Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter14 Reviews  
Review (In Office)
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 09, 2016

I have put off having a breast reduction and lift for years. As a retired nurse, I know the difference in doctors and their results. I looked around for an excellent physician and found him with Dr. White. Early in July, I had my surgery and all I can say is I am not disappointed!! I look great and my husband is very happy as well. The scarring will be nearly invisible and the careful surgery paid off. My results are beyond my greatest expectations!! Dr. White and his staff have been great and my only regret is not having done it sooner. Thanks, Dr. White More

Review (In Office)
235
Review from C. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 24, 2015

I love the results! Dr. White did an amazing job! I have a tight, flat tummy...the kind you see on the runways of New York. At a follow-up appointment, I jokingly told Dr. White that I wasn't going to wear anything more than dental floss. While I might not take it that far, it's nice to know I could! Thanks for the time and patience you took in sculpting my new, amazing tummy. I'll be back for another enhancement (breast implants) in the near future Dr. White! You truly are THE BEST!! More

Review (In Office)
251
Review from N. F.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Feb 19, 2015

I am truly ecstatic with the results of my right breast lift and reduction. I was born with Poland's syndrome, which in my case, means I have underdeveloped muscle tissue and breast on my left side. After living with this abnormality for 26 years I decided to go through with the suggested procedure. And I plan to follow through with an augmentation procedure in 6 months. I saw 3 different doctors, including Dr. White. They all had 3 different recommendations and attitudes. Dr. White and his staff were by far the most professional. Dr. White is very detail oriented even down to the precise directions he supplies to arrive at his office and care for you prior to and after surgery. But most importantly, it shows in his work. My breasts are as symmetrical as can be and look fantastic! Dr. White was able to get the nipple placement and size perfect! Also, recovery was easier than I anticipated. I was off of pain meds after 24 hours. I returned to work 4 days after the procedure (which I did the procedure on a Friday so I was back to work on Tuesday). From the start, Dr. White was enthusiastic and optimistic about how he could help me. He is very passionate about his work and it shows. I plan to recommend Dr. White to anyone I know that is interested in a breast lift, reduction, or augmentation. I would also like to thank Jennifer for all of her advice and patience with my numerous questions. Thank you Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 28, 2014

I would like to say an “Enormous Thank you” for all that you have done for Laura. I cannot tell you how bad her self-image was because of her large and unevenly formed breast. She was never a happy teenager for many reasons. When she came to me crying about her breast and her crooked feet. I told her that all of those things were fixable. Well, I had her feet fixed with a wonderful doctor in Houston. When she asked her mother about her breasts she told her to wait until after she had children, as did her OB~GYN doctor. I told her she needed to have them fixed now while she was young so she could feel great about herself. Then, I found your name in a magazine on Southwest Airlines ~~ The Top Doctors in America~~ the rest is history. Now, she is a bubbly young lady who is proud of her breasts and not self-conscious. Words can never express how grateful I am for all that you have done for her. She faces a bright and happy future because of you. Thanks again and God Bless! More

Review (In Office)
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 13, 2013

After having children, I was ready to have a tummy tuck and lipo on my legs. I came across Dr. Steven J. White in the D magazine while on a flight. After having my consultation with him, it only confirmed that I made the right choice. He made me feel completely at ease about the procedure. After the procedure, "I was 100% completely satisfied". He is very precise and takes pride in his work. It definitely shows! My body started to look like when I was in High School and I'm 42. I was so thrilled and pleased with the results, that I had him redo my breast implants a couple of months later. He does amazing work. The anesthesiologist even mentioned that he had his wife go to Dr. Steven White because in his words "he is the best" in Dallas and he's been in surgery with a lot of surgeons. I have to 100% agree with him. He is very passionate and puts a lot of care in his work. I will only go to Dr. Steven White for future procedures. His staff is very knowledgeable, friendly, and absolutely beautiful. Dr. White and his staff are a true class act! More

Review (In Office)
106
Review from B. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 06, 2013

I am completely thrilled with the results of my breast reduction surgery. I started out with extremely large breasts, and I am so pleased that Dr. White was able to make them the size I wanted and, at the same time, achieve such a natural-looking result. He takes great care to make things perfect, and he does an exceptional job. Although I still have some healing to do, I can tell that the scars are going to be so minimal that they will probably go unnoticed. In addition to his surgical expertise, Dr. White has an outstanding manner with his patients. I don't think I have ever had a better doctor/patient relationship. He truly cares about his patients and their well-being. He spends as much time as is needed to answer questions and his follow-up after surgery is exceptional. I have never encountered a more personable doctor. I very much appreciate all he has done to help me achieve the physical result I wanted. I have found self-confidence I never thought I would find, and I actually feel good about the way I look! More

Review (In Office)
111
Review from T. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 21, 2010

I am a 40 year old registered nurse, former research scientist, and former quality assurance analyst. I have had nine surgeries, six of which have been cosmetic. I went to one board certified plastic surgeon for liposuction; after two attempts and $20,000, he still didn't get it right. Next, I had a rhinoplasty by another plastic surgeon that checked out under investigation --- but this surgery has worsened my breathing problem. I then proceeded to have breast implants and a mini tummy tuck with another very reputable board certified surgeon. I woke from surgery with extreme itching yet was sent home after surgery. By the next day while at home, the skin on my abdomen was sloughing off like I had been burned chemically. We called the surgeon. He was very professional and handled the incident as quickly as he could. Please note however that if I had this procedure done at a facility where there were nurses to observe me overnight --- a hospital --- my medical treatment would have been expedited exponentially. After much upset, my face was beginning to show serious aging around the eyes and forehead. I proceeded with the usual diligence with research and tons of questions, but was absolutely terrified of having another board certified 'yahoo' cut on my most beloved feature: my eyes..... Until I met Dr. White. He was so excited about doing my surgery and detected my over-amplified and frequently expressed fears of surgery. He remained positive, upbeat and energetic. Dr. White had given me back that same sparkle that I had as a teenager --- and I am forever grateful for his mastery of his domain! My writing skills are inadequate to describe what this man has done for me and the way I feel about myself. More

Review (In Office)
117
Review from J. J.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Feb 18, 2009

From the moment I met with Dr. White, I was sold. I had been to another doctor but was not impressed with his work. Dr. White seems to be a perfectionist and really gets into his work. He wants what is best for his patient. Since my surgery, I've seen Dr. White at least once a week, just to see how I'm healing. I've talked to friends who have had the same surgery but who have not healed as quickly as I have. It's been only 4 weeks and my scars are almost gone. I feel like a new person! This was my very first surgery and I went in without a worry in the world. Dr. White assured me that he would take good care of me. I was up and ready to go in a few days when I thought I wouldn't be about for weeks. Dr. White came to check on me the night of my surgery and the next day. The nurses were even impressed with that --- they said you rarely find doctors who do that. He really cares. I would recommend that everyone chose this doctor. Thanks Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
287
Review from R. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jun 19, 2008

I wanted to send you and your staff one of my graduation announcements as a way to say THANK YOU! I never imagined getting a breast reduction would change my life so much. My pain is gone but my confidence has been boosted. I am not expecting you to attend and UTD has limited tickets I can have, but I want you to know that I'm going to feel beautiful that day because of what you did for me. Thank you again with all my heart. =) More

Review (In Office)
59
Review from A. F.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 08, 2007

I am extremely pleased with my breast reduction that was performed by Dr. White. The results have surpassed my expectations by far --- and for that I am very grateful. I was a little nervous going into this surgery because I have two family members (mother and aunt) that had this same procedure (by other doctors) and they both had horrible experiences, so obviously it was very important to pick the best doctor. I started doing research and going on appointments months before my surgery to ensure that I made the right decision. From the first time I met Dr. White, I knew he was going to be my surgeon. There are many things that stand out about him, but the most obvious to me was that he really cares about all of his clients --- which makes all the difference. Thank you for everything Dr. White! More

Review (In Office)
261
Review from J. K.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 02, 2006

I wanted you to know that at this time of two weeks post-surgery I have not once 2nd guessed my decision to have you operate on me. In fact, however weird this may sound, I've had a kind of emotional healing through all of this! Don't really know how that can come about in a person's heart and mind --- especially since you cut me open! Anyway, please indulge me for a few sentences: When I was a girl back in MO, I was sexually abused several years before the age of 5. And yes, even though I was young, I remember it too well. At age 5, some little ladies living down my street reported me to the social services and had me removed from that HORRIBLE place! My foster parents took me in and loved me like I was their very own flesh and blood. Now nearly 45 years later and I honestly swear this beautiful, wonderful, almost spiritual feeling --- as if being made new again --- washed over me! I knew, because of you and your staff, I was being made complete in my body with an emotional healing you guys had no idea would happen! Nor did I. But, I thank you for being a part of my life! I thank you for your professionalism, your excellent work, and your lovely spirit as you see after all of us! I know this ordeal was bigger than just me in your office, but I had no idea that it would bring about this complete and utter joy to have my body back on my own terms. Never underestimate what you do, you way cool people!!! I love you dearly. More

Review (In Office)
145
Review from K. G.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 07, 2006

As soon as I met you, Dr. White, I knew that you where the plastic surgeon for me. Your kind, patient, and thorough manner have made me feel at ease at every step of this process. I've never looked forward to doctor's appointments, but you are the exception: you and your staff always make me feel like I'm your most important patient! From the first time I met you, I never felt a moment's hesitation about going through with this surgery. No pre-surgery jitters ... just excitement. No after surgery doubts or regrets ... just overwhelming joy at the results (which far surpass anything I ever thought possible)! Being a designer all my life, I actually look at things in pixels and picas (rather than inches). So when you told me where my new areolas would be, I hardly thought it possible. Prior to this surgery, they were so large that they had lost their definition. Now, when I stand in front of the mirror, I am totally amazed at their clarity, alignment, and perfect symmetry. I love them! I remember when we had to take the before photos. Even though I was humiliated to be standing there with my large, sagging breasts in full view (in fact, no one except my doctors had seen them for quite some time), you took the time to reassure and comfort me, telling me, This is the worst part. You were right. Even the after-surgery pain was minimal (and short-lived). By the way, taking the after photos was really fun since I am now happy to show off my new breasts. At 57, I now have the breasts I had at 15 (actually they're even better!). As you know, my friends have started calling me Perky. And, believe me, that does not refer to my disposition! According to my best friend, I've gone from being a candidate for the Discovery Channel to being a prime candidate for the Playboy Channel. I actually laugh out loud every time I try on a new (smaller) blouse or brassiere. I've gone from a double-GG to a C. Buying new clothes has never been this much fun. Dr. White, your attention to detail and artistic talent are evident in everything you do --- from the first consultation, to the detailed pre-planning the morning of the surgery and the care in recovery, to the subsequent follow-up visits to your office. It's obvious that you love your work and care about your clients. It is always a pleasure to spend time with you and your wonderful staff. You've given me new options for my health and a positive outlook on my image. I will forever be grateful for all you have done for me. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. More

Review (In Office)
138
Review from D. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Feb 16, 2006

Thank you so much for changing my life! You are a wonderful doctor. You have taken such great care of me. I followed all your instructions for my recovery and my results are wonderful --- just perfect! Thanks from the heart. More

Review (In Office)
289
Review from S. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Sep 05, 2005

I am a male 53 years old. I have never before been able to wear tight fitting shirts or been able to swim without a shirt due to large breasts. I was always so self-conscious about my chest area and embarrassed to take off my shirt. Now after the breast reduction (liposuction), I am able to wear every shirt that I want to. Don't want to wear anything but Polo's now and swim with just my swimsuit on. No shirt! People comment that I look fit and that I have lost weight. I love my new chest! My self-confidence is out the roof! I only wish I would have had this done years ago! Dr. White took excellent care of me. He has great skill and wonderful bedside manner. You feel like you're the only patient that he has. He is so interested in your life and makes you feel a part of his. He keeps you informed all the way through, before and after surgery. He came to the hospital several more times during my short stay then I ever expected him to. He's a great guy! Thank you for changing my life, Dr. White! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.