Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Breast Procedures in Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter35 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2014

35 Year Old, Had Severe, Deep Nasolabial Folds, Smile Lines. Dallas, TX - I just got my nasolabial folds, smilelines, injected with 2 syringes of juvederm. I wasn't nervous since I really needed this and wanted it bad. I just always looked mad or tired when I wasn't smiling. Lately I was getting really self conscious and I started to put my hands around my mouth or over it when I talked to people face to face. I made the appointment with the plastic surgeon who did my breast augmentation. I needed 2 syringes since they were so deep. First syringe was $600, 2nd was $500. I first got there and my surgeon took several pictures of my face, he then put a numbing cream on my smile lines. That took about 30 minutes to numb it all. He then started to inject. The actual injection didn't not hurt. The needle is so thin that you can barely feel it. He did like 4-5 pokes on each side. That process took about 15 minutes. I had very minimal bleeding out of a poke but that was it. I left as soon as he was done. That night I did feel uncomfortable and there was a little bit of pain, I'm assuming after all the needles pokes. The next morning I was swollen with very little bruising. I did think to myself, why did I do this! Why?! I was swollen for about 2 days. The swelling did go down thankfully. I have noticed that my skin is very dry where the juvederm was injected. Not sure if that's a side affect. Today is day 4 and as of right now I am happy with the results. I feel better about myself, looked more refreshed :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2019

Breast Augmentation- Very Happy Patient! - I had a breast augmentation with Dr. White and am beyond thrilled with the results and care I’ve received! I highly recommend him for any procedure you’re thinking of! His staff is wonderful and it’s been an all around perfect experience for me as a patient. Five stars, A+++, run don’t walk if you’re considering having any work done— you can rest assured that this guy is the best in DFW. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2019

The Best of Best - I cant say enough about Dr White. Wonderful, talented surgeon. Would recommend him 100%. As a nurse , ive gotton to know who is good and who isnt as far leaving scars, infection and results. Dr White has always been said to be the very best. He abides by very high stsndards, because of this i fly from Nyc to Dallas to see Dr White. I would not let anyone else operate on me. Ive had 2... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2019

I had breast augmentation done by Dr. White and I am so happy I chose him as my doctor. I interviewed 2 other highly recommended doctor's prior to meeting with Dr. White and I can say by far Dr. White spent the most time with me and provided me with so much information & so many reviews it was a no-brainer to choose him. The fact that he would take his time in surgery, not rush me out,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2017

Best decision I made - I'm so happy to be able to write this review about my experience! I was traveling to Miami to visit with another surgeon when on the plane I pick up a Magazine that Happened to have the Top Ten plastic surgeons in North America and Dr. Steven White was right there amongst them and in my city Dallas. It was a sign to wait and schedule appt with him before moving forward with any other decision.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2017

Great experience - I just had gyno surgery about 4 weeks ago with Dr. White. It had bothered me all my life, and was finally financially able to have the procedure. I had looked at another doctor, but my wife who had used Dr. White before told me to check him out. After the consultation I was sold that he was the one to do my surgery. The overall experience was great. Dr. White is very detailed and will... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2017

If your looking for the best you found him!! Dr Steven J White - I was so nervous doing breast implants however after the way they looked from breast feeding and Weight loss I thought it couldn't. A friend suggested her doctor Steven White and I must say after meeting his staff and him I new then that I was in for a great experience!!! 3 months now and people everywhere stop and ask about my boobs, if you want the best you go to the best!!! Thanks so much... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2017

Hands down, BEST experience!! - Best plastic surgeon!! I'm an ER nurse & contemplated BA for many years, mainly because I didn't want to spend the money & always made excuses. I'm an ER nurse & have seen the WORST when it comes to plastic surgery. I started the process by making appointments with 7 surgeons b/c I wanted to be very educated & wanted to make sure that I felt comfortable with the surgeon. Dr... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2017

Dr. Steven J. White was the PERFECT choice! He guided me through all of my insecurities and not only made me feel comfortable with my choice but also confident and excited about the journey! Dr. White and his team were very responsive to any questions I had during my appointments and also any spur of the moment questions that I called the office for, I always got an answer. During and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2017

Wonderful surgeon and staff - I was hesitant to have breast enhancement surgery because who wants to go under the knife? I have small children and was nervous about how I would feel after the surgery and if I should even be spending money on something like cosmetic surgery. I was also really worried that I would end up with breasts that were too big. But, in the end, it was something I really wanted to do after having nursed 3 babies. I needed to look and feel better about myself. I'm so glad I had the surgery and would do it again in a heartbeat! I met with one other surgeon that I researched and was going to use him until I met with Dr. White. I just loved him immediately! He has such an outgoing, warm personality that put me at easy instantly. He and his staff spent lots of time with me describing what would happen before, during, and after my procedure. They patiently answered any and all questions that I had, no matter how silly. I never felt rushed and always felt like they cared about me and making sure I was happy with my results. I described the look I was after and left the rest up to Dr. White. He did an amazing job and I am so happy with how I look now! My major concern was ending up with breasts that were too big, but they are perfect for my frame, just as Dr. White said they would be. I feel better about myself, I'm more confident in my appearance, and just all around thrilled with the whole process. I would definitely recommend Dr. White to anyone considering any cosmetic procedure. He and his staff are truly wonderful and really do care about their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

Best Plastic Surgeon You'll Find! - I have had a prior surgery done by Dr. White at USA Plastic Surgery and was ecstatically happy with the results. I had a tummy tuck done in 2012 after losing over 100 pounds and he removed over 8 pounds of skin for me. To say that made me happy is certainly an understatement, so of course when I thought about another surgery there was no doubt who I would go to for the job. I am told I am OCD and a perfectionist by my friends, so I choose the best to do anything for me regardless of what it is. If you do your research, you’ll find Dr. White listed in that group everywhere you look as one of the top 10 plastic surgeons!The obstacles I had for my surgery (breast lift) were not ones that everyone will encounter. I wanted to get the breast lift done a few years ago and my husband was against it, mainly because he didn’t want to see any scars on my breasts. Even though photos of Dr. White’s work proved minimal and almost non-visible scars, he was still against the surgery saying I was perfect as I was. I settled and decided not to have the surgery…….until years later after my husband was unexpectedly killed in an accident. I had agreed with him on not having the surgery because of his wishes, but with him gone I felt that I should do what was best for me. I wanted to be able to feel good about myself again and when I saw my breasts hanging as low as they did, I had no doubt what I wanted to do. I needed my breasts done for me, and it also made me feel better about moving on romantically because my husband had always said no one would ever touch my breasts again but him. Having the surgery seemed like it changed them to be “my breasts” so I didn’t feel as if I were betraying him as his widow. I warned you that you probably won’t share the same hurdles or obstacles I did in this path. I too was worried about some scarring, but having had prior work done by Dr. White, I was confident in his word that he gave me.After the surgery, I felt good about the results of Dr. White’s work, although I did push the limits a bit and left for a 30-day radio tour on a motorcycle within two weeks of the surgery. As a result, my scarring is a tiny bit more noticeable than it probably would’ve been had I been home and not on the road for 30 days. The thing I like the most about my results is that bathing suit tops now fit better because they aren’t having to try and hold up sagging breasts, that weigh a ton and are nothing but excess skin. I feel better about myself after the surgery because I no longer have the marks in my shoulders where the weight of the former breasts caused the bra straps to dig into my shoulders all day long. The only thing I wish is that we could have incorporated a breast implant/augmentation into the lift, but I do realize why Dr. White does not do that. The purpose is to lift and adding the implant at the same time, would be unnecessary weight to help pull back down during the healing and defeat our original purpose. I love the fact that the ladies in Dr. Whites office are so personable and so amazing every single time I visit, call or ask anything. They are always willing to go out of their way to accommodate me in schedule changes, questions or follow up appointments. They are very knowledgeable and able to quickly answer questions, reassure any doubts and make referrals to someone else who has had the same procedure, to calm your nerves if you are worried about the procedure. It’s like an extended family anytime you deal with Dr. White’s staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2017

SO HAPPY! - I have to begin by saying. Trust Dr. White’s process! I’m a 27 year old mother of one. I breast fed for about a year, which left my perky, c cup breast deflated. After much research, a close friend recommended for me to consult with Dr. White, and so I did. I walked into my consultation thinking that a breast augmentation would get my breast back to where they were before my pregnancy; I was disappointed to find out that I was wrong. After a very informative consultation with Dr. White, I learned that I qualified for a breast lift. Even though I mentally wasn’t ready for the idea of having scars on my breast, the information that Dr. White was sharing made complete sense. He took the time to walk me through the differences of his technique and showed my partner and I photo after photo of breast lift scars that were very difficult to see. I figured if my main concern was ugly scars, then having an implant and a lift at the same time wouldn’t lessen this risk but increase the possibility of it. After much consideration, I scheduled my breast lift. I’m a year out from that surgery and currently am 1 week out from my second procedure with Dr. White. After enjoying my perky breast I decided that I wanted more volume, so I scheduled my Breast Augmentation. I’m once again astounded by how well I feel only one week out from surgery. Even though I initially was discouraged because I had to have 2 surgeries, I honestly would not have done it any other way. I’m completely thrilled with my results and hope my experience can help anyone that finds themselves in the same situation I was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2017

If your looking for the BEST, look no further!!! - From my very first meeting I knew Dr. White was the Surgeon for me!After losing 30 lbs in 2015 I had A LOT of loose skin. Although I was happy about my weight loss I was completely miserable within my own skin. I was so nervous about what doctor to choose and had so many questions. At my consultation all those questions were answered and all fears were put to ease. Dr.White performed a Breast Aug and Tummy Tuck on me in Jan 2016 and Lipo in Feb 2017. I could not be happier with my results!!! He has truly changed my life. He is an artist, perfectionist, wonderful person and a truly gifted surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2017

Nothing But Positive Things To Say - I have nothing but positive things to say about Dr. White and his office. From the initial consultation, and throughout the entire process, pre-op and post-op, my experience has been incredible. I felt so comfortable the entire time, and the recovery process could not have been easier. Everything is outlined perfectly, and you know exactly what to expect. I would definitely recommend Dr. White to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2017

BEST DOCTOR EVER! - Dr. White and his staff are the most professional and kind staff I have met (and I'm a nurse so that says something!). The very definition of amazing care and bedside manner. This is my 2nd procedure with him and would never think to go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2017

Dr. White is AMAZING! - Dr. White and his team are AMAZING!! I was a little nervous to do my breast augmentation surgery but after meeting with him and going over everything in detail I felt very excited! He is so knowledgable, encouraging and kind. I felt perfectly at ease, which considering I was constantly talking about my boobs it was nice to not feel self conscious. He listened to exactly what I wanted and the surgery went perfectly. I recovered in no time and I love them. I have already recommended him to some friends and they have had a great experience too. I cannot speak highly enough about Dr. White and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2016

37, 2 Kids and Always Wanted Boobs - Dallas, TX - Great bedside manner. Makes you feel like you matter as a client. You can tell he loves his job and that he is a perfectionist. Therefore, he makes you feel important. As he did me!! Will choose Dr White for any further surgeries if not advice. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-09
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2016

K- Nguyen - Dallas, TX - Best experience of my life! Best doctor I could have found from searching on Google for 3 months! Dr Steven White helped every step of the way ! He helped me figure it out what size of my breast that fit my body and look natural and in the end I am SO grateful for his expertise in this field! I wouldn't recommend any other doctor!!! He was soooo professional, welcoming and I always felt more than comfortable in his office! His staff was so accommodating. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2015

He's Certainly a Perfectionist! - Dallas, TX - Best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2015

28 Year Old ER Nurse - Dallas, TX - As an ER nurse I have always been skeptical of plastic surgery; due to the horror stories I have both seen and heard in my professional career. I had always wanted a breast augmentation, but was afraid of the typical “jiffy lube” surgery that a lot of plastic surgeons offer. I was concerned about the overall finished look, follow up complications, and most importantly the overall safety both during and after surgery. Dr. White far exceeded all of my expectations of what I wanted in a plastic surgeon. His main goal is safety, but finds a way to give you exactly what you always wanted. I felt very safe having my procedure performed in one of the best hospitals in Dallas, and not in some back room of an office where any number of things could go wrong. There was an anesthesiologist who did my sedation, and registered nurses who took care of me both before and after surgery. Before my surgery I wasn’t even nervous at all, because I knew I had the best taking care of me at all times. As a nurse it’s hard to surrender yourself completely to others and trust them with your own care, but the staff made me feel comfortable and safe to do so. My recovery was exceptionally quick, and with minimal pain. I loved Dr. White’s post-surgery plan. He doesn’t just dope you up with narcotics after surgery. He pinpoints that the reason there is pain after breast augmentations, is due to a tight muscle wanting to spasm and contract back into its normal shape. In order to correct this issue he uses muscle relaxers; not strong narcotics that just make you feel foggy with minimal pain relief. Overall, my experience with Dr. White was exceptional; there isn’t anyone else I would have felt as safe with. When you choose Dr. White, you are putting your faith in an extraordinary surgeon, but I also believe that he is truly an artist at what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2015

41 Years Old, Two Kids - Dr. White has always and smile for his patients. He made feel welcome and confortable. He answered all my questions. He educated me before the procedure. He is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2015

36 Year Old, Two Kids, No Boobs - Dallas, TX - Dr. White and staff have been great. I am one day post op. I am concerned that my new implants are not big enough but Dr. White said they will be larger when they drop and swelling goes down. I have no clue what size he put in because he waits until later to tell his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2015

31 No Kids Small Chest - Dallas, TX - I have been wanting to do this for so long I was just really scared. I have never had surgery before. I couldn't be happier with the results. Dr white made me feel so relaxed and so comfortable before my surgery. He was even doing cheers before they rolled me into the operating room.They look and feel so real. They actually turned out better then I expected them to. I would recommend Dr White to everyone considering this surgery, you won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2015

20 Years Old, Breast Augmentation... Huge Confidence Booster! - Dallas, TX - Dr. White listens and its very clear that he genuinely cares about each and every one of his patients. He is a perfectionist and a sweet heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2015

Breast Decision Ever ;) - DAllas, TX - I am 29 and have been considering a breast augmentation for most of my twenties. When I finally got up the courage to start researching doctors, I wasn't sure how people choose. I have several girlfriends who have had the procedure in Dallas and in other cities, and most had positive things to say about their doctors. However, when I began reading all of the reviews about Dr. White I nearly thought it was too good to be true. But once I chatted with Kimberly over the phone I could already tell all of these reviewers were telling the truth. The staff is so friendly and they are all so knowledgeable about the procedures. It's like chatting with your close friends! Dr. White has so much energy and passion and you can tell how much he loves what he does. One of my fears was recovery time and picking the right size. Dr. White is extremely strict about following all pre and post-op surgery procedures (vitamins, compression hose, no exercise, etc.) and I so appreciated how thorough he was. As far as the size, just look at his before and after pictures. He doesn't go by cup size but rather the right size for YOUR body and your wishes. I am only 4 days out from my surgery and, while still swollen, I already love by breasts and am in no pain (a little soreness but nothing more than a hard workout). I've already been back for one follow up and am going back again in a few days - Dr. White stays so involved. If you are considering a breast augmentation, go to Dr. White. Simple as that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2015

39 Years Old, 3 Children Later, and a Much Needed Breast Augmentation! - Dallas, TX - Dr. White and his staff are all very professional. Their bed side manner is very down to earth with no opportunity to feel uncomfortable once so ever. Although Dr. White has been performing plastic surgery for decades now, he is still excited for the client and their results as if it was his first time. His upbeat personality coupled with his professionalism make him one unique physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2015

3 Children Later! - Dallas, TX - Greatest Dr. ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2015

Removal and Replacement of "Down and Out" Hard Saline Implants - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is a wonderful person. Caring and compassionate with exquisite attention to detail- all the qualities of a perfect plastic surgeon. He truly wants happy patients. He does things differently, and you can see the difference in his results. He takes his time in surgery to impact the lasting quality of the results versus packing in a greater quantity of surgeries. He is OCD and a perfectionist- and that's the kind of guy I want operating on my breasts! I would recommend without hesitation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2015

Breast Augmentation!! - Dallas, TX - From the first time I called Dr. Whites office I have had the best experience. I was so scared and skeptical to get a breast augmentation but after children, things change if you know what I mean and I just wanted to feel like a woman. I searched online and went to several other consultations but Dr. White from the time I walked in his office it just felt right. After just 3 weeks after my procedure I couldn't be happier. I look and feel amazing and would HIGHLY recommend Dr. White to anyone in search of a cosmetic procedure. He takes the time and care about you as a person not just another patient in his office. So thankful to have found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2015

50 Yr Old, Married 30 Years, Deserving - Dallas, TX - My husband and i both feel he is part of our family,,, A kind and caring doctor, truly cares about results and interacts on a personal level as well... truly one of a kind,,, there is not enough kind words that can describe him. God truly delivered a blessing to the world,,, Renown surgeon and i am blessed to have utilized his services,,, Twice!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2014

Love the Way I Look and Feel Thanks to Dr. White! - Dallas, TX - Dr. White has set himself far above any physician or surgeon I have ever seen. He is such a good person, and I believe in his breast augmentation process. Look no further and go with Dr. White. He is the best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 30, 2014

29 Year Old Mother of 1 - Dallas, TX - I had a breast augmentation in march and I absolutely love the results. What I like the most about my new breasts are that they look more natural now then before I had the procedure. I think that Dr. White is by far the best choice for a plastic surgeon and he is the only one that I would trust. Everything from his bedside manor to his instructions for care and his follow up appointments shows just how deeply he cares about you as an individual. My favorite part of the experience was how the office staff and Dr. White always made me feel so relaxed and comfortable like I was at home. I recommend Dr. White to everyone for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2015

Beyond Beautiful Breast Lift: Artistic Perfection! - Dallas, TX - Having been large breasted 32E and small framed my whole life, at 37 although I had never had kids, my breasts looked as if I had nursed 3! I was very lucky to have worked in a Plastic Surgery Department at a prominent university in Dallas and therefore, had seen hundreds of surgeries by surgeons thought to be the best in the area. I have seen sloppy work, patients who are rushed in and out, bruising, and swelling beyond belief. Most people think this a normal part of plastic surgery and it isn't! I knew I wanted a surgeon who took his time, who had a vision, an artist, and someone I felt completely secure with. I knew what to look for, what questions to ask, and the kind of care I knew I deserved. I can say without a doubt Dr. White is incredible! I am so grateful to have had him as my surgeon. I wanted the best and I was willing to pay for it. You get what you pay for! He is a perfectionist, an artist, and a wonderful person. He spent 8 hours on my breast lift! Most surgeons spend half that time or less! You want a doctor who takes his time, who strives to give you the best result possible. I never feel rushed any time I am in his presence. I had no bruising after surgery and am beyond blessed and happy with my results. My breasts are perfect, the symmetry is amazing, the lift and fullness unbelievable! I can go without a bra for the first time in my life, and feel they are exactly how they were always meant to be. Not only did he change my wardrobe, he changed my world! :) Dr. White is the only surgeon I would ever see for ANY procedure. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2013

Getting Scared - Dallas, TX - Dr. White and his team are amazing. He is the most well prepared plastic surgeon I've ever heard of. He has you fully prepared for everything from before surgery (getting the right pillows and meds) to after surgery (knowing what position and angles to sit and lay in for less swelling) It's been a hard recovery and will be a long recovery but I'm sure I will look amazing. He even repaired my hernia that he found when he was in there. Looking forward to this amazing body to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2013

Breast Aug and Tummy Tuck - Big Success! - Dallas, TX - Dr. White was incredibly OCD about his work. I have never seen another doctor, can't imagine another doctor, who has thought through every aspect about his work in this detail. Even with the after care, he rounded on me sometimes twice a day, himself, to make sure that I was healing properly, was in the right position (to avoid pain), and seemed to truly care about the results. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.