Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for USA Plastic Surgery

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2018

Dr. White is just the best. Highly recommend for skill, knowledge, and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 26, 2018

Dr. White is truly an artist. If you are considering breast augmentation, just go set up a consultation to hear what he has to say. Dr. White listens to what you are looking for and gives you implants based on what’s best for your body shape. After meeting him and his staff, my husband felt he was the best surgeon. The procedure was less painful than I expected and my recovery time was short. It was so fun and exciting to find out what my size was! My husband loves Dr. White and my new look! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 19, 2018

Dr. White and his staff we're amazing to work with. they made me feel comfortable during my entire procedure from the consultation, day of surgery to post op. I love the customer care and attention to detail they provide. Dr. White is a perfectionist and very thorough with explaining the procedure I was about to receive and what to expect. Needless to say I was amazed with my results I don't know why I didn't go to him any sooner. I got a gynecomastia lipo procedure and so happy about my experience and results that I will be returning to him for a second procedure in October. My fiancé was with me through the entire process and loved Dr. White so much she decided to choose him for her breast augmentation surgery and is in love with her results. I would highly recommend Dr. White and his staff to anyone searching for a excellent plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 02, 2018

When I first decided to get a breast augmentation I went to someone in Austin who is considered one of the best surgeons. I initially decided to go with her since she is a woman. But when I got to her office she was cold and uninviting and I did not feel comfortable with her, I went home to my husband and was still unsure if I even wanted to go through with the procedure. I then read reviews about Dr. White and EVERYONE loved him. He is a lot closer to home so I decided to go check him out. I go for the consultation and he was informative and so friendly and answered all the questions I had. He made me trust him by telling me all about his experience and showing videos of what will happen to my body. I left and I wanted to book the next day. I was still very nervous because I did not want my breasts to have the fake look to them. The surgery went great, the hospital messed up my surgery time so I did feel rushed which I wasn't too pleased about because this was a HUGE decision for me. The end results are amazing and I feel much more confident. My husband definitely enjoys them and it is super fun to try on new clothes. Dr. White definitely knows what he is doing and cares about his patients. If you want a procedure done I would definitely recommend him. He is professional, focused, and a perfectionist (all traits you want in a surgeon). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 30, 2018

I am a 19-year-old college student who has dealt with the struggle of having a large chest before I was even old enough to really know what breasts were. My family and I were referred to him through a friend, who talked very highly of Dr. White. After meeting Dr. White and his staff, my parents and I were more than excited to schedule my breast reduction, my life changing surgery. Now, six weeks post op, I've never felt better and more comfortable in my own body. It's a joy to drive to Dallas and see everyone's smiling faces who share my excitement of a smaller chest and me finally being able to wear a sun dress. Dr. White was the only doctor we met with about having this surgery and he definitely didn't let me down. I can't thank him enough for everything. He is an excellent surgeon, his staff is amazing, and I recommend anyone and everyone who experiences the struggle of having a large chest to consider Dr. White. He won't let you down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 04, 2018

A year ago, my husband and I decided to start looking into Abdominalplasty surgery after talking about it for a few years. I had two girls via c-section and was left with a lot of extra skin. I’ve never had surgery where I was put under with anesthesia and I was super nervous. We interviewed a few doctors and I always walked out still feeling uneasy about going through with the procedure. When I met Dr White, I instantly knew this was my doctor! Dr White not only got me super excited about my results with the sculpting techniques he does but he put my worries at ease. I went into surgery stress free which made a world of difference for me and my family. The whole experience was better than I expected. No bruising, very little to no pain meds, hardly any pain and my results, are amazing! Better than I ever expected. Within 9 months post op I was down 17 lbs and down two sizes! I LOVE my tummy! I can workout now and see results when before I couldn’t. Another concern of mine was what my belly button would look like. I’m not gonna lie, that part was a little strange. But the final result was perfect! Dr White and his team were amazing! Always there for me and any questions or concerns I had. I would highly recommend him! He truly is a miracle worker! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2017

This man and his staff are the best in the world. I have never had a better experience, and am so thankful I went to him. At 64, was very reluctant to have gynecomastia surgery. Dr. White was fantastic. He told me what to expect he and his staff delivered. The whole process and well worth the result....only wish I had done it years ago. Dr. White, Jazmin, and Penny are THE BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 27, 2017

Dr. White is great. He is very detailed and will spend the extra time to give you the best results possible. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 14, 2017

I received a breast augmentation in 1987. Approximately 10 years later both implants began to harden. Although the process was gradual I didn't notice it until I vigorously hugged an old friend and noticed the discomfort of compressing the breast. It felt like I had a softball in my shirt pocket! So for another 20 years I toted around two softballs I self-consciously called breasts. Changing the way I gave hugs so people wouldn't notice! Why so long?......Because i am a Nurse Practitioner and a Certified Wound Care Nurse! I have been in the nursing business for almost 40 years. Regarding Physicians.... I have seen the best of the best along with the worst of the worst! Constantly thinking to myself I need to have "these" replaced I always put it off (we nurses do that...put everyone and everything before ourselves). Why did I put it off for 20 years? The fear of not finding the right surgeon !! Thus enters the picture of Dr. Steven J White while flipping through the Southwest Airlines magazine. Umh...voted Best Plastic Surgeon and he lives in Dallas!! So I tear out the page and stuff it in my purse. I thought "OK i will just go for a consultation to see what he says"! If I don't like him nothing lost! The rest is history! Reading reviews, googling, looking at the Texas Medical Board, etc. my reservations were abated with the first phone call to the office. The staff was professional, courteous, patient, helpful and had a way of making you feel comfortable. The educational videos are very helpful and give you an opportunity to write down questions... But in walks the Magician! I can safely say his bedside manner is unprecedented! His knowledge beyond impressive but best of all the skill of a Magician! My surgery had two different options. WE discussed them both and came to the same conclusion. I was confident I had the right guy!! He is genuine and his ability to make you feel at ease allows you to "let him inside your head to figure out what makes you tick so he can give you the results you expect"!! He makes you feel beautiful and your self-confidence soars! As a Nurse I recommend Dr. White with the utmost respect and confidence! You won't be disappointed! I am beyond thrilled with my results and already looking in the mirror at what I might have him do next!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 11, 2017

I was skeptical about getting a tummy tuck because I really didn't think my stomach could ever be made to look attractive. Dr. White set me at ease right away with his fantastic bedside manner and obvious super-knowledge. He let me know I was a great candidate and then he did the impossible (in my mind): he gave me a beautiful, sculpted tummy with super cute belly button! Getting plastic surgery has changed my life. I've always been self conscious about my tummy and now I want to show it off. Dr. White is the consummate professional and his entire team is phenomenal! They've been so great to walk through this journey with me. I can't imagine a more positive experience. I highly recommend Dr. White to anyone considering plastic surgery. He is a REAL DOCTOR that truly cares about each of his patients. He explains each step of the process in a way that is easy to understand and explains all the reasoning behind it. I think the best benefit from my surgery is the added self confidence I have. Not just because my stomach looks better, but because Dr White has helped me in the way I see myself. I strongly recommend Dr. White for ANYONE considering plastic surgery. Take a look at the before/after photos on his web site and see for yourself the caliber of his handiwork. He is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 18, 2017

I am 53 and have wanted a breast lift for years, but always had a fear of the scars being worse than the effect of gravity over time. I finally decided to take the plunge and googled the heck out of plastic surgeons in the Dallas / Ft. Worth area. There are plastic surgeons who can do good breast augmentations, but I wanted the very best at doing a breast lift (Mastopexy) and it became apparent that Dr. White was without a doubt the one I needed to go to. Based on all of the reviews for this type of procedure, Dr. White kept coming up as the number one choice so I made an appointment for a consultation.His staff was so welcoming and made me feel very comfortable from the minute I walked in and with every appointment thereafter. I loved that I was shown what the whole process would be and the different types of situations for needing a breast lift and how he would do it. Dr. White was amazing in how he explained the process and from the moment I met him it was very obvious that he loves what he does and will take the necessary time to have the very best outcome possible. I was also impressed that he took the time to answer any questions I had and never made me feel like he was on a time schedule and needed to move on to another patient. He genuinely cares about how I was doing throughout the whole process. I was told it would be a lengthy operation, but I loved knowing that Dr. White would take however much time needed to give me the very best possible result. I had the procedure one week ago and I’m already amazed at how awesome my breasts look. I feel great and had very minimal pain which was amazing and I didn’t have any bruising which was truly unbelievable. The operation did take longer than he thought, but I am so thankful that he took the necessary time so that I have the results I have.Dr. White is not inexpensive, but I have always believed that you get what you pay for and when it comes to my health, safety and body, then I will always pay for the very best and there is no doubt that I had the very best!!! I never had any doubt about my decision to choose Dr. White and he gave me the very best outcome I could have ever dreamed of. My breasts look like they did when I was in my 20’s and I just wish I would have made this decision years ago. Based on what I have already experienced and from the reviews for his other procedures, I also know I will go to Dr. White if there are any other cosmetic procedures in my future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 06, 2017

It’s clear that all of the reviews you have read before mine all share in the same sentiment – Dr. White and his team are simply amazing. Right? Well, they truly are!! I want to share with you my experience, as I am what Dr. White refers as one of his “special” cases. Infamous is a more appropriate word in my mind, but Dr. White and his team insist that cases like mine are just special ??. I’ll take it! Everything about my entire experience: Consult, Pre-Op, Surgery and immediate Post Op were absolutely amazing. The care and time spent prepping me for Breast Aug surgery put my mind at complete ease. Dr. White is insistent that you be cleared and in good health prior to surgery (I will say with other plastic surgery consults, there wouldn’t have been any pre-op requirements such as a mammogram screening, resting EKG, blood work). That alone should tell you that Dr. White cares for his patients – it is NOT a transactional process, unlike some other surgeons in the area. My results are beautiful. I wanted a natural look. Cup sizes aren’t discussed and I had full confidence that Dr. White would fit me with the perfect size – he did not disappoint! As with all surgical procedures, there are complications that can arise. To be clear, NO ONE, and I mean – NO ONE was at fault for my body spitting the dissolvable stitches that Dr. White so carefully placed. By my 2nd post follow up, it was clear that I needed to have some touch up stitches to help me heal faster. As disappointed as I was with my body reacting the way it did, Dr. White and his team were cautious, caring and VERY firm in explaining to me what I needed to do to ensure I didn’t have further complications. Never once did I feel like anything was my fault, as I did follow post surgical guidelines. It’s just the way my body reacted to the stitches. I am pleased to say that Dr. White’s conservative approach to treating leaves me with (still) beautiful results. I can only imagine what kind of complications I would have been faced with if I were with another surgeon. They would have probably just given me ointment to treat my stitches and send me on my way. Dr. White threw everything AND the kitchen sink to treat my incision site. He is a devoted doctor with wonderful bed-side manner. His desire for perfection reflects amongst his staff. I can promise you they will not disappoint. You get the full package with this office and I trust that your experience with Dr. White will be nothing but a positive one! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14289678
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2017

Dr. White is an incredible surgeon! I remember being a little apprehensive about undergoing a breast augmentation. After I came in for the consultation and met with Dr. White that all changed. From the initial call to schedule a consolation to the post op appointments, everything has been wonderful! Everybody in the office is very professional and always there to answer any questions. Dr. White made me feel completely comfortable throughout the entire process. You can tell that everything is very well thought out, which is what you want when getting surgery. I never had to worry about anything because it was all outlined. Moreover, the recovery process was much easier than I expected and I know it had a lot to due with his great technique. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12679073
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2016

Always welcoming even after on follow ups visits. Dr White/staff makes you feel right at home and lets you know that you're in great hands when you decide to go under for whatever the reason. Best decision I ever made choosing Dr. White!!! Look no more!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12111704
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 21, 2016

After having three children, my breasts were left sagging and looking like deflated balloons. It was really a hit to my confidence. I work out quite a bit, but no workout could make my breasts look better. I found Dr. White's information while reading an airplane magazine. I had been thinking about it, but as someone who has major anxiety and fears the worst of everything, I was still very reluctant and scared. Afraid of surgery, afraid of the pain, afraid of the recovery time and process. I made an appointment for a consultation and it was then that he informed me I would most definitely need a breast lift. Other surgeons might have just put implants in and made my sagging breasts large sagging breasts, but Dr. White was very clear with me that I needed a lift. I am SO grateful to Dr. White. His knowledge, expertise, and precision are amazing. My breasts are perfect now. They are where they belong, perfect shape, and I have minimal light scarring and it is has been 16 months since my procedure. Additionally, both he and his staff were caring and understanding every step of the way. I would HIGHLY recommend to ANYONE looking for a plastic surgeon to go to Dr. White. He is the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11253895
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 29, 2016

I am a 59 year old woman, Dr White performed an extended tummy tuck/tummy sculpt for me and the results are beyond amazing! Years of stretch marks from pregnancies and vertical c-section scars are all gone! He is the ultimate professional. He used a Dr of Anesthesia in a hospital setting, both of which were very reassuring for me and my husband. He PERSONALLY assisted me getting out of the hospital bed 3 times a day for 2 days following surgery and walked me down the hall. No bruising after surgery and I only required Tylenol for pain management. Follow up care has been exceptional. Look no further than Dr. Steven J. White. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11159439
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 23, 2016

Dr. Steven White is by far one of the most amazing doctors I have ever had. He was meticulous beyond measure in performing my procedure. I sought Dr White expertise because I had received a botched tummy tuck about 5 years ago from a surgeon in Louisiana. At that time I was attempting to hide a vertical scar from a surgery performed to correct a colon blockage. Unfortunately that surgery left me worse than I was before. I was left with a high uneven scar just under what was supposed to be my belly button. I looked hideous but I just assumed that the doctor did the best that could be done and accepted the fact that I would never wear a two piece again. Dr White changed my life forever. After the first consultation I knew anyone who provides that much information and attention to detail in educating you about your procedure was a "Man among boys" in the world of cosmetic and reconstructive surgeons. He and his staff were warm and receptive to me and made me feel very comfortable about my decision to move forward with my procedure and what I was to expect every step of the way. I have never experienced such professionalism and thoroughness for a surgeon before. My stomach presented many difficult challenges due to scar tissue and a lack of a actual belly button. I was in surgery about 8 hours. Dr White provides precision surgery so that one receives the best possible outcomes with the least amount of complications. Dr. White is extremely conservative when it comes to narcotics which was difficult but his method works if you follow it. My results are unbelievable, I look and feel amazing! Six weeks post op, I am 15 lbs lighter and look better in a bikini than I did before I had my three children all thanks to Dr. White's impeccable skill and attention to detail. I thank God that I didn't try to find someone that was was a little more cost effective for budget. He was worth every cent! I spent countless hours doing my research on surgeons and I can honestly say that it paid off. Dr. White and his staff exceeded my expectations far beyond anything I could have ever imagined! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11286502
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2016

Dr. White and his team are the best! About a year and a half ago, I started lifting weights and competing in fitness competitions. I lost quite a bit of body fat, and almost all of it was from my breasts. I became very self conscious of my chest area, especially when it came to wearing a bikini. Dr. White and his amazing team listened to all of my concerns and helped me choose just the right size implants for my body, and I could not be happier! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11194439
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 25, 2016

I'll start by saying that I am a tax attorney, a lifelong tomboy, and a distance runner, i am NOT a woman who would ever get plastic surgery. However, I am 29 years old and have always been insecure about my extremely flat chest (I wore a size 30A bra). After 8 or 9 years, of talking about getting a breast augmentation, but never really being sure if I could go through with it, I tried on a bridesmaid's dress that made me look like a 9 year old and that was my final straw. I've researched it for probably 6 years. I've read probably 80% of the reviews on the internet for every reputable doctor in Dallas, I've taken recommendations from everyone I've talked to who has had the procedure. Finally, I landed on Dr. White, because I was not able to find any legitimately negative reviews about him (even after googling things like "dr. steven white dallas bad" or "dr. steven white dallas unhappy"). Soon after making that choice, I talked with my sister-in-law, who is even more thorough and conscientious than I am, and she said that she had found and chosen Dr. White as well. That sold me completely, and I made my consultation appointment the following week. He really did spend a full 2 hours, if not more, consulting with myself and my boyfriend, who came with me to make sure I asked every possible question. Dr. White and his staff answered every question I had, with factual, medically-sourced responses. Dr. White and his staff made it very clear that while his focus is on perfect results, he is also 100% focused on the health and safety of his patients. My biggest fear was trusting him to ultimately choose the size of my breast implants. I am also NOT someone who can relinquish control of, well, really anything. So trusting a plastic surgeon to choose the size that was right for me was TERRIFYING. I initially told him I wanted "like a small C" and he said "that's not enough info, what you perceive to be a C is different than what anyone else in this building perceives to be a C." So I explained, over and over and over, how my absolute deal breaker was that they had to look completely natural. Like they grew out of my body. And I explained that I am extremely conservative and natural in general, for instance I almost never even wear make up, and don't even like to color my hair. I told him I wanted boobs, but not big boobs. After I reiterated these things way too many times, he explained how well he understood what I was asking for. He also explained that the measurements of my chest that he would take would first narrow down my range of size options, which was then narrowed down much further by my explanation of my goal, but beyond that, neither of us could be sure what size was ultimately perfect until he was in surgery and could see the size of the pocket inside my chest. Again, TERRIFYING. Needless to say, I decided to trust him, and I think that was 100% the right choice. I am 5 weeks post-op, and my boobs are literally perfect. They are the exact right size for my body, even my very best friend keeps saying that she almost forgets I got them done because they look so natural and proportionate. Ladies, seriously, just trust him. Make your expectations and goals very clear, and then trust him. As far as the surgery & recovery, everything was almost perfect. I was sick as a dog the day of surgery, because I just generally don't tolerate anesthesia well. But the staff at the surgery center did a phenomenal job of taking care of me post-op. Other than that, my recovery was great. I had surgery on Tuesday, and took the rest of the week off. By Thursday I was able to go out shopping and to happy hour on a patio. I was never really in pain, but I was very sore the first 24 hours, and definitely uncomfortable for a few days after that. Honestly, the most painful part of the entire thing was writing the check (with that said, I had been prepared to pay between $7000 & $8000, and it was actually less than that). I will say, though, that in the weeks following surgery, I've experienced a lot of numbness in the skin of my breasts, which he warned me about, and is due to the stretching of the skin and the nerves. The nerves have been coming back slowly, which has sometimes felt like little electric shocks and sometimes felt like a big sunburn without the redness or peeling. I also felt for a couple of weeks that they were way too wide and round. I felt like they got in my arms' way and protruded too far on the sides of my body. Dr. White and his staff assured me this was due to swelling and it would subside, and it has. Also, it is very important that you follow his instructions to a tee. He says they're not dr's wishes, they're dr's orders. He knows what he's doing, just listen to him every step of the way. Overall, I'm thrilled with my decision, and I'm not sure I'd be able to say that honestly if I had chosen another doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10569834
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 26, 2016

I had liposuction 4 weeks ago and the results are amazing. He is the best of the best and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a professional, caring, meticulous surgeon that will blow you away with his results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10378037
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 13, 2016

I never thought I would need Botox. Especially since I'm so young!! I'm 26 so when my friends started raving about Botox I brushed them off until I saw the results. Dr. White customized my Botox plan. He only injected exactly where I needed it and didn't over do it at all! I don't look frozen or scared. I just don't have anymore wrinkles! I'm a believer! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10339386
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 10, 2016

Dr. White is the only surgeon that will touch me. He takes the time to educate his patient, listens to their concerns, and finds out patient expectations. Once he gathers your information, he develops and individualized plan and he explains everything to you, sends you home with education material and his staff reinforces the information. The process does not stop after you have surgery, it continues throughout his extensive recovery plan. His recovery methods take his surgeries to another level and it far exceeds expectations. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9813126
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 09, 2016

I just had a breast augmentation on 2/19/16 and am not two weeks out post op. I had a great experience with Dr. White and his staff who are all extremely professional and knowledgeable. I never had to wait long in the office and they were very timely. Dr. White uses sizers in the operating room to best suit your anatomy when choosing the right implant size for your body. Even though I am still healing I am very pleased with the result and would definitely recommend Dr. White. Most plastic surgeons let you pick the CC size but that does not benefit your result as you can come out too big or too small. You discuss with him your ultimate goals and he uses his expertise to give you the best results and closest to what you desire. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9605913
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 03, 2016

My name is Tami and I am 49 years old. I had a sculpted Tummy Tuck by Dr. White. I had previously had liposuction of the abdominal area. They did extreme liposuction of the lower abdominal area which left pockets and ripples and did not do any or much liposuction of the upper area and I had a little flap which hung over even in a standing position. I was unhappy for many years and was very nervous to try and fit it. I had my first consultation with Dr. White and knew I could trust him to fix my abdominal area with his sculpting Tummy Tuck. Dr White is very meticulous in your preparation for surgery, immediately after surgery and during your recovery time to achieve your best results. I am 2 months post surgery and I am so excited with the results and how I look. My cloths fit so much better and the hour glass shape I now have I am in love with. I would highly recommend Dr. White , he not only is the best Plastic Surgeon, he truly cares about his patients and takes time to talk with you and make you feel comfortable in the decisions you are making. The staff at Dr. Whites office are amazing too, they are very knowledgeable and were always helpful in asking questions before and after my surgery and during my appointments in the office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8983592
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 08, 2016

Dr. White was referred to me by many people for breast augmentation. Dr. White and his knowledgeable and professional staff went above and beyond in thoroughly explaining the entire process. My results are perfect and reflect exactly what I discussed with Dr. White. I highly recommend Dr. White for his attention to detail, creating a comfortable environment and listening to and respecting his patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8841577
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 26, 2016

The surgery has made such a wonderful difference in my life. I can not only breathe better but my physical appearance is looking great. I had a Rhinoplasty six months ago. Dr. White is caring and a outstanding doctor, I would recommend him to anyone that needs plastic surgery. Thank you Dr. White! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8537680
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 07, 2016

I could not be more pleased with Dr. White's work! I would recommend him to absolutely anyone. After my pregnancies, my belly was never going to return to it's pre-pregnancy shape. After my abdominoplasty with Dr. White, not only do I have a flat stomach and an amazing, sculpted waistline, but my abdomen looks so much better than it ever has in my entire life! I never thought looking like this would be possible for me, and I'm so grateful to Dr. White for his careful and detailed work. While I know he has many other patients, every time I see him he makes me feel like I am his only patient. He is so caring and dedicated to his work and he truly wants to get the best results possible for his patients. His attention to detail is unbelievable. The first step he takes is to understand your personal body type, where the asymmetries are, and how he will perform the procedure with absolute precision. From that moment on, he's with you every step of the way to make sure you're progressing nicely and that there are no problems. His staff is amazing as well. They are professional, well trained, and easy to reach and talk with. I am so, so happy. He's simply the best! Thank you, Dr. White! Happy Mommy! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9530206
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 29, 2016

My name is Sandra, I am 58 years old and on January 5, 2016 I had an abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) procedure done by Dr. White. Dr. White did an outstanding job and his staff consisting of Jasmine, Kimberly, Sara, Beverly, Penny and Sita were extraordinary. His staff is courteous, conscientious and extremely professional. They were always there to assist me and answer any questions I had. Dr. White is fortunate to have such a professional and competent staff. Dr. White is a perfectionist. He is meticulous to a fault and his primary concern is always the care of his patient. Obviously, those are the traits and characteristics that you want your plastic surgeon to possess. The entire process, from pre op to surgery to post op, was handled with the utmost care and professionalism. His attention to detail is what makes him such a unique surgeon. The procedure is explained in great detail every step of the way and it is amazing when you see it unfold right before your eyes. The most important part is the final outcome and in Dr. White case the results are extraordinary. As of February 15, 2016, I have gone from a size 18 to a size 10 and have lost 30 pounds. My husband and many friends have complimented me on the amazing work done by Dr. White. Dr. White has mastered the art of plastic surgery and certainly has to be one of the best, if not the best, plastic surgeons in the USA. I highly recommend Dr. White to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. I am certain that you will be totally amazed with the results. Sandra More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6780925
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 07, 2015

I had breast augmentation by Dr. WHITE. I couldn't be happier, my breasts look so natural, just the perfect size. I recommend Dr. White . He is a great surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6628026
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 26, 2015

After 5 years of looking at my "kangaroo pouch" which neither diet or excercise would cure, I decided to go to Dr. White after seeing him in Dallas's Top Doctors Magazine. He did an awesome job and make waist looks nicely sculpted. I would certainly recommend him to family and friends! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6567960
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 21, 2015

LM Oct. 6, 2014 Bilateral Lower Lid Blepharoplasty & Standard Coronal Browlift Feb.13, 2015 Standard Rhytidectomy Facelift & Necklift In December of 2007 I was diagnosed with breast cancer and had surgery the following January. My doctor said I should plan on having the surgery and then receive radiation treatments, but between the time of the diagnosis and surgery, the cancer grew more than expected so that when I went to my follow-up appointment after the surgery, the doctor recommended that I receive six months of chemotherapy and then have radiation treatments. As a result of the chemotherapy my facial skin became significantly wrinkled and my eyes seemed to be small as if they couldn?t open to their fullest extent. A close acquaintance suggested that I schedule a consultation with Dr. Steven J. White as he was a highly regarded cosmetic surgeon who would be able to remediate my facial conditions. Shortly thereafter I scheduled an appointment with Dr. White. At the end of the consultation which was informative and comforting, I decided to proceed with a two-step surgery. After each surgery, Dr. White stopped by every day and night to check on my condition. His comments were clear and concise. He has a unique ability to set one at ease. During recovery and in subsequent appointments, I cannot say enough about his professional skills and demeanor. Due to my age I am surely in Dr. White?s senior class? of patients. His skill as a surgeon has proved to be extremely effective. I look and feel years younger. I would definitely recommend any person needing cosmetic surgery to call Dr. Steven J. White?s office to schedule a consultation. He is a perfectionist with very high standards and his many patients benefit from those traits. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6389244
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 18, 2015

After much research , I chose to go with Dr. White for a brow lift and lower blephoplasty. I couldn't be happier with the results ! His skill , compassion, knowledge , and attention to detail are something you don't run into every day . I felt he truly cared and wanted the best for me . Rest assured that you are in the best of hands with this jewel of a doctor !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6343263
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 14, 2015

Couldn't ask for a better staff, surgeon, or results. Am just a few days out from my breast augmentation, have no bruising, extremely minimal pain (feels like I got a good workout!), and am already in love with my new breasts. I couldn't recommend Dr. White and his staff more strongly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6233503
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 06, 2015

Best in Dallas! Dr. White did my tummy tuck June 2015 and I'm very satisfied. His staff is professional and very friendly. I recommend him every chance I get. The time he takes to prepare you for surgery in unlike any other surgeon. You'll feel at ease going into any procedure with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6192877
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 02, 2015

I have always wanted to have larger breasts, and have been self-conscious most of my life. I turned 60 in May 2015, and decided to give myself a present. I had always thought the cost of this surgery would be prohibitive, but found it was not. I was pleased beyond words with my results! I have beautiful breasts now, and feel very feminine. I believe that I look much better in my clothes, and am motivated to continue maintaining an attractive appearance. I chose Dr. White based on recommendations from a family member who is also a physician. Upon doing my research, I was extremely pleased with Dr. White's philosophy and reviews. When I went to his office and met him for my consultation, I knew I had found my surgeon. He is meticulous in his surgical skills, and has an engaging personality. I feel I can ask him any questions, which is important to me. His entire staff is professional, and helpful. I live in Memphis TN, and traveled to have my surgery, and follow-up visits?IT IS WORTH IT!!! I was impressed with Dr. White?s attention to detail, providing me with booklets, watching videos regarding the procedures, and especially working to ensure there were no complications with my surgery. I had no complications from my surgery. Thank you Dr. White and staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6050752
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 24, 2015

Awesome PS, meticulous with his incisions. I had a tummy tuck and am 100% satisfied. Works hard to prevent any complications. Worth the cost, very happy with my results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5928267
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 17, 2015

After several years of considering a breast augmentation, I finally decided to make a few consultation appointments this summer. I have been hesitant for years, worried that they would end up being too large and would look like I had a "boob job"- something that is very unlike me. I first visited a doctor that measured me and told me the exact size that I needed to be with no question about what I wanted or what I was hoping to achieve. I was obviously uncomfortable with that answer so I started looking for another doctor. Through a recommendation I found Dr. White and from the moment I stepped into his office I knew that I was in the right place. The office, his staff, all of it is incredible. I was immediately at ease about the surgery and the size after seeing Dr. White. He showed me several photos that were exactly what I was looking for. We talked a lot about the size that I was wanting (Full C) but he didn't give me an exact size during my consultations and I'm so incredibly happy he didn't. After the surgery when he told me the CCs that were in each of my breasts I was absolutely shocked. They were larger than I had anticipated but I CANNOT imagine anything smaller. AKA trust him. He knows what he is doing. They are truly perfect for my body. I am now a month out of surgery and I couldn't be happier. The size is unbelievably perfect and I can't even imagine my body now without them. I have seen my before pictures several times now and my nose scrunches up every time! I had surgery on Friday and was back to work on Monday. My pain was very minimal with minor discomfort. It took about 10 days to get back to feeling normal which was much better than I expected. Truly, coming from a girl that never thought she would get plastic surgery, Dr. White is an incredible doctor and I would recommend him to anyone for any procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461170
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 18, 2015

I would like to start by mentioning that Dr. White is extremely professional and very honest with expectations that you may have regarding breast augmentations. He is wonderful at matching your body size and type to the size of the implant that he chooses to use. He is all about a natural appearance and he takes great pride in symmetry of the breast. He is a perfectionist through and through, and for someone that has OCD, this was of up most importance to me. I chose Dr. White because my friend had suggested him as she had had work performed by him. I was nervous to have a breast augmentation performed, but after speaking with my friend and Dr. White, I felt extremely calm and comfortable. Dr. White is very much about the client and he makes sure that you are comfortable and content with your decision before moving forward. I am a registered nurse and I know that with any invasive surgery there are risks. After speaking with Dr. White for an extended period of time, he was able to alleviate my concerns with the answers he provided. I then was ready to set up my surgery date and time. The day of the surgery, I was comfortable with little to no nervousness. The anesthesiologist came in and spoke to me, asked if I had any questions or concerns, gave me some sleepy medicines, and away we went to the O.R. The only thing I remember about the O.R. was getting transferred to the table and I was out. The next thing I know, I am waking up in the recovery room with Dr. White speaking to me. Never once did I feel confused or concerned about any of the procedures that day. I was up and moving around the next day with little to no pain. The combination of medications that Dr. White prescribes to his clients is more then enough to keep you comfortable. I am very very pleased with my results and I would recommend Dr. White to any woman seeking to have a breast augmentation performed. His professionalism along with his down to earth bed side manner makes him top choice in my eyes. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158910
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 20, 2015

If you are researching plastic surgeons and are struggling to select the right one, look no further. Everything about Dr White, including his wonderful staff, made my experience of having a rhinoplasty / septoplasty one of the best things I've ever done in my life. I shopped around and visited with many different surgeons in the Dallas area, and while many of them have very good credentials and plenty of decent reviews, none of them even came close in comparison to Dr White. Let's just say, he had me at hello. He was so careful during the initial consultation with me, he spent over an hour just talking with me, looking at my nose, commenting on what he would do, discussing my fears and concerns, and educating me on the process as well as what I should look for if I were to choose another Dr which I thought was very cool. Additionally, the preparation that he puts into your surgery makes you feel like you are his only patient. He spent hours taking photographs of my nose, and when I asked him why he takes so many (over 300!), he said it's because he takes the best ones and puts them up in the operating room so he can make sure he is doing the best possible job to fix the things I don't like about my nose. I was very fearful about undergoing surgery (I have young kids and those fears do sink in about something happening on the operating table), I was fearful that the results would make me look fake or would completely change my appearance and I wouldn't be me anymore, and I was also fearful that the Dr would make a mistake and cut off my ability to breathe because I was having my nostrils made smaller and for some reason I thought this might effect my ability to breathe thru my nose. What became apparent very quickly was Dr White has done hundreds of nose jobs (both outside and inside the nose), and given he started his career as an ENT, he has about the best understanding of the anatomy of the nose than anyone. He also operates in a highly regarded hospital, and uses real anesthesiologists who know what they are doing to keep you safe during surgery. In the end, I couldn't have imagined a better result and my nose is beautiful, I feel beautiful for the first time in my life, and my breathing is actually BETTER than before the nose job because he worked his magic on the inside of my nose too. If you are considering any other doctor in the Dallas area, you are crazy. Don't do it - Dr White should be your first and last stop and you will be very pleased with the results. Dr White really cares about making his patients happy. One last thing, Dr White told me that 50% of the rhinoplasty procedures he does are revision surgeries. Now that should be evidence enough that he knows what he is doing! Don't go anywhere else or you could be in that group of people who are going back a second time and paying way more than the first time to fix the mistakes of a less experienced and qualified surgeon!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158911
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Steven White has provided me with a wonderful feeling about my look. I am 6 days post my third procedure to complete my look. I had a receding hairline with an extremely high forehead, drooping brows, upper lids, one lid that drooped more than the other, puffiness under my lower lids, sagging jowls, deep lines in and around my nose and mouth. I undertook all these procedures to ensure I had a natural look, without the stretched look that I have seen on some cosmetic patients. Dr.White has perfected his surgeries to ensure the best results for any procedure he performs. I knew after the first surgery, that I would never allow another surgeon to perform a cosmetic procedure on me. He is attentive to every detail prior to surgery, during surgery, and after the procedure ensuring optimal results. His surgical results are truly amazing and he is dedicated to best practices in his field. With a new fresh look it is impossible not to smile with confidence: "Smile and the world smiles with you." Dr. White is the only cosmetic surgeon I would recommend to someone seeking to improve their appearance. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3962004
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 26, 2015

When I decided to start my own company, I thought about what I needed to do to be the public figure representing it. Addressing my body that had changed significantly after 2 kids, was one of the main things on the list. Out of everything I've done to "re brand" myself -nothing has had such an immediate impact on my self worth and confidence as the tummy tuck Dr White performed. I carefully considered the obstacles - the cost, the recuperation time, the risks involved. After speaking with Dr White I was less concerned about the risks and I felt the cost was fair for the care and outcome Dr White achieves. The recovery was hard- more difficult than after a C-section. For me it took 2 full weeks to feel like I could resume work for a few hours a day but everyone recovers at different speeds. Having said that, I would do it again. The results are life changing. I still can't believe that this is my new body. I chose Dr White because of his advanced techniques and his passion for achieving the absolute best results for each patient. I have to say- he exceeded my high expectations. My stomach, that use to resemble a big semi deflated balloon, is now flat and sculpted. I've lost 12 lbs since the surgery, in addition to the 12 I lost pre-opp to get my BMI to a range acceptable to dr white. I'm down 3 dress sizes. Dr White has been incredible through out- he showed up at my bedside to check in on me at 10 pm while in the hospital, returning at 6 am the following morning. He's incredibly dedicated to his patients and the outcome of his work. I also appreciate that he keeps evolving his techniques to stay ahead of the curve. This is not a surgery that's easy to go through but it's a huge investment in yourself. Well worth the time, pain and the cost. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158916
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 25, 2014

I am 55 and have wanted a tummy tuck for years. I had scheduled an appointment with a plastic surgeon years before but just couldn't make the decision to follow thru. I was very concerned about possible complications from surgery and being under anesthesia for a long period of time. A friend of mine recently used Dr. White and loved him. She couldn't say enough about how thrilled she was with Dr. White and his office staff. She calmed my fears and I knew it was now or never so I decided to schedule an appointment for a consultation. Dr. White and his staff answer all your questions and more. I knew after meeting with him I would be in good hands. Dr. White has a proven process that minimizes the discomfort during recovery and virtually assures a good outcome. He is especially strong on follow up after surgery. Both in the hospital and afterwards. I don't believe you will find many doctors that will come to the hospital at 11:00 pm to be the first one to get you out of bed after surgery and walk with you up and down the halls like Dr. White. He truly cares about his patients. I am 11 weeks post op and extremely pleased with my results. If you are considering plastic surgery of any kind give Dr. W a visit and you will leave knowing you have found your doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158917
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2014

For years, I've been considering surgery for gynecomastia (male breast reduction), never feeling comfortable when wearing tight shirts or for that matter...wearing no shirt. I went to several cosmetic surgeons for consultations, and eventually was referred to Dr. Steven White by a close friend and medical doctor. He told me that Dr. White would be his personal choice and I could expect nothing short of perfection?. I am now two months after the procedure and have indeed had an outstanding experience with Dr. White as well as his staff throughout this journey. The results are truly magical. Dr. White's approach was very different than all the other surgeons I consulted with. He uses a liposuction cannula (the "straw" that is used for liposuction) that is half the diameter of that commonly used by the rest of the profession. He also targets not only the breast area, but also the upper torso down to just above the navel. This procedure takes a bit longer...I was "asleep" for nearly 5 hours, though it seemed like a minute to me. However, the narrow cannula allowed for more precise suction, speeded up my recovery time, made the incision around the nipple area invisible and healed nicely to provide a very natural result, given the shrinking of the larger surface area treated. Dr. White was also very patient and compassionate, answering any questions I had and providing great support, together with his top-notch staff at the office and at the Texas Institute for Surgery. I?ll add More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158918
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 13, 2014

I'd been considering a tummy tuck for years. As the years passed, I started thinking I was too old to worry with it anymore. At 45, I made the decision to have my bikini body back and I'm thrilled. I have a flat contoured tummy and the cutest belly button that looks better than it ever did! I was leery of the surgery because of the long recovery and of course the drains. The recovery is long but goes much faster and easier when Dr. Whites directions are followed. The drains are absolutely NO BIG DEAL! I feel silly having worried so much about them. I'm very glad I had the tummy tuck and wish I'd done it sooner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158919
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 30, 2014

He has a gift for what he does! Please don't make the mistake of going somewhere else More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261712
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2014

I had an excellent experience with Dr. White. I had a breast reduction/lift and had put it off for years being worried I would regret it. Finally, I decided to have the surgery and looked for a great doctor. I found one in Dr. White. I was convinced by his before/after pics that he truly cares about precise results! I had the surgery and have been very happy with my results!! My clothes fit perfectly and my scars are so minimal. I followed all instructions to the letter and recognized that all of them were designed for maximum results. My husband is very happy with my results, too! Thanks, Dr. White More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261711
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 15, 2014

Dr. Steven J. White MD and his staff are rock stars! I never really strongly considered breast augmentation until after I finished nursing my beautiful daughter for fifteen months. Needless to say I had significant drooping and smaller breasts than what I started out with. After careful consideration my husband and I decided on Dr. White. My biggest concern in having the procedure was what my Mom would think. After I broke the news to her she was rather pensive about the procedure, however when she saw them after about two weeks recovery time she was very impressed. Her exact words were, "Your husband's really gonna like those", he does and so do I! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261703
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 18, 2014

I had a breast augmentation with Dr. White at USA Plastic Surgery, let me just say he is amazing and i am so grateful to he and his staff. they are absolutely amazing i am only a month out after surgery but my results are so natural and exactly what i wanted and better than i expected. i would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a perfect result, he is truly a master of his craft, he helped me gain my self confidence and for him to do that for me i am so very grateful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261701
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 11, 2013

What an experience! I have been searching for a plastic surgeon for some time , and have not been impressed by my previous consults until walking into Dr. White's office. The staff is warm and welcoming, while Dr. White is attentive and addressed all my concerns. I knew after 15 minutes into my consult, he was going to be my surgeon. I highly recommended him , he is the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261704
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2013

Dr White put together a "Dream" team of doctors to perform both hysterectomy and tummy tuck at same time. Dual procedures require the best to minimize risk and complications. The attention to the details shown by Dr. White is second to none I have seen. This included personally came to walk me twice a day and on weekend; performing comprehensive blood baseline tests (to compare pre vs post operative results); use of anticoagulants to prevent blood clots; use of personal techniques to prevent dog ears and healing issues; and detailed videos which explain ever aspect of entire procedure and recovery. After only 6 weeks, my scar is about the width of a side of paper and my sides are beginning to have that sculptured look. Even my a valley is beginning to form on my abdomen like a six pack without any exercise on my part. Dr White is a true master surgeon who not only creates a natural and sculptured look but minimizes the risks of surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261713
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 28, 2013

Looking back, I?m so thankful that I chose Dr. White. His poise and dedication to each patient is evident upon first contact at the consultation and continues throughout the recovery. If you are looking for a cheap surgery this isn?t the place, but remember, you get what you pay for! I would gladly pay double for the results I see in the mirror every day! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261706
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 16, 2013

Dr. STEVEN J. WHITE is literally THE BEST OF THE BEST. Dr. White's staff is SIMPLY AWESOME!! JENNIFER, JAZMIN & SITA are incredibly helpful,knowledgeable, efficient & then some. I had a breast augmentation done in early July of 2013. I am BEYOND THRILLED with the results. Better than amazing! Dr. White is an absolute perfectionist, & artist. His attention to detail is second to none. His numerous awards, and reviews are the reason I chose him. I could not have asked for better results. He is #1 in my book. On another note, I have been getting fillers for years. I am in the medical field. I decided to have Dr. White do my BOTOX & JUVEDERM, because of his attention to detail with everything he does. He took pictures & marked the areas before doing the injections. I saw instant results, before I left the office. Usually it takes a few days to a few weeks to see the results. Best filler results ever! NO BRUISING at all. I am beyond grateful for Dr. White, Jennifer, Jazmin and Sita. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261708
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2012

Excellent results! This is the second time Dr. White has worked with me. The first time was abdominoplasty six years ago (I was greatly obese as a young adult) and the results were remarkable. This time I had liposuction, to rid myself of love-handles and back fat. I work-out six days a week and no matter how thin I got or how hard I pushed myself, these problem areas would not get better. The work done by Dr. White didn't truly alter my weight, but, it made my clothes fit a lot better and greatly improved my appearance. I recommend Dr. White without hesitation, and, I recommend elective surgery like mine for those who want to look and feel better! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 05, 2018

Dr White is amazing in every way. His bedside manner and attention to every little detail are simply unmatched in my opinion. I have had many procedures done before and Dr White is one of the best I’ve ever met. I am thrilled with my results and I am only 3 weeks out. His staff is a little less enthusiastic as he is and that was a little bit of let down but Dr White himself is just great! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 01, 2018

The Best Plastic SurgeonDr. White is a brilliant, caring & compassionate plastic surgeon, who is extremely passionate about his work & believes in precision surgery to get the best results for his patients. I consulted Dr. White for a tummy tuck after losing some 70lbs. I had been overweight most of my adult life and even though I had lost all this weight, I was nowhere close to having the figure I wanted. I was apprehensive about getting such a complicated surgery & had doubts about the results, but Dr. White allayed all my concerns during the initial consultation. He explained the procedure in detail, showed me the numerous before and after pictures of his patients and took the time to answer all my questions. I signed up that very same day & it is the best decision I have ever made. The entire process was smooth & well planned. Every little detail had been thought through – the pre and post op instructions were discussed with me, I was required to watch videos so I would know what to expect and how to take care of myself post surgery. Dr. White took 8+ hrs to perform the operation and even removed a hernia I had. The result was perfection! I had a tiny waist, the cutest belly button & a very low scar. I had not even imagined that such an extraordinary outcome was possible. There was no bruising & hardly any pain. I could not recognize my own body in the mirror.After my excellent experience with the tummy tuck, I went for the breast lift. Mine was a difficult case, given my large breast size (36DD) & age, but Dr. White pulled off another amazing feat. My breast lift look like breast implants. As with the tummy tuck, there was no bruising & no pain. Even Dr. White was thrilled with the unbelievable results. I don’t know if there is any other doctor who works so tirelessly to deliver such exceptional results for his patients, to give them a body they desire, to give them the best possible scar, all while ensuring that they have minimum pain & discomfort.Dr. White has transformed my body & given me my confidence back. He has given me an hourglass figure that I never even thought was possible. He is like Michelangelo, who was given a damaged piece of marble to carve David & he created a masterpiece. Thinking of Dr. White’s commitment to his patients, one of Michelangelo’s quotes comes to mind, “ I saw the angel in the marble and I carved until I set him free.” That’s what Dr. White did for me. He worked meticulously to set the real “me” free. I am forever indebted to him. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-11429109
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 08, 2016

I have been a RN for 24 years and I am very particular about who I choose to operate on me. Once I had decided to have my abdominoplasty (tummy tuck), I drew up my own question sheet and researched multiple cosmetic surgeons. I was flying home and while perusing the American Way magazine, I saw Dr. White?s information as the best plastic surgeon?, so I had to call to find out more information. My first phone call lasted approximately 10-20 minutes with Penny and she pretty much explained the entire procedure. She answered questions that I had and provided information that I had not even thought about. She also explained Dr. White?s philosophies regarding the procedure, pre- op care, and post- op care. When I got off the phone, I was 98% sure that I was going with Dr. White. I scheduled my consultation within the same week. My consult with Dr White was very informative and long (approx 2 hours). Upon leaving my consult, I was 100% sure that I had found my cosmetic surgeon. I had 2 previous liposuction procedures that I was not content with and I wanted a better look to my abdomen. I knew that I wanted to have my tummy tuck, so my biggest obstacle was making sure that I was choosing the right person for the best outcome. Dr. White showed me multiple pictures of his work and they all looked great. I loved his philosophy of thinking of all things that could go wrong and doing the things necessary to prevent them. Dr White performed my tummy tuck approx 4 months ago and I am feeling fabulous. I was inpatient for a couple of nights and my care was great. Through the whole post op process, I experience minimal pain. I had on pain pill through the whole process and I had no complications because Dr. White had a pre-op and post-op routine in place and it works. My results are awesome. I love the flat tummy! I can now wear clothes that accent my waist and not worry about the rolls around my middle. I had such a great experience with Dr. White, that I consider him to be my personal plastic surgeon. I plan on going back for another step to my mommy makeover and I would not consider anyone else. I highly recommend Dr. White for any cosmetic procedures. Dr. White and the ladies in his office are AWESOME!!! They are very knowledgeable and very helpful. I would not go to anyone else for my cosmetic procedures. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-10362907
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 11, 2016

Dr. White is an amazing surgeon with great bed side manner. His pre and post operative care was exactly what was needed. I labored over this procedure of Rhinoplasty for 10 years and wish I would have done it when I first decided to back then. Post op by 7 months I still feel the same. The outcome was exactly what I wanted and needed and the outcome continues to validate itself. Its been 7 months and is still healing and should take about 2 years to feel completely normal and 4 years for its ultimate state. Its worth the wait and now having done it I should have done it sooner. Do your homework, interview other surgeons but include Dr. White in your options. In the end I think you will be impressed by his approach and tenacity for doing it right the first time. I would definitely recomend him to anyone considering surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.