Steven J White MD

972-525-8800

Become A Patient

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Steven J. White MD Face Procedures

Double board-certified Dallas, TX plastic surgeon, Dr. Steven J. White MD, is dedicated to providing patients with an unforgettable plastic surgery experience. Consistently listed as a “Top Doc” and touted among the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, Dr. White believes there are no shortcuts to experience, training and knowledge. His patients, who travel far and wide to have plastic surgery under his hands, agree. We are happy to share their experiences and patient stories with you here so that you can gain additional insight and get to know Dr. White a little better. We hope you find these patient testimonials helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2021

At the age of 57, I got to the point of not wearing earrings because my piercing holes were stretched out to where earrings hung too low when I wore them and my head looked off balance. I was referred to Dr. White by a very good friend. The first time I called the office, the staff were very professional and very informative. At my first appointment, I was told exactly what the procedure would be step-by-step. Dr. White and his staff, once again, were so informative but also very enjoyable. I’ve never been to any doctor’s office where I enjoyed the visit as much as I did here. When I came in to have the ear lobe repair done, Dr. White eased all of my fears. It was one of the easiest procedures I’ve ever had done. He told me everything he was doing as he did it, but then he talked about life, which made the anxiety of the procedure go away. I was in and out in just a couple of hours. I had no pain or issues at all after the procedure. Ten days after the procedure, I went back and had the stitches taken out. Once again, no pain and Dr. White and his staff were absolutely amazing!! Two months later, I returned for the new ear piercing and Dr. White did a fabulous job. It’s amazing how just being able to wear earrings again can make you feel so much more feminine. Thank you Dr. White for the fabulous time I had at your office from start to finish. If you’re looking to have ear lobe repair done, Dr. White and his staff are the cream of the crop. You won’t be disappointed. They are the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2021

My name is Esther Loyola. I would like to thank Dr. Steven White for changing my life with the upper and lower plastic eye surgery. Every time I look in the mirror I see the magnificent change on my face.Before this procedure I felt secure; because I knew I was going to be in great hands. Dr. White not only helped me change physically but he changed my self-esteem for the better. Once again thank you Dr. Steven White More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2021

I had a breast augmentation done with Dr. White about 12 years ago and have been very happy with how natural feeling/looking my results have been for so many years. As I’ve gotten older and gratefully become a Mom, my body has changed so decided to pursue options for firming up other parts of my body. I work out daily (HIIT workouts) and have cleaned up my diet, but now well into my 40’s, still had parts of my body that wouldn’t firm up as preferred. I read and studied many cosmetic surgery articles about what I thought would fix my body problems, created a priority list, and then scheduled a consultation with Dr. White. Thankfully, I didn’t have to waste time researching other Plastic Surgeons because I have always known him to be “my guy” especially since I’m living proof of his superior artistic skills (per my breast augmentation 12 years ago). Dr. White attentively listened to “my plan” for tackling my concerns and we both got a good laugh because I was very prescriptive about what we were going to do and when. After the mini comedy, Dr. White shared his expert suggestions which made much more sense to me. He also explained the why’s behind my selected modifications so I understood how much more effective it would be to focus on my arms first then tackle the upper part of my face (instead of the entire face at once) then undergo a tummy tuck solo instead of including lower body lipo simultaneously. Although I wanted everything done at once to get it all over with, I understood Dr. White’s strategy and how critical the healing process is to gaining natural and long-lasting results (much like my breast augmentation). I am 5.5 weeks post my arm lipo procedure and extremely happy with the results! I have followed every bit of the post care recovery guidance provided by Dr. White & couldn’t have imagined a better outcome. I have had many questions leading up to the surgery and mostly as I was going thru the healing process…how extremely grateful I am to the beautiful support staff ladies at the office who have always answered my calls and responded to my emails in an expedient fashion to help me feel at ease. I am now a couple of weeks from my facial rejuvenation procedure (slight forehead reduction, eyebrow lift and upper/lower blepharoplasty) and know without a doubt that I will once again be in the best hands of Dr. White, Dr. Zipper (anesthesiologist) and their support staff. I will author another review 5.5 weeks after my upcoming procedure to share my results and will also do the same after my tummy tuck successfully concludes, scheduled for mid-October. If you are reading this review and are going back and forth about who you want to select as your surgeon, STOP! You’re wasting your time, energy and money quite frankly. Dr. White is the best in the nation and my results from 12 years ago and 5.5 weeks ago are proof! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Excited about the fact of looking younger and being treated differently, I decided to go with the best of the best and that is Dr. Steven White. After stumbling across a magazine article and hours of research I felt very confident because he is so focused on keeping patients alive, he is prepared for any and every complication that could arise. This gave me more confidence and I was able to relax plus he makes you feel like you are his only patient. Dr. White is highly respected by the nurses at the hospital and the office staff is very welcoming. After three elective surgeries, I am more excited to see my reflection in the mirror and feeling younger. I am happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2020

I am a health care practitioner, and understand what is involved in achieving excellent surgical outcomes. I chose Dr. Steven White to perform my own brow lift surgery because of his truly exceptional attention to detail, and because he explained in detail WHY he would perform the procedure in a certain manner for my particular case. It is now 8 weeks post-surgery, and I am completely delighted with the results! I have also been very impressed with the excellent care I've received from Dr. White and all his staff, both before and after the procedure. I would recommend Dr. Steven White without reservation to anyone contemplating facial plastic surgery. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2020

I am a licensed health care practitioner, and understand what is involved in achieving excellent surgical results. I chose Dr. Steven White for my own brow lift because of his truly exceptional attention to detail, and because he took the time to explain the reasons WHY he was planning to perform the procedure in a certain way for my particular case. It is now 8 weeks post-surgery, and I am absolutely delighted with my surgical results. I am also impressed with the exceptional care I've received from both Dr. White and all his staff, both before and after my procedure. I would recommend him without any reservation to anyone contemplating facial plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2019

I cannot recommend Dr. White more highly. He performed a face lift on me and I am thrilled with the results! I look completely natural but much, much younger! Dr. White's professionalism, compassion and care made me feel completely at ease. He is an exceptionally skilled surgeon and absolutely meticulous with every detail. My experience with Dr White has been amazing. He really is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 16, 2019

I had wanted to have a face lift for the past 8 years. I was reluctant to pursue having the surgery because I wanted the results to look natural and I had seen too many face lifts that looked/ "plastic" and artificial. After extensive research I found Dr. White. I chose him because of his training (double board certified in cosmetic surgery and ENT), his ratings/proven track record, his professionalism and attention to detail.When I met Dr. White I was immediately set at ease. I knew I was in excellent hands. He listened to all of my concerns and then addressed each one of them explaining in detail the surgical approach he would take.My surgery took place in November 2018 and I am so happy with the results!!! I look completely natural. Just like myself, but years younger! I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. White for anyone who is looking to achieve excellent, natural looking results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2019

I cant speak highly enough of Dr White and his staff! I love my browlift and had an all around wonderful experience. I wouldn’t even consider going anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2018

If you choose Dr. White, you can know that you are in excellent hands. His precision surgery is flawless. His attention to detail is unmatched. He is a man of integrity, honor and compassion. I cannot recommend him highly enough. I am thrilled with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 12, 2018

I had Breast Augmentation and Tummy tuck in 2011 and 2013 by Dr.White. I wanted do face and neck lift for a long time. But I worried about down time. After I talked to Dr. white, I made a decision.It is now six months after the surgery. The result is amazing. Sagging is almost gone. No more loose skin and I feel very good. Down time is minimal, I had four surgeries. Every time was perfect. I high recommend Dr. White. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2018

For a few years, I contemplated having some cosmetic corrections done. A few obstacles that made me reluctant to having cosmetic surgery was one being concerned about how I would look after healing and secondly how long would it take to fully heal and feel back to normal? I was afraid that I would have to hibernate for months. I was wrong there. I was out and about 3 days post surgery with no bruising. I must say that after each surgery I felt nervous about my decision to go forward with the procedure, but after a few days I felt very happy with my decision. The first procedure I had was a brow lift. Several weeks later, the next procedures included a lower face lift and neck lift. After some healing time, I could quickly see how much younger I appeared and I liked that very much. One major benefit from choosing cosmetic surgery is how it has lifted my confidence! I would say that I went from about 55% up to 95% boost in my self confidence! If you are considering cosmetic surgery of any kind, based on my personal experience, I HIGHLY recommend Dr. White to you. He is an artist in cosmetic surgery and he strongly believes in “the natural look” and not the “spooked or wind blown look”. He takes extra time with his stitching process to minimize scaring. My scaring is literally non visible. Dr. White took great care of me both in the hospital and out of the hospital. Dr. White is very personable and friendly. He is sincere and compassionate and made me feel 100% cared for at all times. He totally exceeded my expectations by far! Dr. White will be THE ONLY cosmetic surgeon that I will ever use for any reason in the future and I will always highly recommended him to anyone. He is the best :) Dr. White also has an outstanding staff that I want to brag on. They are all very friendly and professional. No regrets whatsoever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2017

Dr. Steven White is genuinely an incredible surgeon. I had three consultations with three different doctors prior to my surgery (rhinoplasty), and Dr. White was by far the best. His positive and confident demeanor made me feel extremely comfortable and informed about the idea of surgery during the consultation and he took countless percautions to ensure I would have the best experience possible weeks before the actual date of surgery. I have always wanted to have my nose done, as I had a large hump in the middle of it and I had always been unhappy with it. I was concerned that my nose would not come out as I had expected it to and that the actual recovery time after surgery would be unbearable. Dr. White explained that he would perform precision surgery, which would minimize my swelling and bruising, despite the horribly painful post-rhinoplasty videos and photos I had seen. Dr. White is a perfectionist, and ensured me that my nose would look the best it could possibly look when he was done with it and that it would fit my face perfectly; he accomplished just that. After surgery, I had almost no bruising around my eyes, which was incredible, very little pain or discomfort, was able to be up and about within 4 days, and the swelling has dissipated quickly since then. In comparisons to how I have seen other nose job recoveries turn out, I had such an easy time with mine simply because Dr. White is a truly amazing surgeon. My nose turned out even better than I ever could have imagined and I absolutely love love love how it looks now, just 2 months out. I've been so blown away by how easy and comfortable this experience has been and how surreal the results are. If you're looking to have your nose done, or any other procedure, Dr. White is 100% the surgeon to go to, no questions asked. Thank you so much for everything Dr. White! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2017

Very Happy With Dr. White and My Results after Lower Eyelid and Brow Lift! Youthful/Natural Outcome! - Dr. White is an all-round great guy! He is a wonderful communicator and is very down to earth! He treated me with the utmost respect and I felt comfortable asking questions, even if they seemed dumb, and he always gave me answers with explanations that I fully understood! He is a true professional that really takes his time with patients and strives for perfection! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14226879
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2017

This is by far the most heartfelt and sincere review I will probably ever write. I have hated my nose for as long as I can remember, but the thought of surgery on your face can be quite daunting. I went to consultation after consultation with so many surgeons, but the second Dr. White stepped into the room I knew he was who I wanted to perform my rhinoplasty. You can just feel his passion and enthusiasm for what he does- that is so rare to find. He showed me how much he truly cares about his patients by being so welcoming and setting aside any concerns I had. The moment I saw my new nose my eyes filled with tears because I was so thrilled and overwhelmed with joy. That's when it all hit me, and I can never thank Dr. White and his staff enough for what they did for me. It truly changed my life for the better and gave me the confidence I have always lacked. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting to undergo cosmetic surgery. He is worthy of your trust and will not let you down. Do yourself a favor and book your consultation with him! Again, I cannot express in words my gratitude, and I will surely return to him for any procedure I may desire in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2016

Multiple Procedures - April 2016 - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is very professional. Everything about his approach, his manner, and his attention to detail, gave me the level of comfort and confidence I needed to proceed. His post-op follow-up was great. And, most important, the results are exactly what I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2016

Brow Lift and Eyelid Surgery Took Off Years! - Dallas, TX - Dr. White performed a brow lift and upper eyelid surgery on me and I love the results! Dr. White came highly recommended which gave me the confidence to book an appointment. At our first meeting he discussed the procedures, answered any questions and concerns that I had and I was able to view videos that explained the process from beginning to end. I also met Dr. White's staff who are not only friendly and easy to talk to but possess a lot of knowledge about each procedure thanks to their nursing background. Dr. White is professional, conscientious, very detail oriented and possesses artistic talent which is all to the patient's benefit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2016

Brow Lift and Upper Eyelid Lift (Blepharoplasty) - Dallas, TX - I saw Dr. White's write up in the D Magazine. He was consistently listed as the Best of the Best. I interviewed another plastic surgeon before making my decision but felt more comfortable with Dr. White after meeting with him. More

5.0
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jun 09, 2016

I am a current patient of Dr. Steven White (3 weeks post op-Brow lift) and I am so thrilled with my results and with Dr. White. I can honestly say Dr. White embodies all the attributes desired in a Plastic Surgeon. I originally selected Dr. White for an initial consult 6 years ago based on his impressive credentials and the fact that he consistently ranks as a top surgeon both on a local and national level. (http://www.usaplasticsurgery.com/resume.html). After spending a LOT of time with me 6 years ago discussing my options, Dr. White was very supportive of me when I decided that I was not quite ready to have surgery. A month ago I returned to Dr. White because he had made such an impression on me years ago with his willingness to spend so much time with me and to explore all my options in detail. Dr. White is a perfectionist, who is extremely talented, personable, professional, caring and knowledgeable. He also makes his patients less anxious about surgery due to the priority he places on great natural results and on patient safety. His staff is also very helpful, responsive and supportive throughout the entire process. I encourage anyone who is considering Plastic Surgery to schedule a consult with Dr. White. You will see for yourself why his client base is so loyal and happy with their results. What I also love is that he is as excited about my results as I am! Call today and meet Dr. White, you will so glad that you did. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11410699
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. White Best plastic surgeon in the world and is the only plastic surgeon I trust; he is a perfectionist. Both him and his staff are amazing. Tummy Tuck, Lip fillers, arm liposuction, breast implant removal, breast lift and reduction Tummy Tuck I am 33 years old and when I was in high school weighed 320+ pounds, it took many years to lose a little over 100 pounds which led to a huge insecurity of mine (flabby skin all over my body) When I was 23 in college I went to a plastic surgeon who said he could do my breast lift and implants in one surgery and the price was good, that was a big mistake (you get what you pay for). The outcome was not what I expected at all which didn?t help my insecurities. When I was 27 I decided it was time to get my botched boobs fixed. I did a lot research on the web, and set up over 10 consultants with plastic surgeons. The second I walked into Dr. White?s office I felt comfortable the staff was very helpful and had an immediate connection with everyone. Dr. White suggested I should have a tummy tuck first (my stomach had so much hanging skin I could pitch it and it would stay in place). I took his advice and we booked my surgery (This was the best decision I made and it was a positive start into my journey to come) I never saw my belly button before, never wore a bikini or crop top. Surgery went better than I ever expected, the best part is Dr. White personally came to check up on me and personally helped me get up and walk. When Dr. White took my bandages off for the first time to see my stomach I cried, I couldn?t believe I had a flat stomach and a belly button (the scar is so fine and low no one even notices it) Dr. White made me look better than I imagined, I wore bikini?s all summer with crop tops! Breast Implant Removal and breast lift/reduction- 2 different surgeries After a few years I was ready to come back and get everything fixed. It was time to get my botched boobs fixed. We had one surgery to get the implants removed. As ironic as this sounds my boobs already looked a lot better after Dr. White did the breast implant removal. With the other doctor I had lost some sensation in my nipples. After the breast implant removal, I started getting that sensation back I couldn?t believe it. The breast lift and reduction was a tricky one but like I said I trust Dr. White with my life. Since this would be my second breast lift there were some scares regarding my nipple and the blood circulation. The best part about Dr. White is he is a perfectionist so the surgery took longer but the outcome was amazing! Again better than I expected it to be. The shape is perfect the scar is so small you can barely see it. I was speechless on how perfect they look. Arm Liposuction Due to the amount of weight loss I had a lot of saggy skin. I hated button up shirt or jacket it was always so hard to find some that fit right. Everything was always tight on my arms. Also summers I wanted to wear sleeveless dresses and shirts but my arm made my entire body look so much bigger. Again Dr. White took out more than I thought. My arms have never looked so good in my entire life. I wore a sleeveless dress out for the first time! Even when my mom saw a picture of me with a sleeveless dress she didn?t recognize me. It has helped my convinced so much and I cannot thank Dr. White and his team enough for every they have done for me. Lip Fillers I always had small lips it was like a line for the top lip and a line for the bottom. I didn?t want to go too extreme I wanted the beautiful nature look- I didn?t want where your lips pout out. Dr. White did the fillers perfectly. I have my natural lip shape it came out perfectly! I still have a 360 liposuction planned and a breast augmentation. #bodybydrwhite More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10270254
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2016

Dr. White is generous with his time and goes to great lengths to educate his patients before they make a decision regarding plastic surgery. My brow lift was beautifully done, with no unsightly bruising or need for prescription pain medication, and I was able to return to my regular schedule in less than a week. I could not have asked for a better outcome or experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11365618
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2016

Dr. White is a perfectionist. He is meticulous to a fault and his primary concern is always the care of his patient. Obviously, those are the traits and characteristics that you want your plastic surgeon to possess. The entire process, from pre op to surgery to post op, is handled with the utmost care and professionalism. His attention to detail is what makes him such a unique surgeon. The procedure is explained in great detail every step of the way and it is amazing when you see it unfold right before your eyes. The most important part is the final outcome and in Dr. White case the results are extraordinary. He has mastered the art of plastic surgery and certainly has to be one of the best, if not the best, plastic surgeons in the USA. I highly recommend Dr. White to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. I am certain that you will be totally amazed with the results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9530206
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 29, 2016

My name is Sandra, I am 58 years old and on January 5, 2016 I had an abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) procedure done by Dr. White. Dr. White did an outstanding job and his staff consisting of Jasmine, Kimberly, Sara, Beverly, Penny and Sita were extraordinary. His staff is courteous, conscientious and extremely professional. They were always there to assist me and answer any questions I had. Dr. White is fortunate to have such a professional and competent staff. Dr. White is a perfectionist. He is meticulous to a fault and his primary concern is always the care of his patient. Obviously, those are the traits and characteristics that you want your plastic surgeon to possess. The entire process, from pre op to surgery to post op, was handled with the utmost care and professionalism. His attention to detail is what makes him such a unique surgeon. The procedure is explained in great detail every step of the way and it is amazing when you see it unfold right before your eyes. The most important part is the final outcome and in Dr. White case the results are extraordinary. As of February 15, 2016, I have gone from a size 18 to a size 10 and have lost 30 pounds. My husband and many friends have complimented me on the amazing work done by Dr. White. Dr. White has mastered the art of plastic surgery and certainly has to be one of the best, if not the best, plastic surgeons in the USA. I highly recommend Dr. White to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. I am certain that you will be totally amazed with the results. Sandra More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 29, 2016

Best Decision I Have Made. Dallas, TX - My name is Sandra, I am 58 years old and on January 5, 2016 I had an abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) procedure done by Dr. White. Dr. White did an outstanding job and his staff consisting of Jasmine, Kimberly, Sara, Beverly, Penny and Sita were extraordinary. His staff is courteous, conscientious and extremely professional. They were always there to assist me and answer any questions I had. Dr. White is fortunate to have such a professional and competent staff. Dr. White is a perfectionist. He is meticulous to a fault and his primary concern is always the care of his patient. Obviously, those are the traits and characteristics that you want your plastic surgeon to possess. The entire process, from pre op to surgery to post op, was handled with the utmost care and professionalism. His attention to detail is what makes him such a unique surgeon. The procedure is explained in great detail every step of the way and it is amazing when you see it unfold right before your eyes. The most important part is the final outcome and in Dr. White case the results are extraordinary. As of February 15, 2016, I have gone from a size 18 to a size 10 and have lost 30 pounds. My husband and many friends have complimented me on the amazing work done by Dr. White. Dr. White has mastered the art of plastic surgery and certainly has to be one of the best, if not the best, plastic surgeons in the USA. I highly recommend Dr. White to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. I am certain that you will be totally amazed with the results.Sandra More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8327905
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2015

My tummy tuck was my second surgery with Dr. White, who did my breast augmentation 7 years before. Once again, I have been amazed with my results and have always felt like I was in the best possible hands with Dr. White. He and his team made sure I was thoroughly prepared for the tummy tuck process, and he went out of his way to be there for me during my hospital stay and reassure me that I was doing great. Another remarkable part of my experience was the recovery - I was driving again within a week and back at work 10 days later. And, I decided to do it all without any narcotics, which personally I preferred and found do-able. It's been about 4 months post-surgery and I've dropped about 3" inches from my waist and just bought 3 new bikinis to wear on a trip to Mexico (I thought those days were long gone!). Another bonus benefit I hadn't expected is the feeling of "super stomach muscles" - I'm standing taller and running faster than before with less effort - it's given me a very noticeable boost in core strength and energy that I didn't anticipate, which feels great! No doubt it's a big decision to have an elective procedure like this, but I would do it again with Dr. White as my surgeon. In fact, he'll be doing my facelift in a few more years . . . he told me it's "not time yet!". :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6595316
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2015

My experience with Dr. White was nothing short of remarkable. His skill, knowledge, and expertise in achieving natural looking results was a big reason I chose him as my doctor. I had considered a brow lift for years, but never did a thing about it for a fear of looking"pulled" or "spooked". I just kept going in for botox every three or four months. That adds up in a hurry and gets to be very expensive. After talking with Dr White, I had no worries about looking unnatural. I was told exactly what to expect and how to prepare for a brow lift and a lower blephoplasty. Bags under my eyes were getting worse with time. He corrected that problem for me, and I felt very much at ease with him taking care of my lower lids. His enthusiasm and love of doing what he does is very reassuring. The patient is who he is looking out for in every sense of the word. He is a phenomenal doctor- a real find. I treasure him and what he has done for me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6567960
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 21, 2015

LM Oct. 6, 2014 Bilateral Lower Lid Blepharoplasty & Standard Coronal Browlift Feb.13, 2015 Standard Rhytidectomy Facelift & Necklift In December of 2007 I was diagnosed with breast cancer and had surgery the following January. My doctor said I should plan on having the surgery and then receive radiation treatments, but between the time of the diagnosis and surgery, the cancer grew more than expected so that when I went to my follow-up appointment after the surgery, the doctor recommended that I receive six months of chemotherapy and then have radiation treatments. As a result of the chemotherapy my facial skin became significantly wrinkled and my eyes seemed to be small as if they couldn?t open to their fullest extent. A close acquaintance suggested that I schedule a consultation with Dr. Steven J. White as he was a highly regarded cosmetic surgeon who would be able to remediate my facial conditions. Shortly thereafter I scheduled an appointment with Dr. White. At the end of the consultation which was informative and comforting, I decided to proceed with a two-step surgery. After each surgery, Dr. White stopped by every day and night to check on my condition. His comments were clear and concise. He has a unique ability to set one at ease. During recovery and in subsequent appointments, I cannot say enough about his professional skills and demeanor. Due to my age I am surely in Dr. White?s senior class? of patients. His skill as a surgeon has proved to be extremely effective. I look and feel years younger. I would definitely recommend any person needing cosmetic surgery to call Dr. Steven J. White?s office to schedule a consultation. He is a perfectionist with very high standards and his many patients benefit from those traits. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6389244
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 18, 2015

After much research , I chose to go with Dr. White for a brow lift and lower blephoplasty. I couldn't be happier with the results ! His skill , compassion, knowledge , and attention to detail are something you don't run into every day . I felt he truly cared and wanted the best for me . Rest assured that you are in the best of hands with this jewel of a doctor !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461170
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 18, 2015

I would like to start by mentioning that Dr. White is extremely professional and very honest with expectations that you may have regarding breast augmentations. He is wonderful at matching your body size and type to the size of the implant that he chooses to use. He is all about a natural appearance and he takes great pride in symmetry of the breast. He is a perfectionist through and through, and for someone that has OCD, this was of up most importance to me. I chose Dr. White because my friend had suggested him as she had had work performed by him. I was nervous to have a breast augmentation performed, but after speaking with my friend and Dr. White, I felt extremely calm and comfortable. Dr. White is very much about the client and he makes sure that you are comfortable and content with your decision before moving forward. I am a registered nurse and I know that with any invasive surgery there are risks. After speaking with Dr. White for an extended period of time, he was able to alleviate my concerns with the answers he provided. I then was ready to set up my surgery date and time. The day of the surgery, I was comfortable with little to no nervousness. The anesthesiologist came in and spoke to me, asked if I had any questions or concerns, gave me some sleepy medicines, and away we went to the O.R. The only thing I remember about the O.R. was getting transferred to the table and I was out. The next thing I know, I am waking up in the recovery room with Dr. White speaking to me. Never once did I feel confused or concerned about any of the procedures that day. I was up and moving around the next day with little to no pain. The combination of medications that Dr. White prescribes to his clients is more then enough to keep you comfortable. I am very very pleased with my results and I would recommend Dr. White to any woman seeking to have a breast augmentation performed. His professionalism along with his down to earth bed side manner makes him top choice in my eyes. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161133
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

I had always been unhappy with the increasing wrinkles on my face. I felt I was being "vain and selfish" to consider spending money on cosmetic surgery; however, I was spending thousands a year on skin care products and non invasive procedures with very little results. I mentioned my displeasure to my husband who has always been extremely supportive. He immediately encouraged me to seek a consultation with a cosmetic surgeon. I brushed it off until my husband found a review of Dr. White in a magazine. It impressed me that he was board certified in his field. We called that day to make an appointment for a consultation. I am 6 days post surgery for my third cosmetic procedure, the most recent was the "face lift", the prior hair line, brow lift, lower & upper blepharoplasty were also completed by Dr. White over a period of almost two years. This was due to "life" interfering and preventing a more expedited makeover. Again, after only 6 days, have no bruising, minimal swelling and went out today with no makeup! I am amazed at the premedical oversight Dr. White provides to ensure the best outcomes; his attention to detail and precision surgical technique are beyond anything I have seen with others having had cosmetic surgeries. I have been absolutely overwhelmed at the difference these procedures have made in my self esteem and confidence in my appearance. I feel good when I look in the mirror. It is not about vanity, it is about feeling happy with your appearance and saving money on skin products that can not correct the sagging jowls, puffy eyes, drooping upper lids, and sad appearance from a down turned mouth. Being born with strabismus; having had to undergo corrective surgeries that left me with a "drooping" eye, and wearing thick glasses left me with a lack in confidence about my appearance. Then the aging took it's toll. After the first surgery, I knew I would never look to any other surgeon. He is so very attentive to his patients and the successful outcome of the procedure. All the steps that Dr. White takes prior to surgery, during surgery, and post surgery ensures his patient's health and happiness with a fresh new look. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2158911
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Steven White has provided me with a wonderful feeling about my look. I am 6 days post my third procedure to complete my look. I had a receding hairline with an extremely high forehead, drooping brows, upper lids, one lid that drooped more than the other, puffiness under my lower lids, sagging jowls, deep lines in and around my nose and mouth. I undertook all these procedures to ensure I had a natural look, without the stretched look that I have seen on some cosmetic patients. Dr.White has perfected his surgeries to ensure the best results for any procedure he performs. I knew after the first surgery, that I would never allow another surgeon to perform a cosmetic procedure on me. He is attentive to every detail prior to surgery, during surgery, and after the procedure ensuring optimal results. His surgical results are truly amazing and he is dedicated to best practices in his field. With a new fresh look it is impossible not to smile with confidence: "Smile and the world smiles with you." Dr. White is the only cosmetic surgeon I would recommend to someone seeking to improve their appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2015

The Final Lift of my Facial Surgeries: Rhytidectomy - Dallas, TX - Dr. White is one of the most gifted and precision surgeons I have ever known. After my complete satisfaction with my first procedure of a combination Brow Lift and hairline modification, with a lower blepharoplasty, I knew without a doubt I wished to have Dr. White to correct several aging issues and a defect of one of my eyelids (one drooped more than the other). I was a little over sixty for the first procedure. Several life issues prevented my completing my cosmetic journey until 6 days ago when Dr. white performed by rhytidectomy or face lift of the neck upward to the eyes. This is recommended to ensure the optimal "natural" look and I would certainly endorse following the path Dr. White suggests as he is truly a gifted surgeon who has perfected his techniques to ensure the best optimal outcome. I have had no bruising with this very invasive procedure. My sutures are so incredibly small, that I am not at all reticent to be out and about even without makeup. I am incredibly pleased with the results at only 6 days post operative procedure! The deep lines around my nose, the sagging mouth, jowls and sagging skin of the neck are no more! The results are truly remarkable that this wonderful surgeon achieves. He is so very thorough with his preoperative work, the surgery itself, and then is extremely attentive afterward to ensure that no detail escapes his oversight and care. He is truly a very gifted surgeon and cares deeply that his patients are provided the best care and results. Dr. White is the only cosmetic surgeon I would recommend to anyone wanting to have a procedure. I personally know women who have had disastrous results, even life threatening issues occur. My husband and I consider Dr. White to be one of those rare surgeons who manifests extreme talent and attention to every detail; yet, is personable and kind. Though he performs many surgeries; he approaches each case with exuberance and a true personal investment in the outcome; for in fact, I and others illustrate his work ethic daily. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161136
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2014

I have had many procedures with Dr. White. NO OTHER SURGEON WILL EVER TOUCH ME. I currently underwent a brow lift w/ lower blepharoplasty (lower eyelids). After a photo shoot I noticed my eyes looked "hidden," if you will. After the brow/blephs, my eyes literally pop! I feel better & cannot wait for another photo shoot so I may highlight my face! It wasn't painful and I was back in the public in about a week. The minimal bruising I had, I was able to cover with make up if I needed to. As always, I will continue to send friends, clients and strangers to Dr. White. Jazmin is a wealth of information. If you have questions, she is your gal! Actually my mother saw me two weeks after the surgery & she kept looking at me, but couldn't figure out what was different. That is what I was going for - subtle. Friends and family tell me I look more awake and happy. More importantly than that, I feel more awake & happy! The bags under my eyes were starting to bother me but now they have packed up & moved on! Whatever you do, do not hesitate to see Dr. White. He will not compromise your health or physical appearance just to get you to operate. If there is a reason NOT to operate, he will find it! Your overall well-being is his highest priority. He is very caring, open & honest. He has the best bedside manner of any physician you will ever meet. The office has my permission to tell about my surgeries, experiences, etc. Should you need someone to speak with, patient-wise, about this surgery, the tummy tuck, liposuction or breast augmentation, let the gals know & they will connect us! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2014

Pay It Forward - My "Lift" Story - Dallas, TX - Dr. Steven White is simply SUPERIOR in effort put forth to educate patients, and give honest appraisals of what would be most effective and safe for me. Most importantly he has a high degree of competence (world class ! !- dual board certifications !) and tons of experience in and passion for precision plastic surgery. He and his staff went above and beyond to schedule my surgery in a premier facility in Dallas in the time frame needed. I literally received a custom made book telling me exactly how to prepare, a detailed schedule explaining the medications and procedure, and a resource to refer to throughout my healing process that anticipated questions and concerns I would have. My complete confidence and happiness with the result stems from the esteem that he is held in by his professional colleagues, nurses, and his patients as well as Dr. White's sincere manner and "giftedness" as a surgeon. He strives for nothing short of excellence in every aspect of your care: safety, comfort, choice of his surgical team and finally your best aesthetic and medical result. Healing has gone very well and the results have given me exactly what I hoped for - a natural but more refreshed, youthful look and less obstruction of my vision by drooping eyelids and brow. He is a “national treasure” in his field, which he loves doing. And it shows !.Now I feel even more empowered to make these years the best years of my life, and give other’s a “lift” too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161141
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2014

Excellence, precision, methodical, thoughtful, conservative, trustworthy...these are just a few words that come to mind when describing Dr. White. I met Dr. White several years ago when first considering facial rejuvenation. Of course, I had consulted with several surgeons, however what a difference when I went to USA Plastic Surgery. While others recommended one surgery involving three different procedures, Dr. White's plan was to proceed more cautiously, especially since I suffer with severe dry eye. I must admit I initially questioned the discrepancy between Dr. White and "the others," yet realized his careful approach was the wisest and truly the most pro-consumer. He has performed a brow lift, eye lift, and lower face/neck lift. Dr. White provided detailed, supportive after-care. His office staff is always been very friendly as well as helpful and accommodating. Dr. White et al. deserve an A+ - I highly recommend him for any procedure you may be considering. In any profession, there are "the good, the bad, and the ugly" - Dr. White is not only in the "good" category, he is the BEST!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161167
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

I am a male patient who turned 50 this summer. I decided to have something done. After two visits and consulting with other surgeons, I knew Dr. White was the one for me. He suggested and performed a brow lift with a modified hairline. The procedure takes longer and is a little more expensive than a cookie-cutter brow lift, but the results are amazing after just one month. This man knows how to do it right, no doubt. My hairline has remained in the same position while the excess was removed from the forehead area. Amazing lift. Truly amazing. This is a talented doctor who has an attentive staff. The whole thing has been such a positive, personable experience. I think he has terrific insight and talent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161160
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

I am 59 and thought about a facelift for years before I did anything about it. I was petrified of having that "artificial" look! I thoroughly did my research on several top Plastic Surgeons and narrowed it down to three. I read everything I could get my hands on plus every review on all three doctors. I was very impressed with Dr. White's technique of precision surgery and it was reassuring to read all of the positive reviews. Everything I read became a reality for me. My Brow Lift and Lower Bleph was done on Oct.15 and you can barely see the scar. I never took anything stronger than liquid Tylenol and that was only on the first day. I couldn't wait to have the facelift done! I thought what a difference just the brow had made! We waited until Jan 10 to let the brow settle and I had the same experience with my facelift. I am only two and half weeks out from surgery, but scars are slight and you would never know I just had surgery. Again, only one day of liquid Tylenol! I can't express how dedicated Dr. White is to his profession. He is the "BEST of the BEST!" He is down to earth and makes you feel comfortable asking any question and I love the fact that he thinks outside the box. If there was going to be a problem he would find it before it ever happened. He will not quit until he gets it right. His Professional Staff is made up of five ladies that are as beautiful inside as out. They are all there to answer all your questions and give you the much needed moral support. A surgery like this gives you tremendous anxiety, but Dr. White is gifted with incredible bedside manner. He holds your hand and you trust him implicitly! The follow-up care is extraordinary - YOU are always seen by Dr. White himself. My face looks so natural - just a younger me! The wrinkles and jowls are gone! I could not be happier with my results and my decision as a perfectionist to seek out a perfectionist to be my Plastic Surgeon. Dr. White received an appointment to West Point and declined because he knew he wanted to study medicine. God has blessed him abundantly with every attribute you would ever ask for in a doctor. If you want a PS who genuinely cares about his patients and treats them like family, has flawless character and will be your "Soul Mate" through this journey - you have found your doctor. It is a leap of faith and I thank God I jumped off with Dr. White! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2161165
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2014

Absolutely love Dr. White and the whole team!!! I had been morbidly obese most of my life. Found a trainer, went through all the hard work of diet and exercise for about 4 years and at the end I was super happy with being smaller and wearing smaller sizes, being able to move and being athletic. HOWEVER... I had a LOT of extra skin. Every time I saw it it made me feel fat. It looked gross and considering all the work I had put in... it still looked like I didn't work out. Fact is, there is a point where you cannot diet / exercise certain things away, and that's where I was. I also had decided during this process that I wanted to compete in fitness and all that pudgy looking extra skin would have to go. So I did lots of research, talked to lots of surgeons' offices/docs and read about choosing a surgeon, looked at before & after pics and started to notice that results were not the same some looked kinda bad even though they were promoting their results. I worked really hard to have abs, I wanted them to show! I wanted a well placed incision so I could wear a bikini, and it was getting kinda scary... then I found Dr White's website. As a side note: If you are going to a Plastic Surgeon, you are spending a good deal of money for a voluntary procedure. You should be treated a certain amount of special, not primadona special but special. Some Dallas docs treat you slightly or not even better than a free clinic. Pretty sure Dr. White ends up fixing their work ;-) Okay, so here's why I love the whole Dr White practice: Every person is a professional and is caring and concerned about your mental and physical well being. Jennifer painstakingly lays out all the prep work before your surgery so you know what to do, have on hand and expect! Never seen this before, ever! Whenever you call Jasmine, Jennifer, everyone... all super helpful and knowledgeable. Even the surgical team who you really only consciously spend a few minutes with are awesome and memorable! How does one man pull such an amazing team together? Okay about Dr. White: he is a perfectionist, and who doesn't want that in a plastic surgeon?!?!?! He is brilliant, witty, enthusiastic and so caring. I was scared about having this surgery but I knew I would lose motivation to workout everyday and eat the way I needed to if I didn't get rid of the icky extra skin and lax tone of my midsection. When I visited Dr. White they were honest and clear about where my head needed to be and that I should be able to maintain my weight to follow through. I had checked the after pics and he was the ONLY surgeon who had tummy tuck patients with contour on their abs and midsection... the ONLY one! I was shocked! I had worked too hard to develop strong abs for them to never show! BTW, every step of the way, my husband was looking over my shoulder to make sure that I was not taking chances or being reckless in any way with my health. So when we met Dr. White and both felt he was the Doc for me, that was a HUGE hurdle! I was scared to have any surgery and Dr White and the ladies there made me realize that was kinda silly, the worrying was on them, the prep and healing parts were my part, with their assistance. The perfectionist in Dr White is amazing and consistent, in your visits in the office, the OR and hospital. The hospital staff is even aware of his perfectionism, great results and detail to every single procedure including getting you out of bed with this procedure. The incision is perfectly placed, my stomach has never looked better, there were some extra bonuses to my procedure that make me super tickled with the results. I am so very happy with my midsection that I recently went back to Dr White to have my eyes and brow lifted. If you are considering a tummy tuck at whatever age (did I mention I'm 56?) be sure to check out Dr White and his team. More

5.0
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 28, 2013

I had been looking into getting a tummy tuck almost immediately after my second son was born. After countless hours looking at photos online, I just couldnt bring myself to trading a little bit of skin for the high, rigid scars that were starring back at me. Fast forward 10 years enter Dr. White. I was not a big person and still wore form-fitting clothes and bikinis; I had become a master at hiding my trouble spots: compression suits, pulling panties up a little higher to cover that little pooch, wore clothes with a little more rouching in the midsection, etc. While I felt good IN clothes, I longed to feel even better OUT of clothes! I have found that when youre not completely comfortable in your own skin, your personal and intimate life may be neglected. The decision to have a tummy tuck by Dr. White was easy, especially since he had already performed mine and my sisters breast augmentation. I was astounded at how low and symmetrical the tummy tuck scars were. I had seen other tummy results by him and was blown away by the contouring in the belly. Once I made up my mind to have the procedure I was ecstatic! I wasnt nervous about the recovery or pain, just concerned that I might have nausea after the anesthesia. The morning of surgery I was met with smiling faces at the hospital from the nursing staff stating how great Dr. White was. Surprisingly enough, the pre-op education that I was given was extremely thorough so I wasnt nervous at all; in fact, I, and my husband, felt well-prepared going in for the procedure. I was also very impressed that I had the opportunity to not only visit at length with Dr. White beforehand, but also with the anesthesiologist (a doctor, not a nurse), the operating room nurse as well as other staff that I may come in contact with during my surgery. To see their faces before I was put under was a relief in itself. Awaking with blurry eyes, I remember wondering if they had to stop my surgery because I literally felt NO PAIN, but more importantly there was NO NAUSEA!! As a blue, blurry mass approached, I quickly acknowledged that it was Dr. White. He announced that the surgery went great & that he was able to get above my belly button and remove a hideous tattoo I had branded upon my skin years earlier. YES!! I spent 2 grateful nights in the hospital and was discharged on a Thursday evening. I was anxious about returning home to my children and routine. Upon arriving home, the first thing I did was wash my hair over the kitchen sink! I spent the next day at home alone, bored to tears, wandering the house. By Saturday, I was itching to get out and into the world of the living! Pain wasnt even an issue! I took Tylenol for a few days following surgery (I was off pain pills completely by the time I was discharged). My biggest complaint was that I was bored! I got caught up on ancestry.com- thats another story! By day 7 I was back at work! Sure I was slower than usual, but I felt fine. For me, the second week was a little more emotionally difficult than the first week. By this time, my kids and husband were ready to continue their routines and while I was feeling a ton better, my body kept reminding me that I just had surgery! I think most of it was that I felt guilty for going through the surgery, thus leaving my family to fend for themselves looking back, they were completely fine and stated they enjoyed ordering out every night! Thats a moms guilt for ya! We are always putting others before ourselves. It has now approaching 2 years since my tummy tuck and I couldnt be more thrilled! It has taken me a long time to write a review because Ive been out enjoying my new confidence at the lake and other activities with my family activities that I would have otherwise avoided. There is not a day that goes by that I dont stop and admire my new stomach. I finally have my curves back! I have women ask me how much I work out and I smile and relay to them that I dont its Dr. White! People are always curious what the scar looks like; I gleefully show them the almost nonexistent scar that hides beneath my low-rise bikini bottoms! My husband is equally as proud to tell the tale of the tummy tuck as I am! Looking back, Im so thankful that I chose Dr. White. His poise and dedication to each patient is evident upon first contact at the consultation and continues throughout the recovery. If you are looking for a cheap surgery this isnt the place, but remember, you get what you pay for! I would gladly pay double for the results I see in the mirror every day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 09, 2011

Do it for you - To put quite simply I am very happy with the results. I had protruding ears and Dr. White not only penned back my ears but shaped them to have more natural, preferred curves. He cares deeply about what he does and enjoys it. His expertise and qualifications are beyond impressive and his confidence in his abilities are reassuring. He listened attentively to what I wanted and discussed the procedure thoroughly. The first week after the surgery should be expected to be rough because of the healing, but that is with any plastic surgery. Recovery was not fun and it is a hefty price for a cosmetic procedure but I feel that it was worth it. The office is very nice and his gorgeous staff are all very friendly. It is a weight off my shoulders to not have to worry about my ears anymore. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2159578
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 31, 2011

I am a current patient of Dr. Steven White (3 weeks post op-Brow lift) and I am so thrilled with my results and with Dr. White. I can honestly say Dr. White embodies all the attributes desired in a Plastic Surgeon. I originally selected? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 31, 2011

EG - If you are reading this, I can only imagine that you are researching and contemplating having plastic surgery performed. I hope this helps! For years I have thought and talked about having something done - "when I needed it"! The most daunting questions were when and WHO?Last November, I went in for my yearly mamogram and was told I should speak to a plastic sugeon.... one of my implants had ruptured. It was close to Christmas and the very last thing I wanted to deal with, at that moment! It is virtually impossible for me to go down a path like that of surgery without extensive research!!By the first of 2011, I was resigned to the fact that I must take care of having a breast augmentation, as had been advised.... Which answers the when??? After much research and deliberation, from NYC to California, I chose Dr. Steven J. White. Which answers the WHO! His credentials are impeccable and once you meet with him, you discover that not only is he a brilliant surgeon pursuing excellence, but also a very energetic, positive and passionate doctor in pursuit of YOUR best interest! An attentive listener and articulate communicator, he and his wonderful staff informed me about every aspect of this journey ( pre-op, surgery and post-op ). They answered all questions that I had and totally removed the "fear of the unknown."After the initial surgery, I was so very impressed with the respect, admiration and highest regard that the nursing staff and hospital staff held for Dr. White. Well deserved... I now know he has the eye, skills and patience of a true artisan. His calling was surgery, it could have been sculpture or any number of finely executed mediums.Since then, I was so delighted with the above surgery, there was no hesitation in electing to have Dr. White perform a brow lift, upper and lower eye lid surgery. I took this next step very seriously, this was a much more emotional surgery for me. The face is the first thing that greets my family and friends. I am so pleased that I made that decision. Again, I have been consistantly impressed with Dr. White's never ending dedication to his work and his patients. Thank you Dr. White and staff!! More

*Individual results may vary and are not guaranteed. Stock images may include models. All before/after photos are actual patients of USA Plastic Surgery and Dr. Steven J White MD.