Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD Breast Lift Procedures

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 18, 2017

I am 53 and have wanted a breast lift for years, but always had a fear of the scars being worse than the effect of gravity over time. I finally decided to take the plunge and googled the heck out of plastic surgeons in the Dallas / Ft. Worth area. There are plastic surgeons who can do good breast augmentations, but I wanted the very best at doing a breast lift (Mastopexy) and it became apparent that Dr. White was without a doubt the one I needed to go to. Based on all of the reviews for this type of procedure, Dr. White kept coming up as the number one choice so I made an appointment for a consultation.His staff was so welcoming and made me feel very comfortable from the minute I walked in and with every appointment thereafter. I loved that I was shown what the whole process would be and the different types of situations for needing a breast lift and how he would do it. Dr. White was amazing in how he explained the process and from the moment I met him it was very obvious that he loves what he does and will take the necessary time to have the very best outcome possible. I was also impressed that he took the time to answer any questions I had and never made me feel like he was on a time schedule and needed to move on to another patient. He genuinely cares about how I was doing throughout the whole process. I was told it would be a lengthy operation, but I loved knowing that Dr. White would take however much time needed to give me the very best possible result. I had the procedure one week ago and I’m already amazed at how awesome my breasts look. I feel great and had very minimal pain which was amazing and I didn’t have any bruising which was truly unbelievable. The operation did take longer than he thought, but I am so thankful that he took the necessary time so that I have the results I have.Dr. White is not inexpensive, but I have always believed that you get what you pay for and when it comes to my health, safety and body, then I will always pay for the very best and there is no doubt that I had the very best!!! I never had any doubt about my decision to choose Dr. White and he gave me the very best outcome I could have ever dreamed of. My breasts look like they did when I was in my 20’s and I just wish I would have made this decision years ago. Based on what I have already experienced and from the reviews for his other procedures, I also know I will go to Dr. White if there are any other cosmetic procedures in my future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

Best Plastic Surgeon You'll Find! - I have had a prior surgery done by Dr. White at USA Plastic Surgery and was ecstatically happy with the results. I had a tummy tuck done in 2012 after losing over 100 pounds and he removed over 8 pounds of skin for me. To say that made me happy is certainly an understatement, so of course when I thought about another surgery there was no doubt who I would go to for the job. I am told I am OCD and a perfectionist by my friends, so I choose the best to do anything for me regardless of what it is. If you do your research, you’ll find Dr. White listed in that group everywhere you look as one of the top 10 plastic surgeons!The obstacles I had for my surgery (breast lift) were not ones that everyone will encounter. I wanted to get the breast lift done a few years ago and my husband was against it, mainly because he didn’t want to see any scars on my breasts. Even though photos of Dr. White’s work proved minimal and almost non-visible scars, he was still against the surgery saying I was perfect as I was. I settled and decided not to have the surgery…….until years later after my husband was unexpectedly killed in an accident. I had agreed with him on not having the surgery because of his wishes, but with him gone I felt that I should do what was best for me. I wanted to be able to feel good about myself again and when I saw my breasts hanging as low as they did, I had no doubt what I wanted to do. I needed my breasts done for me, and it also made me feel better about moving on romantically because my husband had always said no one would ever touch my breasts again but him. Having the surgery seemed like it changed them to be “my breasts” so I didn’t feel as if I were betraying him as his widow. I warned you that you probably won’t share the same hurdles or obstacles I did in this path. I too was worried about some scarring, but having had prior work done by Dr. White, I was confident in his word that he gave me.After the surgery, I felt good about the results of Dr. White’s work, although I did push the limits a bit and left for a 30-day radio tour on a motorcycle within two weeks of the surgery. As a result, my scarring is a tiny bit more noticeable than it probably would’ve been had I been home and not on the road for 30 days. The thing I like the most about my results is that bathing suit tops now fit better because they aren’t having to try and hold up sagging breasts, that weigh a ton and are nothing but excess skin. I feel better about myself after the surgery because I no longer have the marks in my shoulders where the weight of the former breasts caused the bra straps to dig into my shoulders all day long. The only thing I wish is that we could have incorporated a breast implant/augmentation into the lift, but I do realize why Dr. White does not do that. The purpose is to lift and adding the implant at the same time, would be unnecessary weight to help pull back down during the healing and defeat our original purpose. I love the fact that the ladies in Dr. Whites office are so personable and so amazing every single time I visit, call or ask anything. They are always willing to go out of their way to accommodate me in schedule changes, questions or follow up appointments. They are very knowledgeable and able to quickly answer questions, reassure any doubts and make referrals to someone else who has had the same procedure, to calm your nerves if you are worried about the procedure. It’s like an extended family anytime you deal with Dr. White’s staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2017

SO HAPPY! - I have to begin by saying. Trust Dr. White’s process! I’m a 27 year old mother of one. I breast fed for about a year, which left my perky, c cup breast deflated. After much research, a close friend recommended for me to consult with Dr. White, and so I did. I walked into my consultation thinking that a breast augmentation would get my breast back to where they were before my pregnancy; I was disappointed to find out that I was wrong. After a very informative consultation with Dr. White, I learned that I qualified for a breast lift. Even though I mentally wasn’t ready for the idea of having scars on my breast, the information that Dr. White was sharing made complete sense. He took the time to walk me through the differences of his technique and showed my partner and I photo after photo of breast lift scars that were very difficult to see. I figured if my main concern was ugly scars, then having an implant and a lift at the same time wouldn’t lessen this risk but increase the possibility of it. After much consideration, I scheduled my breast lift. I’m a year out from that surgery and currently am 1 week out from my second procedure with Dr. White. After enjoying my perky breast I decided that I wanted more volume, so I scheduled my Breast Augmentation. I’m once again astounded by how well I feel only one week out from surgery. Even though I initially was discouraged because I had to have 2 surgeries, I honestly would not have done it any other way. I’m completely thrilled with my results and hope my experience can help anyone that finds themselves in the same situation I was. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14000249
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2017

I had used Dr White in 2008 for another procedure so when I started talking about a tummy tuck, it was a no brainer. I'd had two c sections and felt very self conscious about the constant bulge I had. I had seen other friends go through a tummy tuck and knew Dr White would be my only choice. His attention to detail cannot be met by another surgeon. He is exceptionally thorough and patient. His staff answered my thousand questions as did he. I never worried about the pain and recovery post surgery because he explained everything so well. His expectations are doctor's orders so choosing whether to follow them is not an option. Thankfully by doing so, I didn't have any horror stories or problems other people describe. I can honestly say I would have the surgery again. I didn't expect to lose as much weight as I did; I was hoping for 10 lbs. In the end I lost more than that plus 2 dress sizes and 2 shirt sizes. I contemplated doing a breast lift as well but after losing so much weight, I didn't feel it was necessary; at least not anytime soon. For the first time in my life, I have curves because of Dr White. I look and feel better than I ever have. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13848095
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2016

Breast Lift (Mastopexy) After researching for a Plastic Surgeon all over Texas and the states that surround, I found that no other doctors work came close compared to Dr. Whites work, and that is when I knew he was the doctor for me. I am 24 and a 38DD, my breasts used to sag down low as well as my nipples starting to point south. I do not have any children, so feeling insecure about my breasts at this age with having no children really started to agitate me. I chose to have a consultation with Dr. White and I was blown away with how much he cared and listened to my concerns, the beautiful atmosphere of his office, and his helpful staff. I had a Breast Lift (Mastopexy) with Dr. White, I am 5 weeks post op now and I feel and look amazing!!!! He made my breasts look perfect! I love how he made them look like I have implants with my all natural breasts. After waking up from surgery, I was not in much pain at all. I was just fine taking Tylenol extra strength you get from the store. I was off pain meds in just a couple of days. Another amazing observation I had after surgery is when Dr. White first revealed my breasts and saw that I did NOT have one single bruise!!!! This was an awesome experience and I can not thank Dr. White enough for making me feel like the confident woman I should've been for the past few years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2016

so happy! - My entire experience was amazing. Dr. White is superb both in his expertise and professionalism. The staff is equally qualified. They are all so professional and friendly. My surgery went smoothly and recovery was a breeze. I am extremely satisfied with the results and feel great! I highly recommend Dr. White if you are considering ANY plastic surgery at all!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12111704
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 21, 2016

After having three children, my breasts were left sagging and looking like deflated balloons. It was really a hit to my confidence. I work out quite a bit, but no workout could make my breasts look better. I found Dr. White's information while reading an airplane magazine. I had been thinking about it, but as someone who has major anxiety and fears the worst of everything, I was still very reluctant and scared. Afraid of surgery, afraid of the pain, afraid of the recovery time and process. I made an appointment for a consultation and it was then that he informed me I would most definitely need a breast lift. Other surgeons might have just put implants in and made my sagging breasts large sagging breasts, but Dr. White was very clear with me that I needed a lift. I am SO grateful to Dr. White. His knowledge, expertise, and precision are amazing. My breasts are perfect now. They are where they belong, perfect shape, and I have minimal light scarring and it is has been 16 months since my procedure. Additionally, both he and his staff were caring and understanding every step of the way. I would HIGHLY recommend to ANYONE looking for a plastic surgeon to go to Dr. White. He is the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11410699
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. White Best plastic surgeon in the world and is the only plastic surgeon I trust; he is a perfectionist. Both him and his staff are amazing. Tummy Tuck, Lip fillers, arm liposuction, breast implant removal, breast lift and reduction Tummy Tuck I am 33 years old and when I was in high school weighed 320+ pounds, it took many years to lose a little over 100 pounds which led to a huge insecurity of mine (flabby skin all over my body) When I was 23 in college I went to a plastic surgeon who said he could do my breast lift and implants in one surgery and the price was good, that was a big mistake (you get what you pay for). The outcome was not what I expected at all which didn?t help my insecurities. When I was 27 I decided it was time to get my botched boobs fixed. I did a lot research on the web, and set up over 10 consultants with plastic surgeons. The second I walked into Dr. White?s office I felt comfortable the staff was very helpful and had an immediate connection with everyone. Dr. White suggested I should have a tummy tuck first (my stomach had so much hanging skin I could pitch it and it would stay in place). I took his advice and we booked my surgery (This was the best decision I made and it was a positive start into my journey to come) I never saw my belly button before, never wore a bikini or crop top. Surgery went better than I ever expected, the best part is Dr. White personally came to check up on me and personally helped me get up and walk. When Dr. White took my bandages off for the first time to see my stomach I cried, I couldn?t believe I had a flat stomach and a belly button (the scar is so fine and low no one even notices it) Dr. White made me look better than I imagined, I wore bikini?s all summer with crop tops! Breast Implant Removal and breast lift/reduction- 2 different surgeries After a few years I was ready to come back and get everything fixed. It was time to get my botched boobs fixed. We had one surgery to get the implants removed. As ironic as this sounds my boobs already looked a lot better after Dr. White did the breast implant removal. With the other doctor I had lost some sensation in my nipples. After the breast implant removal, I started getting that sensation back I couldn?t believe it. The breast lift and reduction was a tricky one but like I said I trust Dr. White with my life. Since this would be my second breast lift there were some scares regarding my nipple and the blood circulation. The best part about Dr. White is he is a perfectionist so the surgery took longer but the outcome was amazing! Again better than I expected it to be. The shape is perfect the scar is so small you can barely see it. I was speechless on how perfect they look. Arm Liposuction Due to the amount of weight loss I had a lot of saggy skin. I hated button up shirt or jacket it was always so hard to find some that fit right. Everything was always tight on my arms. Also summers I wanted to wear sleeveless dresses and shirts but my arm made my entire body look so much bigger. Again Dr. White took out more than I thought. My arms have never looked so good in my entire life. I wore a sleeveless dress out for the first time! Even when my mom saw a picture of me with a sleeveless dress she didn?t recognize me. It has helped my convinced so much and I cannot thank Dr. White and his team enough for every they have done for me. Lip Fillers I always had small lips it was like a line for the top lip and a line for the bottom. I didn?t want to go too extreme I wanted the beautiful nature look- I didn?t want where your lips pout out. Dr. White did the fillers perfectly. I have my natural lip shape it came out perfectly! I still have a 360 liposuction planned and a breast augmentation. #bodybydrwhite More

Review (In Office)
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 09, 2016

I have put off having a breast reduction and lift for years. As a retired nurse, I know the difference in doctors and their results. I looked around for an excellent physician and found him with Dr. White. Early in July, I had my surgery and all I can say is I am not disappointed!! I look great and my husband is very happy as well. The scarring will be nearly invisible and the careful surgery paid off. My results are beyond my greatest expectations!! Dr. White and his staff have been great and my only regret is not having done it sooner. Thanks, Dr. White More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11445925
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2016

**Look no further, Dr. White is the best of the best** Let me first admit that I am a bit OCD, particularly when it comes to doing my research. I pride myself on finding the best of the best whether it?s a restaurant, hotel, nail salon, or plastic surgeon. When I decided to get a breast lift, I hit the internet like a fiend. I was on a mission I wanted to reward myself and my 80 pound weight loss with a breast lift. After putting so much work into my body, I didn?t want just anyone to do my surgery. I wanted the best a surgeon I could trust, with pedigree and experience, a commitment to excellence, someone who would treat me as if I were their own blood while on the operating table, who wouldn?t stop until they had done everything in their power to give me the best possible result. After months of pouring through countless websites, before and after pictures, and literally hundreds, if not thousands, of reviews the choice was clear?Dr. White was my guy. But I wanted to have options, so I found a few other highly recommended and highly qualified surgeons and scheduled consults with 3, including Dr. White. From the first call I made to Dr. White?s office, my experience with him and his staff (Jazmin in particular!) blew the other options completely out of the water. There was no decision to make, my choice had already been made for me just a few minutes into my consult with Dr. White. He?s THAT good. I have never so quickly, implicitly, and fully trusted someone. Not only does he have true skill and experience, but he is personable and passionate and dedicated to achieving the best possible result with each patient. He and his staff go to great lengths to make sure you know and understand every step of the procedure and are comfortable and have had all of your questions answered?without feeling rushed or like just another patient. I remember sitting in his office with him at the end of the consult, reviewing a huge stack of before and after pictures of breast lifts he?d previously done and I was blown away. This man is an artist. But what shocked me the most was that he would point to an after picture, depicting in my mind what I thought to be a perfect set of breasts that I could only dream of having?and he would pick out something he thought he could have done better. My jaw actually hit the floor. He was even more OCD, more of a perfectionist than I am. And who better to operate on you than someone who can look at an A+ performance and say but I could?ve done A++.? I will admit that my only hesitation with Dr. White was price the cost was above and beyond the other two surgeons I met with. But you get what you pay for?and if I had known that my breasts were going to look this good, I would?ve paid double, triple the cost. When you decide to have plastic surgery, you are making an investment in your body and you only get one of those. I wanted it done right. I scheduled my surgery the very next day after the consult and haven?t looked back since. I am now a week and a half post-op, with no bruising, no pain. Nothing but pure euphoria. I wake up and I giggle, I am so freaking happy. Every day feels like Christmas. Like the world is my oyster and I can do anything I want. My breasts are perfect. They are perky and symmetrical and full and youthful I couldn?t have asked for better. Dr. White perfected the one area of my body that I could not perfect on my own with diet and exercise. He is an artist and a perfectionist, a true miracle worker. I cannot sing my praises loudly enough there is no other surgeon I would entrust with a breast lift or any other procedure for that matter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2015

He's Certainly a Perfectionist! - Dallas, TX - Best of the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8204485
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2015

The obstacle to have plastic surgery was at first my kids. They were very young, and I always felt very selfish of me going to spend so much money for myself. I have never allowed myself to do so for a long time. I was also afraid what other people think of me and talking about me doing such selfish action. I wish I have known or searched Dr. White a long time ago. No one would have told me that I would feel this great about myself. After having kids, I have dieted and workout for a long time to get rid of my pregnancy weight. I have breast fed my kids as I was suppose to do to give them the best start. I love my children and workout, but my deflated chest never become what it was. I have seen many women had it done, and it look great/good on them. Yet, I was really scared going surgery because there are many "unknown factor." What if surgery goes wrong, what if some infection, what if the pain never goes away, and so on. That's why it is always good idea to find the best reputable Doctor. I was not good with spending time with researching. But my friend was. When I saw my friend had it done with this great result. I knew I should checked Dr. White. As I sat down with him first appointment, he gave me choices that I could do either augmentation only or lift & augmentation. He said it would be better with the 2nd choice. I really did not like the idea of I could not do it just one time. It would cost me time and money. I kept going back to what he said how he said it. To me, he was thinking what's best of me. That's why he said "I could do either-just augmentation or lift & augmentation." I checked many other doc's website etc and seemed like so many other doc does it one time. I read and researched a lot at that time. There seems like higher complication along with Lift and augmentation had it done at the same time although there are some success case. You spend great amount of money, time and have to trust the doctor to do something with your body. Then, you have to live with the outcome for the rest of your life. That is whole a lot to take in. Dr. White's Post operative care guide seemed to be very thorough, and I loved it because I could tell Dr white was trying to prevent any complication after surgery. You know if anything happen after plastic surgery or during, you have to pay out of your pocket, and insurance does not cover because it is elective surgery. Dr. white never said it, but I knew his intention to prevent any possible way. He said "it is better to do it right than re-due." As a patient, you want to follow every single guidance to be sure you are doing ok after surgery. I trusted Dr. White because he was not "pleasing customer business" to say what we want to hear. He explained me it contraindicate if I do the surgery at the same time. I understand why now. There is no way my result of perfect breast. They look just perfect. Surgery itself was easy to me. I just had to follow everything what I was told to do. Dr. White had great after care that amazed me as a patient and as a healthcare worker. It was one of my post op visit, I told Dr, white my husband was totally happy with my result, Dr. White was in tears and truly happy for us. Dr. White does care and wants the best at his heart. I am in medical field, and I think we all have a purpose of want to help others. There is a moment that we can see/feel when we helped improve people's lives, there is nothing can make us happy. I see that in him. His skill and experience was enough for me to choose him, but his great heart was just big plus. He said, "Many people think it is just physical change, but this changes how makes them (us) feel." I agree with 100 percent. Many of my friend told me that I look very natural and was born with beautiful figure. Dr. White is great artist. He knew what would look good on me. I can not thank him enough. Thank you for the ladies at his office. They are wonderful as well. More

Review (In Office)
168
Review from S. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 17, 2015

I am writing to thank you. I recently underwent an abdominoplasty, breast lift, and revision liposuction. I was very cautious in choosing my cosmetic surgeon. Several years prior to my recent procedures, I had liposuction by another cosmetic surgeon. Being a nurse myself, I thought I had done well by choosing a board certified doctor. This was not the case. My results were less than satisfactory --- to say the least. Although a physician may be proficient enough in their technical skills to receive board certification, the artistry which cosmetic surgery requires cannot be taught. I believe that Dr. White has the rare combination of these two. He was not only able to correct the previous defects, but did an excellent job on the procedures which we had originally discussed. Dr White's attention to detail definitely shows in his work --- both in the operating room and in his bedside manner. I have been thrilled with my work and have sent several friends to see him. I'm sure I will continue to enjoy my new body as well as continue to send my friends your way. Just a note to thank you and congratulate you on a job well done! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161142
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2014

My experience with Dr. White and his fabulous staff at USA Plastic Surgery couldn't have gone any better. I have always read D Magazine and see Dr. White's awards and description. I have had friends who recommended other doctors in the DFW which I considered prior to my consultation with Dr. White. I scheduled my consultation in early March to discuss having a breast augmentation. Jasmine took some of my information and mentioned because of the weight gain and loss I experienced during back to back pregnancies(my sons are 16 months apart), a breast lift might also be discussed. My bra size also went from a 34C to a 40F when nursing both my boys (9 months with each). Dr. White and his staff are so welcoming and considerate of all my questions. We discussed both augmentation and a lift. Dr. White asked me what result I was looking for, which solidified my decision to have a breast lift (mastopexy). It has been 7 weeks since my surgery and I couldn't be any happier with my results. I am able to go without a bra with confidence. I feel sexier and have the body I had in college. This would have NEVER happened without Dr. White. I was completely off pain medication 36 hours after surgery and returned to work Tuesday after my Friday surgery. I was concerned I would be bedridden for an extended amount of time and be unable to care for my young children. I quickly realized that Dr. White's dedication and precision during my surgery would allow me to still be a mom and all that entails immediately after my surgery. Dr. White is truly a genius in his field. I will forever be grateful to him and his staff for walking me through this process and exceeding my expectations. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161148
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2014

After many years with breast implants put in by another doctor, I decided at 56 years old that it was time to have them removed. I had never been really happy with them (too big) and I felt they were making me look matronly rather than sexy. So I made an appointment with Dr. White because of his high ratings and reputation as a Dallas area surgeon. I expressed all of my fears to him about my age and the likelihood that I would look deformed and saggy. Dr. White never made any false promises to me, but immediately assured me that he would do everything in his power to get the best possible outcome. Dr. White performed a Bilateral Capsulectomy with Explanation, meaning he removed the implants as well as the capsule and scar tissue around them. Although I am left with a smaller breast size than I was before the implants, I am so pleased with the results. After following all of Dr. White's instructions to the letter, and 6 weeks of wearing a compression bra, I am amazed that the skin has shrunken as much as it has. Dr. White had initially said that I would probably need to come back and have a breast lift, and although it would probably make them look even better, they look acceptable now. If I decide not to go through with a lift, I am still very satisfied with the results. I am convinced that because of Dr. White's total dedication to each and every one of his patients, the best results possible are achieved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2015

Beyond Beautiful Breast Lift: Artistic Perfection! - Dallas, TX - Having been large breasted 32E and small framed my whole life, at 37 although I had never had kids, my breasts looked as if I had nursed 3! I was very lucky to have worked in a Plastic Surgery Department at a prominent university in Dallas and therefore, had seen hundreds of surgeries by surgeons thought to be the best in the area. I have seen sloppy work, patients who are rushed in and out, bruising, and swelling beyond belief. Most people think this a normal part of plastic surgery and it isn't! I knew I wanted a surgeon who took his time, who had a vision, an artist, and someone I felt completely secure with. I knew what to look for, what questions to ask, and the kind of care I knew I deserved. I can say without a doubt Dr. White is incredible! I am so grateful to have had him as my surgeon. I wanted the best and I was willing to pay for it. You get what you pay for! He is a perfectionist, an artist, and a wonderful person. He spent 8 hours on my breast lift! Most surgeons spend half that time or less! You want a doctor who takes his time, who strives to give you the best result possible. I never feel rushed any time I am in his presence. I had no bruising after surgery and am beyond blessed and happy with my results. My breasts are perfect, the symmetry is amazing, the lift and fullness unbelievable! I can go without a bra for the first time in my life, and feel they are exactly how they were always meant to be. Not only did he change my wardrobe, he changed my world! :) Dr. White is the only surgeon I would ever see for ANY procedure. :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161161
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

I'm a 51 year old male that would never take off my shirt, my own kids never seen me with out a shirt on. So my wife had Dr. White to do a breast lift for her a few months before. She was very pleased with the results. I asked him to look to see if he could help remove my love handles and man boobs. It was hard for me to take my shirt off for him. So in Sept. 2012 I had Dr. White to do liposuction on my upper torso, he removed 18 lbs from around my waist and chest area. To get to the point I always had good muscle underneath the fat. I worked out for years and never could get rid of the love handle. It took one day for Dr. White to remove all the excess fat around my belly and around my chest area. My pant size went from a 36 to a 31. I got my V shape back. I looked at my self in a 180 degree mirror. I was amazing. People ask if I was a body builder, I had a six pack for the first time in 30 yrs. So this past summer on a vacation in Destin Fla. all my kids seen dad for the first time with out a shirt. It felt so good and comfortable not having to suck my stomach in all the time, because it was flat being just relaxed. I know that I looked ok before the surgery & my wife and kids love me no matter what. But when your 50 years old and have a body build of a 20 yr. old. just from liposuction you feel so much better about yourself. Now my wife and kids & I can take beach vacations & not have to wear a shirt. Thanks to Dr. White for being a perfectionist and going to the extreme to do the best that can be done. So I highly recommend this procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161175
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

Dr. White is an amazingly gifted surgeon. His precise results and extreme passion for perfection will leave you with the best possible outcome for whatever surgery you choose. His entire staff is top notch, a very warm and truly caring group. His anesthesiologist is the best I have even encountered, I woke up with no nausea the first time ever for me after having anesthesia. The results for me were truly life changing and my results are AMAZING!! I waited 20 years to have my breast lift due to fear of anesthesia and that nagging fear that something can always go wrong during surgery so why risk it? The moment I met Dr. White I was immediately at ease and comfortable with the risk and knew that the results he would personally produce would be well worth the risk and boy was I ever right I LOVE the way my breasts look! My only regret is that I didn?t meet Dr. White 20 years ago so I wouldn?t have gone so long not likening what I saw in the mirror every day. I recommend Dr. White with the highest accolades possible for his total package approach and individualized personalization that he provides to each of his patients. THANK YOU DR. WHITE - you are truly THE BEST. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161186
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2012

I?m four weeks post-op from a tummy tuck and the feeling I get when I look into the mirror can?t adequately be described with words?but I?ll try. Eight years ago, I lost my husband in an accident while seven months pregnant. After I had my son, I dealt with my grief by overeating, and before I knew it, I was 100 pounds overweight. Once I was able to regain my focus and commitment to bettering myself; I lost the weight, found love again, married, and had another child. Fast-forward to the present, and the weight loss coupled with the effects of two pregnancies left a notable impression on my mid-section. With lots of extra skin and a tummy? that wasn?t going away on its own, I started researching tummy tucks. I met with several doctors and felt they could do a good job, but something still didn?t feel 'right'. Once I met Dr. White, not only did it feel 'right' to have him perform my surgery, it felt as if he had been placed in my life for a reason. At my initial consultation, he spent over an hour with me answering questions, squelching concerns and describing at great length exactly what I could expect with the operation. He never over-promised, but I knew after our conversation that he was the right doctor for me and I felt very confident that I would get fantastic results. This isn?t the same procedure you get with other doctors. He took painstaking, meticulous steps to ensure the outcome was as flawless as humanly possible. Dr. White has a gift; he weaves artistry and technical precision to create results that I could never have dreamed possible. Dr. White transformed my body in a miraculous way. Now the rolls of skin and fat that I?d tried to hide for years have been replaced with a flat, taut, sculpted stomach. And the results carried through to my hips, upper thighs and butt. I can already wear jeans two sizes smaller than before the surgery and the swelling hasn?t completely subsided. He?s an artist. And I trust him implicitly. As a matter of fact, I?ve scheduled my second procedure with him a breast lift! With Dr. White?s help, I feel like I?m in the process of taking the last steps in resurrecting a life that was in shambles not too terribly long ago. The package doesn?t dictate what?s inside, but the image I now project to the world is much more in line with the way I feel on the inside. And I have Dr. White to thank for this. I?d recommend Dr. White to anyone! As a matter of fact, I?ve already recommended him to several colleagues! More

5.0
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jul 22, 2011

Wish I could wrap up all my feelings and experiences with a just a few paragraphs, but since I can??t I will do the best I can. My surgery was an Adonminalplasty and Breast lift. It was one of the most extraordinary experiences of my life. Being a long awaited and a scary journey, Dr. White quickly eased my mind. A friend had recommended him. She basically had the same surgery and is very happy (even after three years) and could not say enough good things about her experiences with Dr. White and staff. After doing some research, I did not feel confident going with a doctor who I knew nothing about. Dr. White went way beyond making me feel like I was of the upmost priority and really cares about me and how I am feeling. I never felt at any point that I was just a patient or a number. That kind of care is reflected all throughout his staff, and can only be possible because of Dr. White??s integrity and pursuit of excellence in his practice. Sitting here (4 months post-op) very happy and content with my body, I am very fortunate to have found Dr. White. Having waited over 20 years to have this done, it is difficult to put in words how I feel. I??m just relieved and happy now that Dr. White fixed my stomach. He exceeded my expectations. Since I knew this surgery would be long and the recovery not easy, it was important for me to have a doctor that I could trust completely through it all. That trust was never compromised at any time. He and staff prepared us for what was going to happen at every step of the process. Never felt confused or afraid to ask questions or rushed in any way, I was comfortable at every one of my visits. Thank you Dr. White and staff, it is a privilege to be your patient. More

Review (In Office)
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 26, 2017

Being the selfless man that you are I should’ve known you wouldn’t mention your birthday OR the fact that you were staying home from your trip to perform my surgery. I can’t tell you how grateful I am. You are the kindest human ever. Thank you for the constant confidence and encouragement you give me! I am so happy you were born! Happy Belated Birthday… from the girls! More

Review (In Office)
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Feb 20, 2017

Thank you so much, Dr. White, for your patience and kindness after surgery. I truly am so happy with what you have done and am so glad that you are my surgeon. Thank you! More

Review (In Office)
21
Review from C. R.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jun 15, 2015

Thank you, Dr. White, for everything you've done...for being the special person that you are.... thank you so very much. No words, deeds, or money could ever show you how much I appreciate you and thank God for you each waking day. You are my everything!! More

Review (In Office)
251
Review from N. F.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Feb 19, 2015

I am truly ecstatic with the results of my right breast lift and reduction. I was born with Poland's syndrome, which in my case, means I have underdeveloped muscle tissue and breast on my left side. After living with this abnormality for 26 years I decided to go through with the suggested procedure. And I plan to follow through with an augmentation procedure in 6 months. I saw 3 different doctors, including Dr. White. They all had 3 different recommendations and attitudes. Dr. White and his staff were by far the most professional. Dr. White is very detail oriented even down to the precise directions he supplies to arrive at his office and care for you prior to and after surgery. But most importantly, it shows in his work. My breasts are as symmetrical as can be and look fantastic! Dr. White was able to get the nipple placement and size perfect! Also, recovery was easier than I anticipated. I was off of pain meds after 24 hours. I returned to work 4 days after the procedure (which I did the procedure on a Friday so I was back to work on Tuesday). From the start, Dr. White was enthusiastic and optimistic about how he could help me. He is very passionate about his work and it shows. I plan to recommend Dr. White to anyone I know that is interested in a breast lift, reduction, or augmentation. I would also like to thank Jennifer for all of her advice and patience with my numerous questions. Thank you Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
127
Review from S. G.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 29, 2014

I have battled a weight problem for most of my life. I had gastric bypass surgery and then lost 100 pounds, leaving me feeling better than ever, but with excess skin around the belly and with droopy breasts. I had known Dr. White at my heaviest, and I knew I only wanted him to do my tummy tuck and breast lift long before I ever had it done. As an ER physician, I often called Dr. White in to fix a laceration of the face or a badly damaged hand. He always gave his patients extra time and attention and I watched as he took added steps I didn't see other doctors do to insure the best results. I know a lot of plastic surgeons, but knew I wanted the expertise of Dr. White for my surgery. He is a man of details and he believes in doing the job right --- the first time. He and his staff always made me feel comfortable and never rushed. Sometimes doctors have a hard time letting someone else be in charge, but I had complete confidence in Dr. White. I did these procedures to feel better about myself and it has changed my life. I am now engaged to be married and am thrilled with my results! I know Dr. White has changed my life and I am grateful to him and his staff. Thanks again Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
124
Review from R. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jul 03, 2014

Dr. White is the only person I would use — his skills are unparalleled. He truly cares about delivering the best outcome and making his patients' comfort and care the number one priority. At age 42, for the first time in my life I went braless in a strapless top to a party. By the end of the evening, my husband was grinning from ear to ear because he was getting all the compliments about his fine date! I was throwing away belts until my mother-in-law told me where I could have them shortened. They had to take 4 inches from them to get them to fit! A girlfriend had to insist I try on flat-front pants (instead of the pleated ones I've worn for years) and you guessed it — it's all I wear now. What a thrill it is! Honestly, I did not look this good when I was sixteen. A year later, I don't remember any other body except this svelte one I've got now — but what I do remember is his care and concern, and complete professionalism. Dr. White will be my doctor for years to come! More

Review (In Office)
69
Review from A. D.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 31, 2013

Just wanted you to know how pleased I am (my husband too!) with the outcome of my surgery. I appreciate your listening, your professionalism and your caring nature. Thank you for making this entire experience such a positive one for me. May the Lord continue to bless you and your practice! More

Review (In Office)
230
Review from L. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 26, 2013

This may very well be one of the hardest things I have every put to paper. I have started this note, in my head, over and over, yet always coming to the same conclusion; Words just don't seem adequate to express my feelings about my tummy tuck. When I got the news that I would have to have a hysterectomy and there would be another cut to my child-bearing ravaged abdomen, I knew that I had been given the opportunity to have the tummy tuck I had dreamed about for years. I asked my gynecologist for some references and began the process. We narrowed the search to two names, given the credentials we had checked and the information we had. I scheduled my first consultation with another Plastic Surgeon, had my meeting, and left not feeling very confident about the time we had spent together. Then on to my first meeting with you and your staff. From the first minutes in your office, I was welcomed and put at such ease with the process. When you introduced yourself and began telling me your philosophy on work ethic and diligence, I was immediately confident that I had met someone with my same standard of dedication to detail. As we talked about how you would follow my gynecologist in the operating room and the great concern you had for setting a surrounding that would insure the best outcome for me, I was put further at ease. You allowed me to ask all the questions I could think of, and then you filled in with all the expertise you had amassed over the years. When I left that first visit, I was sure you would be my choice of surgeons for my much anticipated tummy tuck. The day of pictures, you and your staff were so careful to keep me comfortable with the process. As scheduling time for the surgery approached, your wonderful staff even took care of that for me. Dealing with a doctor outside of the Presbyterian Hospital, your staff made all the calls to coordinate the schedules between both doctors, found the most reasonable surgical unit, and set the schedule for the surgery. I simply waited for the phone call telling me that it had all been arranged and what I would need to do next. Two days before surgery, you met with my husband and me, making sure that he was as comfortable with the process as I had become. You allowed him to ask all the questions he could think of, and then again, you filled in all that he would need to know as to what to expect and how he would care for me after surgery. I left that day telling you that you had my complete confidence. Morning of surgery: You met me at the hospital to make sure you had done all the pre-surgical marking you needed to do to ensure the best outcome for me. Then you sat and waited until my gynecologist had finished and you moved in to do your work. And that is where my words fall short. I knew my tummy would look better and you would do the very best that could be done, but I had no idea that it would turn out as well as it has. Best expressed by my husband It's as if you were a canvas waiting for an artist to do a magnificent work, and Dr. White was the artist, and he has done beautiful work. I could not be happier with the choice that I made both to do the tummy tuck and with you as my surgeon. The post surgical care has been given with the same attention to detail and concern for the best outcome for me. I have been checked on often, had follow up visits, and have been cared for when I had questions. Everything that you told me would happen has happened. My appetite has diminished, allowing me to loose extra weight since the surgery. Friends and family can't get over the change in me, and I have recommended you to all that ask. In fact, I am so pleased with the outcome, that as I write this note, I am about 5 days out from having a breast lift to complete the project! I am grateful for your artistry. Can't wait to see the outcome! More

Review (In Office)
283
Review from C. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Aug 03, 2013

It's hard to know where to begin when there are so many things to say! Dr. White is one of the most caring doctors I have ever had. He is not only an exceptional doctor; he truly cares about his patients. He spends time with you, explains what he will be doing in great detail, answers all your questions and eases your fears. In addition to Dr. White, his staff is just as caring and friendly. He is an artist as well as an M. D. I am amazed and thrilled with my results. I like to clothes shop now and can't help but take an extra-long look in the mirror! Dr. White has perfected his techniques and spends extra time making sure the end results are maximized. I highly recommend Dr. White. He and his staff are awesome! More

Review (In Office)
171
Review from C. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Apr 13, 2012

Dr. White is a fantastic plastic surgeon! I am so pleased with the results of my surgery. I knew at my first visit with Dr. White that he would be the surgeon I would choose. When I went to the appointment, I was impressed by how efficient and courteous his staff was. He was very thorough in finding out what I wanted, and he explained what he could do for me in great detail. On my pre-op visit with Dr. White before surgery, he took time explaining how he would perform the surgery, what he would do in the operating room, what to expect after the surgery, what the recovery period would be, and what to expect as I recovered. He made sure I understood everything. I had lost a lot of weight over the last two years, and Dr. White helped make the weight loss even more evident. I love the compliments I receive. Now people are asking when I lost all the weight, because I now look a lot slimmer. The breast lift made me feel younger. The scarring is fading quickly, thanks to Dr. White being so particular about the post-operative care he gives. I will certainly highly recommend Dr. White to all my patients, friends, and family. He and his staff are wonderful. More

Review (In Office)
262
Review from E. G.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 02, 2012

This letter has been difficult to start to finish. I have tried several times to write this since the completion of my two surgeries that were performed in February and June of 2008. Where do I start? I guess I should start with the reason why I sought out Dr. White to start with. My issue was extremely personal and one that is not discussed. I had several bi-lateral breast sizes, in other words the left one was a C, and the right one was an A. I had dealt with this problem for a majority of my life, and had preserved mean comments from previous boyfriends, and girlfriends. I rarely let my guard down, and NEVER wore a swimsuit...especially a bikini. Where I first saw him? I first saw a special segment on the news at 10 on Channel 8 and they discussed his technique for breast augmentation and the approach he used.... rapid recovery. I was enticed to contact him, because I had ALWAYS wanted this problem fixed. I emailed the office and received a quick response back, and NEVER did anything after that for 5 YEARS! Research: I did quite a bit of research for the five years while I saved the money to correct my issue. However, I spoke with a variety of charlatans and fix it quick doctors. I had a deep feeling that my problem was more intricate than that, so I decided to wait until a later time. What was it that made me do it finally? I met the most AMAZING man, and we became engaged. I wanted to be the perfect bride, so I confided to my fiance that I really wanted to do the surgery to correct my uneven breasts. My fiance and I pooled our resources and I immediately thought of the doctor that I had seen on TV.... Dr. Steven J. White. Beginning the journey: It started with a simple phone call, but I was so nervous! The staff member I spoke to was fabulous and really made the extra effort to understand exactly what I needed. I felt so comfortable while I talked to her for an hour on the phone. I made an appointment for a consultation and waited. Consultation:I was so nervous, and embarrassed because I would have to take off my clothes and stand there and let people see me! NO! I avoided this at all costs. However, I knew that in order to take the first step to being more comfortable with my own body, I had to do it. Dr. White made me feel so comfortable, expressed empathy, and started explaining what my situation really was. It was not pretty, more like pulling off a band aid quickly. My fears and feelings were all at the surface I thought, as the Dr. began to advise that I needed to do an untraditional method to correct my problem. He advised I had to have a partial breast lift on the right side, and on the left a breast reduction. I would have to wait for 3 months, and then I could get implants! I was saddened by the news, but had expected something like this for quite some time. I was in a state of shock over the additional money, and healing time. I was getting married that summer, and was concerned that I would not be ready. I had to leave with my fiance and go discuss it further. Staff Experience/Professionalism/Results of 1st Procedure: Dr. White was extremely honest and forthright, which made me trust him. I decided to do whatever he told me, and scheduled the first surgery. The result was very good. My breasts were very perky, and almost perfectly the same size! I was excited for the next phase, but I had to wait for 3 months! The follow-ups were thorough, detailed, and very professional. I really felt more and more comfortable as time passed, and I began to form a more secure relationship with the Doctor, and his amazing staff. I began to really enjoy visiting with everyone, and brought my best friend with me so she could meet them too. She loved him, and was impressed by how he is such a perfectionist, and has an amazing bedside manner. I could not agree more!!! 2nd Procedure: It was finally time to get my implants! I had waited for this day for so long! The day came, and it was the morning of the surgery and Dr. White came to do the measurements beforehand. We had a great conversation, and I advised him that I trusted him completely and would be happy with what he did. He advised me that he could not promise anything, just the best size for my body. I agreed, and was as excited as I was awaiting my final outcome to finish the process of correcting my breasts. I woke up immediately after surgery, and looked down to see my new breasts! I was in LOVE! They were PERFECT! They were the perfect size, just like he said beforehand. I finally had the body I had always wanted! I could not have been happier!!! Outcome: My final outcome was perfection! Plain and simple! I really feel fabulous every day! My bridal shower, bachelorette party, and wedding were absolutely AMAZING! I looked like Cinderella in my wedding dress, and felt like I was a Queen! I look at the pictures and I cannot believe that is me! I even wore my FIRST BIKNI EVER on my honeymoon, and per my husband I was HOT! I have received numerous compliments from family and friends. I feel more confident, and know that I am beautiful on the inside and the outside. I am a different person now because I feel that I am the best I can be. I had always suffered from low self-esteem because of my issue, but when I had it corrected I began to feel like a new, amazingly fierce female! The decision to listen to my instincts, and call Dr. White has positively changed my life, and I am sad that I did not do it sooner. The reason why I did not was because I was ashamed, and embarrassed. I did not want to be perfect, but I did want to feel comfortable. My self-confidence was affected by it, and all areas of life were affected as well. The hardest thing I did was to decide to go to the consultation, and face my fears. This takes a lot of courage, but it was needed to close that chapter of my life. I do not regret it, and tell everyone I know about Dr. White when I can! For those of you that have the same issue as I had, I greatly urge you contact Dr. White. It was and is the BEST decision I have ever made. More

Review (In Office)
43
Review from D. K.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 13, 2011

I appreciate your good work and dedication in giving me a great appearance. I now look in the mirror and love what I see! My breast lift surgery clearly shows your talent and devotion. You are very personable and I definitely recommend you to anyone seeking a new cosmetic look. More

Review (In Office)
83
Review from K. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Aug 30, 2010

My experience with Dr. White was wonderful. I felt he was very honest in everything he said. Through all of the appointments, I felt very comfortable and safe with Dr. White. The surgery really made me feel very confident in myself. Dr. White did an excellent job! More

Review (In Office)
255
Review from L. K.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 08, 2009

I am very pleased with my breast lift surgery and the care from Dr. White and his staff. I am a lot more comfortable and looking forward to a lot of swimming this summer! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062176
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

The WOW Factor! After childbirth and nursing two children, my weight and body shape fluctuated for 15 years. At the age of 45, I finally lost and maintained a 60 pound loss. However, when I looked in the mirror, I did not like what I saw; flabby tummy, stretch marks, loose skin, and flat breasts that I poured into a bra. No amount of excercise could get rid of my mommy muffin top and my saggy breasts. I was in constant pain from the pressure of loose skin in my mid section, back pain, sores and indentions from under-wire bras. I was tired of wearing spanx and yummy tummy tanks to get rid of the bulges. I was over-due for a mommy makeover! Initially, I only wanted a breast lift. I have God-given, beautiful breasts, and felt I had enough breast mass to not need implants. But to get the best results for the breast enhancement, I needed an extensive tummy tuck. I have NEVER had surgery, and I was intimidated by the whole idea of elective procedures and my pain threshold. I interviewed several highly recommended DFW surgeons, but was turned off by those doctors that encourage an unnecessary augmentation, performed both surgeries, in one day, in their office instead of a hospital. The minute I walked into Dr. White's office, I felt at ease. His office staff were gentle, encouraging and respectful. Dr. White went about explaining his recommendations and techniques with great attention to details. He addressed my concerns with the breast size and shape, contouring my tummy and abdominal muscles to make the breasts look bigger. He understood I wanted the most natural results that were appropriate for my body size and age. He insisted doing the procedures separately, to achieve the best recovery and results, both performed in a hospital setting. He was genuinely excited about how he could help me. And I made the right decision! He did the tummy tuck first, and I was AMAZED at the results; no dog ears on the sides, LOW incision, tight abs, beautifully hooded belly button, and no more stretch marks on my tummy. Because of his perfecting nature, he gave me an added bonus, taking the incision around the hip, lifting the buttock and hip. I now can rock a pair of low rise, skinny jeans! But the breast lift/reduction was the WOW factor. When he unwrapped me in his office, Dr. White did a little Snoopy dance! The results were stunning. The breasts were full, high and symmetrical. He magically removed the loose skin in the axilla area and moved my nipple up 5 inches. The surgery was virtually PAINLESS, with no sensitivity loss. After weight loss and surgeries, I went from a size 18 to size 6/8. My body looks like it did in my college days! Thank you, Dr. White, for holding my hubby's hand during this process. I am grateful you made me quit smoking, adding years to my life. You checked on me morning and night during my hospital stays. And I appreciate your excitement for what you do, and your obsession over the details. Hats off to your highly trained staff and nurses, who encouraged and answered my silly and personal questions! I look forward to the final touches with liposuction. Sic 'em BEARS! More

Review (In Office)
23
Review from R. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 31, 2009

Just wanted you to know how pleased I am with my breast lift and how much I appreciate the time and effort you have spent with me. Your expertise and attention to every detail definitely shows in your work. I honestly think that my procedure was done to perfection. It has made me feel and look so much better. I can't thank you enough! More

Review (In Office)
151
Review from B. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Oct 30, 2008

My surgery experience has been one of the best experiences of my life! My results are perfection – exceeding my expectations! The care I received from Dr. White was top-notch. I know that Dr. White drove out of his way, several times, to check on me in the hospital. Also, seeing him regularly after I got home was great. I felt very taken care-of each visit. Now I am a new woman! I have the body of my dreams! More

Review (In Office)
17
Review from E. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Oct 19, 2008

Dr. White is a remarkable and extraordinary physician. I elected to have a major cosmetic operation and he gave me a flawless and successful experience. I would say the thing I most appreciate and like about Dr. White is his sincerity and bedside manner. He is so easy to talk to and he genuinely cares about his patients. I know that may be hard to believe because he has so many patients, but it is TRUE! This is why he has so many patients! I was nervous and a little embarrassed; I hated the way part of my body looked after childbirth and pregnancy. He made it so easy to understand the information I was getting, and helped me make the right decisions for myself. He makes you feel comfortable even when you are uncomfortable. He is a pleasure to be around and a great communicator which is definitely what one would want in selecting a physician! In addition, the amount of time he spent with me discussing the procedure and all of the information made me feel important and not rushed. He obviously has lots of happy patients, but you feel like you have his undivided attention when you have your initial consultation and appointments thereafter. Furthermore, I haven't even mentioned how smooth and successful the surgery was! He checked on me in the middle of the night at the hospital and also that weekend calling me at home. He was wonderful to my husband (who was also a little nervous). Dr. White made sure he was well-informed and eased any anxiousness that he had. The surgery did not even hurt! I am super sensitive, so that was amazing. I took pain meds literally for one day --- and did not need them after that! Dr. White is of the highest caliber of physicians. His knowledge of medicine is only surpassed by his professional and caring manner. I would trust him with my loved ones. Thank you! More

Review (In Office)
37
Review from T. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 08, 2008

I never thought it would be possible to actually like my body. Following a 200-pound weight loss, I began to seek out a surgeon. Working in health care, I have the privilege to know many doctors. After interviewing several surgeons, I knew Dr. White was the one for me. Dr. White wants what is best for his patients and takes the time to explain everything in detail. I'll never forget how Dr. White called me on the weekend just to check on me following my surgery. His skill, expertise, and reputation as a surgeon were proven to me. Dr. White has gone above and beyond all my expectations for a cosmetic surgeon. I really cannot even believe the results. When I look at myself now, I actually like what I see. I love the results and feel truly beautiful for the very first time in my life! Thank you Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
30
Review from R. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 21, 2007

Words can't even come close to describe how thrilled I am! Who would have thought a 62 year old woman could look this good? I feel like I have a whole new lease on life. Every time I see my new reflection in the mirror, I just smile all over. What a difference! I had forgotten how much fun shopping could be. I actually enjoy getting dressed again. I went from a size 14 to a size 10. It seems almost every day, someone I haven't see in a while comes up to me and says My goodness... Is that you? You look fantastic. I haven't looked this good in over 30 years! Thank you Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
213
Review from L. R.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 21, 2007

I can't begin to thank you for the great care you had given me for my Breast Lift and Tummy Tuck. I knew that you are very detailed and meticulous in everything that you do, but you have exceeded my expectations in every way! You made me feel very comfortable from my first appointment, and you were very professional and personable going over every detail on what to expect before and after surgery. I really appreciate that you devote so much time to each and every patient. I had not realized that not all plastic surgeons were this personable and professional as you had been with me until I accompanied a friend of mine who had a Tummy Tuck done by one of the surgeons in Austin. This was the first appointment in 3 months since her surgery, and he barely had time to answer some of her questions. We could tell that he couldn't wait to leave the room to go on to the next appointment. Then, I realized how fortunate I had been to have you as my surgeon!!! I am very happy with the results of my surgery and will trust my life in your hands any time. Thank you again for all you had done for me. I wish there were more or better words to express my gratitude for the excellent care you provide. More

Review (In Office)
241
Review from C. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 28, 2005

My experience with Dr. White and his staff was positive ... from beginning to end. I have wanted a breast lift since I was in my twenties (I'm now 45). My lucky genes gave me droopy breasts and having children did not help the situation. However, I always thought it was a dream that would never come to pass. I recently became an operating room nurse and have had the opportunity to work with many plastic surgeons, Dr. White included. As I watched his work and listened to his conversations with his patients, my dream started forming into a possibility. If I was going to have surgery, I wanted to make sure that it was worth it. Dr. White takes his time to make sure the outcome is the best one possible. He makes his patients feel like they are his only concern. I became convinced that if I were going to do the surgery --- he would be the only one I would let do it. I am three months out now and I couldn't be happier! My husband is thrilled that I wear my bathing suit without a t-shirt over it! Dr. White is always telling stories about how happy his patients are ... and now I am one of them! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 01, 2018

The Best Plastic SurgeonDr. White is a brilliant, caring & compassionate plastic surgeon, who is extremely passionate about his work & believes in precision surgery to get the best results for his patients. I consulted Dr. White for a tummy tuck after losing some 70lbs. I had been overweight most of my adult life and even though I had lost all this weight, I was nowhere close to having the figure I wanted. I was apprehensive about getting such a complicated surgery & had doubts about the results, but Dr. White allayed all my concerns during the initial consultation. He explained the procedure in detail, showed me the numerous before and after pictures of his patients and took the time to answer all my questions. I signed up that very same day & it is the best decision I have ever made. The entire process was smooth & well planned. Every little detail had been thought through – the pre and post op instructions were discussed with me, I was required to watch videos so I would know what to expect and how to take care of myself post surgery. Dr. White took 8+ hrs to perform the operation and even removed a hernia I had. The result was perfection! I had a tiny waist, the cutest belly button & a very low scar. I had not even imagined that such an extraordinary outcome was possible. There was no bruising & hardly any pain. I could not recognize my own body in the mirror.After my excellent experience with the tummy tuck, I went for the breast lift. Mine was a difficult case, given my large breast size (36DD) & age, but Dr. White pulled off another amazing feat. My breast lift look like breast implants. As with the tummy tuck, there was no bruising & no pain. Even Dr. White was thrilled with the unbelievable results. I don’t know if there is any other doctor who works so tirelessly to deliver such exceptional results for his patients, to give them a body they desire, to give them the best possible scar, all while ensuring that they have minimum pain & discomfort.Dr. White has transformed my body & given me my confidence back. He has given me an hourglass figure that I never even thought was possible. He is like Michelangelo, who was given a damaged piece of marble to carve David & he created a masterpiece. Thinking of Dr. White’s commitment to his patients, one of Michelangelo’s quotes comes to mind, “ I saw the angel in the marble and I carved until I set him free.” That’s what Dr. White did for me. He worked meticulously to set the real “me” free. I am forever indebted to him. More

Review (In Office)
155
Review from C. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 01, 2011

Thanks Dr. White for being so good at what you do, for the awesome results I am enjoying, and most of all, for the great care and attention you have given me. Thank you again for such wonderful care. I could not have chosen a better doctor!! More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504971
Review from B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 27, 2011

I honestly can not say enough about Dr. White.... 6 weeks ago I had a breast lift. For YEARS I had been so unhappy with my breasts and would honestly let ruin my day! Being 26 years old, I felt it was very unfair to be so unhappy? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.