aging around the eyes and forehead. I proceeded with the usual diligence with research and tons of questions, but was absolutely terrified of having another board certified 'yahoo' cut on my most beloved feature: my eyes..... Until I met Dr. White. He was so excited about doing my surgery and detected my over-amplified and frequently expressed fears of surgery. He remained positive, upbeat and energetic. Dr. White had given me back that same sparkle that I had as a teenager --- and I am forever grateful for his mastery of his domain! My writing skills are inadequate to describe what this man has done for me and the way I feel about myself. More

Review (In Office)
154
Review from S. M.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 19, 2010

I was worried about possible lumpiness and unevenness, but it did not happen because of Dr. White's expertise and technique. The care prior to surgery was exceptional by Dr. White and the office. The care after surgery by the hospital was also exceptional and well worth it. Dr. White kept me informed and up to date on what to expect over the next several months and it has been on-target! More

Review (In Office)
192
Review from L. L.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 16, 2010

Words cannot describe my deepest appreciation for all that you have done for me Dr. White. I feel like I have been reborn. After wanting something for so long and finally getting there, it is still taking me some time to comprehend. I don't believe I am fully aware of the new shape you have given me, but cannot imagine looking better than I already do. Thank you for taking the time to address any fears or concerns that I had. All your constant care has made me feel like a queen. You have truly given me an opportunity to start over. I am forever grateful. Watch out world, here I come! More

Review (In Office)
197
Review from T. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 14, 2010

I couldn't be happier! I just went on a size 2 shopping spree!!! (Never thought I'd say that again.) There just aren't enough ways to say 'Thank you.' More

Review (In Office)
64
Review from R. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Aug 11, 2009

I was scared to have plastic surgery. Years ago, I had liposuction done by a prominent surgeon. My pain was terrible and wasn't relieved for weeks! I cried all the time and wasn't able to return to work as soon as I had hoped. I had one follow-up visit with this physician to have post-surgery photos taken. That was it!! I thought this was how ALL plastic surgery was! From the beginning, Dr. White took time to sit down with my husband and me to answer questions and explain the differences in plastic surgery. I brought a page of questions I had regarding my (potential) procedure and Dr. White answered every question (with the exception of one) before I even had the chance to ask them! My procedure done by Dr. White, a breast augmentation, was virtually painless. The next day, I was able to take a shower, dress, and fix my hair on my own. (Something my friends said they were unable to do after their augmentations.) My husband had to scold me for trying to clean the house! Dr. White doesn't drop a patient right after the procedure. He is meticulous regarding follow-up appointments. At every single appointment, he is enthusiastic and comforting. He remembers details about you and what's going on in your life, so you know you aren't just a number to him --- you are a human being! More

Review (In Office)
188
Review from K. M.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 19, 2009

At the risk of sounding redundant, I have to say THANK YOU! Even 'thank you' seems too miniscule of a word. Thank you for allowing my physical outside to now mirror the magnitude of happiness that always resided on the inside. I wanted to share with you a shopping experience I had resulting from my lipo surgery. Having had liposuction in my genetic problem areas has truly altered the problems I always encountered when shopping for jeans. I recently was in the department store shopping for jeans --- as the 'Misses' jeans I purchased 2 weeks ago are now too big! And to my surprise, I found myself needing jeans in the 'Juniors' section! Normally, being in 'Juniors' was not unusual when looking for a top. But this time, I was looking for jeans! Yes, I actually needed junior size jeans!!! And what was more incredible --- I needed a size 0 in a particular jean I purchased!!!! I nearly fainted when I put them on and they fit beautifully. I wanted to relay to you the magnitude of happiness I'm experiencing --- and I owe it all to you! Even though I eat clean and exercise as part of my daily routine, medical intervention was definitely warranted to get the results I've always been looking for. And YOU were definitely the Super Doctor to do it. You will always be at the top of my most fascinating people list. You are engaging, magnetic, and quite brilliant, Dr. Steven White. Thank you for allowing the butterfly in me to soar high!!!! More

Review (In Office)
204
Review from N. D.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 01, 2008

Our Thanks to Dr. White and his phenomenal staff!! Plastic surgery was only something that I recently decided to do. I did extensive research on the procedures I desired prior to embarking on looking for a physician. I came across Dr. White in a rather unusual way. My husband and I were looking through a D Magazine and came across an advertisement about him. My sister-in-law happened to be looking over my shoulder and made the idle remark that she knew Dr. White's work, as many of her co-workers had procedures done by him and looked great. Based on her comment alone, I decided to start with Dr. White. After my initial consultation, my husband and I knew who was going to perform the procedures I wanted done. I visited 2 other doctors to be sure my instincts, as well as my husband's were correct, and they were. I must commend Dr. White and the approach he makes to his practice; I have never seen such a passionate and devoted physician as he. To spend the amount of time he did just on my initial consultation was remarkable. The procedures I had done were breast augmentation, liposuction and a mini-tummy tuck. I initially went in for just the breast augmentation and liposuction. I was shocked at the recommendation of the mini-tummy tuck as I thought the liposuction would be enough. Dr. White strongly suggested the mini and stated I would not be satisfied with my results without it. That was the best decision I made, next to selecting Dr. White. As for my breast size, I left that to Dr. White and just indicated I wanted to be proportionate to my body type and size. They are perfect. The most amazing thing for me is the minimal amount of pain and bruising I experienced post procedure. Because of his attention to detail and strive for perfection, my healing was been phenomenal. If anyone ever asks, I will ALWAYS recommend Dr. White for plastic surgery procedures. My results to date have far exceeded all my expectations. My husband and I would like to thank Dr. White, and his staff, from the bottom of our hearts for all they have done before, during and after my procedure. Thank you so much! More

Review (In Office)
226
Review from T. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 15, 2007

My first thoughts of liposuction instilled feelings of excitement, fear and anxiety at the same time. I was excited when I imagined how I would look after surgery and scared to death when I thought about the actual process. I met other doctors, but never left those consultations with any certainty that I understood the procedure or what to expect. I spoke to friends who had liposuction and walked away with an arsenal full of horror stories! They told me all about the pain, swelling, misery and scarring. Most of them had ¬º inch to ¬O inch incisions. I was just about ready to forego the idea of surgery, and then I met Dr. White. I scheduled a consultation with Dr. White. On the day of the appointment I talked a friend into going with me. It was her job to make sure I walked away with all my questions answered. After a few hours with Dr. White, I had all the answers I needed. I was blown away by his honesty and impressed by his knowledge and experience. By the end of the consultation, every fear, every doubt, and all uncertainty disappeared. Dr. White put me at ease and I knew I was in good hands. I experienced some of the funniest moments in my life during this process! From the before photos in front of the blue wall to being prepped for surgery, I can honestly say I had a great time! And who knew they play rock and roll in the OR! Friends and family kept asking prior to the day of surgery if I was nervous or scared. I kept thinking I would be scared once I was being rolled into the operating room. But I never felt uncomfortable and I was never scared. After surgery I was moved to a hospital room in case I needed to spend the night. Dr. White took every precaution with me because my surgery took longer than expected. As I woke up from surgery I felt some pain and discomfort, but really only a four on a scale of ten. I remember thinking, This isn't bad at all. At about ten o'clock that night, Dr. White came to see me at the hospital. I was thrilled to see his smiling face walk through the door. He has such a calming presence and reassuring way about him. I even caught the glimmer in his eye when he saw that I was doing so well. I am happy to say I came through like a champ! I even went home late that night. Recovery has been so easy because I have done everything that Dr. White instructed. I did bruise more that the average person but I never experienced horrible discomfort. Just seeing the progress after surgery makes everything worth it! Each and every day I notice improvements. It has only been four weeks and I am back in size 4! (By the way, I am still shrinking!!) The follow up appointments are such an encouragement. Not only is my health being attended to, but I walk away inspired to keep up the good work! Dr. White emphasizes detail, precision, and accuracy. Each of these is portrayed in his work. He takes the extra time and effort to make sure the result is exactly what you wanted. Although a perfectionist, he balances his technical expertise with a kind heart and personal attention. There is such a difference in my attitude and self confidence. Prior to surgery, I was complacent and unhappy. My self image was damaged and I did not feel comfortable participating in the things I used to love. I gave up hobbies, friends, and volunteer opportunities because I didn't feel good about myself. I didn't know how to be a blessing to others when I didn't like the person that stared back at me in the mirror. Dr. White gave me the courage to take my life back --- and for that I am forever grateful. More

Review (In Office)
16
Review from A. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 06, 2007

I'm not certain how to simply state the enormous impact that Dr. White has had on my life. For me, liposuction has been so much more that a physical beauty transformation. It's been a coming into my own and an adventure I'm thoroughly enjoying! I grew up in a wildly supportive family with old-fashion values. We were taught that inner beauty is a true gift and outer beauty walks the earth in many forms. Unlike my friends, I was not the little girl whose mother privately ridiculed her figure. Rather, mine always pointed out my unique beauty and spirit. Despite this healthy childhood, I am a self-conscious adult and have always had a poor relationship with my body. I've worked very hard to realize that my beauty is not standard but unique, yet I always harshly judged myself by the shape of my thighs. I spent years wishing for new legs, running half marathons, eating healthy, but nothing reduced the size of my thighs. One day, a good friend's mom casually remarked that my physique was not a result of bad habits but rather genetics. She suggested I call Steve White. I didn't take offense to her remarks whatsoever; rather, I felt relieved that I wasn't fully to blame for my disproportionate lower-half. Dr. White was the first/last plastic surgeon I'll see in my life. I knew immediately he was the surgeon for me. He is kind beyond measure, caring beyond what is required and talented beyond belief. His comments about artistic plastic surgery are not just words. It is reality. He has an eye for what is appropriate for your figure and he intuitively knows how to achieve the best results. Admittedly, I am a chicken and am not a fan of doctors. I think too much and naturally worked myself up before surgery. The minute Dr. White walks into the office, the waiting room, the operating room---basically, whenever he's in my presence, I'm calm. I've never looked so forward to a doctor's visit in my life. He never rushes you; he wants to know know your caretakers and follows up often. In essence, he's generous with his time and in my book, quality time is the greatest gifts an individual can offer. For that, I am eternally grateful. I went into surgery simply wanting to wear jeans. I'm five and a half months post surgery and can honestly say that I like what I see in the mirror. This transformation has nothing to do what others think of me and everything to do with how I feel about me. The results are remarkable and I often cannot believe my eyes. Dr. White and the entire USA Plastic Surgery staff have become friends, and I'll always be indebted to them truly changing my life. More

Review (In Office)
15
Review from K. J.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 13, 2006

Having had two beautiful children didn't come without a price. My body took a heavy hit from the physical stress caused by my pregnancies. Having researched a lot of plastic surgeons in the area, I chose Dr. White for my procedures (Tummy Tuck and Liposuction) --- and I'm sure glad I did. After all, whether you came out a defective model from the assembly line or whether wear and tear of daily living took its toll, there's nothing wrong with going back in for some repairs!!! Bad results from cosmetic surgeries are more common that one would think. Having personally seen horribly rippled skin from some overzealous liposuction, I had flags set in my head on the criteria for choosing a plastic surgeon for my procedure. I believe plastic surgery is a subtle field and the intricacies can take many years to master. It is precisely these intricacies and attention to detail (that translates to quality results for his patients) that impresses me the most about Dr. White. This is one case where you DO get what you pay for. I'm glad I didn't go for any deals and chose smart. Also important to me was that I choose a surgeon who cares for my health and well-being as much as he cares about the results. Anybody who sends in a nurse to check on me post op wasn't going to make the cut. I could not have asked for a better doctor here than Dr. White. Both pre and post op surgical care was excellent to the nth degree. Dr. White personally checked on me several times over the course of my hospital stay (though it was a weekend) and was always promptly available to answer any and all questions. I personally clocked it once that the time from when I called his after-hours line to when he returned my call was less than a minute! Such commitment to patients is rare and makes the difference between a good surgeon and an exceptional one. It also made me very comfortable to know that Dr. White would never compromise health and safety for looks. Talking about the results themselves --- they could not have been any better! Eyes pop when I tell people that I have children. While I never obsessed about my looks, the admiring glances are enough to know that I look the best I ever have. But even more important to me is the happiness and much needed confidence it gives me. After all, there is no cosmetic for beauty like happiness. Thank you, Dr. White! Favorite quote: I'm tired of all the nonsense about beauty being only skin-deep. That's deep enough. What do you want --- an adorable pancreas? – Jean Kerr More

Review (In Office)
3
Review from J. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jun 23, 2006

For close to thirty years, I have haunted the offices of the best plastic surgeons in Dallas hoping to find one who could restore my stomach to some semblance of how it looked before I had children. I never could find one whose results were good enough for me to want to have a tummy tuck until I met Dr. White. Dr. White was the only surgeon to suggest an extended abdominoplasty, which would remove loose skin all the way around to my back and, along with some liposuction on my legs, might actually give me a shape better than I had before any of my pregnancies. He was the only one to offer me the possibility of a scar so fine and undisruptive of the surrounding skin that I wouldn't mind its extra length, a scar well-placed enough to be covered by almost any bikini. And he was the only one to give me hope for an attractive, completely normal-looking belly button. Dr. White is the most conscientious surgeon I have ever encountered ... the most hands on, and the most dedicated to the welfare of his patients. But most importantly, he gives extraordinary tummy tucks. He accomplished everything he told me he could and basically erased thirty years on my torso along with the effects of four C-sections and one appendectomy. I am thrilled with my new look! More

Review (In Office)
289
Review from S. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 05, 2005

I am a male 53 years old. I have never before been able to wear tight fitting shirts or been able to swim without a shirt due to large breasts. I was always so self-conscious about my chest area and embarrassed to take off my shirt. Now after the breast reduction (liposuction), I am able to wear every shirt that I want to. Don't want to wear anything but Polo's now and swim with just my swimsuit on. No shirt! People comment that I look fit and that I have lost weight. I love my new chest! My self-confidence is out the roof! I only wish I would have had this done years ago! Dr. White took excellent care of me. He has great skill and wonderful bedside manner. You feel like you're the only patient that he has. He is so interested in your life and makes you feel a part of his. He keeps you informed all the way through, before and after surgery. He came to the hospital several more times during my short stay then I ever expected him to. He's a great guy! Thank you for changing my life, Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 16, 2015

A few years ago I had a procedure by another Dallas plastic surgeon. My recovery was painful and miserable. Not to mention I was bruised and on pain pills for weeks. I knew if I ever wanted to get cosmetic surgery done again I would for sure do my research and look to see who the best doctor in Dallas was. When the time came for me to look into liposuction, I chose Dr. White based upon his experience and patient satisfaction, but most importantly it was meeting him which changed my whole perception of my experience before. Dr. White, is smart, funny, but most of all caring because he takes care of his patients like they are family. As well as his beautiful staff, Jennifer and Jazmin who took care of me and answered all of my questions. They were there for me the entire time and made me feel so comfortable, beyond being very intelligent as well. I admit I was a little leery about this whole procedure again. I didn't believe that I could be off pain medicine in ONE day and not feel horrible. After surgery, I was uncomfortable, but not to the degree I was before. The first day of surgery was painful beyond ever but that’s expected for sure, the next day I felt so much better and it only got easier. I actually returned to work 2 days after surgery and I have a very low pain tolerance so I knew this was going to be a piece of cake. Weeks, months, went by and now it has been 2 years, and I am beyond thankful. Why I wanted this procedure in the first place? The thing that got me was people were like you don’t need it you’re a very small girl, but thing is it was my confidence because I did not like my legs (thighs) because I have an athletic build. I had always been into fitness, but my problem area was my thighs, keep in mind I am only 5-1, a short thing. I knew I had to make a decision which would boost my self-esteem and make me happy. After liposuction, I continued competing in fitness/bikini competitions and still do till this day. I am now a fitness model and feeling more confident than ever. For most people no one knows I did this procedure but the thing is you can work out all you want, diet, and train, trust me I did it for years but keep in mind genetics plays a huge part. I can now say the change in my thighs was remarkable! That year following my procedure I even won first place in one of the largest fitness competitions in the area and went on to Nationals and now compete Nationally working towards getting my Pro Card. My confidence has risen ever since my surgery. I only wish I could've found Dr. White for my first surgery! The best advice I can tell you is do your research, read reviews, and visit these doctors. Little does he know, but Dr. White was my saving grace. I have always been just a beautiful face, but now I have the whole package. He is an artist to the body and hands down the BEST. Visiting his office and meeting him and his staff will just clarify why I chose him…..they make you feel like family and they will always be a part of mine. All three of you changed my life for the better. More

Review (In Office)
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 13, 2013

After having children, I was ready to have a tummy tuck and lipo on my legs. I came across Dr. Steven J. White in the D magazine while on a flight. After having my consultation with him, it only confirmed that I made the right choice. He made me feel completely at ease about the procedure. After the procedure, "I was 100% completely satisfied". He is very precise and takes pride in his work. It definitely shows! My body started to look like when I was in High School and I'm 42. I was so thrilled and pleased with the results, that I had him redo my breast implants a couple of months later. He does amazing work. The anesthesiologist even mentioned that he had his wife go to Dr. Steven White because in his words "he is the best" in Dallas and he's been in surgery with a lot of surgeons. I have to 100% agree with him. He is very passionate and puts a lot of care in his work. I will only go to Dr. Steven White for future procedures. His staff is very knowledgeable, friendly, and absolutely beautiful. Dr. White and his staff are a true class act! More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504973
Review from C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 14, 2011

Dr. While expertly performed my tummy tuck and thigh liposuction 6 weeks ago. The results More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504954
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 10, 2010

My results from a liposuction procedure performed by Dr. White this year far exceeded my expectations. I consulted with a number of plastic surgeons and did extensive reading about liposuction before deciding on Dr. White. My choice was? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.