Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Liposuction Procedures in Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter7 Reviews  
Review (In Office)
Review from S.X.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 09, 2016

I was thinking about a tummy tuck for a while. I had a 4-inch thick, vertical scar from an operation 20 years ago. After having two children, I had a lot of loose skin in the front, and a “muffin-top”. They won’t go away no matter how much I exercise. I had a bulge in the upper tummy as well. I stayed away from any tight-fitting clothing so to hide. My waist won’t slim down. I consulted another surgeon for just liposuction options, but she told me it won’t solve my problems. I had a few worries about tummy tuck and postponed the surgery for almost a year. I worried about recovery time being too long and I would not be able to travel. I also didn’t want my friends to find out. People posted bad experience with their tummy tuck, like pain, bumpy scars, and scars too high. Some went to oversees for cheaper prices and had no post-operative care. Dr. White operated on me twice so I don’t have any concerns about post-op care – he was great and took care of me before. If I was going to have a tummy tuck, I would only choose Dr. White. He did a breast augmentation, which was perfect. So after a year, I thought enough is enough – I just had to do it. Surgery was on December, 2012. I stayed an extra day because of an unexpected high blood pressure, for a total of 3 days. Dr. White visited me every day. One day he came late at night. He taught nurses how to move me out of bed. His video was very helpful to have a perfect recover. He personally changed dressing and checked on me. He walked me every day. My husband works many surgeons and he was impressed by Dr. White’s dedication. He treated nurses very well. It was no pain at all for the whole recovery. It is now near five months after the surgery. My waist line dropped 4 inches – from 30 to 26! The result is amazing - I thought my curve is better than I ever had. I never had the confidence to wear bikini. I haven’t bought one yet but I don’t see reasons why not. The ugly scar is gone – Dr. White was able to cut that out. The tummy is tight, and the slim waist is just what I dreamed of. No more loose skin and I feel very confident. Shopping for clothing is very fun. I didn’t tell my friends but they commented several times – even I tried to not show off at all. Dr. White is great – he asked me to trust him for his judgment on approaches, and with the three major surgeries, he definitely earned my trust. He truly has my best interest in mind, and spared no efforts to make sure the outcome is the best. He asked me to wear compression garment – I did everything he asked. More

Review (In Office)
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 16, 2015

A few years ago I had a procedure by another Dallas plastic surgeon. My recovery was painful and miserable. Not to mention I was bruised and on pain pills for weeks. I knew if I ever wanted to get cosmetic surgery done again I would for sure do my research and look to see who the best doctor in Dallas was. When the time came for me to look into liposuction, I chose Dr. White based upon his experience and patient satisfaction, but most importantly it was meeting him which changed my whole perception of my experience before. Dr. White, is smart, funny, but most of all caring because he takes care of his patients like they are family. As well as his beautiful staff, Jennifer and Jazmin who took care of me and answered all of my questions. They were there for me the entire time and made me feel so comfortable, beyond being very intelligent as well. I admit I was a little leery about this whole procedure again. I didn't believe that I could be off pain medicine in ONE day and not feel horrible. After surgery, I was uncomfortable, but not to the degree I was before. The first day of surgery was painful beyond ever but that’s expected for sure, the next day I felt so much better and it only got easier. I actually returned to work 2 days after surgery and I have a very low pain tolerance so I knew this was going to be a piece of cake. Weeks, months, went by and now it has been 2 years, and I am beyond thankful. Why I wanted this procedure in the first place? The thing that got me was people were like you don’t need it you’re a very small girl, but thing is it was my confidence because I did not like my legs (thighs) because I have an athletic build. I had always been into fitness, but my problem area was my thighs, keep in mind I am only 5-1, a short thing. I knew I had to make a decision which would boost my self-esteem and make me happy. After liposuction, I continued competing in fitness/bikini competitions and still do till this day. I am now a fitness model and feeling more confident than ever. For most people no one knows I did this procedure but the thing is you can work out all you want, diet, and train, trust me I did it for years but keep in mind genetics plays a huge part. I can now say the change in my thighs was remarkable! That year following my procedure I even won first place in one of the largest fitness competitions in the area and went on to Nationals and now compete Nationally working towards getting my Pro Card. My confidence has risen ever since my surgery. I only wish I could've found Dr. White for my first surgery! The best advice I can tell you is do your research, read reviews, and visit these doctors. Little does he know, but Dr. White was my saving grace. I have always been just a beautiful face, but now I have the whole package. He is an artist to the body and hands down the BEST. Visiting his office and meeting him and his staff will just clarify why I chose him…..they make you feel like family and they will always be a part of mine. All three of you changed my life for the better. More

Review (In Office)
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 13, 2013

After having children, I was ready to have a tummy tuck and lipo on my legs. I came across Dr. Steven J. White in the D magazine while on a flight. After having my consultation with him, it only confirmed that I made the right choice. He made me feel completely at ease about the procedure. After the procedure, "I was 100% completely satisfied". He is very precise and takes pride in his work. It definitely shows! My body started to look like when I was in High School and I'm 42. I was so thrilled and pleased with the results, that I had him redo my breast implants a couple of months later. He does amazing work. The anesthesiologist even mentioned that he had his wife go to Dr. Steven White because in his words "he is the best" in Dallas and he's been in surgery with a lot of surgeons. I have to 100% agree with him. He is very passionate and puts a lot of care in his work. I will only go to Dr. Steven White for future procedures. His staff is very knowledgeable, friendly, and absolutely beautiful. Dr. White and his staff are a true class act! More

Review (In Office)
ReviewTracker-4504973
Review from C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 14, 2011

Dr. While expertly performed my tummy tuck and thigh liposuction 6 weeks ago. The results More

Review (In Office)
Review from j.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 09, 2011

Kudos for Dr. White – Underwent surgery for male gynecomastia (aka "man boobs") over a year ago and couldn't be more happy with the results. Before my consultation with Dr. White, I visited three doctors in the Dallas area. For one reason or another, each visit left me somewhat unsure that cosmetic surgery was the right option, that it would result in the physical transformation I so desperately desired. But after my first consultation with Dr. White, I knew this was the doctor for me. So strongly did I feel that immediately following my consultation I scheduled my surgery, and never have I regretted the decision. Wish I had undergone the procedure at the age of 18 rather than my mid-twenties, but better late than never. Nothing but kudos for Dr. White and his exceptional staff. More

Review (In Office)
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 27, 2011

Best Decision Ever! – I have to agree with the positive review for Dr. White! He is truly an artist who takes extra time and care in explaining the procedure and performing the procedure. I had a breast augmentation about two years ago and chose Dr. White after much research. His process for recovery is not like any other doctor's, and I have been extremely pleased with not only the results, but in how Dr. White treats me as a person and patient. So pleased that I chose him to do my liposuction last year. I have always heard issues of dimpling and the "lumpy bumpy" look and I have nothing even remotely close to that from Dr. White's surgery. My best friend, who is a nurse and works with numerous plastic surgeons at the hospital, also went to Dr. White for her breast reduction. I would trust him with anything!! Thank you Dr. White!! More

Review (In Office)
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 10, 2010

An excellent doctor and a beautiful result – My results from a liposuction procedure performed by Dr. White this year far exceeded my expectations. I consulted with a number of plastic surgeons and did extensive reading about liposuction before deciding on Dr. White. My choice was based on several factors: (i) his reputation, which is excellent, (ii) his willingness to explain liposuction, and how it works, and (iii) how he explained his particular way of doing liposuction, which may take more time, but brings about a smoother and more natural look. I had been warned by another plastic surgeon that I would have sagging, dimpled skin in one area on my legs after the procedure, which could not be helped. Dr. White explained how he would fix that problem, and his explanation was so clear, I understood how it could be fixed. And fixed it was. I am a woman in my late forties, and the lower half of my body looks better than it ever has in my life. I have never looked decent in a swimsuit, but next summer I will. Dr. White has an sculptor's eye for what the body can become and the surgical skill to make it happen. I highly recommend him! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.