Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD Nose Procedures

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2020

The most important factor in obtaining a good result from your cosmetic surgery is the surgeon you choose to perform it. I am so proud of the decision I’ve made to choose Dr. White. If I had researched this much for my schoolwork, I would have gotten A’s on my papers. This is probably the only good thing that happened in my life in 2020!I had rhinoplasty second week of June. I cannot emphasize enough how happy I am. I had no pain, mild congestion (of course!). Not any surgeon would have done this, you need an artist and a real doctor like Dr. White. The only uncomfortable part was the sleeping position. Besides the shape and size, the best part is that I can breathe!! I already like it with the swelling, and I know I’m going to love it when the swelling goes down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

Here's the thing about rhinoplasty: It's a big deal. Your nose is literally the center of your face. The very same procedure that can have untold positive effects can also be an utter catastrophe in the wrong hands. While you probably already know how awful things could turn out if you had a bad nose job, chances are you don't even realize just how positively your life will change once you take the plunge with a talented and skilled professional. Dr. White could not be more suited to this profession and SPECIFICALLY to this procedure. Your ONLY goal should be to have the nicest nose possible that matches your unique face and comes with zero compromises to your internal health. The only way this happens is when an experienced surgeon who understands the human body is ALSO an artist and a perfectionist who will spend literally an entire day working on your face just because he cares as much- if not more- than you. Don't fall for flashy marketing or attractive prices you found online somewhere. Go book a consultation, Dr. White and his incredible team will take care of the rest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2019

I went to Dr. White after scouring the internet for the best rhinoplasty doctor in DFW and I found him! He was amazing! I had thought about getting the rhinoplasty for about 10 years and then started saving for it about 2 years ago. I had been having some allergy issues for the past few years and luckily the rhinoplasty with Dr. White included a turbinate reduction. It has done wonders for me! In the pre-op discussion there was a warning that I might feel as if I had made the wrong choice at some point but I have not felt that way once. I looooooovvvve the results and am so very glad I got it through Dr. White. His attention to detail is obvious in the excellent work. My only issue with the surgery was not being able to breathe through my nose for the ten days afterwards but after that it was like I could breathe like never before. I would recommend going to Dr. White due to his background in specifically rhinoplasty. If I were interested in getting any other work done I would go back to him. I never felt rushed or like an inconvenience to him or his staff at his office. Everyone there is great and I am so very happy that I finally got it done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2019

Septoplasty: I can breath now and my nose is picture perfect. - I had a car accident when I was 15, it left me with a crushed nose and a deviated septum. Dr White was very upfront could not be more personable. I can breath now and my nose is picture perfect. Dr White has an amazing staff, the before and after care and follow up are stellar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

I had a rhinoplasty surgery with Dr. White and love my nose now! I have never been able to breathe, even as a child, but now I breathe great. My profile is straight and my nose is so pretty now. If you are wanting a nose surgery I 100% recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 16, 2019

I was so hesitant about having my deviated septum fixed but wanted to have the procedure done for years. I found Dr. White after my dad consulted with him on a different procedure and can't explain how great my results are and how well the recovery went. Any surgery on your face can be daunting, but Dr. White took me through the process step by step to ensure I knew exactly what my surgery would be like the day of and throughout recovery. Not only does the outside of the nose look amazing, but the inside actually works - I have never been able to breathe so well in my life. I can honestly say I would not trust any other doctor to do this procedure. It is obvious Dr. White cares so much about his patients and their comfort, and he is an absolute genius in his work. He knows everything there is to know! I could go on for days, but I will end this here - I absolutely recommend Dr. White. You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2019

Great Experience With Dr. White - I live in California but have family ties in Texas. I had been wanting a rhinoplasty for a few years and finally took the plunge to get one after a friend had got hers done. After doing research I found Dr. White; the great reviews drew me in and I made a consultation with him. He explained to me in detail how rhinoplasty's are very difficult to perform and have the highest revision rates out... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2019

I had my rhinoplasty in 2007 and I found Dr. White on D Magazine. He is an true artist. I love my results and everything went smoothly. I hardly had any bruising. No one can tell I ever had anything done, it’s amazing. I highly recommend him, I recommend to everyone I know. Thank you Dr.White you’ve changed my life and thank you and your friendly staff! Y’all are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2018

I picked up the closest reading material on a flight to Chicago for business. It was then that I began to flip through the magazine and spotted a page within about DMagazine’s best doctors. There, Dr. White’s information was listed under Dallas, Texas, the place I called home. I quickly jotted down his information and carried on. Fast forward several years later when I finally decided that it was time to begin my search for a plastic surgeon. After all, I had been wanting a rhinoplasty for as long as I could remember, and it was time. I’m all about reviews, whether it’s for a doctor, a restaurant, a nail salon...good reviews mean a lot. After many nights of research, all roads let to Dr. White. I recalled that I had written down his information years prior and went ahead and scheduled a consult. The consultation was all that was needed to seal the deal!Dr. White takes his time explaining the procedure in detail. I learned things i didn’t even expect to learn about what was going to happen during the procedure. I wholeheartedly appreciate all the time he and his staff invested in myself and my husband during my consult and each appointment thereafter. It wasn’t long after my consult that I scheduled my procedure (rhinoplasty, turbinoplasty and septoplasty).I experienced little to no pain after arriving home from the hospital and I took regular Tylenol throughout my recovery. On day 10 the external and internal splints were removed and there are just no words to describe the moment I saw myself in the mirror. I cried. I literally cried of happiness. I never in a million years thought my nose and face could look this great and I am absolutely thrilled with my results two weeks post-op. Even with the initial swelling, my nose is perfection! The swelling goes down with time and the shape gets better and better every single day. I didn’t go into the consult with a celebrity photo or a specific vision of what I wanted. I told him what I didn’t like about my nose and that was that. Even with my crippling insecurity, I felt this calmness and trust and I knew he would know what to do and what changes needed to be made. He has performed this surgery a zillion times and knows exactly what to do and you can trust that he will deliver.Dr. White is a perfectionist and he hands down takes his time with you every step of the way. He is a master in his field and it’s no wonder why he has been rated best doctor for so many years. The funny thing is after I had scheduled my procedure I questioned my overall decision to even go through with it...Yet again, was on a flight to California a few weeks before I was scheduled and who did I see in the flight magazine...Dr. White, rated best doctor. It was a sign and I knew then and there that he was meant to be my doctor and I have never been happier.If you are in the research phase, stop your search now, you won’t regret it! He is hands down the best doctor around. Kudos to his support staff, who are the nicest and sweetest girls in town! Rock star team for a rock star doctor!Happiest Patient Ever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2018

From the very start I had a wonderful experience with Dr. White and the team at USA plastic surgery. I have never had a procedure of any kind done before, so I was nervous about my decision to have a nose job. Dr. White was very reassuring as he is clearly very experienced, he and the rest of the staff made me feel at ease and confident that my face was in good hands. The surgery went wonderfully, and I cannot be happier with my results. Dr. White truly performed better than my expectations. I would and will recommend him to anyone interested in plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2018

As a 52 year old male, I had never thought seriously about having a rhinoplasty until a friends young daughter asked me why I had a witch nose. I knew the tip was slightly drooping and there was a bump on the bridge, but it wasn't until I looked at my side profile picture did I realize she was right. I had a previous nose surgery done when I was in college, but it was not done that well and over time I developed obstructed airways and loose cartilage that had contributed to the problem. I knew Dr. White from friends that he operated on and trusted his expertise and skill from their results and experience. I went for my consultation and signed up for the procedure the same day. I have been 100% pleased from start to finish and highly recommend him. Thank you to Dr. White and his staff for a superb job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2017

Dr. Steven White is genuinely an incredible surgeon. I had three consultations with three different doctors prior to my surgery (rhinoplasty), and Dr. White was by far the best. His positive and confident demeanor made me feel extremely comfortable and informed about the idea of surgery during the consultation and he took countless percautions to ensure I would have the best experience possible weeks before the actual date of surgery. I have always wanted to have my nose done, as I had a large hump in the middle of it and I had always been unhappy with it. I was concerned that my nose would not come out as I had expected it to and that the actual recovery time after surgery would be unbearable. Dr. White explained that he would perform precision surgery, which would minimize my swelling and bruising, despite the horribly painful post-rhinoplasty videos and photos I had seen. Dr. White is a perfectionist, and ensured me that my nose would look the best it could possibly look when he was done with it and that it would fit my face perfectly; he accomplished just that. After surgery, I had almost no bruising around my eyes, which was incredible, very little pain or discomfort, was able to be up and about within 4 days, and the swelling has dissipated quickly since then. In comparisons to how I have seen other nose job recoveries turn out, I had such an easy time with mine simply because Dr. White is a truly amazing surgeon. My nose turned out even better than I ever could have imagined and I absolutely love love love how it looks now, just 2 months out. I've been so blown away by how easy and comfortable this experience has been and how surreal the results are. If you're looking to have your nose done, or any other procedure, Dr. White is 100% the surgeon to go to, no questions asked. Thank you so much for everything Dr. White! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

I went to see Dr. White, because he is also an otolaryngologist. I had been putting off my septoplasty and turbinectomy for a long time, because I'm very habitual and I have a daily routine. I can't stand being "laid up." However, I'm very glad I had the surgery. Not only but do I breath much better and, not to be gross, but I had no idea that blowing your nose was supposed to be this easy. I chose Dr. White because of his fantastic reviews all over the internet and because I didn't know much about the procedure, so if they were going to be cutting my nose open (they didn't), I wanted a plastic surgeon doing it.Now I breathe so much better, and I don't take Claritin D nearly as often. I can tell that my nose is still healing too. He even mentioned that it takes a good amount of time to completely heal in the informative videos you watch before your procedure. If you have a blockage, I definitely recommend getting the procedure done. Your allergies won't bother you nearly as much, and being able to breathe out of both nostrils is pretty amazing.... and no, your nose won't look different, unless you want him to make it look different. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2017

We had researched and interviewed 3 different doctors, including Dr. White, about performing my daughter's rhinoplasty. We need immediately after the initial consultation with Dr. White, that he was the man for the job. He provided excellent information about the procedure, expectation, risks, and outcomes, and spent more than just more than just a cursory amount of time with us during the initial consult. We had every confidence in him, and he did not let us down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2017

A decision of a lifetime that will change your life. - Let’s agree that you want a tummy tuck. What results are you expecting? Is Dr. White the surgeon for you? What sets Dr. White apart from other options available to you? Before making a decision, you need to be clear on your objectives and your expected key results. From there, you can measure each surgeon’s process against your criteria.For me, I had long wanted a tummy tuck due to having had multiple children that left me with excess skin that no amount of dieting or exercise was able to counter. Add to that a 100-lb. weight loss in the last year and I was a prime candidate for abdominoplasty.My objectives were (1) to attain a flat stomach and (2) to no longer have to hide the excess skin by using shapewear. The key results would be confidence in exposing my midriff, being able to wear form-fitting clothing with no bulges, and showing off a waist that I used to have in my twenties.How to obtain my OKRs (objectives and key results)? I needed a partner, a surgeon with whom to connect surgical, artistic, and personal objectives to measurable results, ensuring that we moved together in the right direction.I became familiar with Dr. White years ago, when my 26-year-old son was in grade school and broke his nose during a basketball game. He was an aggressive defender! At the hospital, the attending physician was going to send us home with no treatment. Dr. White asked to take a look at our son’s nose, declared it broken, and recommended immediate surgery. We followed his advice. Our son’s nose is perfectly straight between adorable dimples that get him much attention. Suffice it to say, I have never forgotten the extra care that Dr. White took to improve my son’s outcome.When I told my husband of 30 years that I was considering a tummy tuck and that I wanted Dr. White to be my surgeon, he was totally supportive based on our past experience with Dr. White. I am the researcher in the family and sent my husband to Dr. White’s website to expose him to the reality of what was to come. Further, I shared with him stories from other friends of mine that had abdominoplasty. Their stories always came up short when comparing the process and procedures described by Dr. White and his expert staff. Yes, Dr. White’s services carry a heavier price tag. This type of procedure is too critical to count pennies. The results justify the expense.Let’s get back to OKRs.? Obtained flat stomach? No longer have to hide the excess skin by using shapewear? Reduced saddle bag effect on outer hips? Received partial hip/butt lift? Hip bones are now protruding? Am able to wear form-fitting clothes without bulges? Have a defined waist with hour glass shape? Where did my hips go? I thought this was only going to improve my abdomen!? I can wear anything!? Compliments galore (sorry, Dr. White, only my husband knows the truth)You might notice that my list of objectives and results exceed my expectations. That is what Dr. White accomplished for me. We are a team. It comes with hard work from both of us. I have no doubt that my results exceed those I would have achieved with a different partner. I know my satisfaction is through the roof! Is this really me?!?Select Dr. White and his team at USA Plastic Surgery for your surgery. It is a decision of a lifetime that will change your life. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14226879
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2017

This is by far the most heartfelt and sincere review I will probably ever write. I have hated my nose for as long as I can remember, but the thought of surgery on your face can be quite daunting. I went to consultation after consultation with so many surgeons, but the second Dr. White stepped into the room I knew he was who I wanted to perform my rhinoplasty. You can just feel his passion and enthusiasm for what he does- that is so rare to find. He showed me how much he truly cares about his patients by being so welcoming and setting aside any concerns I had. The moment I saw my new nose my eyes filled with tears because I was so thrilled and overwhelmed with joy. That's when it all hit me, and I can never thank Dr. White and his staff enough for what they did for me. It truly changed my life for the better and gave me the confidence I have always lacked. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting to undergo cosmetic surgery. He is worthy of your trust and will not let you down. Do yourself a favor and book your consultation with him! Again, I cannot express in words my gratitude, and I will surely return to him for any procedure I may desire in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

I went to see Dr. White to perform my rhinoplasty. After many consultations with various surgeons I found myself meeting him, and it truly changed my life. The surgery and recovery were a breeze; he genuinely cares for his patients, and his work reflects that! I cannot begin to express how overwhelmingly grateful I am to have found Dr. White. I would go through it all again because he made it so worth it. I now can look in the mirror and feel the confidence I have always lacked. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14214590
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2017

Dr White is utterly amazing! I have had associations with other top surgeons but none compare to this guy. Yes it cost more, yes it took more surgery time; but my daughter's nose turned out better than our wildest dreams. He shoots straight, has a wonderful and fun attitude and backs it all up with immaculate results. My daughter is rocking the most beautiful and natural looking nose in TX thanks to Dr. White. He is truly an artist and super intellengent guy. Thank you! Lacy More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13943983
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Dr. Steven White...what can I say? I love the man. There is no doctor I have ever trusted more than this one. He is God's hands on this Earth. I had one other procedure with Dr. White in 2015. I knew what to expect in terms of the process and the lead-up to surgery. This one was no less excellent. The office team and Dr. White had me thoroughly prepared. They are compassionate, informative and just plain fun to be around and to talk with. How many Doctor's offices can you say this about? This was a revision rhinoplasty/septoplasty. Dr. White had to do extra work on me because of my situation and nasal scar tissue/trauma from the past. He was energized by the challenge. That was clear. More importantly, he successfully dealt with the challenge and achieved everything I could hope for. The nose is such a prominent feature on the face. This is why the careful screening and selection of a Doctor for this type of procedure is so critical. I can save you a lot of time. Choose this one. Training? He has certification as an ENT (Ear Nose Throat) specialist and of course as a plastic surgeon. The skills are there. He would not stop until he made my nose the best my body would let it be. The drive is there. He checked on me repeatedly and showed such compassion for me. The empathy is there. Side note: he showed this kind of compassion and regard for other personnel like nurses and auxiliary staff. Most exemplary and rare in the field of medicine and life in general. I don't know what else I could ask for in a Doctor. He is a consummate professional. Downside One: the cost. He isn't inexpensive but I promise you that you will get what you pay for. Downside Two: if you aren't ready to be a compliant patient in terms of instructions, then you will find Dr. White insistent. My advice: just trust and comply then watch the magic ensue. One last reason to choose Dr. White especially for rhinoplasty/septoplasty: it's his favorite procedure to perform. The results are amazing and as Dr. White says, the clean lines and nasal features reduce turbulence on the face. An observer is able to see your face and it just flows. I am thrilled by the results and clearly I would recommend him to anyone. P.S. Please ask Dr. White to show you my before and after pictures. He will know which one I am. You will be amazed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2016

Better Late Than Never- Rhinoplasty - Dear realself Reader,I had my Rhinoplasty just under a year ago, sorry I waited so long to write this review! I don't know where to start with Dr. White... he is a master sculptor! I went to five different surgeons, Dr. White being the most expensive of all, but worth it. When it comes to your health and your face, don’t just go with the cheapest, go with the best. Dr. White is the best, he has his own method when performing a Rhinoplasty that no other doctor can replicate. He builds in cartilage into the bridge and tip of your nose so it is not only pretty but it is strong. I’ve seen women who have a pitched look and their nose looks very weak after a Rhinoplasty. If you do not want this happening to you go to Dr. White! Moreover, his staff is hands down the best… I must have called to cancel at least 7 times and each time they were more than accommodating with me, scheduling and rescheduling over and over again. I was so nervous but in the end very thankful I finally went through it. I now live in Marina Del Rey and I’m trying to find a doctor for Botox and fillers but cannot find a Doctor like Dr. White. I would trust him with all my anti-aging needs in the future! Thank you Dr. White and Staff for the amazing experience and results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11697873
Review from L.2.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2016

As long as I can remember, I have suffered from not being able to breathe through my nose. I would often wake up with a dry mouth due to sleeping with my mouth open from not being able to breathe. I was also told that I would snore in my sleep. About 5 years ago I was informed that I had a deviated nasal septum and enlarged turbinates. Dr. White is double board certified in both ENT (Ear, Nose, and Throat) as well as Plastic Surgery. Since he has done other cosmetic procedures on me, I fully trusted him, given his extensive background and expertise. Dr. White is extremely thorough, and patient safely is his top priority. He explained everything he does to avoid complications. I was cleared by a group of internal medicine specialist prior to my operation to make sure there were no underlying issues that would interfere with having general anesthesia. This all made me feel completely safe and in good hands. I was hand walked through the entire process from start to finish which made me feel comfortable knowing what was going on and what to expect. I had my surgery about 6 weeks ago on my septum and turbinates and I am over the moon! There was no removable packing, very little bleeding post-surgery, no nausea, and no visible swelling or bruising. I returned to work just after 1 day!! My internal splints were removed after 10 days and I have felt like I have a brand new nose. I can breathe better than ever before, I no longer wake up with a dry mouth, and I have been told that my snoring has stopped. I would recommend anyone suffering from seasonal allergies and/or nasal obstruction to have this procedure that literally changes your quality of life. Dr. White and his entire staff are the absolute BEST!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2016

Multiple Procedures - April 2016 - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is very professional. Everything about his approach, his manner, and his attention to detail, gave me the level of comfort and confidence I needed to proceed. His post-op follow-up was great. And, most important, the results are exactly what I expected. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11601940
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2016

My rhinoplasty experience with Dr. White has been beyond my expectations. I had always thought about the parts of my nose that I did not like, but I never imagined that I would actually go through with surgery - the thought of it not turning out how you?d like is very scary. I was mainly concerned about somehow looking like a different person. I wanted the change to be subtle. After seeing that Dr. White completed two full residencies and is double board certified in Otolaryngology and Plastic surgery, I knew I wanted to go see him. The first contact I had was with Jazmin, who is wonderful. She is cheery and helpful and I was excited for my consultation just after speaking with her. When I met Dr. White, it was obvious how intelligent he is and how passionate he is about what he does. The consultation involved him asking me what I saw when I looked at my nose - while I?m sure his talent prompts an almost immediate artistic vision, he did not begin by taking liberties in pointing out anything that he saw as an opportunity to correct (cosmetically). That alone says so much about the way he approaches his work. He also noticed a deviated septum, did a little breathing test, and determined that I would benefit from a septoplasty and turbinoplasty. He spends the time to cover all questions precisely and assuredly. On top of that, he is so likable! It is easy to instantly have a strong level of confidence in him. The day of surgery came, and the anesthesiologist, pre-op and recovery staff were phenomenal (the staff also expressed incredible respect and praise for Dr. White). The surgery lasted about 7 hours. I think this is a good thing! He is a very meticulous surgeon and does not take any shortcuts to turn over patients quickly. Dr. White told me in my consultation that I just have to trust him when he?s in the OR, and he was absolutely right. Trust him 110%. He and his staff are setting the bar high in every aspect of cosmetic surgery. I am three months post-op and the results are outstanding! My nose is subtly tweaked in all the right ways, in sync with facial features, and on top of that, I have not had one bit of stuffiness! Dr. White has extremely high standards and takes incredible pride in safety, surgical precision, and successfully achieving the best, most natural outcomes possible, both aesthetically and functionally. I also enjoy going back for follow-up visits. He has such a happy office and everyone takes great care of you during your entire time as a patient. Dr. White is the only surgeon I would trust to do any type of procedure. He is a true and thoughtful artist. The best! Thank you Dr. White and staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11542779
Review from A.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2016

Doing my rhinoplasty with Dr. White was a decision I will never regret. I went to 2 other doctors and my consultation with them was ok but Dr white consultation was different. He educated me on the procedure and what I needed to do. At first I wanted to do a cephalic trim to the cartrlidge only but he insisted on narrowing my nose bone too to balance the overall look. At the end he was right, Its been a year now and I am happy with the result. My nose looks natural and better than before. I got a lot of compliments on it from people I know. One of my biggest concern before the surgery was to keep my nose ethnicity and he did a great job on that part too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2016

Dr. White was a no-brainer when it came to selection a surgeon to do my rhino/turpinoplasty with a rib graft (sounds scary). I have had a minor rhinoplasty before to correct my broken nose but nothing that would drastically change my appearance or breathing. During the first consult, he explained to me why my breathing was not sufficient and had me do a couple breathing tests through my nose and knew what he needed to do to correct the issue. He explained the surgery procedure from start to fini More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10018640
Review from G.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2016

I went to Dr. White for a rhinoplasty/turbinoplasty/septoplasty in January. Everything was excellent, from consult, to operation day, to post-op. Dr. White himself, office and administration, and the nurses and hospital staff were all highly professional and friendly. I was very scared before the procedure because I'm an anxious person in general, but everything went about as smoothly as possible. The results are great, my nose is natural looking and more functional. Thank you Dr. White and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

I absolutely recommend Doctor White. The surgery I had done was rhinoplasty. Doctor White worked with me and explained exactly what to expect so there were no surprises. His staff was also very patient and understanding, competent and super friendly. As was the hospital he is using for care after the surgery. A nurse at the hospital could not praise Doctor White enough, which means a lot since she deals with patients from multiple surgeons. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8841577
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 26, 2016

The surgery has made such a wonderful difference in my life. I can not only breathe better but my physical appearance is looking great. I had a Rhinoplasty six months ago. Dr. White is caring and a outstanding doctor, I would recommend him to anyone that needs plastic surgery. Thank you Dr. White! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8412335
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2015

It was a difficult decision for me since any surgery has risks. However, I have always been unhappy with my looks and I have wanted to do this for years. I finally got the courage. After researching surgeons, I decided to see Doctor White. The surgery I had done was rhinoplasty. I could not be happier with the outcome. I finally feel comfortable with my looks. Not only did it improve the way I look, I?m also able to breathe much better which is a benefit I did not expect. It actually improved my whole well-being. I absolutely recommend Doctor White. Especially to someone like me, who is uncertain if this is something they really want to do. Doctor White worked with me and explained exactly what to expect so there were no surprises. His staff was also very patient and understanding, competent and super friendly. As was the hospital he is using for care after the surgery. A nurse at the hospital could not praise Doctor White enough, which means a lot since she deals with patients from multiple surgeons. Now that I experience these great results thanks to Doctor White?s skills, I wish I would have done this sooner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5928267
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 17, 2015

After several years of considering a breast augmentation, I finally decided to make a few consultation appointments this summer. I have been hesitant for years, worried that they would end up being too large and would look like I had a "boob job"- something that is very unlike me. I first visited a doctor that measured me and told me the exact size that I needed to be with no question about what I wanted or what I was hoping to achieve. I was obviously uncomfortable with that answer so I started looking for another doctor. Through a recommendation I found Dr. White and from the moment I stepped into his office I knew that I was in the right place. The office, his staff, all of it is incredible. I was immediately at ease about the surgery and the size after seeing Dr. White. He showed me several photos that were exactly what I was looking for. We talked a lot about the size that I was wanting (Full C) but he didn't give me an exact size during my consultations and I'm so incredibly happy he didn't. After the surgery when he told me the CCs that were in each of my breasts I was absolutely shocked. They were larger than I had anticipated but I CANNOT imagine anything smaller. AKA trust him. He knows what he is doing. They are truly perfect for my body. I am now a month out of surgery and I couldn't be happier. The size is unbelievably perfect and I can't even imagine my body now without them. I have seen my before pictures several times now and my nose scrunches up every time! I had surgery on Friday and was back to work on Monday. My pain was very minimal with minor discomfort. It took about 10 days to get back to feeling normal which was much better than I expected. Truly, coming from a girl that never thought she would get plastic surgery, Dr. White is an incredible doctor and I would recommend him to anyone for any procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158910
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 20, 2015

If you are researching plastic surgeons and are struggling to select the right one, look no further. Everything about Dr White, including his wonderful staff, made my experience of having a rhinoplasty / septoplasty one of the best things I've ever done in my life. I shopped around and visited with many different surgeons in the Dallas area, and while many of them have very good credentials and plenty of decent reviews, none of them even came close in comparison to Dr White. Let's just say, he had me at hello. He was so careful during the initial consultation with me, he spent over an hour just talking with me, looking at my nose, commenting on what he would do, discussing my fears and concerns, and educating me on the process as well as what I should look for if I were to choose another Dr which I thought was very cool. Additionally, the preparation that he puts into your surgery makes you feel like you are his only patient. He spent hours taking photographs of my nose, and when I asked him why he takes so many (over 300!), he said it's because he takes the best ones and puts them up in the operating room so he can make sure he is doing the best possible job to fix the things I don't like about my nose. I was very fearful about undergoing surgery (I have young kids and those fears do sink in about something happening on the operating table), I was fearful that the results would make me look fake or would completely change my appearance and I wouldn't be me anymore, and I was also fearful that the Dr would make a mistake and cut off my ability to breathe because I was having my nostrils made smaller and for some reason I thought this might effect my ability to breathe thru my nose. What became apparent very quickly was Dr White has done hundreds of nose jobs (both outside and inside the nose), and given he started his career as an ENT, he has about the best understanding of the anatomy of the nose than anyone. He also operates in a highly regarded hospital, and uses real anesthesiologists who know what they are doing to keep you safe during surgery. In the end, I couldn't have imagined a better result and my nose is beautiful, I feel beautiful for the first time in my life, and my breathing is actually BETTER than before the nose job because he worked his magic on the inside of my nose too. If you are considering any other doctor in the Dallas area, you are crazy. Don't do it - Dr White should be your first and last stop and you will be very pleased with the results. Dr White really cares about making his patients happy. One last thing, Dr White told me that 50% of the rhinoplasty procedures he does are revision surgeries. Now that should be evidence enough that he knows what he is doing! Don't go anywhere else or you could be in that group of people who are going back a second time and paying way more than the first time to fix the mistakes of a less experienced and qualified surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2015

Dr White is the Best - Dallas, TX - Dr White performed my rhinoplasty / septoplasty. Every aspect of his process exceeded my expectations. From the initial consultation, where he and his staff spent nearly three hours with me discussing the procedure, educating me on the process, and going over the financials which were very transparent and straightforward. Not only is Dr White wonderful, but his staff is also great. They are professional, sweet, and empathetic, which comes in handy when you are recovering from surgery. I had a lot of fears to overcome in going forward with this surgery, but the main ones were that it would make my nose look worse (which would have been hard to do but all the scary stories about botched nose jobs really made me nervous), and I was also scared that it would mess up my ability to breathe thru my nose. However, when I met Dr White, it was very evident from his experience as an ENT, as well as his experience as a surgeon, he knew what he was doing and I decided to give up control to him. I am extremely picky, and a bit OCD, and I found it very funny that he is 10 times more of a perfectionist than I am. And let me tell you, if you are considering trusting your nose, or any part of your body, to someone who is NOT a perfectionist, you are crazy. The wrong surgeon can really damage you, and although it may cost a little more to go to someone like Dr White, it is very important that you consider this before going thru this type of surgery with just anyone. I can tell you with 150% confidence that you are in the best hands possible with him. Finally, not only is he incredibly experienced and talented, but I think you will also find that he is also compassionate, and he really takes his surgeries personally. If for some reason his patient was unhappy with the result, it would really effect him and he would not be ok with that. Based on all of the research I did and consultations I did with other doctors, there were no other doctors or staff with whom I got that feeling from. My end result is amazing. I have so much more confidence than before, and the results are natural looking, and beautiful. It is everything I wanted and more, and my only regret is waiting until I was 40 to do this!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158911
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Steven White has provided me with a wonderful feeling about my look. I am 6 days post my third procedure to complete my look. I had a receding hairline with an extremely high forehead, drooping brows, upper lids, one lid that drooped more than the other, puffiness under my lower lids, sagging jowls, deep lines in and around my nose and mouth. I undertook all these procedures to ensure I had a natural look, without the stretched look that I have seen on some cosmetic patients. Dr.White has perfected his surgeries to ensure the best results for any procedure he performs. I knew after the first surgery, that I would never allow another surgeon to perform a cosmetic procedure on me. He is attentive to every detail prior to surgery, during surgery, and after the procedure ensuring optimal results. His surgical results are truly amazing and he is dedicated to best practices in his field. With a new fresh look it is impossible not to smile with confidence: "Smile and the world smiles with you." Dr. White is the only cosmetic surgeon I would recommend to someone seeking to improve their appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2015

The Final Lift of my Facial Surgeries: Rhytidectomy - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is one of the most gifted and precision surgeons I have ever known. After my complete satisfaction with my first procedure of a combination Brow Lift and hairline modification, with a lower blepharoplasty, I knew without a doubt I wished to have Dr. White to correct several aging issues and a defect of one of my eyelids (one drooped more than the other). I was a little over sixty for the first procedure. Several life issues prevented my completing my cosmetic journey until 6 days ago when Dr. white performed by rhytidectomy or face lift of the neck upward to the eyes. This is recommended to ensure the optimal "natural" look and I would certainly endorse following the path Dr. White suggests as he is truly a gifted surgeon who has perfected his techniques to ensure the best optimal outcome. I have had no bruising with this very invasive procedure. My sutures are so incredibly small, that I am not at all reticent to be out and about even without makeup. I am incredibly pleased with the results at only 6 days post operative procedure! The deep lines around my nose, the sagging mouth, jowls and sagging skin of the neck are no more! The results are truly remarkable that this wonderful surgeon achieves. He is so very thorough with his preoperative work, the surgery itself, and then is extremely attentive afterward to ensure that no detail escapes his oversight and care. He is truly a very gifted surgeon and cares deeply that his patients are provided the best care and results. Dr. White is the only cosmetic surgeon I would recommend to anyone wanting to have a procedure. I personally know women who have had disastrous results, even life threatening issues occur. My husband and I consider Dr. White to be one of those rare surgeons who manifests extreme talent and attention to every detail; yet, is personable and kind. Though he performs many surgeries; he approaches each case with exuberance and a true personal investment in the outcome; for in fact, I and others illustrate his work ethic daily. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161139
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2014

For years I have had breathing problems. Dr. White quickly diagnosed the reason for my breathing issues. He performed surgery to reduce the size of the turbinates in my nose. He thoroughly explained the procedure so there was no doubt as to what would happen. The process went exactly as Dr. White explained. He and his staff were superb in making me comfortable with the process. After the surgery I was amazed at how much better I could breathe. Sinus infections are also a thing of the past. I can't thank Dr. White and his staff enough for making a real life change in my breathing. I highly recommend Dr. White and I recommend considering this procedure if the conditions warrants. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3582863
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2013

Dr. White's motto is "YOU, only BETTER!!" And he's right! I've had a tummy tuck with lipo and breast augmentation. After both procedures I felt so comfortable in my body, I wished I had done it sooner! I recently had nose surgery... But this time it was a necessity. This time, I would truly look different on the outside for everyone to see. The only Dr. I trust is Dr.White. I was used to my thin, crooked nose! I didn't want to change it. However, my nose was collapsing and breathing became more difficult. Dr. White knew the right words to soothe me. How many doctors do you know that have such a caring and professional demeanor? He assured me that it would be ME, only better!! Recovery was a snap! My own brother forgot I had surgery until I reminded him. And do you know what he said?? "It's awesome, it's YOU only BETTER!" I consider Dr. White part of my family and I am forever grateful!!!! More

5.0
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 27, 2013

I've had two procedures by Dr. White and I am so extremely happy with both of my results! Dr. White is very upbeat and much so a perfectionist. Plus the ladies that work in the office are so sweet and helpful. Being terrified of needles and the thought of having surgery (never had surgery before), I was wanting to back out the night before my Breast Augmentation...well I'm so glad I didn't. The morning I went in for surgery, Dr. White came to talk to me before my surgery and I felt a lot more comfortable. Today I am 14 months out, and they are perfect! I love them more and more with time. And let me say, after surgery, I was in no pain and went back to work 2 days later. NOW At the moment I am 6 wks post on my rhinoplasty by Dr. White. This was a crazy procedure! The first 2 days were the hardest, then everyday got better. I was able to have my cast taken off at 11 days and I LOVE the results! My nose was crooked and had a bump and now it looks so much softer..Very happy Dr. White did such an amazing job and I know they say it takes two years for your swelling to go down, but you can't even tell mine is swollen. Overall, I would recommend Dr. Stephen White to anyone, I have absolutely no regrets. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062185
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2013

Since 2006 I've been wanting to get a breast augmentation but never really knew where to begin to look. After several years of looking around for a doctor I finally ran into Dr. White. In 2009 I found him online, read his reviews and looked at several of his before and after pictures. I decided to make an appointment with him, upon arrival the entire staff made me feel welcomed. I thought I knew what size I wanted but Dr. White recommended a size for me, so I went along with it. After the surgery was over, I was pleased to see that Dr. White would still check up on me to make sure everything was moving smoothly. Finally the day came when I was able to take off the bandages/bra. WOW WOW WOW, that's all I could think, I was completely astonished with the results. 3 years later in 2012 I went back to get a tummy tuck and liposuction under my chin; again the results were incredible. I didn't have any doubts going in because I knew he was going to do a great job. My family was impressed with results, so much that my fiance got a rhinoplasty and liposuction, my nephew had liposuction done, as well. All with excellent results. I would not doubt returning to him for anything in the future. I would greatly recommend anyone to go with him for anything they need done. I still go back with him to get botox!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2013

Dr. White is amazing.  I've worked with him and other surgeons in the Dallas area for over 5 years and I consider him a friend and have tremendous respect for his surgical ability and prowess. He diagnosed my nasal obstruction and was able to clear my nose for the first time in years.  I am so happy and breathing easy! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062154
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

I was very nervous about getting my nose done. I've wanted it done for a long time and wanted to find the right doctor to do it. When I found Dr. White I knew who was going to do my rhinoplasty! He is the nicest, most caring doctor I have ever been too, and really listens to what you have to say. I had a bump at the top of my nose and it was also crooked at the bottom. He made it look beautiful! It is now the most favorite feature on my face when it used to be what I absolutely hated! The recovery process went great, I barley had any swelling or bruising and it just keeps turning out better and better as it heals. It's only been 3 months since my surgery and it looks GREAT! I recommend Dr. White to anyone who wants ANY surgery done because, honestly he is the best and why would you want someone who isn't as good or as qualified as him to work on your body? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4062169
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

I could not be more pleased with my overall experience with Dr. White! He sincerely cared not only about what I had to say as a patient, but my happiness as a person. The same goes for his office staff, they're great. Dr. White is definitely a perfectionist when it comes to his work, and I could not be happier with the outcome of my rhinoplasty. I had been considering one for years, and after I broke my nose, I decided to have the procedure done. I can finally breathe normally, my allergies are virtually gone, along with the bump that I used to have on my nose. I love it! The pain of the procedure and the recovery was minimal, and the hospital nurses could not have been more attentive to me afterwards. From my initial consultation to my follow-up visits, Dr. White was incredibly professional and kind, and I would recommend him to others without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 07, 2012

rhinoplasty - I could not be more pleased with my overall experience with Dr. White! He sincerely cared not only about what I had to say as a patient, but my happiness as a person. The same goes for his office staff, they're great. Dr. White is definitely a perfectionist when it comes to his work, and I could not be happier with the outcome of my rhinoplasty. I can finally breathe normally, my allergies are virtually gone, along with the bump that I used to have on my nose. I love it! The pain of the procedure and the recovery was minimal, and the hospital nurses could not have been more attentive to me afterwards. From my initial consultation to my follow-up visits, Dr. White was incredibly professional and kind, and I would recommend him to others without hesitation. More

*Individual results may vary and are not guaranteed. Stock images may include models. All before/after photos are actual patients of USA Plastic Surgery and Dr. Steven J White MD.