Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD Rhinoplasty Procedures

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2019

Septoplasty: I can breath now and my nose is picture perfect. - I had a car accident when I was 15, it left me with a crushed nose and a deviated septum. Dr White was very upfront could not be more personable. I can breath now and my nose is picture perfect. Dr White has an amazing staff, the before and after care and follow up are stellar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2019

Great Experience With Dr. White - I live in California but have family ties in Texas. I had been wanting a rhinoplasty for a few years and finally took the plunge to get one after a friend had got hers done. After doing research I found Dr. White; the great reviews drew me in and I made a consultation with him. He explained to me in detail how rhinoplasty's are very difficult to perform and have the highest revision rates out... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2017

A decision of a lifetime that will change your life. - Let’s agree that you want a tummy tuck. What results are you expecting? Is Dr. White the surgeon for you? What sets Dr. White apart from other options available to you? Before making a decision, you need to be clear on your objectives and your expected key results. From there, you can measure each surgeon’s process against your criteria.For me, I had long wanted a tummy tuck due to having had multiple children that left me with excess skin that no amount of dieting or exercise was able to counter. Add to that a 100-lb. weight loss in the last year and I was a prime candidate for abdominoplasty.My objectives were (1) to attain a flat stomach and (2) to no longer have to hide the excess skin by using shapewear. The key results would be confidence in exposing my midriff, being able to wear form-fitting clothing with no bulges, and showing off a waist that I used to have in my twenties.How to obtain my OKRs (objectives and key results)? I needed a partner, a surgeon with whom to connect surgical, artistic, and personal objectives to measurable results, ensuring that we moved together in the right direction.I became familiar with Dr. White years ago, when my 26-year-old son was in grade school and broke his nose during a basketball game. He was an aggressive defender! At the hospital, the attending physician was going to send us home with no treatment. Dr. White asked to take a look at our son’s nose, declared it broken, and recommended immediate surgery. We followed his advice. Our son’s nose is perfectly straight between adorable dimples that get him much attention. Suffice it to say, I have never forgotten the extra care that Dr. White took to improve my son’s outcome.When I told my husband of 30 years that I was considering a tummy tuck and that I wanted Dr. White to be my surgeon, he was totally supportive based on our past experience with Dr. White. I am the researcher in the family and sent my husband to Dr. White’s website to expose him to the reality of what was to come. Further, I shared with him stories from other friends of mine that had abdominoplasty. Their stories always came up short when comparing the process and procedures described by Dr. White and his expert staff. Yes, Dr. White’s services carry a heavier price tag. This type of procedure is too critical to count pennies. The results justify the expense.Let’s get back to OKRs.? Obtained flat stomach? No longer have to hide the excess skin by using shapewear? Reduced saddle bag effect on outer hips? Received partial hip/butt lift? Hip bones are now protruding? Am able to wear form-fitting clothes without bulges? Have a defined waist with hour glass shape? Where did my hips go? I thought this was only going to improve my abdomen!? I can wear anything!? Compliments galore (sorry, Dr. White, only my husband knows the truth)You might notice that my list of objectives and results exceed my expectations. That is what Dr. White accomplished for me. We are a team. It comes with hard work from both of us. I have no doubt that my results exceed those I would have achieved with a different partner. I know my satisfaction is through the roof! Is this really me?!?Select Dr. White and his team at USA Plastic Surgery for your surgery. It is a decision of a lifetime that will change your life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2016

Better Late Than Never- Rhinoplasty - Dear realself Reader,I had my Rhinoplasty just under a year ago, sorry I waited so long to write this review! I don't know where to start with Dr. White... he is a master sculptor! I went to five different surgeons, Dr. White being the most expensive of all, but worth it. When it comes to your health and your face, don’t just go with the cheapest, go with the best. Dr. White is the best, he has his own method when performing a Rhinoplasty that no other doctor can replicate. He builds in cartilage into the bridge and tip of your nose so it is not only pretty but it is strong. I’ve seen women who have a pitched look and their nose looks very weak after a Rhinoplasty. If you do not want this happening to you go to Dr. White! Moreover, his staff is hands down the best… I must have called to cancel at least 7 times and each time they were more than accommodating with me, scheduling and rescheduling over and over again. I was so nervous but in the end very thankful I finally went through it. I now live in Marina Del Rey and I’m trying to find a doctor for Botox and fillers but cannot find a Doctor like Dr. White. I would trust him with all my anti-aging needs in the future! Thank you Dr. White and Staff for the amazing experience and results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2015

Dr White is the Best - Dallas, TX - Dr White performed my rhinoplasty / septoplasty. Every aspect of his process exceeded my expectations. From the initial consultation, where he and his staff spent nearly three hours with me discussing the procedure, educating me on the process, and going over the financials which were very transparent and straightforward. Not only is Dr White wonderful, but his staff is also great. They are professional, sweet, and empathetic, which comes in handy when you are recovering from surgery. I had a lot of fears to overcome in going forward with this surgery, but the main ones were that it would make my nose look worse (which would have been hard to do but all the scary stories about botched nose jobs really made me nervous), and I was also scared that it would mess up my ability to breathe thru my nose. However, when I met Dr White, it was very evident from his experience as an ENT, as well as his experience as a surgeon, he knew what he was doing and I decided to give up control to him. I am extremely picky, and a bit OCD, and I found it very funny that he is 10 times more of a perfectionist than I am. And let me tell you, if you are considering trusting your nose, or any part of your body, to someone who is NOT a perfectionist, you are crazy. The wrong surgeon can really damage you, and although it may cost a little more to go to someone like Dr White, it is very important that you consider this before going thru this type of surgery with just anyone. I can tell you with 150% confidence that you are in the best hands possible with him. Finally, not only is he incredibly experienced and talented, but I think you will also find that he is also compassionate, and he really takes his surgeries personally. If for some reason his patient was unhappy with the result, it would really effect him and he would not be ok with that. Based on all of the research I did and consultations I did with other doctors, there were no other doctors or staff with whom I got that feeling from. My end result is amazing. I have so much more confidence than before, and the results are natural looking, and beautiful. It is everything I wanted and more, and my only regret is waiting until I was 40 to do this!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2015

The Final Lift of my Facial Surgeries: Rhytidectomy - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is one of the most gifted and precision surgeons I have ever known. After my complete satisfaction with my first procedure of a combination Brow Lift and hairline modification, with a lower blepharoplasty, I knew without a doubt I wished to have Dr. White to correct several aging issues and a defect of one of my eyelids (one drooped more than the other). I was a little over sixty for the first procedure. Several life issues prevented my completing my cosmetic journey until 6 days ago when Dr. white performed by rhytidectomy or face lift of the neck upward to the eyes. This is recommended to ensure the optimal "natural" look and I would certainly endorse following the path Dr. White suggests as he is truly a gifted surgeon who has perfected his techniques to ensure the best optimal outcome. I have had no bruising with this very invasive procedure. My sutures are so incredibly small, that I am not at all reticent to be out and about even without makeup. I am incredibly pleased with the results at only 6 days post operative procedure! The deep lines around my nose, the sagging mouth, jowls and sagging skin of the neck are no more! The results are truly remarkable that this wonderful surgeon achieves. He is so very thorough with his preoperative work, the surgery itself, and then is extremely attentive afterward to ensure that no detail escapes his oversight and care. He is truly a very gifted surgeon and cares deeply that his patients are provided the best care and results. Dr. White is the only cosmetic surgeon I would recommend to anyone wanting to have a procedure. I personally know women who have had disastrous results, even life threatening issues occur. My husband and I consider Dr. White to be one of those rare surgeons who manifests extreme talent and attention to every detail; yet, is personable and kind. Though he performs many surgeries; he approaches each case with exuberance and a true personal investment in the outcome; for in fact, I and others illustrate his work ethic daily. More

*Individual results may vary and are not guaranteed. Stock images may include models. All before/after photos are actual patients of USA Plastic Surgery and Dr. Steven J White MD.