Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jun 09, 2016

I am a current patient of Dr. Steven White (3 weeks post op-Brow lift) and I am so thrilled with my results and with Dr. White. I can honestly say Dr. White embodies all the attributes desired in a Plastic Surgeon. I originally selected Dr. White for an initial consult 6 years ago based on his impressive credentials and the fact that he consistently ranks as a top surgeon both on a local and national level. (http://www.usaplasticsurgery.com/resume.html). After spending a LOT of time with me 6 years ago discussing my options, Dr. White was very supportive of me when I decided that I was not quite ready to have surgery. A month ago I returned to Dr. White because he had made such an impression on me years ago with his willingness to spend so much time with me and to explore all my options in detail. Dr. White is a perfectionist, who is extremely talented, personable, professional, caring and knowledgeable. He also makes his patients less anxious about surgery due to the priority he places on great natural results and on patient safety. His staff is also very helpful, responsive and supportive throughout the entire process. I encourage anyone who is considering Plastic Surgery to schedule a consult with Dr. White. You will see for yourself why his client base is so loyal and happy with their results. What I also love is that he is as excited about my results as I am! Call today and meet Dr. White, you will so glad that you did. More

5.0
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jun 07, 2016

I am so thrilled with the results of my breast augmentation, and I just love, love, love Dr. White. My biggest fear about a breast augmentation was having a "bolted-on melons" kind of look, but Dr. White did such an amazing job of giving me the perfect size. They look so beautiful and so natural. No one can tell that I've had them done, and when I do confide in someone they are completely blown away. I feel so confident and so much sexier. I fit into my clothes and bras and bathing suits so much better. And I'm not gonna lie, my husband is completely thrilled with the results too! Dr. White is a master at his work. He has a surgeon's skill pared with an artist's eye. He strives for beauty and perfection. He and his staff are so caring and warm; they are truly there for you throughout the entire process. I immediately felt comfortable with him and knew that I could trust him. If I ever decide to have another cosmetic procedure in the future, I will only go to Dr. White. More

5.0
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Sep 30, 2014

I was recommended to see Dr. Steven White by a colleague. Being in the medical/surgical field, I already knew the importance of finding a qualified surgeon. I did a lot of research and asked around. After all, you only get one body. You can't total it like a car and just expect to get it replaced, right? I quickly realized that Dr. White was widely known and highly respected for his reputation in the community. I had multiple breast augmentation consultations prior to my consultation with Dr. White, and I must say, that nobody can hold a candle to his professional expertise. After my consultation I was beyond sold. I was no longer nervous about the procedure or my fears of not looking 'natural'. Dr. White took the time (almost 2 whole hours!) to really listen to me. He also took the time to fully inform me on the procedure and all the things he does differently to ensure that there are no complications, and that the results are natural. I have worked in the O.R. for many years, and believe me when I say, Dr. White does A LOT of little things differently that most surgeons are too lazy to take the time to do. Those 'little things' really do make all the difference in the world when it comes down to the overall outcome of your surgery. Dr. White and his staff are the definition of outstanding patient care! Dr. Whites main priority was patients safety as well as creating natural results. Both my surgery and recovery where flawless. I didn't have a single bruise, I was off of pain meds after the first day, and I was back to work the very next week! Choosing Dr. White was the best decision I have made. He is by far the most caring surgeon I have ever met; a true perfectionist! He personally took the time to call me the night of my surgery to check on me and answer any questions I might have. He also took the time to follow my progress post surgery to ensure that I was always on the right tract. More

5.0
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Dec 16, 2013

Dr. White is the Herms of plastic surgeons. He is a perfectionist, who strives for & demands the highest standards of excellence & quality in his work. I am absolutely thrilled I chose him for my procedure. The results speak for themselves. They are PERFECT! Not to mention, his staff was so amazingly sweet and helpful throughout the process. I highly recommend Dr. White to anyone considering plastic surgery. You will be taken care of with the highest of standards in care. More

5.0
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Oct 21, 2013

Dr. Steven White is one of the best plastic surgeons. My decision in electing Dr. White to perform my abdominoplasty, (tummy tuck), was not without due diligence. Having several friends who are either surgeons or anesthesiologists, they witnessed first-hand in the operating room, the work of most Plastic Surgeons in the DFW area. In asking them who they would entrust their family member with in performing the procedure, Dr. Steven White was highly recommended. Inquiring into the details as why they recommend Dr. White, each gave me specifics that nurses or general practitioners outside the operating room would not see. From the way Dr. White prepped the patient; to how he make the incision; to the time he spends on each patient in achieving the optimal results; to the techniques he employs to sculpture the body; to methods he uses in closing to minimize the scars, (especially the ends of the incisions); to the dedication of the patients well bring; and in handpicked the best operating team: Dr. White was unsurpassed. In fact, I was told of instances where some surgeons rely on others to close for them or those who rush through procedures to work more patients in. I was even told to avoid using a nurse anesthetist in order to save money because you never know when a complication may arise and even the surgeon must yield to an Anesthesiologist to revive a patient. I would never want to risk my health or my familys to save a few dollars. Now having gone through my abdominoplasty with Dr. White, I can honestly say he was amazing. Not only is he skillful in achieving the most beautiful form for a patient but was there for them emotionally as well. It was priceless how he put my mind at ease by basically taking my hand and guiding me through the entire procedure. In comparing my experience and results with others who had undergone the same procedure, the differences are apparent. Unlike Dr. White not all Plastic Surgeons established a baseline of blood works prior to compare pre and post-surgery. Not all will administer blood thinners to prevent blood clots that may result in an embolism. Using the best Anesthesiologist, I awoke calmly and was coherent without a headache or being nauseous, (I heard of cases where the patient jerks awake or thrashes around as they awake). Dr. White uses multiple drains to ensure proper draining from all sides and to provide back-up should one fail, (others usually used only one). All the extra care he takes to not only prevent infections but minimize the scars width and height. He personally visited the patients at least twice a day and on weekends to walk the patient around the floor when other doctors would have relied on the nurses. I made significantly more follow up visits to his office to monitor my progress. Dr. White has his own garment and techniques to ensure proper shaping and compression, which I came to rely on in my recovery. All this was not only to ensure I had the best sculptured look possible but minimize any risk to my well-being. Dr. White even made a series of videos so that your patients know what to expect after arriving at the hospital. This not only helped put me more at ease but guided me in my recovery. As for the results, it was not even close. My scar was about the width of a papers edge. In comparing with others it was significantly smaller and usually less than one third the size of others. The photos Dr. White took of me were untouched. His results are that good. After only a few weeks, my sides are beginning to have that sculptured look. Even my a valley is beginning to form on my abdomen like a six pack without any exercise on my part, (it is still too early for me). I do not have any dog ears on my scars and my new belly button is perfectly round and cute. By tightening my muscles, I am eating less and it has help lower my blood pressure. The skin on my tummy is very smooth and yes you could bounce a quarter on it. The horizontal scar is well below bikini line. (Worst one I saw was a lady with a huge vertical scar). The old saying, you get what you paid for is especially true for plastic surgery. Trying to save a few dollars when it comes to your health or appearance is simply not worth the risks. After taking all this into account, I know Dr. Steve White is the best. It is not every day that a Plastic Surgeon of his caliber takes on just any client. For this I am both honored and thankful you took me as a patient Oh did I mention his great staff. Not only were they friendly but genuinely helpful toward the patient. Great Surgeon, Great Team, and Great Job!!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Oct 06, 2013

I am a 26 year old woman and I came to Dr. Steven White for a breast augmentation in August 2013. It was a decision I had thought about for 10 years, but I waited for the right time and I wanted to make sure I had researched everything I needed to know about surgery. Although I am a young patient, I unfortunately do not have the same immune system as a normal 26 year old woman. I have a rare autoimmune disease which was diagnosed at a young 23 years of age, (Addison's Disease). It is treatable however, the medication I take suppresses my immune system. Not to mention the stress of surgery and how my body would react with this rare disease. To me, life was more important than a breast augmentation and Dr. White fully understood all of my concerns. I consider myself to be very logical and educated woman, with a Bachelors of Science in Health Science: Pre-Clinical; that I took all the necessary steps before surgery. I expressed all of this to Dr. White and he told me he wanted to talk to his colleagues first before giving me the green light. That same day, I received a personal phone from Dr. Steven White telling me it was safe to proceed. It was from that moment I cancelled all my other consultations with other plastic surgeons and decided to go with Dr. White. (Whom I read many reviews online before even stepping foot in his office). The staff is also amazing, and I love all the ladies that work there. They are so sweet and very educated on all the procedures. All of my questions were answered and I felt very comfortable everytime I walked in. When you call, you are not sent to a phone tree, there is an actual person picking up the phone. I myself worked at a doctor's office with that same courtesy, so I also had an insiders view of how a practice is run, and they held to my standards! As for the actual surgery itself, Dr. White suggested I stay the night in their beautiful surgical center so that I could be monitored, which again shows his intent to take care of me. My incision was infra-mammary with sub pectoral placement and silicon gel implant type. I was off my pain medication within two days, and I had a tiny bruise. Honestly, I think I only bruised because of my maintenance medication I have to take for my Addison's Disease. It was not as painful as I was expecting, just more of a pressure and tightness on my chest muscles. Wound healing was also an obstacle with my Addison's Disease, so Dr. White took all the necessary precautions with me. There was a moment during healing where I was afraid I might have had an infection, I called the office on a Monday at 5:15pm and spoke with Dr. White. He told me to just head on up to the office. He waited to see me after closing time and made sure I was safe. I ended up just having an allergic reaction to the bra or it could have been my fabric softener. (I must be a delicate flower!) So to emphasize, Dr. White took care of me as if I was part of the family. I love seeing him and he tells me to come in as much as I want after surgery. I keep all of my follow up appointments which is very important for patient care and I followed all of his rules for my medications and exercises post-op. The one major thing I loved about my post-operation was how normal I looked. I did not look like a Barbie or some weird species (you know what I'm talking about.) I am 5'10, 133 lbs and I went from a 32A to 34 D (I am only a month out from my surgery so I'm still a little swollen!) The augmentation fits my body frame perfectly and I am now very proportionate to my hips and everything else. It was like I was born with these babies!! I knew that this surgery would not change who I am, but I now have the confidence that matches to how I feel on the inside. I also love trying on my clothes now and being a native to Florida...I now loveeeee all my bathing suit tops. Furthermore, I loved that Dr. White did not tell me to pick a cup size, cc size, or tell me what I should have. He asked me what my expectations were and then he simply said, "trust me". Going into surgery I had no idea what I was going to look like, but I had that much confidence in him that I knew he would make the right choice. He goes by what you have in mind, what your body will respond to, and his knowledge of plastic surgery. In my concluding thoughts, I was a person that was on the F.D.A website, multiple accredited websites, and read tons of Internet articles before making my final decision. So I feel that my review is one to take seriously. I am still in the healing process, but I am confident that I will be taken care of if my health status is to change. Thank you Dr. White and Staff! More

5.0
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 28, 2013

I had been looking into getting a tummy tuck almost immediately after my second son was born. After countless hours looking at photos online, I just couldnt bring myself to trading a little bit of skin for the high, rigid scars that were starring back at me. Fast forward 10 years enter Dr. White. I was not a big person and still wore form-fitting clothes and bikinis; I had become a master at hiding my trouble spots: compression suits, pulling panties up a little higher to cover that little pooch, wore clothes with a little more rouching in the midsection, etc. While I felt good IN clothes, I longed to feel even better OUT of clothes! I have found that when youre not completely comfortable in your own skin, your personal and intimate life may be neglected. The decision to have a tummy tuck by Dr. White was easy, especially since he had already performed mine and my sisters breast augmentation. I was astounded at how low and symmetrical the tummy tuck scars were. I had seen other tummy results by him and was blown away by the contouring in the belly. Once I made up my mind to have the procedure I was ecstatic! I wasnt nervous about the recovery or pain, just concerned that I might have nausea after the anesthesia. The morning of surgery I was met with smiling faces at the hospital from the nursing staff stating how great Dr. White was. Surprisingly enough, the pre-op education that I was given was extremely thorough so I wasnt nervous at all; in fact, I, and my husband, felt well-prepared going in for the procedure. I was also very impressed that I had the opportunity to not only visit at length with Dr. White beforehand, but also with the anesthesiologist (a doctor, not a nurse), the operating room nurse as well as other staff that I may come in contact with during my surgery. To see their faces before I was put under was a relief in itself. Awaking with blurry eyes, I remember wondering if they had to stop my surgery because I literally felt NO PAIN, but more importantly there was NO NAUSEA!! As a blue, blurry mass approached, I quickly acknowledged that it was Dr. White. He announced that the surgery went great & that he was able to get above my belly button and remove a hideous tattoo I had branded upon my skin years earlier. YES!! I spent 2 grateful nights in the hospital and was discharged on a Thursday evening. I was anxious about returning home to my children and routine. Upon arriving home, the first thing I did was wash my hair over the kitchen sink! I spent the next day at home alone, bored to tears, wandering the house. By Saturday, I was itching to get out and into the world of the living! Pain wasnt even an issue! I took Tylenol for a few days following surgery (I was off pain pills completely by the time I was discharged). My biggest complaint was that I was bored! I got caught up on ancestry.com- thats another story! By day 7 I was back at work! Sure I was slower than usual, but I felt fine. For me, the second week was a little more emotionally difficult than the first week. By this time, my kids and husband were ready to continue their routines and while I was feeling a ton better, my body kept reminding me that I just had surgery! I think most of it was that I felt guilty for going through the surgery, thus leaving my family to fend for themselves looking back, they were completely fine and stated they enjoyed ordering out every night! Thats a moms guilt for ya! We are always putting others before ourselves. It has now approaching 2 years since my tummy tuck and I couldnt be more thrilled! It has taken me a long time to write a review because Ive been out enjoying my new confidence at the lake and other activities with my family activities that I would have otherwise avoided. There is not a day that goes by that I dont stop and admire my new stomach. I finally have my curves back! I have women ask me how much I work out and I smile and relay to them that I dont its Dr. White! People are always curious what the scar looks like; I gleefully show them the almost nonexistent scar that hides beneath my low-rise bikini bottoms! My husband is equally as proud to tell the tale of the tummy tuck as I am! Looking back, Im so thankful that I chose Dr. White. His poise and dedication to each patient is evident upon first contact at the consultation and continues throughout the recovery. If you are looking for a cheap surgery this isnt the place, but remember, you get what you pay for! I would gladly pay double for the results I see in the mirror every day! More

5.0
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 27, 2013

I've had two procedures by Dr. White and I am so extremely happy with both of my results! Dr. White is very upbeat and much so a perfectionist. Plus the ladies that work in the office are so sweet and helpful. Being terrified of needles and the thought of having surgery (never had surgery before), I was wanting to back out the night before my Breast Augmentation...well I'm so glad I didn't. The morning I went in for surgery, Dr. White came to talk to me before my surgery and I felt a lot more comfortable. Today I am 14 months out, and they are perfect! I love them more and more with time. And let me say, after surgery, I was in no pain and went back to work 2 days later. NOW At the moment I am 6 wks post on my rhinoplasty by Dr. White. This was a crazy procedure! The first 2 days were the hardest, then everyday got better. I was able to have my cast taken off at 11 days and I LOVE the results! My nose was crooked and had a bump and now it looks so much softer..Very happy Dr. White did such an amazing job and I know they say it takes two years for your swelling to go down, but you can't even tell mine is swollen. Overall, I would recommend Dr. Stephen White to anyone, I have absolutely no regrets. More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jul 22, 2013

I never thought I would be a person who would go for a plastic surgery. I am surrounded by doctors between family and friends, includes my own father. These people are all for good health and doing it the right way eat well and exercise. I myself am all about natural way of doing things and do not mess with nature kind of person. I followed that principle and had a trainer for 3 years trying to loose all the belly fat. It did not seem like I was getting close to my goals any time in this life. There was a point I just had this bucket list wish to see my self slim and fit into nice cloths. This triggered for me to peruse to get tummy tuck and lipo. Finding the right doctor was very important to me. I hear stories from some close doctor friends on some doctors and the techniques or methods they use for diagnosis and treatments. I was fortunate to have my husband being Dr White's patient prior to me and had successful results. There was no doubt in my mind to go with Dr. White for what I needed. Some of the techniques he uses in surgery are very innovative that will lead to minimum bleeding and scaring, with good results for the purpose itself. One concern my doctor friends had was the duration of anesthesia. Dr. White chooses the best anesthetist to work on his patients. Me and my husband can stand by this statement. It has been 5 months since I had my surgery and my recovery is excellent so far. The personal care I was given at the hospital by Dr White was amazing. I do not understand where he gets this energy that he would come to make his rounds and walk with me to see how I was doing. After surgery he is particular you get up and walk around, and I had few walks with Dr. White himself. I was under anesthesia for about 10 hours. I had low oxygen levels in my lungs after surgery, so he had to ordered a CT scan for lungs. The point here is he is very particular on how to handle the patient after surgery. So instead of just putting the order, he made sure he was present in the radiology room with me as I was moved onto the scanning table. That was the time I had further confirmation, he is just not a plastic surgeon but a surgeon who is very detail oriented and precise from before to after surgery. Even the nurses and caregivers care for you in a specific way if you are Dr. White's patient. For best results follow all the little things Dr. White and his staff tell you, it does make a difference in the results. I like the position of the scars from tummy tuck and the way they have healed so far. As for the lipo the results look great the skin looks smooth and uniform. All this is truly the result of the long hours Dr. White take to do the procedure in very precise way with innovative techniques. If my daughter becomes a doctor I would like to get her trained by a doctor like Dr. White. I continue to eat healthy and exercise. I am more than before encouraged to lead a healthy life style and conscious about taking care of my health and soul. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Feb 04, 2013

RN - I'm a nurse and have spent my career working in the Operating Room. I know exactly what good vs bad technique looks like. I had been very apprehensive when I started my search for a surgeon who could provide top notch breast aug. results. After numerous professional recommendations and after having seen his before and after pics, I decided to go see Dr White. My consult visit confirmed that Dr White was meticulous and that he would take the time to listen to me and what I wanted from the surgery. He and his staff were very thorough before and after my procedure. Now only 2 months after, I could not be happier with my results. I feel like the size was matched perfectly to my body type. I highly recommend Dr White-he met and exceeded my expectations More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2159606
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 13, 2014

I am unhappy with my stomach and breasts post baby but want to have more children, so I didn't know whether or not I should wait on surgery. Dr. White made my husband and myself feel very comfortable and he gave us great advice, even? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 14, 2013

Best Surgeon!!! - I have wanted breast augmentation for about 4 years now. I waited this long because I was reluctant to have the surgery. I have seen many bad boob jobs. They were either too big, or too fake looking. I also had pretty small boobs, so I was terrified of messing them up! I am a pretty natural girl, who didn't want to look fake but at the same time, would like to be able to fill out a swimsuit! So I decided I was going to go through with the surgery. I did a little bit of research myself and Dr. White and another Dr. were recommended to me. I ended up seeing the other doctor first because his consultation fee was free, compared to Dr. White's $75 and he could get me in first. I ended up signing up to have the procedure done with the other doctor without seeing Dr. White. Well, Dr. _______ wasn't very nice and didn't listen to me when I said I wanted to be a full C small D... he recommended 500 CC for me to be a full C. I was an A at the time. I started asking around and everyone was telling me that 500 CC was bigger than a full C. I went to him in concern of this and he was very rude telling me I didn't know what I was talking about. By this time I was extremely nervous before my upcoming surgery that was only 10 days out. I started to have a horrible feeling. SO I called Dr. White's office and scheduled an apt. The office staff was so incredibly nice and got me set up as soon as they could. They were so welcoming and kind. Dr. White was so knowledgeable and made me feel soooo comfortable! All my nervousness went away when I spoke to him. I immediately called my other Dr. and cancelled. I lost $500 in the process because it was so close to the date and ended up paying more through Dr. White but let me tell you... BEST decision I have ever made. As soon as I cancelled and set up a date with Dr. White I felt a weight lifted off my shoulders!!! I went from being nervous to excited. Dr. White got me in for surgery 2 weeks after I had first met him. I had never had surgery or been put under. There were a little jitters but the anesthesiologist that Dr. White works with was so nice and so funny and comforting. So was Dr. White. I trusted him with everything and wasn't the slight bit nervous in the waiting room about to have surgery. They made me feel at ease. I can't give Dr. White as much credit as he deserves. He is an EXCELLENT surgeon and such a nice man. He truly does care for his patients. He does several follow ups just to make sure you are feeling ok and healing well. He doesn't even tell you the CC he is going to give you. He just says to trust him, and you do!!! I ended up coming out from an A to a full C just like I wanted, and guess what. He put 400 CC in my breast. Not 500, 500 like the other doctor suggested would have been too big. Dr. White is a professional. I am so thrilled about my new additions! I love them! They are so natural looking. I was only on pain medicine the first and second day and after that I didn't even need them. I felt great that second day and was feeling like myself within that first week!! There is so much more he did and does right. I would recommend him to my closest friends and family. There is no other way to go!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Nov 11, 2012

Lynn Foster - The obstacle that made me reluctant to have surgery was monetary, Since having the surgery, i'm wondering why I didn't have this done 10 years ago! I had seen advertisements in both D Magazine and Texas Monthly rating him #1 in the nation and in Dallas. I had a tummy tuck or an abdominoploasty Complex Ext. The one thing I liked most about my surgery is that there are no puckers or "dog ears" in the final result. Other benefits of my surgery include an increase in self-esteem, I don't have to shop in the plus size department anymore and I am the new me, thanks to Dr White. I would recomend Dr. White and this procedure because he is so meticulous, and caring about you and the outcome of your surgery.Dr. White is the first surgeon that I've ever had that personally was involved with my care in the hospital, as well as, my aftercare. He is an artist at best. He is my "rock star"!!3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 01, 2012

Breast Augmentation - I always wished for larger breasts at the time I reached puberty and especially when adolescence had stretched its end. However, I remained a size 32A until I decided to see Dr. White about my decision. The major obstacle I faced when committing to the surgery, was making a choice between experienced surgeons in the Dallas area. I was concerned with results of other surgeons that opted to be an obvious ??boob job.? After consulting with Dr. White, I knew I could trust that he would do what would look best on my body. I did not try on any form of bra to decide my cup size. Instead, Dr. White took precise measurements of my frame and listened to my concerns about staying with a natural look. After my surgery I was extremely happy with my results. I could not have asked for a better size and shape of my breasts. Dr. White definitely took into consideration the natural yet larger look I was going for. I now have the confidence I have been longing for. I feel comfortable in my clothes and feel like a grown woman. I would recommend Dr. White to any of my friends considering having plastic surgery because of his dedication to giving natural results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4504992
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jun 28, 2012

Dr. White?s skills and attention to detail are unsurpassed! My results are phenomenal! He and his staff are professional, attentive, and knowledgeable. I trust him implicitly.\r \r I am 43 years old, and a mother of 5. Even when I? More

5.0
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 09, 2014

Dr. White is AMAZING! I have wanted breast augmentation for 20 years and have always "chickened out" when it came down to actually doing it. My sister in law went to Dr. White 5 years ago to have the procedure done and had nothing but great things to say about him. I scheduled my consultation and knew right away I was going through with it finally. His staff makes you feel so comfortable and they answered every question I had before I even asked! He is very professional yet it feels like I've known him forever. I had my surgery done 6 weeks ago and am very pleased with my results. The little things I was scared of turned out to be nothing at all. The pain wasn't bad, I had it done on a Friday and was back at work Monday. I am considering getting a tummy tuck next and will definitely be using Dr. White. He didn't make me feel like I was just a number, he is genuinely sincere and cares about his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Sep 07, 2011

Tremendous results! - I underwent an extended abdominoplasty nearly 3 months ago with Dr. White. After researching the internet, visiting another doctor, and interviewing friends with similar procedures I was nervous about chosing the right surgeon. Dr. White's approach to patient care EXCEEDS all expectations. His emphasis on patient education and problem prevention demonstrate his committment to excellent results. I have been so pleased with the results of my procedure!! The cosmetic and physical improvements have been tremendous. Who knew I could ever get my body back...and it be even better than it was before my 4 children! As someone who works in health care, I am proud to find someone so passionate and dedicated to their work. I highly recommend Dr. White! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 09, 2011

Do it for you - To put quite simply I am very happy with the results. I had protruding ears and Dr. White not only penned back my ears but shaped them to have more natural, preferred curves. He cares deeply about what he does and enjoys it. His expertise and qualifications are beyond impressive and his confidence in his abilities are reassuring. He listened attentively to what I wanted and discussed the procedure thoroughly. The first week after the surgery should be expected to be rough because of the healing, but that is with any plastic surgery. Recovery was not fun and it is a hefty price for a cosmetic procedure but I feel that it was worth it. The office is very nice and his gorgeous staff are all very friendly. It is a weight off my shoulders to not have to worry about my ears anymore. More

5.0
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jul 22, 2011

Wish I could wrap up all my feelings and experiences with a just a few paragraphs, but since I can??t I will do the best I can. My surgery was an Adonminalplasty and Breast lift. It was one of the most extraordinary experiences of my life. Being a long awaited and a scary journey, Dr. White quickly eased my mind. A friend had recommended him. She basically had the same surgery and is very happy (even after three years) and could not say enough good things about her experiences with Dr. White and staff. After doing some research, I did not feel confident going with a doctor who I knew nothing about. Dr. White went way beyond making me feel like I was of the upmost priority and really cares about me and how I am feeling. I never felt at any point that I was just a patient or a number. That kind of care is reflected all throughout his staff, and can only be possible because of Dr. White??s integrity and pursuit of excellence in his practice. Sitting here (4 months post-op) very happy and content with my body, I am very fortunate to have found Dr. White. Having waited over 20 years to have this done, it is difficult to put in words how I feel. I??m just relieved and happy now that Dr. White fixed my stomach. He exceeded my expectations. Since I knew this surgery would be long and the recovery not easy, it was important for me to have a doctor that I could trust completely through it all. That trust was never compromised at any time. He and staff prepared us for what was going to happen at every step of the process. Never felt confused or afraid to ask questions or rushed in any way, I was comfortable at every one of my visits. Thank you Dr. White and staff, it is a privilege to be your patient. More

5.0
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jun 20, 2011

I have been wishing for a tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) for 5 years. I had 3 pregnancies within 4 years and had gained and lost over 100 lbs. I got down to my goal weight but I simply could not repair the baby damage. My stomach was, to me, unsightly and did not seem proportionate to the rest of my body. After interviewing several doctors, searching the internet, and speaking with friends who had already experienced the procedure I chose Dr. Steven J White. I feel so blessed to have found him and the results are absolutely amazing. I look better than I have in 25 years. My body "matches" and is proportionate!!! Dr. White is a perfectionist and it shows. He is kind, compassionate, confident, and enjoys teaching patients about the procedures he performs. Not every surgeon performs the same surgery although they may call it the same name. The time and care Dr. White and his staff take with you is above and beyond what I could have expected. I cannot thank him enough. His staff is also exceptional and I have nothing but praise for all of them. I show my before and after pictures to friends and family and they are absolutely speechless! It was also much less painful than I had expected. I was off of pain medications within 24 hours (except for Tylenol). I urge you to look at Dr. White's website. You will be blown away by the before and after pictures. Then, you simply must go and meet him. You will be so thankful that you did. :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2159578
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 31, 2011

I am a current patient of Dr. Steven White (3 weeks post op-Brow lift) and I am so thrilled with my results and with Dr. White. I can honestly say Dr. White embodies all the attributes desired in a Plastic Surgeon. I originally selected? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 31, 2011

EG - If you are reading this, I can only imagine that you are researching and contemplating having plastic surgery performed. I hope this helps! For years I have thought and talked about having something done - "when I needed it"! The most daunting questions were when and WHO?Last November, I went in for my yearly mamogram and was told I should speak to a plastic sugeon.... one of my implants had ruptured. It was close to Christmas and the very last thing I wanted to deal with, at that moment! It is virtually impossible for me to go down a path like that of surgery without extensive research!!By the first of 2011, I was resigned to the fact that I must take care of having a breast augmentation, as had been advised.... Which answers the when??? After much research and deliberation, from NYC to California, I chose Dr. Steven J. White. Which answers the WHO! His credentials are impeccable and once you meet with him, you discover that not only is he a brilliant surgeon pursuing excellence, but also a very energetic, positive and passionate doctor in pursuit of YOUR best interest! An attentive listener and articulate communicator, he and his wonderful staff informed me about every aspect of this journey ( pre-op, surgery and post-op ). They answered all questions that I had and totally removed the "fear of the unknown."After the initial surgery, I was so very impressed with the respect, admiration and highest regard that the nursing staff and hospital staff held for Dr. White. Well deserved... I now know he has the eye, skills and patience of a true artisan. His calling was surgery, it could have been sculpture or any number of finely executed mediums.Since then, I was so delighted with the above surgery, there was no hesitation in electing to have Dr. White perform a brow lift, upper and lower eye lid surgery. I took this next step very seriously, this was a much more emotional surgery for me. The face is the first thing that greets my family and friends. I am so pleased that I made that decision. Again, I have been consistantly impressed with Dr. White's never ending dedication to his work and his patients. Thank you Dr. White and staff!! More

5.0
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Mar 25, 2011

Dr. Steven White is absolutely AMAZING! Very thorough throughout the whole process. I read some where that he is a perfectionist, and from my own personal experiece I can comfine this to be completely accurate! That was one of the reasons I decided to go to him. In response to the negative comment listed from Lisa J-This (in NO way) sounds like Dr White!!! First of all why your comment is HEARSAY! A perfectionist (like Dr White) would never leave someone unhappy. For anyone reading this, first thank you for taking the time, and second, if you have any doubts meet him yourself and form YOUR own impression. I truly believe you'll think as I do. He is wonderful! While my stay in the hopital Dr White was there everyday, checking on me and making sure the right steps be taken. I also asked about 4 different nurses what they thought about him and was told "He is like NO other doctor". And that he is very paticular about the care of his patients. I asked what they meant and was told he's always around checking on his patients, Dr White is very respectable. He gives off this natural glow from excitement just talking about how he will transform you. He's contantly glowing during your whole process. He loves to see his patients, both new and returning! Again I thank you for taking the time to read this. If you are considering any type of surgery do your homework. I can not tell you how you will feel. But I can tell you I feel great, oh and btw I now look GREAT! More

5.0
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Feb 01, 2011

I just read the other reviews on Dr. White, and I completely agree with the positive reviews on this Dr., but I found the one negative review quite interesting. First of all, it was written by someone who isn't even a patient of Dr. White. I actually AM a patient of Dr. White's and so are several of my friends and acquaintances. 100% percent of us had a very positive experience with him, and his staff. I find it very interesting that someone is reviewing a doctor that she has no personal experience with, and I would disregard that opinion over those of his actual patients. Additionally, I think it is very interesting that the reviewer claims that advertising drew in her friend. Neither myself, or any of my friends found out about him through advertising...it was all word of mouth and extensive research. Dr. White has been recognized for years by both his peers and patients as one of the country's leading plastic surgeons. He takes time to explain each procedure in great detail, answering any and all questions. I had a wonderful pre-op experience, the operation went exactly as he described and my post-op, and recovery time were also exactly as planned. My results however were different: they were better than expected and better than he projected! The extensive experience that comes with a surgeon of Dr. White's caliber is reflected in not only my experience, but those of his other patients. I highly recommend him to all of my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Apr 06, 2013

Amazing Tummy Tuck - I wanted a tummy tuck for 12 years. I went to several different plastic surgeons. I actually saw an ad for Dr. White in American Way magazine on a flight and was really impressed. I set up a consultation with him. My husband and I met with Dr. White and discussed the surgery. He is extremely detailed and explained every aspect of the surgery to us. We felt like he was enabling us to make the most informed decision! He performed my tummy tuck 16 weeks ago. My results are nothing short of amazing! The amount of after care he gives his patients is unmatched. He even came to the hospital the morning after surgery, because he wants to be the one to teach you how to get out of bed correctly. He promised me the recovery would get better at the 24 hour mark and it did :) My incision is so low... it can be covered by a string bikini. The best part is I can now proudly wear a bikini if I want. I look awesome in clothes, and I feel like my body looks like it should given all of my working out and running. I completed a half marathon 10 weeks post surgery and another at 14 weeks. So even though the recovery is long, you are able to resume your sports and activities fairly soon. Dr. White is amazing, and I highly recommend him. I will be trusting him with any further surgeries I decide to have. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Mar 13, 2013

Ms. - Most definitely choose Dr. White. He takes time to listen. He takes time to examine. He takes time to care. What an excellent outcome, too. I work in the medical field and am impressed by the quality of care and the quality of work he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 07, 2012

rhinoplasty - I could not be more pleased with my overall experience with Dr. White! He sincerely cared not only about what I had to say as a patient, but my happiness as a person. The same goes for his office staff, they're great. Dr. White is definitely a perfectionist when it comes to his work, and I could not be happier with the outcome of my rhinoplasty. I can finally breathe normally, my allergies are virtually gone, along with the bump that I used to have on my nose. I love it! The pain of the procedure and the recovery was minimal, and the hospital nurses could not have been more attentive to me afterwards. From my initial consultation to my follow-up visits, Dr. White was incredibly professional and kind, and I would recommend him to others without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Oct 10, 2011

Asymmetrical Breast Augmentation - I recently had a breast augmentation performed by Dr. White and I can't say enough wonderful things about him and his staff. He spends a great deal of time walking you through your options and his recommendations. He is professional and has an exquisite eye for detail. Whenever I look in the mirror I still can't believe that it is me I'm seeing. Going into surgery I had a full B cup on one side and a barely A on the other. Using two different sized implants and different fill volumes Dr. White has giving me the body that I had always dreamed of. I interviewed a handful of other DFW surgeons before I decided to go with Dr. White and I am so happy that I chose him. Honestly, I believe that there is no better surgeon in DFW. I would recommend him to friends and family and would return to him with any other concerns of mine in the future. He is a fantastic surgeon! More

5.0
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Feb 01, 2011

Dr. White is the best plastic surgeon in this part of the country. I consulted with several surgeons before choosing him and was blown away with the amount of time he spent with me to educate and inform me on the procedure I was having. Safety is his priority. I have been diagnosed with an auto immune disease, and Dr. White would not operate without approval from a specialist. He took all necessary protocol to ensure my health and healing during and following the procedure. It is comforting to have your surgery in a hospital with anesthesiologists to administer anesthesia, not a back room in the Dr.'s office. Dr. White's practice is located at Presbyterian and only operates within a hospital facility. He listened to what I wanted and provided exactly that. I trusted him on size recommendation, and I could not be happier with the results. My recovery time was extremely fast. I could raise my arms above my head the same day as surgery. The entire process was a pleasant experience, and I cannot recommend Dr. White enough. Go with Dr. White, you will be in good hands. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.