Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for USA Plastic Surgery

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter11 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Mar 13, 2013

Ms. - Most definitely choose Dr. White. He takes time to listen. He takes time to examine. He takes time to care. What an excellent outcome, too. I work in the medical field and am impressed by the quality of care and the quality of work he does. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 05, 2018

Dr White is amazing in every way. His bedside manner and attention to every little detail are simply unmatched in my opinion. I have had many procedures done before and Dr White is one of the best I’ve ever met. I am thrilled with my results and I am only 3 weeks out. His staff is a little less enthusiastic as he is and that was a little bit of let down but Dr White himself is just great! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 01, 2018

The Best Plastic SurgeonDr. White is a brilliant, caring & compassionate plastic surgeon, who is extremely passionate about his work & believes in precision surgery to get the best results for his patients. I consulted Dr. White for a tummy tuck after losing some 70lbs. I had been overweight most of my adult life and even though I had lost all this weight, I was nowhere close to having the figure I wanted. I was apprehensive about getting such a complicated surgery & had doubts about the results, but Dr. White allayed all my concerns during the initial consultation. He explained the procedure in detail, showed me the numerous before and after pictures of his patients and took the time to answer all my questions. I signed up that very same day & it is the best decision I have ever made. The entire process was smooth & well planned. Every little detail had been thought through – the pre and post op instructions were discussed with me, I was required to watch videos so I would know what to expect and how to take care of myself post surgery. Dr. White took 8+ hrs to perform the operation and even removed a hernia I had. The result was perfection! I had a tiny waist, the cutest belly button & a very low scar. I had not even imagined that such an extraordinary outcome was possible. There was no bruising & hardly any pain. I could not recognize my own body in the mirror.After my excellent experience with the tummy tuck, I went for the breast lift. Mine was a difficult case, given my large breast size (36DD) & age, but Dr. White pulled off another amazing feat. My breast lift look like breast implants. As with the tummy tuck, there was no bruising & no pain. Even Dr. White was thrilled with the unbelievable results. I don’t know if there is any other doctor who works so tirelessly to deliver such exceptional results for his patients, to give them a body they desire, to give them the best possible scar, all while ensuring that they have minimum pain & discomfort.Dr. White has transformed my body & given me my confidence back. He has given me an hourglass figure that I never even thought was possible. He is like Michelangelo, who was given a damaged piece of marble to carve David & he created a masterpiece. Thinking of Dr. White’s commitment to his patients, one of Michelangelo’s quotes comes to mind, “ I saw the angel in the marble and I carved until I set him free.” That’s what Dr. White did for me. He worked meticulously to set the real “me” free. I am forever indebted to him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr. White is the ish! - Dr. White performed my tummy tuck this past Friday, March 24. I selected Dr. White after consulting with several local plastic surgeons and he blew them ALL out of the water! I loved how passionate he is about his practice and about the quality of his work.His pre-op appointment was VERY informative and it really put me at ease and gave me a lot to think about. I am the type of person who likes to have a plan and having details about pre-op, day of surgery and post op procedures helped me to plan. My husband and I both agreed that a hospital stay post op was an absolute MUST. We both felt that even though the procedure is popular and happens often without complications that we would feel much better with professional care. Dr White came and spoke with me personally before the surgery and he personally spoke with my husband afterwards and showed him LOTS of pictures! He came to visit me both days I was in the hospital and I could tell by speaking with the staff that he is very particular about the care his patients receive and I love it! He insisted on being the first one to get me out of bed so that he could show my husband and the hospital staff how it should be done (it's a 2 person job). He walked around the hospital floor with us an encouraged me to keep it moving! He is one of the top plastic surgeons in Dallas and his bed side manner is impeccable. The hospital staff was awesome as well and they made sure that I took all of my medications on time and guess what??!!! I am day 4 post op and I have not had ANY NARCOTICS!! The day of the surgery and part of the next day I was nauseous AF and hated it, but they gave me Zofran and it eventually went away. I am grateful that each day has been better than the day before. I've kept up being active by getting up and walking around my house several times a day. My back is ACHING every time i walk around but that's because I have to lean over and I'm longing for the day I'll be able to walk upright again! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-11429109
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 08, 2016

I have been a RN for 24 years and I am very particular about who I choose to operate on me. Once I had decided to have my abdominoplasty (tummy tuck), I drew up my own question sheet and researched multiple cosmetic surgeons. I was flying home and while perusing the American Way magazine, I saw Dr. White?s information as the best plastic surgeon?, so I had to call to find out more information. My first phone call lasted approximately 10-20 minutes with Penny and she pretty much explained the entire procedure. She answered questions that I had and provided information that I had not even thought about. She also explained Dr. White?s philosophies regarding the procedure, pre- op care, and post- op care. When I got off the phone, I was 98% sure that I was going with Dr. White. I scheduled my consultation within the same week. My consult with Dr White was very informative and long (approx 2 hours). Upon leaving my consult, I was 100% sure that I had found my cosmetic surgeon. I had 2 previous liposuction procedures that I was not content with and I wanted a better look to my abdomen. I knew that I wanted to have my tummy tuck, so my biggest obstacle was making sure that I was choosing the right person for the best outcome. Dr. White showed me multiple pictures of his work and they all looked great. I loved his philosophy of thinking of all things that could go wrong and doing the things necessary to prevent them. Dr White performed my tummy tuck approx 4 months ago and I am feeling fabulous. I was inpatient for a couple of nights and my care was great. Through the whole post op process, I experience minimal pain. I had on pain pill through the whole process and I had no complications because Dr. White had a pre-op and post-op routine in place and it works. My results are awesome. I love the flat tummy! I can now wear clothes that accent my waist and not worry about the rolls around my middle. I had such a great experience with Dr. White, that I consider him to be my personal plastic surgeon. I plan on going back for another step to my mommy makeover and I would not consider anyone else. I highly recommend Dr. White for any cosmetic procedures. Dr. White and the ladies in his office are AWESOME!!! They are very knowledgeable and very helpful. I would not go to anyone else for my cosmetic procedures. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-10362907
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 11, 2016

Dr. White is an amazing surgeon with great bed side manner. His pre and post operative care was exactly what was needed. I labored over this procedure of Rhinoplasty for 10 years and wish I would have done it when I first decided to back then. Post op by 7 months I still feel the same. The outcome was exactly what I wanted and needed and the outcome continues to validate itself. Its been 7 months and is still healing and should take about 2 years to feel completely normal and 4 years for its ultimate state. Its worth the wait and now having done it I should have done it sooner. Do your homework, interview other surgeons but include Dr. White in your options. In the end I think you will be impressed by his approach and tenacity for doing it right the first time. I would definitely recomend him to anyone considering surgery. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 06, 2015

Love my Breast Reduction! - After researching plastic surgeons for breast reduction surgery, I choose Dr. Steven J. White. My first appointment with Dr. White reinforced my decision to choose him for this life altering procedure because he and his staff are welcoming, warm, and knowledgeable. Dr. White communicated all aspects of the surgical procedure verbally, as well as written. Having the written detailed instructions for a resource before and after surgery was greatly appreciated. I referred to them numerous times in order to make sure I was doing what was needed and for reassurance. Of course, all calls are welcomed. I felt I had the best of care and was impressed with Dr. White's compassionate bedside manner. I never felt that he was rushed and always respectful of my concerns. Dr. White is a trustworthy, competent doctor that takes pride in his work and in his patients. I will certainly recommend Dr. White to others and look forward to my next procedure. Love having the breast reduction! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-2158632
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2014

I had an appendectomy and a hysterectomy when I was much younger and over the years as I aged the tone of my abdomen in conjunction with these scars left me very self-conscious. No matter how thin I was or how much exercise I did - my abdomen looked awful. Having had two abdominal surgeries left me hesitant to have another surgery due to the painful recovery period. I was your typical window shopper for surgeons looking in all the magazines for just the right one! I came across Dr. White and made an appointment for a consultation. I loved his thorough approach, meticulous attention to details and his overall anal retentive??? attitude. If you are going to have this type of surgery you don???t want anything else! There were concerns regarding viability of skin around the prior surgical scars but Dr. White performed a beautiful abdominoplasty and I never had any issues. Today, now 3 months out, I have a beautifully tight and sculpted abdomen. I no longer hide behind big tops or focus on a negative but rather look at my tight and ribbed stomach with awe! It is a beautiful outcome! Make no mistake abdominal surgery is rough but the results are worth it! You can???t find a better surgeon - and he is as excited as you are at the outcome! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 09, 2014

Great results! - I'm a perfectionist and Dr. White is a perfectionist. He was the perfect fit for me. I surgery for breast augmentation only 7 wks ago and I look amazing. He picked a great size to go with my body. I was really worried about the after surgery effects. But I followed his rules and had a great and easy recovery. I was out at a museum with my family the next day. I am now back at the gym doing pretty much everything I was doing before surgery. I travelled 6 hours each way just for his expertise. You will not be disappointed with Dr. White. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2014

35 Year Old, Had Severe, Deep Nasolabial Folds, Smile Lines. Dallas, TX - I just got my nasolabial folds, smilelines, injected with 2 syringes of juvederm. I wasn't nervous since I really needed this and wanted it bad. I just always looked mad or tired when I wasn't smiling. Lately I was getting really self conscious and I started to put my hands around my mouth or over it when I talked to people face to face. I made the appointment with the plastic surgeon who did my breast augmentation. I needed 2 syringes since they were so deep. First syringe was $600, 2nd was $500. I first got there and my surgeon took several pictures of my face, he then put a numbing cream on my smile lines. That took about 30 minutes to numb it all. He then started to inject. The actual injection didn't not hurt. The needle is so thin that you can barely feel it. He did like 4-5 pokes on each side. That process took about 15 minutes. I had very minimal bleeding out of a poke but that was it. I left as soon as he was done. That night I did feel uncomfortable and there was a little bit of pain, I'm assuming after all the needles pokes. The next morning I was swollen with very little bruising. I did think to myself, why did I do this! Why?! I was swollen for about 2 days. The swelling did go down thankfully. I have noticed that my skin is very dry where the juvederm was injected. Not sure if that's a side affect. Today is day 4 and as of right now I am happy with the results. I feel better about myself, looked more refreshed :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 26, 2014

Awesome! - My daughter was insistent in breast augmentation and at age 18 she proceeded with graduation money. Dr. White did an amazing job. He took time pre-operatively and during surgery. My daughter was able to raise her arms above her head that night, never took anything for pain, and didn't have a bruise on her body. The results were totally amazing! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.