Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2021

For five years I thought and considered doing a breast reduction/lift. The desire for the procedure intensified a year and half ago and I started searching for the best cosmetic surgeon. I did several consultations with quite a number of them but when I consulted with Dr White, I knew without a doubt that he was the surgeon I have been looking for, for a year and half. I am a family and psychiatric nurse practitioner. Apart from great reviews and qualifications of Dr White, I felt his passion and excitement for what he does. You could see that he loves his job and genuinely cares about his clients. He took time to explain in great detail, the procedure. I have worked with many surgeons and done a few minor surgeries myself, many surgeons don’t even see their patients except on the day of surgery. Dr White and his beautiful, kind staff spent at least two hours with me. I knew that consultation day that my search for the best cosmetic surgeon for my breast reduction/lift was over. The day of the surgery 12/4/2020, I was relaxed and ready because I knew I was in good hands. The procedure went smoothly. Dr White strictly instructed the nurses how to take care of me to the point of how to position me. As a nursing professional myself, that was going above and beyond. I had a follow up with him twice a week and then once a week. In all the follow ups, he assessed the surgical site and changed the dressing himself. The outcome of my surgery was simply beautiful..perfect. I am grateful to Dr Steven J White and his staff. He gave me my confidence and happiness back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2018

Anytime you go into surgery it can be a scary thing. This was my first time and I didn't know what to expect, I read reviews online and did my research but it was still all new. When I first met Dr White, I knew right away that he was the right doctor for me. He and his staff were wonderful. I could tell that he really cared about me and my personal needs. After my first consolation I felt reassured that I was doing the right thing for me. I would definitely do it all over again. I had breast reduction surgery and I couldn't be more happy with the results. It has been 6 months since the surgery and there is very minimal scarring. I AM SO HAPPY! He truly changed my life. Before I was extremely self conscious but now I feel much more confident and I'm very thankful to Dr. White and everything he did for me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11706318
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2016

I developed large male breasts at the age of 12, which is probably the last time I was out in public without a shirt. Even with a shirt on, I was always embarrassed and self-conscious about my chest. I had little to no self-confidence and very low self-esteem. So it goes without saying, my breasts had a huge negative effect on all aspects of my life. For 40 years I dreamed of having a breast reduction. However, I never really looked into it until this year. I was on a flight from Charlotte to Houston when I read an article about Dr. White being one of the top 10 cosmetic/plastic surgeons in the World. So, I called and arranged a consultation visit. Upon meeting Dr. White, all my apprehension was set aside. I thought it would be too costly, wrong. I thought it would be too painful and the recovery period too long, wrong again. He discussed the pros and cons with me, what my options were, we reviewed his portfolio of before and after pictures for the same procedure, and he described in detail what would happen and what to expect. In all, I spent about two hours at Dr. White?s office and most of that time was with him, which is rather unusual in today?s medical environment. My general physician spends less than five minutes with me on any one visit and delegates most of his tasks to his assistant. Not Dr. White?He is strictly hands-on and very, very, very, very detail oriented, which I find both comforting and refreshing. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. White and his staff. I know you?re probably thinking, it sounds too good to be true,? but it?s not. He really is the best and it?s something you have to experience for yourself to fully appreciate. I had the procedure done and everything happened just as Dr. White had described. No surprises; he is truly a grandmaster in his field. I did not have any pain after the surgery and my recovery was a lot faster than I expected. Again, everything happened just like Dr. White said it would. The results are amazing!! I told Dr. White at my consultation visit that I wanted to be his next success story, and I am. It?s surreal?To dream about something for so long and to have it actually come true is almost unbelievable. I cannot help but stare at myself in the full-length mirror and think about how remarkable the results are. Dr. White is genuinely happy for me and shares in my excitement. You can hear it in his voice and see it on his face. The only regret that I have is not having this procedure done years ago. My confidence is through the roof and I feel like a new person. My clothes fit better, and, by the way I carry myself, it feels like I?m a foot taller. I am happy, happy, happy!! Dr. White is absolutely outstanding and I recommend him without reservation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8428124
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2015

My younger sister and I chose Dr. White as our surgeon and it was a wonderful decision. After years of back pain, my sister was referred to Dr. White by her chiropractor. After she and my parents went in for a consultation, they were sold on Dr. White. They were taken aback by how he listened to her even though she was a younger patient. His caring and dedicated personality gave them confidence to go forward with her breast reduction. Personally, I have always wanted breast implants because I knew that would give me the body I wanted. I wasn't nervous about the procedure because of Dr. White's confidence in himself and me as a patient. On the day of the surgery, the nerves began to hit me. When I saw Dr. White, he confirmed that I was feeling okay and reassured me, making me excited for the change to come. What I have found to be most inspiring about Dr. White's care is his commitment to not only the procedure itself, but the follow-up care. My sister has gained self-esteem, and I have gained a new found confidence. We are so incredibly happy with our results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6682682
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2015

At age 64, my 28 year old breast implants decided they?d been around long enough, and one started leaking. After my annual mammogram, my initial instincts were confirmed, and I needed to have them remove. I hadn?t a clue where to go, since the doctor who had done the original surgery had retired six months prior to my issue. I spoke with my dermatologist, and asked if she could give me any recommendations. Her immediate answer was Dr. Steven White. She?d seen quite a bit of his work, and put him at the top of her list. The following day, I called Dr. White?s office and within a few days, had my initial consultation. My implants needed to be removed, and I chose to do nothing else at that time? perhaps a lift in the future. I also discussed the possibility of a tummy tuck? just a thought. I have exercised several days (4 or 5) a week for the past six years, and I can?t seem to make a difference in my shape or my size (I?d like to blame gravity, but I?m sure age has something to do with it!) I have always been reasonably fit, watched my diet, and watched my waist get thicker and my belly softer!!! So, five weeks after my breast surgery?which was uncomfortable for a couple of weeks, but not unbearable, my husband and I decided I should proceed with an abdominoplasty. I mean, if you don?t have any boobs left, why would you want a belly! After surgery, I must say, the discomfort was pretty significant for the first two weeks, but the results are terrific. I may not have much of a chest but I actually have a great (OK, smaller) waist and the flattest tummy EVER! I can?t say enough about Dr. White and his incredible staff! They all act as if you are the only patient they are dealing with. They call regularly to be sure you?re doing all right. There are numerous follow-up appointments to check progress, and if I have a question that may seem ridiculous to them, they will patiently explain everything. Dr. White has a great bedside manner? the night of my procedure; he was at the hospital late in the evening checking on me. The next day, he was back to show my husband how to get me out of bed and help with the drains. I really should have done all of this earlier in my life? why wait, but then I just kept thinking I could get my shape back with HARD work! Well, I was wrong. So, thanks, Dr. White and staff? trust me, I?m passing your name along. Oh, in case you?re wondering if I?d ever have another procedure?maybe, but would I go anywhere else?NOT A CHANCE! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161148
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2014

After many years with breast implants put in by another doctor, I decided at 56 years old that it was time to have them removed. I had never been really happy with them (too big) and I felt they were making me look matronly rather than sexy. So I made an appointment with Dr. White because of his high ratings and reputation as a Dallas area surgeon. I expressed all of my fears to him about my age and the likelihood that I would look deformed and saggy. Dr. White never made any false promises to me, but immediately assured me that he would do everything in his power to get the best possible outcome. Dr. White performed a Bilateral Capsulectomy with Explanation, meaning he removed the implants as well as the capsule and scar tissue around them. Although I am left with a smaller breast size than I was before the implants, I am so pleased with the results. After following all of Dr. White's instructions to the letter, and 6 weeks of wearing a compression bra, I am amazed that the skin has shrunken as much as it has. Dr. White had initially said that I would probably need to come back and have a breast lift, and although it would probably make them look even better, they look acceptable now. If I decide not to go through with a lift, I am still very satisfied with the results. I am convinced that because of Dr. White's total dedication to each and every one of his patients, the best results possible are achieved. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062187
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2013

For a long time I wanted to get gynecomastia (male breast reduction) done but had been putting off because I didn't know about any good Dr's in the area. I actually found Dr. White online one day because one of my relatives wanted to get some surgery done. She decided to go with him and when i saw the results she got, I didn't think twice in proceeding with mine. I'm very excited to say that I feel much better about my self and it also helped improve my self-esteem and confidence level, as well. Dr. White is extremely professional and so is all of his staff. I would greatly recommend Dr. White to anyone thinking about getting any surgery done. He not only performs the surgery but also checks up on you personally throughout the healing process. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.