Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 29, 2018

The Best! - Being a 62 woman I felt reluctant to get a tummy tuck. However, after discussing with my husband, I did extensive research to find the most reputable surgeon-- after all, this is my body! There are gobs of board certified plastic surgeons to choose from, but just like any profession, some are better than others. Doctor White exceeded all expectations and I (not to mention my husband) couldn't be happier with the results! I now LOVE skinny jeans!! I'm so glad I chose one of the most acclaimed and nationally recognized doctors-- and you will too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2016

so happy! - My entire experience was amazing. Dr. White is superb both in his expertise and professionalism. The staff is equally qualified. They are all so professional and friendly. My surgery went smoothly and recovery was a breeze. I am extremely satisfied with the results and feel great! I highly recommend Dr. White if you are considering ANY plastic surgery at all!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10405420
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2016

All of my friends have been raving about botox. I thought i was way too young to start getting botox, after all im only 26. After hearing all the good things about how Dr. White does botox I started focusing on the wrinkles in my forehead and my elevens and decided it was worth a try. I AM AMAZED! Dr. White was meticulous with his markings and made a unique "map" just for my face, not just the same pattern for every person. There was zero pain with the super small needles he uses and no bruising because he focuses on avoiding the blood vessels. My forehead looks perfect! No wrinkles. I am so happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2016

animated 31 year old - I began getting Botox about four years ago because I am a very expressive person and had more facial lines than most people my age. I also view Botox as being preventative to future wrinkles however, that is just my personal opinion HaHa. Prior to getting Botox with Dr. White I had received Botox from other Doctors and/or nurse injectors, and was never as satisfied as I am now. I have worked in the medical/surgical field for over 8 years and was surprised to learn that something as seemingly simple as Botox injections could be done with better and smoother techniques. The injections I had in the past always seemed to make my forehead look â??heavyâ? in the center, and not much change near the sides, which created a â??surprisedâ? look that most people fear. I have since learned that most injectors are trained to inject in a basic stenciled approach for everyone. Dr. Whites advanced feathering technique is customized to each unique individual patient. He uses special glasses when marking the area to map out the lines and avoid blood vessels; he uses multiple tiny needles to provide extra comfort (I didnâ??t even feel a single injection at all!!), and he even applied some numbing cream to a couple of areas that are typically more sensitive. It usually takes about two weeks for my Botox to start working but with Dr. White it was apparent the very next day! It was about 3 days for the full effect. I am extremely happy with the results and can honestly say after four years of receiving Botox it has never looked as good as it does now. My skin looks smooth, youthful, and has a very natural appearance. My overall experience with Dr. White was exceptional and unmatched from any other. High-class service from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2015

Much needed BA!! - My husband and I had talked about breast augmentation for awhile. So we looked around in the OKC area and we just weren't satisfied with what we saw or read. So we looked in the Dallas area and found the wonderfully talented Dr. White!! He is amazing. He listened to my questions and talked to me as if I were his only patient. He truly cares about his patients and the process in order for you to be satisfied. This was I e of the best things I've done and I feel very proud to know that I had a wonderful Dr who cared about me and how well he preformed in the operating room. He's great!!! There isn't much more to say. I drove over 2.5 hours to see him each visit and it was well worth it. I promise you won't be dissatisfied with his work. He is a perfectionist and the patient gets to reap the rewards after its completed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 06, 2015

Love my Breast Reduction! - After researching plastic surgeons for breast reduction surgery, I choose Dr. Steven J. White. My first appointment with Dr. White reinforced my decision to choose him for this life altering procedure because he and his staff are welcoming, warm, and knowledgeable. Dr. White communicated all aspects of the surgical procedure verbally, as well as written. Having the written detailed instructions for a resource before and after surgery was greatly appreciated. I referred to them numerous times in order to make sure I was doing what was needed and for reassurance. Of course, all calls are welcomed. I felt I had the best of care and was impressed with Dr. White's compassionate bedside manner. I never felt that he was rushed and always respectful of my concerns. Dr. White is a trustworthy, competent doctor that takes pride in his work and in his patients. I will certainly recommend Dr. White to others and look forward to my next procedure. Love having the breast reduction! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-2158632
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2014

I had an appendectomy and a hysterectomy when I was much younger and over the years as I aged the tone of my abdomen in conjunction with these scars left me very self-conscious. No matter how thin I was or how much exercise I did - my abdomen looked awful. Having had two abdominal surgeries left me hesitant to have another surgery due to the painful recovery period. I was your typical window shopper for surgeons looking in all the magazines for just the right one! I came across Dr. White and made an appointment for a consultation. I loved his thorough approach, meticulous attention to details and his overall anal retentive??? attitude. If you are going to have this type of surgery you don???t want anything else! There were concerns regarding viability of skin around the prior surgical scars but Dr. White performed a beautiful abdominoplasty and I never had any issues. Today, now 3 months out, I have a beautifully tight and sculpted abdomen. I no longer hide behind big tops or focus on a negative but rather look at my tight and ribbed stomach with awe! It is a beautiful outcome! Make no mistake abdominal surgery is rough but the results are worth it! You can???t find a better surgeon - and he is as excited as you are at the outcome! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 09, 2014

Great results! - I'm a perfectionist and Dr. White is a perfectionist. He was the perfect fit for me. I surgery for breast augmentation only 7 wks ago and I look amazing. He picked a great size to go with my body. I was really worried about the after surgery effects. But I followed his rules and had a great and easy recovery. I was out at a museum with my family the next day. I am now back at the gym doing pretty much everything I was doing before surgery. I travelled 6 hours each way just for his expertise. You will not be disappointed with Dr. White. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 26, 2014

Awesome! - My daughter was insistent in breast augmentation and at age 18 she proceeded with graduation money. Dr. White did an amazing job. He took time pre-operatively and during surgery. My daughter was able to raise her arms above her head that night, never took anything for pain, and didn't have a bruise on her body. The results were totally amazing! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.