Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD Breast Lift Procedures

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2020

Extended Breast Reduction and Breast Lift - Happy Client! - I had a breast reduction and breast lift done on 12/5/19. Dr. Steven J. White performed my extended tummy tuck on 9/26/19 and it went amazingly well that I wanted him to do my breast surgery. I was worried since I did not know what to expect. I have struggled with weight fluctuations in the past 15 years and most of my weight centered around the sides of my breast. It made wearing tight fitting shirts not an option. Dr. Steven J. White was able to provide me with an extended breast reduction as well as the breast lift. I am now 6 months from surgery and they look AMAZING! The recovery time was faster than I had expected. I travel often for my line of work so I was worried that I had an important trip planned 10 days after surgery. Once I had the surgery, I opted to spend two days in the hospital and my recovery at home was a breeze. Of course he made sure I came in the first couple of weeks a few times during the week to check on my progress. Besides the expected soreness, I was up and moving around with in 5-7 days fairly easily. I recommend following his orders of resting and not doing anything over the top. My travel went well and I made sure to keep in contact with his office staff while I was gone. The scaring looks great as well and I am now wearing 2 shirts sizes smaller then I normally would wear. I can now wear a bikini top and everything stays in place. I would recommend anyone who is skeptical of having surgery to please see him for a consultation first. His team from his office assistance to the surgery center staff are professional at all times. Never did I feel uncomfortable or my concerns were not being addressed. He is hands down the best Cosmetic Surgeon around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2019

The Best of Best - I cant say enough about Dr White. Wonderful, talented surgeon. Would recommend him 100%. As a nurse , ive gotton to know who is good and who isnt as far leaving scars, infection and results. Dr White has always been said to be the very best. He abides by very high stsndards, because of this i fly from Nyc to Dallas to see Dr White. I would not let anyone else operate on me. Ive had 2... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

Best Plastic Surgeon You'll Find! - I have had a prior surgery done by Dr. White at USA Plastic Surgery and was ecstatically happy with the results. I had a tummy tuck done in 2012 after losing over 100 pounds and he removed over 8 pounds of skin for me. To say that made me happy is certainly an understatement, so of course when I thought about another surgery there was no doubt who I would go to for the job. I am told I am OCD and a perfectionist by my friends, so I choose the best to do anything for me regardless of what it is. If you do your research, you’ll find Dr. White listed in that group everywhere you look as one of the top 10 plastic surgeons!The obstacles I had for my surgery (breast lift) were not ones that everyone will encounter. I wanted to get the breast lift done a few years ago and my husband was against it, mainly because he didn’t want to see any scars on my breasts. Even though photos of Dr. White’s work proved minimal and almost non-visible scars, he was still against the surgery saying I was perfect as I was. I settled and decided not to have the surgery…….until years later after my husband was unexpectedly killed in an accident. I had agreed with him on not having the surgery because of his wishes, but with him gone I felt that I should do what was best for me. I wanted to be able to feel good about myself again and when I saw my breasts hanging as low as they did, I had no doubt what I wanted to do. I needed my breasts done for me, and it also made me feel better about moving on romantically because my husband had always said no one would ever touch my breasts again but him. Having the surgery seemed like it changed them to be “my breasts” so I didn’t feel as if I were betraying him as his widow. I warned you that you probably won’t share the same hurdles or obstacles I did in this path. I too was worried about some scarring, but having had prior work done by Dr. White, I was confident in his word that he gave me.After the surgery, I felt good about the results of Dr. White’s work, although I did push the limits a bit and left for a 30-day radio tour on a motorcycle within two weeks of the surgery. As a result, my scarring is a tiny bit more noticeable than it probably would’ve been had I been home and not on the road for 30 days. The thing I like the most about my results is that bathing suit tops now fit better because they aren’t having to try and hold up sagging breasts, that weigh a ton and are nothing but excess skin. I feel better about myself after the surgery because I no longer have the marks in my shoulders where the weight of the former breasts caused the bra straps to dig into my shoulders all day long. The only thing I wish is that we could have incorporated a breast implant/augmentation into the lift, but I do realize why Dr. White does not do that. The purpose is to lift and adding the implant at the same time, would be unnecessary weight to help pull back down during the healing and defeat our original purpose. I love the fact that the ladies in Dr. Whites office are so personable and so amazing every single time I visit, call or ask anything. They are always willing to go out of their way to accommodate me in schedule changes, questions or follow up appointments. They are very knowledgeable and able to quickly answer questions, reassure any doubts and make referrals to someone else who has had the same procedure, to calm your nerves if you are worried about the procedure. It’s like an extended family anytime you deal with Dr. White’s staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2017

SO HAPPY! - I have to begin by saying. Trust Dr. White’s process! I’m a 27 year old mother of one. I breast fed for about a year, which left my perky, c cup breast deflated. After much research, a close friend recommended for me to consult with Dr. White, and so I did. I walked into my consultation thinking that a breast augmentation would get my breast back to where they were before my pregnancy; I was disappointed to find out that I was wrong. After a very informative consultation with Dr. White, I learned that I qualified for a breast lift. Even though I mentally wasn’t ready for the idea of having scars on my breast, the information that Dr. White was sharing made complete sense. He took the time to walk me through the differences of his technique and showed my partner and I photo after photo of breast lift scars that were very difficult to see. I figured if my main concern was ugly scars, then having an implant and a lift at the same time wouldn’t lessen this risk but increase the possibility of it. After much consideration, I scheduled my breast lift. I’m a year out from that surgery and currently am 1 week out from my second procedure with Dr. White. After enjoying my perky breast I decided that I wanted more volume, so I scheduled my Breast Augmentation. I’m once again astounded by how well I feel only one week out from surgery. Even though I initially was discouraged because I had to have 2 surgeries, I honestly would not have done it any other way. I’m completely thrilled with my results and hope my experience can help anyone that finds themselves in the same situation I was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2015

He's Certainly a Perfectionist! - Dallas, TX - Best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2015

Beyond Beautiful Breast Lift: Artistic Perfection! - Dallas, TX - Having been large breasted 32E and small framed my whole life, at 37 although I had never had kids, my breasts looked as if I had nursed 3! I was very lucky to have worked in a Plastic Surgery Department at a prominent university in Dallas and therefore, had seen hundreds of surgeries by surgeons thought to be the best in the area. I have seen sloppy work, patients who are rushed in and out, bruising, and swelling beyond belief. Most people think this a normal part of plastic surgery and it isn't! I knew I wanted a surgeon who took his time, who had a vision, an artist, and someone I felt completely secure with. I knew what to look for, what questions to ask, and the kind of care I knew I deserved. I can say without a doubt Dr. White is incredible! I am so grateful to have had him as my surgeon. I wanted the best and I was willing to pay for it. You get what you pay for! He is a perfectionist, an artist, and a wonderful person. He spent 8 hours on my breast lift! Most surgeons spend half that time or less! You want a doctor who takes his time, who strives to give you the best result possible. I never feel rushed any time I am in his presence. I had no bruising after surgery and am beyond blessed and happy with my results. My breasts are perfect, the symmetry is amazing, the lift and fullness unbelievable! I can go without a bra for the first time in my life, and feel they are exactly how they were always meant to be. Not only did he change my wardrobe, he changed my world! :) Dr. White is the only surgeon I would ever see for ANY procedure. :) More

*Individual results may vary and are not guaranteed. Stock images may include models. All before/after photos are actual patients of USA Plastic Surgery and Dr. Steven J White MD.