Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Breast Lift Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter25 Reviews  
Review (In Office)
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 26, 2017

Being the selfless man that you are I should’ve known you wouldn’t mention your birthday OR the fact that you were staying home from your trip to perform my surgery. I can’t tell you how grateful I am. You are the kindest human ever. Thank you for the constant confidence and encouragement you give me! I am so happy you were born! Happy Belated Birthday… from the girls! More

Review (In Office)
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Feb 20, 2017

Thank you so much, Dr. White, for your patience and kindness after surgery. I truly am so happy with what you have done and am so glad that you are my surgeon. Thank you! More

Review (In Office)
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 09, 2016

I have put off having a breast reduction and lift for years. As a retired nurse, I know the difference in doctors and their results. I looked around for an excellent physician and found him with Dr. White. Early in July, I had my surgery and all I can say is I am not disappointed!! I look great and my husband is very happy as well. The scarring will be nearly invisible and the careful surgery paid off. My results are beyond my greatest expectations!! Dr. White and his staff have been great and my only regret is not having done it sooner. Thanks, Dr. White More

Review (In Office)
21
Review from C. R.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jun 15, 2015

Thank you, Dr. White, for everything you've done...for being the special person that you are.... thank you so very much. No words, deeds, or money could ever show you how much I appreciate you and thank God for you each waking day. You are my everything!! More

Review (In Office)
168
Review from S. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 17, 2015

I am writing to thank you. I recently underwent an abdominoplasty, breast lift, and revision liposuction. I was very cautious in choosing my cosmetic surgeon. Several years prior to my recent procedures, I had liposuction by another cosmetic surgeon. Being a nurse myself, I thought I had done well by choosing a board certified doctor. This was not the case. My results were less than satisfactory --- to say the least. Although a physician may be proficient enough in their technical skills to receive board certification, the artistry which cosmetic surgery requires cannot be taught. I believe that Dr. White has the rare combination of these two. He was not only able to correct the previous defects, but did an excellent job on the procedures which we had originally discussed. Dr White's attention to detail definitely shows in his work --- both in the operating room and in his bedside manner. I have been thrilled with my work and have sent several friends to see him. I'm sure I will continue to enjoy my new body as well as continue to send my friends your way. Just a note to thank you and congratulate you on a job well done! More

Review (In Office)
251
Review from N. F.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Feb 19, 2015

I am truly ecstatic with the results of my right breast lift and reduction. I was born with Poland's syndrome, which in my case, means I have underdeveloped muscle tissue and breast on my left side. After living with this abnormality for 26 years I decided to go through with the suggested procedure. And I plan to follow through with an augmentation procedure in 6 months. I saw 3 different doctors, including Dr. White. They all had 3 different recommendations and attitudes. Dr. White and his staff were by far the most professional. Dr. White is very detail oriented even down to the precise directions he supplies to arrive at his office and care for you prior to and after surgery. But most importantly, it shows in his work. My breasts are as symmetrical as can be and look fantastic! Dr. White was able to get the nipple placement and size perfect! Also, recovery was easier than I anticipated. I was off of pain meds after 24 hours. I returned to work 4 days after the procedure (which I did the procedure on a Friday so I was back to work on Tuesday). From the start, Dr. White was enthusiastic and optimistic about how he could help me. He is very passionate about his work and it shows. I plan to recommend Dr. White to anyone I know that is interested in a breast lift, reduction, or augmentation. I would also like to thank Jennifer for all of her advice and patience with my numerous questions. Thank you Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
127
Review from S. G.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 29, 2014

I have battled a weight problem for most of my life. I had gastric bypass surgery and then lost 100 pounds, leaving me feeling better than ever, but with excess skin around the belly and with droopy breasts. I had known Dr. White at my heaviest, and I knew I only wanted him to do my tummy tuck and breast lift long before I ever had it done. As an ER physician, I often called Dr. White in to fix a laceration of the face or a badly damaged hand. He always gave his patients extra time and attention and I watched as he took added steps I didn't see other doctors do to insure the best results. I know a lot of plastic surgeons, but knew I wanted the expertise of Dr. White for my surgery. He is a man of details and he believes in doing the job right --- the first time. He and his staff always made me feel comfortable and never rushed. Sometimes doctors have a hard time letting someone else be in charge, but I had complete confidence in Dr. White. I did these procedures to feel better about myself and it has changed my life. I am now engaged to be married and am thrilled with my results! I know Dr. White has changed my life and I am grateful to him and his staff. Thanks again Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
124
Review from R. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jul 03, 2014

Dr. White is the only person I would use — his skills are unparalleled. He truly cares about delivering the best outcome and making his patients' comfort and care the number one priority. At age 42, for the first time in my life I went braless in a strapless top to a party. By the end of the evening, my husband was grinning from ear to ear because he was getting all the compliments about his fine date! I was throwing away belts until my mother-in-law told me where I could have them shortened. They had to take 4 inches from them to get them to fit! A girlfriend had to insist I try on flat-front pants (instead of the pleated ones I've worn for years) and you guessed it — it's all I wear now. What a thrill it is! Honestly, I did not look this good when I was sixteen. A year later, I don't remember any other body except this svelte one I've got now — but what I do remember is his care and concern, and complete professionalism. Dr. White will be my doctor for years to come! More

Review (In Office)
69
Review from A. D.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 31, 2013

Just wanted you to know how pleased I am (my husband too!) with the outcome of my surgery. I appreciate your listening, your professionalism and your caring nature. Thank you for making this entire experience such a positive one for me. May the Lord continue to bless you and your practice! More

Review (In Office)
230
Review from L. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 26, 2013

This may very well be one of the hardest things I have every put to paper. I have started this note, in my head, over and over, yet always coming to the same conclusion; Words just don't seem adequate to express my feelings about my tummy tuck. When I got the news that I would have to have a hysterectomy and there would be another cut to my child-bearing ravaged abdomen, I knew that I had been given the opportunity to have the tummy tuck I had dreamed about for years. I asked my gynecologist for some references and began the process. We narrowed the search to two names, given the credentials we had checked and the information we had. I scheduled my first consultation with another Plastic Surgeon, had my meeting, and left not feeling very confident about the time we had spent together. Then on to my first meeting with you and your staff. From the first minutes in your office, I was welcomed and put at such ease with the process. When you introduced yourself and began telling me your philosophy on work ethic and diligence, I was immediately confident that I had met someone with my same standard of dedication to detail. As we talked about how you would follow my gynecologist in the operating room and the great concern you had for setting a surrounding that would insure the best outcome for me, I was put further at ease. You allowed me to ask all the questions I could think of, and then you filled in with all the expertise you had amassed over the years. When I left that first visit, I was sure you would be my choice of surgeons for my much anticipated tummy tuck. The day of pictures, you and your staff were so careful to keep me comfortable with the process. As scheduling time for the surgery approached, your wonderful staff even took care of that for me. Dealing with a doctor outside of the Presbyterian Hospital, your staff made all the calls to coordinate the schedules between both doctors, found the most reasonable surgical unit, and set the schedule for the surgery. I simply waited for the phone call telling me that it had all been arranged and what I would need to do next. Two days before surgery, you met with my husband and me, making sure that he was as comfortable with the process as I had become. You allowed him to ask all the questions he could think of, and then again, you filled in all that he would need to know as to what to expect and how he would care for me after surgery. I left that day telling you that you had my complete confidence. Morning of surgery: You met me at the hospital to make sure you had done all the pre-surgical marking you needed to do to ensure the best outcome for me. Then you sat and waited until my gynecologist had finished and you moved in to do your work. And that is where my words fall short. I knew my tummy would look better and you would do the very best that could be done, but I had no idea that it would turn out as well as it has. Best expressed by my husband It's as if you were a canvas waiting for an artist to do a magnificent work, and Dr. White was the artist, and he has done beautiful work. I could not be happier with the choice that I made both to do the tummy tuck and with you as my surgeon. The post surgical care has been given with the same attention to detail and concern for the best outcome for me. I have been checked on often, had follow up visits, and have been cared for when I had questions. Everything that you told me would happen has happened. My appetite has diminished, allowing me to loose extra weight since the surgery. Friends and family can't get over the change in me, and I have recommended you to all that ask. In fact, I am so pleased with the outcome, that as I write this note, I am about 5 days out from having a breast lift to complete the project! I am grateful for your artistry. Can't wait to see the outcome! More

Review (In Office)
283
Review from C. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Aug 03, 2013

It's hard to know where to begin when there are so many things to say! Dr. White is one of the most caring doctors I have ever had. He is not only an exceptional doctor; he truly cares about his patients. He spends time with you, explains what he will be doing in great detail, answers all your questions and eases your fears. In addition to Dr. White, his staff is just as caring and friendly. He is an artist as well as an M. D. I am amazed and thrilled with my results. I like to clothes shop now and can't help but take an extra-long look in the mirror! Dr. White has perfected his techniques and spends extra time making sure the end results are maximized. I highly recommend Dr. White. He and his staff are awesome! More

Review (In Office)
171
Review from C. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Apr 13, 2012

Dr. White is a fantastic plastic surgeon! I am so pleased with the results of my surgery. I knew at my first visit with Dr. White that he would be the surgeon I would choose. When I went to the appointment, I was impressed by how efficient and courteous his staff was. He was very thorough in finding out what I wanted, and he explained what he could do for me in great detail. On my pre-op visit with Dr. White before surgery, he took time explaining how he would perform the surgery, what he would do in the operating room, what to expect after the surgery, what the recovery period would be, and what to expect as I recovered. He made sure I understood everything. I had lost a lot of weight over the last two years, and Dr. White helped make the weight loss even more evident. I love the compliments I receive. Now people are asking when I lost all the weight, because I now look a lot slimmer. The breast lift made me feel younger. The scarring is fading quickly, thanks to Dr. White being so particular about the post-operative care he gives. I will certainly highly recommend Dr. White to all my patients, friends, and family. He and his staff are wonderful. More

Review (In Office)
262
Review from E. G.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 02, 2012

This letter has been difficult to start to finish. I have tried several times to write this since the completion of my two surgeries that were performed in February and June of 2008. Where do I start? I guess I should start with the reason why I sought out Dr. White to start with. My issue was extremely personal and one that is not discussed. I had several bi-lateral breast sizes, in other words the left one was a C, and the right one was an A. I had dealt with this problem for a majority of my life, and had preserved mean comments from previous boyfriends, and girlfriends. I rarely let my guard down, and NEVER wore a swimsuit...especially a bikini. Where I first saw him? I first saw a special segment on the news at 10 on Channel 8 and they discussed his technique for breast augmentation and the approach he used.... rapid recovery. I was enticed to contact him, because I had ALWAYS wanted this problem fixed. I emailed the office and received a quick response back, and NEVER did anything after that for 5 YEARS! Research: I did quite a bit of research for the five years while I saved the money to correct my issue. However, I spoke with a variety of charlatans and fix it quick doctors. I had a deep feeling that my problem was more intricate than that, so I decided to wait until a later time. What was it that made me do it finally? I met the most AMAZING man, and we became engaged. I wanted to be the perfect bride, so I confided to my fiance that I really wanted to do the surgery to correct my uneven breasts. My fiance and I pooled our resources and I immediately thought of the doctor that I had seen on TV.... Dr. Steven J. White. Beginning the journey: It started with a simple phone call, but I was so nervous! The staff member I spoke to was fabulous and really made the extra effort to understand exactly what I needed. I felt so comfortable while I talked to her for an hour on the phone. I made an appointment for a consultation and waited. Consultation:I was so nervous, and embarrassed because I would have to take off my clothes and stand there and let people see me! NO! I avoided this at all costs. However, I knew that in order to take the first step to being more comfortable with my own body, I had to do it. Dr. White made me feel so comfortable, expressed empathy, and started explaining what my situation really was. It was not pretty, more like pulling off a band aid quickly. My fears and feelings were all at the surface I thought, as the Dr. began to advise that I needed to do an untraditional method to correct my problem. He advised I had to have a partial breast lift on the right side, and on the left a breast reduction. I would have to wait for 3 months, and then I could get implants! I was saddened by the news, but had expected something like this for quite some time. I was in a state of shock over the additional money, and healing time. I was getting married that summer, and was concerned that I would not be ready. I had to leave with my fiance and go discuss it further. Staff Experience/Professionalism/Results of 1st Procedure: Dr. White was extremely honest and forthright, which made me trust him. I decided to do whatever he told me, and scheduled the first surgery. The result was very good. My breasts were very perky, and almost perfectly the same size! I was excited for the next phase, but I had to wait for 3 months! The follow-ups were thorough, detailed, and very professional. I really felt more and more comfortable as time passed, and I began to form a more secure relationship with the Doctor, and his amazing staff. I began to really enjoy visiting with everyone, and brought my best friend with me so she could meet them too. She loved him, and was impressed by how he is such a perfectionist, and has an amazing bedside manner. I could not agree more!!! 2nd Procedure: It was finally time to get my implants! I had waited for this day for so long! The day came, and it was the morning of the surgery and Dr. White came to do the measurements beforehand. We had a great conversation, and I advised him that I trusted him completely and would be happy with what he did. He advised me that he could not promise anything, just the best size for my body. I agreed, and was as excited as I was awaiting my final outcome to finish the process of correcting my breasts. I woke up immediately after surgery, and looked down to see my new breasts! I was in LOVE! They were PERFECT! They were the perfect size, just like he said beforehand. I finally had the body I had always wanted! I could not have been happier!!! Outcome: My final outcome was perfection! Plain and simple! I really feel fabulous every day! My bridal shower, bachelorette party, and wedding were absolutely AMAZING! I looked like Cinderella in my wedding dress, and felt like I was a Queen! I look at the pictures and I cannot believe that is me! I even wore my FIRST BIKNI EVER on my honeymoon, and per my husband I was HOT! I have received numerous compliments from family and friends. I feel more confident, and know that I am beautiful on the inside and the outside. I am a different person now because I feel that I am the best I can be. I had always suffered from low self-esteem because of my issue, but when I had it corrected I began to feel like a new, amazingly fierce female! The decision to listen to my instincts, and call Dr. White has positively changed my life, and I am sad that I did not do it sooner. The reason why I did not was because I was ashamed, and embarrassed. I did not want to be perfect, but I did want to feel comfortable. My self-confidence was affected by it, and all areas of life were affected as well. The hardest thing I did was to decide to go to the consultation, and face my fears. This takes a lot of courage, but it was needed to close that chapter of my life. I do not regret it, and tell everyone I know about Dr. White when I can! For those of you that have the same issue as I had, I greatly urge you contact Dr. White. It was and is the BEST decision I have ever made. More

Review (In Office)
155
Review from C. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 01, 2011

Thanks Dr. White for being so good at what you do, for the awesome results I am enjoying, and most of all, for the great care and attention you have given me. Thank you again for such wonderful care. I could not have chosen a better doctor!! More

Review (In Office)
Review from B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 27, 2011

Best Plastic Surgeon! – I honestly can not say enough about Dr. White.... 6 weeks ago I had a breast lift. For YEARS I had been so unhappy with my breasts and would honestly let ruin my day! Being 26 years old, I felt it was very unfair to be so unhappy with my body. I started the search for a plastic surgeon in the Dallas area and once I had my consultation with Dr. White I knew he was the one to do the surgery. He is very personable, warm, caring, trustworthy, honest, precise, and most importantly extremely good at what he does. When he entered the room for the consult, I felt an intuitive knowledge of his capability to make me happy. I booked the surgery that day. The surgery took 8 1/2 hours! He took his time making sure I wouldn't have a big scar. The day after the surgery he removed the bandage and I was in awe!!!! He did an amazing job! I finally felt like my entire body looked my age, and not my top half looking like I was 50. I am 6 weeks post op and I couldn't be happier with the results. For the first time in my life I am not ashamed to wear a bathing suit, or a strapless dress! It is obvious that he took his time to do everything right because I had ABSOLUTELY NO BRUISING AT ALL, and I was able to lift my 6 month old daughter 2 weeks after surgery and was back at work (training dogs) a week after. At 6 weeks post-op, my scar is incredibly small as well. I feel so fortunate to have met Dr. White and am so happy with the way he transformed my body to what I have always wanted. -Meg More

Review (In Office)
43
Review from D. K.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 13, 2011

I appreciate your good work and dedication in giving me a great appearance. I now look in the mirror and love what I see! My breast lift surgery clearly shows your talent and devotion. You are very personable and I definitely recommend you to anyone seeking a new cosmetic look. More

Review (In Office)
83
Review from K. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Aug 30, 2010

My experience with Dr. White was wonderful. I felt he was very honest in everything he said. Through all of the appointments, I felt very comfortable and safe with Dr. White. The surgery really made me feel very confident in myself. Dr. White did an excellent job! More

Review (In Office)
255
Review from L. K.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 08, 2009

I am very pleased with my breast lift surgery and the care from Dr. White and his staff. I am a lot more comfortable and looking forward to a lot of swimming this summer! More

Review (In Office)
23
Review from R. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 31, 2009

Just wanted you to know how pleased I am with my breast lift and how much I appreciate the time and effort you have spent with me. Your expertise and attention to every detail definitely shows in your work. I honestly think that my procedure was done to perfection. It has made me feel and look so much better. I can't thank you enough! More

Review (In Office)
151
Review from B. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Oct 30, 2008

My surgery experience has been one of the best experiences of my life! My results are perfection – exceeding my expectations! The care I received from Dr. White was top-notch. I know that Dr. White drove out of his way, several times, to check on me in the hospital. Also, seeing him regularly after I got home was great. I felt very taken care-of each visit. Now I am a new woman! I have the body of my dreams! More

Review (In Office)
17
Review from E. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Oct 19, 2008

Dr. White is a remarkable and extraordinary physician. I elected to have a major cosmetic operation and he gave me a flawless and successful experience. I would say the thing I most appreciate and like about Dr. White is his sincerity and bedside manner. He is so easy to talk to and he genuinely cares about his patients. I know that may be hard to believe because he has so many patients, but it is TRUE! This is why he has so many patients! I was nervous and a little embarrassed; I hated the way part of my body looked after childbirth and pregnancy. He made it so easy to understand the information I was getting, and helped me make the right decisions for myself. He makes you feel comfortable even when you are uncomfortable. He is a pleasure to be around and a great communicator which is definitely what one would want in selecting a physician! In addition, the amount of time he spent with me discussing the procedure and all of the information made me feel important and not rushed. He obviously has lots of happy patients, but you feel like you have his undivided attention when you have your initial consultation and appointments thereafter. Furthermore, I haven't even mentioned how smooth and successful the surgery was! He checked on me in the middle of the night at the hospital and also that weekend calling me at home. He was wonderful to my husband (who was also a little nervous). Dr. White made sure he was well-informed and eased any anxiousness that he had. The surgery did not even hurt! I am super sensitive, so that was amazing. I took pain meds literally for one day --- and did not need them after that! Dr. White is of the highest caliber of physicians. His knowledge of medicine is only surpassed by his professional and caring manner. I would trust him with my loved ones. Thank you! More

Review (In Office)
37
Review from T. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 08, 2008

I never thought it would be possible to actually like my body. Following a 200-pound weight loss, I began to seek out a surgeon. Working in health care, I have the privilege to know many doctors. After interviewing several surgeons, I knew Dr. White was the one for me. Dr. White wants what is best for his patients and takes the time to explain everything in detail. I'll never forget how Dr. White called me on the weekend just to check on me following my surgery. His skill, expertise, and reputation as a surgeon were proven to me. Dr. White has gone above and beyond all my expectations for a cosmetic surgeon. I really cannot even believe the results. When I look at myself now, I actually like what I see. I love the results and feel truly beautiful for the very first time in my life! Thank you Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
30
Review from R. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 21, 2007

Words can't even come close to describe how thrilled I am! Who would have thought a 62 year old woman could look this good? I feel like I have a whole new lease on life. Every time I see my new reflection in the mirror, I just smile all over. What a difference! I had forgotten how much fun shopping could be. I actually enjoy getting dressed again. I went from a size 14 to a size 10. It seems almost every day, someone I haven't see in a while comes up to me and says My goodness... Is that you? You look fantastic. I haven't looked this good in over 30 years! Thank you Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
213
Review from L. R.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 21, 2007

I can't begin to thank you for the great care you had given me for my Breast Lift and Tummy Tuck. I knew that you are very detailed and meticulous in everything that you do, but you have exceeded my expectations in every way! You made me feel very comfortable from my first appointment, and you were very professional and personable going over every detail on what to expect before and after surgery. I really appreciate that you devote so much time to each and every patient. I had not realized that not all plastic surgeons were this personable and professional as you had been with me until I accompanied a friend of mine who had a Tummy Tuck done by one of the surgeons in Austin. This was the first appointment in 3 months since her surgery, and he barely had time to answer some of her questions. We could tell that he couldn't wait to leave the room to go on to the next appointment. Then, I realized how fortunate I had been to have you as my surgeon!!! I am very happy with the results of my surgery and will trust my life in your hands any time. Thank you again for all you had done for me. I wish there were more or better words to express my gratitude for the excellent care you provide. More

Review (In Office)
241
Review from C. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 28, 2005

My experience with Dr. White and his staff was positive ... from beginning to end. I have wanted a breast lift since I was in my twenties (I'm now 45). My lucky genes gave me droopy breasts and having children did not help the situation. However, I always thought it was a dream that would never come to pass. I recently became an operating room nurse and have had the opportunity to work with many plastic surgeons, Dr. White included. As I watched his work and listened to his conversations with his patients, my dream started forming into a possibility. If I was going to have surgery, I wanted to make sure that it was worth it. Dr. White takes his time to make sure the outcome is the best one possible. He makes his patients feel like they are his only concern. I became convinced that if I were going to do the surgery --- he would be the only one I would let do it. I am three months out now and I couldn't be happier! My husband is thrilled that I wear my bathing suit without a t-shirt over it! Dr. White is always telling stories about how happy his patients are ... and now I am one of them! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.