Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Excited about the fact of looking younger and being treated differently, I decided to go with the best of the best and that is Dr. Steven White. After stumbling across a magazine article and hours of research I felt very confident because he is so focused on keeping patients alive, he is prepared for any and every complication that could arise. This gave me more confidence and I was able to relax plus he makes you feel like you are his only patient. Dr. White is highly respected by the nurses at the hospital and the office staff is very welcoming. After three elective surgeries, I am more excited to see my reflection in the mirror and feeling younger. I am happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2018

If you choose Dr. White, you can know that you are in excellent hands. His precision surgery is flawless. His attention to detail is unmatched. He is a man of integrity, honor and compassion. I cannot recommend him highly enough. I am thrilled with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2017

Dr. Steven White is genuinely an incredible surgeon. I had three consultations with three different doctors prior to my surgery (rhinoplasty), and Dr. White was by far the best. His positive and confident demeanor made me feel extremely comfortable and informed about the idea of surgery during the consultation and he took countless percautions to ensure I would have the best experience possible weeks before the actual date of surgery. I have always wanted to have my nose done, as I had a large hump in the middle of it and I had always been unhappy with it. I was concerned that my nose would not come out as I had expected it to and that the actual recovery time after surgery would be unbearable. Dr. White explained that he would perform precision surgery, which would minimize my swelling and bruising, despite the horribly painful post-rhinoplasty videos and photos I had seen. Dr. White is a perfectionist, and ensured me that my nose would look the best it could possibly look when he was done with it and that it would fit my face perfectly; he accomplished just that. After surgery, I had almost no bruising around my eyes, which was incredible, very little pain or discomfort, was able to be up and about within 4 days, and the swelling has dissipated quickly since then. In comparisons to how I have seen other nose job recoveries turn out, I had such an easy time with mine simply because Dr. White is a truly amazing surgeon. My nose turned out even better than I ever could have imagined and I absolutely love love love how it looks now, just 2 months out. I've been so blown away by how easy and comfortable this experience has been and how surreal the results are. If you're looking to have your nose done, or any other procedure, Dr. White is 100% the surgeon to go to, no questions asked. Thank you so much for everything Dr. White! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2017

Very Happy With Dr. White and My Results after Lower Eyelid and Brow Lift! Youthful/Natural Outcome! - Dr. White is an all-round great guy! He is a wonderful communicator and is very down to earth! He treated me with the utmost respect and I felt comfortable asking questions, even if they seemed dumb, and he always gave me answers with explanations that I fully understood! He is a true professional that really takes his time with patients and strives for perfection! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14226879
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2017

This is by far the most heartfelt and sincere review I will probably ever write. I have hated my nose for as long as I can remember, but the thought of surgery on your face can be quite daunting. I went to consultation after consultation with so many surgeons, but the second Dr. White stepped into the room I knew he was who I wanted to perform my rhinoplasty. You can just feel his passion and enthusiasm for what he does- that is so rare to find. He showed me how much he truly cares about his patients by being so welcoming and setting aside any concerns I had. The moment I saw my new nose my eyes filled with tears because I was so thrilled and overwhelmed with joy. That's when it all hit me, and I can never thank Dr. White and his staff enough for what they did for me. It truly changed my life for the better and gave me the confidence I have always lacked. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting to undergo cosmetic surgery. He is worthy of your trust and will not let you down. Do yourself a favor and book your consultation with him! Again, I cannot express in words my gratitude, and I will surely return to him for any procedure I may desire in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2016

Multiple Procedures - April 2016 - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is very professional. Everything about his approach, his manner, and his attention to detail, gave me the level of comfort and confidence I needed to proceed. His post-op follow-up was great. And, most important, the results are exactly what I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2016

Brow Lift and Eyelid Surgery Took Off Years! - Dallas, TX - Dr. White performed a brow lift and upper eyelid surgery on me and I love the results! Dr. White came highly recommended which gave me the confidence to book an appointment. At our first meeting he discussed the procedures, answered any questions and concerns that I had and I was able to view videos that explained the process from beginning to end. I also met Dr. White's staff who are not only friendly and easy to talk to but possess a lot of knowledge about each procedure thanks to their nursing background. Dr. White is professional, conscientious, very detail oriented and possesses artistic talent which is all to the patient's benefit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2016

Brow Lift and Upper Eyelid Lift (Blepharoplasty) - Dallas, TX - I saw Dr. White's write up in the D Magazine. He was consistently listed as the Best of the Best. I interviewed another plastic surgeon before making my decision but felt more comfortable with Dr. White after meeting with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11365618
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2016

Dr. White is a perfectionist. He is meticulous to a fault and his primary concern is always the care of his patient. Obviously, those are the traits and characteristics that you want your plastic surgeon to possess. The entire process, from pre op to surgery to post op, is handled with the utmost care and professionalism. His attention to detail is what makes him such a unique surgeon. The procedure is explained in great detail every step of the way and it is amazing when you see it unfold right before your eyes. The most important part is the final outcome and in Dr. White case the results are extraordinary. He has mastered the art of plastic surgery and certainly has to be one of the best, if not the best, plastic surgeons in the USA. I highly recommend Dr. White to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. I am certain that you will be totally amazed with the results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9530206
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 29, 2016

My name is Sandra, I am 58 years old and on January 5, 2016 I had an abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) procedure done by Dr. White. Dr. White did an outstanding job and his staff consisting of Jasmine, Kimberly, Sara, Beverly, Penny and Sita were extraordinary. His staff is courteous, conscientious and extremely professional. They were always there to assist me and answer any questions I had. Dr. White is fortunate to have such a professional and competent staff. Dr. White is a perfectionist. He is meticulous to a fault and his primary concern is always the care of his patient. Obviously, those are the traits and characteristics that you want your plastic surgeon to possess. The entire process, from pre op to surgery to post op, was handled with the utmost care and professionalism. His attention to detail is what makes him such a unique surgeon. The procedure is explained in great detail every step of the way and it is amazing when you see it unfold right before your eyes. The most important part is the final outcome and in Dr. White case the results are extraordinary. As of February 15, 2016, I have gone from a size 18 to a size 10 and have lost 30 pounds. My husband and many friends have complimented me on the amazing work done by Dr. White. Dr. White has mastered the art of plastic surgery and certainly has to be one of the best, if not the best, plastic surgeons in the USA. I highly recommend Dr. White to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. I am certain that you will be totally amazed with the results. Sandra More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 29, 2016

Best Decision I Have Made. Dallas, TX - My name is Sandra, I am 58 years old and on January 5, 2016 I had an abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) procedure done by Dr. White. Dr. White did an outstanding job and his staff consisting of Jasmine, Kimberly, Sara, Beverly, Penny and Sita were extraordinary. His staff is courteous, conscientious and extremely professional. They were always there to assist me and answer any questions I had. Dr. White is fortunate to have such a professional and competent staff. Dr. White is a perfectionist. He is meticulous to a fault and his primary concern is always the care of his patient. Obviously, those are the traits and characteristics that you want your plastic surgeon to possess. The entire process, from pre op to surgery to post op, was handled with the utmost care and professionalism. His attention to detail is what makes him such a unique surgeon. The procedure is explained in great detail every step of the way and it is amazing when you see it unfold right before your eyes. The most important part is the final outcome and in Dr. White case the results are extraordinary. As of February 15, 2016, I have gone from a size 18 to a size 10 and have lost 30 pounds. My husband and many friends have complimented me on the amazing work done by Dr. White. Dr. White has mastered the art of plastic surgery and certainly has to be one of the best, if not the best, plastic surgeons in the USA. I highly recommend Dr. White to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. I am certain that you will be totally amazed with the results.Sandra More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6595316
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2015

My experience with Dr. White was nothing short of remarkable. His skill, knowledge, and expertise in achieving natural looking results was a big reason I chose him as my doctor. I had considered a brow lift for years, but never did a thing about it for a fear of looking"pulled" or "spooked". I just kept going in for botox every three or four months. That adds up in a hurry and gets to be very expensive. After talking with Dr White, I had no worries about looking unnatural. I was told exactly what to expect and how to prepare for a brow lift and a lower blephoplasty. Bags under my eyes were getting worse with time. He corrected that problem for me, and I felt very much at ease with him taking care of my lower lids. His enthusiasm and love of doing what he does is very reassuring. The patient is who he is looking out for in every sense of the word. He is a phenomenal doctor- a real find. I treasure him and what he has done for me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6567960
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 21, 2015

LM Oct. 6, 2014 Bilateral Lower Lid Blepharoplasty & Standard Coronal Browlift Feb.13, 2015 Standard Rhytidectomy Facelift & Necklift In December of 2007 I was diagnosed with breast cancer and had surgery the following January. My doctor said I should plan on having the surgery and then receive radiation treatments, but between the time of the diagnosis and surgery, the cancer grew more than expected so that when I went to my follow-up appointment after the surgery, the doctor recommended that I receive six months of chemotherapy and then have radiation treatments. As a result of the chemotherapy my facial skin became significantly wrinkled and my eyes seemed to be small as if they couldn?t open to their fullest extent. A close acquaintance suggested that I schedule a consultation with Dr. Steven J. White as he was a highly regarded cosmetic surgeon who would be able to remediate my facial conditions. Shortly thereafter I scheduled an appointment with Dr. White. At the end of the consultation which was informative and comforting, I decided to proceed with a two-step surgery. After each surgery, Dr. White stopped by every day and night to check on my condition. His comments were clear and concise. He has a unique ability to set one at ease. During recovery and in subsequent appointments, I cannot say enough about his professional skills and demeanor. Due to my age I am surely in Dr. White?s senior class? of patients. His skill as a surgeon has proved to be extremely effective. I look and feel years younger. I would definitely recommend any person needing cosmetic surgery to call Dr. Steven J. White?s office to schedule a consultation. He is a perfectionist with very high standards and his many patients benefit from those traits. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6389244
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 18, 2015

After much research , I chose to go with Dr. White for a brow lift and lower blephoplasty. I couldn't be happier with the results ! His skill , compassion, knowledge , and attention to detail are something you don't run into every day . I felt he truly cared and wanted the best for me . Rest assured that you are in the best of hands with this jewel of a doctor !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461170
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 18, 2015

I would like to start by mentioning that Dr. White is extremely professional and very honest with expectations that you may have regarding breast augmentations. He is wonderful at matching your body size and type to the size of the implant that he chooses to use. He is all about a natural appearance and he takes great pride in symmetry of the breast. He is a perfectionist through and through, and for someone that has OCD, this was of up most importance to me. I chose Dr. White because my friend had suggested him as she had had work performed by him. I was nervous to have a breast augmentation performed, but after speaking with my friend and Dr. White, I felt extremely calm and comfortable. Dr. White is very much about the client and he makes sure that you are comfortable and content with your decision before moving forward. I am a registered nurse and I know that with any invasive surgery there are risks. After speaking with Dr. White for an extended period of time, he was able to alleviate my concerns with the answers he provided. I then was ready to set up my surgery date and time. The day of the surgery, I was comfortable with little to no nervousness. The anesthesiologist came in and spoke to me, asked if I had any questions or concerns, gave me some sleepy medicines, and away we went to the O.R. The only thing I remember about the O.R. was getting transferred to the table and I was out. The next thing I know, I am waking up in the recovery room with Dr. White speaking to me. Never once did I feel confused or concerned about any of the procedures that day. I was up and moving around the next day with little to no pain. The combination of medications that Dr. White prescribes to his clients is more then enough to keep you comfortable. I am very very pleased with my results and I would recommend Dr. White to any woman seeking to have a breast augmentation performed. His professionalism along with his down to earth bed side manner makes him top choice in my eyes. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161133
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

I had always been unhappy with the increasing wrinkles on my face. I felt I was being "vain and selfish" to consider spending money on cosmetic surgery; however, I was spending thousands a year on skin care products and non invasive procedures with very little results. I mentioned my displeasure to my husband who has always been extremely supportive. He immediately encouraged me to seek a consultation with a cosmetic surgeon. I brushed it off until my husband found a review of Dr. White in a magazine. It impressed me that he was board certified in his field. We called that day to make an appointment for a consultation. I am 6 days post surgery for my third cosmetic procedure, the most recent was the "face lift", the prior hair line, brow lift, lower & upper blepharoplasty were also completed by Dr. White over a period of almost two years. This was due to "life" interfering and preventing a more expedited makeover. Again, after only 6 days, have no bruising, minimal swelling and went out today with no makeup! I am amazed at the premedical oversight Dr. White provides to ensure the best outcomes; his attention to detail and precision surgical technique are beyond anything I have seen with others having had cosmetic surgeries. I have been absolutely overwhelmed at the difference these procedures have made in my self esteem and confidence in my appearance. I feel good when I look in the mirror. It is not about vanity, it is about feeling happy with your appearance and saving money on skin products that can not correct the sagging jowls, puffy eyes, drooping upper lids, and sad appearance from a down turned mouth. Being born with strabismus; having had to undergo corrective surgeries that left me with a "drooping" eye, and wearing thick glasses left me with a lack in confidence about my appearance. Then the aging took it's toll. After the first surgery, I knew I would never look to any other surgeon. He is so very attentive to his patients and the successful outcome of the procedure. All the steps that Dr. White takes prior to surgery, during surgery, and post surgery ensures his patient's health and happiness with a fresh new look. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158911
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Steven White has provided me with a wonderful feeling about my look. I am 6 days post my third procedure to complete my look. I had a receding hairline with an extremely high forehead, drooping brows, upper lids, one lid that drooped more than the other, puffiness under my lower lids, sagging jowls, deep lines in and around my nose and mouth. I undertook all these procedures to ensure I had a natural look, without the stretched look that I have seen on some cosmetic patients. Dr.White has perfected his surgeries to ensure the best results for any procedure he performs. I knew after the first surgery, that I would never allow another surgeon to perform a cosmetic procedure on me. He is attentive to every detail prior to surgery, during surgery, and after the procedure ensuring optimal results. His surgical results are truly amazing and he is dedicated to best practices in his field. With a new fresh look it is impossible not to smile with confidence: "Smile and the world smiles with you." Dr. White is the only cosmetic surgeon I would recommend to someone seeking to improve their appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2015

The Final Lift of my Facial Surgeries: Rhytidectomy - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is one of the most gifted and precision surgeons I have ever known. After my complete satisfaction with my first procedure of a combination Brow Lift and hairline modification, with a lower blepharoplasty, I knew without a doubt I wished to have Dr. White to correct several aging issues and a defect of one of my eyelids (one drooped more than the other). I was a little over sixty for the first procedure. Several life issues prevented my completing my cosmetic journey until 6 days ago when Dr. white performed by rhytidectomy or face lift of the neck upward to the eyes. This is recommended to ensure the optimal "natural" look and I would certainly endorse following the path Dr. White suggests as he is truly a gifted surgeon who has perfected his techniques to ensure the best optimal outcome. I have had no bruising with this very invasive procedure. My sutures are so incredibly small, that I am not at all reticent to be out and about even without makeup. I am incredibly pleased with the results at only 6 days post operative procedure! The deep lines around my nose, the sagging mouth, jowls and sagging skin of the neck are no more! The results are truly remarkable that this wonderful surgeon achieves. He is so very thorough with his preoperative work, the surgery itself, and then is extremely attentive afterward to ensure that no detail escapes his oversight and care. He is truly a very gifted surgeon and cares deeply that his patients are provided the best care and results. Dr. White is the only cosmetic surgeon I would recommend to anyone wanting to have a procedure. I personally know women who have had disastrous results, even life threatening issues occur. My husband and I consider Dr. White to be one of those rare surgeons who manifests extreme talent and attention to every detail; yet, is personable and kind. Though he performs many surgeries; he approaches each case with exuberance and a true personal investment in the outcome; for in fact, I and others illustrate his work ethic daily. More

Review (In Office)
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 09, 2015

I found Dr. White's name in a magazine on the airplane. I looked him up when I got home and read reviews so I made the appointment. Dr. White was great. I am 66 and had my upper eyelids done and a brow lift. I wanted to have my lower lids done but was advised not to do so at the same time because of dry eyes. Dr. White assured me that I would be happy with the results due to the brow lift. He was right. Dr. White is a fun Dr. to talk to. He is always very positive. The recovery was not easy but I realise now that the staff prepared me. I don't know that anyone can really prepare you for the extreme discomfort but the results were good. Now that it has been 6 months since the surgery I am really happy. All the discomforts are gone away and there are no scars visible. Only your hairdresser will know. Great Dr. and great staff. I just say if you are going to get a brow lift do it before you are my age. I thought about doing it sooner but could not take out the time to do it. Now I need something done to my neck! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161136
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2014

I have had many procedures with Dr. White. NO OTHER SURGEON WILL EVER TOUCH ME. I currently underwent a brow lift w/ lower blepharoplasty (lower eyelids). After a photo shoot I noticed my eyes looked "hidden," if you will. After the brow/blephs, my eyes literally pop! I feel better & cannot wait for another photo shoot so I may highlight my face! It wasn't painful and I was back in the public in about a week. The minimal bruising I had, I was able to cover with make up if I needed to. As always, I will continue to send friends, clients and strangers to Dr. White. Jazmin is a wealth of information. If you have questions, she is your gal! Actually my mother saw me two weeks after the surgery & she kept looking at me, but couldn't figure out what was different. That is what I was going for - subtle. Friends and family tell me I look more awake and happy. More importantly than that, I feel more awake & happy! The bags under my eyes were starting to bother me but now they have packed up & moved on! Whatever you do, do not hesitate to see Dr. White. He will not compromise your health or physical appearance just to get you to operate. If there is a reason NOT to operate, he will find it! Your overall well-being is his highest priority. He is very caring, open & honest. He has the best bedside manner of any physician you will ever meet. The office has my permission to tell about my surgeries, experiences, etc. Should you need someone to speak with, patient-wise, about this surgery, the tummy tuck, liposuction or breast augmentation, let the gals know & they will connect us! More

Review (In Office)
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 18, 2014

I first met Dr. White ten years ago when I suffered a severe injury to my upper lip. My face was cut from the bottom of my nose to the inside of my upper lip. Taken to the emergency room a plastic surgeon was called.. To my immense good fortune, Dr. White was soon at my bedside preparing to put my upper lip back together.. I was impressed by his communication skills, as he put me at ease, describing what he had to do.. He then began his work, and ever so carefully began to close a gaping wound with the finest of stitches. Later as I healed, there was never the least hint of a scar.. Whats more, he did not know me, I was just a nameless person in need of his God given skill. I remarked to my husband that if I ever had a need for a plastic surgeon I would return to him. Fast forward to this fall.. My eyelids had over the years began to droop, to the point of actually interfering with my vision.. not to mention the effect the condition had upon my appearance. I made an appointment for a consultation. I was immediately impressed by the sensitivity and kindness all of his office and nursing professionals possessed.. In a word, professional is the only way to describe them… kind, considerate, and patient… also come to mind.. After being examined and having many of my questions answered, I committed to a brow and eyelid lift… Personally, I have always taken great care of my appearance and I was very concerned that what ever Dr. White did.. it would look Natural. On that and subsequent visits, he went to great length to describe all facets of the procedures, and assure me that I would have a great outcome.. Today, several months after my surgery, I look in the mirror and see a twenty year younger version looking back at me.. The results are simply amazing… My husband as well, praises and called attention to the remarkable transformation.. and yes, the best I can say about all of the work, is you would never know, I had anything done… to me, that is the highest compliment one could pay. Dr. White is more than a plastic surgeon, he is an artist, and a perfectionist that takes great pride in his work… Given the time for each procedure, he most likely sees fewer patients than others. To those he does work with, they have the undivided attention of Dr. White and his entire staff.. They really do care, and it shows… I recommend without reservation, Dr. White.. I look better, feel better and am thrilled with the overall experience.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2014

Pay It Forward - My "Lift" Story - Dallas, TX - Dr. Steven White is simply SUPERIOR in effort put forth to educate patients, and give honest appraisals of what would be most effective and safe for me. Most importantly he has a high degree of competence (world class ! !- dual board certifications !) and tons of experience in and passion for precision plastic surgery. He and his staff went above and beyond to schedule my surgery in a premier facility in Dallas in the time frame needed. I literally received a custom made book telling me exactly how to prepare, a detailed schedule explaining the medications and procedure, and a resource to refer to throughout my healing process that anticipated questions and concerns I would have. My complete confidence and happiness with the result stems from the esteem that he is held in by his professional colleagues, nurses, and his patients as well as Dr. White's sincere manner and "giftedness" as a surgeon. He strives for nothing short of excellence in every aspect of your care: safety, comfort, choice of his surgical team and finally your best aesthetic and medical result. Healing has gone very well and the results have given me exactly what I hoped for - a natural but more refreshed, youthful look and less obstruction of my vision by drooping eyelids and brow. He is a “national treasure” in his field, which he loves doing. And it shows !.Now I feel even more empowered to make these years the best years of my life, and give other’s a “lift” too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161141
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2014

Excellence, precision, methodical, thoughtful, conservative, trustworthy...these are just a few words that come to mind when describing Dr. White. I met Dr. White several years ago when first considering facial rejuvenation. Of course, I had consulted with several surgeons, however what a difference when I went to USA Plastic Surgery. While others recommended one surgery involving three different procedures, Dr. White's plan was to proceed more cautiously, especially since I suffer with severe dry eye. I must admit I initially questioned the discrepancy between Dr. White and "the others," yet realized his careful approach was the wisest and truly the most pro-consumer. He has performed a brow lift, eye lift, and lower face/neck lift. Dr. White provided detailed, supportive after-care. His office staff is always been very friendly as well as helpful and accommodating. Dr. White et al. deserve an A+ - I highly recommend him for any procedure you may be considering. In any profession, there are "the good, the bad, and the ugly" - Dr. White is not only in the "good" category, he is the BEST!! More

Review (In Office)
122
Review from S. M.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jun 11, 2014

I am a conservative young professional and was not sure cosmetic surgery would be a choice I would ever pursue... I spent considerable time researching the procedure and the process of breast augmentation. Along with investigating an impressive group of physicians (two I had consultations --- both Stanford trained) who held impressive credentials and lots of clientele. After I scheduled my time with Dr. White, I came away feeling confident that he had the highest standards for himself, which ultimately I would be a benefactor of should I have chosen this physician. Dr. White spent hours with me allowing me to ask a plethora of questions, and no time did he ever speak down to me as if I should have known something simple, but he encouraged me to ask anything and everything I could possibly dream up. After walking away from the time spent together, I knew he was just the match I was looking for...and a lovely patient / physician partnership was formed! My surgery was a good experience with no out of the ordinary difficulties, and he maintained close proximity to me through each and every month I needed to return for progress checks. I feel good about the size of the augmentation I had completed (I went small!) because it just fit my petite frame and I have not had one close friend tell me they look anything but natural like my own breast tissue. My husband is a physician and sees many patients who have had this procedure and he says that my augmentation is truly the most natural one he has witnessed! I was a little worried what he would think of mine since he views so many patients with enhancements. I am really excited he says mine are the best...hands down! The only thing our ten year old said to me (as I chose not to discuss this medical decision with him at his age) is that he highly encouraged me to go buy new bathing attire because for some reason he didn't remember that my swimming top was quite so small on me! That was truly my best compliment of Dr. White's work in my eyes! Dr. White is a good, kind, ethical man who will make you feel as if you are his only patient...what a novelty in recent years of the medical profession! If this dialogue sounds like someone you would want to perform a life changing surgery on you...then look no further! You will enjoy Dr. White, his staff, and their professionalism! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161160
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

I am 59 and thought about a facelift for years before I did anything about it. I was petrified of having that "artificial" look! I thoroughly did my research on several top Plastic Surgeons and narrowed it down to three. I read everything I could get my hands on plus every review on all three doctors. I was very impressed with Dr. White's technique of precision surgery and it was reassuring to read all of the positive reviews. Everything I read became a reality for me. My Brow Lift and Lower Bleph was done on Oct.15 and you can barely see the scar. I never took anything stronger than liquid Tylenol and that was only on the first day. I couldn't wait to have the facelift done! I thought what a difference just the brow had made! We waited until Jan 10 to let the brow settle and I had the same experience with my facelift. I am only two and half weeks out from surgery, but scars are slight and you would never know I just had surgery. Again, only one day of liquid Tylenol! I can't express how dedicated Dr. White is to his profession. He is the "BEST of the BEST!" He is down to earth and makes you feel comfortable asking any question and I love the fact that he thinks outside the box. If there was going to be a problem he would find it before it ever happened. He will not quit until he gets it right. His Professional Staff is made up of five ladies that are as beautiful inside as out. They are all there to answer all your questions and give you the much needed moral support. A surgery like this gives you tremendous anxiety, but Dr. White is gifted with incredible bedside manner. He holds your hand and you trust him implicitly! The follow-up care is extraordinary - YOU are always seen by Dr. White himself. My face looks so natural - just a younger me! The wrinkles and jowls are gone! I could not be happier with my results and my decision as a perfectionist to seek out a perfectionist to be my Plastic Surgeon. Dr. White received an appointment to West Point and declined because he knew he wanted to study medicine. God has blessed him abundantly with every attribute you would ever ask for in a doctor. If you want a PS who genuinely cares about his patients and treats them like family, has flawless character and will be your "Soul Mate" through this journey - you have found your doctor. It is a leap of faith and I thank God I jumped off with Dr. White! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161165
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

Absolutely love Dr. White and the whole team!!! I had been morbidly obese most of my life. Found a trainer, went through all the hard work of diet and exercise for about 4 years and at the end I was super happy with being smaller and wearing smaller sizes, being able to move and being athletic. HOWEVER... I had a LOT of extra skin. Every time I saw it it made me feel fat. It looked gross and considering all the work I had put in... it still looked like I didn't work out. Fact is, there is a point where you cannot diet / exercise certain things away, and that's where I was. I also had decided during this process that I wanted to compete in fitness and all that pudgy looking extra skin would have to go. So I did lots of research, talked to lots of surgeons' offices/docs and read about choosing a surgeon, looked at before & after pics and started to notice that results were not the same some looked kinda bad even though they were promoting their results. I worked really hard to have abs, I wanted them to show! I wanted a well placed incision so I could wear a bikini, and it was getting kinda scary... then I found Dr White's website. As a side note: If you are going to a Plastic Surgeon, you are spending a good deal of money for a voluntary procedure. You should be treated a certain amount of special, not primadona special but special. Some Dallas docs treat you slightly or not even better than a free clinic. Pretty sure Dr. White ends up fixing their work ;-) Okay, so here's why I love the whole Dr White practice: Every person is a professional and is caring and concerned about your mental and physical well being. Jennifer painstakingly lays out all the prep work before your surgery so you know what to do, have on hand and expect! Never seen this before, ever! Whenever you call Jasmine, Jennifer, everyone... all super helpful and knowledgeable. Even the surgical team who you really only consciously spend a few minutes with are awesome and memorable! How does one man pull such an amazing team together? Okay about Dr. White: he is a perfectionist, and who doesn't want that in a plastic surgeon?!?!?! He is brilliant, witty, enthusiastic and so caring. I was scared about having this surgery but I knew I would lose motivation to workout everyday and eat the way I needed to if I didn't get rid of the icky extra skin and lax tone of my midsection. When I visited Dr. White they were honest and clear about where my head needed to be and that I should be able to maintain my weight to follow through. I had checked the after pics and he was the ONLY surgeon who had tummy tuck patients with contour on their abs and midsection... the ONLY one! I was shocked! I had worked too hard to develop strong abs for them to never show! BTW, every step of the way, my husband was looking over my shoulder to make sure that I was not taking chances or being reckless in any way with my health. So when we met Dr. White and both felt he was the Doc for me, that was a HUGE hurdle! I was scared to have any surgery and Dr White and the ladies there made me realize that was kinda silly, the worrying was on them, the prep and healing parts were my part, with their assistance. The perfectionist in Dr White is amazing and consistent, in your visits in the office, the OR and hospital. The hospital staff is even aware of his perfectionism, great results and detail to every single procedure including getting you out of bed with this procedure. The incision is perfectly placed, my stomach has never looked better, there were some extra bonuses to my procedure that make me super tickled with the results. I am so very happy with my midsection that I recently went back to Dr White to have my eyes and brow lifted. If you are considering a tummy tuck at whatever age (did I mention I'm 56?) be sure to check out Dr White and his team. More

Review (In Office)
128
Review from D. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 28, 2014

Dr. White was very kind and made me feel safe. I don't have to hide behind my sunglasses anymore. Wow! What a difference it has made for me --- I look great! More

Review (In Office)
249
Review from S. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Jan 13, 2014

I wanted so many years to have a breast augmentation and I now know why...I was waiting for Dr. White. I cannot express in words my appreciation and adoration I have for him. He is the kindest doctor and person imaginable! The minute I met him and his staff I knew I was in great hands. Dr. White's complete explanation of my surgery and post op care was comforting and made my decision so easy. I couldn't believe I had absolutely NO pain after surgery! My results are better than I even imagined. Dr. White has allowed me to gain the inner confidence I feel I was always lacking! My family can see my happiness and my boss even commented on the sparkle that I carry in my eyes. I always look forward to my follow-up appointments to see Dr. White and his wonderfully pleasant staff. They are truly a family and have made me feel like I am now a part of it. Dr. White, you have allowed me to walk tall again and feel complete. You truly have changed my life and I am forever grateful!!! More

5.0
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 28, 2013

I had been looking into getting a tummy tuck almost immediately after my second son was born. After countless hours looking at photos online, I just couldnt bring myself to trading a little bit of skin for the high, rigid scars that were starring back at me. Fast forward 10 years enter Dr. White. I was not a big person and still wore form-fitting clothes and bikinis; I had become a master at hiding my trouble spots: compression suits, pulling panties up a little higher to cover that little pooch, wore clothes with a little more rouching in the midsection, etc. While I felt good IN clothes, I longed to feel even better OUT of clothes! I have found that when youre not completely comfortable in your own skin, your personal and intimate life may be neglected. The decision to have a tummy tuck by Dr. White was easy, especially since he had already performed mine and my sisters breast augmentation. I was astounded at how low and symmetrical the tummy tuck scars were. I had seen other tummy results by him and was blown away by the contouring in the belly. Once I made up my mind to have the procedure I was ecstatic! I wasnt nervous about the recovery or pain, just concerned that I might have nausea after the anesthesia. The morning of surgery I was met with smiling faces at the hospital from the nursing staff stating how great Dr. White was. Surprisingly enough, the pre-op education that I was given was extremely thorough so I wasnt nervous at all; in fact, I, and my husband, felt well-prepared going in for the procedure. I was also very impressed that I had the opportunity to not only visit at length with Dr. White beforehand, but also with the anesthesiologist (a doctor, not a nurse), the operating room nurse as well as other staff that I may come in contact with during my surgery. To see their faces before I was put under was a relief in itself. Awaking with blurry eyes, I remember wondering if they had to stop my surgery because I literally felt NO PAIN, but more importantly there was NO NAUSEA!! As a blue, blurry mass approached, I quickly acknowledged that it was Dr. White. He announced that the surgery went great & that he was able to get above my belly button and remove a hideous tattoo I had branded upon my skin years earlier. YES!! I spent 2 grateful nights in the hospital and was discharged on a Thursday evening. I was anxious about returning home to my children and routine. Upon arriving home, the first thing I did was wash my hair over the kitchen sink! I spent the next day at home alone, bored to tears, wandering the house. By Saturday, I was itching to get out and into the world of the living! Pain wasnt even an issue! I took Tylenol for a few days following surgery (I was off pain pills completely by the time I was discharged). My biggest complaint was that I was bored! I got caught up on ancestry.com- thats another story! By day 7 I was back at work! Sure I was slower than usual, but I felt fine. For me, the second week was a little more emotionally difficult than the first week. By this time, my kids and husband were ready to continue their routines and while I was feeling a ton better, my body kept reminding me that I just had surgery! I think most of it was that I felt guilty for going through the surgery, thus leaving my family to fend for themselves looking back, they were completely fine and stated they enjoyed ordering out every night! Thats a moms guilt for ya! We are always putting others before ourselves. It has now approaching 2 years since my tummy tuck and I couldnt be more thrilled! It has taken me a long time to write a review because Ive been out enjoying my new confidence at the lake and other activities with my family activities that I would have otherwise avoided. There is not a day that goes by that I dont stop and admire my new stomach. I finally have my curves back! I have women ask me how much I work out and I smile and relay to them that I dont its Dr. White! People are always curious what the scar looks like; I gleefully show them the almost nonexistent scar that hides beneath my low-rise bikini bottoms! My husband is equally as proud to tell the tale of the tummy tuck as I am! Looking back, Im so thankful that I chose Dr. White. His poise and dedication to each patient is evident upon first contact at the consultation and continues throughout the recovery. If you are looking for a cheap surgery this isnt the place, but remember, you get what you pay for! I would gladly pay double for the results I see in the mirror every day! More

Review (In Office)
250
Review from R. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 12, 2012

Dr. White is a true artist. The staff in the office are very compassionate and caring and all helped ease my transition into the new me. My friends were amazed at my eyes. I no longer look tired and stressed out. I feel fortunate to have chosen Dr. White. More

Review (In Office)
297
Review from J. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Dec 20, 2011

I had been looking into getting a tummy tuck almost immediately after my second son was born. Aftercountless hours looking at photos online, I just couldn't bring myself to trading a little bit of skin for thehigh, rigid scars that were starring back at me. Fast forward 10 years — enter Dr. White. I was not a big person and still wore form-fitting clothes and bikini's. I had become a master at hiding mytrouble spots: compression suits, pulling panties up a little higher to cover that little pooch, wore clotheswith a little more rouching in the midsection, etc. While I felt good IN clothes, I longed to feel even better OUT of clothes! I have found that when you're not completely comfortable in your own skin, your personal and intimate life may be neglected. The decision to have a tummy tuck by Dr. White was easy, especially since he had already performedmine and my sister's breast augmentation. I was astounded at how low and symmetrical the tummytuck scars were. I had seen other tummy results by him and was blown away by the contouring in thebelly. Once I made up my mind to have the procedure I was ecstatic! I wasn't nervous about therecovery or pain, just concerned that I might have nausea after the anesthesia. The morning of surgery I was met with smiling faces at the hospital from the nursing staff stating howgreat Dr. White was. Surprisingly enough, the pre-op education that I was given was extremely thoroughso I wasn't nervous at all; in fact, I, and my husband, felt well-prepared going in for the procedure. I wasalso very impressed that I had the opportunity to not only visit at length with Dr. White beforehand, butalso with the anesthesiologist (a doctor, not a nurse), the operating room nurse as well as other staffthat I may come in contact with during my surgery. To see their faces before I was put under was a reliefin itself. Awaking with blurry eyes, I remember wondering if they had to stop my surgery because I literally feltNO PAIN, but more importantly there was NO NAUSEA!! As a blue, blurry mass approached, I quicklyacknowledged that it was Dr. White. He announced that the surgery went great & that he was able toget above my belly button and remove a hideous tattoo I had branded upon my skin years earlier. YES!! I spent 2 grateful nights in the hospital and was discharged on a Thursday evening. I was anxious aboutreturning home to my children and routine. I spent the next day at home alone, bored to tears, wandering the house. By Saturday, I was itching to get out and into the world of the living! Pain wasn't even an issue! I took Tylenol for a few days following surgery (I was off pain pills completelyby the time I was discharged). My biggest complaint was that I was bored! I got caught up onancestry. com- that's another story! By day 7 I was back at work! Sure I was slower than usual, but I felt fine. For me, the second week was a little more emotionally difficult than the first week. By this time, my kids and husband were ready tocontinue their routines and while I was feeling a ton better, my body kept reminding me that I just hadsurgery! I think most of it was that I felt guilty for going through the surgery, thus leaving my family tofend for themselves — looking back, they were completely fine and stated they enjoyed ordering outevery night! That's a mom's guilt for ya! We are always putting others before ourselves. It has now approaching 2 years since my tummy tuck and I couldn't be more thrilled! It has taken me along time to write a review because I've been out enjoying my new confidence at the lake and otheractivities with my family — activities that I would have otherwise avoided. There is not a day that goes by that I don't stop and admire my new stomach. I finally have my curves back! I have women ask me how much I work out and I smile and relay to them that I don't — it's Dr. White! People are always curious what the scar looks like; I gleefully show them the almost nonexistent scar that hides beneath my low-rise bikini bottoms! My husband is equally as proud to tell the tale of the tummy tuck as I am! Looking back, I'm so thankful that I chose Dr. White. His poise and dedication to each patient is evidentupon first contact at the consultation and continues throughout the recovery. If you are looking for acheap surgery —this isn't the place, but remember, you get what you pay for! I would gladly pay doublefor the results I see in the mirror every day! More

Review (In Office)
11
Review from L. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 24, 2011

People can't believe I am as old as I am, but they cannot tell of any surgery performed. Dr. White's expertise is apparent in the surgery he performed on me, not too tight—just right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 31, 2011

EG - If you are reading this, I can only imagine that you are researching and contemplating having plastic surgery performed. I hope this helps! For years I have thought and talked about having something done - "when I needed it"! The most daunting questions were when and WHO?Last November, I went in for my yearly mamogram and was told I should speak to a plastic sugeon.... one of my implants had ruptured. It was close to Christmas and the very last thing I wanted to deal with, at that moment! It is virtually impossible for me to go down a path like that of surgery without extensive research!!By the first of 2011, I was resigned to the fact that I must take care of having a breast augmentation, as had been advised.... Which answers the when??? After much research and deliberation, from NYC to California, I chose Dr. Steven J. White. Which answers the WHO! His credentials are impeccable and once you meet with him, you discover that not only is he a brilliant surgeon pursuing excellence, but also a very energetic, positive and passionate doctor in pursuit of YOUR best interest! An attentive listener and articulate communicator, he and his wonderful staff informed me about every aspect of this journey ( pre-op, surgery and post-op ). They answered all questions that I had and totally removed the "fear of the unknown."After the initial surgery, I was so very impressed with the respect, admiration and highest regard that the nursing staff and hospital staff held for Dr. White. Well deserved... I now know he has the eye, skills and patience of a true artisan. His calling was surgery, it could have been sculpture or any number of finely executed mediums.Since then, I was so delighted with the above surgery, there was no hesitation in electing to have Dr. White perform a brow lift, upper and lower eye lid surgery. I took this next step very seriously, this was a much more emotional surgery for me. The face is the first thing that greets my family and friends. I am so pleased that I made that decision. Again, I have been consistantly impressed with Dr. White's never ending dedication to his work and his patients. Thank you Dr. White and staff!! More

Review (In Office)
45
Review from S. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 24, 2011

Thank you so much for making me look as good on the outside, as I feel on the inside. You did an amazing job with my facelift and tummy tuck. It looks so natural that I forget I even had plastic surgery. I have been so pleased with my results --- it is better than I could have ever expected! I looked for three years for a plastic surgeon and wasn't pleased with what I heard or saw --- until I researched further and found you. You are the absolute best in your field. My family and friends are still looking for scars that have faded away, which in my case, disappeared a lot sooner than I ever expected. They all say I look younger and better than ever. The before and after care you and your staff provided was wonderful. You made sure all my questions were answered. I felt very comfortable throughout the whole process, beginning to end. Several people have asked me my opinion about plastic surgery, and if I would do it again. My answer, of course, is yes, yes, yes. It's been terrific! I tell them if they choose to have 'any' plastic surgery done at all, Dr. White is the only plastic surgeon in the country to go to. They won't have to worry at all --- everything will be done to perfection. The only regret I have is that I didn't find you sooner, after going through so many other doctors, and wasting a lot of time. YOU ARE THE BEST! My husband and I both want to thank you for all you've done for me. We appreciate you very much. I have been very blessed to have found such an amazing doctor as you. God Bless You! More

Review (In Office)
237
Review from S. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 17, 2010

My cosmetic surgery experience was all positive. I still have a hard time getting use to all the attention that I receive from you and your staff. Your patience in explaining all the steps before, during, and after surgery is truly amazing. The follow-up care and appointments on time is not something that you generally receive from doctors any more. Not once did you or your staff make me feel that all my questions were stupid or taking up too much of your time. The few after hour calls were returned within 2-3 minutes. The personal calls from you to check up on me really meant a lot to me and my husband. The new look has turned back time and has helped me to face the older years with a new sense of pride. You fulfilled your promise to me that I would have a relaxed look --- not pulled and tight. Others have noticed a change in me but won't ask. They say that I must be doing something right to look so good. I have told four friends about my cosmetic surgery and they are all very impressed with the right look. They all wanted to know who the greatest plastic surgeon is. There is no question in my mind and heart that you are truly the greatest doctor there is! More

Review (In Office)
12
Review from S. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Oct 05, 2010

Thank you Dr. White for the attention to detail on my brow lift and eye surgery. You and your staff's personal attention before, during, and after the surgery are beyond belief. I have never felt this comfortable in a doctor's office in my life! After carefully listening to me about my concerns regarding the brow lift and eye surgery, you created the actual results that I was looking for. My husband is very excited about having a younger woman around and we are both looking forward to the next stage of our journey with you. Thanks again for everything --- you are truly amazing! More

Review (In Office)
111
Review from T. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 21, 2010

I am a 40 year old registered nurse, former research scientist, and former quality assurance analyst. I have had nine surgeries, six of which have been cosmetic. I went to one board certified plastic surgeon for liposuction; after two attempts and $20,000, he still didn't get it right. Next, I had a rhinoplasty by another plastic surgeon that checked out under investigation --- but this surgery has worsened my breathing problem. I then proceeded to have breast implants and a mini tummy tuck with another very reputable board certified surgeon. I woke from surgery with extreme itching yet was sent home after surgery. By the next day while at home, the skin on my abdomen was sloughing off like I had been burned chemically. We called the surgeon. He was very professional and handled the incident as quickly as he could. Please note however that if I had this procedure done at a facility where there were nurses to observe me overnight --- a hospital --- my medical treatment would have been expedited exponentially. After much upset, my face was beginning to show serious aging around the eyes and forehead. I proceeded with the usual diligence with research and tons of questions, but was absolutely terrified of having another board certified 'yahoo' cut on my most beloved feature: my eyes..... Until I met Dr. White. He was so excited about doing my surgery and detected my over-amplified and frequently expressed fears of surgery. He remained positive, upbeat and energetic. Dr. White had given me back that same sparkle that I had as a teenager --- and I am forever grateful for his mastery of his domain! My writing skills are inadequate to describe what this man has done for me and the way I feel about myself. More

Review (In Office)
195
Review from M. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Feb 22, 2008

It's been 5 months since my surgery, Dr. White. How time flies! Just wanted to say thank you for the awesome care I received from day one. You and your staff are in a league of their own! I began my personal journey 4 years ago. I did not want to turn 50 and be out of shape and overweight. I begin to eat right and exercise regularly. I truly had to change my outlook and life choices. During the past 4 years I dropped over 80 pounds. Went from size 18 to size 4 ... I never imagined. I had 2 c-sections in the early 80's and even with all the exercise and yoga the skin on my stomach just hung. I began to look into plastic surgeons. I visited 3 surgeons' offices, sometimes never meeting the doctor only his nurses. When I called your office, your staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and a step above. My first appointment was amazing --- every question answered. I actually met the doctor! There was no pressure to make a decision that day. Just a thank you for considering Dr. White!! I walked out of the office and told my husband I don't know when I will have this surgery --- but this will be the man. I could sense his passion and confidence in his practice. This was so reassuring, even though the cost was more than other surgeons, that was a secondary thought. I knew I deserved the best for all my personal accomplishments. And I found him. One month later, I was undergoing my extended tummy tuck. I still remember that morning on the way getting nervous. When I got to the hospital, the staff asked what surgery I was having, when I told them extended tummy tuck...next question...who is your doctor? When I said Dr. White, they said he is the best --- you are so lucky. I was still nervous but when Dr. White showed up with his enthusiasm for the day ahead of us I knew everything would be okay. That evening around midnight Dr. White showed up in my hospital room. He said I am here to help you get up for the first time. I was delightfully surprised. He also showed me my new belly and belly button. Wow! ... was I shocked. I looked amazing!! He then said you're still swollen. After spending 2 nights at the hospital I was sent home to heal. I had a few concerns with my meds. We had to call Dr. White in the late evening. Each time he returned our calls in just minutes, listening to every concern and informed us how to handle each situation. He then thanked me for calling saying that's what I'm here for.I actually wear a bikini!! I kept saying I would never wear one! Shopping is a new world!! I only wish I had cameras running for the past 4 years so the whole world could see this transformation with their own eyes. Friends and family cannot believe the new me. If I had to do it all over again, I would not change a thing. The timing, my attitude and outlook was for right now!! Thank you Dr. White for the outward masterpiece you created. I feel like a piece of art that the artist has sculpted. One word of advice I can give to someone considering this surgery is take the advice of the doctor. Follow everything he says to do. Do your best for Dr. White is doing his very best for you. You will not be disappointed!!!*If anyone ever wanted to talk to someone who has had this surgery or about Dr. White and staff they can call me!! More

Review (In Office)
129
Review from B. H.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Aug 30, 2007

It has been a long time since my first visit with you, Dr. White. I did a lot of research before I chose a doctor. I was interested in getting work on my eyes and breasts. The first doctor I went to, I thought I need to look no more. Thank God I did. The second doctor I went to had even written a book, so I thought for sure this guy was the one. Boy was I wrong. I wasn't even allowed to speak to him on my consultation. After I had taken the tour of the office and surgery room in his office, I felt as though I was in a glorified abortion clinic. My last appointment was with you. I was sitting in the waiting room, when you bounced into the office, you were behind the desk, you made it a point to go out of your way to shake my hand and thank me for coming to see you, wow was I impressed! Your consultation was very educational and professional. I could tell you believed in yourself, and at most, you were first class! Never did I feel intimidated. Your hands on approach for everything that goes on in your office, from bookwork to photography and personal touch, you are aware of everything that goes on. For me personally, I have never cared about how nice a doctor is (of course it helps) but I would rather be educated and informed on new procedures, not what the family did last night. After my visit with you, I knew you were the one! I'm so thankful I did a lot of research and did my homework to find the right doctor. I cringe to think what would have happened to me. I decided while I was down, I would get the works. I knew if I didn't get what I wanted all at the same time I would never go back to finish. Dr. White had taken all the precautions. I felt very medically prepared. The day of surgery I was soooo scared, I already had blood pressure issues (not to mention I couldn't tell my parents they would think I was nuts). Thank God for my friends and wonderful husband. When they started the IV I freaked out, I knew it was time. I cried like a baby and asked for the anesthesiologist. He came right away. I asked him to please put me out. Before I knew it, I was out. Besides Dr. White, the anesthesiologist is my second favorite doctor. Surgery went great! I never felt sick, and never was in horrible pain thanks to the pre-surgery medicines and preparation for surgery. The aftercare was terrific. The hospital stay was great. The nurses are wonderful. I'm very happy with the results, and I'm very proud to say that Dr. White is my doctor. Dr. White, words could never express how much I appreciate your putting my safety first, and all the extensive education, knowledge, and dedication you have put into your business. All the details show, and I have tried to take your professionalism, and somehow incorporate it into my life. You are in a league all of your own. Thanks to all the wonderful girls in the office, and to everyone behind the scenes. I love you all. More

Review (In Office)
38
Review from H. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 11, 2007

I would like to begin by saying Thank You Dr. White, but I am not sure those words can truly describe my appreciation for you and your staff at USA Plastic Surgery. It all began almost a year ago after many years of searching for the right surgeon to fulfill my dreams of having breasts. My husband and I came in for a consultation and within 10 minutes of meeting you, I knew you were the surgeon to complete my dreams. My husband and I both were in disbelief as to how well the procedure went! I think we both may have been in a little anticipation as to how the next few hours and days would be ahead of us as we just could not believe it to be that easy. I did not feel the need for pain killers as I really had no pain. Just a little pressure in the chest area, but Dr. White had secured gauze and my special bra post surgery, which held me in securely. From the moment I got home (even with the bandages) I was so elated I had finally taken the leap to have the Breast Augmentation I had dreamed of since at least age 10. Everything that Dr. White promised he could do --- he did --- and exceeded any expectation I had of him, his staff, and my procedure. Finding Dr. White and completing my surgery have changed my life overnight! My results are fantastic and were beautiful from the first moment I laid eyes on them in the after care room at the hospital. I finally feel like I am a woman! Thank you Dr. White for making my dreams finally become a reality! You have exceeded all expectations and every promise you made to me! I look back now and wonder what took me so long ... had I known it would be this easy I would have done it years ago. But I would have never achieved these results had I not taken that leap with you Dr. White. Thank you again for making the person I always was on the inside, truly show on the outside. Changed forever, More

Review (In Office)
73
Review from M. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Apr 02, 2007

I'm fifty-nine and have known for several years that I wanted to have plastic surgery on my face. I could not seem to move forward with the surgery because I could not make a decision on a doctor. After doing a lot of research and getting more and more confused, I asked my niece who is a RN at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas to help me. She asked every doctor she trusted what plastic surgeon they would recommend. Every doctor she talked to said Dr. White because of his surgical results due to his careful attention to detail. After my initial consultation with Dr. White, my decision was definitely made. I had several pre-op appointments with him which gave me a chance to get to know him and to become more and more confident in my decision to have the surgery. I realized that his goal was not just a good result, but a natural-looking good result with no complications. I went in with the idea that I would have my upper and lower eyelids done along with a face lift. Dr. White suggested adding a brow lift and doing the surgery in two phases. He said a brow lift would have the most dramatic effect and that breaking up the surgery into two phases (1) brow lift, upper and lower eyelids and (2) face lift would maximize the good result. I was reluctant, but he convinced me. As a result of my eye exam, Dr. White decided that he should only do the brow lift and upper eyelids in the first surgery and the lower eyelids and face lift in the second surgery. By separating the eyelid surgeries I would be minimizing my chances for complications. I was very, very disappointed because my lower eyelids were my biggest problem area and I thought that the results of the first surgery would be barely noticeable. My son was getting married between surgeries and I wanted to look my best. Immediately after surgery, I was very glad he talked me into separating the surgeries. I realized that my recovery was going to be so much easier dealing with the upper eyelids only. As far as my idea that the results would be barely noticeable --- I was wrong. I went to a party a few weeks after surgery. Everyone at the party had something positive to say about how good I looked without most of them knowing that I had had surgery. My second surgery is in two weeks. I can't wait! More

Review (In Office)
16
Review from A. C.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Mar 06, 2007

I'm not certain how to simply state the enormous impact that Dr. White has had on my life. For me, liposuction has been so much more that a physical beauty transformation. It's been a coming into my own and an adventure I'm thoroughly enjoying! I grew up in a wildly supportive family with old-fashion values. We were taught that inner beauty is a true gift and outer beauty walks the earth in many forms. Unlike my friends, I was not the little girl whose mother privately ridiculed her figure. Rather, mine always pointed out my unique beauty and spirit. Despite this healthy childhood, I am a self-conscious adult and have always had a poor relationship with my body. I've worked very hard to realize that my beauty is not standard but unique, yet I always harshly judged myself by the shape of my thighs. I spent years wishing for new legs, running half marathons, eating healthy, but nothing reduced the size of my thighs. One day, a good friend's mom casually remarked that my physique was not a result of bad habits but rather genetics. She suggested I call Steve White. I didn't take offense to her remarks whatsoever; rather, I felt relieved that I wasn't fully to blame for my disproportionate lower-half. Dr. White was the first/last plastic surgeon I'll see in my life. I knew immediately he was the surgeon for me. He is kind beyond measure, caring beyond what is required and talented beyond belief. His comments about artistic plastic surgery are not just words. It is reality. He has an eye for what is appropriate for your figure and he intuitively knows how to achieve the best results. Admittedly, I am a chicken and am not a fan of doctors. I think too much and naturally worked myself up before surgery. The minute Dr. White walks into the office, the waiting room, the operating room---basically, whenever he's in my presence, I'm calm. I've never looked so forward to a doctor's visit in my life. He never rushes you; he wants to know know your caretakers and follows up often. In essence, he's generous with his time and in my book, quality time is the greatest gifts an individual can offer. For that, I am eternally grateful. I went into surgery simply wanting to wear jeans. I'm five and a half months post surgery and can honestly say that I like what I see in the mirror. This transformation has nothing to do what others think of me and everything to do with how I feel about me. The results are remarkable and I often cannot believe my eyes. Dr. White and the entire USA Plastic Surgery staff have become friends, and I'll always be indebted to them truly changing my life. More

Review (In Office)
238
Review from S. S.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 21, 2006

Dr. White (alias, The Miracle Worker) performed extended lower eyelid surgery and a modified hairline brow lift on me in February. Ten weeks later I returned for a face lift with neck lift. You have to understand that during my lifetime I have had only 2 surgeries and do not even like the idea of any doctor cutting on me. But, somehow Dr. White has such a gift when treating his patients that you are completely at ease with him and have no doubts in his remarkable abilities. His knowledge, patience, sense of humor, respect for people and his love for what he does is what puts him above any doctor. You know you are in good hands when the anesthesiologist and nurses tell you that they prefer working with Dr. White over any other doctor because of his perfection during and after surgery. They say he always takes his time and will not rush during surgery so it is performed right the first time. After the first surgery, my husband called me his younger woman. After the second surgery, my husband now calls me his child bride --- even though I am 64 and have been married 45 years!! Thank you Dr. White, you and your staff are the best! More

Review (In Office)
15
Review from K. J.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 13, 2006

Having had two beautiful children didn't come without a price. My body took a heavy hit from the physical stress caused by my pregnancies. Having researched a lot of plastic surgeons in the area, I chose Dr. White for my procedures (Tummy Tuck and Liposuction) --- and I'm sure glad I did. After all, whether you came out a defective model from the assembly line or whether wear and tear of daily living took its toll, there's nothing wrong with going back in for some repairs!!! Bad results from cosmetic surgeries are more common that one would think. Having personally seen horribly rippled skin from some overzealous liposuction, I had flags set in my head on the criteria for choosing a plastic surgeon for my procedure. I believe plastic surgery is a subtle field and the intricacies can take many years to master. It is precisely these intricacies and attention to detail (that translates to quality results for his patients) that impresses me the most about Dr. White. This is one case where you DO get what you pay for. I'm glad I didn't go for any deals and chose smart. Also important to me was that I choose a surgeon who cares for my health and well-being as much as he cares about the results. Anybody who sends in a nurse to check on me post op wasn't going to make the cut. I could not have asked for a better doctor here than Dr. White. Both pre and post op surgical care was excellent to the nth degree. Dr. White personally checked on me several times over the course of my hospital stay (though it was a weekend) and was always promptly available to answer any and all questions. I personally clocked it once that the time from when I called his after-hours line to when he returned my call was less than a minute! Such commitment to patients is rare and makes the difference between a good surgeon and an exceptional one. It also made me very comfortable to know that Dr. White would never compromise health and safety for looks. Talking about the results themselves --- they could not have been any better! Eyes pop when I tell people that I have children. While I never obsessed about my looks, the admiring glances are enough to know that I look the best I ever have. But even more important to me is the happiness and much needed confidence it gives me. After all, there is no cosmetic for beauty like happiness. Thank you, Dr. White! Favorite quote: I'm tired of all the nonsense about beauty being only skin-deep. That's deep enough. What do you want --- an adorable pancreas? – Jean Kerr More

Review (In Office)
173
Review from C. B.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  Nov 11, 2006

After my last 2 surgeries – first one in September 2007 – Upper Blepharoplasty and Brow Lift, and the second one in January 2008 – Face Lift and Lower Blepharoplasty, I have a much more positive self-image. The surgeries have boosted my self-confidence as well as making me feel younger. I don't even think of myself as being the age I actually am. With both these recent facial surgeries as well as the Abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) that was done 3 years ago, I am also inspired to take better care of myself. This includes watching my diet as well as exercise – my goal is to enjoy the maximum benefit of these surgeries. I wouldn't have trusted any other plastic surgeon to do these surgeries – I have full confidence in you, Dr. White, and your skills/expertise. You pay close attention to detail to have the best outcomes and prevent any complications. You show concern for all your patients and treat them as individuals. Your talent and skills are awesome! I also want to add that I am still thrilled with the outcome from the nose surgeries following my facial injuries several years ago. I'm still in awe not only of the surgical outcome but of your excellent repair of the nose and lip lacerations --- the scars are barely visible. Thank you again, Dr. White, for all you have done for me --- I feel blessed that I found you as a surgeon! PS - Your staff is great too. They are always very friendly and pleasant. More

Review (In Office)
270
Review from M. K.  |  Source: Source: Office  |  May 10, 2006

I never thought at age 19 that I would need cosmetic surgery. After breaking my nose I felt very self-conscious about how crooked it was. Having it straight again really has had a huge impact on how confident I feel again. My friends noticed how I look them in the eyes again...knowing they look at my whole face and not at my crooked nose. I cannot thank you all enough for how you have turned this into a positive experience for me and my whole family. If I ever need anything done again, I know right where I will be going =) I'm always going to boast that it was Dr. White & his team that brought my smile back. Thank you so much! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.