Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD Mommy Makeover Procedures

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-14008444
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2017

I'm a dentist (though now a pastor) and my wife was looking for an exceptional surgeon to do a mommy makeover after having 2 kids. You're probably reading this because you're doing research, so I'd like to offer the reasons why we choose Dr. White to help you make your decision. The short version is YES WE ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND DR. WHITE, WOULD CHOOSE HIM AGAIN, and THE PROCEDURE (TUMMY TUCK) HAS MADE A POSITIVE DIFFERENCE IN QUALITY OF LIFE FOR BOTH OF US. Please feel free to continue reading for the long version. Besides many other questions, there were 3 things we needed to know before we decided to go with Dr. White: 1) How satisfied are patients after their surgeries? 2) What makes Dr. White different from other surgeons? 3) How does his staff feel about him? 1) How satisfied are patients after their surgeries? You can read the numerous reviews online about Dr. White to see how satisfied his patients are afterwards. My wife and I are both very satisfied with the results as well as the care provided by Dr. White AND his staff. His staff is great. They deserve bonuses. We have no regrets or concerns about the procedure at this point. 2) What makes Dr. White different from other surgeons? To me, this is a very important question. But I will not provide this answer for you. Instead, you need to ask Dr. White the following question yourself: "Why do you think other surgeons don't use the same techniques as you to provide better results for their patients?" Being in the health profession myself, I found his answer to be true and accurate, and at the same time was able to understand his personal level of commitment to the pursuit of perfection for his patients and his willingness to be his absolute best. 3) How does his staff feel about him? I really wanted to know how Dr. White's staff feels about him because it tells me a lot about who he is as a person. Is he just a great surgeon but a complete jerk? His staff describes their office as a "family" and several of them have had procedures done by Dr. White and/or plan to in the future. They love Dr. White and speak highly of him as both a surgeon and as a boss. This should tell you A LOT about his skill, integrity, and caring nature. Is cosmetic surgery right for you? Could be yes, could be no. I can't answer that for you because there are so many things to consider and I'm not trying to answer that here. One of Dr. White's mantras is "Do the right thing at the right time for the right reason." Those are wise words. But if you are asking, "Is Dr. White the right surgeon for me?" There's no question. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11793363
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2016

After doing some research, I came across Dr. White. When I went for a consultation and met him, I was convinced he would be the one I would trust with my mommy makeover. He explained everything to me in great detail and has an awesome personality. His staff is also very friendly and is always ready to answer any questions you may have. I love the fact that they get me in and out of the office very quickly every time I go. Dr. White did an amazing job with me. I love my results! I would truly recommend him. He's absolutely the best in what he does!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2016

Dr. White is simply the best! I got a mommy makeover done with him which consisted of a tummy tuck and breast augmentation and the results are just amazing!!! He definitely knows what he's doing. I love that he is super friendly and explains everything in great detail. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11427106
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2016

I have been a RN for 24 years and I am very particular about who I choose to operate on me. Once I had decided to have my abdominoplasty (tummy tuck), I drew up my own question sheet and researched multiple cosmetic surgeons. I was flying home and while perusing the American Way magazine, I saw Dr. White?s information as the best plastic surgeon?, so I had to call to find out more information. My first phone call lasted approximately 10-20 minutes with Penny and she pretty much explained the entire procedure. She answered questions that I had and provided information that I had not even thought about. She also explained Dr. White?s philosophies regarding the procedure, pre- op care, and post- op care. When I got off the phone, I was 98% sure that I was going with Dr. White. I scheduled my consultation within the same week. My consult with Dr White was very informative and long (approx 2 hours). Upon leaving my consult, I was 100% sure that I had found my cosmetic surgeon. I had 2 previous liposuction procedures that I was not content with and I wanted a better look to my abdomen. I knew that I wanted to have my tummy tuck, so my biggest obstacle was making sure that I was choosing the right person for the best outcome. Dr. White showed me multiple pictures of his work and they all looked great. I loved his philosophy of thinking of all things that could go wrong and doing the things necessary to prevent them. Dr White performed my tummy tuck approx 4 months ago and I am feeling fabulous. I was inpatient for a couple of nights and my care was great. Through the whole post op process, I experience minimal pain. I had on pain pill through the whole process and I had no complications because Dr. White had a pre-op and post-op routine in place and it works. My results are awesome. I love the flat tummy! I can now wear clothes that accent my waist and not worry about the rolls around my middle. I had such a great experience with Dr. White, that I consider him to be my personal plastic surgeon. I plan on going back for another step to my mommy makeover and I would not consider anyone else. I highly recommend Dr. White for any cosmetic procedures. Dr. White and the ladies in his office are AWESOME!!! They are very knowledgeable and very helpful. I would not go to anyone else for my cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161176
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2013

Wonderful doctor, wonderful results! I was very hesitant to get any plastic surgery for two big reasons: 1) any surgery that is optional should be avoided - why take the risk, 2) it seemed kind of fake. But after abdominal surgery for medical reasons and then a c-section delivery, I really wanted to investigate getting a tummy tuck. After both those surgeries, things just didn't get back together the same and no amount of exercise was doing the trick. My husband was very supportive and wanted me to have the very best. Dr. White has an outstanding reputation. We went to his website and viewed before/after photos, and read all the patient testimonials, before we visited with Dr. White. Dr. White was very supportive, answered all my questions and then some, but most of all he listened to what I wanted, he did not tell me what I needed but offered what he could do to provide me with the desired results. I ended up scheduling both breast augmentation followed one month later by a tummy tuck (Mommy makeover). I had my surgery at the Texas Institute for Surgery (vs. Presbyterian) - definitely do it there. Dr. White takes every precaution under the sun, the staff is already incredible but he trains them just the way he wants and he has posted his personal rules, protocols and notes all over the hospital room. The staff there is absolutely fabulous. They are at your beck and call and are so knowledgeable and caring and genuinely supportive. The breast augmentation was a d More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062176
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

The WOW Factor! After childbirth and nursing two children, my weight and body shape fluctuated for 15 years. At the age of 45, I finally lost and maintained a 60 pound loss. However, when I looked in the mirror, I did not like what I saw; flabby tummy, stretch marks, loose skin, and flat breasts that I poured into a bra. No amount of excercise could get rid of my mommy muffin top and my saggy breasts. I was in constant pain from the pressure of loose skin in my mid section, back pain, sores and indentions from under-wire bras. I was tired of wearing spanx and yummy tummy tanks to get rid of the bulges. I was over-due for a mommy makeover! Initially, I only wanted a breast lift. I have God-given, beautiful breasts, and felt I had enough breast mass to not need implants. But to get the best results for the breast enhancement, I needed an extensive tummy tuck. I have NEVER had surgery, and I was intimidated by the whole idea of elective procedures and my pain threshold. I interviewed several highly recommended DFW surgeons, but was turned off by those doctors that encourage an unnecessary augmentation, performed both surgeries, in one day, in their office instead of a hospital. The minute I walked into Dr. White's office, I felt at ease. His office staff were gentle, encouraging and respectful. Dr. White went about explaining his recommendations and techniques with great attention to details. He addressed my concerns with the breast size and shape, contouring my tummy and abdominal muscles to make the breasts look bigger. He understood I wanted the most natural results that were appropriate for my body size and age. He insisted doing the procedures separately, to achieve the best recovery and results, both performed in a hospital setting. He was genuinely excited about how he could help me. And I made the right decision! He did the tummy tuck first, and I was AMAZED at the results; no dog ears on the sides, LOW incision, tight abs, beautifully hooded belly button, and no more stretch marks on my tummy. Because of his perfecting nature, he gave me an added bonus, taking the incision around the hip, lifting the buttock and hip. I now can rock a pair of low rise, skinny jeans! But the breast lift/reduction was the WOW factor. When he unwrapped me in his office, Dr. White did a little Snoopy dance! The results were stunning. The breasts were full, high and symmetrical. He magically removed the loose skin in the axilla area and moved my nipple up 5 inches. The surgery was virtually PAINLESS, with no sensitivity loss. After weight loss and surgeries, I went from a size 18 to size 6/8. My body looks like it did in my college days! Thank you, Dr. White, for holding my hubby's hand during this process. I am grateful you made me quit smoking, adding years to my life. You checked on me morning and night during my hospital stays. And I appreciate your excitement for what you do, and your obsession over the details. Hats off to your highly trained staff and nurses, who encouraged and answered my silly and personal questions! I look forward to the final touches with liposuction. Sic 'em BEARS! More

Review (In Office)
93
Review from K. G.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 30, 2006

Thank you so much for making me feel alive and beautiful again Dr. White! My husband says You're the Man! He is also quite pleased with your work ... to say the least. After having two children, the baby process is not nice to the body and somehow strips your self image and self confidence. I knew I wanted a Mommy Makeover to feel like the old me again. You not only made that happen --- but I feel like a teenager! Wow! It is a lot of fun looking in the mirror and getting dressed every day. What a huge impact you have made on my life! I was very impressed with how friendly and knowledgeable your staff is. Your nurse has just been there for me in every way to answer all my questions and make me feel at home! These are all definitely a great indicator of how great a doctor you are and how you run your business. During my initial consult, I instantly knew that you were the doctor for me. I had many fears about doing a tummy tuck and breast augmentation, but you always put my mind at ease with your confidence in the results to expect. It is so clear how much you love what you do and how much you love improving the lives of your patients. Shortly after scheduling my surgery, my mom decided to have you do her tummy tuck as well. What a great experience we could share in together. You have made this journey special for us ... and fun along the way through our transformations. We now go shopping together and are always comparing our AMAZING results! You have been there with us every step of the way: before, during and after and with such excitement! You really care and that means so much. You have always gone above and beyond the expectations and what a great gift that has been. You are not only my doctor, but someone whom I will always consider a friend. I will be forever grateful for the way that you have changed my life. A new journey in my life is just beginning and I thank you for renewing my spirit as well as my body! Wishing you continued success! With much love to everyone... More

4.7
ReviewTracker-11429109
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 08, 2016

I have been a RN for 24 years and I am very particular about who I choose to operate on me. Once I had decided to have my abdominoplasty (tummy tuck), I drew up my own question sheet and researched multiple cosmetic surgeons. I was flying home and while perusing the American Way magazine, I saw Dr. White?s information as the best plastic surgeon?, so I had to call to find out more information. My first phone call lasted approximately 10-20 minutes with Penny and she pretty much explained the entire procedure. She answered questions that I had and provided information that I had not even thought about. She also explained Dr. White?s philosophies regarding the procedure, pre- op care, and post- op care. When I got off the phone, I was 98% sure that I was going with Dr. White. I scheduled my consultation within the same week. My consult with Dr White was very informative and long (approx 2 hours). Upon leaving my consult, I was 100% sure that I had found my cosmetic surgeon. I had 2 previous liposuction procedures that I was not content with and I wanted a better look to my abdomen. I knew that I wanted to have my tummy tuck, so my biggest obstacle was making sure that I was choosing the right person for the best outcome. Dr. White showed me multiple pictures of his work and they all looked great. I loved his philosophy of thinking of all things that could go wrong and doing the things necessary to prevent them. Dr White performed my tummy tuck approx 4 months ago and I am feeling fabulous. I was inpatient for a couple of nights and my care was great. Through the whole post op process, I experience minimal pain. I had on pain pill through the whole process and I had no complications because Dr. White had a pre-op and post-op routine in place and it works. My results are awesome. I love the flat tummy! I can now wear clothes that accent my waist and not worry about the rolls around my middle. I had such a great experience with Dr. White, that I consider him to be my personal plastic surgeon. I plan on going back for another step to my mommy makeover and I would not consider anyone else. I highly recommend Dr. White for any cosmetic procedures. Dr. White and the ladies in his office are AWESOME!!! They are very knowledgeable and very helpful. I would not go to anyone else for my cosmetic procedures. More

Review (In Office)
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 05, 2014

I never thought I would be someone who would have plastic surgery, but after 3 pregnancies it was necessary. :) I was referred to Dr. White by a coworker. He did an excellent job!!! I am thrilled with my results. My confidence is better, my marriage is better; it was well worth every penny. I would do it all over again in a second. His staff is amazing and is there for your every step of the way. If you ever want to have any cosmetic surgery you need to give them a call. You will stop looking after your visit. Everything they said they would do they did and more. Love them all!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.