Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD Face Procedures

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter26 Reviews  
Review (In Office)
128
Review from D. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 28, 2014

Dr. White was very kind and made me feel safe. I don't have to hide behind my sunglasses anymore. Wow! What a difference it has made for me --- I look great! More

Review (In Office)
54
Review from K. K.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 23, 2014

The confidence and faith I put in you, Dr. White, surpassed my expectations. What a blessing to the patient, that you hold yourself to such a high standard. I also realized in this process that you are extremely cautious and protective, which made me feel safe. I could not be happier with the results of my cosmetic surgery and nose surgery. Thank you so much for better health and self-confidence. I truly believe you have a God given gift to restore people to their youth. How wonderful to be able to breathe and not be hypersensitive to allergies! More

Review (In Office)
21
Review from C. R.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jun 15, 2015

Thank you, Dr. White, for everything you've done...for being the special person that you are.... thank you so very much. No words, deeds, or money could ever show you how much I appreciate you and thank God for you each waking day. You are my everything!! More

Review (In Office)
62
Review from J. L.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 09, 2014

Thank you for the great and handsome new ears Dr. White. I think you worked really hard and put a lot of effort into it. So, I think you should do this to other patients and make them smile. Again, thank you so much for my beautiful ears and have a really great day. More

Review (In Office)
31
Review from K. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jun 03, 2012

I am writing to express my deepest thanks to Dr. White for the Brow Lift surgery that was performed at Presbyterian Hospital of Plano earlier this month. I am very pleased with the outcome of my surgery and by the professional demeanor that you displayed during the entire process ... from the initial consultation to aftercare. As a fellow physician, I asked several other health care providers prior to choosing a plastic surgeon and the overwhelming response was that you were the best plastic surgeon in Dallas. I was impressed with your thoroughness in the consultation and personal approach to my care. I think your perfectionism and Do the right thing for the patient approach is unparalleled in your field and I plan on referring others to you with confidence in the future. This was a great experience. More

Review (In Office)
250
Review from R. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 12, 2012

Dr. White is a true artist. The staff in the office are very compassionate and caring and all helped ease my transition into the new me. My friends were amazed at my eyes. I no longer look tired and stressed out. I feel fortunate to have chosen Dr. White. More

Review (In Office)
107
Review from J. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 23, 2012

I had breast augmentation with Dr. White a little over 10 months ago and would highly recommend him to any women thinking of undergoing this procedure (or any other cosmetic surgery for that matter). It has taken me this long to write my comments simply because I was overwhelmed by all the wonderful things I have to say about Dr. White. He is very caring, knowledgeable, and soothing. I am the girl who gets faint at a finger prick. I was dubbed 'his little fainting one' after I almost passed out when taking my before pictures, so having a major surgery was a big deal for me. Dr. White assured me I could get through it and that he would take care of me. He was right. Everything he said would occur did and everything he said I would be safe from was also true. My motto in life has been do it right, so I was pleasantly surprised to hear that is Dr. White's work ethic as well. I have had a few other friends who have had similar procedures with other doctors and the things they tell me and their results don't come near to Dr. White's. This little fainting one could not be more pleased, and if I were to ever have anything else done, Dr. White would be my one and only choice! I just hope he's still practicing when I'm old enough to want a facelift. :) More

Review (In Office)
11
Review from L. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 24, 2011

People can't believe I am as old as I am, but they cannot tell of any surgery performed. Dr. White's expertise is apparent in the surgery he performed on me, not too tight—just right! More

Review (In Office)
45
Review from S. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 24, 2011

Thank you so much for making me look as good on the outside, as I feel on the inside. You did an amazing job with my facelift and tummy tuck. It looks so natural that I forget I even had plastic surgery. I have been so pleased with my results --- it is better than I could have ever expected! I looked for three years for a plastic surgeon and wasn't pleased with what I heard or saw --- until I researched further and found you. You are the absolute best in your field. My family and friends are still looking for scars that have faded away, which in my case, disappeared a lot sooner than I ever expected. They all say I look younger and better than ever. The before and after care you and your staff provided was wonderful. You made sure all my questions were answered. I felt very comfortable throughout the whole process, beginning to end. Several people have asked me my opinion about plastic surgery, and if I would do it again. My answer, of course, is yes, yes, yes. It's been terrific! I tell them if they choose to have 'any' plastic surgery done at all, Dr. White is the only plastic surgeon in the country to go to. They won't have to worry at all --- everything will be done to perfection. The only regret I have is that I didn't find you sooner, after going through so many other doctors, and wasting a lot of time. YOU ARE THE BEST! My husband and I both want to thank you for all you've done for me. We appreciate you very much. I have been very blessed to have found such an amazing doctor as you. God Bless You! More

Review (In Office)
42
Review from J. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Oct 29, 2010

Dr. White and his staff instilled confidence in me before, during, and after my cosmetic surgery. His detailed pre-surgery explanations and materials fully prepared me for the procedure and the recovery period. Because of Dr. White's outstanding care, my recovery was quick and painless. I am very pleased with the results. For anyone contemplating cosmetic surgery, I would recommend Dr. White without the slightest hesitation. More

Review (In Office)
12
Review from S. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Oct 05, 2010

Thank you Dr. White for the attention to detail on my brow lift and eye surgery. You and your staff's personal attention before, during, and after the surgery are beyond belief. I have never felt this comfortable in a doctor's office in my life! After carefully listening to me about my concerns regarding the brow lift and eye surgery, you created the actual results that I was looking for. My husband is very excited about having a younger woman around and we are both looking forward to the next stage of our journey with you. Thanks again for everything --- you are truly amazing! More

Review (In Office)
75
Review from M. M.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 24, 2010

Dr. White's commitment to excellence is evident in every aspect of his practice. He demands perfection in himself and makes every effort to ensure that the pre-surgical and post-surgical care of his patients is addressed with exacting attention to detail. You cannot find a better or more committed surgeon than Dr. White. His skills are top-rate and his follow-up care is phenomenal. I would trust him with the most delicate and complicated procedures. No one is more concerned about patient satisfaction and a successful outcome than Dr. White. More

Review (In Office)
111
Review from T. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 21, 2010

I am a 40 year old registered nurse, former research scientist, and former quality assurance analyst. I have had nine surgeries, six of which have been cosmetic. I went to one board certified plastic surgeon for liposuction; after two attempts and $20,000, he still didn't get it right. Next, I had a rhinoplasty by another plastic surgeon that checked out under investigation --- but this surgery has worsened my breathing problem. I then proceeded to have breast implants and a mini tummy tuck with another very reputable board certified surgeon. I woke from surgery with extreme itching yet was sent home after surgery. By the next day while at home, the skin on my abdomen was sloughing off like I had been burned chemically. We called the surgeon. He was very professional and handled the incident as quickly as he could. Please note however that if I had this procedure done at a facility where there were nurses to observe me overnight --- a hospital --- my medical treatment would have been expedited exponentially. After much upset, my face was beginning to show serious aging around the eyes and forehead. I proceeded with the usual diligence with research and tons of questions, but was absolutely terrified of having another board certified 'yahoo' cut on my most beloved feature: my eyes..... Until I met Dr. White. He was so excited about doing my surgery and detected my over-amplified and frequently expressed fears of surgery. He remained positive, upbeat and energetic. Dr. White had given me back that same sparkle that I had as a teenager --- and I am forever grateful for his mastery of his domain! My writing skills are inadequate to describe what this man has done for me and the way I feel about myself. More

Review (In Office)
272
Review from S. M.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Apr 29, 2009

I would like to thank Dr. White for the results of my surgery, as well as, my fiance's. He exceeded our expectations and made sure we were comfortable at all times. The entire staff was and always is extremely kind. Before my operation BI was afraid of the results but like I said before my expectations were exceeded and my self-esteem also received a boost! I feel a lot better about myself and since my surgery the attention I receive has changed for the good! I'm glad I was able to find Dr. White (a wonderful, talented and extremely professional surgeon). After our results, both my nephews are now considering going with Dr. White and getting some procedures done and I may be considering a few more things myself!!! More

Review (In Office)
253
Review from K. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 20, 2008

My cosmetic surgery experience was very positive. Dr. White was better than I heard about and/or expected. His attention to detail went way beyond my expectations. Before the procedure, he had given me a lot of information about what to expect with the surgery and post-operatively. He filled me in on more than I thought to ask and was glad I knew the information in hindsight. The actual surgery went well. Dr. White got to the hospital early to ensure I was comfortable and was the first face I saw when I woke up from surgery. I was given exceptional care from the nurses before and after surgery. The nurse at the hospital even commented how Dr. White required additional steps to be taken with his patients because he is so detailed. The anesthesiologist was great – even calling me the night before the surgery. Dr. White is a very caring and attentive doctor. I have wanted to have my ears 'fixed' since I was very young. As a child, I got a lot of comments about my ears sticking out. So, now when I look in the mirror it is so exciting to see MY ears looking 'normal'. They look better than I anticipated --- way better. I just didn't want them to stick out any more, but they look like I was born with perfect ears! I am 41 years old and my only is regret is not doing it sooner. Thanks again! More

Review (In Office)
282
Review from R. B  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 27, 2007

Dear Dr. White, =) Thank you for having me as your patient. I like how my ears look and feel. I loved taking pictures; it was my favorite part of all. My 2nd favorite thing was Surgery Day. I was nervous I've had a fun time, and loved being with you. It's OK if you show my pictures; I will always be in touch with you! Your friend and patient R. B. More

Review (In Office)
73
Review from M. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Apr 02, 2007

I'm fifty-nine and have known for several years that I wanted to have plastic surgery on my face. I could not seem to move forward with the surgery because I could not make a decision on a doctor. After doing a lot of research and getting more and more confused, I asked my niece who is a RN at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas to help me. She asked every doctor she trusted what plastic surgeon they would recommend. Every doctor she talked to said Dr. White because of his surgical results due to his careful attention to detail. After my initial consultation with Dr. White, my decision was definitely made. I had several pre-op appointments with him which gave me a chance to get to know him and to become more and more confident in my decision to have the surgery. I realized that his goal was not just a good result, but a natural-looking good result with no complications. I went in with the idea that I would have my upper and lower eyelids done along with a face lift. Dr. White suggested adding a brow lift and doing the surgery in two phases. He said a brow lift would have the most dramatic effect and that breaking up the surgery into two phases (1) brow lift, upper and lower eyelids and (2) face lift would maximize the good result. I was reluctant, but he convinced me. As a result of my eye exam, Dr. White decided that he should only do the brow lift and upper eyelids in the first surgery and the lower eyelids and face lift in the second surgery. By separating the eyelid surgeries I would be minimizing my chances for complications. I was very, very disappointed because my lower eyelids were my biggest problem area and I thought that the results of the first surgery would be barely noticeable. My son was getting married between surgeries and I wanted to look my best. Immediately after surgery, I was very glad he talked me into separating the surgeries. I realized that my recovery was going to be so much easier dealing with the upper eyelids only. As far as my idea that the results would be barely noticeable --- I was wrong. I went to a party a few weeks after surgery. Everyone at the party had something positive to say about how good I looked without most of them knowing that I had had surgery. My second surgery is in two weeks. I can't wait! More

Review (In Office)
140
Review from C. M.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 30, 2006

When I first came in for my consultation, I was unsure if the outcome would finally be the one I wanted. After three previous surgeries by other doctors for Breast Augmentation, I was definitely disappointed. Dr. White did not disappoint me. He greatly exceeded my expectations in every way. I now look better than I did 20 years ago! I was unaware that my body could ever look this way ... after 3 babies. There is no other doctor I would ever recommend to anyone except Dr. White. The care I received in the hospital and personally from him was over and above what I expected. He is a perfectionist. What could be better in a Plastic Surgeon? More

Review (In Office)
238
Review from S. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 21, 2006

Dr. White (alias, The Miracle Worker) performed extended lower eyelid surgery and a modified hairline brow lift on me in February. Ten weeks later I returned for a face lift with neck lift. You have to understand that during my lifetime I have had only 2 surgeries and do not even like the idea of any doctor cutting on me. But, somehow Dr. White has such a gift when treating his patients that you are completely at ease with him and have no doubts in his remarkable abilities. His knowledge, patience, sense of humor, respect for people and his love for what he does is what puts him above any doctor. You know you are in good hands when the anesthesiologist and nurses tell you that they prefer working with Dr. White over any other doctor because of his perfection during and after surgery. They say he always takes his time and will not rush during surgery so it is performed right the first time. After the first surgery, my husband called me his younger woman. After the second surgery, my husband now calls me his child bride --- even though I am 64 and have been married 45 years!! Thank you Dr. White, you and your staff are the best! More

Review (In Office)
173
Review from C. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 11, 2006

After my last 2 surgeries – first one in September 2007 – Upper Blepharoplasty and Brow Lift, and the second one in January 2008 – Face Lift and Lower Blepharoplasty, I have a much more positive self-image. The surgeries have boosted my self-confidence as well as making me feel younger. I don't even think of myself as being the age I actually am. With both these recent facial surgeries as well as the Abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) that was done 3 years ago, I am also inspired to take better care of myself. This includes watching my diet as well as exercise – my goal is to enjoy the maximum benefit of these surgeries. I wouldn't have trusted any other plastic surgeon to do these surgeries – I have full confidence in you, Dr. White, and your skills/expertise. You pay close attention to detail to have the best outcomes and prevent any complications. You show concern for all your patients and treat them as individuals. Your talent and skills are awesome! I also want to add that I am still thrilled with the outcome from the nose surgeries following my facial injuries several years ago. I'm still in awe not only of the surgical outcome but of your excellent repair of the nose and lip lacerations --- the scars are barely visible. Thank you again, Dr. White, for all you have done for me --- I feel blessed that I found you as a surgeon! PS - Your staff is great too. They are always very friendly and pleasant. More

Review (In Office)
163
Review from E. J.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 05, 2006

I was pleasantly surprised at the results of my surgery. I honestly expected to have more swelling and more pain coming out of recovery --- but it just wasn't there! I have heard horror stories from friends who suffered through tremendous pain during their healing process. Therefore, I was naturally nervous that I would not be able to cope. However my healing process was so smooth and quick, my nerves just melted away. I am so thankful I found the right person to give me the beauty I've always desired. I am so ready to schedule my next procedure --- I can hardly wait! Thank you Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
277
Review from S. X.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jul 27, 2006

It has been six months since I had breast augmentation with Dr. White. I really like the results. Dr. White has a unique communication style that is warm, personal, and supportive. He took time to listen to and discuss on my preferences and chose the size that turned out to be just right. He did not ask for specific volume in numbers --- I would have been lost after reading online. I understood much better that each person is different. It is the final result that counts. After six months, the implants feel very natural as part of my own body. I had two children. Before the procedure, I wore 32A, with a lot of padding. It was clumsy in the summer. Now I can wear many dresses that I couldn't before. I wish I had the procedure done many years ago. My friends are jealous of my new sexy body. I feel that my waist looks thinner, as well. The office staff is very friendly and nice. I like them. The post-operative care was great. More

Review (In Office)
19
Review from B. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 02, 2005

Wow! What amazing results! I am truly grateful and very pleased. Dr. White is an ENT as well as a plastic surgeon and the results show his expertise. I was especially pleased with the amount of time he took with me personally to go over all the questions and concerns I had. Thank you Dr. White for a job well done! More

Review (In Office)
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 09, 2015

I found Dr. White's name in a magazine on the airplane. I looked him up when I got home and read reviews so I made the appointment. Dr. White was great. I am 66 and had my upper eyelids done and a brow lift. I wanted to have my lower lids done but was advised not to do so at the same time because of dry eyes. Dr. White assured me that I would be happy with the results due to the brow lift. He was right. Dr. White is a fun Dr. to talk to. He is always very positive. The recovery was not easy but I realise now that the staff prepared me. I don't know that anyone can really prepare you for the extreme discomfort but the results were good. Now that it has been 6 months since the surgery I am really happy. All the discomforts are gone away and there are no scars visible. Only your hairdresser will know. Great Dr. and great staff. I just say if you are going to get a brow lift do it before you are my age. I thought about doing it sooner but could not take out the time to do it. Now I need something done to my neck! More

Review (In Office)
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 18, 2014

I first met Dr. White ten years ago when I suffered a severe injury to my upper lip. My face was cut from the bottom of my nose to the inside of my upper lip. Taken to the emergency room a plastic surgeon was called.. To my immense good fortune, Dr. White was soon at my bedside preparing to put my upper lip back together.. I was impressed by his communication skills, as he put me at ease, describing what he had to do.. He then began his work, and ever so carefully began to close a gaping wound with the finest of stitches. Later as I healed, there was never the least hint of a scar.. Whats more, he did not know me, I was just a nameless person in need of his God given skill. I remarked to my husband that if I ever had a need for a plastic surgeon I would return to him. Fast forward to this fall.. My eyelids had over the years began to droop, to the point of actually interfering with my vision.. not to mention the effect the condition had upon my appearance. I made an appointment for a consultation. I was immediately impressed by the sensitivity and kindness all of his office and nursing professionals possessed.. In a word, professional is the only way to describe them… kind, considerate, and patient… also come to mind.. After being examined and having many of my questions answered, I committed to a brow and eyelid lift… Personally, I have always taken great care of my appearance and I was very concerned that what ever Dr. White did.. it would look Natural. On that and subsequent visits, he went to great length to describe all facets of the procedures, and assure me that I would have a great outcome.. Today, several months after my surgery, I look in the mirror and see a twenty year younger version looking back at me.. The results are simply amazing… My husband as well, praises and called attention to the remarkable transformation.. and yes, the best I can say about all of the work, is you would never know, I had anything done… to me, that is the highest compliment one could pay. Dr. White is more than a plastic surgeon, he is an artist, and a perfectionist that takes great pride in his work… Given the time for each procedure, he most likely sees fewer patients than others. To those he does work with, they have the undivided attention of Dr. White and his entire staff.. They really do care, and it shows… I recommend without reservation, Dr. White.. I look better, feel better and am thrilled with the overall experience.. More

Review (In Office)
237
Review from S. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 17, 2010

My cosmetic surgery experience was all positive. I still have a hard time getting use to all the attention that I receive from you and your staff. Your patience in explaining all the steps before, during, and after surgery is truly amazing. The follow-up care and appointments on time is not something that you generally receive from doctors any more. Not once did you or your staff make me feel that all my questions were stupid or taking up too much of your time. The few after hour calls were returned within 2-3 minutes. The personal calls from you to check up on me really meant a lot to me and my husband. The new look has turned back time and has helped me to face the older years with a new sense of pride. You fulfilled your promise to me that I would have a relaxed look --- not pulled and tight. Others have noticed a change in me but won't ask. They say that I must be doing something right to look so good. I have told four friends about my cosmetic surgery and they are all very impressed with the right look. They all wanted to know who the greatest plastic surgeon is. There is no question in my mind and heart that you are truly the greatest doctor there is! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.