Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Breast Augmentation Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 13, 2019

I was excited but hesitant to get my breast augmentation however, Dr. White and his staff made the process incredibly comfortable and easy. My biggest fear was the anesthesia and both Dr. White and the anesthesiologist were fantastic on making me feel at ease. Also, due to my profession in law enforcement I was concerned about getting a breast augmentation and how that would affect it but, Dr. White answered all my questions and any concerns I had. I have had no issues going back to work with my new girls. Dr. White came highly recommended by a family friend who is also a doctor and I would choose Dr. White all over again. Dr. White is incredibly detailed and takes pride in his work. I am SO HAPPY with my new breasts and just wish I would have gotten this procedure done earlier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 19, 2019

My name is Adela , I had been contemplating getting breast reconstruction / augmentation for sometime . I am in my late forties and after having four kids lets just say my breast were not where they used to be . I spoke to a close friend of mine Marina who immediately spoke wonders about doctor White . She had gotten three procedures done and encouraged me to go get a consultation. Her very words to me were " he is the absolute best plastic surgeon ". I immediately made an appointment and soon after scheduled my procedure . I can not tell you enough how happy I am with the results . I have never felt so comfortable and have never met a doctor that is more passionate about his work . He made me feel so comfortable and explained every step .From doctor White to the wonderful staff i could not be happier with my results I feel like a different women. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 01, 2019

I had been wanting to have breast augmentation since I was in my 20's. I may have been an A cup?? Anyway, life/money always kept pushing it away from me, but I was finally able to afford it so I did it. I just wanted to feel/look like a normal woman. I'm so happy I did this and am very happy with the results. I visited with 3 doctors, Dr. White being one of them before I made up my mind and the reason I went with Dr. White was due to his knowledge & they way he explained things & he & his staff made me feel very comfortable & the fact that he took his time with the procedure - I wasn't in & out in 45min. He made sure the job was done right & IT was!! I'm only 3 weeks out and am in love with the results. I would highly recommend Dr. White to any woman who is considering getting her breasts done. Follow his instructions & you'll be as happy as I am!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 26, 2018

Dr. White is truly an artist. If you are considering breast augmentation, just go set up a consultation to hear what he has to say. Dr. White listens to what you are looking for and gives you implants based on what’s best for your body shape. After meeting him and his staff, my husband felt he was the best surgeon. The procedure was less painful than I expected and my recovery time was short. It was so fun and exciting to find out what my size was! My husband loves Dr. White and my new look! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 19, 2018

Dr. White and his staff we're amazing to work with. they made me feel comfortable during my entire procedure from the consultation, day of surgery to post op. I love the customer care and attention to detail they provide. Dr. White is a perfectionist and very thorough with explaining the procedure I was about to receive and what to expect. Needless to say I was amazed with my results I don't know why I didn't go to him any sooner. I got a gynecomastia lipo procedure and so happy about my experience and results that I will be returning to him for a second procedure in October. My fiancé was with me through the entire process and loved Dr. White so much she decided to choose him for her breast augmentation surgery and is in love with her results. I would highly recommend Dr. White and his staff to anyone searching for a excellent plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 02, 2018

When I first decided to get a breast augmentation I went to someone in Austin who is considered one of the best surgeons. I initially decided to go with her since she is a woman. But when I got to her office she was cold and uninviting and I did not feel comfortable with her, I went home to my husband and was still unsure if I even wanted to go through with the procedure. I then read reviews about Dr. White and EVERYONE loved him. He is a lot closer to home so I decided to go check him out. I go for the consultation and he was informative and so friendly and answered all the questions I had. He made me trust him by telling me all about his experience and showing videos of what will happen to my body. I left and I wanted to book the next day. I was still very nervous because I did not want my breasts to have the fake look to them. The surgery went great, the hospital messed up my surgery time so I did feel rushed which I wasn't too pleased about because this was a HUGE decision for me. The end results are amazing and I feel much more confident. My husband definitely enjoys them and it is super fun to try on new clothes. Dr. White definitely knows what he is doing and cares about his patients. If you want a procedure done I would definitely recommend him. He is professional, focused, and a perfectionist (all traits you want in a surgeon). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 14, 2017

I received a breast augmentation in 1987. Approximately 10 years later both implants began to harden. Although the process was gradual I didn't notice it until I vigorously hugged an old friend and noticed the discomfort of compressing the breast. It felt like I had a softball in my shirt pocket! So for another 20 years I toted around two softballs I self-consciously called breasts. Changing the way I gave hugs so people wouldn't notice! Why so long?......Because i am a Nurse Practitioner and a Certified Wound Care Nurse! I have been in the nursing business for almost 40 years. Regarding Physicians.... I have seen the best of the best along with the worst of the worst! Constantly thinking to myself I need to have "these" replaced I always put it off (we nurses do that...put everyone and everything before ourselves). Why did I put it off for 20 years? The fear of not finding the right surgeon !! Thus enters the picture of Dr. Steven J White while flipping through the Southwest Airlines magazine. Umh...voted Best Plastic Surgeon and he lives in Dallas!! So I tear out the page and stuff it in my purse. I thought "OK i will just go for a consultation to see what he says"! If I don't like him nothing lost! The rest is history! Reading reviews, googling, looking at the Texas Medical Board, etc. my reservations were abated with the first phone call to the office. The staff was professional, courteous, patient, helpful and had a way of making you feel comfortable. The educational videos are very helpful and give you an opportunity to write down questions... But in walks the Magician! I can safely say his bedside manner is unprecedented! His knowledge beyond impressive but best of all the skill of a Magician! My surgery had two different options. WE discussed them both and came to the same conclusion. I was confident I had the right guy!! He is genuine and his ability to make you feel at ease allows you to "let him inside your head to figure out what makes you tick so he can give you the results you expect"!! He makes you feel beautiful and your self-confidence soars! As a Nurse I recommend Dr. White with the utmost respect and confidence! You won't be disappointed! I am beyond thrilled with my results and already looking in the mirror at what I might have him do next!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 18, 2017

I am 53 and have wanted a breast lift for years, but always had a fear of the scars being worse than the effect of gravity over time. I finally decided to take the plunge and googled the heck out of plastic surgeons in the Dallas / Ft. Worth area. There are plastic surgeons who can do good breast augmentations, but I wanted the very best at doing a breast lift (Mastopexy) and it became apparent that Dr. White was without a doubt the one I needed to go to. Based on all of the reviews for this type of procedure, Dr. White kept coming up as the number one choice so I made an appointment for a consultation.His staff was so welcoming and made me feel very comfortable from the minute I walked in and with every appointment thereafter. I loved that I was shown what the whole process would be and the different types of situations for needing a breast lift and how he would do it. Dr. White was amazing in how he explained the process and from the moment I met him it was very obvious that he loves what he does and will take the necessary time to have the very best outcome possible. I was also impressed that he took the time to answer any questions I had and never made me feel like he was on a time schedule and needed to move on to another patient. He genuinely cares about how I was doing throughout the whole process. I was told it would be a lengthy operation, but I loved knowing that Dr. White would take however much time needed to give me the very best possible result. I had the procedure one week ago and I’m already amazed at how awesome my breasts look. I feel great and had very minimal pain which was amazing and I didn’t have any bruising which was truly unbelievable. The operation did take longer than he thought, but I am so thankful that he took the necessary time so that I have the results I have.Dr. White is not inexpensive, but I have always believed that you get what you pay for and when it comes to my health, safety and body, then I will always pay for the very best and there is no doubt that I had the very best!!! I never had any doubt about my decision to choose Dr. White and he gave me the very best outcome I could have ever dreamed of. My breasts look like they did when I was in my 20’s and I just wish I would have made this decision years ago. Based on what I have already experienced and from the reviews for his other procedures, I also know I will go to Dr. White if there are any other cosmetic procedures in my future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 06, 2017

It’s clear that all of the reviews you have read before mine all share in the same sentiment – Dr. White and his team are simply amazing. Right? Well, they truly are!! I want to share with you my experience, as I am what Dr. White refers as one of his “special” cases. Infamous is a more appropriate word in my mind, but Dr. White and his team insist that cases like mine are just special ??. I’ll take it! Everything about my entire experience: Consult, Pre-Op, Surgery and immediate Post Op were absolutely amazing. The care and time spent prepping me for Breast Aug surgery put my mind at complete ease. Dr. White is insistent that you be cleared and in good health prior to surgery (I will say with other plastic surgery consults, there wouldn’t have been any pre-op requirements such as a mammogram screening, resting EKG, blood work). That alone should tell you that Dr. White cares for his patients – it is NOT a transactional process, unlike some other surgeons in the area. My results are beautiful. I wanted a natural look. Cup sizes aren’t discussed and I had full confidence that Dr. White would fit me with the perfect size – he did not disappoint! As with all surgical procedures, there are complications that can arise. To be clear, NO ONE, and I mean – NO ONE was at fault for my body spitting the dissolvable stitches that Dr. White so carefully placed. By my 2nd post follow up, it was clear that I needed to have some touch up stitches to help me heal faster. As disappointed as I was with my body reacting the way it did, Dr. White and his team were cautious, caring and VERY firm in explaining to me what I needed to do to ensure I didn’t have further complications. Never once did I feel like anything was my fault, as I did follow post surgical guidelines. It’s just the way my body reacted to the stitches. I am pleased to say that Dr. White’s conservative approach to treating leaves me with (still) beautiful results. I can only imagine what kind of complications I would have been faced with if I were with another surgeon. They would have probably just given me ointment to treat my stitches and send me on my way. Dr. White threw everything AND the kitchen sink to treat my incision site. He is a devoted doctor with wonderful bed-side manner. His desire for perfection reflects amongst his staff. I can promise you they will not disappoint. You get the full package with this office and I trust that your experience with Dr. White will be nothing but a positive one! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14289678
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2017

Dr. White is an incredible surgeon! I remember being a little apprehensive about undergoing a breast augmentation. After I came in for the consultation and met with Dr. White that all changed. From the initial call to schedule a consolation to the post op appointments, everything has been wonderful! Everybody in the office is very professional and always there to answer any questions. Dr. White made me feel completely comfortable throughout the entire process. You can tell that everything is very well thought out, which is what you want when getting surgery. I never had to worry about anything because it was all outlined. Moreover, the recovery process was much easier than I expected and I know it had a lot to due with his great technique. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12679073
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2016

Always welcoming even after on follow ups visits. Dr White/staff makes you feel right at home and lets you know that you're in great hands when you decide to go under for whatever the reason. Best decision I ever made choosing Dr. White!!! Look no more!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11286502
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2016

Dr. White and his team are the best! About a year and a half ago, I started lifting weights and competing in fitness competitions. I lost quite a bit of body fat, and almost all of it was from my breasts. I became very self conscious of my chest area, especially when it came to wearing a bikini. Dr. White and his amazing team listened to all of my concerns and helped me choose just the right size implants for my body, and I could not be happier! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11194439
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 25, 2016

I'll start by saying that I am a tax attorney, a lifelong tomboy, and a distance runner, i am NOT a woman who would ever get plastic surgery. However, I am 29 years old and have always been insecure about my extremely flat chest (I wore a size 30A bra). After 8 or 9 years, of talking about getting a breast augmentation, but never really being sure if I could go through with it, I tried on a bridesmaid's dress that made me look like a 9 year old and that was my final straw. I've researched it for probably 6 years. I've read probably 80% of the reviews on the internet for every reputable doctor in Dallas, I've taken recommendations from everyone I've talked to who has had the procedure. Finally, I landed on Dr. White, because I was not able to find any legitimately negative reviews about him (even after googling things like "dr. steven white dallas bad" or "dr. steven white dallas unhappy"). Soon after making that choice, I talked with my sister-in-law, who is even more thorough and conscientious than I am, and she said that she had found and chosen Dr. White as well. That sold me completely, and I made my consultation appointment the following week. He really did spend a full 2 hours, if not more, consulting with myself and my boyfriend, who came with me to make sure I asked every possible question. Dr. White and his staff answered every question I had, with factual, medically-sourced responses. Dr. White and his staff made it very clear that while his focus is on perfect results, he is also 100% focused on the health and safety of his patients. My biggest fear was trusting him to ultimately choose the size of my breast implants. I am also NOT someone who can relinquish control of, well, really anything. So trusting a plastic surgeon to choose the size that was right for me was TERRIFYING. I initially told him I wanted "like a small C" and he said "that's not enough info, what you perceive to be a C is different than what anyone else in this building perceives to be a C." So I explained, over and over and over, how my absolute deal breaker was that they had to look completely natural. Like they grew out of my body. And I explained that I am extremely conservative and natural in general, for instance I almost never even wear make up, and don't even like to color my hair. I told him I wanted boobs, but not big boobs. After I reiterated these things way too many times, he explained how well he understood what I was asking for. He also explained that the measurements of my chest that he would take would first narrow down my range of size options, which was then narrowed down much further by my explanation of my goal, but beyond that, neither of us could be sure what size was ultimately perfect until he was in surgery and could see the size of the pocket inside my chest. Again, TERRIFYING. Needless to say, I decided to trust him, and I think that was 100% the right choice. I am 5 weeks post-op, and my boobs are literally perfect. They are the exact right size for my body, even my very best friend keeps saying that she almost forgets I got them done because they look so natural and proportionate. Ladies, seriously, just trust him. Make your expectations and goals very clear, and then trust him. As far as the surgery & recovery, everything was almost perfect. I was sick as a dog the day of surgery, because I just generally don't tolerate anesthesia well. But the staff at the surgery center did a phenomenal job of taking care of me post-op. Other than that, my recovery was great. I had surgery on Tuesday, and took the rest of the week off. By Thursday I was able to go out shopping and to happy hour on a patio. I was never really in pain, but I was very sore the first 24 hours, and definitely uncomfortable for a few days after that. Honestly, the most painful part of the entire thing was writing the check (with that said, I had been prepared to pay between $7000 & $8000, and it was actually less than that). I will say, though, that in the weeks following surgery, I've experienced a lot of numbness in the skin of my breasts, which he warned me about, and is due to the stretching of the skin and the nerves. The nerves have been coming back slowly, which has sometimes felt like little electric shocks and sometimes felt like a big sunburn without the redness or peeling. I also felt for a couple of weeks that they were way too wide and round. I felt like they got in my arms' way and protruded too far on the sides of my body. Dr. White and his staff assured me this was due to swelling and it would subside, and it has. Also, it is very important that you follow his instructions to a tee. He says they're not dr's wishes, they're dr's orders. He knows what he's doing, just listen to him every step of the way. Overall, I'm thrilled with my decision, and I'm not sure I'd be able to say that honestly if I had chosen another doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9813126
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 09, 2016

I just had a breast augmentation on 2/19/16 and am not two weeks out post op. I had a great experience with Dr. White and his staff who are all extremely professional and knowledgeable. I never had to wait long in the office and they were very timely. Dr. White uses sizers in the operating room to best suit your anatomy when choosing the right implant size for your body. Even though I am still healing I am very pleased with the result and would definitely recommend Dr. White. Most plastic surgeons let you pick the CC size but that does not benefit your result as you can come out too big or too small. You discuss with him your ultimate goals and he uses his expertise to give you the best results and closest to what you desire. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8983592
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 08, 2016

Dr. White was referred to me by many people for breast augmentation. Dr. White and his knowledgeable and professional staff went above and beyond in thoroughly explaining the entire process. My results are perfect and reflect exactly what I discussed with Dr. White. I highly recommend Dr. White for his attention to detail, creating a comfortable environment and listening to and respecting his patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6780925
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 07, 2015

I had breast augmentation by Dr. WHITE. I couldn't be happier, my breasts look so natural, just the perfect size. I recommend Dr. White . He is a great surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6343263
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 14, 2015

Couldn't ask for a better staff, surgeon, or results. Am just a few days out from my breast augmentation, have no bruising, extremely minimal pain (feels like I got a good workout!), and am already in love with my new breasts. I couldn't recommend Dr. White and his staff more strongly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6192877
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 02, 2015

I have always wanted to have larger breasts, and have been self-conscious most of my life. I turned 60 in May 2015, and decided to give myself a present. I had always thought the cost of this surgery would be prohibitive, but found it was not. I was pleased beyond words with my results! I have beautiful breasts now, and feel very feminine. I believe that I look much better in my clothes, and am motivated to continue maintaining an attractive appearance. I chose Dr. White based on recommendations from a family member who is also a physician. Upon doing my research, I was extremely pleased with Dr. White's philosophy and reviews. When I went to his office and met him for my consultation, I knew I had found my surgeon. He is meticulous in his surgical skills, and has an engaging personality. I feel I can ask him any questions, which is important to me. His entire staff is professional, and helpful. I live in Memphis TN, and traveled to have my surgery, and follow-up visits?IT IS WORTH IT!!! I was impressed with Dr. White?s attention to detail, providing me with booklets, watching videos regarding the procedures, and especially working to ensure there were no complications with my surgery. I had no complications from my surgery. Thank you Dr. White and staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5928267
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 17, 2015

After several years of considering a breast augmentation, I finally decided to make a few consultation appointments this summer. I have been hesitant for years, worried that they would end up being too large and would look like I had a "boob job"- something that is very unlike me. I first visited a doctor that measured me and told me the exact size that I needed to be with no question about what I wanted or what I was hoping to achieve. I was obviously uncomfortable with that answer so I started looking for another doctor. Through a recommendation I found Dr. White and from the moment I stepped into his office I knew that I was in the right place. The office, his staff, all of it is incredible. I was immediately at ease about the surgery and the size after seeing Dr. White. He showed me several photos that were exactly what I was looking for. We talked a lot about the size that I was wanting (Full C) but he didn't give me an exact size during my consultations and I'm so incredibly happy he didn't. After the surgery when he told me the CCs that were in each of my breasts I was absolutely shocked. They were larger than I had anticipated but I CANNOT imagine anything smaller. AKA trust him. He knows what he is doing. They are truly perfect for my body. I am now a month out of surgery and I couldn't be happier. The size is unbelievably perfect and I can't even imagine my body now without them. I have seen my before pictures several times now and my nose scrunches up every time! I had surgery on Friday and was back to work on Monday. My pain was very minimal with minor discomfort. It took about 10 days to get back to feeling normal which was much better than I expected. Truly, coming from a girl that never thought she would get plastic surgery, Dr. White is an incredible doctor and I would recommend him to anyone for any procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461170
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 18, 2015

I would like to start by mentioning that Dr. White is extremely professional and very honest with expectations that you may have regarding breast augmentations. He is wonderful at matching your body size and type to the size of the implant that he chooses to use. He is all about a natural appearance and he takes great pride in symmetry of the breast. He is a perfectionist through and through, and for someone that has OCD, this was of up most importance to me. I chose Dr. White because my friend had suggested him as she had had work performed by him. I was nervous to have a breast augmentation performed, but after speaking with my friend and Dr. White, I felt extremely calm and comfortable. Dr. White is very much about the client and he makes sure that you are comfortable and content with your decision before moving forward. I am a registered nurse and I know that with any invasive surgery there are risks. After speaking with Dr. White for an extended period of time, he was able to alleviate my concerns with the answers he provided. I then was ready to set up my surgery date and time. The day of the surgery, I was comfortable with little to no nervousness. The anesthesiologist came in and spoke to me, asked if I had any questions or concerns, gave me some sleepy medicines, and away we went to the O.R. The only thing I remember about the O.R. was getting transferred to the table and I was out. The next thing I know, I am waking up in the recovery room with Dr. White speaking to me. Never once did I feel confused or concerned about any of the procedures that day. I was up and moving around the next day with little to no pain. The combination of medications that Dr. White prescribes to his clients is more then enough to keep you comfortable. I am very very pleased with my results and I would recommend Dr. White to any woman seeking to have a breast augmentation performed. His professionalism along with his down to earth bed side manner makes him top choice in my eyes. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261711
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 15, 2014

Dr. Steven J. White MD and his staff are rock stars! I never really strongly considered breast augmentation until after I finished nursing my beautiful daughter for fifteen months. Needless to say I had significant drooping and smaller breasts than what I started out with. After careful consideration my husband and I decided on Dr. White. My biggest concern in having the procedure was what my Mom would think. After I broke the news to her she was rather pensive about the procedure, however when she saw them after about two weeks recovery time she was very impressed. Her exact words were, "Your husband's really gonna like those", he does and so do I! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261703
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 18, 2014

I had a breast augmentation with Dr. White at USA Plastic Surgery, let me just say he is amazing and i am so grateful to he and his staff. they are absolutely amazing i am only a month out after surgery but my results are so natural and exactly what i wanted and better than i expected. i would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a perfect result, he is truly a master of his craft, he helped me gain my self confidence and for him to do that for me i am so very grateful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261706
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 16, 2013

Dr. STEVEN J. WHITE is literally THE BEST OF THE BEST. Dr. White's staff is SIMPLY AWESOME!! JENNIFER, JAZMIN & SITA are incredibly helpful,knowledgeable, efficient & then some. I had a breast augmentation done in early July of 2013. I am BEYOND THRILLED with the results. Better than amazing! Dr. White is an absolute perfectionist, & artist. His attention to detail is second to none. His numerous awards, and reviews are the reason I chose him. I could not have asked for better results. He is #1 in my book. On another note, I have been getting fillers for years. I am in the medical field. I decided to have Dr. White do my BOTOX & JUVEDERM, because of his attention to detail with everything he does. He took pictures & marked the areas before doing the injections. I saw instant results, before I left the office. Usually it takes a few days to a few weeks to see the results. Best filler results ever! NO BRUISING at all. I am beyond grateful for Dr. White, Jennifer, Jazmin and Sita. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.