Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD Liposuction Procedures

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

For years I had struggled with getting rid of my belly and constantly felt defeated. I am 30 years old and for the most part am very active. I worked out six days a week and tried ever diet out there .I still could not get the results I wanted. I finally decided in May of this year to make a consultation .I choose Dr. White because he performed liposuction and breast augmentation on my mother 15 years ago and did an amazing job. Therefor I went in met with Dr.White and literally 2 hours later scheduled my operation for liposuction of the stomach and arms for six months later. I walked out of his office feeling so ensured and excited for what was to come. I am not going to lie I was very skeptical for 2 reasons. One I had never had surgery and the second did not know what to expect. Nevertheless surgery day came and I could not have felt more excited. From the hospital staff to Dr. White I had never felt more comfortable and assured. Dr.White literally walks you through ever step and takes such pride in his work. The surgery went amazing there was literally no pain at all and 3 weeks out of my surgery I was in a bodysuit for Halloween. It’s been two months since my surgery and I cannot explain how happy I am with my results. My friends ask me if I would do it again and the answer is YES!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2019

The Best of Best - I cant say enough about Dr White. Wonderful, talented surgeon. Would recommend him 100%. As a nurse , ive gotton to know who is good and who isnt as far leaving scars, infection and results. Dr White has always been said to be the very best. He abides by very high stsndards, because of this i fly from Nyc to Dallas to see Dr White. I would not let anyone else operate on me. Ive had 2... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 01, 2019

Liposuction of Arms - About two years ago, my best friend had liposuction of her arms with Dr. White. As her friend, I did not feel like she “needed it”, however the results were most definitely powerful! I was shocked by the transformation. Even at my thinnest, I have always felt like my upper arms were larger and unproportionate to my body. After seeing my friends’ results, I was convinced. I have had liposuction of my Torso in the past with a different surgeon, and that experience made me a little apprehensive. During the consultation with Dr. White, my fears were eased. I learned about all the techniques he uses to ensure not only the best and safest outcome, but also a much smoother recovery for his patients. Just to give you an idea; I was off work for almost a week with my previous surgery due to pain, bruising, and overall fatigue. My friend on the other hand, was able to return to work the very next day with no bruising, and no pain meds. I am now six weeks out from having liposuction of my arms. Dr. White exceeded my expectations in every way! I had zero bruising, was off pain meds within 24hrs, and the results are better than I even hoped for!! I was told that it is common to have swelling up to 12 weeks after surgery. I am eager to see the final result considering they already look amazing! Having had experience with other surgeons and their techniques, I would highly recommend Dr. White and his knowledgeable staff above anyone else. You owe it to yourself at the very least to schedule a consultation to gain a knowledge and understanding of how the procedure is typically performed, what Dr. White does differently, and why he performs the procedure the way he does. Believe me, not all surgeons and techniques are equal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2017

I’ve been dealing with gynecomastia my whole life. It runs in the family, but I’ve done everything humanly possible through diet and exercise to get rid of it. I completed a lot of research online to see what can be done to get rid of it, and it seems liposuction of the chest is the only way. Exercise can help some, but it doesn’t solve the problem. My research showed me that I could have had it done for $2500-$15,000, but it is your body and you get what you pay for. Anything short of perfection is unacceptable. Dr. White’s approach to the surgery is different, and he cares tremendously about his patient’s outcome. Dr. White and his staff change lives on a daily basis. They have just recently changed mine and I will be forever grateful. During the consultation and pre-op, he takes the time to show you the results from previous patients, explain the procedure from beginning to end, and actually cares about you and your outcome. If you’re considering cosmetic surgery; you cannot go wrong with Dr. White! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2017

This man and his staff are the best in the world. I have never had a better experience, and am so thankful I went to him. At 64, was very reluctant to have gynecomastia surgery. Dr. White was fantastic. He told me what to expect he and his staff delivered. The whole process and well worth the result....only wish I had done it years ago. Dr. White, Jazmin, and Penny are THE BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 02, 2017

I had reservations that anyone could accomplish what I was trying to achieve. Dr. White exceeded my expectations X 10! After 50 years of being embarrassed to wear a tee shirt or tight fitting golf shirt (going shirtless was OUT of the question), I now look for tighter fitting shirts to show off my flat chest! The total experience was absolutely phenomenal! I feel 20 years younger, and have more confidence than ever. DR White is genuinely one of the nicest and best doctors I've ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2017

I don't know what to say other than Dr. White changed my life. Before my liposuction procedure, I lived my life in constant awareness of my body. There was never a morning that I got dressed and didn't stand in front of the mirror hating what I saw, and there was never a time when I walked into a meeting and my mind wasn't flooded with thoughts of how others were probably viewing me and my body. The amount of insecurity and self-consciousness I carried around with me was debilitating and prevented me from truly living my life. Getting this procedure made me feel like a new person - both physically and mentally. My body looks really amazing!! I finally feel mentally free from all my insecurity and I love that I can go shopping and actually fit into clothes the way I've always wanted to! Dr. White was so amazing every step of the way. He never made me feel self-conscious about my body and was with me during every part of the process through my initial consultation, during my stay at the hospital for recovery, and even now - months after my procedure for check ups. I initially chose Dr. White as my surgeon because of his incredible reputation. However, after actually experiencing the amount of care and attention he gave, I wouldn't have chosen to trust my body with anyone else. Ever. Dr. White - thank you from the bottom of my heart. There are no words to express how grateful I am. You truly did change my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 12, 2017

My body looks really amazing!! I finally feel mentally free from all my insecurity and I love that I can go shopping and actually fit into clothes the way I've always wanted to! Dr. White was so amazing every step of the way. He never made me feel self-conscious about my body and was with me during every part of the process. He's truly an amazing surgeon and I wouldn't trust my body with anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14637810
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2017

After having my tummy tuck done by Dr. White in September 2016 I was excited about my results but there was some other areas that needed some shape to bring out the curves of my body to get it ready for bathing suit season. I had Such a wonderful experience with Dr. White and his office staff that there was never a question that he would be the one to complete the master piece he started. Dr. White always makes sure you are knowledgeable about you procedure and always preps your body to under go surgery. He believes in paying attention to detail and everyone's body is different so he specializes your treatment to you and your body. He truly cares about you and your results he takes the time to get to know you. You are not just another number. I will tell you this Dr. White is not going to be the cheapest by any means but you know the old saying you get what you pay for it is true. I will gladly pay double in order to get Dr. White because I know #1 I am safe and #2 my results are going to be Amazing. Dr. Whites #1 Fan Christie S Luhring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2017

If your looking for the BEST, look no further!!! - From my very first meeting I knew Dr. White was the Surgeon for me!After losing 30 lbs in 2015 I had A LOT of loose skin. Although I was happy about my weight loss I was completely miserable within my own skin. I was so nervous about what doctor to choose and had so many questions. At my consultation all those questions were answered and all fears were put to ease. Dr.White performed a Breast Aug and Tummy Tuck on me in Jan 2016 and Lipo in Feb 2017. I could not be happier with my results!!! He has truly changed my life. He is an artist, perfectionist, wonderful person and a truly gifted surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14266908
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2017

My sister recently had a procedure that I helped her recover from. I am beyond ecstatic for her. She was very unhappy with her arms for a long time and after seeing pictures and multiple conversations with Dr. White she decided to have liposuction done. She looks great. She was in very little pain and even returned to work shortly after. After seeing her results after only a few weeks I can tell a major difference. I am so happy with her outcome that I am thinking this may be a procedure I would like to have done at some point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2017

AMAZING! Let me start off by saying how thankful I am to Dr. White and his staff for all the great care I received throughout this process. I recently had liposuction of my upper arms. I can already see fantastic results! I tried to keep my expectations low due to how much I wanted taken off but he surpassed my expectations by a long shot. I am still somewhat swollen but I am so happy already! One of the best things about it is how little pain I had after surgery. Dr White is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2017

MOST AMAZINGLY SKILLED SURGEON - My experience with Dr. White and his staff could not have been better. He was recommended by a close friend who also had the same procedure as me, which was liposuction. Being a trauma nurse, I knew the importance of finding someone who prioritizes patient safety and natural results. Dr. White is an extremely skilled surgeon. He explained all aspects of the procedure, thoroughly answered all of my questions, and has given me great follow-up care. I am only four days out from my surgery and I already love my results. I really couldn’t ask for anything more!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11410699
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. White Best plastic surgeon in the world and is the only plastic surgeon I trust; he is a perfectionist. Both him and his staff are amazing. Tummy Tuck, Lip fillers, arm liposuction, breast implant removal, breast lift and reduction Tummy Tuck I am 33 years old and when I was in high school weighed 320+ pounds, it took many years to lose a little over 100 pounds which led to a huge insecurity of mine (flabby skin all over my body) When I was 23 in college I went to a plastic surgeon who said he could do my breast lift and implants in one surgery and the price was good, that was a big mistake (you get what you pay for). The outcome was not what I expected at all which didn?t help my insecurities. When I was 27 I decided it was time to get my botched boobs fixed. I did a lot research on the web, and set up over 10 consultants with plastic surgeons. The second I walked into Dr. White?s office I felt comfortable the staff was very helpful and had an immediate connection with everyone. Dr. White suggested I should have a tummy tuck first (my stomach had so much hanging skin I could pitch it and it would stay in place). I took his advice and we booked my surgery (This was the best decision I made and it was a positive start into my journey to come) I never saw my belly button before, never wore a bikini or crop top. Surgery went better than I ever expected, the best part is Dr. White personally came to check up on me and personally helped me get up and walk. When Dr. White took my bandages off for the first time to see my stomach I cried, I couldn?t believe I had a flat stomach and a belly button (the scar is so fine and low no one even notices it) Dr. White made me look better than I imagined, I wore bikini?s all summer with crop tops! Breast Implant Removal and breast lift/reduction- 2 different surgeries After a few years I was ready to come back and get everything fixed. It was time to get my botched boobs fixed. We had one surgery to get the implants removed. As ironic as this sounds my boobs already looked a lot better after Dr. White did the breast implant removal. With the other doctor I had lost some sensation in my nipples. After the breast implant removal, I started getting that sensation back I couldn?t believe it. The breast lift and reduction was a tricky one but like I said I trust Dr. White with my life. Since this would be my second breast lift there were some scares regarding my nipple and the blood circulation. The best part about Dr. White is he is a perfectionist so the surgery took longer but the outcome was amazing! Again better than I expected it to be. The shape is perfect the scar is so small you can barely see it. I was speechless on how perfect they look. Arm Liposuction Due to the amount of weight loss I had a lot of saggy skin. I hated button up shirt or jacket it was always so hard to find some that fit right. Everything was always tight on my arms. Also summers I wanted to wear sleeveless dresses and shirts but my arm made my entire body look so much bigger. Again Dr. White took out more than I thought. My arms have never looked so good in my entire life. I wore a sleeveless dress out for the first time! Even when my mom saw a picture of me with a sleeveless dress she didn?t recognize me. It has helped my convinced so much and I cannot thank Dr. White and his team enough for every they have done for me. Lip Fillers I always had small lips it was like a line for the top lip and a line for the bottom. I didn?t want to go too extreme I wanted the beautiful nature look- I didn?t want where your lips pout out. Dr. White did the fillers perfectly. I have my natural lip shape it came out perfectly! I still have a 360 liposuction planned and a breast augmentation. #bodybydrwhite More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11427106
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2016

I have been a RN for 24 years and I am very particular about who I choose to operate on me. Once I had decided to have my abdominoplasty (tummy tuck), I drew up my own question sheet and researched multiple cosmetic surgeons. I was flying home and while perusing the American Way magazine, I saw Dr. White?s information as the best plastic surgeon?, so I had to call to find out more information. My first phone call lasted approximately 10-20 minutes with Penny and she pretty much explained the entire procedure. She answered questions that I had and provided information that I had not even thought about. She also explained Dr. White?s philosophies regarding the procedure, pre- op care, and post- op care. When I got off the phone, I was 98% sure that I was going with Dr. White. I scheduled my consultation within the same week. My consult with Dr White was very informative and long (approx 2 hours). Upon leaving my consult, I was 100% sure that I had found my cosmetic surgeon. I had 2 previous liposuction procedures that I was not content with and I wanted a better look to my abdomen. I knew that I wanted to have my tummy tuck, so my biggest obstacle was making sure that I was choosing the right person for the best outcome. Dr. White showed me multiple pictures of his work and they all looked great. I loved his philosophy of thinking of all things that could go wrong and doing the things necessary to prevent them. Dr White performed my tummy tuck approx 4 months ago and I am feeling fabulous. I was inpatient for a couple of nights and my care was great. Through the whole post op process, I experience minimal pain. I had on pain pill through the whole process and I had no complications because Dr. White had a pre-op and post-op routine in place and it works. My results are awesome. I love the flat tummy! I can now wear clothes that accent my waist and not worry about the rolls around my middle. I had such a great experience with Dr. White, that I consider him to be my personal plastic surgeon. I plan on going back for another step to my mommy makeover and I would not consider anyone else. I highly recommend Dr. White for any cosmetic procedures. Dr. White and the ladies in his office are AWESOME!!! They are very knowledgeable and very helpful. I would not go to anyone else for my cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10569834
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 26, 2016

I had liposuction 4 weeks ago and the results are amazing. He is the best of the best and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a professional, caring, meticulous surgeon that will blow you away with his results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2016

*Best Plastic Surgeon* 41 Year Old Liposuction - Dallas, TX - Dr. White was amazing start to finish. I needed liposuction to correct a previous surgery and my results are better than I could have imagined..I have the hour glass figure that I have always wanted. He took his time, answered all of my questions and was very detailed. I am so happy I decided to go with him after many dr. consults. My experience could not have been any better. Brandie More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9605913
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 03, 2016

My name is Tami and I am 49 years old. I had a sculpted Tummy Tuck by Dr. White. I had previously had liposuction of the abdominal area. They did extreme liposuction of the lower abdominal area which left pockets and ripples and did not do any or much liposuction of the upper area and I had a little flap which hung over even in a standing position. I was unhappy for many years and was very nervous to try and fit it. I had my first consultation with Dr. White and knew I could trust him to fix my abdominal area with his sculpting Tummy Tuck. Dr White is very meticulous in your preparation for surgery, immediately after surgery and during your recovery time to achieve your best results. I am 2 months post surgery and I am so excited with the results and how I look. My cloths fit so much better and the hour glass shape I now have I am in love with. I would highly recommend Dr. White , he not only is the best Plastic Surgeon, he truly cares about his patients and takes time to talk with you and make you feel comfortable in the decisions you are making. The staff at Dr. Whites office are amazing too, they are very knowledgeable and were always helpful in asking questions before and after my surgery and during my appointments in the office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3031792
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2015

Dr. White is a perfectionist in every way! Here's why he should be the ONLY plastic surgeon you should ever see... He makes you feel comfortable and at ease in every phase of care. He will answer questions and explain his methods of precision surgery. He sees every patient as an individual and will sculpt your body and transform it into the best version of you. I've had a tummy tuck and liposuction procedures with Dr. White and my results are better than I could've imagined. With these procedures, he transformed my entire torso and thighs and they look better now than in my twenties. Fun fact: I had over twenty pairs of jeans in my closet and now I can only wear three of them. Those three pairs were way in the back that I never thought I'd get back into. Let's just say I've enjoyed shopping for new things, including bikinis! Most importantly, he does all of this with a smile and a big hug! He is genuinely as excited about your results as you are. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2870027
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2015

Don?t waste your time. You know what you need to do. Fatty breasts on a man won?t generally resolve without surgical help. Take it from me. I tried. I tried drugs, natural remedies, fat loss creams, weight loss overall, and even Cool Sculpting. None of those will work well on gynecomastia especially if it is longstanding. However, there is good news. I know you are dreading the thought of surgery probably but Dr. Steven White is Michelangelo with a liposuction cannula and scalpel. He knows how to resolve this problem amazingly well with virtually invisible (yes, almost imperceptible) scarring and no loss of sensation in the nipple or elsewhere. I had almost no bruising and healing/down time was very easy/minimal. The foregoing items were my biggest obstacles to getting the surgery done. The result from his proprietary liposuction technique is phenomenal. It is one of the best things I have done for my self-image. I would have gotten this surgery done years ago in my 20s when the issue first started bothering me. But then, Dr. White would not have had his technique perfected as he does today. I have never met a more passionate and perfectionistic doctor. I am so delighted that I found Dr. White and his wonderful team. I searched the Web and visited three other doctors in Denver and Houston who were supposed to be the best in the field. They are not. Dr. White and his team are the best I found. They guided me so well through the whole process from start to finish. The data More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-08-17
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 25, 2014

Looking Good - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is simply awesome. He is truly a master at his craft. I had a tummy tuck and lipo and could not be more pleased with the results. If you are looking for a skilled plastic surgeon who truly cares about his patients then Dr. White is your doctor. I have never met a doctor who makes you feel as comfortable as Dr. White and his staff make you feel. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158917
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2014

For years, I've been considering surgery for gynecomastia (male breast reduction), never feeling comfortable when wearing tight shirts or for that matter...wearing no shirt. I went to several cosmetic surgeons for consultations, and eventually was referred to Dr. Steven White by a close friend and medical doctor. He told me that Dr. White would be his personal choice and I could expect nothing short of perfection?. I am now two months after the procedure and have indeed had an outstanding experience with Dr. White as well as his staff throughout this journey. The results are truly magical. Dr. White's approach was very different than all the other surgeons I consulted with. He uses a liposuction cannula (the "straw" that is used for liposuction) that is half the diameter of that commonly used by the rest of the profession. He also targets not only the breast area, but also the upper torso down to just above the navel. This procedure takes a bit longer...I was "asleep" for nearly 5 hours, though it seemed like a minute to me. However, the narrow cannula allowed for more precise suction, speeded up my recovery time, made the incision around the nipple area invisible and healed nicely to provide a very natural result, given the shrinking of the larger surface area treated. Dr. White was also very patient and compassionate, answering any questions I had and providing great support, together with his top-notch staff at the office and at the Texas Institute for Surgery. I?ll add More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2014

The Best Plastic/cosmetic Surgeon - Dallas, TX - You just cant go wrong with any procedure you have done with Dr. White. He is amazing. He is such a perfectionist with everything he does. To be able to get a Dr. that is a perfectionist and has a great bedside manor. Unheard of!! Just the nicest kindest and most qualified Dr I have ever used.Dr White did my tummy tuck revision which is not an easy procedure to do. My former Dr really botched up my tummy area also leaving "dog ears" on the ends of the incision. Big No No!! I flew in from Jacksonville Beach Florida to have Dr White do my revision on the tummy tuck and then 1 year latter a revision on the lipo. I was so worried that I was going to have to live with this botched work. But Dr White did an amazing job on both procedures. I just can't say enough about his bedside manor. It doesn't matter what day of the week or hour of the day it is he is there in the hospital checking on you making sure your off your pain meds and making sure your up walking around.I absolutely love my results and I'm so glad I used Dr White. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161136
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2014

I have had many procedures with Dr. White. NO OTHER SURGEON WILL EVER TOUCH ME. I currently underwent a brow lift w/ lower blepharoplasty (lower eyelids). After a photo shoot I noticed my eyes looked "hidden," if you will. After the brow/blephs, my eyes literally pop! I feel better & cannot wait for another photo shoot so I may highlight my face! It wasn't painful and I was back in the public in about a week. The minimal bruising I had, I was able to cover with make up if I needed to. As always, I will continue to send friends, clients and strangers to Dr. White. Jazmin is a wealth of information. If you have questions, she is your gal! Actually my mother saw me two weeks after the surgery & she kept looking at me, but couldn't figure out what was different. That is what I was going for - subtle. Friends and family tell me I look more awake and happy. More importantly than that, I feel more awake & happy! The bags under my eyes were starting to bother me but now they have packed up & moved on! Whatever you do, do not hesitate to see Dr. White. He will not compromise your health or physical appearance just to get you to operate. If there is a reason NOT to operate, he will find it! Your overall well-being is his highest priority. He is very caring, open & honest. He has the best bedside manner of any physician you will ever meet. The office has my permission to tell about my surgeries, experiences, etc. Should you need someone to speak with, patient-wise, about this surgery, the tummy tuck, liposuction or breast augmentation, let the gals know & they will connect us! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161161
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

I'm a 51 year old male that would never take off my shirt, my own kids never seen me with out a shirt on. So my wife had Dr. White to do a breast lift for her a few months before. She was very pleased with the results. I asked him to look to see if he could help remove my love handles and man boobs. It was hard for me to take my shirt off for him. So in Sept. 2012 I had Dr. White to do liposuction on my upper torso, he removed 18 lbs from around my waist and chest area. To get to the point I always had good muscle underneath the fat. I worked out for years and never could get rid of the love handle. It took one day for Dr. White to remove all the excess fat around my belly and around my chest area. My pant size went from a 36 to a 31. I got my V shape back. I looked at my self in a 180 degree mirror. I was amazing. People ask if I was a body builder, I had a six pack for the first time in 30 yrs. So this past summer on a vacation in Destin Fla. all my kids seen dad for the first time with out a shirt. It felt so good and comfortable not having to suck my stomach in all the time, because it was flat being just relaxed. I know that I looked ok before the surgery & my wife and kids love me no matter what. But when your 50 years old and have a body build of a 20 yr. old. just from liposuction you feel so much better about yourself. Now my wife and kids & I can take beach vacations & not have to wear a shirt. Thanks to Dr. White for being a perfectionist and going to the extreme to do the best that can be done. So I highly recommend this procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3582863
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2013

Dr. White's motto is "YOU, only BETTER!!" And he's right! I've had a tummy tuck with lipo and breast augmentation. After both procedures I felt so comfortable in my body, I wished I had done it sooner! I recently had nose surgery... But this time it was a necessity. This time, I would truly look different on the outside for everyone to see. The only Dr. I trust is Dr.White. I was used to my thin, crooked nose! I didn't want to change it. However, my nose was collapsing and breathing became more difficult. Dr. White knew the right words to soothe me. How many doctors do you know that have such a caring and professional demeanor? He assured me that it would be ME, only better!! Recovery was a snap! My own brother forgot I had surgery until I reminded him. And do you know what he said?? "It's awesome, it's YOU only BETTER!" I consider Dr. White part of my family and I am forever grateful!!!! More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jul 22, 2013

I never thought I would be a person who would go for a plastic surgery. I am surrounded by doctors between family and friends, includes my own father. These people are all for good health and doing it the right way eat well and exercise. I myself am all about natural way of doing things and do not mess with nature kind of person. I followed that principle and had a trainer for 3 years trying to loose all the belly fat. It did not seem like I was getting close to my goals any time in this life. There was a point I just had this bucket list wish to see my self slim and fit into nice cloths. This triggered for me to peruse to get tummy tuck and lipo. Finding the right doctor was very important to me. I hear stories from some close doctor friends on some doctors and the techniques or methods they use for diagnosis and treatments. I was fortunate to have my husband being Dr White's patient prior to me and had successful results. There was no doubt in my mind to go with Dr. White for what I needed. Some of the techniques he uses in surgery are very innovative that will lead to minimum bleeding and scaring, with good results for the purpose itself. One concern my doctor friends had was the duration of anesthesia. Dr. White chooses the best anesthetist to work on his patients. Me and my husband can stand by this statement. It has been 5 months since I had my surgery and my recovery is excellent so far. The personal care I was given at the hospital by Dr White was amazing. I do not understand where he gets this energy that he would come to make his rounds and walk with me to see how I was doing. After surgery he is particular you get up and walk around, and I had few walks with Dr. White himself. I was under anesthesia for about 10 hours. I had low oxygen levels in my lungs after surgery, so he had to ordered a CT scan for lungs. The point here is he is very particular on how to handle the patient after surgery. So instead of just putting the order, he made sure he was present in the radiology room with me as I was moved onto the scanning table. That was the time I had further confirmation, he is just not a plastic surgeon but a surgeon who is very detail oriented and precise from before to after surgery. Even the nurses and caregivers care for you in a specific way if you are Dr. White's patient. For best results follow all the little things Dr. White and his staff tell you, it does make a difference in the results. I like the position of the scars from tummy tuck and the way they have healed so far. As for the lipo the results look great the skin looks smooth and uniform. All this is truly the result of the long hours Dr. White take to do the procedure in very precise way with innovative techniques. If my daughter becomes a doctor I would like to get her trained by a doctor like Dr. White. I continue to eat healthy and exercise. I am more than before encouraged to lead a healthy life style and conscious about taking care of my health and soul. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062183
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2013

I have been on a weight loss "journey" for YEARS! I was just about to finally reach my goals when my husband and I were surprised with a pregnancy and double surprised with TWINS! I had an amazingly healthy pregnancy and the twins couldn't be healthier, but my body . . .not so much. To say the least it was devastated by the weight loss and by carrying the twins full term. I had researched Doctors for over two years and kept coming back to Dr. Steven White; his qualifications and results were untouchable. I was still very apprehensive about all the details, such as pain, recovery period and results. I truly did not know if anyone could really make a difference in regards to the visual damage my body had seen. Let me just say from start to end my experience was PHENOMENAL! I initially thought I would require liposuction and a tummy tuck. However, after my consultation and meeting with Dr. White, he determined I would only need a tummy tuck. Dr. White's tummy tuck's are not like any others! He performs extensive re-contouring of your entire abdomen, which eliminates the need for additional liposuction! Dr. White, his staff and my stay at the hospital was amazing! The details and information they provided before hand literally took all fears and apprehensions away! The pain . . well, being a baby about pain, I can honestly say I left the hospital just taking Tylenol! My Gaul bladder surgery was a much more painful recovery; and let me tell you, Dr. White performs miracles! It's only been a little over a month and when I look in the mirror I cry! I can not believe my results! I don't even look like the same person and I'm still a little swollen! As far as being able to get back to my busy life with 3 kiddos, I'm back to my regular self! Did I mention it's only been about 5 weeks! Dr. White has given me a new lease on life and that to me is PRICELESS! To anyone considering any type of cosmetic procedure, Dr. White is the ONLY person to go to, bar none! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062185
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2013

Since 2006 I've been wanting to get a breast augmentation but never really knew where to begin to look. After several years of looking around for a doctor I finally ran into Dr. White. In 2009 I found him online, read his reviews and looked at several of his before and after pictures. I decided to make an appointment with him, upon arrival the entire staff made me feel welcomed. I thought I knew what size I wanted but Dr. White recommended a size for me, so I went along with it. After the surgery was over, I was pleased to see that Dr. White would still check up on me to make sure everything was moving smoothly. Finally the day came when I was able to take off the bandages/bra. WOW WOW WOW, that's all I could think, I was completely astonished with the results. 3 years later in 2012 I went back to get a tummy tuck and liposuction under my chin; again the results were incredible. I didn't have any doubts going in because I knew he was going to do a great job. My family was impressed with results, so much that my fiance got a rhinoplasty and liposuction, my nephew had liposuction done, as well. All with excellent results. I would not doubt returning to him for anything in the future. I would greatly recommend anyone to go with him for anything they need done. I still go back with him to get botox!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261708
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2012

Excellent results! This is the second time Dr. White has worked with me. The first time was abdominoplasty six years ago (I was greatly obese as a young adult) and the results were remarkable. This time I had liposuction, to rid myself of love-handles and back fat. I work-out six days a week and no matter how thin I got or how hard I pushed myself, these problem areas would not get better. The work done by Dr. White didn't truly alter my weight, but, it made my clothes fit a lot better and greatly improved my appearance. I recommend Dr. White without hesitation, and, I recommend elective surgery like mine for those who want to look and feel better! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062178
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

Dr. While expertly performed my tummy tuck and thigh liposuction 6 weeks ago. The results amazing! I decided to have a tummy tuck and thigh liposuction because after having my child a year ago, I lost every single pregnancy pound, was back down to a size 4/6, and still my body simply didn?t look like it did before I got pregnant. I lost my waist line, the skin on my tummy was loose and unattractive, and I had a pooch? below my belly button that wasn?t going to go away with diet and exercise. I did a lot of research before selecting Dr. White as my surgeon, and I am so glad I did. Dr. White?s academic and professional credentials speak volumes for themselves, and his results do the same. His love of art and his huge passion for what he does show in his surgical results. I have never seen more beautiful hour-glass before and after results photos from any surgeon anywhere. Now, I too have a lovely hour-glass shape, a very flat tummy, and perfectly tight skin -- and my surgery was only 6 weeks ago. I can already tell that my tummy tuck scar is going to be an ultra-thin white line when it is finished healing. As unbelievable as it may sound, I did not have any bruising on my thighs after my liposuction thanks to his precise tools and expert skill. In a word Dr. White is a perfectionist. He not only cares about how great your results look, but he also really cares about your health as well. His post-surgery and follow-up care have been very thorough, and he takes eve More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062176
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

The WOW Factor! After childbirth and nursing two children, my weight and body shape fluctuated for 15 years. At the age of 45, I finally lost and maintained a 60 pound loss. However, when I looked in the mirror, I did not like what I saw; flabby tummy, stretch marks, loose skin, and flat breasts that I poured into a bra. No amount of excercise could get rid of my mommy muffin top and my saggy breasts. I was in constant pain from the pressure of loose skin in my mid section, back pain, sores and indentions from under-wire bras. I was tired of wearing spanx and yummy tummy tanks to get rid of the bulges. I was over-due for a mommy makeover! Initially, I only wanted a breast lift. I have God-given, beautiful breasts, and felt I had enough breast mass to not need implants. But to get the best results for the breast enhancement, I needed an extensive tummy tuck. I have NEVER had surgery, and I was intimidated by the whole idea of elective procedures and my pain threshold. I interviewed several highly recommended DFW surgeons, but was turned off by those doctors that encourage an unnecessary augmentation, performed both surgeries, in one day, in their office instead of a hospital. The minute I walked into Dr. White's office, I felt at ease. His office staff were gentle, encouraging and respectful. Dr. White went about explaining his recommendations and techniques with great attention to details. He addressed my concerns with the breast size and shape, contouring my tummy and abdominal muscles to make the breasts look bigger. He understood I wanted the most natural results that were appropriate for my body size and age. He insisted doing the procedures separately, to achieve the best recovery and results, both performed in a hospital setting. He was genuinely excited about how he could help me. And I made the right decision! He did the tummy tuck first, and I was AMAZED at the results; no dog ears on the sides, LOW incision, tight abs, beautifully hooded belly button, and no more stretch marks on my tummy. Because of his perfecting nature, he gave me an added bonus, taking the incision around the hip, lifting the buttock and hip. I now can rock a pair of low rise, skinny jeans! But the breast lift/reduction was the WOW factor. When he unwrapped me in his office, Dr. White did a little Snoopy dance! The results were stunning. The breasts were full, high and symmetrical. He magically removed the loose skin in the axilla area and moved my nipple up 5 inches. The surgery was virtually PAINLESS, with no sensitivity loss. After weight loss and surgeries, I went from a size 18 to size 6/8. My body looks like it did in my college days! Thank you, Dr. White, for holding my hubby's hand during this process. I am grateful you made me quit smoking, adding years to my life. You checked on me morning and night during my hospital stays. And I appreciate your excitement for what you do, and your obsession over the details. Hats off to your highly trained staff and nurses, who encouraged and answered my silly and personal questions! I look forward to the final touches with liposuction. Sic 'em BEARS! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.