Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD Breast Reduction Procedures

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter12 Reviews  
Review (In Office)
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 09, 2016

I have put off having a breast reduction and lift for years. As a retired nurse, I know the difference in doctors and their results. I looked around for an excellent physician and found him with Dr. White. Early in July, I had my surgery and all I can say is I am not disappointed!! I look great and my husband is very happy as well. The scarring will be nearly invisible and the careful surgery paid off. My results are beyond my greatest expectations!! Dr. White and his staff have been great and my only regret is not having done it sooner. Thanks, Dr. White More

Review (In Office)
251
Review from N. F.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Feb 19, 2015

I am truly ecstatic with the results of my right breast lift and reduction. I was born with Poland's syndrome, which in my case, means I have underdeveloped muscle tissue and breast on my left side. After living with this abnormality for 26 years I decided to go through with the suggested procedure. And I plan to follow through with an augmentation procedure in 6 months. I saw 3 different doctors, including Dr. White. They all had 3 different recommendations and attitudes. Dr. White and his staff were by far the most professional. Dr. White is very detail oriented even down to the precise directions he supplies to arrive at his office and care for you prior to and after surgery. But most importantly, it shows in his work. My breasts are as symmetrical as can be and look fantastic! Dr. White was able to get the nipple placement and size perfect! Also, recovery was easier than I anticipated. I was off of pain meds after 24 hours. I returned to work 4 days after the procedure (which I did the procedure on a Friday so I was back to work on Tuesday). From the start, Dr. White was enthusiastic and optimistic about how he could help me. He is very passionate about his work and it shows. I plan to recommend Dr. White to anyone I know that is interested in a breast lift, reduction, or augmentation. I would also like to thank Jennifer for all of her advice and patience with my numerous questions. Thank you Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 28, 2014

I would like to say an “Enormous Thank you” for all that you have done for Laura. I cannot tell you how bad her self-image was because of her large and unevenly formed breast. She was never a happy teenager for many reasons. When she came to me crying about her breast and her crooked feet. I told her that all of those things were fixable. Well, I had her feet fixed with a wonderful doctor in Houston. When she asked her mother about her breasts she told her to wait until after she had children, as did her OB~GYN doctor. I told her she needed to have them fixed now while she was young so she could feel great about herself. Then, I found your name in a magazine on Southwest Airlines ~~ The Top Doctors in America~~ the rest is history. Now, she is a bubbly young lady who is proud of her breasts and not self-conscious. Words can never express how grateful I am for all that you have done for her. She faces a bright and happy future because of you. Thanks again and God Bless! More

Review (In Office)
106
Review from B. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 06, 2013

I am completely thrilled with the results of my breast reduction surgery. I started out with extremely large breasts, and I am so pleased that Dr. White was able to make them the size I wanted and, at the same time, achieve such a natural-looking result. He takes great care to make things perfect, and he does an exceptional job. Although I still have some healing to do, I can tell that the scars are going to be so minimal that they will probably go unnoticed. In addition to his surgical expertise, Dr. White has an outstanding manner with his patients. I don't think I have ever had a better doctor/patient relationship. He truly cares about his patients and their well-being. He spends as much time as is needed to answer questions and his follow-up after surgery is exceptional. I have never encountered a more personable doctor. I very much appreciate all he has done to help me achieve the physical result I wanted. I have found self-confidence I never thought I would find, and I actually feel good about the way I look! More

Review (In Office)
262
Review from E. G.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 02, 2012

This letter has been difficult to start to finish. I have tried several times to write this since the completion of my two surgeries that were performed in February and June of 2008. Where do I start? I guess I should start with the reason why I sought out Dr. White to start with. My issue was extremely personal and one that is not discussed. I had several bi-lateral breast sizes, in other words the left one was a C, and the right one was an A. I had dealt with this problem for a majority of my life, and had preserved mean comments from previous boyfriends, and girlfriends. I rarely let my guard down, and NEVER wore a swimsuit...especially a bikini. Where I first saw him? I first saw a special segment on the news at 10 on Channel 8 and they discussed his technique for breast augmentation and the approach he used.... rapid recovery. I was enticed to contact him, because I had ALWAYS wanted this problem fixed. I emailed the office and received a quick response back, and NEVER did anything after that for 5 YEARS! Research: I did quite a bit of research for the five years while I saved the money to correct my issue. However, I spoke with a variety of charlatans and fix it quick doctors. I had a deep feeling that my problem was more intricate than that, so I decided to wait until a later time. What was it that made me do it finally? I met the most AMAZING man, and we became engaged. I wanted to be the perfect bride, so I confided to my fiance that I really wanted to do the surgery to correct my uneven breasts. My fiance and I pooled our resources and I immediately thought of the doctor that I had seen on TV.... Dr. Steven J. White. Beginning the journey: It started with a simple phone call, but I was so nervous! The staff member I spoke to was fabulous and really made the extra effort to understand exactly what I needed. I felt so comfortable while I talked to her for an hour on the phone. I made an appointment for a consultation and waited. Consultation:I was so nervous, and embarrassed because I would have to take off my clothes and stand there and let people see me! NO! I avoided this at all costs. However, I knew that in order to take the first step to being more comfortable with my own body, I had to do it. Dr. White made me feel so comfortable, expressed empathy, and started explaining what my situation really was. It was not pretty, more like pulling off a band aid quickly. My fears and feelings were all at the surface I thought, as the Dr. began to advise that I needed to do an untraditional method to correct my problem. He advised I had to have a partial breast lift on the right side, and on the left a breast reduction. I would have to wait for 3 months, and then I could get implants! I was saddened by the news, but had expected something like this for quite some time. I was in a state of shock over the additional money, and healing time. I was getting married that summer, and was concerned that I would not be ready. I had to leave with my fiance and go discuss it further. Staff Experience/Professionalism/Results of 1st Procedure: Dr. White was extremely honest and forthright, which made me trust him. I decided to do whatever he told me, and scheduled the first surgery. The result was very good. My breasts were very perky, and almost perfectly the same size! I was excited for the next phase, but I had to wait for 3 months! The follow-ups were thorough, detailed, and very professional. I really felt more and more comfortable as time passed, and I began to form a more secure relationship with the Doctor, and his amazing staff. I began to really enjoy visiting with everyone, and brought my best friend with me so she could meet them too. She loved him, and was impressed by how he is such a perfectionist, and has an amazing bedside manner. I could not agree more!!! 2nd Procedure: It was finally time to get my implants! I had waited for this day for so long! The day came, and it was the morning of the surgery and Dr. White came to do the measurements beforehand. We had a great conversation, and I advised him that I trusted him completely and would be happy with what he did. He advised me that he could not promise anything, just the best size for my body. I agreed, and was as excited as I was awaiting my final outcome to finish the process of correcting my breasts. I woke up immediately after surgery, and looked down to see my new breasts! I was in LOVE! They were PERFECT! They were the perfect size, just like he said beforehand. I finally had the body I had always wanted! I could not have been happier!!! Outcome: My final outcome was perfection! Plain and simple! I really feel fabulous every day! My bridal shower, bachelorette party, and wedding were absolutely AMAZING! I looked like Cinderella in my wedding dress, and felt like I was a Queen! I look at the pictures and I cannot believe that is me! I even wore my FIRST BIKNI EVER on my honeymoon, and per my husband I was HOT! I have received numerous compliments from family and friends. I feel more confident, and know that I am beautiful on the inside and the outside. I am a different person now because I feel that I am the best I can be. I had always suffered from low self-esteem because of my issue, but when I had it corrected I began to feel like a new, amazingly fierce female! The decision to listen to my instincts, and call Dr. White has positively changed my life, and I am sad that I did not do it sooner. The reason why I did not was because I was ashamed, and embarrassed. I did not want to be perfect, but I did want to feel comfortable. My self-confidence was affected by it, and all areas of life were affected as well. The hardest thing I did was to decide to go to the consultation, and face my fears. This takes a lot of courage, but it was needed to close that chapter of my life. I do not regret it, and tell everyone I know about Dr. White when I can! For those of you that have the same issue as I had, I greatly urge you contact Dr. White. It was and is the BEST decision I have ever made. More

Review (In Office)
287
Review from R. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jun 19, 2008

I wanted to send you and your staff one of my graduation announcements as a way to say THANK YOU! I never imagined getting a breast reduction would change my life so much. My pain is gone but my confidence has been boosted. I am not expecting you to attend and UTD has limited tickets I can have, but I want you to know that I'm going to feel beautiful that day because of what you did for me. Thank you again with all my heart. =) More

Review (In Office)
59
Review from A. F.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 08, 2007

I am extremely pleased with my breast reduction that was performed by Dr. White. The results have surpassed my expectations by far --- and for that I am very grateful. I was a little nervous going into this surgery because I have two family members (mother and aunt) that had this same procedure (by other doctors) and they both had horrible experiences, so obviously it was very important to pick the best doctor. I started doing research and going on appointments months before my surgery to ensure that I made the right decision. From the first time I met Dr. White, I knew he was going to be my surgeon. There are many things that stand out about him, but the most obvious to me was that he really cares about all of his clients --- which makes all the difference. Thank you for everything Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
261
Review from J. K.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 02, 2006

I wanted you to know that at this time of two weeks post-surgery I have not once 2nd guessed my decision to have you operate on me. In fact, however weird this may sound, I've had a kind of emotional healing through all of this! Don't really know how that can come about in a person's heart and mind --- especially since you cut me open! Anyway, please indulge me for a few sentences: When I was a girl back in MO, I was sexually abused several years before the age of 5. And yes, even though I was young, I remember it too well. At age 5, some little ladies living down my street reported me to the social services and had me removed from that HORRIBLE place! My foster parents took me in and loved me like I was their very own flesh and blood. Now nearly 45 years later and I honestly swear this beautiful, wonderful, almost spiritual feeling --- as if being made new again --- washed over me! I knew, because of you and your staff, I was being made complete in my body with an emotional healing you guys had no idea would happen! Nor did I. But, I thank you for being a part of my life! I thank you for your professionalism, your excellent work, and your lovely spirit as you see after all of us! I know this ordeal was bigger than just me in your office, but I had no idea that it would bring about this complete and utter joy to have my body back on my own terms. Never underestimate what you do, you way cool people!!! I love you dearly. More

Review (In Office)
145
Review from K. G.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 07, 2006

As soon as I met you, Dr. White, I knew that you where the plastic surgeon for me. Your kind, patient, and thorough manner have made me feel at ease at every step of this process. I've never looked forward to doctor's appointments, but you are the exception: you and your staff always make me feel like I'm your most important patient! From the first time I met you, I never felt a moment's hesitation about going through with this surgery. No pre-surgery jitters ... just excitement. No after surgery doubts or regrets ... just overwhelming joy at the results (which far surpass anything I ever thought possible)! Being a designer all my life, I actually look at things in pixels and picas (rather than inches). So when you told me where my new areolas would be, I hardly thought it possible. Prior to this surgery, they were so large that they had lost their definition. Now, when I stand in front of the mirror, I am totally amazed at their clarity, alignment, and perfect symmetry. I love them! I remember when we had to take the before photos. Even though I was humiliated to be standing there with my large, sagging breasts in full view (in fact, no one except my doctors had seen them for quite some time), you took the time to reassure and comfort me, telling me, This is the worst part. You were right. Even the after-surgery pain was minimal (and short-lived). By the way, taking the after photos was really fun since I am now happy to show off my new breasts. At 57, I now have the breasts I had at 15 (actually they're even better!). As you know, my friends have started calling me Perky. And, believe me, that does not refer to my disposition! According to my best friend, I've gone from being a candidate for the Discovery Channel to being a prime candidate for the Playboy Channel. I actually laugh out loud every time I try on a new (smaller) blouse or brassiere. I've gone from a double-GG to a C. Buying new clothes has never been this much fun. Dr. White, your attention to detail and artistic talent are evident in everything you do --- from the first consultation, to the detailed pre-planning the morning of the surgery and the care in recovery, to the subsequent follow-up visits to your office. It's obvious that you love your work and care about your clients. It is always a pleasure to spend time with you and your wonderful staff. You've given me new options for my health and a positive outlook on my image. I will forever be grateful for all you have done for me. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. More

Review (In Office)
138
Review from D. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Feb 16, 2006

Thank you so much for changing my life! You are a wonderful doctor. You have taken such great care of me. I followed all your instructions for my recovery and my results are wonderful --- just perfect! Thanks from the heart. More

Review (In Office)
289
Review from S. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 05, 2005

I am a male 53 years old. I have never before been able to wear tight fitting shirts or been able to swim without a shirt due to large breasts. I was always so self-conscious about my chest area and embarrassed to take off my shirt. Now after the breast reduction (liposuction), I am able to wear every shirt that I want to. Don't want to wear anything but Polo's now and swim with just my swimsuit on. No shirt! People comment that I look fit and that I have lost weight. I love my new chest! My self-confidence is out the roof! I only wish I would have had this done years ago! Dr. White took excellent care of me. He has great skill and wonderful bedside manner. You feel like you're the only patient that he has. He is so interested in your life and makes you feel a part of his. He keeps you informed all the way through, before and after surgery. He came to the hospital several more times during my short stay then I ever expected him to. He's a great guy! Thank you for changing my life, Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
117
Review from J. J.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Feb 18, 2009

From the moment I met with Dr. White, I was sold. I had been to another doctor but was not impressed with his work. Dr. White seems to be a perfectionist and really gets into his work. He wants what is best for his patient. Since my surgery, I've seen Dr. White at least once a week, just to see how I'm healing. I've talked to friends who have had the same surgery but who have not healed as quickly as I have. It's been only 4 weeks and my scars are almost gone. I feel like a new person! This was my very first surgery and I went in without a worry in the world. Dr. White assured me that he would take good care of me. I was up and ready to go in a few days when I thought I wouldn't be about for weeks. Dr. White came to check on me the night of my surgery and the next day. The nurses were even impressed with that --- they said you rarely find doctors who do that. He really cares. I would recommend that everyone chose this doctor. Thanks Dr. White! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.