Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

I found Dr. White's office after doing some online research into different cosmetic surgeons due to my interest in having a breast augmentation. I was immediately drawn to Dr. White not only because of the great reviews he had but also because of all of the photos that showed his awesome work. I wanted to know more! From the moment I stepped into his office, which is beautiful and has an extremely professional feel in itself, I was greeted by friendly staff who made me feel welcome and shared with me everything I wanted to know about the procedure. I was shown videos where Dr. White discussed every step of the procedure and how his work is different from others. I met Dr. White and was happy to see that he is just as personable and welcoming as his staff! I initially went in with only questions and came out 100% sure that I was in good hands and booked the appointment for my procedure that day! The whole process, from consultation to post-op checkups has been easy as can be, including my short time in the hospital before my procedure and my time in recovery. I was initially nervous about how much pain I would be in while trying to care for my young daughter and an 80lb dog, and then going back to work, but my recovery was just as Dr. White and his staff promised, much easier than I thought, as long as you follow their instructions for recovery. This is so important, and they explain every little step along the way. Dr. White may be doing the procedure, but recovery is a team effort and something he strives to help you understand. I was never left to feel confused or not cared for and am now five weeks post-op and LOVING my new self! Other than the pain, another fear I had was going through with the procedure and not looking or feeling natural. I obviously didn't want to look silly in the end and regretting my decision, but it was the total opposite. My breasts look natural, feel natural, and move naturally! The more time that passes, the more I feel like they've always been there, meant for my body. Though I loved myself regardless, childbirth left me missing my breasts before kids, and my time spent in the gym also chipped away at that area. Thanks to Dr. White and his staff and their superior knowledge (including the reasons behind why he does the procedure a specific way and the best ways to recover), my confidence in my appearance has sky rocketed and I am so excited to show off his work! Regardless of the procedure, if you're thinking about having work done for whatever reason, I would highly suggest Dr. White! My sister, who had a breast augmentation years ago by another doctor, continues to make comments about how my recovery was so much faster and easier than hers, and she looks forward to going to Dr. White in the future! I am forever thankful for their thorough care all the way!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2021

For five years I thought and considered doing a breast reduction/lift. The desire for the procedure intensified a year and half ago and I started searching for the best cosmetic surgeon. I did several consultations with quite a number of them but when I consulted with Dr White, I knew without a doubt that he was the surgeon I have been looking for, for a year and half. I am a family and psychiatric nurse practitioner. Apart from great reviews and qualifications of Dr White, I felt his passion and excitement for what he does. You could see that he loves his job and genuinely cares about his clients. He took time to explain in great detail, the procedure. I have worked with many surgeons and done a few minor surgeries myself, many surgeons don’t even see their patients except on the day of surgery. Dr White and his beautiful, kind staff spent at least two hours with me. I knew that consultation day that my search for the best cosmetic surgeon for my breast reduction/lift was over. The day of the surgery 12/4/2020, I was relaxed and ready because I knew I was in good hands. The procedure went smoothly. Dr White strictly instructed the nurses how to take care of me to the point of how to position me. As a nursing professional myself, that was going above and beyond. I had a follow up with him twice a week and then once a week. In all the follow ups, he assessed the surgical site and changed the dressing himself. The outcome of my surgery was simply beautiful..perfect. I am grateful to Dr Steven J White and his staff. He gave me my confidence and happiness back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2020

Extended Breast Reduction and Breast Lift - Happy Client! - I had a breast reduction and breast lift done on 12/5/19. Dr. Steven J. White performed my extended tummy tuck on 9/26/19 and it went amazingly well that I wanted him to do my breast surgery. I was worried since I did not know what to expect. I have struggled with weight fluctuations in the past 15 years and most of my weight centered around the sides of my breast. It made wearing tight fitting shirts not an option. Dr. Steven J. White was able to provide me with an extended breast reduction as well as the breast lift. I am now 6 months from surgery and they look AMAZING! The recovery time was faster than I had expected. I travel often for my line of work so I was worried that I had an important trip planned 10 days after surgery. Once I had the surgery, I opted to spend two days in the hospital and my recovery at home was a breeze. Of course he made sure I came in the first couple of weeks a few times during the week to check on my progress. Besides the expected soreness, I was up and moving around with in 5-7 days fairly easily. I recommend following his orders of resting and not doing anything over the top. My travel went well and I made sure to keep in contact with his office staff while I was gone. The scaring looks great as well and I am now wearing 2 shirts sizes smaller then I normally would wear. I can now wear a bikini top and everything stays in place. I would recommend anyone who is skeptical of having surgery to please see him for a consultation first. His team from his office assistance to the surgery center staff are professional at all times. Never did I feel uncomfortable or my concerns were not being addressed. He is hands down the best Cosmetic Surgeon around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 30, 2018

I am a 19-year-old college student who has dealt with the struggle of having a large chest before I was even old enough to really know what breasts were. My family and I were referred to him through a friend, who talked very highly of Dr. White. After meeting Dr. White and his staff, my parents and I were more than excited to schedule my breast reduction, my life changing surgery. Now, six weeks post op, I've never felt better and more comfortable in my own body. It's a joy to drive to Dallas and see everyone's smiling faces who share my excitement of a smaller chest and me finally being able to wear a sun dress. Dr. White was the only doctor we met with about having this surgery and he definitely didn't let me down. I can't thank him enough for everything. He is an excellent surgeon, his staff is amazing, and I recommend anyone and everyone who experiences the struggle of having a large chest to consider Dr. White. He won't let you down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2018

Anytime you go into surgery it can be a scary thing. This was my first time and I didn't know what to expect, I read reviews online and did my research but it was still all new. When I first met Dr White, I knew right away that he was the right doctor for me. He and his staff were wonderful. I could tell that he really cared about me and my personal needs. After my first consolation I felt reassured that I was doing the right thing for me. I would definitely do it all over again. I had breast reduction surgery and I couldn't be more happy with the results. It has been 6 months since the surgery and there is very minimal scarring. I AM SO HAPPY! He truly changed my life. Before I was extremely self conscious but now I feel much more confident and I'm very thankful to Dr. White and everything he did for me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11706318
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2016

I developed large male breasts at the age of 12, which is probably the last time I was out in public without a shirt. Even with a shirt on, I was always embarrassed and self-conscious about my chest. I had little to no self-confidence and very low self-esteem. So it goes without saying, my breasts had a huge negative effect on all aspects of my life. For 40 years I dreamed of having a breast reduction. However, I never really looked into it until this year. I was on a flight from Charlotte to Houston when I read an article about Dr. White being one of the top 10 cosmetic/plastic surgeons in the World. So, I called and arranged a consultation visit. Upon meeting Dr. White, all my apprehension was set aside. I thought it would be too costly, wrong. I thought it would be too painful and the recovery period too long, wrong again. He discussed the pros and cons with me, what my options were, we reviewed his portfolio of before and after pictures for the same procedure, and he described in detail what would happen and what to expect. In all, I spent about two hours at Dr. White?s office and most of that time was with him, which is rather unusual in today?s medical environment. My general physician spends less than five minutes with me on any one visit and delegates most of his tasks to his assistant. Not Dr. White?He is strictly hands-on and very, very, very, very detail oriented, which I find both comforting and refreshing. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. White and his staff. I know you?re probably thinking, it sounds too good to be true,? but it?s not. He really is the best and it?s something you have to experience for yourself to fully appreciate. I had the procedure done and everything happened just as Dr. White had described. No surprises; he is truly a grandmaster in his field. I did not have any pain after the surgery and my recovery was a lot faster than I expected. Again, everything happened just like Dr. White said it would. The results are amazing!! I told Dr. White at my consultation visit that I wanted to be his next success story, and I am. It?s surreal?To dream about something for so long and to have it actually come true is almost unbelievable. I cannot help but stare at myself in the full-length mirror and think about how remarkable the results are. Dr. White is genuinely happy for me and shares in my excitement. You can hear it in his voice and see it on his face. The only regret that I have is not having this procedure done years ago. My confidence is through the roof and I feel like a new person. My clothes fit better, and, by the way I carry myself, it feels like I?m a foot taller. I am happy, happy, happy!! Dr. White is absolutely outstanding and I recommend him without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2016

The results of my gynecomastia procedure (male breast reduction) are amazing!! I told Dr. White at my consultation visit that I wanted to be his next success story, and I am. The only regret that I have is not having this procedure done years ago. I am happy, happy, happy!! Dr. White is absolutely outstanding and I recommend him without reservation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8428124
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2015

My younger sister and I chose Dr. White as our surgeon and it was a wonderful decision. After years of back pain, my sister was referred to Dr. White by her chiropractor. After she and my parents went in for a consultation, they were sold on Dr. White. They were taken aback by how he listened to her even though she was a younger patient. His caring and dedicated personality gave them confidence to go forward with her breast reduction. Personally, I have always wanted breast implants because I knew that would give me the body I wanted. I wasn't nervous about the procedure because of Dr. White's confidence in himself and me as a patient. On the day of the surgery, the nerves began to hit me. When I saw Dr. White, he confirmed that I was feeling okay and reassured me, making me excited for the change to come. What I have found to be most inspiring about Dr. White's care is his commitment to not only the procedure itself, but the follow-up care. My sister has gained self-esteem, and I have gained a new found confidence. We are so incredibly happy with our results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6682682
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2015

At age 64, my 28 year old breast implants decided they?d been around long enough, and one started leaking. After my annual mammogram, my initial instincts were confirmed, and I needed to have them remove. I hadn?t a clue where to go, since the doctor who had done the original surgery had retired six months prior to my issue. I spoke with my dermatologist, and asked if she could give me any recommendations. Her immediate answer was Dr. Steven White. She?d seen quite a bit of his work, and put him at the top of her list. The following day, I called Dr. White?s office and within a few days, had my initial consultation. My implants needed to be removed, and I chose to do nothing else at that time? perhaps a lift in the future. I also discussed the possibility of a tummy tuck? just a thought. I have exercised several days (4 or 5) a week for the past six years, and I can?t seem to make a difference in my shape or my size (I?d like to blame gravity, but I?m sure age has something to do with it!) I have always been reasonably fit, watched my diet, and watched my waist get thicker and my belly softer!!! So, five weeks after my breast surgery?which was uncomfortable for a couple of weeks, but not unbearable, my husband and I decided I should proceed with an abdominoplasty. I mean, if you don?t have any boobs left, why would you want a belly! After surgery, I must say, the discomfort was pretty significant for the first two weeks, but the results are terrific. I may not have much of a chest but I actually have a great (OK, smaller) waist and the flattest tummy EVER! I can?t say enough about Dr. White and his incredible staff! They all act as if you are the only patient they are dealing with. They call regularly to be sure you?re doing all right. There are numerous follow-up appointments to check progress, and if I have a question that may seem ridiculous to them, they will patiently explain everything. Dr. White has a great bedside manner? the night of my procedure; he was at the hospital late in the evening checking on me. The next day, he was back to show my husband how to get me out of bed and help with the drains. I really should have done all of this earlier in my life? why wait, but then I just kept thinking I could get my shape back with HARD work! Well, I was wrong. So, thanks, Dr. White and staff? trust me, I?m passing your name along. Oh, in case you?re wondering if I?d ever have another procedure?maybe, but would I go anywhere else?NOT A CHANCE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2015

50 Yr Old, Married 30 Years, Deserving - Dallas, TX - My husband and i both feel he is part of our family,,, A kind and caring doctor, truly cares about results and interacts on a personal level as well... truly one of a kind,,, there is not enough kind words that can describe him. God truly delivered a blessing to the world,,, Renown surgeon and i am blessed to have utilized his services,,, Twice!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158917
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2014

For years, I've been considering surgery for gynecomastia (male breast reduction), never feeling comfortable when wearing tight shirts or for that matter...wearing no shirt. I went to several cosmetic surgeons for consultations, and eventually was referred to Dr. Steven White by a close friend and medical doctor. He told me that Dr. White would be his personal choice and I could expect nothing short of perfection?. I am now two months after the procedure and have indeed had an outstanding experience with Dr. White as well as his staff throughout this journey. The results are truly magical. Dr. White's approach was very different than all the other surgeons I consulted with. He uses a liposuction cannula (the "straw" that is used for liposuction) that is half the diameter of that commonly used by the rest of the profession. He also targets not only the breast area, but also the upper torso down to just above the navel. This procedure takes a bit longer...I was "asleep" for nearly 5 hours, though it seemed like a minute to me. However, the narrow cannula allowed for more precise suction, speeded up my recovery time, made the incision around the nipple area invisible and healed nicely to provide a very natural result, given the shrinking of the larger surface area treated. Dr. White was also very patient and compassionate, answering any questions I had and providing great support, together with his top-notch staff at the office and at the Texas Institute for Surgery. I?ll add More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261712
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2014

I had an excellent experience with Dr. White. I had a breast reduction/lift and had put it off for years being worried I would regret it. Finally, I decided to have the surgery and looked for a great doctor. I found one in Dr. White. I was convinced by his before/after pics that he truly cares about precise results! I had the surgery and have been very happy with my results!! My clothes fit perfectly and my scars are so minimal. I followed all instructions to the letter and recognized that all of them were designed for maximum results. My husband is very happy with my results, too! Thanks, Dr. White More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161148
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2014

After many years with breast implants put in by another doctor, I decided at 56 years old that it was time to have them removed. I had never been really happy with them (too big) and I felt they were making me look matronly rather than sexy. So I made an appointment with Dr. White because of his high ratings and reputation as a Dallas area surgeon. I expressed all of my fears to him about my age and the likelihood that I would look deformed and saggy. Dr. White never made any false promises to me, but immediately assured me that he would do everything in his power to get the best possible outcome. Dr. White performed a Bilateral Capsulectomy with Explanation, meaning he removed the implants as well as the capsule and scar tissue around them. Although I am left with a smaller breast size than I was before the implants, I am so pleased with the results. After following all of Dr. White's instructions to the letter, and 6 weeks of wearing a compression bra, I am amazed that the skin has shrunken as much as it has. Dr. White had initially said that I would probably need to come back and have a breast lift, and although it would probably make them look even better, they look acceptable now. If I decide not to go through with a lift, I am still very satisfied with the results. I am convinced that because of Dr. White's total dedication to each and every one of his patients, the best results possible are achieved. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062187
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2013

For a long time I wanted to get gynecomastia (male breast reduction) done but had been putting off because I didn't know about any good Dr's in the area. I actually found Dr. White online one day because one of my relatives wanted to get some surgery done. She decided to go with him and when i saw the results she got, I didn't think twice in proceeding with mine. I'm very excited to say that I feel much better about my self and it also helped improve my self-esteem and confidence level, as well. Dr. White is extremely professional and so is all of his staff. I would greatly recommend Dr. White to anyone thinking about getting any surgery done. He not only performs the surgery but also checks up on you personally throughout the healing process. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.