Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter37 Reviews  
Review (In Office)
Review from S.X.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 09, 2016

I was thinking about a tummy tuck for a while. I had a 4-inch thick, vertical scar from an operation 20 years ago. After having two children, I had a lot of loose skin in the front, and a “muffin-top”. They won’t go away no matter how much I exercise. I had a bulge in the upper tummy as well. I stayed away from any tight-fitting clothing so to hide. My waist won’t slim down. I consulted another surgeon for just liposuction options, but she told me it won’t solve my problems. I had a few worries about tummy tuck and postponed the surgery for almost a year. I worried about recovery time being too long and I would not be able to travel. I also didn’t want my friends to find out. People posted bad experience with their tummy tuck, like pain, bumpy scars, and scars too high. Some went to oversees for cheaper prices and had no post-operative care. Dr. White operated on me twice so I don’t have any concerns about post-op care – he was great and took care of me before. If I was going to have a tummy tuck, I would only choose Dr. White. He did a breast augmentation, which was perfect. So after a year, I thought enough is enough – I just had to do it. Surgery was on December, 2012. I stayed an extra day because of an unexpected high blood pressure, for a total of 3 days. Dr. White visited me every day. One day he came late at night. He taught nurses how to move me out of bed. His video was very helpful to have a perfect recover. He personally changed dressing and checked on me. He walked me every day. My husband works many surgeons and he was impressed by Dr. White’s dedication. He treated nurses very well. It was no pain at all for the whole recovery. It is now near five months after the surgery. My waist line dropped 4 inches – from 30 to 26! The result is amazing - I thought my curve is better than I ever had. I never had the confidence to wear bikini. I haven’t bought one yet but I don’t see reasons why not. The ugly scar is gone – Dr. White was able to cut that out. The tummy is tight, and the slim waist is just what I dreamed of. No more loose skin and I feel very confident. Shopping for clothing is very fun. I didn’t tell my friends but they commented several times – even I tried to not show off at all. Dr. White is great – he asked me to trust him for his judgment on approaches, and with the three major surgeries, he definitely earned my trust. He truly has my best interest in mind, and spared no efforts to make sure the outcome is the best. He asked me to wear compression garment – I did everything he asked. More

Review (In Office)
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 29, 2015

For years I was living with severe asymmetric breasts. While I was an expert at concealing them, I had to set aside time everyday to make sure everything looked proportionate using gel inserts in my bras. Tight clothes and backless items were always out of the question, and I avoided getting into a swimsuit at all costs. I was always reluctant to get surgery to fix the situation, because I felt like most women who had breast surgeries had results that looked very fake to me. I was never interested in getting large breasts, just making them as similar as possible. I was also reluctant because I didn’t want my friends or family to look at me any differently. Finally, one day my mom came to me after much research and said she saw wonderful reviews for Dr. White. She and I looked together at examples of some of his work and decided to set up an appointment. Immediately, Dr. White and his staff made me feel like I was their most important client. Dr. White felt confident that he could achieve the results I sought after, so I trusted him with the job. This was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I couldn’t be happier with the results. I never have to think twice about what I am going to wear, and after being in a swimsuit several times now with friends, I have not gotten one question asking if I had any work done! I am so thankful everyday to Dr. White for giving me this new confidence I have in my body. I hope that with this review, any other girls dealing with asymmetric breasts will not wait another minute before they call Dr. White. More

Review (In Office)
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 09, 2016

I have put off having a breast reduction and lift for years. As a retired nurse, I know the difference in doctors and their results. I looked around for an excellent physician and found him with Dr. White. Early in July, I had my surgery and all I can say is I am not disappointed!! I look great and my husband is very happy as well. The scarring will be nearly invisible and the careful surgery paid off. My results are beyond my greatest expectations!! Dr. White and his staff have been great and my only regret is not having done it sooner. Thanks, Dr. White More

Review (In Office)
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Oct 05, 2012

PHENOMENAL is the best word to describe Dr. Steven White! It took me five years to get up the nerve to seek out a doctor to perform my tummy tuck! My body was tired and frumpy! Surgery for an extended tummy tuck needs careful planning and? More

Review (In Office)
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 15, 2015

I had been very interested in Botox and fillers for years but was reluctant due to my fear of needles. When I decided I should not wait any longer, Dr. White was the perfect doctor for me. He used extremely small syringes and combined with his careful technique, I was able to tolerate the procedures with ease. I was so glad I made the decision to go forward with these two amazing solutions to keep my youthful appearance. The wrinkles in my forehead nearly disappeared completely and my smile improved so much. Plus I am keeping future wrinkles at bay. His staff is amazing too. When you call Dr White's office, the phones are answered by experienced technicians who actually assist with the procedures. They are very knowledgeable and helpful about all your questions and concerns.Another thing I was really impressed with is that you never feel rushed. Dr. White takes his time with you and makes you feel like your appointment is the only thing he has to do all day. If you are considering Botox and Juvederm I highly recommend you call his office.Pamela More

Review (In Office)
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 01, 2014

I had always wanted a tummy tuck after having a baby over twenty years ago. I had Dr. White on my list of surgeons to contact and finally decided to go ahead with surgery in 2013. I met with Dr. White and his staff regarding the procedure and I was thoroughly impressed. The level of detail and care that he puts into his work is amazing. He is a perfectionist and that is what you should have when you are considering any kind of plastic surgery. His motto is that if you are going to do something, then do it right. The results of my surgery are amazing. I have a sculpted stomach now that looks just as good as it did before the baby. I have definition and a waist again. None of my clothes fit, so I will have to go shopping. I can't say enough about Dr. White, Julie and Jasmine. What a wonderful team. More

Review (In Office)
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 23, 2015

After having my first child at a young age i have always been uncomfortable with the way my tummy looked. i was left with so many stretch marks and loose skin. Of course I was young and knew i wanted to have more children,. Finally after having my second child I decided I needed to do something about my tummy. I was extremely nervous about even going to a consultation since i have seen and heard so many horror stories about botched results. After meeting Dr. White I was so impressed with his wonderful bedside manner and i felt confident that he would do his very best to give me the results I wanted. To no surprise to me, I was more than happy with my results. i am so glad i chose Dr. White to do my surgery, I feel that he takes so much pride in his work and will not stop until he is happy with the outcome. Now, i feel better than ever about myself. No regrets for me! More

Review (In Office)
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 09, 2015

If you ask an individual, what makes a woman womanly, they will most likely mention the breasts. Therefore, it’s incredibly disappointing when mother nature doesn’t gift you with this aesthetic appeal. It wasn’t long before my thoughts turned to breast augmentation. However, between my fear of complications during surgery and the possibility of less than stellar results (who wants to look worse than they did before?), I decided to put off my decision. When I was 18 years old, I told myself that if I still wanted breast implants when I turned 30, I would get them. I’m now 32 and had my surgery two and a half months ago. My only disappointment is that I didn’t do this sooner. Then again, it was the 10 years of off and on again research that led me to Dr. White. I was able to take my time, do the proper research, and even ask other women for recommendations. The name that kept coming up over and over across the years was Dr. White. Dr. White is truly a great plastic surgeon. My results far exceeded my expectations and I couldn’t be more pleased. As I said before, I’m only a couple months out from surgery and my breasts already look and move very naturally. The recovery was quick and pretty easy overall. Really, the only pain I experienced during my recovery was when you’re taught how to move the implants (reeeeally unpleasant but important). Bottom line: if you are considering breast augmentation (or any plastic surgery), go to the best. Don’t trust your body to just any doctor. Do your research. More

Review (In Office)
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 22, 2014

I had considered getting a breast augmentation, for quite some time, but had no idea where to begin. I was recommended to talk to Dr. White, and from the first consultation the process was very streamlined and easy. Dr. White is incredibly knowledgable and used excellent judgement in deciding how big we would go. 3 weeks after surgery my breasts are very large but more importantly very natural looking - the exact result I had hoped to achieve. I would encourage anyone planning to get this procedure to go with your gut and choose a doctor who can provide helpful feedback. Dr. White did a great job, I am very happy with the end result. Do not get me wrong, this can be a painful procedure if you are greatly increasing the size, and is rocky for the first week. You will feel great by the 2nd week and will want to walk around topless after the 3rd. Great job Dr. White, thank you for using your expertise to give the perfect set of breasts. More

Review (In Office)
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 12, 2014

I made the decision to have a breast augmentation about 6 months ago. I have always wanted one but never dreamed I would actually be able to do it. I finally made the decision after recently losing 30 pounds. I was to the point where I was starting to really like my body and that was the area I hated most. I lost pretty much everything I used to have in my breasts with the weight loss and I started off pretty small to begin with. I hated the way nothing fit how it was supposed and the fact that I had to wear a regular bra under my sports bra so my workout shirts fit correctly. The biggest obstacle that made me reluctant to having this surgery was the “what would people think of me” thought. I was also worried about looking bigger after working so hard to lose weight and what if I didn’t like the way it looked. I fought with these fears for a while but Dr. White and his staff comforted me from the moment I walked in the office. I chose Dr. White after a family member received the same surgery a few years ago. She did a ton of research and had friends recommend Dr. White to her as well. I have to tell you, this was THE BEST decision I have ever made. I was so surprised at all of the support I received from family and friends, even those I thought would never be ok with it. There are so many things I love about my results! I love how natural they look and feel, how easy the surgery was, how much better I look, how much better my clothes fit and most of all, my confidence. You would not even believe the confidence boost it has given me. I feel so much better about myself. I love shopping now and my clothes look so much better now. I love being able to wear things now that I could never wear before because I always had to wear a bra to fill out my shirts. I would definitely recommend Dr. White to anyone that is looking to have any procedure, even if you are not completely sure yet, go talk to him. He takes time to help you figure out why you want to have surgery and what would be best for you. He truly cares about you as a person and making sure you have the perfect results. I know people who have said this was most painful surgery and how terrible it was for them. I had no problems with pain or soreness and I am 100% positive it’s because I used Dr. White. I cannot stress how important it is to get the best doctor when it comes to big surgeries like this and Dr. White is the best of the best. It was honestly the best decision I have ever made and it has truly given me that last bit of confidence I need to love myself. I owe everything to Dr. White. Again, I strongly recommend him. He is truly the best of the best. More

Review (In Office)
Review from E.I.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 09, 2014

After going to several consultations I was most pleased with Dr. whites easiness and his knowledge with breast implants. im only 21 so my concern was to wait to get silicone since you have to be 22 but he was very knowledgable and helped me understand the pros and cons of getting both. i decided i couldnt wait any longer and went for the saline. I could not be happier with them!!!!! My concern was that my breast would look to big and fake like most do since im so petite, im 5 foot and weight 110 so anything too big would definitely show. I went from a size 34a-b to 32 ddd and somehow he managed to make them look amazing and natural looking. they also feel very natural which was another one of my concerns. His staff is amazing and helpful and im glad i went with the best!!! More

Review (In Office)
Review from J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 17, 2013

Amazing!! Best Botox I have ever had! My results and experience were simply perfect. More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504974
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 12, 2011

Dr. White was not interested in dealing with anyone other than model perfect patients. Ordinary folks need not apply particularly if you are the least overweight. I called his office for a consultation after reading all his self? More

Review (In Office)
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 10, 2016

After years of being asked numerous times a day "what's wrong," I finally decided to get Botox. In fact right before my appointment a very good friend of mine made a comment that was quite funny but also very true, she said "You sure do have some deep wrinkle around the crows feet area for never smiling!" It was humorous but really made me want Botox at that point. Having worked with a number of plastic surgeons through out the years I had a plethora of options that I could have chosen from. But having seen their work in the OR some time ago for other procedures way back when was what brought me to Dr. White 3 years ago for a different procedure. It is without a doubt that Dr. White will be the only surgeon that will ever be able to do any type of procedure on me. I never imagined myself ever getting Botox but the results speak for themselves. I not only look younger but my poker face is back and better then ever.Kimberly More

Review (In Office)
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 15, 2015

In the last 15 years, I have had mostly terrible experiences with doctors (of all kinds). That all changed when I met Dr. White. He was the first doctor to take his time with me and actually listen to my concerns. I was recommended to him by an accomplished ENT in the Dallas area; his reputation preceded him, and he did not disappoint. Every visit was a pleasure: the staff was friendly and helpful, I rarely waited more than 5 minutes, the office is spectacularly clean and beautiful (not clinical feeling), and checkout was always a breeze. As for Dr. White himself, he must be the friendliest man I've ever met. He truly cares about what he's doing. I believe he is known for his perfectionism...which is exactly what you want in a Plastic Surgeon. I couldn't recommend him highly enough. In fact, the level of care and service I received from him and his staff made me demand more from my primary care physician - to the point that I spent a year finding one who could live up to Dr. White's standards. I had an emergency abdominal surgery in my early 20s due to a horse accident which left me with a disgusting looking "kangaroo pouch". Almost every woman has less than desirable feelings about her belly, but the effects of that surgery just put everything over the top. I was so self-conscious every time I was in the buff, which can wreak havoc on intimate relationships. After lifting weights and working out to the point that I was almost anorexic looking and realizing that my "pouch" was never going away, I finally (almost 10 years later) decided to do something about it. Dr. White gave me back the body I wish I'd had in my 20s! I had so much confidence afterwards and my body was so healthy that my biggest wish finally came true: within 3 months after the surgery, I found out I was pregnant! Now, 8 months later, I can already tell that getting back to my pre-baby/post-surgery body shouldn't be a problem. Thank you Dr. White...you changed my whole life! More

Review (In Office)
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 23, 2015

I contemplated getting breast implants for years and had attended several consultations with various doctors. I never followed through, mostly due to my lack of comfort with the doctors. It was a completely different experience when I met with Dr. White. He and his staff made me feel so comfortable and at ease. Dr. White's level of knowledge and expertise was immediately evident. He carefully went through everything I needed to know about the procedure. He took his time answering all of my questions and was extremely professional. After my consultation with Dr. White I felt confident enough to schedule my surgery date (and did so that day). I was a bit apprehensive about not choosing an implant size before surgery (a different philosophy than other doctors I had been to), because I was afraid the implants would look too large/fake. Dr. White had me describe the look I wanted and I fully trusted him going into surgery. I could not be happier with the absolutely PERFECT result! I am so glad that I finally went through with the surgery but very happy that I waited to find such a wonderful doctor. I have had SO many compliments on how well they fit my body and complement my shape. All of my friends want them now (even friends that have never thought about getting implants)! I had the surgery six months before my wedding and I felt more beautiful in my dress than I thought possible. I have a new level of confidence in my body that has really changed my life. I actually enjoy going to my follow-up appointments and seeing Dr. White and his staff. They are always very sweet and welcoming. I would recommend Dr. White to anyone who is thinking about plastic surgery. He is truly amazing! More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504971
Review from B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 27, 2011

I honestly can not say enough about Dr. White.... 6 weeks ago I had a breast lift. For YEARS I had been so unhappy with my breasts and would honestly let ruin my day! Being 26 years old, I felt it was very unfair to be so unhappy? More

Review (In Office)
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 19, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Steven White, I had the best experience w/ him and his staff. Dr White has the highest level of education, yrs of experience, knowledge and is highly skilled in his profession. My surgery went smoothly, as well as the recovery, I had cero bruising and I was out of pain pills on the second day. I can’t believe it was this easy! And even after surgery, there's more - follow-up care, post-op visits, check-ins, phone calls, to ensure an excellent recovery process, and get the best results possible. I am so happy w/ my new boobs! They look amazing and so happy with the size he chose for me. They are perfect for my body and lifestyle. Dr. White got me at hello! When I meet him I knew he was the right one for me. More

Review (In Office)
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 16, 2015

A few years ago I had a procedure by another Dallas plastic surgeon. My recovery was painful and miserable. Not to mention I was bruised and on pain pills for weeks. I knew if I ever wanted to get cosmetic surgery done again I would for sure do my research and look to see who the best doctor in Dallas was. When the time came for me to look into liposuction, I chose Dr. White based upon his experience and patient satisfaction, but most importantly it was meeting him which changed my whole perception of my experience before. Dr. White, is smart, funny, but most of all caring because he takes care of his patients like they are family. As well as his beautiful staff, Jennifer and Jazmin who took care of me and answered all of my questions. They were there for me the entire time and made me feel so comfortable, beyond being very intelligent as well. I admit I was a little leery about this whole procedure again. I didn't believe that I could be off pain medicine in ONE day and not feel horrible. After surgery, I was uncomfortable, but not to the degree I was before. The first day of surgery was painful beyond ever but that’s expected for sure, the next day I felt so much better and it only got easier. I actually returned to work 2 days after surgery and I have a very low pain tolerance so I knew this was going to be a piece of cake. Weeks, months, went by and now it has been 2 years, and I am beyond thankful. Why I wanted this procedure in the first place? The thing that got me was people were like you don’t need it you’re a very small girl, but thing is it was my confidence because I did not like my legs (thighs) because I have an athletic build. I had always been into fitness, but my problem area was my thighs, keep in mind I am only 5-1, a short thing. I knew I had to make a decision which would boost my self-esteem and make me happy. After liposuction, I continued competing in fitness/bikini competitions and still do till this day. I am now a fitness model and feeling more confident than ever. For most people no one knows I did this procedure but the thing is you can work out all you want, diet, and train, trust me I did it for years but keep in mind genetics plays a huge part. I can now say the change in my thighs was remarkable! That year following my procedure I even won first place in one of the largest fitness competitions in the area and went on to Nationals and now compete Nationally working towards getting my Pro Card. My confidence has risen ever since my surgery. I only wish I could've found Dr. White for my first surgery! The best advice I can tell you is do your research, read reviews, and visit these doctors. Little does he know, but Dr. White was my saving grace. I have always been just a beautiful face, but now I have the whole package. He is an artist to the body and hands down the BEST. Visiting his office and meeting him and his staff will just clarify why I chose him…..they make you feel like family and they will always be a part of mine. All three of you changed my life for the better. More

Review (In Office)
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 09, 2015

I found Dr. White's name in a magazine on the airplane. I looked him up when I got home and read reviews so I made the appointment. Dr. White was great. I am 66 and had my upper eyelids done and a brow lift. I wanted to have my lower lids done but was advised not to do so at the same time because of dry eyes. Dr. White assured me that I would be happy with the results due to the brow lift. He was right. Dr. White is a fun Dr. to talk to. He is always very positive. The recovery was not easy but I realise now that the staff prepared me. I don't know that anyone can really prepare you for the extreme discomfort but the results were good. Now that it has been 6 months since the surgery I am really happy. All the discomforts are gone away and there are no scars visible. Only your hairdresser will know. Great Dr. and great staff. I just say if you are going to get a brow lift do it before you are my age. I thought about doing it sooner but could not take out the time to do it. Now I need something done to my neck! More

Review (In Office)
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 05, 2014

I never thought I would be someone who would have plastic surgery, but after 3 pregnancies it was necessary. :) I was referred to Dr. White by a coworker. He did an excellent job!!! I am thrilled with my results. My confidence is better, my marriage is better; it was well worth every penny. I would do it all over again in a second. His staff is amazing and is there for your every step of the way. If you ever want to have any cosmetic surgery you need to give them a call. You will stop looking after your visit. Everything they said they would do they did and more. Love them all!!! More

Review (In Office)
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 18, 2014

I first met Dr. White ten years ago when I suffered a severe injury to my upper lip. My face was cut from the bottom of my nose to the inside of my upper lip. Taken to the emergency room a plastic surgeon was called.. To my immense good fortune, Dr. White was soon at my bedside preparing to put my upper lip back together.. I was impressed by his communication skills, as he put me at ease, describing what he had to do.. He then began his work, and ever so carefully began to close a gaping wound with the finest of stitches. Later as I healed, there was never the least hint of a scar.. Whats more, he did not know me, I was just a nameless person in need of his God given skill. I remarked to my husband that if I ever had a need for a plastic surgeon I would return to him. Fast forward to this fall.. My eyelids had over the years began to droop, to the point of actually interfering with my vision.. not to mention the effect the condition had upon my appearance. I made an appointment for a consultation. I was immediately impressed by the sensitivity and kindness all of his office and nursing professionals possessed.. In a word, professional is the only way to describe them… kind, considerate, and patient… also come to mind.. After being examined and having many of my questions answered, I committed to a brow and eyelid lift… Personally, I have always taken great care of my appearance and I was very concerned that what ever Dr. White did.. it would look Natural. On that and subsequent visits, he went to great length to describe all facets of the procedures, and assure me that I would have a great outcome.. Today, several months after my surgery, I look in the mirror and see a twenty year younger version looking back at me.. The results are simply amazing… My husband as well, praises and called attention to the remarkable transformation.. and yes, the best I can say about all of the work, is you would never know, I had anything done… to me, that is the highest compliment one could pay. Dr. White is more than a plastic surgeon, he is an artist, and a perfectionist that takes great pride in his work… Given the time for each procedure, he most likely sees fewer patients than others. To those he does work with, they have the undivided attention of Dr. White and his entire staff.. They really do care, and it shows… I recommend without reservation, Dr. White.. I look better, feel better and am thrilled with the overall experience.. More

Review (In Office)
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 29, 2014

I had breast augmentation two months ago and am very pleased with the results. I searched a long time to find a surgeon that I trusted enough to cut on me. After reading everything I could find from reviews, Board of PS, BBB, etc, I choose Dr. White. That wasn't a decision that came easily as my commute to his office is four hours each way. I felt comfortable enough to schedule my procedure by the end of my first consultation. Dr. White is great, but his staff makes the experience even better. When I'm ready for my next procedure, I will go back to Dr. White. What better review is there than repeat business..... More

Review (In Office)
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 07, 2013

I have had an excellent experience with Dr. White, and his lovely staff. I finally decided to evaluate doctor's for breast augmentation. After talking with a number of doctor's, I decided to go with Dr. White for the following reasons: he was concerned about my safety and health in addition to the results of my procedure; he supported me in asking a lot of questions; he wanted the most natural looking results for me. I cannot say enough about how kind, caring and responsive everyone was throughout the process. Dr. White let me know exactly what to expect so there were no surprises. The results were wonderful! Now I am going to Dr. White for botox, and will work with him on any future needs, as I trust him implicitly. More

Review (In Office)
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 19, 2013

For years after child birth, I had considered abdominoplasty, (tummy tuck) to remove the extra skin which diet and exercise just would not get rid of. Never having any type of surgery which required me to be fully under anesthesia, I was concerned with the risks and recovery. After being diagnosed with multiple uterine fibroids that required a hysterectomy, I decided to look into preforming both a hysterectomy and abdominoplasty at the same time. After consulting with Dr. Steven White, he put together a team of doctors which consisted of the best doctors around to undergo this double procedure. Although my hysterectomy was a simple routine one, rather than an Ob-Gyn, two of the most senior and respected gynecological oncologists were on hand to perform it. This was to prevent another procedure should any complications arise during the hysterectomy and verify that the ovaries and tubes were normal. Dr. White also arranged to have one of the best anesthesiologists to put me under. As testimony to his ability, (even after a longer double procedure), I awoke without any difficulty and was cognizant with a few minutes. No headache, nauseousness, or dizziness it was amazing. The attention to the details shown by Dr. White is second to none I have seen. From minimizing the risks associated with surgery, to techniques on sculpturing the body for optimal results, to physically and mentally preparing the patient for surgery and helping them recover; I have not seen a more caring or committed surgeon before. How many surgeons actually have their patients watch videos so that they know what to expect in the recovery room, (even how to get in and out of the bed). This was a tremendous benefit mentally since I was already familiar with the setup in recovery. Furthermore, how many surgeons actually personally walk you each day and on weekends? That is dedication. In preparation for surgery, Dr. White even had me perform a baseline exam not only with a doctor of Internal Medicine but also a doctor of Hematology Oncology for my blood clotting factor so that I may be administered anticoagulants to prevent blood clots while in surgery and recovering in bed. It was reassuring that Dr. White had a pre-op baseline that he could compare post-op results to. As for some of his personal surgical techniques uses, there was no dog ears or healing issues. In fact, the scar was so small, about the width of an edge of paper. The post-op regiment Dr. White developed not only helps the patient recover but optimizes the results. From the steps for the patient to follow in order to minimize the scar’s width and height to the density of foam used to ensure a perfectly round belly button is defined by Dr. White. My whole experience at the hands of these true master surgeons was incredible. The coordination and caliber of these surgeons to trust each other’s work without complications speaks volumes. The results were even more amazing than I thought possible. After only a few weeks, I not only saw sculpturing of my sides but the formation of a valley on my upper abdomen like a six pack ab. Wow, what can I say, just compare the results to other’s work. You get what you pay for. When it comes to your health and beauty, do not go for bargain rate. The complications are not worth it. Dr. White is the best. More

Review (In Office)
Review from L.M  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 10, 2013

A few years ago I wanted to get healthy. I started running and eating a clean lifestyle. After a half-marathon Feb 2012 and a full marathon Feb 2013. I thought by doing all the dieting and exercise that my body would magically be put back into shape. Not so much the case. So my husband and I started to research tummy tuck doctors. When my husband and I went for the consult we were sold. The consult lasted four hours. He is very informative, and was genuinely concerned and compassionate about all of my questions. His work and staff are simply amazing! I was very impressed of all of the precautions and procedures they have in place. I'm 4mos post surgery. I love it! I am back in training for 3 more half marathons I will do in December and February. I'm so thankful to Dr. White and his staff! More

Review (In Office)
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 12, 2013

Sonnia D. From Ecuador I'm from Ecuador, my experience with Dr. White was absolutely amazing very professional, he is an excellent surgeon and kind, the staff is very friendly, professional and bilingual also. Dr. White loves what he does, he answered all of my questions, he shows caring and concern both pre and post op. I'm petite Latin; I had a breast augmentation; I asked to him I want something look natural the Dr. White picked the perfect size breasts for my body;they look beautiful and natural,I 'm so pleased, so happy with my result, I feel more comfortable and confident. Dr. white you are awesome! I must say thank you so much for change my life,I'm grateful. I would definitely recommend Dr. Steven White to anyone and return to him again if need something done. Sonnia D. from Ecuador More

Review (In Office)
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 14, 2013

I am 52 years old and wished I had found Dr. White 20 years ago for my tummy tuck. I had three very large babies and gaining 35 lbs plus with each pregnancy which was a lot for a small frame person. Well, you can read between the lines to imaging how I looked afterwards and how many stretch marks and untoned belly flab I was left with from the pregnancies. I was always so embarrassed, even with my husband to see me through the years. After our third child had graduated from college the topic came up again about my desire to rid my baby flab embarrassment and my husband said, "Find a doctor you feel comfortable with and let's get this taken care of." He didn't have to say it twice! I immediately started my research. I googled as many of us do, and read about many plastic surgeons. Dr. White stood out with all his acclimates year after year, so I took the chance and called to make an appointment. His staff was very professional, honest and courteous, so I made my first appointment. I was afraid with all his accomplishments he would be arrogant and egotistical at minimal. But it was worth the trip to start the search. I was totally wrong! I was totally surprised and very pleased with his down-to-earth personal approach and professionalism. My husband was with me and was very impressed with his thoroughness and attention to details to the well being and outcome of my surgery. He made both of us feel very comfortable and we felt assured I would be in the best hands with no corners cut. My surgery went very well. His attention to detail is phenomenal and I smile each time I look at myself in the mirror. I work in the healthcare field and it is sad to say that there are many physicians that only care about the money and status. Dr. White is one of the few that truly demonstrates how much he cares about his patients well being and outcomes. He once told me that looking good is the initial motivator and vehicle to get to what is really important. How you feel about yourself and the self confidence you build from accomplishing your goals is what it is really all about. Thank you Dr. White! What an amazing experience! More

Review (In Office)
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 21, 2013

I had a tummy tuck 15 weeks ago. May I just say that Dr. White is amazing! I went on many consultations and wanted to do this surgery for 12 years. It wasn't until I met Dr. White that it just felt right. Dr. White spent so much time with me prior to surgery, and truly educated me on what it entailed. His skill as a surgeon is incredible, and to top it off, he is just the nicest person. So caring and attentive! My tummy is fabulous -- it looks like it did when I was a teenager :) I wish I found Dr. White 12 years ago... but am thankful to know him now! I highly recommend him! His attention to detail, interest in his patients, and wonderful aftercare is unbelievable. I cannot thank him enough. He has really changed my life! At 46, I feel like I have the tummy I have worked so hard for since I had my children. You owe it to yourself to meet him and hear what he can do for you! More

Review (In Office)
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 13, 2013

After having children, I was ready to have a tummy tuck and lipo on my legs. I came across Dr. Steven J. White in the D magazine while on a flight. After having my consultation with him, it only confirmed that I made the right choice. He made me feel completely at ease about the procedure. After the procedure, "I was 100% completely satisfied". He is very precise and takes pride in his work. It definitely shows! My body started to look like when I was in High School and I'm 42. I was so thrilled and pleased with the results, that I had him redo my breast implants a couple of months later. He does amazing work. The anesthesiologist even mentioned that he had his wife go to Dr. Steven White because in his words "he is the best" in Dallas and he's been in surgery with a lot of surgeons. I have to 100% agree with him. He is very passionate and puts a lot of care in his work. I will only go to Dr. Steven White for future procedures. His staff is very knowledgeable, friendly, and absolutely beautiful. Dr. White and his staff are a true class act! More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504973
Review from C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 14, 2011

Dr. While expertly performed my tummy tuck and thigh liposuction 6 weeks ago. The results More

Review (In Office)
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 19, 2015

For the past 5 years I have been considering breast augmentation. I was nervous, would they be too big? That was my main concern. My all-around main concern was size. I did not want to tip over, I did not want to look like a Barbie doll. I am a small person, tall but thin therefore I didn’t want to “look” like I had implants. I had 3 overall plastic surgeon consults in 2 cities. The moment I walked into Dr. White’s office I knew my decision. Starting with his staff of incredibly lovely ladies I knew he was the right choice. He is so excited about making you what you want to be. About creating something you will love for the rest of your life. He cares about you, about your surgery and about your desires. His personal touch and genuine care for you is what led me to choose Dr. White. He not only cared about you, he cared about your health more. The precaution he takes in surgery is what sold me. I was nervous to start with and the safety measures he took made me feel so much better! I cannot be happier with my result; I feel so incredibly good and am so happy he knew exactly what I wanted. When he told me no bruising I was sure he meant minimal – but NO BRUISING. It is amazing. When I say no pain, I mean no pain. It feels as if you worked out your arms for 5 hours. The next day soreness is what you feel for 3 days. Then you feel incredible! It is amazing everything he tells you as well as the girls at the office are completely accurate. I am so incredibly happy I chose such a gifted man as Dr. White to change my life. Thank you thank you thank you, I cannot say it enough. Thank you Dr. White for taking my words and putting them to perfection!!!!! More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504970
Review from J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 08, 2011

Underwent surgery for male gynecomastia (aka "man boobs") over a year ago and couldn't be more happy with the results. Before my consultation with Dr. White, I visited three doctors in the Dallas area. For one reason or another, each? More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504957
Review from E.I.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 01, 2011

After much research and deliberation, from NYC to California, I chose Dr. Steven J. White in Dallas, to perform a breast augmentation. I had been advised in November to see a plastic surgeon after my mamogram showed that I had a rupture. More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504956
Review from O.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 28, 2011

Dr. White not only performed breast augmentation on my sister, but myself as well. \r Before my lovely 2 children I had PERFECT breasts! Let's just say that after those births they were much, much less than perfect. It was the one thing on? More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504955
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 27, 2011

I have to agree with the positive review for Dr. White! He is truly an artist who takes extra time and care in explaining the procedure and performing the procedure. I had a breast augmentation about two years ago and chose Dr. White after? More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504954
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 10, 2010

My results from a liposuction procedure performed by Dr. White this year far exceeded my expectations. I consulted with a number of plastic surgeons and did extensive reading about liposuction before deciding on Dr. White. My choice was? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.