Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2020

Breast augmentation: I had been wanting one for 10years but never felt I met with the right doctor, I had consultations prior to Dr. White both in Dallas and other states. I researched online for good docs to find him and also knew someone that got the same procedure done by Dr. White. As soon as I called his office, I was impressed. The girls upfront are so kind and answer literally any dumb question I had. When I first met with the Dr. White I felt at ease. My husband did not want me to get it done in fear that I would get botched but felt comfortable with Dr. White after meeting him. From the consultation to scheduling to pre and post op, I can say I had the BEST experience, hands down. I see other friends and hear their horror stories with other doctors and know how fortunate I was to come across Dr. White. They prep you for your procedure more than anyone I’ve ever been treated by. They are all about education and I firmly believe if you follow their lead you will have tremendous results. The morning of the surgery, I was SO nervous and he came in all excited and jumping up and down, that’s the kind of enthusiasm you want! Haha. At a recent visit, my obgyn said “those are the best boobs I’ve ever seen and I see boobs all day...they fit your body, and your scaring is amazing”. She has since started referring her patients to dr. White because she was so impressed with the results at only 6 weeks post op!! All I can say is, regardless of your surgery, no one is more of a perfectionist than Dr. White and his team will really take care of you. He made me finally feel feminine and I’m forever grateful to have met him! If you want natural results, you must see him. Worth. Every. Penny. Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2020

I am a licensed health care practitioner, and understand what is involved in achieving excellent surgical results. I chose Dr. Steven White for my own brow lift because of his truly exceptional attention to detail, and because he took the time to explain the reasons WHY he was planning to perform the procedure in a certain way for my particular case. It is now 8 weeks post-surgery, and I am absolutely delighted with my surgical results. I am also impressed with the exceptional care I've received from both Dr. White and all his staff, both before and after my procedure. I would recommend him without any reservation to anyone contemplating facial plastic surgery! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 06, 2019

I am so grateful for Dr. White and his incredible skills! His staff is some of the friendliest ladies and they make you feel like family. I recommend them to anyone that wants any type of plastic surgery. Dr. White is the only surgeon I will see for any future needs!!! GOD Bless them.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 28, 2019

Exceeded all Expectations! - I had never been under the knife before. Never broken a bone or even had stitches of any kind. The idea of General surgery/anesthesia, was simply terrifying. Dr. White was a delight during the consultation. He talked to me like a real person. He listens to your requests and guides you in the uttermost professional manner. Working with concierge doctors, I know a thing or two regarding bedside manners and overall patient experience, and Dr. White had it all.I went to him for a breast augmentation. I am a petite woman. 5'0 120lbs A cup on a good day. I had all sorts of ideas of what I did NOT want to look like, but I couldn't really pinpoint the look that I was after, this is where his artistry came in and saved the day. The ability he has to know what looks good on you even before you can picture it for yourself. That is where the trust comes in and his valuable years of experience shine. I am oh So Happy with my results. I look natural yet sexy and proportional. The scarring is minimal and it will only get better. Now that the swelling has gone down I can say I am a full C cup and I couldn't be happier. He compensated for my body's asymmetry and made me look amazing and thus so much more confident. Recovery has been exceptional. Bruising after surgery was practically nonexistent and I am back to my active lifestyle/workouts after only 2 months. I am so thankful for Dr. White and his team for making my experience a beautiful one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2019

The Best - Dr. White is awesome and so is his staff. He has changed my life! I am so happy with the results and my care. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 29, 2018

The Best! - Being a 62 woman I felt reluctant to get a tummy tuck. However, after discussing with my husband, I did extensive research to find the most reputable surgeon-- after all, this is my body! There are gobs of board certified plastic surgeons to choose from, but just like any profession, some are better than others. Doctor White exceeded all expectations and I (not to mention my husband) couldn't be happier with the results! I now LOVE skinny jeans!! I'm so glad I chose one of the most acclaimed and nationally recognized doctors-- and you will too! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 17, 2016

I am writing this review in hopes that others would have the privilege to have the best doctor in the world make your body into a master piece. I had gastric bypass 2.5 years ago and needless to say after losing 110lbs my body was just deflected. I thought after losing all this weight I would feel fabulous but I didn't. I actually felt worse. So began my hunt for a plastic surgeon to help me regain my confidence. My search went through 10 plus surgeons until I found Dr. White I normally wouldn't have paid for a consultation but I had read so many positive reviews and set through so many dreaded consultations I thought what the heck lets give it a try. So I called and scheduled my appointment. I walked into the office it was so different, then the moment came when Dr. White walked into the room and I have to say all of my fears and worries just disappeared. He spent over two hours talking with me and my husband answering all of our questions he wasn't like the rest he genuinely cared about me and hearing all of my needs, wants, and desires. So the time came when we talked about cost YES the dreaded part. I will say this he is not cheap by any means but the ole saying is so very true "you get what you pay for". And believe me he is worth every penny he charges! So now your thinking how would I know this? Well I also had several Weightloss friends that were having tummy tucks at the same time as I was so we walked this journey together and my journey compared to theirs was worth the money I paid extra for. My poor girlfriends that had their surgery is now having to come see Dr. White to fix all the horrible work their surgeons did. Dr. White spent 10 hours on my body yes 10 hours he took his time he made me perfect and to think I never even needed 1 pain pill and not even 1 bruise was caused on my body. Dr. White has completely changed my life he truely cares about people and takes pride in his work. I can not begin to thank him enough for the new me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2016

so happy! - My entire experience was amazing. Dr. White is superb both in his expertise and professionalism. The staff is equally qualified. They are all so professional and friendly. My surgery went smoothly and recovery was a breeze. I am extremely satisfied with the results and feel great! I highly recommend Dr. White if you are considering ANY plastic surgery at all!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10405420
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2016

All of my friends have been raving about botox. I thought i was way too young to start getting botox, after all im only 26. After hearing all the good things about how Dr. White does botox I started focusing on the wrinkles in my forehead and my elevens and decided it was worth a try. I AM AMAZED! Dr. White was meticulous with his markings and made a unique "map" just for my face, not just the same pattern for every person. There was zero pain with the super small needles he uses and no bruising because he focuses on avoiding the blood vessels. My forehead looks perfect! No wrinkles. I am so happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2016

animated 31 year old - I began getting Botox about four years ago because I am a very expressive person and had more facial lines than most people my age. I also view Botox as being preventative to future wrinkles however, that is just my personal opinion HaHa. Prior to getting Botox with Dr. White I had received Botox from other Doctors and/or nurse injectors, and was never as satisfied as I am now. I have worked in the medical/surgical field for over 8 years and was surprised to learn that something as seemingly simple as Botox injections could be done with better and smoother techniques. The injections I had in the past always seemed to make my forehead look â??heavyâ? in the center, and not much change near the sides, which created a â??surprisedâ? look that most people fear. I have since learned that most injectors are trained to inject in a basic stenciled approach for everyone. Dr. Whites advanced feathering technique is customized to each unique individual patient. He uses special glasses when marking the area to map out the lines and avoid blood vessels; he uses multiple tiny needles to provide extra comfort (I didnâ??t even feel a single injection at all!!), and he even applied some numbing cream to a couple of areas that are typically more sensitive. It usually takes about two weeks for my Botox to start working but with Dr. White it was apparent the very next day! It was about 3 days for the full effect. I am extremely happy with the results and can honestly say after four years of receiving Botox it has never looked as good as it does now. My skin looks smooth, youthful, and has a very natural appearance. My overall experience with Dr. White was exceptional and unmatched from any other. High-class service from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2015

Much needed BA!! - My husband and I had talked about breast augmentation for awhile. So we looked around in the OKC area and we just weren't satisfied with what we saw or read. So we looked in the Dallas area and found the wonderfully talented Dr. White!! He is amazing. He listened to my questions and talked to me as if I were his only patient. He truly cares about his patients and the process in order for you to be satisfied. This was I e of the best things I've done and I feel very proud to know that I had a wonderful Dr who cared about me and how well he preformed in the operating room. He's great!!! There isn't much more to say. I drove over 2.5 hours to see him each visit and it was well worth it. I promise you won't be dissatisfied with his work. He is a perfectionist and the patient gets to reap the rewards after its completed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 06, 2015

Love my Breast Reduction! - After researching plastic surgeons for breast reduction surgery, I choose Dr. Steven J. White. My first appointment with Dr. White reinforced my decision to choose him for this life altering procedure because he and his staff are welcoming, warm, and knowledgeable. Dr. White communicated all aspects of the surgical procedure verbally, as well as written. Having the written detailed instructions for a resource before and after surgery was greatly appreciated. I referred to them numerous times in order to make sure I was doing what was needed and for reassurance. Of course, all calls are welcomed. I felt I had the best of care and was impressed with Dr. White's compassionate bedside manner. I never felt that he was rushed and always respectful of my concerns. Dr. White is a trustworthy, competent doctor that takes pride in his work and in his patients. I will certainly recommend Dr. White to others and look forward to my next procedure. Love having the breast reduction! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-2158632
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2014

I had an appendectomy and a hysterectomy when I was much younger and over the years as I aged the tone of my abdomen in conjunction with these scars left me very self-conscious. No matter how thin I was or how much exercise I did - my abdomen looked awful. Having had two abdominal surgeries left me hesitant to have another surgery due to the painful recovery period. I was your typical window shopper for surgeons looking in all the magazines for just the right one! I came across Dr. White and made an appointment for a consultation. I loved his thorough approach, meticulous attention to details and his overall anal retentive??? attitude. If you are going to have this type of surgery you don???t want anything else! There were concerns regarding viability of skin around the prior surgical scars but Dr. White performed a beautiful abdominoplasty and I never had any issues. Today, now 3 months out, I have a beautifully tight and sculpted abdomen. I no longer hide behind big tops or focus on a negative but rather look at my tight and ribbed stomach with awe! It is a beautiful outcome! Make no mistake abdominal surgery is rough but the results are worth it! You can???t find a better surgeon - and he is as excited as you are at the outcome! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 09, 2014

Great results! - I'm a perfectionist and Dr. White is a perfectionist. He was the perfect fit for me. I surgery for breast augmentation only 7 wks ago and I look amazing. He picked a great size to go with my body. I was really worried about the after surgery effects. But I followed his rules and had a great and easy recovery. I was out at a museum with my family the next day. I am now back at the gym doing pretty much everything I was doing before surgery. I travelled 6 hours each way just for his expertise. You will not be disappointed with Dr. White. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 26, 2014

Awesome! - My daughter was insistent in breast augmentation and at age 18 she proceeded with graduation money. Dr. White did an amazing job. He took time pre-operatively and during surgery. My daughter was able to raise her arms above her head that night, never took anything for pain, and didn't have a bruise on her body. The results were totally amazing! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.