Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD Facelift Procedures

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 12, 2018

I had Breast Augmentation and Tummy tuck in 2011 and 2013 by Dr.White. I wanted do face and neck lift for a long time. But I worried about down time. After I talked to Dr. white, I made a decision.It is now six months after the surgery. The result is amazing. Sagging is almost gone. No more loose skin and I feel very good. Down time is minimal, I had four surgeries. Every time was perfect. I high recommend Dr. White. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2018

For a few years, I contemplated having some cosmetic corrections done. A few obstacles that made me reluctant to having cosmetic surgery was one being concerned about how I would look after healing and secondly how long would it take to fully heal and feel back to normal? I was afraid that I would have to hibernate for months. I was wrong there. I was out and about 3 days post surgery with no bruising. I must say that after each surgery I felt nervous about my decision to go forward with the procedure, but after a few days I felt very happy with my decision. The first procedure I had was a brow lift. Several weeks later, the next procedures included a lower face lift and neck lift. After some healing time, I could quickly see how much younger I appeared and I liked that very much. One major benefit from choosing cosmetic surgery is how it has lifted my confidence! I would say that I went from about 55% up to 95% boost in my self confidence! If you are considering cosmetic surgery of any kind, based on my personal experience, I HIGHLY recommend Dr. White to you. He is an artist in cosmetic surgery and he strongly believes in “the natural look” and not the “spooked or wind blown look”. He takes extra time with his stitching process to minimize scaring. My scaring is literally non visible. Dr. White took great care of me both in the hospital and out of the hospital. Dr. White is very personable and friendly. He is sincere and compassionate and made me feel 100% cared for at all times. He totally exceeded my expectations by far! Dr. White will be THE ONLY cosmetic surgeon that I will ever use for any reason in the future and I will always highly recommended him to anyone. He is the best :) Dr. White also has an outstanding staff that I want to brag on. They are all very friendly and professional. No regrets whatsoever. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8327905
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2015

My tummy tuck was my second surgery with Dr. White, who did my breast augmentation 7 years before. Once again, I have been amazed with my results and have always felt like I was in the best possible hands with Dr. White. He and his team made sure I was thoroughly prepared for the tummy tuck process, and he went out of his way to be there for me during my hospital stay and reassure me that I was doing great. Another remarkable part of my experience was the recovery - I was driving again within a week and back at work 10 days later. And, I decided to do it all without any narcotics, which personally I preferred and found do-able. It's been about 4 months post-surgery and I've dropped about 3" inches from my waist and just bought 3 new bikinis to wear on a trip to Mexico (I thought those days were long gone!). Another bonus benefit I hadn't expected is the feeling of "super stomach muscles" - I'm standing taller and running faster than before with less effort - it's given me a very noticeable boost in core strength and energy that I didn't anticipate, which feels great! No doubt it's a big decision to have an elective procedure like this, but I would do it again with Dr. White as my surgeon. In fact, he'll be doing my facelift in a few more years . . . he told me it's "not time yet!". :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6567960
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 21, 2015

LM Oct. 6, 2014 Bilateral Lower Lid Blepharoplasty & Standard Coronal Browlift Feb.13, 2015 Standard Rhytidectomy Facelift & Necklift In December of 2007 I was diagnosed with breast cancer and had surgery the following January. My doctor said I should plan on having the surgery and then receive radiation treatments, but between the time of the diagnosis and surgery, the cancer grew more than expected so that when I went to my follow-up appointment after the surgery, the doctor recommended that I receive six months of chemotherapy and then have radiation treatments. As a result of the chemotherapy my facial skin became significantly wrinkled and my eyes seemed to be small as if they couldn?t open to their fullest extent. A close acquaintance suggested that I schedule a consultation with Dr. Steven J. White as he was a highly regarded cosmetic surgeon who would be able to remediate my facial conditions. Shortly thereafter I scheduled an appointment with Dr. White. At the end of the consultation which was informative and comforting, I decided to proceed with a two-step surgery. After each surgery, Dr. White stopped by every day and night to check on my condition. His comments were clear and concise. He has a unique ability to set one at ease. During recovery and in subsequent appointments, I cannot say enough about his professional skills and demeanor. Due to my age I am surely in Dr. White?s senior class? of patients. His skill as a surgeon has proved to be extremely effective. I look and feel years younger. I would definitely recommend any person needing cosmetic surgery to call Dr. Steven J. White?s office to schedule a consultation. He is a perfectionist with very high standards and his many patients benefit from those traits. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161133
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

I had always been unhappy with the increasing wrinkles on my face. I felt I was being "vain and selfish" to consider spending money on cosmetic surgery; however, I was spending thousands a year on skin care products and non invasive procedures with very little results. I mentioned my displeasure to my husband who has always been extremely supportive. He immediately encouraged me to seek a consultation with a cosmetic surgeon. I brushed it off until my husband found a review of Dr. White in a magazine. It impressed me that he was board certified in his field. We called that day to make an appointment for a consultation. I am 6 days post surgery for my third cosmetic procedure, the most recent was the "face lift", the prior hair line, brow lift, lower & upper blepharoplasty were also completed by Dr. White over a period of almost two years. This was due to "life" interfering and preventing a more expedited makeover. Again, after only 6 days, have no bruising, minimal swelling and went out today with no makeup! I am amazed at the premedical oversight Dr. White provides to ensure the best outcomes; his attention to detail and precision surgical technique are beyond anything I have seen with others having had cosmetic surgeries. I have been absolutely overwhelmed at the difference these procedures have made in my self esteem and confidence in my appearance. I feel good when I look in the mirror. It is not about vanity, it is about feeling happy with your appearance and saving money on skin products that can not correct the sagging jowls, puffy eyes, drooping upper lids, and sad appearance from a down turned mouth. Being born with strabismus; having had to undergo corrective surgeries that left me with a "drooping" eye, and wearing thick glasses left me with a lack in confidence about my appearance. Then the aging took it's toll. After the first surgery, I knew I would never look to any other surgeon. He is so very attentive to his patients and the successful outcome of the procedure. All the steps that Dr. White takes prior to surgery, during surgery, and post surgery ensures his patient's health and happiness with a fresh new look. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158911
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Steven White has provided me with a wonderful feeling about my look. I am 6 days post my third procedure to complete my look. I had a receding hairline with an extremely high forehead, drooping brows, upper lids, one lid that drooped more than the other, puffiness under my lower lids, sagging jowls, deep lines in and around my nose and mouth. I undertook all these procedures to ensure I had a natural look, without the stretched look that I have seen on some cosmetic patients. Dr.White has perfected his surgeries to ensure the best results for any procedure he performs. I knew after the first surgery, that I would never allow another surgeon to perform a cosmetic procedure on me. He is attentive to every detail prior to surgery, during surgery, and after the procedure ensuring optimal results. His surgical results are truly amazing and he is dedicated to best practices in his field. With a new fresh look it is impossible not to smile with confidence: "Smile and the world smiles with you." Dr. White is the only cosmetic surgeon I would recommend to someone seeking to improve their appearance. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161141
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2014

Excellence, precision, methodical, thoughtful, conservative, trustworthy...these are just a few words that come to mind when describing Dr. White. I met Dr. White several years ago when first considering facial rejuvenation. Of course, I had consulted with several surgeons, however what a difference when I went to USA Plastic Surgery. While others recommended one surgery involving three different procedures, Dr. White's plan was to proceed more cautiously, especially since I suffer with severe dry eye. I must admit I initially questioned the discrepancy between Dr. White and "the others," yet realized his careful approach was the wisest and truly the most pro-consumer. He has performed a brow lift, eye lift, and lower face/neck lift. Dr. White provided detailed, supportive after-care. His office staff is always been very friendly as well as helpful and accommodating. Dr. White et al. deserve an A+ - I highly recommend him for any procedure you may be considering. In any profession, there are "the good, the bad, and the ugly" - Dr. White is not only in the "good" category, he is the BEST!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2015

The Final Lift of my Facial Surgeries: Rhytidectomy - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is one of the most gifted and precision surgeons I have ever known. After my complete satisfaction with my first procedure of a combination Brow Lift and hairline modification, with a lower blepharoplasty, I knew without a doubt I wished to have Dr. White to correct several aging issues and a defect of one of my eyelids (one drooped more than the other). I was a little over sixty for the first procedure. Several life issues prevented my completing my cosmetic journey until 6 days ago when Dr. white performed by rhytidectomy or face lift of the neck upward to the eyes. This is recommended to ensure the optimal "natural" look and I would certainly endorse following the path Dr. White suggests as he is truly a gifted surgeon who has perfected his techniques to ensure the best optimal outcome. I have had no bruising with this very invasive procedure. My sutures are so incredibly small, that I am not at all reticent to be out and about even without makeup. I am incredibly pleased with the results at only 6 days post operative procedure! The deep lines around my nose, the sagging mouth, jowls and sagging skin of the neck are no more! The results are truly remarkable that this wonderful surgeon achieves. He is so very thorough with his preoperative work, the surgery itself, and then is extremely attentive afterward to ensure that no detail escapes his oversight and care. He is truly a very gifted surgeon and cares deeply that his patients are provided the best care and results. Dr. White is the only cosmetic surgeon I would recommend to anyone wanting to have a procedure. I personally know women who have had disastrous results, even life threatening issues occur. My husband and I consider Dr. White to be one of those rare surgeons who manifests extreme talent and attention to every detail; yet, is personable and kind. Though he performs many surgeries; he approaches each case with exuberance and a true personal investment in the outcome; for in fact, I and others illustrate his work ethic daily. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161160
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

I am 59 and thought about a facelift for years before I did anything about it. I was petrified of having that "artificial" look! I thoroughly did my research on several top Plastic Surgeons and narrowed it down to three. I read everything I could get my hands on plus every review on all three doctors. I was very impressed with Dr. White's technique of precision surgery and it was reassuring to read all of the positive reviews. Everything I read became a reality for me. My Brow Lift and Lower Bleph was done on Oct.15 and you can barely see the scar. I never took anything stronger than liquid Tylenol and that was only on the first day. I couldn't wait to have the facelift done! I thought what a difference just the brow had made! We waited until Jan 10 to let the brow settle and I had the same experience with my facelift. I am only two and half weeks out from surgery, but scars are slight and you would never know I just had surgery. Again, only one day of liquid Tylenol! I can't express how dedicated Dr. White is to his profession. He is the "BEST of the BEST!" He is down to earth and makes you feel comfortable asking any question and I love the fact that he thinks outside the box. If there was going to be a problem he would find it before it ever happened. He will not quit until he gets it right. His Professional Staff is made up of five ladies that are as beautiful inside as out. They are all there to answer all your questions and give you the much needed moral support. A surgery like this gives you tremendous anxiety, but Dr. White is gifted with incredible bedside manner. He holds your hand and you trust him implicitly! The follow-up care is extraordinary - YOU are always seen by Dr. White himself. My face looks so natural - just a younger me! The wrinkles and jowls are gone! I could not be happier with my results and my decision as a perfectionist to seek out a perfectionist to be my Plastic Surgeon. Dr. White received an appointment to West Point and declined because he knew he wanted to study medicine. God has blessed him abundantly with every attribute you would ever ask for in a doctor. If you want a PS who genuinely cares about his patients and treats them like family, has flawless character and will be your "Soul Mate" through this journey - you have found your doctor. It is a leap of faith and I thank God I jumped off with Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
107
Review from J. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 23, 2012

I had breast augmentation with Dr. White a little over 10 months ago and would highly recommend him to any women thinking of undergoing this procedure (or any other cosmetic surgery for that matter). It has taken me this long to write my comments simply because I was overwhelmed by all the wonderful things I have to say about Dr. White. He is very caring, knowledgeable, and soothing. I am the girl who gets faint at a finger prick. I was dubbed 'his little fainting one' after I almost passed out when taking my before pictures, so having a major surgery was a big deal for me. Dr. White assured me I could get through it and that he would take care of me. He was right. Everything he said would occur did and everything he said I would be safe from was also true. My motto in life has been do it right, so I was pleasantly surprised to hear that is Dr. White's work ethic as well. I have had a few other friends who have had similar procedures with other doctors and the things they tell me and their results don't come near to Dr. White's. This little fainting one could not be more pleased, and if I were to ever have anything else done, Dr. White would be my one and only choice! I just hope he's still practicing when I'm old enough to want a facelift. :) More

Review (In Office)
11
Review from L. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 24, 2011

People can't believe I am as old as I am, but they cannot tell of any surgery performed. Dr. White's expertise is apparent in the surgery he performed on me, not too tight—just right! More

Review (In Office)
45
Review from S. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 24, 2011

Thank you so much for making me look as good on the outside, as I feel on the inside. You did an amazing job with my facelift and tummy tuck. It looks so natural that I forget I even had plastic surgery. I have been so pleased with my results --- it is better than I could have ever expected! I looked for three years for a plastic surgeon and wasn't pleased with what I heard or saw --- until I researched further and found you. You are the absolute best in your field. My family and friends are still looking for scars that have faded away, which in my case, disappeared a lot sooner than I ever expected. They all say I look younger and better than ever. The before and after care you and your staff provided was wonderful. You made sure all my questions were answered. I felt very comfortable throughout the whole process, beginning to end. Several people have asked me my opinion about plastic surgery, and if I would do it again. My answer, of course, is yes, yes, yes. It's been terrific! I tell them if they choose to have 'any' plastic surgery done at all, Dr. White is the only plastic surgeon in the country to go to. They won't have to worry at all --- everything will be done to perfection. The only regret I have is that I didn't find you sooner, after going through so many other doctors, and wasting a lot of time. YOU ARE THE BEST! My husband and I both want to thank you for all you've done for me. We appreciate you very much. I have been very blessed to have found such an amazing doctor as you. God Bless You! More

Review (In Office)
73
Review from M. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Apr 02, 2007

I'm fifty-nine and have known for several years that I wanted to have plastic surgery on my face. I could not seem to move forward with the surgery because I could not make a decision on a doctor. After doing a lot of research and getting more and more confused, I asked my niece who is a RN at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas to help me. She asked every doctor she trusted what plastic surgeon they would recommend. Every doctor she talked to said Dr. White because of his surgical results due to his careful attention to detail. After my initial consultation with Dr. White, my decision was definitely made. I had several pre-op appointments with him which gave me a chance to get to know him and to become more and more confident in my decision to have the surgery. I realized that his goal was not just a good result, but a natural-looking good result with no complications. I went in with the idea that I would have my upper and lower eyelids done along with a face lift. Dr. White suggested adding a brow lift and doing the surgery in two phases. He said a brow lift would have the most dramatic effect and that breaking up the surgery into two phases (1) brow lift, upper and lower eyelids and (2) face lift would maximize the good result. I was reluctant, but he convinced me. As a result of my eye exam, Dr. White decided that he should only do the brow lift and upper eyelids in the first surgery and the lower eyelids and face lift in the second surgery. By separating the eyelid surgeries I would be minimizing my chances for complications. I was very, very disappointed because my lower eyelids were my biggest problem area and I thought that the results of the first surgery would be barely noticeable. My son was getting married between surgeries and I wanted to look my best. Immediately after surgery, I was very glad he talked me into separating the surgeries. I realized that my recovery was going to be so much easier dealing with the upper eyelids only. As far as my idea that the results would be barely noticeable --- I was wrong. I went to a party a few weeks after surgery. Everyone at the party had something positive to say about how good I looked without most of them knowing that I had had surgery. My second surgery is in two weeks. I can't wait! More

Review (In Office)
238
Review from S. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 21, 2006

Dr. White (alias, The Miracle Worker) performed extended lower eyelid surgery and a modified hairline brow lift on me in February. Ten weeks later I returned for a face lift with neck lift. You have to understand that during my lifetime I have had only 2 surgeries and do not even like the idea of any doctor cutting on me. But, somehow Dr. White has such a gift when treating his patients that you are completely at ease with him and have no doubts in his remarkable abilities. His knowledge, patience, sense of humor, respect for people and his love for what he does is what puts him above any doctor. You know you are in good hands when the anesthesiologist and nurses tell you that they prefer working with Dr. White over any other doctor because of his perfection during and after surgery. They say he always takes his time and will not rush during surgery so it is performed right the first time. After the first surgery, my husband called me his younger woman. After the second surgery, my husband now calls me his child bride --- even though I am 64 and have been married 45 years!! Thank you Dr. White, you and your staff are the best! More

Review (In Office)
173
Review from C. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 11, 2006

After my last 2 surgeries – first one in September 2007 – Upper Blepharoplasty and Brow Lift, and the second one in January 2008 – Face Lift and Lower Blepharoplasty, I have a much more positive self-image. The surgeries have boosted my self-confidence as well as making me feel younger. I don't even think of myself as being the age I actually am. With both these recent facial surgeries as well as the Abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) that was done 3 years ago, I am also inspired to take better care of myself. This includes watching my diet as well as exercise – my goal is to enjoy the maximum benefit of these surgeries. I wouldn't have trusted any other plastic surgeon to do these surgeries – I have full confidence in you, Dr. White, and your skills/expertise. You pay close attention to detail to have the best outcomes and prevent any complications. You show concern for all your patients and treat them as individuals. Your talent and skills are awesome! I also want to add that I am still thrilled with the outcome from the nose surgeries following my facial injuries several years ago. I'm still in awe not only of the surgical outcome but of your excellent repair of the nose and lip lacerations --- the scars are barely visible. Thank you again, Dr. White, for all you have done for me --- I feel blessed that I found you as a surgeon! PS - Your staff is great too. They are always very friendly and pleasant. More

Review (In Office)
237
Review from S. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 17, 2010

My cosmetic surgery experience was all positive. I still have a hard time getting use to all the attention that I receive from you and your staff. Your patience in explaining all the steps before, during, and after surgery is truly amazing. The follow-up care and appointments on time is not something that you generally receive from doctors any more. Not once did you or your staff make me feel that all my questions were stupid or taking up too much of your time. The few after hour calls were returned within 2-3 minutes. The personal calls from you to check up on me really meant a lot to me and my husband. The new look has turned back time and has helped me to face the older years with a new sense of pride. You fulfilled your promise to me that I would have a relaxed look --- not pulled and tight. Others have noticed a change in me but won't ask. They say that I must be doing something right to look so good. I have told four friends about my cosmetic surgery and they are all very impressed with the right look. They all wanted to know who the greatest plastic surgeon is. There is no question in my mind and heart that you are truly the greatest doctor there is! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.