Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD Septoplasty Procedures

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter14 Reviews  
Review (In Office)
266
Review from A. R.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Oct 18, 2011

I've purposely waited 2 full years before writing and mailing my patient survey. You had mentioned during our consultations that I'll not know the full result of my rhinoplasty for 24 months, but to expect immediate results from my septoplasty and turbinoplasty, and you were absolutely correct. Everyday I'm reminded of what a great decision I made with the functional aspect of my surgery when I'm about to breathe without constant congestion. I wake, blow out my nose once, and don't think about it again the rest of the day. No more nasal sinus issues, and for that alone I'm grateful. The rhinoplasty was just the cherry on top. My nose is now more proportionate with my face, the top no longer droops, and my once bulbous top is now more feminine and flattering. I appreciate your dedication to your work, both medically and artistically. I am extremely pleased with the outcome of my procedures, and I also appreciate the thorough consultation made possible with the comprehensive photography. More

Review (In Office)
99
Review from M. P.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jun 02, 2011

Although I never intended to have cosmetic surgery on my nose, it became a necessity after breaking it and not having it repaired correctly. I was so amazed at Dr. White's attention to detail and his passion and commitment to what he does. If only more medical doctors would have those characteristics. The results of the surgery have amazed me. My nose not only looks back to normal --- but it looks much better than ever before. The family nose is not really on my face anymore. It has improved my self esteem about my looks which I never expected to happen. Truly a success story! The time that Dr. White took in surgery demonstrates that he did everything very precisely and to the best of his ability with no time constraints. I am extremely pleased with the results and would and do recommend people to him who are seeking a plastic surgeon. The other thing that amazed me about Dr. White was his bedside manner. He was in the hospital room not too long after surgery and was getting me up and walking with me down the hall in the hospital. What doctor would do that? None that I know of --- except Dr. White! Thank you! More

Review (In Office)
78
Review from M. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 06, 2009

The first consultation with Dr. White was extremely friendly, informative, and entirely free of any pressure. Dr. White carefully and precisely examined me and gave me a detailed description of my options. All of my questions were answered enthusiastically and precisely. The follow up consultation experience was even better. Because of Dr. White's exceptional attention to detail, and outstanding enthusiasm to answer questions, the second consultation was all I needed, and the decision to go forward with my procedures was an easy one. The procedures themselves went off smoothly and perfectly. All procedures were explained to me in detail, as requested, and Dr. White's staff and the staff at Presbyterian Hospital Plano were exceptional. After the procedures, Dr. White even visited my in the recovery area at a very late hour to ensure I was doing well. The post-operative healing period was also superbly smooth. Thanks to Dr. White's explanations and thorough daily guides to medications and expectations, my recovery was quite comfortable and quick. At the first follow-up visit, only 6 days after surgery, my external nose splint came off along with some stitches. At the next follow-up visit the rest of the stitches and my internal nose splint came off as well. Recovery after this point continued to be easy thanks to Dr. White's well-planned post-op care guide. I continue to see Dr. White for occasional follow-up visits to track my process. Only 2 weeks after my procedure, I really liked the results. Now, after four months, I really love the results. My breathing feels ten times better, and the appearance is fantastic. The appearance today even matches some predictive Photoshop® pictures I created before surgery. I don't think the job by Dr. White could have been more perfect! I would easily and enthusiastically recommend Dr. White for any cosmetic procedure, especially for anything involving ENT (ears, nose, and throat) expertise. In fact, I have recommended Dr. White a couple of times already! More

Review (In Office)
61
Review from A. P.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 14, 2009

To begin with, I would like to send the deepest thanks to Dr. White and all of his staff. They each provided me with the utmost care and patience throughout the entire process. I was truly blessed to be in their hands. Since I was about three years old, I suffered from pretty severe year round allergies. Sneeze attacks were always the worst. I also experienced a lot of sinus pain and congestion. I tried countless allergy medicines, but the only thing that truly worked was Benadryl. The only problem was that when I would take Benadryl, I could not function because it would knock me out. Being as busy as I am with college and life itself I knew that my suffering had to stop. Another problem that I had noticed in recent years was that the center of my nose seemed to be slightly crooked. It was nothing unsightly, but it constantly bothered me. I was always self conscience when I was taking pictures or being recorded. I had a slight bump on my nose as well, and that bothered me from time to time, but not nearly as much as the crookedness. I had talked to my mom about all of these problems, but we were both scared to death of all of the bad things that might happen. We had also known people that had Rhinoplasty done and had horrific experiences. I did extensive research and somehow came across Dr. White. I had a really good feeling about him, so I decided to set up a consultation. The rest was history. Right away, I felt at ease with Dr. White and his staff. They were all so very warm and inviting. Dr. White really listened to each and every concern my mom and I had, and explained the entire procedure in a way we could easily understand. My main concerns were looking over done and being put under. However, when he stressed the point that he creates a nose to fit each unique face he works on, and that he only uses doctors to perform anesthesia, I knew I was in good hands. That afternoon, I decided to go through with it. The day of surgery came and went, and although it wasn't the most pleasant of times, my condition was never bad at all. I never fully bruised and I was never in too much pain. I was actually off the pain pills within a couple of days. I also learned from my mom that my surgery turned out to be more complicated than planned. However, Dr. White did not quit until everything was perfect. Within less than two weeks, I was just about back to my normal self. People could not believe that I had gone through all that I did. It was phenomenal! That wasn't the only great thing though. My allergies and sinus problems have been practically non-existent. My sneezing, sinus pressure, and congestion are gone. I have not had to take any allergy medicine since and it feels fantastic! Now here I am less than a month after surgery, and I look and feel fabulous! There is no visible scar and only minor puffiness. I have run into so many people and they do not have any idea that I have had a nose job. All the changes that happened, and yet I still look in the mirror and see me. The only difference is, it is a better me! I love my new look. I am no longer worried about taking pictures or people seeing me from the side. My confidence is so great now and I feel as though a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. It was such a small step for such a remarkable experience, and an even better ending! Dr. White's expertise and perfection are undoubtedly unsurpassed. From beginning to end, he has been with me every step of the way. The time he has taken with me in each follow-up visit to ensure optimal recovery is so encouraging. He has a passion for his work and takes much pride in it. Even more importantly however, he has just as much passion and pride in his patients. He is absolutely the finest doctor I have ever known or heard of. If I had to, there is no doubt that I would do it all over again. Thank you again Dr. White for all that you do to help so many people each and every day. There is no telling how many people you have provided with self-confidence, and that is something that is truly priceless. More

Review (In Office)
8
Review from K. P.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Oct 12, 2009

I am absolutely thrilled with my cosmetic surgery and have nothing but good things to say about Dr. White. Knowing that I was in such capable, experienced hands alleviated all my fears and nerves regarding my rhinoplasty. His kind demeanor, thorough consultations, and extensive education and skill left me with no doubt that I had made the right choice in Dr. White. He not only made me look better and feel better --- but I can breathe better as well. What more can I ask for? He has found a patient in me for life! Should I ever require his services again I would not hesitate to do so. I cannot thank him enough and will also refer any friends and family to him as well! More

Review (In Office)
116
Review from C. M.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jul 23, 2009

I am so pleased with the results of my rhinoplasty. Not only do I look better and breathe better, but I feel I can go out into the world with more confidence. When I first met Dr. White, his fun, uplifting personality proved to me that he loves his job more than anything. And when you love what you do, life is so much more fulfilling. Dr. White is by far the most caring person in the world. He has proven his patients come first. Thank you Dr. White for everything! More

Review (In Office)
126
Review from C. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Oct 14, 2008

There is usually a silver lining to every cloud and, in my case, this is definitely true. Following a facial injury, I was lead to Dr. White and his wonderful care. Six weeks after nasal reconstruction with a rib graft, my nose looks better than ever (including a wonderful profile!) --- and I can breathe! Dr. White has shown caring and concern both pre and post op. He never rushes through an office visit and takes time to explain everything. Dr. White and his expertise have been a blessing to me. I have so much confidence in him that I'm planning on having elective cosmetic surgery. I consider him to be one of the best doctors I have ever had! Thank you again for such wonderful care! More

Review (In Office)
121
Review from C. M.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 17, 2008

Thank you for the excellent care you provided me and the awesome work you performed on my nose! You took time to answer all of my questions and put me at ease before surgery. Thanks for erasing all the broken noses I've received playing basketball. I appreciate all that you've done for me. More

Review (In Office)
88
Review from A. F.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 14, 2008

Since I can remember, I've always felt uncomfortable with my nose. It wasn't abnormally large, nor was its fault noticeable to others. But I found that it consumed my face! That nose was genetic evidence that I belonged in the family but seemed to resemble the noses solely belonging to the male relatives and not suitable for a teenage girl. I had always wanted surgery, but secretly, I was afraid that by altering my nose's appearance I would lose a part of my individuality, becoming yet another surgery clone. After talking with Dr. White my fears immediately subsided. With his ability to relate personally to me and because of his lack of preconceptions about how all noses should be, we were able to discuss the possibilities and the subtle changes that I desired. Dr. White isn't like the other doctors I visited in the sense that you are just another procedure. He genuinely cares about you as a person and is always available to answer any questions or concerns. This availability made my choice of surgery easier, and also facilitated the healing process with the knowledge that I could easily reach him, providing confidence with my choice of Dr. White as my doctor. Now eight weeks since surgery, I couldn't be happier! The bruising is gone, along with most of the swelling, but what is left is something I can't stop looking at! The changes were exactly what I wanted --- noticeable but subtle --- where a softer profile could make a world of difference. I have nothing to say but the utmost praise for Dr. White as a person and a plastic surgeon. His now seemingly unorthodox practice of providing personal attention to the patient allowed me to enter surgery confidently, and the results couldn't make me happier. So, thanks Dr. White, for such a great surgery and for an even better nose! I love it! More

Review (In Office)
144
Review from A. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 28, 2007

Undergoing rhinoplasty by Dr. White was a pleasant and rewarding experience. I not only gained a desirable surgical result, I also gained a friendship with Dr. White and his staff. He was always available to answer any concerns or questions before and after surgery. His professionalism and thoroughness were appreciated and warrant my endorsement of his excellent medical services. More

Review (In Office)
67
Review from N. I.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Apr 14, 2006

I made the decision to have my surgery done by Dr. White immediately after the first consultation I had with him. Unlike the other surgeons I met with, Dr. White immediately put my fears about surgery to rest. He made me feel comfortable and excited about having surgery and the results that would follow. Dr. White not only embraced the many questions I had, he offered me answers to questions I had not even thought to ask. For someone who has a real phobia of needles and surgery of any kind, I was amazed by how relaxed and assured I felt about having surgery done by Dr. White. I really feel that Dr. White shows a level of concern that is rarely seen in most professionals today. I love my new nose! I feel more confident with my new appearance and I can breathe much better as well. I am happy to say that I have not once suffered from the kind of intense allergies I had before surgery. Having had a complicated surgery of a Rhinoplasty, Septoplasty and Turbinoplasty all done at the same time, I continued to feel relief for having had chosen Dr. White. His team and staff are equally impressive. The anesthesiologist was great and the staff was very friendly. Thank you so much Dr. White! You have made an incredibly positive impact on the rest of my life! If my family members or I ever decide to have surgery in the future, we will definitely come to you again! More

Review (In Office)
84
Review from T. T.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Apr 02, 2006

Thank you for taking the time to get everything just right Dr. White. Your willingness to take the time to explain the procedure and the outcome in detail made me very comfortable with you and the surgery I was going to have. Thank you also for all of your patience when it came to my needs and desire to have you understand that as a man, I did not want to end up, after surgery, with features that looked too feminine or not natural. Your expertise and experience is evident even at this early stage. I would have to say you are not only a great plastic surgeon but also a great artist! Thanks again for everything! More

Review (In Office)
19
Review from B. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 02, 2005

Wow! What amazing results! I am truly grateful and very pleased. Dr. White is an ENT as well as a plastic surgeon and the results show his expertise. I was especially pleased with the amount of time he took with me personally to go over all the questions and concerns I had. Thank you Dr. White for a job well done! More

Review (In Office)
105
Review from D. R.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 27, 2011

Well Dr. White...where to start? I guess with the initial meeting. I liked the time you spent explaining, or teaching, me what exactly would be involved in the surgery. I could tell you love to teach. You didn't tell me what was wrong with my nose --- but asked me what I saw. Other doctors had pointed out this flaw or that --- neither of which I had ever noticed --- but then became acutely aware. Thank you for doing it the way you do. You are very thorough. Thank you for taking so much time on my nose in the OR. I think it was a difficult case on which you achieved great results. I'm very pleased with how well I breathe & how pretty it looks. I will sing your praises and recommend you highly to my friends and family (and maybe even just strangers that need your services)! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.