Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD Breast Reduction Procedures

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 30, 2018

I am a 19-year-old college student who has dealt with the struggle of having a large chest before I was even old enough to really know what breasts were. My family and I were referred to him through a friend, who talked very highly of Dr. White. After meeting Dr. White and his staff, my parents and I were more than excited to schedule my breast reduction, my life changing surgery. Now, six weeks post op, I've never felt better and more comfortable in my own body. It's a joy to drive to Dallas and see everyone's smiling faces who share my excitement of a smaller chest and me finally being able to wear a sun dress. Dr. White was the only doctor we met with about having this surgery and he definitely didn't let me down. I can't thank him enough for everything. He is an excellent surgeon, his staff is amazing, and I recommend anyone and everyone who experiences the struggle of having a large chest to consider Dr. White. He won't let you down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2018

Anytime you go into surgery it can be a scary thing. This was my first time and I didn't know what to expect, I read reviews online and did my research but it was still all new. When I first met Dr White, I knew right away that he was the right doctor for me. He and his staff were wonderful. I could tell that he really cared about me and my personal needs. After my first consolation I felt reassured that I was doing the right thing for me. I would definitely do it all over again. I had breast reduction surgery and I couldn't be more happy with the results. It has been 6 months since the surgery and there is very minimal scarring. I AM SO HAPPY! He truly changed my life. Before I was extremely self conscious but now I feel much more confident and I'm very thankful to Dr. White and everything he did for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2017

This man and his staff are the best in the world. I have never had a better experience, and am so thankful I went to him. At 64, was very reluctant to have gynecomastia surgery. Dr. White was fantastic. He told me what to expect he and his staff delivered. The whole process and well worth the result....only wish I had done it years ago. Dr. White, Jazmin, and Penny are THE BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 02, 2017

I had reservations that anyone could accomplish what I was trying to achieve. Dr. White exceeded my expectations X 10! After 50 years of being embarrassed to wear a tee shirt or tight fitting golf shirt (going shirtless was OUT of the question), I now look for tighter fitting shirts to show off my flat chest! The total experience was absolutely phenomenal! I feel 20 years younger, and have more confidence than ever. DR White is genuinely one of the nicest and best doctors I've ever met. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11706318
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2016

I developed large male breasts at the age of 12, which is probably the last time I was out in public without a shirt. Even with a shirt on, I was always embarrassed and self-conscious about my chest. I had little to no self-confidence and very low self-esteem. So it goes without saying, my breasts had a huge negative effect on all aspects of my life. For 40 years I dreamed of having a breast reduction. However, I never really looked into it until this year. I was on a flight from Charlotte to Houston when I read an article about Dr. White being one of the top 10 cosmetic/plastic surgeons in the World. So, I called and arranged a consultation visit. Upon meeting Dr. White, all my apprehension was set aside. I thought it would be too costly, wrong. I thought it would be too painful and the recovery period too long, wrong again. He discussed the pros and cons with me, what my options were, we reviewed his portfolio of before and after pictures for the same procedure, and he described in detail what would happen and what to expect. In all, I spent about two hours at Dr. White?s office and most of that time was with him, which is rather unusual in today?s medical environment. My general physician spends less than five minutes with me on any one visit and delegates most of his tasks to his assistant. Not Dr. White?He is strictly hands-on and very, very, very, very detail oriented, which I find both comforting and refreshing. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. White and his staff. I know you?re probably thinking, it sounds too good to be true,? but it?s not. He really is the best and it?s something you have to experience for yourself to fully appreciate. I had the procedure done and everything happened just as Dr. White had described. No surprises; he is truly a grandmaster in his field. I did not have any pain after the surgery and my recovery was a lot faster than I expected. Again, everything happened just like Dr. White said it would. The results are amazing!! I told Dr. White at my consultation visit that I wanted to be his next success story, and I am. It?s surreal?To dream about something for so long and to have it actually come true is almost unbelievable. I cannot help but stare at myself in the full-length mirror and think about how remarkable the results are. Dr. White is genuinely happy for me and shares in my excitement. You can hear it in his voice and see it on his face. The only regret that I have is not having this procedure done years ago. My confidence is through the roof and I feel like a new person. My clothes fit better, and, by the way I carry myself, it feels like I?m a foot taller. I am happy, happy, happy!! Dr. White is absolutely outstanding and I recommend him without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2016

The results of my gynecomastia procedure (male breast reduction) are amazing!! I told Dr. White at my consultation visit that I wanted to be his next success story, and I am. The only regret that I have is not having this procedure done years ago. I am happy, happy, happy!! Dr. White is absolutely outstanding and I recommend him without reservation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8428124
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2015

My younger sister and I chose Dr. White as our surgeon and it was a wonderful decision. After years of back pain, my sister was referred to Dr. White by her chiropractor. After she and my parents went in for a consultation, they were sold on Dr. White. They were taken aback by how he listened to her even though she was a younger patient. His caring and dedicated personality gave them confidence to go forward with her breast reduction. Personally, I have always wanted breast implants because I knew that would give me the body I wanted. I wasn't nervous about the procedure because of Dr. White's confidence in himself and me as a patient. On the day of the surgery, the nerves began to hit me. When I saw Dr. White, he confirmed that I was feeling okay and reassured me, making me excited for the change to come. What I have found to be most inspiring about Dr. White's care is his commitment to not only the procedure itself, but the follow-up care. My sister has gained self-esteem, and I have gained a new found confidence. We are so incredibly happy with our results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2870027
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2015

Don?t waste your time. You know what you need to do. Fatty breasts on a man won?t generally resolve without surgical help. Take it from me. I tried. I tried drugs, natural remedies, fat loss creams, weight loss overall, and even Cool Sculpting. None of those will work well on gynecomastia especially if it is longstanding. However, there is good news. I know you are dreading the thought of surgery probably but Dr. Steven White is Michelangelo with a liposuction cannula and scalpel. He knows how to resolve this problem amazingly well with virtually invisible (yes, almost imperceptible) scarring and no loss of sensation in the nipple or elsewhere. I had almost no bruising and healing/down time was very easy/minimal. The foregoing items were my biggest obstacles to getting the surgery done. The result from his proprietary liposuction technique is phenomenal. It is one of the best things I have done for my self-image. I would have gotten this surgery done years ago in my 20s when the issue first started bothering me. But then, Dr. White would not have had his technique perfected as he does today. I have never met a more passionate and perfectionistic doctor. I am so delighted that I found Dr. White and his wonderful team. I searched the Web and visited three other doctors in Denver and Houston who were supposed to be the best in the field. They are not. Dr. White and his team are the best I found. They guided me so well through the whole process from start to finish. The data More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2015

50 Yr Old, Married 30 Years, Deserving - Dallas, TX - My husband and i both feel he is part of our family,,, A kind and caring doctor, truly cares about results and interacts on a personal level as well... truly one of a kind,,, there is not enough kind words that can describe him. God truly delivered a blessing to the world,,, Renown surgeon and i am blessed to have utilized his services,,, Twice!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158917
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2014

For years, I've been considering surgery for gynecomastia (male breast reduction), never feeling comfortable when wearing tight shirts or for that matter...wearing no shirt. I went to several cosmetic surgeons for consultations, and eventually was referred to Dr. Steven White by a close friend and medical doctor. He told me that Dr. White would be his personal choice and I could expect nothing short of perfection?. I am now two months after the procedure and have indeed had an outstanding experience with Dr. White as well as his staff throughout this journey. The results are truly magical. Dr. White's approach was very different than all the other surgeons I consulted with. He uses a liposuction cannula (the "straw" that is used for liposuction) that is half the diameter of that commonly used by the rest of the profession. He also targets not only the breast area, but also the upper torso down to just above the navel. This procedure takes a bit longer...I was "asleep" for nearly 5 hours, though it seemed like a minute to me. However, the narrow cannula allowed for more precise suction, speeded up my recovery time, made the incision around the nipple area invisible and healed nicely to provide a very natural result, given the shrinking of the larger surface area treated. Dr. White was also very patient and compassionate, answering any questions I had and providing great support, together with his top-notch staff at the office and at the Texas Institute for Surgery. I?ll add More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261712
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2014

I had an excellent experience with Dr. White. I had a breast reduction/lift and had put it off for years being worried I would regret it. Finally, I decided to have the surgery and looked for a great doctor. I found one in Dr. White. I was convinced by his before/after pics that he truly cares about precise results! I had the surgery and have been very happy with my results!! My clothes fit perfectly and my scars are so minimal. I followed all instructions to the letter and recognized that all of them were designed for maximum results. My husband is very happy with my results, too! Thanks, Dr. White More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062187
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2013

For a long time I wanted to get gynecomastia (male breast reduction) done but had been putting off because I didn't know about any good Dr's in the area. I actually found Dr. White online one day because one of my relatives wanted to get some surgery done. She decided to go with him and when i saw the results she got, I didn't think twice in proceeding with mine. I'm very excited to say that I feel much better about my self and it also helped improve my self-esteem and confidence level, as well. Dr. White is extremely professional and so is all of his staff. I would greatly recommend Dr. White to anyone thinking about getting any surgery done. He not only performs the surgery but also checks up on you personally throughout the healing process. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.